Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Kildeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Everything was great except one thing: the wifi service. It was the worst we've had at any campground. We were fairly very close to the office and yet still could not use the internet or email at all. It would connect, but then continue to disconnect and connect again so quickly nothing could be done. It ruined an otherwise delightful stay at a beautiful campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry you had trouble with the internet during your stay. I wish you would have let us know, it is often just a simple adjustment to get things working again. We also have a direct connection in the laundry, if you are having trouble picking up the WIFI. Glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Extremely supportive and pleasant staff. We will be back. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 22, 2014
I have never stayed at a camping spot where the staff were so nice. From booking the reservation to arriving at the campground to leaving. The place was very neat and clean as well.
Oct 22, 2014
great place. very friendly & helpful staff
Oct 22, 2014
Was perfect for our needs which were an over night stay with a dog.Loved the fenced dog run. Staff very helpful
Oct 21, 2014
the staff was very friendly and worked way passed closing time to help everyone.
Oct 21, 2014
VERY CLEAN! HELPFUL, FRIENDLY STAFF! CLOSE TO MANY LOCAL ACTIVITIES; FUN FALL ACTIVITIES FOR ALL TO ENJOY IN THE CAMPGROUND;CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK!
Oct 21, 2014
Nice, clean, large sites. Great helpful staff.
Oct 21, 2014
My husband and I both grew up camping and have been camping together since we met. We have stayed at many KOAs and this one has to be the nicest one yet. The Conger Family who run it are friendly, helpful and customer focused. The KOA is very well maintained and cared for. My husband and I will be back and I am looking forward to renting one of their deluxe cabins with some of my girlfriends.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice campsites, and good location. Bring your own coaxial cable if you want to use cable tv hookup. Dog playground is a very nice touch.
Oct 21, 2014
A nice place to stop on that long trip through I-40. Way off the road, which makes it very quiet. Good staff. They seem to have lots of activities for the kids, too.
Oct 20, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful time. Can not wait to stay here again.
Oct 20, 2014
This is a great location. However, I would strongly recommend levelling out the pull through sites. We have staged I 2 different sites now and each one has been terribly difficult to level up on. On the plus side there are lots of distractions for the kids!
Oct 20, 2014
We came to your KOA for a camping/birthday party weekend with 9 other families. It was amazing. Our site was great, our greeter was very helpful and polite. The bathrooms were clean, the playground was great and we will be back!
Oct 20, 2014
I will definitely stay at the Natural Bridge KOA again. My family had a great time! The bathrooms were clean and noise from Route 81 wasn't too bad. Overall great campground.
Oct 20, 2014
all aok
Oct 20, 2014
Great campsite. However, the bathrooms were not very clean.
Oct 20, 2014
The campground was clean and everyone there was friendly.
Oct 20, 2014
1st time at a KOA in 15+ years of camping. Had a good time. Campground was clean, staff was nice. Sites were smaller than used to. While the area to park the camper was level, 2 feet out of the door was an incline and lots of exposed roots that tripped us up several times. We were glad they were able to accomodate us with neighboring sites for our frinds.
Oct 20, 2014
As always, I was extremely satisfied!
Oct 20, 2014
The new owners are super nice and very hospitable. Lots of activities for the kids. Only complaint is the constant barking dog in the site next to us.
Oct 20, 2014
look forward to staying again,
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was great along with the washrooms. The nly issue that I had, was there was to many children around and running through the campsite and noisy early in the morning. At one time, while in my tent, I thought they were coming in.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
ALWAYS LOVE STAYING HERE WILL BE BACK IN APRIL THANKS.
Oct 19, 2014
The owner was friendly and helpful and the campgrounds where well maintained. We plain on returning.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
The place is spotless, owners and employees are friendly and pleasant. I plan on that as my stopping point to Florida every time!!
Oct 18, 2014
The cleanest bathrooms! Very beautiful campground. We want to come back. The people working there were great! We did not call ahead for a spot but were checked in within a few minutes. Thanks KOA!
Oct 17, 2014
We stayed for two nights in the Deluxe Camping Cabin. It was very nice and the perfect size for two. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are well kept. It was so easy to find, right at the exit from I-81 and minutes to surrounding attractions.
Oct 17, 2014
site 86 is downright dangerous to hookup to power water etc.Who ever designed this had better go back to school. Good location right off the interstate.A friend of mine stayed there recently and was totally disatisfied with his site.I was not aware of this until he saw my wifes posting on Facebook
Oct 16, 2014
This location needs a drop box for keys.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We went for a weekend in october and were happy to take part in a halloween packed day Saturday. The cabin was perfect and the staff helpful. We will definitely return! BTW, don't miss out on the safari right next to the campground and visiting the bridge. The campground is in a great location!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very fun kid activities. Clean facilities. Staff super Friendly. Loved our stay. The new cabins were great!!!
Oct 14, 2014
Nice campground, only issue rainy weekend, and looked like they just dug up a tree left behind mulch clippings and dirt right in main walking spot into camper which made for a muddy mess, not fully there fault I'm sure they will get it straight. Game room needs more than shooting games( my girls are not into that violence) nice people.
Oct 14, 2014
Friendly staff. Good sites. Nice dog walking and good walking area. Good laundry and store.
Oct 14, 2014
Great Family place to go camping the staff is very helpful and friendly, We camped there with a 26 ft travel trailer and can't wait to go back !
Oct 14, 2014
Friendly, pleasant, accomodating...we had a great stay. Thank you for everything.
Oct 14, 2014
So quiet only the crickets sang to us. Close to interstate but could not hear it. No trains!
Oct 14, 2014
Only stayed one night so not a lot of interaction with staff. Been here before and it is still good
Oct 14, 2014
We enjoy going to this KOA.The staff are very friendly, and the facilities are just right for us. We had no complaints.
Oct 14, 2014
We only stayed overnight and did not use any of the facilities. They had a lot going on for the children for Halloween which I thought would of been fun for the younger grandchildren.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.