Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Everyone working there was extremely nice and welcoming. They had great events for the kids staying there and the young workers seemed to be genuinely having fun with the kids. One worker even turned around to give us a ride on the golf cart to the beach. My only complaint was the campground was not monitored well enough for noise at night.. neighbors with music at 4 am!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Fantastic. Lovely, clean, well looked after campground and staff were exceptionally friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 15, 2016
Great campground. I was glad they had security at night. Wish the beach shuttle went more often. Showers were really nice!
Jun 15, 2016
The camp staff was very helpful, campgrounds and facilities were kept clean in spite of CCMF traffic and usage. We will return.
Jun 14, 2016
Id give it 5 stars except we had a problem sleeping because there was another party who decided to leave their fire burning until 2:30 in the morning and they were talking the whole time. I know there is a noise ordinance after a certain time at night, but there should be a fire ordinance as well. The smoke from their fire made it very difficult to sleep and was choking us.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a blast.... thanks KOA.
Jun 06, 2016
It was great
Jun 06, 2016
My only complaint is that the bath houses closest to our site were closed for maintenance. We received no notification.
Jun 05, 2016
I stayed one night in a tent and everything was great. I will recommend KOA to friends.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice, friendly staff, Big area and a lot to do. A little crammed and close, but otherwise no complaints.
Jun 01, 2016
Easy check-in, friendly staff. Campground very clean, bathrooms clean, felt very safe during the night.
May 29, 2016
Nice campground, friendly people, neat and clean.
May 27, 2016
May 17, 2016
The facilities and staff were very nice! The tent campsites were terrible. Tons of ant hills everywhere and absolutely no shade.
May 16, 2016
My husband and I rode our motorcycles to the campground and the staff there was super friendly. They did everything possible to accommodate us. We will definitely be back and recommend others!!
May 09, 2016
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
It was really clean and the people are very nice.
Apr 27, 2016
We were so impressed by the friendly staff and wonderful sites, very clean and very attentive about the upkeep of the entire campground! We will definitely be back!! We had the best time!!
Apr 18, 2016
The campground was convenient and the bathhouse was clean. I was a surprised by a $5.00 "Resort" fee which showed up on my bill and was not listed in the original estimate. Bad form... Something to be aware of when all you're looking for is a place to pitch a tent and take a shower!
Apr 18, 2016
I loved it! it was absolutely peaceful and the staff was extremely friendly.
Apr 18, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA 3 times. This is the worst one. The person left his motorcycle running from 3AM - 6AM at his tent site near the river. No ranger stopped him. Poor management. I can't believe it happened at a KOA camp site. Very frustrated.
Apr 17, 2016
We loved the secluded feel of the camp ground while having access to all the fun things in Myrtle beach. The campsite was quiet and the bathhouse was great. We loved our stay!
Apr 13, 2016
should have had some signage on tent sites AA, BB, CC etc. Someone was on our site because too confusing
Apr 12, 2016
This is a true oasis of Myrtle Beach hidden just around the corner from all the hustle-bustle.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stagy at this KOA and will most likely stay here again when in the area down the road. Nice, clean, quite and friendly campers and staff.
Apr 02, 2016
neighbors up until 2 put us next to dog park we do not have dogs they barked all morning
Mar 28, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and accomadating! It was a wonderful stay! We will definitely stay at another KOA next vacation we take.
Mar 28, 2016
This KOA was so clean and well kept ! It made camping AWESOME FOR ME ! Very friendly staff and very clean !
Mar 27, 2016
The placement was fantastic but I wish we would've had a fire pit instead of the grill, but other than that, I am definitely recommending this place to friends!
Mar 25, 2016
Everyone was so nice! Everything was clean and the staff was so helpful with all of our questions. Will definitely be staying again!
Mar 21, 2016
It was ok but seemed like a lot of money for such a noisy place
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Best thing, of course, was the incredible weather - a balmy sixty-odd degrees, partly cloudy. The KOA had everything to do with that, naturally.
Mar 11, 2016
Space was nice, neighbors were loud, not the camps fault
Mar 06, 2016
Overall I was fairly happy with our stay. We didn't spend much time at the campsite, but it was a good size and the grounds were well kept. We did see several rather large cockroaches in the bathroom, however. We understand we are outside, though, so it didn't take away from our stay much. Also very friendly staff!
Feb 03, 2016
Great service.Love staying.Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2015
one of the nicest I've stayed at. deluxe accommodations and located right near the action.
Oct 06, 2015
thanks will be back
Sep 22, 2015
I was amazed with the cleanliness and wonderful staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Don't like that people are allowed to smoke inside the pool area at the KOA in Myrtle Beach. There are a lot of children in the pool area and they should not be breathing in second hand smoke. Seems pretty stupid you can't drink but are allowed to smoke and harm people........
Sep 08, 2015
The only problem that we had was super noisey neighbors till 2 and 3 in the middle and then the next night at 430am.
Sep 08, 2015
I've stayed a few times and it's very peaceful...
Sep 08, 2015
10th yr. Love to camp,this stay NOT great. strictly staying in primitive camping didn't expect much but entire site covered w ants. Asked techs to come spray they did, but still millions of ants inside and out. Got to site and already taken. Dogs weren't made to stay attended to. Barked constantly. Couldve been offered another site, but wasn't even after telling about issues.
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleasant stay , my only complaint is that the bathrooms were really really nasty on Monday morning .... Like truck stop nasty
Aug 31, 2015
Second stay here this summer, nice clean tent site. Close to Rest Room and Showers. Able to walk to beach. Only negative would be noise overflow from some of your neighbors, not the fault of KOA
Aug 22, 2015
The restrooms were dirty and the shower were not the best, no toilet paper! The one in niagara fall Canada was the greatest campsite I had stay at! This campsite at myrtle beach was 2 out of 10!😞
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award