Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
For my first time it was ok. ... the bathrooms stayed nasty for to long...I did not appreciate having to take a shower in deplorable conditions.. the same trash stayed on the floor for a couple of days, the showers and the floors was filthy. ..I had to clean with my own bleach and pine... for that I should have been reimbursted something
Sep 06, 2015
Great campground,friendly staff. The sites, however, for big rigs are narrow making navigation in/out challenging. Would like to see more recycle stations. Where they are currently makes is discouraging for many to take advantage.
Sep 06, 2015
Beautiful wooded campsite within walking distance of the beach! Extraordinary!
Sep 05, 2015
Clean and well organized. Staff was friendly. The close proximity to the beach and events while still maintaining a nature feel was perfect.
Sep 05, 2015
Despite Erika heavy rains we enjoyed our stay. We truly appreciate your great helpful staff and the cleanliness of your facilities
Sep 03, 2015
Loved it!
Sep 02, 2015
We only stayed two days and it rained. It was very clean and the people were very nice.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Clean, quiet, and everything you want a campground to be.
Aug 31, 2015
We get the chance to stay here twice a year on combined business/pleasure trips and we're never disappointed. Staff are friendly and present - grounds and sites are clean and security is excellent. It's like camping in the mountains only you're at the beach!
Aug 26, 2015
It is a wonderful place to stay. Great accommodations and so close to so much. It's only a short walk to the beach or catch shuttle. My family and I love it, we never wanna leave and will come back every chance we get.
Aug 26, 2015
Had a nice stay. When I called to make reservations I asked for a lot with a concrete pad and the lady told me that they didn't have any but once we got there we found out different! we would have liked the concrete pad lot better and there were several that were empty while we were there!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Near the beach. Shuttle every hour to the beach. Nice pool and kids area. Nice laundry facility.
Aug 25, 2015
Great location close to everything. The staff were wonderful and the campground was nice and clean. Will go there again.
Aug 25, 2015
The locate was great, staff was great.
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed here multiple years. Convenient to both beaches and restaurants. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to seeing the changes made by the new owners in January.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. Staff was helpful and friendly!
Aug 24, 2015
This campground is clean and well organized. Love the fact that this place is quiet, yet in the middle of town. Only a 3 block walk to beach! Staff is friendly. Want to go back soon.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice and quiet place to stay as always. Site was in a great location, which made getting in and out no problem with our motor home & tow car.
Aug 24, 2015
nice
Aug 23, 2015
We have always stayed at your KOA when visiting Myrtle Beach. A suggestion: We have encountered ants on our last several stays there. Suggest you treat your campsites to rid them of ants.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and close to everything.
Aug 22, 2015
C'est la 2e fois qu'on va a ce camping. toujours aussi plaisant. Merci
Aug 22, 2015
Enjoyable 4 days.
Aug 20, 2015
We loved the campground, had some unruly neighbors but the Staff handled it very well. Been twice this year and planning on a third soon!!!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The people here were extremely helpful and friendly. Awesome pool Sites were well maintained and the one we had with a deck was great.
Aug 19, 2015
The location of this camp ground to the beach area and the clean, level, shaded areas made it one of the best we have experienced. Staff was curtious and plentiful. Never had to hunt someone up !
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean campground, and close to everything.
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome staff, except for one old guy that patrols in his golf cart that has zero respect for the customers that are responsible for his paycheck. Biggest problem we and many others had was with the ants. However this might be a problem at other Myrtle Beach campgrounds also.
Aug 18, 2015
Very relaxing grreat and helpfull staft go all the time
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was very helpful! The grounds were clean and tidy. Our campsite was level, and the neighbors were quiet. We had a great stay! Thanks!
Aug 18, 2015
No problems: except lot 150 has a high step from the ground to the first step making it hard for a short person and even our dog was apprehensive and had to be lifted... she is 42 #s but other than that we would definitely come back.
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome
Aug 18, 2015
had a nice time and I be back soon
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome! We would rather stay there anytime vs. the mega 'sardine' campgrounds.
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome in just about every way. Very clean and lots of helpful professionals. One thing - your in-house karaoke guy is awesome, but there was too much of it. It should be more about the kids. Wasn't his fault, the three women running it were fawning over him and assured that he was up three times to each camper.
Aug 17, 2015
we stay 5 or 6 times a year this the best koa we go to love it Thanks
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful experience. Friendly staff, Very Clean. Can't wait to return.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great except for the ants. You might consider some kind of treatment .
Aug 17, 2015
First time at a KOA as we are new travel trailer owners. Loved the site close together but efficient use of space. Everything worked perfectly . Kids loved it ! Close to everything ! Swimming pool and a little splash area for the real little ones.
Aug 16, 2015
Love the campground. Very clean and quiet. Will definitely stay there again. Everyone was very nice and friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff clean bath houses could use some up dates out dated arcade and pool area not much to do at the park
Aug 16, 2015
We love KOA campgrounds!! You are always assured of spacious lots, great personal & friendly campers! Thanks for making our week great for us & our grandsons!!!
Aug 15, 2015
The park is very nice and clean but for the premium price to stay by the water the slots should have been larger and easier to get into
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Nous apprécions les installations propres et disponibles. C'était notre deuxième visite à ce KOA. Nous aimons beaucoup l'espace des terrains. Au plaisir de vous revisiter bientôt.
Aug 14, 2015
The staff had excellent customer service skills. Restrooms were clean and camping areas well kept. Beautiful park setting with partial shade, 3 blocks from the ocean with free shuttle to ocean. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 13, 2015
Great pool and close to beach. Less rock and more grass on the sites. Bigger dog lease free area.
Aug 13, 2015
I'm a KOA member. Confused abt. Charge- 8/6/15-8/9/15= 3 nights @ $67.50 for 2 + 2 kids @ $10.00 = $77..50 per night X 3 = $208.50 + tax $25.94 = $234.44...charged $241.94. Please advise? Thank You.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award