Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Campground is awesome and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Several times they went out of their way to assist us. We loved everything about it! We have stayed there two times this summer. Will definitely be back again!!
Aug 21, 2013
My family and I have always stays at KOA for the past 15 years.The site is always clean. KOA is #1 in our book. Hope to see you all soon.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Awesome place to stay made us feel like family. Could not have been better the entire staff is very professional and courteous thank you for having us look forward to staying again.
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice KOA. Restrooms and showers were immaculate and always clean. Very friendly staff. Great location.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
we love everthing about this koa...The staff are the best.. Will always give u the best stay ever and keep u comeing back...love it we give koa best place to stay at the beach.:-)
Aug 19, 2013
We stay here often and have always enjoyed. Love the quiet, KOA vol and employees good! Please cont. to keep this KOA maintained... it is great!
Aug 19, 2013
The 'old' shower doesn't drain. You stand in water up tp your ankles. I found the new bath house and the showers were great. Both looked good and were clean, just the old ones didn't drain. Everything else was fine.
Aug 19, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds we've visited. The location is ideal. It is close enough to the beach and area attractions, yet far enough away to escape from the hustle and bustle of the action. The staff goes out of their way to keep the facility clean and well maintained. This is a very well managed facility as every staff member we encountered made sure we felt like a guest. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff as always. I had never stayed here during summer, only during winter as it is a favorite staycation place for us. Weather was miserable and the KOA did an excellent job and trying to overcome all odds. Will definitely be back.
Aug 19, 2013
We liked the activities and the atmosphere, but the ants and flies were horrible at out site. It was hard to use the picnic table for our family because we were constantly killing ants and flies. Our son and his family stayed in a cabin next to us and it had a bad smell inside. You might want to use some sprays! Everything else was great.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The people (campers and staff) were WONDERFUL and we enjoyed ourselves (despite the pouring rain all week). Only issue I would say is the water pressure in the showers and the fact that a handicapped one is not available (to get a wheelchair in there). Also, my husband said the mens showers and toilets always seemed dirty. (Womens were wonderful. Hope this helps. We will see you guys again soon,.
Aug 18, 2013
Excellent campground, in a nice environment and a perfect location in OC.
Aug 17, 2013
Repeat visit. Always great. People are very friendly. Will be back again.
Aug 17, 2013
A quick one night stay but will look for KOA again Very nice clean campground Staff very freindly
Aug 17, 2013
we liked your pool and the hours were great.
Aug 16, 2013
Excellent stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Camp Site was great. Showers and bath were top notch. Only complaint was a squirrel that insisted on eating pine cones over our picnic table. The family and I enjoyed our stay and list this as one of top camp sites over the past 11 years .
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay was phenomenal! We enjoyed being so closed to the beach and all of the areas attractions. The campground is in great shape. The managers are doing a Koa great job! They greeted us with open arms and helped to see that we were comfortable. Jim escorted us to our site and was more than curtious and friendly. Our son really enjoyed the water park and jumping balloon. We will be back!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Wonderful! Very helpful office help. Had a great stay. I will be back.
Aug 16, 2013
It rained while we were there but the kids got to use the pool and big bouncer. We will be back and hopefully the weather will be better. But everybody there was great. Thanks.
Aug 15, 2013
Fantastic campground! Clean, friendly and lots of shade.
Aug 15, 2013
MY STAY AT KOA WAS GREAT NICE FRIENDLY PEOPLE BATHROOM CLEANAND THE GROUND ALSO CLEAN WILL GO BACK
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice campground. Good location, close to all local attractions, walmart ect. Shuttle or walk the three blocks to the beach and south end of the strip. Clean restrooms/showers. I would stay again no problemo.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very helpful staff, fabulous stay, WE WILL BE BACK! It was wonderful to have a peaceful rest in a shaded area after playing for many hours at the beach! Thank you for your hospitality, KOA!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Nice wooded and shaded spaces very friendly personel
Aug 13, 2013
Nice koa lots for kids to do, the bounce pillow was popular. Clean bath houses. Pet clean-up was negligent. Sewer connection needs hold-down or threaded pipe for sewer hose. Lovely wooded campground.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great staff!! Level, wooded lots with everything you need. Close enough to get to the beach by walking, shuttle (KOA) or our scooter. We choose KOA's for amenities such as wifi. The ONLY place we could get wifi is in the office. Campground wifi NEEDS to be updated.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Check in lady was rude and unfriendly. Others were fine so she must have been having a bad dsy. Have stayed here before and was ok. Grass between sights needed mowing. People should be warned of the traffic in MB during summer weekends. It is brutal if you are driving a rig of any size.
Aug 12, 2013
The campground itself is well organised and maintained. Personnel are quite friendly. The problem resides with lack of control of people in the Cabins during the weekends and all those golf carts running around at full speed not respecting directions. I do not recommend that anyone have a site close to the rental cabins. The Wi-Fi is also terrible.
Aug 12, 2013
To many big trees that made it hard to back in and around. No grass just sand where we were at.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed here for a week and loved it. Its right across the street from the beach. The pool was very clean and the staff was great. We will be definitely staying here again. Thanks again........
Aug 12, 2013
My family had a wonderful time. This KOA is so close to everything. And when it was not close we got on our rented golf cart from KOA which was a great option.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful campground with plenty for the kids to do! Had a great time!
Aug 12, 2013
I would have liked to have stayed longer. My wife and I were not able to enjoy the things that the camp ground had to offer.I would like to return at some later time and bring the grandchildren there seems to be slot of activites for there ages (3 to 10)
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.