Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Fantastic.Very Clean, quiet, easy access of 81 but little noise. Very friendly owners. We gave them an A+. Many of sites had new decks. Spacious, wooded which was surprising considering it was just off 81.
Aug 28, 2015
We stayed in one of the small cabins and loved it. We will be back...
Aug 28, 2015
Our family of 6 fit quite comfortably in the Deluxe cabin and we truly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2015
We have tried all summer to camp here but you were full. I had to take a space without full hook up but it was worth the stay because it is so relaxing andquuiet.
Aug 27, 2015
We had a great time celebrating a family milestone w/our parents' 50th anniversary at your facilities! The camp allowed us to use the pavilion for our dinner & had fun activities for the kids & whole family planned! The staff work with me during all the planning and preparation for this event & were wonderful throughout the stay! Thank you for making this such a memorable experience!
Aug 27, 2015
Nice staff and facilities. Nice crushed grey rock pads. Little more gravel leveling effort on class A motorhome sites would be nice.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Great place to stay!
Aug 27, 2015
My only issue was with the website reservation. I specifically picked the reservation that stated not to be next to the playground and we ended up at a spot directly in front of the playground.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice surrounding. However, the RV sites are small and not at all at level. Ended up with a back ache due to the slope of the picnic table. Usually, KOA personnel escort us to the site; not for us, the twogirls were too busy chatting.
Aug 27, 2015
Beautiful sites & very clean! Loved it & will return again when back in the area! Keep up the good work!
Aug 26, 2015
Bob has made so many changes in just a short time, a pleasure to stay there.
Aug 26, 2015
An outstanding KOA. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 26, 2015
2nd stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice campground, owners are friendly and very accommodating. We had a great stay.
Aug 26, 2015
it was great and relaxing no loud ppl
Aug 26, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I've been to. Treed sites and friendly staff!
Aug 25, 2015
This KOA is right off the I-81 exit ramp. The campground is very clean and has great amenities.
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful people who go out of their way to be helpful! Deluxe cabins were great!
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful KOA. Wood patio with privacy fence, grill, fire pit, swing, table and chairs.
Aug 25, 2015
Lovely people, easy access. Campsite for 1 tent was appropriate size. The raised areas were overgrown with roots needs a lot more sand. Would have preferred to place tent elsewhere but unable to do to the hill. Roads were washed out so worried about bottoming out in my car. Very family orientated
Aug 25, 2015
One of the cleanest and friendliest KOA's we've ever been to. Will definitely go back!
Aug 25, 2015
Every time we stop there the staff is great. The campground is very well maintained and the owners are always making improvements. If we stop in the area this is where we will stay.
Aug 24, 2015
The owners were welcoming and friendly. The location is great with fun things to do near by. Cabins were clean.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and and well kept however the sites are not very wide don't really accommodate big rigs and are not level.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was great! My daughter had fun with all the Saturday activities, and made new friends. The restrooms were very clean and well maintained even though camp ground was full and KOA also hosted water games. Cabin was also clean and tidy. Service was great -- trash collection and general maintenance.
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was wonderful, clean and neat, great service, friendly folks behind the counter and in front. We'll be back next time we are in the area. Thanks Mark
Aug 24, 2015
Overall a great experience and this campsite is perfectly placed from the city and all the sites to see... We could actually hear some of the nocturnal animals at the safari during the night. It was awesome!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Clean, friendly, and quiet. Would stay there again if in that area. I have found the KOA campgrounds to be the easiest to book and stay when traveling in the RV.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great time. Very clean and quiet. Great shaded level spots. WiFi was fine but I used my own repeater.
Aug 24, 2015
Campground is clean. Staff was very friendly. They had activities scheduled to keep the kids busy. Owners were actively involved and truly loved what they did! The cabin was clean and comfortable. The porch swing was an awesome welcome!
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very accommodating. While we requested a Tent site with no power and water but because of a previous stay that went wrong, they offered us a tent with power and water. Before, our stay there was something we checked off a list, now it will be our destination for next year's vacation.
Aug 24, 2015
Kids stay free at most KOA's. Why not this KOA?
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The site was ok for a tent. Had to work our tent around the roots,but we managed. Got ttogive a special thank you to Ken for helping with out tent repair. He when above and beyond the call to help without broken tent pole. He not only helped but he came back to check on us to offer additional help. It was enjoyable at KOA Natural Bridge.
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful and clean! Friendly helpful staff. Lots of space for our son to play. Nice little doggy play area as well.
Aug 23, 2015
The KOA in lexington was beautiful and relaxing! My family and I live in Virginia Beach and for our summer vacation we went to the Natural Bridge, it was great because it was only a few minutes from the campsite! All of the staff at KOA was friendly and we couldnt have asked for a better vacation! Thank you to everyone who made our stay comfortable and we will be back soon!!!
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful property. We were sorry we only got to stay one night. The ice cream social sounded like it was going to be great fun.
Aug 23, 2015
It was a nice campground. It had a nice Pool, playground and the bathrooms were the nicest I've have seen. The sites need to be more level, though. We were lucky and had one that was recently redone. But there were many others that had wheels completely off the ground. There were several picnic tables that had pieces of wood under the feet to make it level. Besides that, it was an enjoyable.
Aug 23, 2015
Loved my stay..very friendly and quiet. Thanks
Aug 23, 2015
We are KOA fans and love them all.
Aug 23, 2015
Like every KOA I've stayed at this was clean, well stocked with provisions and staffed with helpful and friendly folks.
Aug 22, 2015
very nice koa, !!!
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in a 1 room cabin. We thought there would be water and power hook up outside but there wasn't. We have stayed in a cabin At KOA before And it had both. The hours of the office/store needed to be more open. Need a early drop box for departures. It had no clear directive for one's who left early.
Aug 22, 2015
We came in with a 37 foot Motorhome with a toad. We were in spot #7. It was a nice spot but a little short. We had to disconnect the toad to fit. Also could not drive out with the toad attached because the turn was too sharp. There was a large rock at the right front of the spot which the toad would have hit if attached.
Aug 22, 2015
was only here for a short time but all was well. well maintained sites
Aug 22, 2015
Excellent wooded site. Friendly and helpful staff to assist in getting us in and helping for special requests. Very quiet despite being near US 81.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.