Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
We travelled from Florida to Charleston SC and stayed at the KOA there. Hurricane Irma made us decide to head farther north rather than return home. When we checked into the KOA Myrtle Beach, we were told that the campsites were free for Florida storm evacuees. Our stay there was perfect. Complimentary breakfasts and suppers were provided. Sincerity, generosity and openness were abundant. DT
Sep 15, 2017
We had a great stay. We had to relocate during hurricane Irma and were lucky we were able to find this site. The staff members were super friendly and helpful. I definitely want to come stay again when the weather is more favorable.
Sep 14, 2017
From checking in to checking out, we had a great time! As evacuees from Hurricane Irma, we were so grateful for the two free nights at KOA, and also for the friendly service (and the pancakes!). They made a stressful experience much more manageable and we really appreciated it.
Sep 14, 2017
The staff at the Myrtle Beach exceeded our expectations by far.They were fantastic best KOA I've visited. They cooked breakfast and dinner each day we were there and the food was delicious. I would definitely visit them again.
Sep 14, 2017
Fantastic facility and staff. I cannot express in words how wonderful and accommodating everyone was for our family during our evacuation from FL during Hurricane Irma. You will be forever in our hearts!
Sep 14, 2017
We are so grateful to the Myrtle Beach KOA for providing free camping because we had to evacuate from Hurricane Irma. It was hard enough to pick up and leave with our whole extended family including two week old twins. The Hospitality they provided made it so much easier to deal with!!! We will be back. What a great Campground!!!!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Wonderful site and friendly helpful staff. Will be back
Sep 11, 2017
Disappointed in our "premium" site...there was no patio just rough ground. Our confirmation read "Pull Thru, 50/30 Amps, Full Hookups. Our premium, pull-thru camping sites are big rig friendly with a defined parking area and patio." Questioned the site and was told we were in a premium site...we certainly were not. Other than that we had a good experience.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice park. Close to the beach with very accommodating staff. Had to leave unexpectedly to go back to Florida and prepare for Hurricane Irma and they graciously gave me a rain check for 2 nights. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2017
We enjoyed the campsites. A lot to do for children. Nice kept place except the bathrooms. The bathrooms could be kept up better but other than that nothing bad about this experience. We had a great time and will definitely be returning. The staff is really great and helpful as well. The train was awesome!
Sep 05, 2017
Stay was great! Bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner but it was a very busy weekend.
Sep 01, 2017
We really liked the site we were on. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 28, 2017
Top notch staff! Jeremiah is the best manager the KOA could have!. I stayed here for 3 months without a single problem. Everyone treated me like family A++++
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice stay be back next year
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice level spot. Nice area
Aug 26, 2017
We had a problem with our first site then a little problem with the second site. The man who escorted us was a gentlemen. He took care of us. We finally got situated a set up. We had a great time the staff was great and friendly. The only issue was with the Wi-fi, it kept throwing us off and we could not download our emails but Lloyd and all we had a great time.
Aug 24, 2017
The KOA staff is helpful and friendly. The kid friendly environment is always great! Looking forward to my next trip
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Loved the cabin, clean campground, friendly staff, and a walk to the beach! I LOVE Myrtle's KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
We rented the deluxe cabin. I loved the staff and the grounds. Felt very safe. My only complaint is that there is precious little space to be organized. The staff was fantastic. The lady that checked us in was not friendly nor informative. However, the rest of the staff made up for it. Thank goodness. Loved the grounds and the location. Loved how my pet was received, and accommodations for her.
Aug 17, 2017
The campground itself was nice. We loved the pool and grill. Great food options. Unfortunately they are short staffed. (We even heard permanent residents speak of this and actual employees who made a habit of hanging out by the picnic tables). The shuttle bus was NEVER on the hour for pick up at the beach. We waited 15-20 minutes each time and once called after 30 mins. Bathhouse not very clean.
Aug 16, 2017
Great pool, splash pad and fun activities for the kids, beautiful grounds. Cabins are a little older and bathroom facilities were aged.
Aug 16, 2017
It was phenomenal service at the front office, quick check in, clean bathrooms and thank you guys for the pancakes in the morning would definitely recommend to friends and family that I you guys for everything
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful campground, would of been better if it wouldn't of rain. Enjoyed our time there.
Aug 14, 2017
We had major issue with ants. Campground blamed the major ant problem on all the rain. I don't believe that the rain would cause the ant issue. We have only had our camper for 4 months and we bought it brand new and had to deal with ants getting inside our camper. Needless to say we were not happy to have to deal with this issue. We also got put at a site that flooded. Not a very pleasant stay.
Aug 13, 2017
We stay here at least once every year and live it! Lots of amenities, close to the beach, and staff is friendly and helpful. We love it!
Aug 12, 2017
The train was a big hit and so was the bounce pillow!! The kids really liked the employees too. The kids could not wait to eat their free pancakes every morning and say goodnight to the KOA family cat named Flounder├░
Aug 11, 2017
We absolutely loved it, having a fire at night to the pool during the day! BOUYS pancakes were awesome as long as the staff!
Aug 10, 2017
loved it just had 1 complaint the dog policy needs to be reviewed with campers as they check in to make sure they know they HAVE to clean up after their dogs we stayed in the cabins and every day we had to clean up after other campers dogs so our dogs did not walk thru it
Aug 09, 2017
Very professional staff, friendly and we will be back soon - thank you !!!! William MacMillan and family.
Aug 08, 2017
Great site. We had a back-in with a deck on the water. Premium prices, but right in the city and very competitive for the area. Nice staff & onsite services. Beach shuttle is handy, but the walk is entirely manageable (5 minutes, tops). Ask for directions and cross at the lights; traffic is busy. Only complaint would be the laundry facility; very much in need of an update, especially for the cost
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We were really impressed with the campground. Everything was clean from the cabin to the shower houses.Would stay again
Aug 07, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff were polite and helpful and there were lots of activities.
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed here for 6 years but this will be our last. This year they make you rent their golf carts which can't drive on the strip because too slow and have to pull over; the pools were a nice shade of gray, literally could not see feet in the 3 foot section; the pool bathrooms were like using a sewer, I mean standing inside the sewer to pee. Never cleaned a full of urine. I saw a few kids literally
Aug 07, 2017
A+
Aug 07, 2017
This is the greatest place if you have children or if you are retired. I loved the idea the children could ride their bikes and motorized cars all over and not worry about fast cars. It is wonderful for children. You don't have to leave to go anywhere unless you want the sand and the ocean. We didn't need that. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We are planning to return in October.
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed at the cabins... could use some renovations. Location was exceptional and shuttle to the beach was convient
Aug 07, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. The staff were energetic and helpful. Weather was beautiful. Great family get away!
Aug 06, 2017
We were waiting until 4 pm until our deluxe cabin. The cabin had a lot of cockroaches. The cleaning wasn't good. People from reception desk and a manager were very nice.
Aug 06, 2017
We stay here alot always have a good time. People are friendly! The stay was good this time. Cabin was great. The bathrooms were herrible. They were nasty and out of toilet paper. There for 4 days and finally went and ask if they were ever planning on cleaning and if it was a bring your own toilet paper place. They apologized.
Aug 06, 2017
This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and the KOA campground. We decided to stay at one of the new sites with the patio and loved it. The grounds were clean and staff was friendly. Close enough to the beach and shopping, but far enough away and was very quiet after 10pm. Would definitely visit again.
Aug 06, 2017
It would have been nice to know about the ant problem when we checked in so we could have done preventative rather than after the infestation treatment.
Aug 05, 2017
The site is improving with new renovations. The only thing is about these new fees that are not explained on your site. Fees that are mandatory for things like kid rides, pool access and pancakes. You need to let people know about the fees. You also have issues with internet that does not work at all. Let people know. Internet is important now days
Aug 05, 2017
We really loved the idea of an escort to our site it makes getting settled much easier and quicker!!! We loved the size of the treed sites! The TV reception could be better.
Aug 05, 2017
Always a nice crew and super friendly. The kamp ground is always clean. I love coming to this Koa, always something new to do
Aug 05, 2017
Grand kids had a blast
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy