Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Close to highway 81, easy on, easy off. Very Quiet. Very Clean. Safari Park next to camp worth the trip.
Apr 25, 2015
very friendly staff on board
Apr 24, 2015
Level lots, great staff, constantly getting better
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Dead bang level site. Very much appreciated.
Apr 23, 2015
This KOA was a great place to explore the Natural Bridge region. Clean bathrooms, courteous staff, very nice park.
Apr 23, 2015
The site we were in was extremely hilly&muddy. I hope they add more crushed stone and rr ties for landscaping.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Phoned to let host know we would be arriving late and was given very clear instructions on where to get key and how to find cabin. Very nice setting.
Apr 22, 2015
Easy access from I81, but interior roads can be a little tough to navigate in spots. Good water pressure, strong wifi and cable at our site (#12), but site was very uneven and sloped with no privacy. For us, a middle-aged couple needing only an overnight stop, too expensive to be a good value.
Apr 21, 2015
n/a
Apr 20, 2015
This KOA is clean and has large sites with nice decks for picnic tables. Bathrooms were very clean and the staff is the upmost friendliest people I have ever met. They were willing to allow us to stay beyond checkout time so we could hit one more tourist spot before we left. Thanks to the owner for running an exceptional campground!
Apr 19, 2015
because we only spent couple nights it is difficult to give fair rating however we did have a very comfortable stay and the staff was very accommodating.
Apr 19, 2015
Need more room for larger rigs to get around.
Apr 18, 2015
We had a great time!! Friendly staff and very clean. We will be coming back.
Apr 18, 2015
Great wooded location convenient to I-81 with cable so I didn't need the dish.
Apr 17, 2015
Office was vacant upon our arrival,had to go to gas station next door to find a KOA rep.ladies washroom was locked,attendant wasnt very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am not sure you have the right campground. If you arrived after the office was closed and you had a reservation there would have been a map for you. If you did not have a reservation there are available sites posted. And our restrooms do not ever close or lock. Gas station not affiliated with us.
Apr 16, 2015
Nice campgrounds but sites were small and unlevel
Apr 16, 2015
Great
Apr 16, 2015
Everything was perfect!!!!!
Apr 15, 2015
Good staff and the deluxe cabin was great! However, it is not near a lot of things to do. Also, apparently they are still fixing some things up. Playground needed repair and fun bikes or mining would have been nice for the kids. Game room had a few things that helped with entertainment.
Apr 15, 2015
The campground is lovely. It is so convenient to the Safari, Natural Bridge and gas!
Apr 15, 2015
If we wasn't woke up at 3:30 am and again at 6:00 am the stay would have been great. I paid good money to stay and should not have had to deal with loud drunk neighbors. If it won't for that the stay would have been great! Neighbors should have had to pay half my fee.
Apr 14, 2015
We liked this campground because it was on the smaller side, and quiet. Everyone was very friendly.
Apr 14, 2015
It was great. It was our first stay at a koa. Won't be our last. Everything was great.
Apr 14, 2015
We are usually one night passing thru. This nite we stay at site 5. What a lovely deck and fire pit area. You guys rock!.See you in the future and for a longer stay.
Apr 14, 2015
The owner acknowledged that the site on which they accommodated us needed work. (They were very full.) We are confident that he is constantly improving things.
Apr 14, 2015
Favorite place to stay!!
Apr 14, 2015
Crowded and tight but clean restrooms, easy access.
Apr 13, 2015
Not crowded, extremely clean bath house and a great play ground for kids. Will be back!
Apr 13, 2015
The staff was amazing and friendly! The restrooms were cleaner than any national or state park I've stayed in. Keep up the good work!
Apr 13, 2015
Easy access from the highway.
Apr 13, 2015
It was a very nice weekend. The park is clean and quiet and you are really putting a lot of work into it. We would stay again.
Apr 13, 2015
Sites need to be leveled out for RV's. Most picnic tables did not have level locations. However, the terrain is a challenge. Staff are friendly and helpful. They are very welcoming.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Always a wonderful experience
Apr 13, 2015
Great location, very clean facilities, wifi is weak. Have a campfire instead!
Apr 13, 2015
Campsites are extremely to close together. Playgrounds need some upkeep an cleaning. Game room needs better floors than concrete, smells very much like mildew. Staff is very friendly and helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. How did you like your brand new Deluxe Cabin? The game room was just stripped, sanded, cleaned, and repainted- all you smell when you go in there is fresh paint! Concrete is the most durable surface for the amount of foot traffic it gets.
Apr 12, 2015
Loved our little cabin firepit snd grill. Great bathrooms
Apr 11, 2015
clean and quiet
Apr 10, 2015
Beautiful location. Wonderful, helpful owners/staff. Awesome experience. :):)
Apr 10, 2015
Well kept and clean. Nice kids' play area surrounded by grass for running.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
all was good owner even went to local store for us
Apr 10, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Clean. Level spacious sites. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating! Will definitely stay here in the future. 40' 5'ver.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Lovely place to stay for either a 1 nite transit stop of an extended stay. Good people who make a difference

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.