Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our sites were directly across from office, pool and game room. Maybe a few more activities for children instead of just on Saturday.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
We were only there for one night on trip north. Would stopover again as it was clean and friendly staff
Jul 18, 2017
We had our 50th family reunion. 55 attended and everyone had a wonderful time. The bath houses are so very clean; the cabins are comfortable; and the staff/owners are very, very nice. We will be back next year for no. 51!
Jul 18, 2017
Like the escort to your site. Staff was friendly. Camp ground was well keep. Most impressed by the bathhouse. The shower water actually went down the drain and not into a puddle under were you have to try off at. Would stay here again.
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoyed the site with a deck, the playground could use some updating, the pool was great
Jul 18, 2017
We were only there 2 nights traveling from NC to PA but it was a very nice stay and the people were great.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time and live the campground and the people who managed and ran it. Our site 4 had the sewage dump in a very inconvenient position requiring me to crawl on the ground under my unit to coonnect and disconnect the sewage hose. Otherwise it would be 5 stars.
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed at one of the patio site. Enjoyed the time we were there.
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA is definitely the best one I have stayed at yet. I got one of their deluxe deck sites and they are totally worth the money. Staff was extremely friendly and made a lot of effort to ensure that there were activities. Will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 17, 2017
This campground is not only conveniently located, but it is beautiful and comfortable. Although our stay was only for a stopover, we would love to extend our stay on our next visit.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice wooded campsites, clean bathrooms. Sites were level and well-tended.
Jul 17, 2017
As an adult, I was disappointed that there wasn't much to do. No golf cart rentals available, they discouraged bicycle riding for some reason, and no cafe or place to eat on-site My fault I guess for not doing my homework ahead of time. Much cheaper than the next closest campground. I would definitely spend the extra money and stay down the road. It's fine if you just want peace and quiet.
Jul 17, 2017
Very lovely little cabin. cozy and clean. I loved my stay, will come back another time for sure!
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was very clean and well taken care of. This was our first time staying in one of the cabins and we loved it. They also offered a lot of activities on the weekends for kids. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed overnight at Natural Bridge KOA on our way to D.C. This is a beautiful campground and all of the staff were so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much that we plan to make a another trip here.
Jul 17, 2017
OK, for a one night stay while traveling, but not as a destination. Sites are small and on top of each other, Wifi was unuseable due to slow speed
Jul 17, 2017
Everyone was very professional and when I met the owner he was very helpful and is great with his customers . The site and bath house was top notch.
Jul 17, 2017
Virginia is beautiful. We loved the trees and the rivers.
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed the cleanliness and hospitality at this KOA. We had a wonderful trip. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2017
Stayed overnight on our way to PA. Nice campground. Owners were very nice. Bathrooms nice. Nice wooded area.
Jul 16, 2017
beautiful camp ground
Jul 16, 2017
The campsites are REALLY close together, but as long as you're prepared for that - it's a great place, and very clean!
Jul 15, 2017
Well organized and kept up campgrounds. We'll be back!
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful, quiet and very well maintained setting, smiling and friendly staff
Jul 14, 2017
nice lamp ground a bit tight for large class a coaches on the upper road
Jul 14, 2017
wonderful in-the-woods camp ground
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean and the staff was very friendly. Our tent site was great. Shaded and private. Hope to go back in the fall.
Jul 14, 2017
Super nice people,campground was very clean and quite.It is a lot easier to get around than it looks like it will be when you first enter.Will come back again.
Jul 14, 2017
The campgrounds have been greatly improved since our last visit. Our grandsons really enjoyed the playground. And for convenience, the pet part joins the playground.
Jul 14, 2017
The most enjoyable vacation camping, I was so pleased that the campground was well kept and the owners so friendly. Kudos to the KOA Lexington VA
Jul 14, 2017
Nice quite campground..nice clean /level sites...very friendly staff..
Jul 14, 2017
Best KOA we have been in. Restrooms were spotless. Whole facility well maintained.
Jul 13, 2017
Lovely, KOA. Small and intimate feeling in beautiful surroundings.
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome no complaints!
Jul 13, 2017
nice location.
Jul 13, 2017
Great time, great place, great people. we will be back!!
Jul 13, 2017
Great as always!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Beautiful campground, people where nice and the grounds where well kept.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean, and easy to park, stayed here one night on the way home. Easy access off highway and close to Natural Bridge, perfect for us.
Jul 13, 2017
It's a great location for an overnight while traveling on I-81 and the folks there are lovely. However, it's dirty. I can't understand why a campground doesn't take 5 or 10 minutes to clean up a site after someone departs. Clean up the liter, fire ring, and blow off the deck. The sites aren't level either...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Read other comments here you will see that "very clean" comes up a lot.When campers show up before check-in time it creates a problem.We have between 11-1 to clean all of the sites,cut grass,clean fire pits and get ready for the next guest.Please respect the check-in/check-out times so we can create a better experience for everyone.There are lots of things to do in the area if you arrive early.
Jul 12, 2017
Stopped here on our way back from TN. It's a good place for an overnighter but the sites are not the best. Ours had no grass, roots coming out of the ground where we open our door. Picnic table right on a hill with railings around it. Pool was great and so is the staff. Bathrooms are nice and clean too. We really weren't happy with where we had to be. Maybe another site would of been better.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice place to stay. Far from town. Staff was nice. Pretty sites
Jul 12, 2017
Quick overnight stay on our way to Georgia. Not there long but very impressed with the friendly helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Clean
Jul 12, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. Very quiet and quaint.
Jul 12, 2017
It was great for only 1 night. Next June will have to stay longer on our trip north to enjoy the area.
Jul 12, 2017
This is a great location for an overnight stay on our trip back home. However, what we discovered is this is a great location for exploring. The camp itself is all inclusive. We really liked the convenience and amenities afforded at this location!
Jul 12, 2017
A very nice and secluded area. Somewhat off the beaten path which made it a little concerning if you were coming in in the dark, but it was very well taken care of very well-maintained. Our big concern was the new cable system that have been hooked up was not really working very well. We got better channels in the air and we did through the cable line. Other than that it was a fantastic stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our brand new cable system actually works great! If there is an issue it is usually just a matter of turning off the antenna amplifier inside your rig or making sure to scan for cable channels not air channels. We are more than happy to come show you how to operate the cable inside your rig, just ask!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award