Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2015
We stayed in one of your "delux" sites, we have been in them before and enjoyed each time we visited. We will be back. Great place, you have done a lot of improvements, keep up the good work.
May 12, 2015
We had a great time during our stay.
May 12, 2015
Great place, great people!
May 12, 2015
easy in, easy out, friendly staff.
May 12, 2015
Cabin was very clean, nicely furnished, and comfortable. Owners were helpful and pleasant.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful area and well-groomed KOA. Employees worked hard to get the pool open this weekend. Check in was efficient. Gas/Diesel station within a mile and lots to do nearby. Overall a good stay, though nightly rate is pricier than most KOAs we've visited.
May 11, 2015
Nice Campground, well maintained, wish we could have picked the site, The one we were given was next to the office/pool very noisy. Moderately Level though. staff extremely friendly! *****
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Campground was clean and the owners and staff were very friendly. I will definitely stay here again. Mike & Jean Bedford, VA.
May 11, 2015
We had a very small site for our large rug for full hookup. Felt like we were right on top of our neighbor and could burn the paint off his camper with our campfire. Need more trails and things for non-kid family. Staff was very friendly at check in. Restrooms very clean.
May 11, 2015
The campground is well kept. Swimming pool was opened in the beginning of May and kept really clean. Bathrooms are worth a huge thumbs up- they are spotless, smell good and you the ventilation is top notch! Our kids (5 and 9) had lots of fun, people were friendly. Wish cabins were either a little further from each other or there would be more grounds but overall 5 stars! The store had GREAT prices
May 11, 2015
We really liked your campground. My boyfriend and I just got a camper.
May 11, 2015
We stayed in a 2 room camping cabin for the weekend... My kids LOVED it!! This is the 2nd weekend in a row that we've stayed at this campground. The pool opened this weekend, they had fun activities for the kids... It was great!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We reserved campsite #79 but when we got there we were giving campsite #85, which is on the hill and has no room, and #79 was empty when we first arrived. Most of the sites on the hill are to close together. Will not be coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were disappointed with your site. I am not sure why you were under the impression you were going to be on a particular site as the site numbers are subject to change.As a rule do not give out site #'s until you arrive as were are constantly rearranging reservations.
May 10, 2015
excellent location - very clean and up-to-date rest rooms and bath house - friendly and helpful staff
May 10, 2015
Not a complaint, just a note. I called ahead and let the person who answered know this was the maiden voyage for my wife and myself in our new travel trailer. It was to solicit a little help, if only words of advice from people in the business. We arrived, set up on a hilly site, didi it in the rain and were never approached with any help. Otherwise, clean, neat and friendly while your buying stuf
May 10, 2015
Well maintained campground. Lots of shade, all services in top rate order. Rural, quiet atmosphere with all the amenities.
May 10, 2015
May 09, 2015
Our class had an excellent time at the KOA!
May 09, 2015
Very small and uneven sites. Pull through sites sewer far away if you don't want to unhitch and we couldn't put awning out as site was narrow and trees were too close
May 08, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful we lost our dog while there and they tried as hard as they could to find here but no luck we may have to go back soon to look again thanks to the staff
May 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 08, 2015
Clean campground; sites are nicely maintained. Friendly and accomodating staff. We overnighted on our way through and had to set up our popup in a thunderstorm. The staff was very helpful and made us feel welcome.
May 07, 2015
Loved my sites deck enjoyed nature trail. The shady site very comfortable. Gorgeous place
May 07, 2015
This was the most unimpressive of any KOA we have visited. Very minimal.
May 06, 2015
LOVED THYE CABIN. MOOR THAN I EXPECTED. STRANGLY SMALL BUT SPACIOUS FEELING. VERY CLEAN AND ATTRACTIVE INSIDE AND OUTSIDE.
May 06, 2015
Great service with a friendly staff. Beautiful site with quick access to the interstates.
May 06, 2015
Clean, close to natural Bridge and Zoo safari. Great place to stop1
May 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay the sight was clean level all utilitys worked people very friendly.
May 05, 2015
first time campers and everyone at campground was wonderful and very helpful
May 05, 2015
They are upgrading their camp ground, nice now but will be better soon. Very friendly staff.
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the campground. Only thing we were missing was child activities which I thought should have been going the first weekend in May.
May 04, 2015
We had a nice quiet relaxing time. The staff was great, out cabin was clean,and the restrooms were clean. We will be back again this summer.
May 04, 2015
First time staying at this campground and certainly not the last! The grounds were really well kept, and are in a great location. Our cabin was fantastic as well! Clean, comfortable, and perfectly sized. Everything was excellently maintained. Looking forward to our next stay.
May 03, 2015
Waited for our late arrival. Very helpful.
May 03, 2015
Super friendly staff!
May 03, 2015
We were only there overnight but it is a lovely campground close to the highway
May 02, 2015
thanks again see you in the fall
May 02, 2015
Lovely wooded campground. Facilities were above average. Folks were friendly. Would definitely stay again.
May 02, 2015
Stayed one night it was good.
May 01, 2015
Thanks for holding my reservation over from last year. Your campground is really looking great, with all the updates.
May 01, 2015
Very good we were just passing through the area but would like to come back
May 01, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and very helpful. Very clean and organized place to stay
May 01, 2015
Very nice KOA! Pleasant location right off hwy. Nicely kept grounds. our kabin was clean and in great shape. Friendly staff. Very nice bathrooms/showers. One of the best KOAs we've been to.
May 01, 2015
Ken & Carrie are the best when it comes to working with their patrons. Their campground is my all time favorite. They have continually upgraded since they took over and it gets better all the time.
Apr 30, 2015
friendly staff; pretty area...clean restrooms.
Apr 30, 2015
Enjoyable and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 30, 2015
The staff are friendly and helpful. The store is well equipped with prices that don't "sting". The grounds are very pretty and well cared for. Some of the sites are not level and need work but the owner told me that those sites are being addressed. The sites are very nice and mostly well spaced. We would definitely return there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.