Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
We loved everything about this KOA except the new showers. Although they were very clean and nicely tiled they were very narrow. A little difficult to get dressed and stay dry. The property was lovely, although quite hilly. We couldn't ride bikes (not allowed on site.) The laundry and restrooms were excellent!
Sep 23, 2016
Hilly overall, but spots for RV were ok, good location for exploring the area or stopping en route south. Clean restrooms, pool looked in good shape. 24 hour Walmart is about 12 miles away up Route 11.
Sep 23, 2016
The campground was clean. The check in office was friendly and quick service. And we were escorted to our site by one of their staff and they were very helpful in getting us set up. The one draw back was that we were put near the bath house and people from other campsites were just walking right through our site. Even with us right there. Stress to others when registering not to do this.. please
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice, clean and quiet!
Sep 23, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2016
FriendLy employees,clean and shaded sites.
Sep 22, 2016
enjoyed our stay very much
Sep 22, 2016
Very clean ... Sites are large & spaciousp between sites allowing some privacy. bathrooms spotless ....staff very friendly .. Quickest checkin received map of the area & and several booklets of attractions in area & quick directions to nearest grocery stores & walmart ! 👍The reason only 4 stars is Campground is very hilly & can be difficult to walk around park..
Sep 22, 2016
Great place clean bathrooms friendly staff !
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean restrooms and showers. Convenient location just off expressway.
Sep 21, 2016
THIS IS ONE OF OUR FAVORITE KOA'S TO VISIT, WITH GOOD REASON !! THE CONGER FAMILY ALWAYS MAKES MY HUSBAND & MYSELF FEEL VERY WELCOME !! WE LOVE TO CABIN CAMP NOW, AFTER CAMPING FOR MANY YEARS IN OUR CLASS A. NATURAL BRIDGE KOA FACILITIES ARE EXTREMELY CLEAN & WELCOMING. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK !! WE WILL RETURN !! THANKS AGAIN !!
Sep 21, 2016
Wonderful. Great location. Friendly staff. We went to the safari park next door also and that was awesome for the kids. We will come here again for sure and recommend it to others.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean!Clean!Quiet and friedly
Sep 20, 2016
Campground needs to have stricter rules about barking dogs and also insensitive noisy early risers
Sep 20, 2016
Nice campground. Site was a bit undeveloped so had to use wood under Jack's to level coach. Clean and pleasant. Convenient to local attractions. Close to interstate but very little road noise. 2nd time visitor to this KOA and will be back.
Sep 20, 2016
Very quiet, very clean!!! Was very impressed with campground and will recommend to our friends!
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice campground. Close to everything. Loved it.
Sep 20, 2016
Well kept, and plenty of family activities available on the campground. Easy drive to other attractions. A great place to stay!
Sep 20, 2016
we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very clean. the loft was very hard to move around in. almost impossible for an adult, for you had to literally crawl about. wish I would have known that before I made reservation. was located in a great area of attractions to go to. bathrooms and showers were very well kept up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I spoke with you on the phone multiple times regarding the cabin you had booked for your stay and we discussed the sleeping loft and that it is not full height. It is a loft not a 2nd story with matresses on the floor just like the photos on the website show.
Sep 20, 2016
It is next to a safari park so the smell was a little strong. I was staying in a tent and was hoping the site had cable, but it did not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While we are "next door" to the safari park,it is many acres away from us and have never had anyone say they could smell it from the campground.Our tent sites do not have cable.It doesn't come up very often,usually our tent campers are looking to "unplug" for a few days.We do have cabins with cable.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent staff, extremely clean facility, two thumbs up !!
Sep 19, 2016
Cleanest KOA bathrooms ever! Cabin air conditioner unit needs cleaned. Moldy! Cabin smelled musty. Would suggest placing small refrigerator, microwave and tv in cabin like all other KOAs we have stayed at. WIFI signal too weak to even view web pages. Helpful staff. we needed microwave. Was able to use camp store microwave.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
All the workers where nice. Super clean, great firewood. Fun stay
Sep 19, 2016
Great experience! Cabin and bathroom were both very clean.
Sep 19, 2016
First time staying at this campground. Enjoyable weekend. Nice sites and campground amenities. Easy on/off I-81. Lots of things to see and do in the area.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful! Very kind and helpful Peaceful place Impressive and clean!
Sep 18, 2016
Campsite level and bathrooms very nice and clean as well-we enjoyed our night there
Sep 18, 2016
Good location, staff was friendly & helpful.
Sep 16, 2016
The campground is beautiful! Comfortable sights for larger RV's. Staff was very friendly. Will return.
Sep 16, 2016
Desk ladies were polite and informative. Site was level and clean.
Sep 16, 2016
My only complaint is that it was difficult to level my motorhome.
Sep 15, 2016
The new owners were very friendly. We had a block of 4, 50 amp FHU sites but an employee failed to list one of the group as being with the group and also entered the email address incorrectly. One of the owners tried to do their best to negate the error but one of us did not receive a site with sewer. There were sites available but "reserved". Big rig sites need to be level. Many were not.
Sep 15, 2016
Although it took a little work to level the rv at the site the campground was very nice. Clean bathrooms and laundry. Laundry machines were fast and efficient. Staff was friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
Having stayed seven nights it was very unlevel and small. Could not set in lawn chairs and had to dig holes to level picnic table. We were on site 90. Would probably be ok for overnighter. Wont be back!!!
Sep 15, 2016
Great visit. Clean facilities. Quiet. Kind, friendly and helpful owners.
Sep 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice location and very clean.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice people..VERY clean grounds and shower houses!!
Sep 15, 2016
Very friendly and pleasant. Very clean, but the picnic tables need to be set level if the wrong people sit on the down side it will tilt over.
Sep 15, 2016
People make the difference. very customer oriented.
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, well taken care of. Staff very accommmidating.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful place. Clean.quiet,perfetct place to relax!
Sep 13, 2016
It was a very relaxing week! The owner and employees were friendly, helpful and polite. The bathrooms are very clean and modern. We stayed at a deluxe site and loved it. It was very hot that week but the pool made it all worthwhile. THANK YOU!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Clean campground and functioning pool. Very comfortable cabin. Great service. Thanks for the live music.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a awesome site. The staff was the best very friendly. I love love the new showers and restroom..Also the new cabins look amazing. Can't wait to come back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award