Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Great spot and great stay. thanx .
May 12, 2015
We were pleased with KOA...first time using our 5th wheel at Myrtle Beach....rain kept us from beach but we enjoyed eating out and celebrating our anniversary and Mother's Day!
May 12, 2015
Best campground in Myrtle Beach
May 11, 2015
This KOA has a great staff and looks to make your stay welcome. We intended to stay the weekend but the impending storm sent us home.
May 11, 2015
Campground is clean and has alot of activites for children. The deluxe sites with the concrete pad and private deck is GREAT. Most of the staff were friendly (the evening/night gate guard was kinda rude). Each person at the site had to wear or carry a plastic wrist band which I felt was very distasteful when having a family atmosphere. Only 2 blocks from VERY noisy main highway.
May 11, 2015
Jeramia let my son do his rap during kareokee and I won the raffle. Great time
May 11, 2015
Excellent staff. Joe helped with everything. Great campground.
May 10, 2015
This was a great KOA. Our site was wonderful. It was large and well treed. The facilities were very clean and we especially liked the pool area.
May 10, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. The park and facilities were well kept and clean. I will be back.
May 09, 2015
So clean quiet peaceful and friendly. One of the best we stayed at. One negative the sand is so messy.
May 09, 2015
Super camp site,within walking distance to beach and other attractions,very much enjoyed our stay.Even bumped into a fellow New-brunswicker during our stay!
May 09, 2015
the ground were clean,bathhouse very clean,worker were friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2015
Great facility Very clean! Staff was polite and efficient
May 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, all KOA team members were great to work with. Location is good. The grounds were well kept and clean. We'll stay here again if we get the chance to get down there. Very nice stay.
May 08, 2015
Very nice campground. People were so nice and pleasant.
May 08, 2015
We always enjoy staying there. The staff are great
May 07, 2015
Staff and Camp Site are Great. This was our second time staying here.
May 07, 2015
Excellent. We were deep inn the woods and walking distance to the beach!
May 07, 2015
Very nice
May 06, 2015
Stayed the weekend, early May, few others in my area.
May 05, 2015
Been going to this KOA for 45 years great camp ground.
May 05, 2015
We had a large, shaded site. We have been to this KOA many times. It is close to everything. They provide a shuttle to the beach or walk, it's about four city blocks away. There have been some upgrades in the shower rooms and more cottages. Gave us a chance to rest and relax. That's what we needed.
May 05, 2015
I had an awesome stay. This is a clean and fun campsite.
May 05, 2015
The campgrounds were beautiful and the facilities were clean. I love the individual vanity rooms in the bathrooms with the showers.
May 05, 2015
Nice, quiet campground,
May 04, 2015
There was a lot of staff on hand cleaning and working all the time. The entire campground was very well kept and everyone was friendly. Very nice.
May 04, 2015
we had an excellent stay at this campground. the workers were all very helpful when we needed anything. we met great people that will stay dear to us for ever.
May 04, 2015
Satisfied as always, friendly, helpful staff, clean bath houses, clean camp site.
May 04, 2015
It was good but it rained and was a bit cold one day. We were not there long enough to take advantage of some of the facilities. Overall it was a pleasant stay. Close to the beach.
May 04, 2015
This is our favorite KOA. But this weekend we wanted to get away for some down time. Could not enjoy our stay due to bands practice all day long. Very loud. Koa should let their campers know if this is going next time. Thanks Mike & Debbie
May 03, 2015
May 03, 2015
Personnel were very pleasant and helpful.
May 03, 2015
Very pleasant, helpful the camp sight was clean and quit love the fact that dogs are expected
May 02, 2015
Great enough that I booked the same time for next year
May 02, 2015
We have stayed at the MB KOA for 15 - 16 years ans love it, however this year we were disappointed in the site (large mud puddle in front and the constnt drumming from a drum band. We will of course stay at the MB KOA and reccomend it highly.
May 02, 2015
We loved it. The staff were all great and friendly.
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Noisy. Nice spots, nice people, but the highway was right behind us and at times seemed all around us. Then a band showed up for competitions and they practiced all day. The mgr gave us a comp night, but it is for our next stay. A lot of good that does me. I ain't coming back.
Apr 29, 2015
Very nice grounds. Location great. One of the better KOA we have stayed in. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 28, 2015
Not what I expected after reading so many reviews before we went. Staff was helpful, but almost too helpful, somewhat invasive and not entirely polite. The sites were not very nice, the railroad tie landscaping created a hazard trying to park the RV without hitting them and also twisting an ankle as you climb out of the RV. Hard to put my finger on, but it was a weird place and a weird experience.
Apr 28, 2015
Very friendly and well maintained campground.
Apr 27, 2015
Nice location and if you like lots of trees and feel like your camping away from everything this is the place. That being said you can walk to the beach.
Apr 27, 2015
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful to us during our stay. They explained about all the amenities in the park and also in the town of Myrtle Beach. When we had a medical emergency, they called the fire department for us and explained what was going on. When we returned to the campground they also told us to let them know if there was anything they could do for us. We really enjoyed our stay
Apr 27, 2015
Beautiful and Clean Facility! I would love to stay again in the future!
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great stay at Myrtle Beach KOA Campground. It's easy walking distance to the ocean however,shuttles are also available. We love campgrounds with trees and that was one of our main reasons for selecting this park.
Apr 27, 2015
it was fine and comfortable as explained in the guide, but two days were very noisy with a group of drum corps who were drumming all day and evening until after 10 pm
Apr 26, 2015
We felt that the office staff could have been more attentive. If they were already with a customer, on the phone or in person, they treated you like you were completely invisible, wouldn't even look in your direction. A simple smile or nod to acknowledge one's presence would have been nice & given a friendlier impression and not taken away from the other customer's service at all.
Apr 26, 2015
Very nice location. We had a great time during our stay.
Apr 26, 2015
Had a great stay during our April vacation. The grounds were clean and well taken care of. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Close to beach restaurants and stores. See you next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.