Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101


118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
We had an amazing time. Everyone was so nice and helpful. It was the most family and kid friendly campground we have ever been to and we will be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone was really helpful and all the amenities were clean. This was our second visit and we will be back. Love KOA, Mystic!
Jul 18, 2016
Clean and lots to do for kids! Excellent stay !
Jul 18, 2016
Campsites were nice. Restrooms should be checked periodically as womens room had garbage overflowing. Also would like to have been informed pancake breakfast had a charge.
Jul 18, 2016
One drunk loudmouth in the Safari area was allowed to scream until 4 am. Campground was great and clean.
Jul 16, 2016
The woman who took our reservation, Kaitlyn, was delightful and very helpful. Arriving at night, we didn't see any signs coming in--it was a bit disorienting because we're used to seeing signs from the highway on.
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome amenities for a short camping trip. We will be back
Jul 09, 2016
I think it's sad you charge an extra $6 a person. A family use to be 4 people. Your prices are high. Most camp grounds have pools/ stores/ laundry. If you didn't pay a company to mow your lawn for thousands of dollars a month. It would be nice to have more movies during the week. I enjoy being with my family watching a movie outdoors. We didn't get to enjoy that.
Jul 06, 2016
Can't wait to go back.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
My family and I been camping for the past few years and been to pleanty of different ones in New Enlgland but not at a KOA. This campground is amazing for the kids and adults. The activities everyday for the kids are awesome. I will be back and recommend the KOA style of camping. There is no other way of camping after you go KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
It was fantastic! Only issue was the tractor broke down before we can go on tractor ride
Jun 29, 2016
Hello, This is my second year staying at KOA Mystic and it wont be my last. We had another fantastic trip. Only complaint were all the dead caterpillar's that were left on the trees. I took a brush and swept them off so we wouldn't continuously brush up against them and accidently put our hand in them. ( I had flash backs to the early 80's) Other than that, it was great! See you next year! Renee
Jun 27, 2016
Same as always. This place is GREAT
Jun 27, 2016
Great place for a family with kids
Jun 27, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Sites nice, lots to do. But VERY noisy--our first night there people were partying until midnight.
Jun 25, 2016
Our stay at KOA Mystic was very enjoyable. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, The campground is filled with activities for families, the bouncy pillow, pools and organized manhunt game, kept our kids happy and entertained. I did not give the campground a great rating for something completely out of their control. It borders I95 and the noise took away from the experience in nature.
Jun 24, 2016
The best part of the grounds was the giant pillow that I had to rip my kids off of because they loved it! Besides that it went downhill a little. The gates were never shut so the key cards were pointless. There was no dumpsters anywhere. Honestly not sure if we will be coming back to this specific Koa. If we do it will be for the giant pillow only.
Jun 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The staff is friendly, the washroom facilities are clean, and our wooded tent site was wonderful. My kids enjoyed the pool, inflatable bouncing pillow and superslides too!
Jun 23, 2016
Our stay was great! The only downfall was that there were a ton of caterpillars where we stayed 😕 would have liked to be warned & moved before we were all set up! Also would have liked more activities for younger 2-6 yr olds during the day & not so late at night. Besides that we really enjoyed everything!
Jun 21, 2016
when we first arrived, there was a family occuping our site. They did finally move there car when we told them it was our site however they had confiscated our picnic table. We were only staying for the night so we did feel like we needed to complain.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time camping here... Kids had a blast in the pool and the slides especially the water one are a great addition. Wish they were open all day :-). Steff were very friendly and welcoming. Definitely a place to recommend and revisit.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
the lower restroom/showers were awful. Stinky, creepy (tiles missing from walls, broken toilets. The caterpillers were terrible. Our camping unit has bug crap all over it. (this I know is not your fault) however you knew that they were a problem and could have advised us of this. Upper restroom/shower were nice but too far from the tent area and not enough facilities.
Jun 13, 2016
it was good but there were too many caterpillars. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great stay! Quiet hours were hard for some other sites, though.
Jun 03, 2016
had an awesome time. booked a tent site and there was no one else around our site. we had a beautiful fire and made s'mores. it was wonderful. we'll def be back soon!
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 28, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was so friendly.
May 16, 2016
We had a great stay at Mystic KOA! The campground was clean, the staff very friendly and easy to find. Our campground was a little rocky but had plenty of room to set up our tent and pop up. The only thing that was a detractor was that there was highway noise from a nearby highway. Overall, this a a great campground and we would go back anytime!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Awesome place! Plenty of activities for everyone, friendly staff, clean bathrooms/showers, electricity at the camp sites. Overall a great experience.
Nov 28, 2015
Great Location! Great Folks! Repeat Visitor! Will Return!
Oct 31, 2015
Pretty campground.
Oct 19, 2015
We had an awesome time.. Very clean bathrooms and the staff is very friendly..cant wait to go back!
Oct 13, 2015
We came back to Mystic KOA BECAUSE of all thefun kids activities. We were disappointed this weekend with what little activities were planned.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, friendly staff, well maintained sites.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Clean campsite, great firepit, convenient and very clean bathrooms. Plan to return soon to stay in a cabin! Highly recommend this facility!!
Sep 24, 2015
Great facility. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff
Sep 21, 2015
This is our 3rd time back and we will continue to come back, our kids love it. We have made wonderful family memories here. The staff is fantastic, everything is clean. We really love this place

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals