Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Nov 13, 2014
Was great. Second time going, was awsome except for the middle aged lady at the front desk, she was really noisy, and took about 10 or more minutes to get us checked in, and made it all complicated. everything else was great.
Oct 07, 2014
We will be back. Thanks
Oct 06, 2014
AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!! Staff were friendly, but also out of our hair. My friend and I stayed here for our birthday weekend, and so glad we did. The jumping pillow was awesome, clean restrooms. Comfortable grassy patches for the tent. When we needed something, the KOA helped make it happen! Hope to visit here again! Thanks guys
Sep 07, 2014
One of the beat campgrounds I've stayed. We will be back
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice KOA! We loved the jumping pillow and it's clean and everyone is friendly. The beach is very close but there's a shuttle if you don't want to walk. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 02, 2014
My family of 5 had a great time!! I was very pleased with everything! All the scheduled activities for the kids really kept us going! I would definitely go back!
Sep 02, 2014
This campground was good, we plan on being back. However, when this reservation was made, it was for a site that had shared water and a fire ring. We arrived to no water and no fire ring. We did get a fire ring the next day, but it was just stone that we had to set up ourselves. We went out and bought a shovel to make a hole for our fire pit. Good site, just not what I paid for.
Sep 01, 2014
Very enjoyable stay would highly recommend
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The staff was great. The campgrounds were great. The only thing was the loud race bikes every night. We did hear the police after them
Aug 18, 2014
Had another great stay. Put up the tent, went to the beach and just hung out for the day.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Always enjoy myself and relax at KOA!
Jul 29, 2014
The camp site was great, but there wasn't a fire pit and we really wanted to make a fire. The showers in the girls bathroom were disgusting and dirty, but aside from that everything was fantastic and we enjoyed it. We will be back again.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Our stay was excellent!! The staff, campsites and bath houses were great. This was our first visit to a KOA! We will definitely return to this KOA and plan on visiting more for our camping get always! Thank you, Shawn
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We were only they for 1 night, but everyone was extremely polite and helpful. Will be back soon
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I was able to come in and get a type of site that I wanted. Every thing was great for the stay. Did miss the movie Rats.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful!! They even let us keep our van parked at the KOA office so we could bike to the beach! The bath houses were wonderful! We loved everything about this camp!
Jul 09, 2014
Needed more activities geared towards younger children, i.e. 5-6 year olds. Also the Washroom by tent area with power and water is in dire need of updating! The 1 shower ran the whole week and all shower walls cracked, 1 sink did not work at all outside of shower area. Did like the sinks in the shower area. Pool, water play area, and jumper wonderful for the kids. Staff wonderful!
Jul 06, 2014
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Myrtle Beach KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The campground was clean and very well maintained. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a great place to camp. My family and I will definitely be back to Myrtle Beach KOA and many more KOA's throughout the USA. Ben, Starr and Zoey♡
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
My husband and I came down for a weekend get-away, not expecting much. But when we got to KOA we where greeted with smiling friendly faces and a well up-kept campground. There is stuff for the whole family to enjoy either within the park or within walking distance. Looking foward to coming back before summer is up.
Jun 19, 2014
The staff was great and super friendly! Thanks for a great vacation.
Jun 17, 2014
We had an amazing time. We loved our time there and will never stay at another campsite anywhere. Everyone was extremely friendly & helpful. The site was always cleaned. We have nothing but good things to say about our stay at the KOA. The staff was amazing. My son &nephew wanted to play cornhole but there wasn't a team to play against so 2 KOA members played them. Thank you for a great weekend.
Jun 03, 2014
The stay was great and I will camp at this park again in the future. It was Bike Week and the KOA was still awesome.
Jun 01, 2014
May 29, 2014
LOVED IT I LOVE STAYING AT KOA!!!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Our stay was awesome, no complaints at all. Bathrooms were clean, we felt safe and welcome. And when we arrived at midnight we noticed we didn't have a fire pit, and we told an employee that was driving around and he found us one and brought it to us with in 20 mins :)
May 19, 2014
We had a great time and will be back
May 19, 2014
Everone was sooo wonderful. Couldnt have been better.
May 16, 2014
I had a great time at KOA and could not ask for anything better. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere of the camp was very cheerful. Although my stay was going to be my only vacation of the summer, I am definitely coming back before the summer is over!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.