Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Exceptionally nice people managing this campground plus convenient location (and great pool)make it 5 stars
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
The staff there were amazing! We had vehicle issues and they were very helpful and accommodating. The grounds were well maintained with lots of room at the camping sites. My only complaint would be the restrooms, they were not very clean.
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean!
Jun 25, 2017
Wonderful place to stay, we were traveling and only spent the night. It is a place worthy of a much longer stay many new sites and upgraded hookups postions.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice spaces, layout was a bit odd. Overall an enjoyable stay.
Jun 24, 2017
Cozy, CLEAN, and comfortable! I truly have no complaints at all. The staff is friendly and have great customer service skills. It's a great stopover for those travelling I81 as we had several neighbors come and go. Will come back when we visit that area again. The only suggestion I do have is the concrete around the pool needs to be resurfaced or replaced.
Jun 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Think you all so very much for helping us create memories for our kids.
Jun 24, 2017
Extremely enjoyable!
Jun 23, 2017
We stayed for 7 wonderful nights. The staff were friendly and helpful, the cabins were well-maintained, and the pool and bathrooms were very clean. It was quiet and perfect for families.
Jun 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The trailer site was easy to get in an out of. The campground was quiet, clean, well-taken care of. The people in the office were oh-so-nice and welcoming.
Jun 23, 2017
Stayed 2 nights, very hilly & some tight turns, easy access off highway. Some spots very close. Staff were helpful & nice,wifi not consistent, Good location, would stay again.
Jun 23, 2017
Although it was just for 1night- We found this KOA to be very clean- Staff was extremely helpful- and the sites spacious
Jun 23, 2017
Fantastic staff. Beautiful area, we had a great time.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice and quiet.
Jun 22, 2017
Relaxing campsite with the amenities of a hotel.
Jun 22, 2017
Park looks very nice. Great improvements.. Bathrooms were nice looking and clean.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Real easy stop if traveling Rte.81 in VA. Right off the highway, but far enough so it's quiet. We only stayed overnight (2X) on this trip. They appear to be working on updates. Sites are okay.
Jun 21, 2017
Loved how organized and clean your property was. Having someone take us to our sight, picking up garbage bags every day and the pool plus playground for children was royal. The history that surrounds this area is unbelievable. Pink Cadillac Restaurant is a Gem. Thank You for having us.
Jun 21, 2017
Our site was level & had a great patio. It was near the pool & playground. The staff were so nice. I would definitely stay here again...it was easy to find & had quick access back to the interstate without the interstate noise!
Jun 21, 2017
There was a group playing loud music late into the night, but otherwise was a fantastic stay. Incredibly convenient access to the highway, nice tent sites and clean, convenient facilities.
Jun 21, 2017
Bathrooms alone are worth the stay! Awesome!
Jun 20, 2017
We were in a fairly nice campsite, but we would of like one a little bigger. We had 4 adults and 2 children and there was very little space outside our door from our camper. We had stayed here last yr. and it a as nice to see the updates.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff! Forgot some items and they shipped them to us. The kozy kabins are on a hillside so we had to watch the lil one a bit more, but they look like they are leveling out spaces.
Jun 20, 2017
Extremely clean and well maintained, great stay!
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent site, excellent staff. All around pleasant stay.
Jun 20, 2017
No recycling?!? I won't be able to stay here again, I'm afraid. The cabin, pool and bathrooms were nice though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We only have one option for trash collection in our rural location and they will not pick up anything but cardboard so we recycle cardboard. I really feel like that is not a fair thing to base your entire review of our campground given you found your cabin, our pool and restrooms to be very nice.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time at KOA. Love the cabins and there have been some really nice upgrades to the campground since we were here last. Great place to stay!!!
Jun 19, 2017
great place
Jun 19, 2017
Very satisfied. Nice to have canteen food on site.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice, professional people. Well maintained facilities. Highly recommended!
Jun 19, 2017
friendly staff at check in. Beautiful campground, I will be back!
Jun 19, 2017
The campground was very nice and well maintained. We liked the activities, including the wagon ride super soaker. We met the owner at the ice cream sundae event. Everything was nice.
Jun 18, 2017
Tight campground for big rigs, both the roads and the sites. Staff were pleasant.
Jun 18, 2017
Super friendly staff and extremely clean facilities. Highly recommended!
Jun 18, 2017
Great facility! Will stay again if in the area.
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly, very helpful, especially for this newbie. Betty answered questions that I did not know to ask. Thanks so much for a really pleasant stay!
Jun 17, 2017
Only an over its stay but we have stayed there before
Jun 16, 2017
As always a great Campground, staff is attentive to all needs and are constantly cleaning the sites and picking up an garbage set to side. Great showers and restrooms, also so many things to do in Natural Bridge and Lexington.
Jun 16, 2017
The staff here are very friendly & accommodating. They have a guide to show you to your campsite, bring firewood to your campsite & have a trash pick up each morning. IT was quiet & peaceful there. Well kept up. Pool was fun, wish it stayed open past 8 on weekdays. I love to swim after dark.
Jun 16, 2017
This is a great park. They are really working very hard to make it the best ever. The sites are large enough for large rigs. The are in the hills,but they have cut them so they are pretty flat. Would stay here again.
Jun 16, 2017
First time staying at a KOA campground. Great place to stay and would recommend it to anyone.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Not for nature loves but good for a midpoint on the parkway of you want to see Natural Bridge. Very muddy and tons of deforestation to look upon. I'm sure this is great for RVs and those not looking to really be in nature but it was honestly a glorified gravel parking lot with wet dog scented showers. We did enjoy the sizes of their bundles of wood, which was their saving grace.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice clean and maintain Park and Campground. The staff was very knowledgeable friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend to friends and family
Jun 15, 2017
We were there for one night. Friendly and helpful staff and nice clean campgrounds.
Jun 15, 2017
Quiet, clean, and nice climate controlled restrooms. This is the nicest campground I've ever stayed at and I've been camping yearly for over 40 years. The staff was extremely nice and helpful!
Jun 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award