Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
It has gone down hill some. The sites are not policed up like they used to be, trash was left next to the old showers the entire week we were there. The shower/rest rooms were poorly cleaned. Why build a new shower facility with A/C if you aren't going to turn it on? Way too hot and unvented in there. We have stayed here many times in the past and things are changing.
Jul 20, 2015
GREAT.... See'ya next year....
Jul 20, 2015
These were the cleanest rest rooms I have ever seen.
Jul 20, 2015
For the most part, the staff is very helpful and a rather happy bunch of people.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly employees. Clean facilities. Grounds well kept.
Jul 19, 2015
We spent a week at this KOA Kampground. The staff were very helpful backing into the campsite. Also the coupons off for a round of 18 holes!
Jul 19, 2015
This was our 15th year at KOA Myrtle Beach. We love the location, the staff is always friendly, love the shade from the trees and the size of the sites. The only update we see that is needed are new picnic tables for the sites.
Jul 19, 2015
Wonderful staff clean campground really enjoyed our stay
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful shady campground
Jul 19, 2015
Very Nice
Jul 18, 2015
It was great the only thing I would suggest is better ventilation in the bath house.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time at myrtle beach . Very beautiful campground,nice pool,nice play area for dogs,nice restrooms.
Jul 18, 2015
A nice campground with great facilities. The public restrooms and the laundry facility were very nice.
Jul 18, 2015
We have stayed here three times this year. We love the friendliness of the staff and the clean, family atmosphere. It may not be on the beach but we like it better than any other campground we have stayed at in Myrtle Beach.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Our stay was outstanding!! There is soon much to do at Myrtle Beach KOA !! And all the employees and management are extremely dedicated to making sure you have an outstanding stay!!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!
Jul 17, 2015
We had a tent site so restrooms and showers important. They were always dirty and showers in poor shape. we were there 4 days and facilities were always dirty.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
the park was good but, the road out was very bad with the construction going on.
Jul 16, 2015
1 of your employees were rude
Jul 16, 2015
This is our 5th year of staying here. The biggest complaint is that the Wi-Fi is not very good. A couple of nuisance issues are rules not enforced such as people driving the wrong way (especially on golf carts)and people in the cabins having pets. We follow the rules and expect others to do the same.
Jul 16, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO CAMP I LOVE IT THERE WILL BE BACK AGAIN SOON
Jul 16, 2015
People friendly and helpful Floors on bathhouse need cleaned and painted
Jul 15, 2015
Campground very nice. Staff was excellent. Looking forward to coming back soon!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent! This was our first time to Myrtle Beach and the KOA staff was helpful and friendly. I also had to change our reservation last minute and they made that process smooth. We had a great time!
Jul 15, 2015
Trop de chien qui abois nuit et jours, des fêtes a plus finir après 11 pm!Aucun respect avant 8am. Va et vient en automobile durant la nuit en plus d'avoir des groupes qui s'installe ds la nuit! On a passé 21 nuit cet année comme l'an passé, mais cet année était la dernière avec des toilettes et douches sale des portes de toilette brisé depuis l'an passé ... Non merci KOA Myrtle Beach, SC ces fini
Jul 15, 2015
OUr stay with KOA is always great. We love the layout and the activities for our kids. Most of all, we love how we feel safe inside the campground!
Jul 15, 2015
The worst campground I ever stayed at when it comes to activities for kids. All the events we tried to do did not take place. The arcade had four games two just took the money and didn't work. Pool was filthy. Me and my wife and kids were disappointed. We just joined k.o.a. don't think I'll stay at another k.o.a. thanks Phil Ciccarella 484-744-0354
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay
Jul 14, 2015
Awesome campground with plenty of shade and real close to beach and boardwalk area.
Jul 14, 2015
The stay was great. Friendly and helpful staff. They lent me a ladder to work on my camper, free and dropped it off within minutes. Watch out for the ants though. Bring bait traps
Jul 14, 2015
It was a very nice stay. Easy in and out. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Pool needs to be bigger or have a second pool. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 13, 2015
Could not have it any better everybody Was so nice thank u so much
Jul 13, 2015
They showed us our campsight,helped us back in,every body was very helpful and friendly. We now have our new campground at myrtle beach..thank you all so much The Camerons
Jul 13, 2015
The campground is nice, good location, walking or golf cart distance to plenty of activities and even the beach. Check in was a mess as was the site we were assigned to. It was aggravating but we got it worked out and the rest of the stay was good.
Jul 13, 2015
Got a extra charge when I checked in didn't know why , booked online during my road trip with other KOA every night and didn't get charge extra , the camp sites were nice , showers need curtains
Jul 12, 2015
It was great been coming there for about 8 year and it just gets better every year
Jul 12, 2015
Have always had a great time there.
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time but do recommend a second pool,maybe an enclosed one...........
Jul 12, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very helpful as before. Thanks.
Jul 12, 2015
Just average, not the Best KOA and not the worst.
Jul 12, 2015
Great location and lots of activities for kids. Pool was dirty and access to dump station was hard to access with large bushes in way. Other than those two things everything else was great.
Jul 12, 2015
Jeremiah was awesome to help us out when we lost our hoses. Great site and friendly people.
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was wonderful!!! Plenty of activities for the kids. However... The registration staff needs to take a course in customer service/relations. Rude & condicending... Jeremy (the General Manager was more than helpful)
Jul 11, 2015
Campground was well located. Smaller than some others in the area but perfectly quiet and well laid out. Wish the splash pad/pool was a little larger/updated but still a great time for the kids! Friendly, helpful staff. Sites were nicely sized and a nice concrete pad on ours. We would certainly come stay again!
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice sites. Great amenities. A bit crowded but not too bad. Would stay again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps