Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Apr 11, 2014
Sep 24, 2013
Enjoyed my stay. Loved the pine trees at the campsite, makes it feel like you're not right in the middle of town even though you are! Nice shop for essentials and gifts too. Wishrestrooms were closer though.
Sep 02, 2013
We camped there. The wooden platforms for the tents were especially helpful. The campsite was well-organized with a pool and very nature-oriented campsite. However, it was difficult to find using a GPS, which took us to another location. We had to follow a taxi-driver to the site.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a good time. The campground was almost full and everything was surprisingly clean
Aug 01, 2013
The staff were friendly, the bathrooms were the best of the KOAs I've seen, the shuttle to the beach was appreciated, and the grounds were nice as well.
Jul 31, 2013
This was our 2nd Family Vacation and 2nd positive experience with KOA. Was very pleased with the staff and facilities. The wife and kids loved it.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Loved every minute of it!
Jul 25, 2013
it was awesome I would come back and stay again, thank you beth gordon
Jul 24, 2013
we did enjoy staying at the camp site it was a great experience, the place was neat, organized and clean, we wished we had moer time to spent there but we had to go on Monday the 22nd. Jorge
Jul 22, 2013
I stayed for two daya and was not disapointed. Was able to sit back and relax.
Jul 09, 2013
We highly recommeded your camping site it was a pleasure to stay there...we had a great time and we planning on coming back to stay before the summer is over..the employees where very nice and help full in our stay...thanks again.
Jul 09, 2013
Overall the campground was nice, clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. The one complaint I have is that our campsite seemed to be infested with ants, not sure if that would be a common theme throughout the park or not. I would request a different site next time but I would come back.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice campground, only problem was with our neighbors which is not their fault.
Jul 07, 2013
We were given an aweful campsite. We were placed in a small, unshaded spot that backed up to the "pet exercise area". Which means, dog-pooping area! Even the pet owners felt awkward walking their dogs there while we ate, slept and tried to relax. Anyone that understands the camping experience, would think it incomprehensable to put a site there! For $50 it was a very poor value.
Jul 06, 2013
They have women cleaning mens room while taking showers and men cleaning womens while taking showers and most workers were very rude
Jul 06, 2013
I loved camping here. The bathrooms were surprisingly clean, which was a big plus. There were a lot of people, which didn't bother me, but it was very crowded. Another thing, the site says it's within walking distance to amusement parks and the beach, which it is, but it would be a very long walk. Overall, it was a very nice campground to stay at with a reasonable price!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.