Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421


613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
Great sites. Friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2016
Make sure u bring mosquitoe spray
Sep 28, 2016
The best place to camp in Myrtle Beach. Only a few minutes to the ocean.
Sep 16, 2016
Me and my husband will be bringing it kids back next year
Sep 08, 2016
Great place to stay! We camped in a tent while we were here. The bathrooms were clean, supplied &comfortable. The activities they had were fun & all the amenities where great to have (pool, splash pad, jumping pillow, arcade, etc,..) they also had bike rentals, cart rentals & more. The only thing I wish is that they had their website more detailed with all they have to offer, makes planning easier
Sep 06, 2016
Some of the front desk people were extremely rude. I was told to get a cabin I had to book 3 nights. Then I got a different story the next day I asked. The campground was clean and beautiful.
Sep 06, 2016
the tent section I was in was infested with ants, the cabin next to you campsite had rotten chicken wings in the cabin which smelled horrible and although roughly 80% cabins were empty during the hurricane we couldn't rent a cabin because it was a holiday weekend, camper safety was not priority
Sep 05, 2016
Great location, few minutes away from beach. Very clean.Nice pool area. Great overall.
Aug 26, 2016
Excellent campground. Had an awesome time!
Aug 23, 2016
Very Beautiful place. I'm a big camper so its very likely I will be back. Everyone was extremely helpful and so nice
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was great
Aug 22, 2016
It was a super friendly and amazing stay; however, their ants were crazy.
Aug 22, 2016
My family
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly service, clean and roomy camping sites,nice pool. Will be back in the future.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly help at the information. Restrooms, bathroom was not good. Not clean and stanks.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Myself and my daughter were able to check in early and head to the beach after setting up our tent. The staff were friendly and helpful! My daughter had fun on the jumping pillow and we enjoyed the splash area and the pools! The shuttle to the beach really helped because we didn't have to worry about paying for parking! We definitely will be back!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a GREAT time!?6$343 was so much for the kids to do and we were able to relax a little because of that. We were happy with our tent site, it was very shaded in the morning and the evening. I did see a few that had no shade, so I would definitely make sure our next one I ask! Kids can't wait to come back and the customer service was great!!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time there and the staff, for the most part, was very friendly, accomidating, and helpful. The only issue we had were ants. We had ants get into everything.
Aug 01, 2016
My family and I had a great time kids really like the pirate ride
Jul 26, 2016
The campground and the bathrooms were very clean and friendly staff
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Live music of the nights we were there! Activities for my children! Clean pool and bouncy pad. Wonderful staff. We're looking forward to next year!
Jul 18, 2016
The bathrooms were awful and so called quiet time is a joke. Our first night we had yalls staff screaming at 1 am trying to back someone in a spot. And then all 4 of our tents were completely infested with ants that we had to go to a hotel the second night. Never coming back
Jul 18, 2016
I had a blast...the property was well taken care of....the other campers were great n helpful....the restrooms were clean and the staff is friendly...plenty of was a great first time camping experiance for me...I definately wanna go back and take some family
Jul 18, 2016
Coming back in a few weeks!
Jul 18, 2016
It was my first time camping with KOA and I could've have found a better place. I will definitely be back.
Jul 17, 2016
We came in very late the first day and the nice gentleman at the gate was very helpful. The next morning we asked to be relocated in a more wooden area and the personal was great about it and let us picked the site we wanted. The entire stay was awesome. The campground is clean and all the employees are nice and helpful. We highly recommend this campground!
Jul 16, 2016
Excellent. Just wish we had more time to stay longer. Keep up the great work.
Jul 13, 2016
Great family place with friendly staff!
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the different activities and amenities this campground provided.
Jul 11, 2016
I just want to say the woman at the front desk who checked us is was a delight she was super friendly, and very helpful. This place is getting 3 stars because ofor the rude and inconsiderate assistant manager! If I was giving stars based an appearance, friendliness, and things to do it would get a 4 or 5 star review, but because of the woman who is the assistant manager who was rude it gets a 3.
Jul 10, 2016
Our stay was great i love this place kids had fun alot of family activities planing to come back next year
Jul 09, 2016
There isn't much to say since it rained like crazy soaking all of our things so we actually never stayed in our campsite. However, the facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful for the short time we were there.
Jul 08, 2016
My only complaint was our side had no shade and right by the dog run
Jul 07, 2016
They are falling behind on the upkeep and cleanliness of the bathrooms and the communication to all the campers that the roads are a one way travel directions
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is the worst KOA I have ever stayed in and does not even come close to the KOA standard of quality. The bathrooms we disgusting- bathrooms had black mold in the shower, paper towel holder broken, floors and ceilings we dirty, trash was not removed regularly and the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more then once a day. Landry room had 5 broken dyers. I left a day early due to this.
Jul 06, 2016
The older employees were rude. Bathrooms were disgusting. Doors wouldn't lock, 2 people walked in on my husband when using bathroom. Neighbors brought dogs and when they wld leave the dogs wld bark constantly. It was so hot and humid my daughter had an asthma attack and we had to leave a day early 😕 Never tent camping with no hookups again, lesson learned!
Jul 05, 2016
We loved how helpful the staff was and how much there was available to do right at our camp grounds. Super fun, and super kid friendly :)
Jul 05, 2016
Great location and camp ground. Renting a golf cart made the trips back and forth to the beach a lot of fun for the kids and stress free for the parents.
Jul 01, 2016
AMAZING!!! Best campground Weve ever stayed in. Staff were all friendly willing to go above and beyond for guests. The restrooms and shower house were VERY clean and had wonderful hot water!! Tons of activities for everyone. Immaculate!! Also great food at Buoys. We will definitely be back thank you everyone for an awesome vacation.
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was friendly. It's within walking distance to fun and food. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome !!!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Everyone working there was extremely nice and welcoming. They had great events for the kids staying there and the young workers seemed to be genuinely having fun with the kids. One worker even turned around to give us a ride on the golf cart to the beach. My only complaint was the campground was not monitored well enough for noise at night.. neighbors with music at 4 am!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Fantastic. Lovely, clean, well looked after campground and staff were exceptionally friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 15, 2016
Great campground. I was glad they had security at night. Wish the beach shuttle went more often. Showers were really nice!
Jun 15, 2016
The camp staff was very helpful, campgrounds and facilities were kept clean in spite of CCMF traffic and usage. We will return.
Jun 14, 2016
Id give it 5 stars except we had a problem sleeping because there was another party who decided to leave their fire burning until 2:30 in the morning and they were talking the whole time. I know there is a noise ordinance after a certain time at night, but there should be a fire ordinance as well. The smoke from their fire made it very difficult to sleep and was choking us.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award