Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Owners and staff extremely helpful, accommodating and friendly. They wanted to tend to all your needs. Bathrooms and campground very clean. Level setting for our site with w/e/s
Aug 12, 2015
Wifi poor,people are great
Aug 12, 2015
New owners doing wonderful job! Never stayed here b4 but you can see all their improvements - really obvious and great ideas.
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. The campground was great. The hosts were great. The grassy tent sites are a bit close and lack privacy. There are some more private campsites but they lack grass. Not an issue for us on this trip.
Aug 11, 2015
Campground is great. Lots of activities for kids and families. Close to the interstate, close to local attractions. Hosts are great. Nice quiet campground. Will visit again.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean, friendly, nice campground.
Aug 11, 2015
ONCE AGAIN, WE WERE EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH OUR STAY. HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES. RENTED A CABIN, THANKS TO LAST-MINUTE CANCELLATION CONVEYED BY 'JENNIFER'. WORKED OUT PERFECTLY !! FRIENDLY FAMILY ATMOSPHERE. CONGER FAMILY DOING OUTSTANDING JOB. EXTREMELY CLEAN FACILITIES. OWNERS, WHILE BUSY TAKING CARE OF CUSTOMERS, ALWAYS HAVE TIME TO GREET & CHAT. REFRESHING!! WE WILL BE BACK !! THANKS !!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Not being familiar with the area, we booked a tent site with KOA, because we have camped with them before and their facilities are usually pretty nice. We were hoping for peaceful and unfortunately, we were so close to the interstate, that all we heard were tractor trailers passing by at 80+ MPH all night long. Definitely not peaceful and relaxing. Nothing wrong w/ the park besides location!l
Aug 11, 2015
clean,easy in & out. Everyone was very helpful. this us the second year we have stayed at this campground on our way to rte 127 yard sale. our friend liked you also. Ann Grega
Aug 10, 2015
Really enjoyed the ice cream after long day.
Aug 10, 2015
Everyone was so nice and friendly. Cabin was really close to bathroom. Love the outside sink for washing dishes. Planning on coming again next year.
Aug 10, 2015
This was our second time staying, and we've loved it both times. Great, family-friendly atmosphere! We're fans of the old-school playground, and the location is close to many of our favorite area attractions. We'll be back again!
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground. Love the doggie park and the staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. Loved the deluxe deck sight and so did our dog. She didn't have to lay in the dirt. Will stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
WE LOVED IT.
Aug 10, 2015
Above average of our limited sample. Site had slope that used all of my leveling blocks. We only stayed one night, staff was helpful and kind.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Campground is attractive with nice amenities. Some sites are not level so be sure bring leveling blocks. Lots of motorhomes with their front wheels in the air - including ours.
Aug 10, 2015
The new decks built were a great surprise. We love coming there for the set up and especially the dog park. The Haunted Forest in October is my favorite.
Aug 10, 2015
Everyone was extremely nice, and helpful with anything we needed. Everything was clean, and the improvements have made a big difference! We come every August and will continue to enjoy the KOA in Natural Bridge! Thank you to the Congers!
Aug 10, 2015
This place is very clean and the staff were great. Walking distance to the Safari. They had Bingo, super soaker hay ride, ice cream social and more. Only three stars because the pool was cold. We are big water people. We were expecting to sit by the pool while the kids played. Dangerous hills for the kids. Seen a little girl crash into a picnic table and knock out a front tooth.
Aug 10, 2015
Quite, nice and clean. Well organized. We would come back even thought wifi was kind of slow.
Aug 10, 2015
Second time here. Beautiful campground and a great staff!
Aug 09, 2015
We just stayed overnight on way home
Aug 09, 2015
Family friendly; guest friendly. Great suggestions for dinner and visits. I could not have been happier. The owners were very visible and friendly
Aug 09, 2015
Great setting and location. Facilities clean, owners and staff friendly and accommodating.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice wooded sites. Friendly helpful staff. Lots of improvements going on. Our site was very un-level and was challenging to get the TT close to level. Most sites were already upgraded with newly graded sites. New showers and bathrooms were also being built. A really nice place.
Aug 09, 2015
We've stayed there before. ~12 years ago. Back again! This stay, we did not want our 1st site, but were moved without issue. They worked to make our stay pleasurable. Again.
Aug 08, 2015
had a great time thanks
Aug 08, 2015
I showed up with my family at 1:00am and everything was ready for us. The place was quiet, clean, and everything I remembered about staying at a KOA way back in 1983. Great place to bring a family!
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time at your KOA..cabin was clean and comfy, pool was nice and staff was super friendly and helpful this was our first time staying at a Koa and we will definately be coming back
Aug 08, 2015
Exceptionally pleasant staff and the best assistance from registration to local information.
Aug 08, 2015
Beautiful KOA with friendly owners.
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well kept facilities and grounds. Sites need grading to bring them into level. Left side wheels inches off ground.
Aug 08, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.Second time around.Coming back for 2more days next week .See u then😃
Aug 07, 2015
The staff was wonderful and very friendly. The ladies restroom was always clean.
Aug 07, 2015
Great location for those visiting Natural Bridge. Cabin was perfect for us and 3 grandkids. They loved the pool, the playground and gameroom. Everything was very clean.
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean, friendly and great sites.
Aug 07, 2015
Stay was great. The owner's dad, Bob, showed us to our site. He saw that we might have to level our trailer at one site so he took us to a redone deck site that was perfect. Very accommodating. The wifi and cable worked, as did all the necessities, such as electric (good voltage), water pressure and sewer dump at our site. Courteous and hard workers.
Aug 06, 2015
A veey nice clean campground for the entire family.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice, well-maintained pool. The camp store left a lot to be desired. Many campsites were not level. Overall a pretty good experience.
Aug 05, 2015
I have stayed here many of times. I enjoy this KOA! So Close to so much yet not in the middle of a neighborhood like other KOAs. Great staff!
Aug 05, 2015
We had the deluxe campsite which was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful which helped greatly because this was only our second camping trip with our RV. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because I thought it was pricey. It was very convenient to the zoos and Natural Bridge.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We found this KOA site to be quite nice. When the contractors working on the bridge finish, it wil be even more pleasant. But don't let this discourage you from visiting this KOA.
Aug 05, 2015
We love this place. Natural bridge KOA is one of the best places we stay at in the country. We make a point to stay there every trip south.
Aug 05, 2015
Location off the highway is great. Did not have very level sight for the motorhome. But staff was great and surroundings were nice.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was friendly, diligent and helpful and the facilities were fantastic. Plenty to do in the area, and great firewood for the evening cookouts!!
Aug 04, 2015
This is the nicest campground we've stayed at so far. Family owned. Very helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.