Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2016
Pleasant, Enjoyable, Relaxing! Looking foward to my next visit. Thanks!
Feb 24, 2016
Great staff very helpful clean and they care about there property and guests
Feb 24, 2016
This is the only KO I will stay in. The people are very friendly and the campground is well taken care of.
Feb 21, 2016
Overnite stay,stayed 2 yrs ago,would stay again
Feb 17, 2016
We got there right as they were about to close the office and they were nice enough to not just help check us in but to also let us shop around just a little to grab a few supplies that we needed. They were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay immensely.
Feb 15, 2016
Loved the cabin and super nice staff
Feb 15, 2016
My first stay at this KOA but not my last. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Too many wonderful little things to mention with 400 characters. It turned out to be a bitter cold weekend, but they turned on the heaters in the cabin before we checked in. The grounds are pretty, the restrooms are clean (even with the construction to update them) and they're heated. Great place to stay!
Feb 14, 2016
I was traveling for business and stayed two nights. When it came time to leave, my sewer hose was frozen solid. I spent several hours that morning trying various ways to thaw it. Finally, I went to the office and asked for help. They had me on my way in an hour. Very helpful!
Feb 12, 2016
We were there for 2 months waiting for a real estate escrow to close! They were great hosts, and really appreciate the fact they were open all year to accommodate us.
Feb 09, 2016
Booked 2 nights in the "deluxe cabin" stayed only 1 night due to no heat, and hot water that changed from extremely hot to ice cold in seconds. Staff was friendly though.
Feb 03, 2016
Very nice staff. Clean. Obvious that they are putting in the work to maintain the site. Well of of the highway (81/11) to minimize the noise. Nice setting. New sinks, toilets & urinals and they were in the process of redoing the showers. Had a comfortable 4 winter day stay. The only complaint was the slow WIFI. Hey, it was camping.
Feb 01, 2016
Staff was very helpful with any & all questions we had. Very friendly people. Grounds were very well maintained.
Jan 30, 2016
My boyfriend and I had an amazing stay! The staff was friendly and helpful and we felt very welcomed!
Jan 22, 2016
Nice campground- will definitely return
Jan 22, 2016
The host family were very friendly and gave us a warm welcome to their campground. We needed that greeting since it was a bitter cold day. They were very accommodating! A big thank you to Bob and his bride.👍
Jan 18, 2016
Nice cabins and overall well maintained koa. Open all year is great
Jan 18, 2016
Conveniently located RIGHT off highway, clean cabins and restrooms, friendly staff.
Jan 16, 2016
Very convenient, very nice, and wonderful people. The campground is right off the highway, the Oryza time do you personally, and they are very accommodating and polite. We arrived late and they stayed open just to accommodate us. The roadways are a little Merrill for a big rig but they are adequate. Full-service sites are perfect for a big rig pulling our car. We will certainly stay there again
Jan 15, 2016
We have been long term staying while waiting for our escrow to close, the Conger family has been great! Thank you!!
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
Clean, very nice staff. Waited for us to arrive later than the office was to close. Glad it is open all year!
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
nice place, great people but difficult for large rigs to get into sites easily.
Jan 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Grounds and bathroom facilities in tip top shape. Staff very friendly and efficient. We love that area, will definitely stay there again.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Really peaceful/quiet/nice place w/great service.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Very nice place to stay, friendly staff and close to the freeway but very quiet. Bathrooms were under construction, when they are done will be very nice.
Jan 03, 2016
This was our fourth time staying here and it is always clean, neat and quiet!
Jan 02, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
This was our second stay. Both times only visited for a quick over night stop. I wish you had more lighting around the campground, especially in the back by the K9 park. We pulled in after dark and it was difficult to find our way around and to see is the area was clear of wildlife before we let our pets loose in the enclosed area/
Dec 30, 2015
This campground is a gem. Never have I seen a campground that had a deck beside your camper complete with a fire pit, BBQ grill, chairs, and a picnic table. The campground also had a dog run that our dogs loved. I wish all campgrounds were as nice as this one. The staff was wonderful.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 26, 2015
The Nashville Opryland facility still holds top honors, but these folks match them in terms of hospitality. I mean, there was a person holding open the office door when I stepped down out of the rig, and he called me by name! Even in the least photogenic season of the year, the park is pleasing to the eye. I can only imagine how gorgeous it is, in October or May. Thanks for a perfect stay!
Dec 24, 2015
Beautiful campground, however the sites are very small.
Dec 22, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and a clean campground
Dec 21, 2015
Awesome friendly staff! Accommodations were very nice! The camp store had everything you needed! Will definitely return!
Dec 19, 2015
Nice campground but lots are not level. We ended up staying with our room in and no space to move.
Dec 16, 2015
Great campground, right off the highway. Very courteous and accommodating. One negative, site was not very level.
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
I usually camp in a trailer. However, the situation was better for me to stay in a cabin. It was outstanding! The campground was perfect. Highly recommend and I bet they are slammed in the summer. Will be back!
Dec 11, 2015
Outrageous cost for a tiny camp area that had gravel spread across the tent spot. I'd give a worse review except that the people there were nice and polite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were one person in a one man tent on a site with a 12X12 tent pad. That site also has a separate area for the fire ring and picnic table. You were the only tenter while you were here so I wish you would have just asked for a different tent site if you weren't happy. $23 is a pretty low rate.
Dec 08, 2015
Great family atmosphere, pipes were frozen but maybe our fault for tent camping in cold December lol
Dec 07, 2015
Not a lot of privacy at some of the inner tent sites. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff made this an enjoyable stay.
Dec 02, 2015
Extremely nice hosts.
Dec 02, 2015
Too many barking dogs. You can here the highway traffic and some sort of car racing teack nearby. The manage staff are very friendly and really take care of the buildings/grounds.
Dec 02, 2015
Late arrival, Gracious host conducted us to site. Price reasonable, Did not stay long in am but all facilities seemed on track.
Dec 01, 2015
Only one night while we were travelling home, but rarely have I seen a campground that I would be as likely to return. Off-season staff was pleasant, helpful and the store was well stocked. Wish we could have used the site more - the deck, fire pit, grille and grounds were all first class.
Dec 01, 2015
Very friendly,accommodating staff. Campground is clean. Location is very convenient to VMI, which is important to us.
Dec 01, 2015
A clean, well-kept campground extremely convenient to I-81 and the attractions in the Natural Bridge area. The campsites are spacious and in the woods, which gives you plenty of space for the family around the campfire. The owners were extremely attentive and friendly throughout our stay. It looks like they are gradually making upgrades that will lead it to be an outstanding family campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award