Nashville KOA

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0286

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
cabin was a great size, and the porch was awesome. Close to bathrooms and office. Only problem was cleaning crew would just unlock the door and walk in without knocking. Should be like a hotel and have a lock that can only be locked from inside while you are there (sliding lock)
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Good location, enough facilities, but the cabin (w/o bathroom) was very COLD ! There's a cooler, but no heater !!! So we had to buy a blanket !
May 15, 2014
May 13, 2014
We had a very nice stay the cabin was great and service very good.
May 13, 2014
Jenn and Fred took wonderful care of us and the campground is beautiful!
May 13, 2014
The handicap cabin was WONDERFUL.Please cover the top of the window in bedroom, street lite shines rite in your eyes.Special thank you to the gentleman who brought our LP tank back & the material to start the fire container.The family enjoyed the fire.We are so pleased & will return.Your staff is EXCELLENT.
May 13, 2014
Overall great place. Cabins are a little pricey.
May 13, 2014
Cabin floor gritty. Porch covered with detritus if carpenter bees. Bathrooms too few and too far and DIRTY. Muddy floors. Need to bd given once over in evening, given that so many people use so few. Overall, run down koa and not clean.
May 13, 2014
Website said the pool was open may 1but didnt open til the 15, no grill or fire pit at our cabin. Just not what i expected.
May 12, 2014
Cabins were over run with wood bees, the cabins were also too close together, could hear neighbors conversations (and sexual activity) through the walls. No fire ring.
May 12, 2014
I was disappointed that the blow dryer did not work and I told the staff on Saturday morning and nothing was done with it while we were there. It addition. I have a 16 year old son who did not fit in the bunk bed as the beds were very small for being a twin size bed. This needs to be in the descriptions of the cabin.
May 12, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was very clean beyond expectations! I am very picky and did not see any bugs whatsoever! The only issue is we left early on checkout day and the office wasn't open and we didn't know what to do with the keys. It would be nice to have peace of mind to have a lockbox on the premises for such events. Thank you for the wonderful stay! We will def stay again.
May 12, 2014
There is a miscommunication with KOA.com and the local KOA owners. On the website it mentioned the pool would be open May 1- it was NOT open. We had 2 kids with us so that was disappointing. I asked about the mothers day special, care camps, etc. and no one knew what I was talking about at the front desk. BEES everywhere at the cabins- but nice restrooms. Employees either don't care or misinformed
May 11, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very nice! Clean, comfortable. Lots of activities right there on the grounds. We'll be back!
May 08, 2014
Very disappointed in the cabin-had wood bees EVERYWHERE! The bees were able to get in the cabin from holes in the wall. Bathrooms didn't have soap and the window unit didn't seem to really be cooling as much as it could have. I have been to KOA many times and this definitely wasn't one of the best stays.
May 07, 2014
We stayed at your site to attend the KOA Buyers Workshop and stayed in a deluxe cabin. We were very pleased with the accommodations and amenities in the room. They also graciously gave us a discount for staying on the property during the seminar. The weather was gorgeous, the people were friendly, and we had a wonderful time. Can't wait to go back!!
May 07, 2014
May 05, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and there was nothing deluxe about it. The floors were very black, dirty, and sticky. The toaster didn't work. There was no heat and it was still cold in the evenings. It wasn't even clean enough for my dog. Would never stay there again.
May 05, 2014
It was great, will stay again in the future, koa staff were super great people.
May 04, 2014
The cabin was very nice and the grounds were very clean and quiet. The cabin could have had a cleaner floor. I walked on the floor with white socks and they were black in just a few short minutes. Other than that the camp grounds were very nice and the people there very polite and knowledgeable.
May 04, 2014
The staff here were great and so helpful when it came to arranging tours. The public areas were clean and comfortable, but the cabin we stayed in had loose and missing screens and needed some attention in cleaning. There was also no place to park our vehicle here. Perhaps this KOA is more geared to RV traffic. We did enjoy our stay and loved that so much of Nashville was easily accessible to
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
I would only suggest they upgrade some of their little cabins to include a small TV and/or refrigerator (as I have seen in other cabins).
Apr 30, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect. Our own little home away from home. Bathrooms and showers were very close by and very clean.
Apr 30, 2014
What a beautiful campground!!! Everybody in the office is absolutely great. We were there late April. not much to do yet, but the game room area was really nice. Bathrooms are typically KOA design. Not that far from Nashville and easy to find.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Office closed very early. Cabin had webs hanging from the ceiling and had spiders with webs in the corners. We had a very hard time dodging the huge bees that were swarming around our cabin. Was very displeased with the stay!
Apr 25, 2014
wE ALWAYS ENJOY STAYING THERE IN NASHVILLE TN. EVERYONE IS VERY FRIENDLY AND WE LIKE THE PICK FROM TOM AND JERRY SHUTTLE BUS WHICH PICKS US UP AND DELIVER US BACK AT THE KOA. SAVES ON FINDING A PLACE TO PARK WHEN YOU AREN'T FAMILAR WITH THE TOWN. THANK YOU
Apr 23, 2014
I would not recommend our stay We had to go the front Desk to ask for things and what we asked for was very simple but when there was ANTS in the bed and ask for clean sheets and someone to go check it out no one came over to help us out of course the owners were going so we got no where to bad because the Cabins are nice
Apr 22, 2014
Great cabin! Would have been nice to know they wouldn't be doing any activities while we were there, like the ones they list on the website.
Apr 22, 2014
Great place to visit.
Apr 17, 2014
Wonderful. Recommended by the KOA in Townsend. Stayed the night in one of the cabins and we were very impressed! Clean we'll kept. Personnel were exceptionally nice and very helpful!
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Need to focus on bee control. I am glad we only slept at the cabin and did not relay on it as a entertaining location. I live in the woods so I understand pest control and this should be a priority.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
I liked all but wifi signal which weak. Cabin, restrooms & showers good.
Apr 10, 2014
Loved the shuttle to downtown! Very clean - only complaint - a little noisey by the interstate.....But easy access for RV's by the interstate -
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Failed to notify me about an issue with my reserved cabin and since I arrived after hours unknowing about the issue I open my cabin to find I was given a different one without the ammenity I paid for. Upon checkout, the desk clerk was very friendly and super helpful straightening up the whole ordeal. Otherwise, wonderful stay. Beautiful place and very clean bathrooms!
Apr 07, 2014
We stayed in a very nice cabin. Found the staff very helpful.
Apr 07, 2014
Everyone there was very helpful and pleasant. We will be staying with you again.
Apr 06, 2014
No heat, employees were rude & the bathrooms were a football field away so we asked if we could move closer, they said it'd be $5 more. Which is ridiculous. I would NOT recommend this KOA. They were not friendly & they had fired their assistant manager the day before we got there so therefore there was no coffee til 8am. Very unorganized.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
The staff was so nice and helpful. The prices are amazing, worth so much more for what you get. The cabin was so clean and nice. We can't wait till next time.
Apr 03, 2014
Only complaints are that the camp store closes to early and that I was unaware that the kampung kabin a did not have heat. A flat screen, ac, and electric... Yes...but no heat. Burr
Apr 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.