Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
we have stayed here a lot but with new owners its not as nice,grass needs cuts,needs another bath house ect.this last time we were put in a site that was on a hill with so many tree roots you cound not walk around and the picnic table was leaning we could not use it,hope the new owners make some much needed changes,were we have stayed so much the old owners always tried to work us in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We continue to try to work you in with your last minute reservations, a little advance planning goes a long way toward getting you on your favorite site. We are in the final stages of construction on the new bath house as I am sure you have noticed in all of your stays here with us, the new owners.
May 17, 2015
We were only there one night, but the site and employees were very nice people
May 17, 2015
Sites were very close to each other with picnic tables fenced in. Little space for a lawn chair. Few better sites but I guess you have to call way in advance.
May 17, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms and showers, I was impressed! It's close to many of the great things to do in the area. The only downside was the tent area was a sandy/dirt that got everywhere. The tent was a lot dirtier than other camp sites. We'll definitely return!
May 17, 2015
Unfortunately, like most KOA's that we've stayed at, the sites were unleveled and very tight. It would be okay for smaller RV's but not recommended for big rigs or large 5th wheels.
May 17, 2015
A nice quiet easy on easy off KOA in a forest. However the RV sites were sloped and it was hard to position the RV as level as possible. Facilities were fine but not the best KOA we've stayed at.
May 17, 2015
This is probably the best-kept RV Park we have ever stayed in, and we've stayed in them all across the country and Canada. People were working around the grounds constantly. It was spacious, clean, and owners were very friendly. We hated to leave, but had other places we needed to see.
May 17, 2015
Facilities were clean and as advertised but they allowed parties to go on well into the evening - past 11.
May 16, 2015
We enjoyed our time in our cabin, and will definitely be back. Great service and beautiful environment is always enjoyed!
May 16, 2015
We only stayed one night but the owners were very nice people to deal with and their campground was very nice and the bathrooms were very clean.
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
We stay here on our way back/forth going south for winter. Clean bathrooms. Helpful, nice staff.
May 15, 2015
A wonderful overnight stay at Natural Bridge KOA!
May 15, 2015
Great campground. Everyone went the extra to make our stay comfortable and fun. Owners/staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and available!
May 15, 2015
We were there only overnight but the campground is exceptional. We had a nice deck with a grill and the setting in the woods was beautiful.
May 14, 2015
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Very clean, quiet and friendly!!!!!!!!
May 14, 2015
The sites were easy in and out. Nice looking pool although we didn't use it.Very nice staff and clean campground.
May 14, 2015
I thought the KOA in Lexington was absolutely lovely. The only reason it does not have a perfect score is because the sites are so close together. But great time! Great customer service!
May 14, 2015
We reserved a site for a 37 foot rv, the site was a drainage ditch! The site was a 5% drop when you stepped out the door! My front tires were a foot off the ground in order to be close to level. There was no place to sit and no good place to eat, and the supplied table was a mess with paint peeling badly! I would not recommend this campground to any one with a big rig! Store has no food!
May 14, 2015
Everything about my stay was great The site was perfect and the people were as helpful as they could be.
May 14, 2015
Wonderful owners and beautiful perfectly kept park. Have told 2000 member RV club about it. I will certainly be back. Best KOA I have been to.
May 13, 2015
very nice staff,great clean campground,bath house,and doggy park
May 13, 2015
Campground is clean, bathrooms/showers are clean too. What we didn't like is that the spots are all crammed together, little to no privacy. Otherwise service was good, they offer trash pickup, wood and ice delivery.
May 12, 2015
We stayed in one of your "delux" sites, we have been in them before and enjoyed each time we visited. We will be back. Great place, you have done a lot of improvements, keep up the good work.
May 12, 2015
We had a great time during our stay.
May 12, 2015
Great place, great people!
May 12, 2015
easy in, easy out, friendly staff.
May 12, 2015
Cabin was very clean, nicely furnished, and comfortable. Owners were helpful and pleasant.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful area and well-groomed KOA. Employees worked hard to get the pool open this weekend. Check in was efficient. Gas/Diesel station within a mile and lots to do nearby. Overall a good stay, though nightly rate is pricier than most KOAs we've visited.
May 11, 2015
Nice Campground, well maintained, wish we could have picked the site, The one we were given was next to the office/pool very noisy. Moderately Level though. staff extremely friendly! *****
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Campground was clean and the owners and staff were very friendly. I will definitely stay here again. Mike & Jean Bedford, VA.
May 11, 2015
We had a very small site for our large rug for full hookup. Felt like we were right on top of our neighbor and could burn the paint off his camper with our campfire. Need more trails and things for non-kid family. Staff was very friendly at check in. Restrooms very clean.
May 11, 2015
The campground is well kept. Swimming pool was opened in the beginning of May and kept really clean. Bathrooms are worth a huge thumbs up- they are spotless, smell good and you the ventilation is top notch! Our kids (5 and 9) had lots of fun, people were friendly. Wish cabins were either a little further from each other or there would be more grounds but overall 5 stars! The store had GREAT prices
May 11, 2015
We really liked your campground. My boyfriend and I just got a camper.
May 11, 2015
We stayed in a 2 room camping cabin for the weekend... My kids LOVED it!! This is the 2nd weekend in a row that we've stayed at this campground. The pool opened this weekend, they had fun activities for the kids... It was great!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We reserved campsite #79 but when we got there we were giving campsite #85, which is on the hill and has no room, and #79 was empty when we first arrived. Most of the sites on the hill are to close together. Will not be coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were disappointed with your site. I am not sure why you were under the impression you were going to be on a particular site as the site numbers are subject to change.As a rule do not give out site #'s until you arrive as were are constantly rearranging reservations.
May 10, 2015
excellent location - very clean and up-to-date rest rooms and bath house - friendly and helpful staff
May 10, 2015
Not a complaint, just a note. I called ahead and let the person who answered know this was the maiden voyage for my wife and myself in our new travel trailer. It was to solicit a little help, if only words of advice from people in the business. We arrived, set up on a hilly site, didi it in the rain and were never approached with any help. Otherwise, clean, neat and friendly while your buying stuf
May 10, 2015
Well maintained campground. Lots of shade, all services in top rate order. Rural, quiet atmosphere with all the amenities.
May 10, 2015
May 09, 2015
Our class had an excellent time at the KOA!
May 09, 2015
Very small and uneven sites. Pull through sites sewer far away if you don't want to unhitch and we couldn't put awning out as site was narrow and trees were too close
May 08, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful we lost our dog while there and they tried as hard as they could to find here but no luck we may have to go back soon to look again thanks to the staff
May 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 08, 2015
Clean campground; sites are nicely maintained. Friendly and accomodating staff. We overnighted on our way through and had to set up our popup in a thunderstorm. The staff was very helpful and made us feel welcome.
May 07, 2015
Loved my sites deck enjoyed nature trail. The shady site very comfortable. Gorgeous place
May 07, 2015
This was the most unimpressive of any KOA we have visited. Very minimal.
May 06, 2015
LOVED THYE CABIN. MOOR THAN I EXPECTED. STRANGLY SMALL BUT SPACIOUS FEELING. VERY CLEAN AND ATTRACTIVE INSIDE AND OUTSIDE.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.