Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Kildeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Great campground. So busy with doing things in the area that we didn't get much chance to enjoy the campground activities. Lots of those going on too. The only improvement I would suggest is already being worked on.... a second bath house. Hope to come back soon.
Jul 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and well taken care of.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. However, the site itself was on a sharp hill, making it impossible to sit around the fire ring which sat at about a 30 degree angle. If the campsite was level, or at least allowed us to gather around or cook on the fire easily, it would have been rated higher.
Jul 28, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay. the wifi was not worth mentioning though, it was very slow most of the time had no connection. the cable tv was very fuzzy. overall it was a great experience.
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent campsite.thanks Bill and Joyce.
Jul 28, 2014
I stayed in a cabin with kids. The cabins are always clean. The staff are friendly, helpful, flexible and easy-going. We were able to switch cabins twice(just because we wanted to be in a different spot) with no trouble. The pool was great fun! There seemed to be a lot of chlorine in the pool, but was prob necessary due to the amount of people using the pool this past weekend. We will come back!
Jul 28, 2014
This was our second stay here and again we really enjoyed it. Thank you very much.
Jul 28, 2014
The lot (site 58)was not level. We had to climb onto the picnic table to access our steps. We had a problem with access to electricity at the site, but were given access to the adjoining site's outlet.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Polite Staff. Bathroom floors not clean at all. did not like that the pool was rented out to a birthday party 2 of the 3 days we were there and overrun by kids, so many kids that my kids did not get to enjoy the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not rent the pool out. Guests camping with us do have birthdays while they are here. We take pride in having very clean restrooms as is usually reflected in our reviews. When it rains or people don't dry off after swimming it can be a challenge to keep up with, but we try very hard.
Jul 28, 2014
Family Run the Best Stay EVER i have camp all over USA. I'm 50 yr old we need to get food for my diabetic Uncle didn't realized our food when bad. but we had a large RV the staff was nice to help us out they drive us to get dinner. Great Clean Place large shower very Hot water loved it..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We loved having you here and were glad to see you on your return trip as well. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Jul 28, 2014
Do to our special request, KOA provided us with a great site. We enjoyed it thoroughly! On the negative side, there were probably only 4 or 5 sites that would accommodate us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the special accommodations.
Jul 28, 2014
could not get leveled & couldn't believe they put me in the small site. Left after two hours, lost my money and went to another camp ground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I really wish you would have said something while you were here. We bend over backward to try to make every guest happy. We can't help you if you don't tell us there is a problem. A 30ft motorhome should've had no problem on a 52ft long site, but let us know if you have an issue, we're here to help.
Jul 27, 2014
very nice time
Jul 27, 2014
Great location, nice sites. Store pricey and closes a little early but a nice park overall. Escort to site is nice.
Jul 27, 2014
Friendly staff. Easy access on & off highway. Clean and wonderfully quiet.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The cabin was cozy and loved the swing on the porch! The office was very helpful and knowledgeable and I will definitely come back.
Jul 27, 2014
Perfect again.
Jul 26, 2014
Overall the campground is clean. Bathrooms and showers also clean. First site I was given (011) was very unlevel. Tree roots blocked access to sewer connection second site was better but sewer connection also had problems.Grass on site 3" long. cable poor
Jul 26, 2014
This is a nice campground, but our stay last year the staff was friendlier.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Was only there for one night, but appeared to be a nice, well run and maintained park. Not sure what things there were to do, but might just be back to relax. They do need to be aware of their sites in as it relates to what equipment to put on which site. #83 should never be assigned to an RV over 30 feet. My 35 footer, towing could not level without major building blocks under the front jacks...
Jul 25, 2014
Wonderful setting in mountains. Great job!
Jul 24, 2014
This property is very nice. Level sites with site amenities. Easy in/out from I81. There is a well stocked store. Trees block satellite TV. The property cable TV is a wimp. Cut the trees or expand the cable TV and you'll get 5 stars.
Jul 24, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities and conveniently located to local attractions. Internet bandwidth was very, very poor.
Jul 24, 2014
Were there for only overnight, but everyone was friendly. Site was a bit unlevel, but we managed.
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice and many things for children.
Jul 23, 2014
AWsome,,your staff goes out of they way to help A+++
Jul 23, 2014
Great experience for our first time in a KOA campground. Staff was super!
Jul 22, 2014
Clean common areas and the staff was very friendly. They helped me chock my wheels in the rain. We had a rather uncourteous neighbor (read loud drunk). I called the office well after quiet time and they came out within minutes. We ended up getting a good nights' sleep after that.
Jul 22, 2014
We requested a site with electric and water only. The site was so not level. No matter what we tried to do we could not get a travel trailer level. I think some work needs to be done to make these sites more level.
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice camp ground. Our site was very large and level. We stayed for 5 days and will go back again.
Jul 21, 2014
Our Daisy Girl Scout Troop (Kindergarden and 1st graders) went on our first camping trip at KOA in Natural Bridge, VA. The girls had fun but we had a lot of issues. The tent camp sites we had were on a hill (101, 102, & 103). We woke up several times in the middle of the night to pull our sleeping bags up the angle and then went back to sleep. We had hornets at the site that were never fully taken
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in a cabin unit for 2 nights with our 2 children and they had the best time! The staff at KOA went above and beyond to keep everyone entertained. From hayrides to karoake to the fun super soaker hay ride, our trip was a blast and we will definitely be returing soon!
Jul 21, 2014
Great RV park. Entry/exit is and return to interstate is very easy. Electric, water and sewer hookups positioned correctly and most sites level. Plenty of activites, if desired, and quiet if not.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful campground, wonderful family experience!! Highly recommend and will return. We loved the safari park next door and karaoke was so fun for all of us at the campground.
Jul 21, 2014
I wish I could remember her name, but a girl there went out of her way to shuffle things around to accommodate to us. Very impressed with how clean the
Jul 21, 2014
We had an awesome stay at this facility. We loved that our site was on the end and there wasn't anyone on one side of us and I loved the K-9 park. Of course, the dogs loved it too. Nice campground, I would stay again.
Jul 21, 2014
This is our favorite campground! They are always making improvements. It is a peaceful place to visit.
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful setting, very quiet, even though right off highway. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free daily newspaper in office for the taking, enjoyed catching up on what's happening.
Jul 20, 2014
Extremely pleasant facilities with a wonderful staff. Will come again real soon,
Jul 20, 2014
We only stayed overnight, but the site, the pool, and the environment was great.
Jul 20, 2014
Owner/Host was very helpful and super friendly. Great place to stay. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.