Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Spent only two nights at this park and enjoyed our time there. Clean Park. Would return if we get back to this area.
Jul 04, 2015
Service and staff were very friendly and attentive and facilities clean. The problem is the sites are very small and extremely unlevel. Some serious work is needed in this regard. There was nowhere on our site and most of the others to get even the picnic tables level. One night stay while traveling thru is all I would recommend.
Jul 03, 2015
Great place to stop, for a quick visit to the natural bridge.
Jul 03, 2015
Beautiful park. Great staff. Very helpful. It was a great holiday!!!
Jul 03, 2015
We would stay here again and again! Wooded and quiet very peaceful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it. Kids loved the playgrounds and pool even though the water was a little cool due to some cool nights. Very close to many attractions in the area. Cabin was immaculate and gAve the kids and adults their own spaces.
Jul 03, 2015
We wanted convenient off 81 and it couldn't have been any better. We just stayed a short time so didn't take advantage of the facilities. The front desk staff were terrific.
Jul 03, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the campground store had good prices. It was our first time camping at a KOA and I definitely plan on doing it again after our great experience!
Jul 03, 2015
The campground is kept in great shape and is well situated for fun adventures in the outdoors.
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly, clean baths nice pool
Jul 03, 2015
Just beautiful surroundings... Staff very accommodating.
Jul 03, 2015
Great KOA-clean; friendly staff; good facilities. Only negative: A tip envelope in our cabin for cleaning lady? Only KOA ever seen this in. We emptied, swept as usual. How long could cleaning take? A tip envelope? A bit tacky.
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice perfect location for visiting safari park. Negatives paid extra for premium site not as pictured no swing and no upgraded seating. Pool very very cold
Jul 02, 2015
Lovely location, nice clean kabin and friendly staff
Jul 02, 2015
We had a great time. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. The campground was clean, quiet, and had activities for the kids on Saturday.
Jul 02, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Campground was nice and clean. Our pop-up site was level to the point we didn't even use any leveling blocks. Bathhouse was well maintained and clean...just wish there was more than one (side note, there is one that they're building but it's not open yet). Pool and playground were a huge hit with the kids. Staff was friendly. We felt very safe.
Jul 02, 2015
Late arrival all info was available for us. Staff helpful, laundry facilities were great and the store had moose tracks cones! That was worth the trip alone!
Jul 02, 2015
Clean, beautiful, level sites. close to all attractions. staff was really friendly!!
Jul 01, 2015
The campground was nice and clean. Bathroom and pool was very nice! Staff was friendly.Thought I was getting a deluxe patio w/a swing but got chairs instead. Overall very nice.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice area. Well managed KOA
Jul 01, 2015
Our first KOA experience was awesome! Staff was super friendly and helpful! We were not mauled by any bears in our tent.
Jul 01, 2015
We were just traveling through and staying unjust overnight. Our arrivial was late. This KOA was accommodating and very helpful. Beautiful grounds spaceous sites. We didn't want to leave. We are planning to go back.AA+ from us.
Jun 30, 2015
Lovely place with fun activities planned on Saturdays. I would stay here again, however I would not stay in the rental RV again. There were gnats everywhere inside, the smell was pretty horrible, and the bed was uncomfortable.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean, well maintained campground. Nice, helpful staff. Suggestion for improvement: faster internet that allows live streaming for YouTube and Netflix instant play.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
I did not get a level site front tires were 3 inches off the ground
Jun 30, 2015
Very Clean, Very friendly family owned. Lots of things for children do to. Bathhouse very clean. Ice cream social enjoyable.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Although it was a tough job to keep the bathrooms clean, they did a great job. We had an escort to our site, and help getting things leveled and lined up. My husband said the pool was very nice - clean and a comfortable temperature. The most amazing thing was how QUIET it was at night. Even when the campground seemed full, people were respectful and quiet.
Jun 29, 2015
Everybody was very friendly and helpful. It was very clean.
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly people! Felt like a family owned KOA! Nice campsites too!
Jun 29, 2015
Fabulous camp ground. Very friendly people.
Jun 29, 2015
The little Kabins were awesome, the only thing that I would recommend is thicker mattresses :) We really were not there long enough to partake in any of the events, but people made sure we knew they were going on. Kids loved it. Thanks
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, friendly, economic, first class!!!
Jun 29, 2015
had just spent the previous evening at Point South KOA in SC and that place really wowed us with its cleanliness and top-notch facilities. Natural Bridge was nice, but no where near as "special" a place to stay.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
A nice campground. The facilities are clean and provided activities for everyone to enjoy. The staff was friendly and is conveniently located for visiting the Natural Bridge.
Jun 27, 2015
No one to enforce rules after office closes. Call and get answer machine.
Jun 27, 2015
All was as advertised. Enjoyed our stay. June 2015.
Jun 27, 2015
Even though it is close and convent to the highway, nothing else can be said good about it. The sites are not even close to being level, as a matter of fact I couldnt level. Step out the door and you land on a steep embankment and to top it off we had one of the better sites. The road are to small for large rigs that have a toad. We will not be back
Jun 27, 2015
Great time and super friendly staff. Campgrounds were very clean with immaculate restrooms. Hours of camp store were very user friendly. If I had to come up with one thing to suggest it would be to make the area around the burn pits a little more level so that people can safely sit around the fire in the evening. The slope was a little steep. Thanks for a great time!!
Jun 27, 2015
The campground is beautiful. Very clean, friendly employees. I did not like the fact that parents allowed their children to scream at the top of their lungs while in the pool. Nothing was said to quiet them down. We literally had to leave the pool because of this!
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin- the wood interior is beautiful. A+ cleanliness & the bed is comfortable- always appreciated.
Jun 26, 2015
Excellent facility. Outstanding staff, most helpful. Very conveniently located to many excellent attractions.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice and clean
Jun 26, 2015
No complaints. Nice park, nice people. Quiet; large, clean bath house, good amenities, decent WiFi, lots of cable channels. Wish the weather had been good enough for us to walk the Nature Trail.
Jun 25, 2015
The only problem is that the two times we have stayed the site was almost too short for us to keep the tow connected. It is difficult with so many hills. I am sure we will be back
Jun 25, 2015
Bad shower heads in a very nice restroomm
Jun 25, 2015
The staff was friendly and professional. Bathrooms were immaculately clean as were the rest of the facilities we saw. Being in the mountains of western Virginia, be aware most of the sites will require some leveling (blocks or boards) for your RV. Still a great place to stay and visit the local attractions.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.