Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 20, 2015
No complaints--everyone was friendly, the Kampground was clean, well maintained and lots of family friendly activities!
May 19, 2015
beautiful campground guys!
May 16, 2015
We enjoyed our time in our cabin, and will definitely be back. Great service and beautiful environment is always enjoyed!
May 14, 2015
I thought the KOA in Lexington was absolutely lovely. The only reason it does not have a perfect score is because the sites are so close together. But great time! Great customer service!
May 12, 2015
We had a great time during our stay.
May 12, 2015
Great place, great people!
May 12, 2015
Cabin was very clean, nicely furnished, and comfortable. Owners were helpful and pleasant.
May 11, 2015
The campground is well kept. Swimming pool was opened in the beginning of May and kept really clean. Bathrooms are worth a huge thumbs up- they are spotless, smell good and you the ventilation is top notch! Our kids (5 and 9) had lots of fun, people were friendly. Wish cabins were either a little further from each other or there would be more grounds but overall 5 stars! The store had GREAT prices
May 11, 2015
We stayed in a 2 room camping cabin for the weekend... My kids LOVED it!! This is the 2nd weekend in a row that we've stayed at this campground. The pool opened this weekend, they had fun activities for the kids... It was great!
May 11, 2015
May 09, 2015
Our class had an excellent time at the KOA!
May 06, 2015
LOVED THYE CABIN. MOOR THAN I EXPECTED. STRANGLY SMALL BUT SPACIOUS FEELING. VERY CLEAN AND ATTRACTIVE INSIDE AND OUTSIDE.
May 04, 2015
We had a nice quiet relaxing time. The staff was great, out cabin was clean,and the restrooms were clean. We will be back again this summer.
May 04, 2015
First time staying at this campground and certainly not the last! The grounds were really well kept, and are in a great location. Our cabin was fantastic as well! Clean, comfortable, and perfectly sized. Everything was excellently maintained. Looking forward to our next stay.
May 01, 2015
Very nice KOA! Pleasant location right off hwy. Nicely kept grounds. our kabin was clean and in great shape. Friendly staff. Very nice bathrooms/showers. One of the best KOAs we've been to.
Apr 26, 2015
The staff were very helpful in accommodating our large school group. It was a wonderful trip!
Apr 22, 2015
Phoned to let host know we would be arriving late and was given very clear instructions on where to get key and how to find cabin. Very nice setting.
Apr 18, 2015
We had a great time!! Friendly staff and very clean. We will be coming back.
Apr 15, 2015
Good staff and the deluxe cabin was great! However, it is not near a lot of things to do. Also, apparently they are still fixing some things up. Playground needed repair and fun bikes or mining would have been nice for the kids. Game room had a few things that helped with entertainment.
Apr 15, 2015
If we wasn't woke up at 3:30 am and again at 6:00 am the stay would have been great. I paid good money to stay and should not have had to deal with loud drunk neighbors. If it won't for that the stay would have been great! Neighbors should have had to pay half my fee.
Apr 14, 2015
Favorite place to stay!!
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Always a wonderful experience
Apr 13, 2015
Campsites are extremely to close together. Playgrounds need some upkeep an cleaning. Game room needs better floors than concrete, smells very much like mildew. Staff is very friendly and helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. How did you like your brand new Deluxe Cabin? The game room was just stripped, sanded, cleaned, and repainted- all you smell when you go in there is fresh paint! Concrete is the most durable surface for the amount of foot traffic it gets.
Apr 12, 2015
Loved our little cabin firepit snd grill. Great bathrooms
Apr 11, 2015
clean and quiet
Apr 10, 2015
Beautiful location. Wonderful, helpful owners/staff. Awesome experience. :):)
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Nicest bathrooms outside of Ft. Wilderness that I've been to!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your Cabin and our restrooms! We work hard to keep our restrooms clean for our campers. Our new restroom facility should be opening soon and we are so excited to have that available for our guests!
Apr 06, 2015
All it needs is a pond to fish in.
Apr 03, 2015
They stay was good buh they changed for ridiculous things and didn't let me know until I wanted to put gas to go home and my card was declined so I barl made it home

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were charged,as per the rental agreement you sign when you check in, for missing and destroyed linens and for leaving the cabin a complete disaster. It is spelled out very clearly how you are expected to leave the cabin, they are brand new and we want to keep them looking good for future campers
Mar 31, 2015
Our stay was okay, but no water. I don't know why they book sites if they're not sure if they can turn the water on for the season yet. And they did very little to alleviate the inconvenience
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Fun, fun, fun! Great people working there, already made reservations to go back!!!
Mar 30, 2015
The cabin was very clean, neat, and had a fantastic time. The staff was very helpful, and we will be back for another visit.
Mar 30, 2015
I have always enjoyed my stay at Natural Bridge KOA but this time I could not give it a 10. The reason is because this time we had no water. To cold this time I guess. Other then that everyone was friendly the cabin was very nice and overall we enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you came back and enjoyed your stay. While you were here the temperatures at night were well below freezing. The outside spigots do have to be shut off for that to avoid broken or cracked pipes.
Mar 18, 2015
Everyone was so helpful and really made our stay wonderful. The campground was clean and we had a great time.
Mar 11, 2015
Great location. There was 6 inches of snow that fell the night before our arrival. The staff contacted us that morning and advised us they were preparing for our arrival. The snow was plowed on the road in, around the office, all around our cabin, and ice melt on the ground. They went above and beyond for us to be safe and comfortable.
Mar 09, 2015
We've been staying at this KOA for the past two years. Utilizing the fabulous new cabins as well as the rustics. The place is awesome as well as the hosts! They know we come to watch our son play VMI Baseball, and they are so accommodating. They are always improving the campground and the care they take really shows. Highly recommend this friendly, well run KOA.
Feb 24, 2015
Staff was very friendly and informative! They cleared the snow from around the cabin and our car which was extremely helpful. I would definitely go back to this campsite!
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 10, 2015
It was a peaceful stay. We really enjoyed ourselves & the staff were very helpful with directions etc. We will definitely be returning.
Feb 03, 2015
nice cozy cottage. Just need a place to lay my head for a night. the only complaint was the heat. It was really cold that night and the only heat was a very small space heater. They need something bigger to heat that room. Very clean campground
Jan 24, 2015
Clean, comfy, well maintained, and great hosts!!! Already booked our return stay.
Jan 12, 2015
We stayed in the new cabins with the bathrooms ! Everything was new and clean and put cabin backed right up to the park, which was great for our two year old. Came equipped with much more than expected. Staff was great and the park was clean. Plus close to everything ! We will be back.
Jan 06, 2015
Easy booking. Clean and in great condition.
Jan 02, 2015
The cabin was great, but the heater was very weak.
Dec 30, 2014
Unfortunately both my son and I got sick and even had to check out a day earlier than scheduled. We came back to this specific KOA because of the location, activities and owner friendliness. Bummed we returned and got ill staying in bed for 3 days. We absolutely will return and continue to share our adventures here on social media <3
Dec 16, 2014
Staff exceptionally courteous and kind (welcoming). Clean, safe grounds and facilities. My son and I had an incredible getaway at this KOA and WILL RETURN.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.