Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2016
Splendiferous!
May 26, 2016
Me and my husband came here to stay for our honeymoon. We had an amazing time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us find some fishing spots to go to since we were unfamiliar with the area. Definitely will be coming back! (:
May 23, 2016
Loved it!!!!
May 23, 2016
Clean, organized and convenient. Great upgrades and more being constructed.
May 21, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean! Location in the woods was cool. Our cabin seemed more like a shed but the other cabins all looked fine. Price was decent. Didn't get a chance to check out any extras at the sight.
May 21, 2016
Awesome mini vacation!! Staff was very friendly! Cabins were very nice and clean.
May 18, 2016
Nice clean cabin. Close to dining, fuel and VMI. Campground was immaculate with social activities for all. Nice pool though did not use as air temps too cold.
May 18, 2016
Beautiful Campground!! So peaceful but close enough to everything. We will be back!!
May 17, 2016
Clean nice amenities
May 16, 2016
The KOA campsite at Natural Bridge was clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and very friendly. I would definitely consider a KOA campsite as my first choice for all my future camping trips.
May 16, 2016
What an awesome location! Super friendly owners who are putting a lot of money into renovations.
May 12, 2016
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay. Beautiful grounds and nice staff. Loved the cabin we stayed in.
May 11, 2016
It was a great stay -- The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again
May 10, 2016
Had a great weekend stay in a deluxe cabin, would definitely return!
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff was great. The facilities were very clean.
May 09, 2016
I was only there 1 night, but we had a good time. So quiet, bathrooms were spotless and the game room was enjoyable.
May 08, 2016
Had a wonderful time despite the wet weather. Staff was friendly and helpful. WiFi is extremely slow, but we were there to camp...not play online!
May 03, 2016
It was perfect.The Weather the cabin and the staff, we already booked for another stay in june.Bring some more family along.
Apr 27, 2016
Very relaxing visit, easy to get in and out. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 26, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin over the weekend. The cabin was clean and very nice. We really enjoyed the outdoor patio space. Our kids loved the playgrounds and the close proximity to the Natural Bridge Safari. We had a lovely weekend and the KOA staff were awesome!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice and helpful owners, easy in and out
Apr 25, 2016
Out stay was great. We stayed in he deluxe cabin. The owners were great at bringing linen over at 9:30pm when there wasn't enough for our sleeping arrangement. Everyone was very helpful. The cabin was very well taken care of and we had a great time!!!!!
Apr 21, 2016
Our family stayed at the Natural Bridge KOA for a weekend and rented a deluxe cabin. The workers there could not have been any friendlier or helpful to us. It was an amazing weekend and we look forward to returning!!!!
Apr 15, 2016
Great KOA. Need recycling containers.
Apr 13, 2016
I would defiantly suggest bringing your own wood, the bundles sold at the KOA store burn within a few minutes and at $5 a piece it can become quite expensive when you need 6 in one night. Other then that they have a huge stink bug problem, you're in the woods I get that, however seeing 50 in one bathroom is a bit much. Other then that it was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is stink bug season in Virginia. If you are from the region you are probably familiar. When the weather changes from cold to warm they all come out and they will mostly disappear for the summer. Our fire wood is dry-we find it is better than a wet, smoking mess!
Apr 09, 2016
Great location to stay after a day on the road.
Apr 08, 2016
Loved THE cabin!! Justnsad I picked the bathroom remodel time! Lovely stay
Apr 06, 2016
The owners are wonderful as is all the staff there. Very clean and lots of activities for families
Apr 05, 2016
The staff were friendly. The power company cut the power for a couple of hours and they made a point of checking on everyone and keeping them up to date. Shop was well stocked. Playground was clean and safe. Fantastic family fun!
Apr 05, 2016
This campground is our favorite for coming to Martinsville's NASCAR race. We stayed in Cabin #25. The bed was comfortable and the size was just right for us. We traveled with no pets or kids. There is a loft for those with kids. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. For those that like to sight-see, the location is good for day trips around the area. We will be returning.
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful campground! Currently under some renovations but nothing that hindered or diminished the experience at all. First time trying a camping cabin. Don't book based on the 'ceiling fan' option, as there was no ceiling fan. But AC was an amenity that was not listed.
Apr 04, 2016
My family visited Natural Bridge over the spring break holiday and enjoyed a deluxe cabin for the weekend. The cabin was clean and cozy. The staff were very helpful even delivering ice and wood right to our door. The grounds are complete with activities for all ages and stunning mountain views! Highly recommend for family retreat and looking forward to visiting again!
Apr 03, 2016
It seems like a new Koa campground. Our cabin was very nice and our stay was good. The campground offered very little for my 2 boys to do other than checkers. Campground do was small. They also said no bikes. Would not come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed your cabin but am sorry to hear you couldn't find anything to do. We have 2 playgrounds,a game room with ping pong, air hockey, pool, arcade games, basketball, volleyball, horseshoes, giant checkers, and nature trails. Not to mention all the local area attractions...you can rid
Mar 31, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. The facilities were great and there is a game room that helped occupy my family in windy/cold weather. It would be a beautiful site in the summer. Good location for Lexington/Natural Bridge site seeing.
Mar 30, 2016
Amazing cabin, super clean, wonderful staff, and bathrooms were amazing :) Loved it!!!
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
This is a great campground with a very visible staff. The deluxe cabin was great. My only complaint was the construction going on at the tent sites behind us. It made it difficult for my young children to nap Saturday afternoon, but I know noise like that is temporary. Thanks for the flashlight Easter egg hunt - my oldest had a great time!
Mar 28, 2016
The campground was clean and comfortable, we can't wait to come back!
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed in a delux cabin. It is a beautiful well stocked cabin, however a couple things made for a less than ideal time. There is course gravel for the drive and each parking area. Our space was on an incline which made it challenging getting in and out of our car. Also the bed springs creacked loudly when getting in and out of the main bed. So we didn't sleep well.
Mar 28, 2016
It was nice, but putting a cabin in front of a play ground wasn't a good idea.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Some people LOVE the convenience of being able to keep an eye on their kids at the playground. If you prefer to not be near children, we try to accommodate that request when feasible.
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed only overnight leaving early in the morning. Our cabin was clean but our porch light did not light.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed your second trip back with us. As always, if something needs our attention it's so much better to let us know when you're here. Light bulbs burn out all the time and we would have been there immediately to change it if you had let us know. We look forward to seeing you next time
Mar 27, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We chose the delux cabin since we're rookies. The cabin was amazing, there was enough space inside and out. Everything exceeded our expectations. It's such a great area to visit too!
Mar 27, 2016
Fabulous campground. Super clean. Bathrooms are amazing and the staff is top notch. Next time we are going to try those fancy deluxe cabins.
Mar 24, 2016
This is our third time staying at this KOA. We love Lexington and this campground is well kept and the staff is super friendly. We tried a cabin this time and it was very comfortable and clean and WARM! Would not hesitate to recommend this campground. In fact, we have!
Mar 22, 2016
It's just off the main I-81 Hwy, you can't hear it at all. Fantastic playground and the dog park is like a mini obstacle course. They are renovating the bathrooms, so I had nowhere to wash dishes and our cabin's heater was too small, it could not heat the cabin above 55 degrees. Cold! Front porch light out, but they fixed immediately.
Mar 21, 2016
We staying in a Kamping Kabin and it was very nice. The campground facilities were very clean. They are making a lot of improvements so there was a bit of construction all around the grounds.
Mar 14, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at Natural Bridge KOA.
Mar 14, 2016
The sevvice, staff all are great! We loved the cabin. Its very cute and big enough for us (2 adult and a 3 years old. The full bed can even fit 3 of us. There is the tot play ground, the restroom, the office right behind the cabin.also pool, game room (but its closed when we were there. Very convenient. We will go back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award