Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Awesome! Loved the tiny house and very nice KOA
Sep 22, 2016
Great place clean bathrooms friendly staff !
Sep 21, 2016
THIS IS ONE OF OUR FAVORITE KOA'S TO VISIT, WITH GOOD REASON !! THE CONGER FAMILY ALWAYS MAKES MY HUSBAND & MYSELF FEEL VERY WELCOME !! WE LOVE TO CABIN CAMP NOW, AFTER CAMPING FOR MANY YEARS IN OUR CLASS A. NATURAL BRIDGE KOA FACILITIES ARE EXTREMELY CLEAN & WELCOMING. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK !! WE WILL RETURN !! THANKS AGAIN !!
Sep 20, 2016
we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very clean. the loft was very hard to move around in. almost impossible for an adult, for you had to literally crawl about. wish I would have known that before I made reservation. was located in a great area of attractions to go to. bathrooms and showers were very well kept up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I spoke with you on the phone multiple times regarding the cabin you had booked for your stay and we discussed the sleeping loft and that it is not full height. It is a loft not a 2nd story with matresses on the floor just like the photos on the website show.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Cleanest KOA bathrooms ever! Cabin air conditioner unit needs cleaned. Moldy! Cabin smelled musty. Would suggest placing small refrigerator, microwave and tv in cabin like all other KOAs we have stayed at. WIFI signal too weak to even view web pages. Helpful staff. we needed microwave. Was able to use camp store microwave.
Sep 19, 2016
All the workers where nice. Super clean, great firewood. Fun stay
Sep 19, 2016
Great experience! Cabin and bathroom were both very clean.
Sep 15, 2016
Great visit. Clean facilities. Quiet. Kind, friendly and helpful owners.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Clean campground and functioning pool. Very comfortable cabin. Great service. Thanks for the live music.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to take the kids! Playground, pool, convenient to Safari Park, Zoo & Natural Bridge. Cabin was clean and the a/c was great in this hot weather. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 12, 2016
I enjoyed it. Love camping. Wish I booked longer...
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed in a2 room cabin. It was great smelled fresh. The bathrooms could use better air conditioners. The bathrooms were not cool at all. Also one night I went to take a shower and the shower rooms smelled horribly of urine. Overall a good stay as usual
Sep 11, 2016
only staying for the night to get a few hours sleep, but the campground seemed great, the staff was super nice and helpful, and the bathhouses were immaculate. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone
Sep 07, 2016
The campground is very cluttered. We had a deluxe cabin, which was nice, however we were right next to the playground. Even when we sat outside near the fire pit, kids would cut right through where we were sitting. We go camping to enjoy nature and the peacefulness. We actually cut our stay short because of the noise. We will probably never stay at another KOA after this experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On Holiday weekends of course the campground is busy! Children will be children and I cannot go out and babysit them for the parents. I do wish parents would have a chat with their children about campground etiquette though.I hope you at least had a chance to enjoy yourself some while you were here
Sep 06, 2016
I was so impressed with all the activities they had planned. I thought it was just because it was a holiday weekend but they do from Memorial day to Labor day. The staff was so friendly and made us feel so welcome. Its a touristy area but we were happy just to stay on the grounds all day. Love this KOA. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground. The bathrooms are excellent, clean and updated. They have onsight things to do which is great for the kids. Pool is clean. Nice area to camp.
Sep 05, 2016
Best bathroom & shower facilities of any Koa we've ever visited!
Sep 03, 2016
What a beautiful campground filled with friendly, courteous staff! My son and I were camping together for a father-son spiritual retreat, and we had the time of our lives at Lexington Natural Bridge KOA! Even though I absent-mindedly jumped in the pool with my smart phone still in my pocket, we had an amazing time at camp, and we can't wait to return!
Aug 29, 2016
Campground was nice, quite and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2016
Clean, well-designed KOA. Dog park next to playground: Genius! Great store with accomodating staff and near the highway. Cabins very clean with good A/C and parking right in front.
Aug 27, 2016
Campground itself was very picturesque, most of the staff were friendly. However we did notice a youth working on a golf cart who was very discourteous as well there was a tip envelope in our rustic cabin wanting a tip for cleaning. What was there to clean. It was not a hotel room. There were too many rules to sign for when checking in for this cabin, I was thoroughly discussed. Will not return.
Aug 26, 2016
We booked from the road and came in late. Everything was ready for us and the directions were clear to our tent cabin. The bathrooms were clean, the new one especially had a great shower. Convenient location and they gave us a great recommendation for breakfast.
Aug 22, 2016
Very enjoyable. Clean cabin campgrounds, friendly people, nice and quiet. Also convenient to Safari Park which was also enjoyable.
Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyed the Saturday Carnival!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Just a one night stay in a camper cabin. Very quiet and everything was in working order. Would stay again.
Aug 20, 2016
We stayed in Cabin 93, great cabin with a "second floor". Very clean and close to the playground and pool. Very friendly staff, very responsive! We stayed 8 nights and we didn't regret!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Extremely friendly ! Like a Giant family !
Aug 16, 2016
Pleasantly surprised, never been to a KOA before, the cabins were great, clean, big bathhouses, and the staff was friendly & helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent experience...staff and facility were wonderful.
Aug 15, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 13, 2016
Over all a nice place to stay, cabin was clean and well stocked. Biggest complaint would be the toddler playground. It was dirty and in need of updating.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a wonderful one night stay in a camping cabin while we were in the area visiting attractions. I would say that the playground was not what myself and my 2 kids had hoped for, but we occupied ourselves in other ways.
Aug 11, 2016
Cabin was fantastic - couldn't have asked for anything more.
Aug 11, 2016
We loved our stay at this KOA. Cabin was just what we wanted and right next door to the Safari park which was why we chose to visit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Kids had a great time at the Wildlife Safari park and really enjoyed the pool and playgrounds. Convenient to a lot of fun attractions, this is a great place to stay and explore the Lexington and Natural Bridge areas.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
It was a very nice cabin and facilities, thank you. Would be ideal if the deluxe cabins allowed pets.
Aug 08, 2016
we stayed in a cabin for the first time,it was ok the only thing I would say is they need some kind of a way to cook,we new there was not a stove ,but for real no way to cook,maybe a little two burner stove would have ok,cooking in a gas grill is a joke,other then that our stay was great,cabin was very clean,thanks
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The restrooms and showers were the cleanest I've ever seen at any KOA or public area; it was almost like home. You could tell the staff takes pride in their work and KOA. Staff were also friendly and helpful on surrounding area. A++ campground!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The cabins, RV pull-in sites, and tent sites are very well maintained. The pool was clean and well maintained. The staff and owners are incredibly friendly and cordial. I would just suggest more activities for campers on site. Outside of the campground there's plenty to do for a family for a couple of days.
Aug 02, 2016
Very helpful staff
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We loved the cabin. So glad it had a grill to cook out on since we were riding motorcycles and didn't have room to pack a grill.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award