Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2015
This manager is surely a great asset to this KOA. Hands on, and available . looking forward to next year, (we hope. ). Walt and Jean
Apr 14, 2015
First KOA that we have been in that allows clothes lines. Spent one day listening to a skilled saw while a camper made some stairs and deck. Other than that it was good.
Apr 14, 2015
had a great time like always
Apr 14, 2015
Dirty bathrooms all times I was in there. Horrible matteress. Roaches in our cabin. Beautiful property , nice aminites there. Evening staff super nice, took us to our cabin.
Apr 13, 2015
A very quiet and peaceful stay.
Apr 13, 2015
We can't wait for next year! We love how the campground feels small but still near everything Myrtle Beach has to offer.
Apr 13, 2015
All of the staff were friendly. The campground was well kept and the restrooms & bath facilities were clean. It was an excellent stay!
Apr 13, 2015
We really liked the location of the campground. It was clean. However we did want to stay a little longer and there was no one on our sight and they would not let us stay over the 12:00pm. We had already been there a week and there was no one coming onto our sight. We wanted to stay till after lunch because we had a 15 hour drive
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great time at your campground can't wait to come back next year thank you
Apr 13, 2015
Family friendly with great staff. Clean grounds and restrooms. Convenient to every thing. Can not wait to come back for another family trip
Apr 13, 2015
Staff was friendly, campground was clean and peaceful... If I could make a couple of suggestions 1. Have childrens activities/craft at least once a day, April is a big vacation month and many child were present Easter week. 2. Round more freq. at showers/bathrooms, shower drains clogged... Otherwise great stay, would return
Apr 13, 2015
it was a great stay. staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 13, 2015
Very quiet! Cozy place in the pines. Lots of entertainment for kids. Close to beach and restaurants! Employees were super friendly and helpful! We will visit again!
Apr 13, 2015
Awesome!
Apr 13, 2015
I will definitely come back. Everything was clean and so close to the beach and boardwalk.
Apr 13, 2015
Great place with friendly people...kind of new to the RVing thing, but, if all KOAs are like this one, I'll not stay anywhere else.. 8-)
Apr 13, 2015
I know bathrooms are cleaned but they do not stay that way very long.
Apr 13, 2015
Great location!! This KOA was everything you could ask for. The cabins were cozy and cute. It is set back from the boardwalk but close enough that a short walk gets you to the beach in minutes. The staff was friendly and helpful!
Apr 12, 2015
Our favourite place to stay for the winter. The staff are all so friendly and helpful and everything is available at the campground that we need. It is also so close to everything outside of the campground that we are interested in and we look forward to spending our winter there again next year.
Apr 12, 2015
The proximity to the ocean was great. Would have been nice if there was a more logical process to renting golf carts, and if the store sold bait.
Apr 12, 2015
Liked the campground except all the restrooms were so very dirty.
Apr 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much, we are planning to come back again next year for Spring Break. The staff goes above & beyond to make sure you are comfortable and any issues are resolved immediately.
Apr 12, 2015
The showers could have been cleaner. Overall a great place.
Apr 12, 2015
We adore this campground. So well managed and well kept. We love the wooded setting right in the heart of Myrtle Beach. Our boys loved the pools and bounce pillow!
Apr 12, 2015
I wanted to say that I was very touched by your staff that understood my situation (blew up a tire on Class A RV and couldn't make it for two night...had to stop at Point South KOA the first night instead)....your staff did not charge me any penalty and ask me to pay just for 1 night instead of the two planned...I will never forget this..will come back to your resort and recommend it to friends
Apr 12, 2015
Jeremiah goes above and beyond and always ensures we have a great stay! Infact, all the staff are amazing! We always have the best time when we visit... and we will be back.
Apr 12, 2015
What a fantastic place!! Prices people and atmosphere. Next time we will book a longer stay!!
Apr 12, 2015
Bien entretenu. Félicitation!
Apr 12, 2015
Beautiful campground.
Apr 12, 2015
Absolutely great guy led us into our ste, cleaned up the site, gave us weather report. Super dog exercise area. Aplus
Apr 11, 2015
Our second year camping here & we loved it.
Apr 11, 2015
Friendly staff.. Store closed too early and out of fire wood.
Apr 11, 2015
Thank you for a great stay
Apr 11, 2015
We have been camping for years and this was the best maintained and camper friendly park yet. Joe could not do enough for us. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Will be back for sure.
Apr 11, 2015
Very easy and pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and courteous.
Apr 11, 2015
We booked our reservations months in advance for our Spring Break vacation. When we arrived we saw the campground was pretty full. But we were given #146, a high traffic corner lot, with no fire pit and no grill. It made for a noisy week as every car truck, trailer, RV and golf cart from #147 up had to come past our site. Why not give those who book the earliest,get the better sites?
Apr 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we really enjoyed it. The camp is close enough to enjoy the beach but not too close that you hear all of the people. We love the sites that are very spacious. The only thing we suggest is that KOA install doggie waste bags at different locations of the park and not just at the dog park and the dog walk areas. Parents not picking up after their babies.
Apr 11, 2015
My family had a great wonderful time at the KOA in Myrtle beach! The kids loved playing in the pool/splash zone and bouncing on the bounce pillow. We meet great people there too. It is in a great location to Lot of things and we will deffinitly be back! Thank you for a fun Spring break!
Apr 11, 2015
We love the Myrtle Beach KOA. Have stayed many times and will be back!
Apr 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Campground has a lot to offer and is so close to everything. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Yes, we have already told several of our friends about this KOA.
Apr 11, 2015
We had a great time. Staff is very friendly. Kids had a great time at the pool, splash pad, and bounce pillow. Bath house and campsite was very clean too. We were so pleased, we stayed another night! So glad we brought our bikes, the kids had fun riding bikes all over. We will stay again. Oh, and the store is not over-priced either.
Apr 10, 2015
Enjoyed our annual 3 month stay. Great location for restr's and golf. Well managed clean park.
Apr 10, 2015
Our 4 month visits to the KOA over the past 8 years testifies to our satisfaction. Our only complaint is falling branches which has caused three separate instances of damage to our truck. Mick and Carol
Apr 10, 2015
Strong gas smell in the laundry room that made me nervous. Narrow roads between sites weren't ideal for pulling a bigger rig. Waited for a long time to get checked in. On the plus side, nice fun options for kids.
Apr 09, 2015
Nice, friendly people, nice pool. Sites are nice except for all the pollen on everything. Close and convenient to everything in Myrtle Beach, Would stay again.
Apr 09, 2015
location was great staff was friendly and helpful
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
It was beautifully landscaped, great location, the staff were all friendly and helpful. Great place for kids. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 08, 2015
Overall, our stay was great. There was not a fire ring on our site. I called the KOA and within 5 min, they had someone bringing us one. We came Easter weekend and there was an Easter egg hunt on the campground. I was a little disappointed with this event because there weren't enough eggs for each child and babies had to hunt with kids 8/9 years old.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.