Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
We love this place-great staff,we recommend this place for everyone.Adam & Alicja
Sep 25, 2016
Was a great place. Friendly staff. Only stayed one night on our Tour bus, but they did ask us back to sing.
Sep 24, 2016
we enjoyed our stay very much.we are looking forward to coming back.
Sep 23, 2016
I like the upgrades they have done I don't like that the rates went up this year and check out time is 10:00 in the morning for the cabins use to be 12:00 noon plus if u wanted a late check out till 2 use to be no charge now there is a charge half of a day I believe. Other than that I was satisfied.
Sep 23, 2016
Close to every think ou need
Sep 23, 2016
Quiet and peaceful stay! Only drawback is had to switch sites because of fire ant hills everywhere on first site assigned.
Sep 23, 2016
Too short to tell got there at 7:30 p.m. and left at noon the next day. People are extremely friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Staff were very helpful and professional.
Sep 21, 2016
Needed to set up an account to receive wifi. Never had this at any other KOA. Wasn't willing to give my personal info just to receive wifi.
Sep 21, 2016
Get rid of the ants.
Sep 20, 2016
Needs better signage as to driving directions within the park and also needs lighting at night. We were in the pull-through section with no lights. Very dark under the trees - with exposed roots! Someone might trip and fall and get hurt.
Sep 20, 2016
Great staff. The grounds / campsites need to be updated and cleaned up. Lots of pine cones and limbs everywhere.
Sep 20, 2016
GREAT!
Sep 20, 2016
I love this KOA but for some reason the bath house was not clean several times when I went in this time... Still a nice visit..
Sep 19, 2016
Joe who greeted us upon checking in, led us to our campsite. Joe was extremely helpful and needs to get recognized. He stopped by and greeted us daily. Asked if we'd like a fire ring, and set that up for us! Awesome employee!!!! Next trip needs to be longer that just a weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
Just wonderful, love it! Will definitely be back, miss it already :)
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone at this campground goes above and beyond their job duties to help in every area!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Pull through sight need updating with new tables. They are tight, alot of them have to many trees. Not much room for parking on the lot we were on, but very nice people and staff.
Sep 19, 2016
It was a wonderful stay in the park. The staff there is always friendly and helpful. Only negative was the deli people who are contracted didn't show up. I had my heart set on a wonderful flounder sandwich since the time before. But I understand that it was later in the season.
Sep 19, 2016
We always enjoy it here
Sep 19, 2016
The campground was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful location, close to everything. Staff members were extremely pleasant, had a great weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
Had one of the small cabins for the first time. It was great. Pool was perfect. Had a perfect time just hanging out.
Sep 19, 2016
I didn't like that we couldn't get a cabin after 6:00. I tried to reserve one, but it said I couldn't after 4:00 P.M (online for same day). I never had as issue before, so I didn't think to call ahead to get a cabin (camping). I ended up sleeping in the car that night with my family until 8:00 A.M But, it is a good campground, but in the future, I will reserve next time (never had to before).
Sep 18, 2016
The sweetest most helpful staff ever! Just LOVE it!
Sep 18, 2016
Great campground, Great people... I had truck issues upon arrival, Jeremiah made a recommendation and EVERYTHING worked out perfect.... Thanks again MB KOA...
Sep 18, 2016
the staff was helpful and friendly , we are coming back for Christmas.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Me and my husband will be bringing it kids back next year
Sep 15, 2016
Nice people, nice campground..Showers could us some remodeling
Sep 15, 2016
Great place, very clean, beautiful grounds. Close enough to beach to walk
Sep 14, 2016
When the weather changed rain, KOA made arrangements to upgrade to a cabin; key was ready at the guard shack when we arrived after hours :)
Sep 14, 2016
Sue and the staff are wonderful. They are very accommodating and helpful. Campground has lots of activities and is clean. We stay there often and will continue to do so, at this time.
Sep 14, 2016
The Campgrounds were in terrible shape. Really is going DOWN. Have Pictures that I had taken and would be glad to share them with you. Just let me know. Was a very friendly place and very clean. Not anymore.
Sep 14, 2016
Made last minute reservations and were taken care of then asked to add one more night and KOA was very accommadating. Nice staff. Friendly people at guard shack!
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay staff very friendly
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We had an issue with overpayment and Jeremiah immediately fixed the problem and was eager to make it right. He was extremely professional and left us very satisfied. We had a great stay. The guy workin at the grill by the pool was AWESOME. Food was fantastic. He was friendly and funny. Looking forward to seeing him next time we come. He made our day!
Sep 12, 2016
Stayed at your campground this weekend staff is very friendly and I will come again Campground was very clean..I've been camping there for over 30 years and going 30 more
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean. All staff were helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
Would be great to have a better check in process for those of us coming in after office hours
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
At $66.00/ night I think it was way overpriced. Nice to be close to down town and the beach, but wasn't anything special.
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly staff and great location.
Sep 10, 2016
We had reservations for a Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Hurricane Hermine made landfall Friday and flooded parts of the campground and brought high winds and 70% risk of tornado. I was making the trip with two young children and dogs and there was no way I could safely stay Friday. No rain check was given despite obvious flooding at our cabin and watermarks quite high on the outside.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice campground that is very close to the beach. I especially love the very clean AND AIR CONDITIONED showers.
Sep 09, 2016
very good kids had a ball
Sep 08, 2016
There were only 2 bath houses for the whole campground. 2 of the 5 toilets & 2 of the 5 showers were out of order. Bathrooms were nasty. The store also closed too early at 8 pm.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award