Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
The folks at this KOA Facility go above and beyond to take care of their campers. We will continue to come back here!
May 25, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Will definitely come back
May 25, 2016
My dogs were not welcome on the golf cart shuttle to or from the beach. We were not given instructions on wifi for the campsite, we had to ask. Office staff was not very friendly. Staff out in campsite was wonderful. Honestly, not sure if we will be back or not. There are many other RV options in the area that we will consider before returning here.
May 25, 2016
very nice we come back here all the time
May 24, 2016
Very happy with my whole stay.The staff was great.
May 24, 2016
Loved the band!!
May 24, 2016
Is always a great experience
May 24, 2016
Love having a pet friendly rustic site where I can enjoy the outdoors as well as all the busy things that myrtle beach has to offer.
May 24, 2016
The private bathrooms were a plus. They got a bit muddied mid-morning, but having them was helpful The curtains on the cabins could have been thicker as you could see right through them at night with the lights on. Overall, it was a nice stay in rustic cabin.
May 24, 2016
Love my stay ,The staff were really great.LOVED the Band that played we enjoyed the intertainment Thanks
May 23, 2016
First time at a KOA. Would have no problems trying any other KOA in the future.
May 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Loved the location, 5 minute walk to resteraunts shopping and the beach. The staff was friendly... Stayed during bike week.. Bikers were respectful... No one came in later than 11 to my knowledge... Next time we will get a cabin with swing and screen room... Great streets to wal on..
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff and courteous service. Bath houses were clean and well lit. Loved the band.
May 23, 2016
we got there early, we had some business to take care of on the way, anyway we got there about 9:30 and wanted to go ahead and set up. which we did but had to pay a $25 early check in fee. If it would have been full, I'd understand. There was hardly anyone there and our site had been empty for some time. If that manager needs the extra money that's fine. I just didn't think it was justified.
May 23, 2016
My family had a great time at Koa campground. The only thing is they need to fix dryers in wash house not enough to dry our clothes. It was the first time there and my family enjoyed it.
May 23, 2016
This was a nice stay. The only complaints I have are the big red and black ants in the cabin and we saw a cockroach in the bathroom. The front desk staff was a little bit grumpy, but the workers we saw outside were very nice. Also, enjoyed the band!
May 23, 2016
Perfect way to finish our vacation loved the band by the way, thanx alot, ps. Ask my girlfriend to marry me right outside the cabin and she said yes
May 23, 2016
It was great except for the ants.
May 23, 2016
Was a great place and the staff was great
May 23, 2016
We stayed in a 4 person kabin without a bathroom. The bathrooms and showers were very close. The kabin was a great place to rest after riding motorcycles all day. Extremely pleased with our stay during Myrtle Beach Bike Week. Will definitely stay there again!
May 22, 2016
The KOA is getting better under the new management, like to of had the weed eating done around the concert. There is a lot of poison ivy around that needs to be treated, I'm very allergic to it.. Other that those miner things it was a nice place to camp..
May 22, 2016
Things have gone down hill with the new owners. The prices went up, the store was in shambles with bars shelves, 5 out of 10 dryers broken, quarter machine out of quarters all week, waited 4 days for paper towels in bath house! All this and it was bike week. Come on KOA....get your act together.
May 22, 2016
Great as usual, we will stay there again.
May 22, 2016
the campground was very well organized and clean. Easy in and out. The employees were very polite and helpful.
May 22, 2016
The grounds were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly, fast and efficient. We were so happy with our stay. The only thing that would be better, if they could clean the bathrooms more frequently.
May 22, 2016
From the moment we pulled in the staff was very helpful and courteous. Jeremiah able to move us on a site to fit our unit and trailer, I have forgot to mention the trailer when I made the reservation. Will be back soon.
May 20, 2016
Great staff and well kept camp ground and is 3 blocks from the beach and most of the stuff down town....but the dog park needs work; will be back next year
May 20, 2016
We love this KOA and stay every year. My only complaint is the prices are going up on everything but we will keep coming back. Everyone is wonderful and we always meet new people and make new friends.
May 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. All personnel were extremely friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2016
Excellent accomodations and staff! Clean campground, family friendly, and safe!!
May 19, 2016
we stay here every year we love the campground clean restrooms the grounds are clean also staff is real friendly lots to do at campground be back next year
May 19, 2016
Staff was helpful, campground is very well maintained, quiet area but in walking distance from 17, love the private deck that over looks the lake, would definitely stay here again.
May 19, 2016
The person that checked us in NEEDS an ATTITUDE overhaul. The bathrooms were clean. The grounds NEED a major cleanup.Overall I don't think it is up to KOA standards
May 19, 2016
Had a great stay, we visit a couple of time each year howeve, this time we were assigned to site 153 which had a fence near by it was impossible to make the turn in our 39' RV, had to pull the fence up and replace. Recommend no large RVs be assigned to this site or remove the fence.
May 19, 2016
We had an excellent time! It was quiet at our site, the bathrooms were clean, the property well maintained. Our favorite is the proximity to the beach, and the beach shuttle.
May 19, 2016
The campground was well laid out. You feel like you felt like you were out in the woods The personnel were helpful. Bathhouses were clean.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Had a nice site and the campground was a nice respite
May 18, 2016
I was gave a price with discount but when I arrived they said they wouldn't accept the discount and charged me almost $90 more than was I was told. Wasn't the way I wanted to start my Vacation out!!!!
May 18, 2016
Convenient to beach. Very nice.
May 18, 2016
Good location. Showers are good size. Not very accommodating.
May 18, 2016
Staff at the desk was not that friendly. The KOA in Wilmington NC has the same cabin same price but with TV and refrigerator.
May 17, 2016
We had a large group. The KOA was very accommodating, friendly, and nice. We had just the best time. The kids had plenty to do and the adults loved the setting. We will be back!
May 17, 2016
My wife and I stayed 13 nights. Hated to leave. Very Clean sites and very friendly and accommadating staff.Grounds are well maintained. Can't wait to return.
May 17, 2016
It is always so peaceful when we stay at the deluxe sites. It was bike week & construction going on across the waterway, but still very peaceful.
May 17, 2016
Excellent! Freindliest people ever!
May 17, 2016
KOA of Myrtle Beach is my favorite campground. I tell my friends about KOA.
May 17, 2016
Thanks again for another great stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award