Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
MY STAY AT KOA WAS GREAT NICE FRIENDLY PEOPLE BATHROOM CLEANAND THE GROUND ALSO CLEAN WILL GO BACK
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice campground. Good location, close to all local attractions, walmart ect. Shuttle or walk the three blocks to the beach and south end of the strip. Clean restrooms/showers. I would stay again no problemo.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very helpful staff, fabulous stay, WE WILL BE BACK! It was wonderful to have a peaceful rest in a shaded area after playing for many hours at the beach! Thank you for your hospitality, KOA!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Nice wooded and shaded spaces very friendly personel
Aug 13, 2013
Nice koa lots for kids to do, the bounce pillow was popular. Clean bath houses. Pet clean-up was negligent. Sewer connection needs hold-down or threaded pipe for sewer hose. Lovely wooded campground.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great staff!! Level, wooded lots with everything you need. Close enough to get to the beach by walking, shuttle (KOA) or our scooter. We choose KOA's for amenities such as wifi. The ONLY place we could get wifi is in the office. Campground wifi NEEDS to be updated.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Check in lady was rude and unfriendly. Others were fine so she must have been having a bad dsy. Have stayed here before and was ok. Grass between sights needed mowing. People should be warned of the traffic in MB during summer weekends. It is brutal if you are driving a rig of any size.
Aug 12, 2013
The campground itself is well organised and maintained. Personnel are quite friendly. The problem resides with lack of control of people in the Cabins during the weekends and all those golf carts running around at full speed not respecting directions. I do not recommend that anyone have a site close to the rental cabins. The Wi-Fi is also terrible.
Aug 12, 2013
To many big trees that made it hard to back in and around. No grass just sand where we were at.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed here for a week and loved it. Its right across the street from the beach. The pool was very clean and the staff was great. We will be definitely staying here again. Thanks again........
Aug 12, 2013
My family had a wonderful time. This KOA is so close to everything. And when it was not close we got on our rented golf cart from KOA which was a great option.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful campground with plenty for the kids to do! Had a great time!
Aug 12, 2013
I would have liked to have stayed longer. My wife and I were not able to enjoy the things that the camp ground had to offer.I would like to return at some later time and bring the grandchildren there seems to be slot of activites for there ages (3 to 10)
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I came in late after the main office had closed for the evening. The Gate keeper was able to set me up in a camp spot and even got me better than I was expecting for the same price. Great stay again.
Aug 11, 2013
We had a wonderful time at your KOA! People were so friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and the shuttle to the beach. The bathrooms were clean and the campsites were spacious and quiet. Will be back next year!
Aug 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground well maintained and clean. Better than we experienced 3 years ago.
Aug 11, 2013
Seasonal residents in our area were rude. We cleaned up after our pets and still got scolded by a seasonal resident. Then we were walking our dogs at 10 pm and another resident scolded us for a leash longer than 7ft. We were not informed of any leash law.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
once again w had a great visit ........the staff was great and entertaining.... be back soon
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Excellent campgrounds and wonderful staff, washroom very clean and shuttle to the beach every hour. Keep up the great work
Aug 10, 2013
Always a great place to stay.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Mostly good. I found it difficult to manuever through the park while towing a car and my RV is 38 feet long. Too many trees in the wrong places. Overall great, just difficult to get out. VERY friendly staff. LOTS of activities.
Aug 09, 2013
Overall OK...no hot shower though..
Aug 09, 2013
the price was equivalent to a low end motel on ocean blvd.
Aug 08, 2013
Our stay was exceptional! Staff was super friendly, very helpful, and welcoming! I liked that they had someone available at all times and monitored traffic coming into the park. Facilities were clean and close to sites. Enjoyed the "woodsy" feel especially since it was close to the beach. Wifi, which is important to me, was the best here out of all the KOA's I have been too!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Had a great stay. Everything is kept extremely clean with friendly, helpful staff. Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2013
The campground was beautiful! The sites were all well shaded which was nice after a day at the beach in the sun. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The kids program was excellent, my daughter really enjoyed every event she joined. The bouncer was lots of fun too! We highly recommend this KOA!!
Aug 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and have stayed here before. I think you should put lights around the pool instead of closing it at dusk. You should also have a shower house close to the pool area instead of going so far.
Aug 08, 2013
We just bought a travel trailer and this was the first time we had ever went camping. We loved it ! really enjoyed how peaceful it was but yet so close to the beach. We will definitely be back.
Aug 07, 2013
Super friendly and helpful staff! My kids had a great time in the pool, and its within walking distance to the beach, only downfall was there seemed to be a lot of ants around the campsite
Aug 07, 2013
This was the first time we stayed at the Myrtle Beach KOA. It was a fantastic experience! We are new to RVing and the staff was helpful in assisting us to pull in and answered some RV questions that we had. The only complaint I have is the bathroom located next to the swimming pool needed more attention on a more frequent basis. Everyone very friendly!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Verily friendly place, beautiful campground. The staff were very nice. Looking forward to another trip there.
Aug 07, 2013
Had a great time very clean and employees very helpful! Bathroom clean
Aug 06, 2013
We haven't been to Myrtle Beach and stayed at the KOA for 25 years!!! It was great to see all the additions and improvements! There is something for everyone!!! Love the new bathhouse and restrooms! The shuttle to the beach is great!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
There was not enough things for a eleven year old to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.