Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2016
The wifi did not work efficiently. We had important business and could not complete it via your wifi. It was very slow and kept disconnecting. I had to revert to a cell phone which was very tedious!! When a campground states it has wifi certain expectations exist!!
Apr 22, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Our family stayed at the Natural Bridge KOA for a weekend and rented a deluxe cabin. The workers there could not have been any friendlier or helpful to us. It was an amazing weekend and we look forward to returning!!!!
Apr 21, 2016
great place to stay! quiet, very friendly staff, easy to find, sites are level and easy to enter and leave.
Apr 21, 2016
Sites are hard to get onto. No one to escort you to your site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We escort every single camper to their site. Perhaps you are confusing us with someone else...?
Apr 20, 2016
Most enjoyable stay, staff was very accommodating to our needs
Apr 20, 2016
Our family loves staying at the campground. It is very well maintained and the owners and staff are extremely friendly and work hard to make sure you enjoy your stay.
Apr 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. Bath house is wonderful. Nice sized sites and friendly, helpful staff. (And the roaming peacocks were a treat!)
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
This was a overnight stop on our way to Memphis. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites are tight and on sides of hill in the woods. Have 2 or 3 extra lengths of sewer hose.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We were there last year. Wow! What improvement you have made. The new decks at the sites are a nice addition to each site. Look forward to stopping again this year.
Apr 18, 2016
Scenic, peaceful and clean
Apr 18, 2016
The campground was clean and beautiful. Also, the staff treated us like family.
Apr 18, 2016
The only thing I would recommend is putting in a bath mat outside of the shower so when you dress your clothes do not get wet and the water could drain thru.
Apr 18, 2016
Friendly people,great spot!!!
Apr 18, 2016
Nice, but seems a bit rundown. It appears they are working on multiple renovations though. So, we would be inclined to come back in a year or so!
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly staff, and very clean campground.
Apr 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, new owner is working hard to upgrade
Apr 17, 2016
We didn't get to stay long as we were just passing through. What we did see was great. Nice people, nice site, great cable. We plan on coming back and staying for a while. Great job!
Apr 16, 2016
The site was extremely unlevel. The staff was friendly, the Wi-Fi was good, but the pull through was narrow and uneven.
Apr 15, 2016
The staff were prompt, courteous, and helpful. The CG is clean and well laid out with ample sized sites.
Apr 15, 2016
Great KOA. Need recycling containers.
Apr 14, 2016
We only stayed for one night, but had stayed previously. It is a great location right off the interstate and has many different sites. We also arrived late after hours and the process was smooth.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
We stayed one night on our way from SC to PA and found the stay very nice. The campground is well taken care of and the people are friendly. I would defininately stay again.
Apr 13, 2016
I would defiantly suggest bringing your own wood, the bundles sold at the KOA store burn within a few minutes and at $5 a piece it can become quite expensive when you need 6 in one night. Other then that they have a huge stink bug problem, you're in the woods I get that, however seeing 50 in one bathroom is a bit much. Other then that it was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is stink bug season in Virginia. If you are from the region you are probably familiar. When the weather changes from cold to warm they all come out and they will mostly disappear for the summer. Our fire wood is dry-we find it is better than a wet, smoking mess!
Apr 12, 2016
Very nice. Can't wait to come back when warmer.
Apr 12, 2016
Very nice folks, clean well kept campground. Need to level the pull though spaces
Apr 12, 2016
We only stayed overnight here but it seemed very nice. It was an easy off of I-81 but it was far enough off the highway that it was nice and quiet. I'd definitely stay here again
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 11, 2016
We loved the campground. Hoping to stay there again this summer. Thanks for everything. Great people!!
Apr 11, 2016
The campsite was very nice although each site is located on a hill. Each site is a gravel site which they've done a good job trying to make level. The only thing I could really suggest is that the sewer hole be lower so that the black and gray water tank hose doesn't have to empty uphill .
Apr 11, 2016
Courtious staff
Apr 09, 2016
Great location to stay after a day on the road.
Apr 09, 2016
Glad you're open all year. Nice quiet spot, beautifully maintained. Very friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2016
Loved THE cabin!! Justnsad I picked the bathroom remodel time! Lovely stay
Apr 08, 2016
I have always wanted to visit Natural Bridge, VA. This KOA is very beautiful and we will return to stay for more than overnight so we can do some sightseeing.
Apr 08, 2016
Always enjoy our time at this KOA, always clean, guide us to our site and even pick up our trash.
Apr 08, 2016
We pulled without reservations and the owners immediately took utmost care to our overnight stay. The man there put in propane for us then guided us to our site. They were helpful and efficient
Apr 07, 2016
Very nice place but even though the water was hot in the shower it was very cold when you got out of shower it was probably no more then 60 degrees inside
Apr 06, 2016
Great hosts and very clean. Good job on the upgraded bathrooms.
Apr 06, 2016
It was an awesome campground
Apr 06, 2016
The owners are wonderful as is all the staff there. Very clean and lots of activities for families
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
The staff were friendly. The power company cut the power for a couple of hours and they made a point of checking on everyone and keeping them up to date. Shop was well stocked. Playground was clean and safe. Fantastic family fun!
Apr 05, 2016
This campground is our favorite for coming to Martinsville's NASCAR race. We stayed in Cabin #25. The bed was comfortable and the size was just right for us. We traveled with no pets or kids. There is a loft for those with kids. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. For those that like to sight-see, the location is good for day trips around the area. We will be returning.
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful campground! Currently under some renovations but nothing that hindered or diminished the experience at all. First time trying a camping cabin. Don't book based on the 'ceiling fan' option, as there was no ceiling fan. But AC was an amenity that was not listed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award