Nashville KOA

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0286

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Great place nice and clean bathrooms and showers. But next time ill get a cabin with a bathroom. I like my privacy! Other than that it was wonderful!
May 28, 2014
We originally reserved a rustic cabin, but upon seeing the conditions of the cabin - infested with carpenter bees - we asked the KOA manager to help us out. She upgraded us to a modern cabin. The shuttle service to downtown was great! We will definitely stay here again and will recommend to our friends! Thanks KOA Nashville!
May 28, 2014
Management was great! Campground was extremely clean. Can wait to go back and stay longer.
May 28, 2014
We want to thank jen and Fred and the whole staff of Nashville koa for the most amazing time at a koa.... We will definitely be staying again in the future....
May 27, 2014
The cabin was wonderful. Lots of room for us and comfortable sleeping arrangements.
May 27, 2014
We stayed in the camping cabin w/tv directly across from the main office. The wifi didn't work & yes wood bees were numerous in the front porch but I read this in other reviews & brought cans of bug sprays. What impressed us was all that this koa offered! The price did seem high but w/free breakfast 2 days, free lunch 2 days, free root beer floats,and wine/beer poolside movie,what a GREAT STAY
May 27, 2014
The campground was pristine, the staff were on point, and the other campers were friendly and welcoming. We had an amazing stay at the Nashville KOA.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Cozy cabin clean everything u need quiet friendly staff
May 26, 2014
Nice and clean, warm hospitality
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 20, 2014
We had trouble finding the bathrooms and couldn't find the showers. We weren't told where to leave the key, and the office wasn't open when we left...so we went and ate and drove back to the campground after they opened and took the key. Other than those few things, it was fine.
May 20, 2014
Great staff. First KOA I'd been to that offered food delivery to my cabin. Nice location and well kept.
May 20, 2014
Stayed in a Deluxe cabin in stead of my motorhome because of a problem with my motorhome. RV park was fine overall but did not feel the cabin was clean and I did not feel clean while staying in it. Its supposed to sleep 6 but it would very tight with 6 adults.. More like 2 adults and 4 kids. Seating for only 4 people at the table. I would stay there again but only in my motorhome.
May 19, 2014
the Kamper cabins we were in were somewhat dirty. The bathrooms were quite far away from them, too. The men's room had a toilet that was stinky and out of commission for a whole week. The place seems to be more for RV business, not tent or camper cabin comfort. There were also tons of carpenter bees and no smoke detectors in the cabin.
May 19, 2014
Nice KOA, clean and well kept. Very convenient to Opryland/Grand Old Opry. Clean restrooms. Kabins were a bit close to each other, almost on top of not another though- Overall good experience, would return.
May 19, 2014
Very Clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will be back
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
cabin was a great size, and the porch was awesome. Close to bathrooms and office. Only problem was cleaning crew would just unlock the door and walk in without knocking. Should be like a hotel and have a lock that can only be locked from inside while you are there (sliding lock)
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Good location, enough facilities, but the cabin (w/o bathroom) was very COLD ! There's a cooler, but no heater !!! So we had to buy a blanket !
May 15, 2014
May 13, 2014
We had a very nice stay the cabin was great and service very good.
May 13, 2014
Jenn and Fred took wonderful care of us and the campground is beautiful!
May 13, 2014
The handicap cabin was WONDERFUL.Please cover the top of the window in bedroom, street lite shines rite in your eyes.Special thank you to the gentleman who brought our LP tank back & the material to start the fire container.The family enjoyed the fire.We are so pleased & will return.Your staff is EXCELLENT.
May 13, 2014
Overall great place. Cabins are a little pricey.
May 13, 2014
Cabin floor gritty. Porch covered with detritus if carpenter bees. Bathrooms too few and too far and DIRTY. Muddy floors. Need to bd given once over in evening, given that so many people use so few. Overall, run down koa and not clean.
May 13, 2014
Website said the pool was open may 1but didnt open til the 15, no grill or fire pit at our cabin. Just not what i expected.
May 12, 2014
Cabins were over run with wood bees, the cabins were also too close together, could hear neighbors conversations (and sexual activity) through the walls. No fire ring.
May 12, 2014
I was disappointed that the blow dryer did not work and I told the staff on Saturday morning and nothing was done with it while we were there. It addition. I have a 16 year old son who did not fit in the bunk bed as the beds were very small for being a twin size bed. This needs to be in the descriptions of the cabin.
May 12, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was very clean beyond expectations! I am very picky and did not see any bugs whatsoever! The only issue is we left early on checkout day and the office wasn't open and we didn't know what to do with the keys. It would be nice to have peace of mind to have a lockbox on the premises for such events. Thank you for the wonderful stay! We will def stay again.
May 12, 2014
There is a miscommunication with KOA.com and the local KOA owners. On the website it mentioned the pool would be open May 1- it was NOT open. We had 2 kids with us so that was disappointing. I asked about the mothers day special, care camps, etc. and no one knew what I was talking about at the front desk. BEES everywhere at the cabins- but nice restrooms. Employees either don't care or misinformed
May 11, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very nice! Clean, comfortable. Lots of activities right there on the grounds. We'll be back!
May 08, 2014
Very disappointed in the cabin-had wood bees EVERYWHERE! The bees were able to get in the cabin from holes in the wall. Bathrooms didn't have soap and the window unit didn't seem to really be cooling as much as it could have. I have been to KOA many times and this definitely wasn't one of the best stays.
May 07, 2014
We stayed at your site to attend the KOA Buyers Workshop and stayed in a deluxe cabin. We were very pleased with the accommodations and amenities in the room. They also graciously gave us a discount for staying on the property during the seminar. The weather was gorgeous, the people were friendly, and we had a wonderful time. Can't wait to go back!!
May 07, 2014
May 05, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and there was nothing deluxe about it. The floors were very black, dirty, and sticky. The toaster didn't work. There was no heat and it was still cold in the evenings. It wasn't even clean enough for my dog. Would never stay there again.
May 05, 2014
It was great, will stay again in the future, koa staff were super great people.
May 04, 2014
The cabin was very nice and the grounds were very clean and quiet. The cabin could have had a cleaner floor. I walked on the floor with white socks and they were black in just a few short minutes. Other than that the camp grounds were very nice and the people there very polite and knowledgeable.
May 04, 2014
The staff here were great and so helpful when it came to arranging tours. The public areas were clean and comfortable, but the cabin we stayed in had loose and missing screens and needed some attention in cleaning. There was also no place to park our vehicle here. Perhaps this KOA is more geared to RV traffic. We did enjoy our stay and loved that so much of Nashville was easily accessible to
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
I would only suggest they upgrade some of their little cabins to include a small TV and/or refrigerator (as I have seen in other cabins).
Apr 30, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect. Our own little home away from home. Bathrooms and showers were very close by and very clean.
Apr 30, 2014
What a beautiful campground!!! Everybody in the office is absolutely great. We were there late April. not much to do yet, but the game room area was really nice. Bathrooms are typically KOA design. Not that far from Nashville and easy to find.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Office closed very early. Cabin had webs hanging from the ceiling and had spiders with webs in the corners. We had a very hard time dodging the huge bees that were swarming around our cabin. Was very displeased with the stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.