Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2015
The campground is under significant improvements. We will return to see the work completed. The staff was very friendly and courteous.
Mar 26, 2015
Great!!!!
Mar 24, 2015
We were traveling north to return home after the winter. The campground was convenient to the interstate and had a very comfortable feel. I would stay there again . . . maybe longer!
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful family owned campground. Our very 1st excursion in our new airstream, future trips wii be hard to compare to this positive experience. Thanks!
Mar 23, 2015
Just a weekend to get away from it all where it is quiet.
Mar 23, 2015
we could not stay very long and wishwe had more time to take advantage of all that you had to offer,we will remember in the future if we are in the area. Service was very good. Thank-you
Mar 22, 2015
Many improvements-in-progress are visible to this CG which the new owners are clearly investing in. Great location right off 81.
Mar 21, 2015
Nice place to stay
Mar 21, 2015
I hate to rate this campground, because we were there while they are busy fixing it up. It is going to be nice once they get all the improvements done -
Mar 18, 2015
Everyone was so helpful and really made our stay wonderful. The campground was clean and we had a great time.
Mar 17, 2015
One of the best campgrounds ever!!! Thank You! Gordie & Lori
Mar 16, 2015
very clean restrooms
Mar 16, 2015
Beautiful area in Natural Bridge, VA. Super easy access off I81. Cute campground with friendly staff and well kept grounds. Lots of great looking cabins for those without campers. Visited in March (off season) so there were very few folks there and no planned activities. Perfect for a quiet weekend for my husband and I. Look forward to visiting again!
Mar 14, 2015
One night stay was great. Checkin was easy. Site was long and somewhat level. Loved that the park was maintaining and improving the sites.
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
Great location. There was 6 inches of snow that fell the night before our arrival. The staff contacted us that morning and advised us they were preparing for our arrival. The snow was plowed on the road in, around the office, all around our cabin, and ice melt on the ground. They went above and beyond for us to be safe and comfortable.
Mar 09, 2015
We've been staying at this KOA for the past two years. Utilizing the fabulous new cabins as well as the rustics. The place is awesome as well as the hosts! They know we come to watch our son play VMI Baseball, and they are so accommodating. They are always improving the campground and the care they take really shows. Highly recommend this friendly, well run KOA.
Mar 08, 2015
clean bathrooms, nice
Mar 07, 2015
KOA's are super clean, friendly staff and always a pleasure to stay at!
Mar 05, 2015
Stayed briefly (overnight). Bob was friendly and helpful - thanks for an excellent stay!
Feb 24, 2015
Staff was very friendly and informative! They cleared the snow from around the cabin and our car which was extremely helpful. I would definitely go back to this campsite!
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 13, 2015
Good, like most KOA !!!
Feb 13, 2015
Good, like most KOA !!!
Feb 10, 2015
It was a peaceful stay. We really enjoyed ourselves & the staff were very helpful with directions etc. We will definitely be returning.
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
nice cozy cottage. Just need a place to lay my head for a night. the only complaint was the heat. It was really cold that night and the only heat was a very small space heater. They need something bigger to heat that room. Very clean campground
Feb 02, 2015
Thanks for being open all year. Takes the worry out of returning to Baltimore. Love the side decks and easy access to propane. Check in was the easiest of all 20 sites we visited on our 5 week trip. Very friendly staff and great hookups. The cable and wifi actually worked! Thanks again
Jan 30, 2015
The campgrounds and buildings were very clean, attractive, and well-organized. The owners made a late check-in a breeze.
Jan 24, 2015
Clean, comfy, well maintained, and great hosts!!! Already booked our return stay.
Jan 24, 2015
Arrived late afternoon but the reservation was posted on the bulletin board so no problems!!
Jan 23, 2015
Very nice at check in.Even carried a bag of ice out to the coach for me & love you are escorted to your site. Bathrooms were very clean! We have a 40 Ft. coach & tow a Jeep Grand Cherokee. A little tight fitting on the length of the pull through, but all was good!Easy on/off the Interstate!
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
We stayed in the new cabins with the bathrooms ! Everything was new and clean and put cabin backed right up to the park, which was great for our two year old. Came equipped with much more than expected. Staff was great and the park was clean. Plus close to everything ! We will be back.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Even though it rained the whole time while there the stay itself was very good.
Jan 06, 2015
Easy booking. Clean and in great condition.
Jan 02, 2015
The cabin was great, but the heater was very weak.
Jan 02, 2015
We were very impressed with the campground and the friendly management
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Everyone working at the campground were very helpful. And the bathrooms were very clean and plenty of hot water. The campground itself is a great setting.
Dec 30, 2014
Unfortunately both my son and I got sick and even had to check out a day earlier than scheduled. We came back to this specific KOA because of the location, activities and owner friendliness. Bummed we returned and got ill staying in bed for 3 days. We absolutely will return and continue to share our adventures here on social media <3
Dec 28, 2014
A very pleasant stay for the Thanksgiving Holiday. Staff was great and our spot was very comfortable. We had a great time.
Dec 28, 2014
Arrived at 2am, easy access of I-81 south. Our site was on the arrival board with clear directions. Owners / staff super friendly. Quaint campground. Very clean. Bathrooms are nice/clean.
Dec 24, 2014
Great place. Friendly people.
Dec 17, 2014
I had a pleasant stay. The staff was very nice. The owner personally directed me to my site. The bathrooms were clean, the site was level. If I'm in the area again I'll be back.
Dec 16, 2014
Staff exceptionally courteous and kind (welcoming). Clean, safe grounds and facilities. My son and I had an incredible getaway at this KOA and WILL RETURN.
Dec 10, 2014
It was my first time at a campground and I hope all future camping experiences will be this positive. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were spotless. And it's right off Interstate 81. You couldn't ask for a better first experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.