Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
The staff were friendly. The power company cut the power for a couple of hours and they made a point of checking on everyone and keeping them up to date. Shop was well stocked. Playground was clean and safe. Fantastic family fun!
Apr 05, 2016
This campground is our favorite for coming to Martinsville's NASCAR race. We stayed in Cabin #25. The bed was comfortable and the size was just right for us. We traveled with no pets or kids. There is a loft for those with kids. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. For those that like to sight-see, the location is good for day trips around the area. We will be returning.
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful campground! Currently under some renovations but nothing that hindered or diminished the experience at all. First time trying a camping cabin. Don't book based on the 'ceiling fan' option, as there was no ceiling fan. But AC was an amenity that was not listed.
Apr 04, 2016
My family visited Natural Bridge over the spring break holiday and enjoyed a deluxe cabin for the weekend. The cabin was clean and cozy. The staff were very helpful even delivering ice and wood right to our door. The grounds are complete with activities for all ages and stunning mountain views! Highly recommend for family retreat and looking forward to visiting again!
Apr 03, 2016
It seems like a new Koa campground. Our cabin was very nice and our stay was good. The campground offered very little for my 2 boys to do other than checkers. Campground do was small. They also said no bikes. Would not come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed your cabin but am sorry to hear you couldn't find anything to do. We have 2 playgrounds,a game room with ping pong, air hockey, pool, arcade games, basketball, volleyball, horseshoes, giant checkers, and nature trails. Not to mention all the local area attractions...you can rid
Mar 31, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. The facilities were great and there is a game room that helped occupy my family in windy/cold weather. It would be a beautiful site in the summer. Good location for Lexington/Natural Bridge site seeing.
Mar 30, 2016
Amazing cabin, super clean, wonderful staff, and bathrooms were amazing :) Loved it!!!
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
This is a great campground with a very visible staff. The deluxe cabin was great. My only complaint was the construction going on at the tent sites behind us. It made it difficult for my young children to nap Saturday afternoon, but I know noise like that is temporary. Thanks for the flashlight Easter egg hunt - my oldest had a great time!
Mar 28, 2016
The campground was clean and comfortable, we can't wait to come back!
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed in a delux cabin. It is a beautiful well stocked cabin, however a couple things made for a less than ideal time. There is course gravel for the drive and each parking area. Our space was on an incline which made it challenging getting in and out of our car. Also the bed springs creacked loudly when getting in and out of the main bed. So we didn't sleep well.
Mar 28, 2016
It was nice, but putting a cabin in front of a play ground wasn't a good idea.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Some people LOVE the convenience of being able to keep an eye on their kids at the playground. If you prefer to not be near children, we try to accommodate that request when feasible.
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed only overnight leaving early in the morning. Our cabin was clean but our porch light did not light.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed your second trip back with us. As always, if something needs our attention it's so much better to let us know when you're here. Light bulbs burn out all the time and we would have been there immediately to change it if you had let us know. We look forward to seeing you next time
Mar 27, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We chose the delux cabin since we're rookies. The cabin was amazing, there was enough space inside and out. Everything exceeded our expectations. It's such a great area to visit too!
Mar 27, 2016
Fabulous campground. Super clean. Bathrooms are amazing and the staff is top notch. Next time we are going to try those fancy deluxe cabins.
Mar 24, 2016
This is our third time staying at this KOA. We love Lexington and this campground is well kept and the staff is super friendly. We tried a cabin this time and it was very comfortable and clean and WARM! Would not hesitate to recommend this campground. In fact, we have!
Mar 22, 2016
It's just off the main I-81 Hwy, you can't hear it at all. Fantastic playground and the dog park is like a mini obstacle course. They are renovating the bathrooms, so I had nowhere to wash dishes and our cabin's heater was too small, it could not heat the cabin above 55 degrees. Cold! Front porch light out, but they fixed immediately.
Mar 21, 2016
We staying in a Kamping Kabin and it was very nice. The campground facilities were very clean. They are making a lot of improvements so there was a bit of construction all around the grounds.
Mar 14, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at Natural Bridge KOA.
Mar 14, 2016
The sevvice, staff all are great! We loved the cabin. Its very cute and big enough for us (2 adult and a 3 years old. The full bed can even fit 3 of us. There is the tot play ground, the restroom, the office right behind the cabin.also pool, game room (but its closed when we were there. Very convenient. We will go back again.
Mar 10, 2016
friendly staff. very clean. close to food and gas
Mar 09, 2016
Friendly staff; clean, comfortable cabin. I had a *great* stay and I hope to come again soon!
Mar 09, 2016
We stayed during the off season, so there weren't too many people around & there was a little construction going on. We were a group of 4, and as 80's & 90's babies we were amazed when we saw the old school play ground equipment. We full on sprinted to it! I can honestly say that was our favorite part. The owners and employees were very kind & helpful. I can only imagine what summer is like!
Mar 07, 2016
The deluxe cabin had everything we needed to make our stay like home. It was very clean and the staff was very courteous. The only issue we had was the water in the shower went from very hot to very cold in three second waves without touching the handles. This made for a very fast and loud shower, but we were glad to have a place to wash off.
Mar 07, 2016
Had issues with maintaining hot water and low water pressure but we survived.....part of camping
Feb 28, 2016
nice and quiet just a little disappointed with the amount of animal hair on the furniture and floor of my cabin that i had to clean up when i got there combined with an envelope (asking for a tip) saying the cabin had been cleaned by so and so. other than that everything was great
Feb 25, 2016
Pleasant, Enjoyable, Relaxing! Looking foward to my next visit. Thanks!
Feb 15, 2016
Loved the cabin and super nice staff
Feb 15, 2016
My first stay at this KOA but not my last. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Too many wonderful little things to mention with 400 characters. It turned out to be a bitter cold weekend, but they turned on the heaters in the cabin before we checked in. The grounds are pretty, the restrooms are clean (even with the construction to update them) and they're heated. Great place to stay!
Feb 09, 2016
Booked 2 nights in the "deluxe cabin" stayed only 1 night due to no heat, and hot water that changed from extremely hot to ice cold in seconds. Staff was friendly though.
Feb 03, 2016
Very nice staff. Clean. Obvious that they are putting in the work to maintain the site. Well of of the highway (81/11) to minimize the noise. Nice setting. New sinks, toilets & urinals and they were in the process of redoing the showers. Had a comfortable 4 winter day stay. The only complaint was the slow WIFI. Hey, it was camping.
Jan 30, 2016
My boyfriend and I had an amazing stay! The staff was friendly and helpful and we felt very welcomed!
Jan 18, 2016
Nice cabins and overall well maintained koa. Open all year is great
Jan 18, 2016
Conveniently located RIGHT off highway, clean cabins and restrooms, friendly staff.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Dec 21, 2015
Awesome friendly staff! Accommodations were very nice! The camp store had everything you needed! Will definitely return!
Dec 14, 2015
I usually camp in a trailer. However, the situation was better for me to stay in a cabin. It was outstanding! The campground was perfect. Highly recommend and I bet they are slammed in the summer. Will be back!
Dec 01, 2015
The hosts we're amazing and campground was great. Will stay longer next time.
Dec 01, 2015
you guys should be 6 stars.thanks again.jim and gail
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly owners, spotless cabins, well managed property.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Loved the deluxe patio site. The patio area had a nice picnic table, and a lower level fire pit with chairs.
Nov 30, 2015
Best time we have had as a family in years! Thank you!
Nov 09, 2015
A Little noisy from some other campers past quiet time but all in all a great stay with clean bathrooms and cabins. Will most defiantly stay again.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Wonderful campground, friendly staff, clean! We stayed in the basic cabin and it had a heater, an AC, and a lovely front porch swing. Great deal near some great attractions!
Nov 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. We had a wonderful time having bonfires.
Nov 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award