Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Camp site is good and staff are friendly , bathrooms are good not great though.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time! Will be back next year again. The store has anything we may have forgotten, bathrooms and showers were clean, people were very friendly as always. We love our annual camping trip to Myrtle Beach
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Fun events for children. Our favorite place to stay in Myrtle Beach.
Jun 12, 2017
Magnifique camping, personnel excellent Et sympathique! Nous avons adoré
Jun 11, 2017
I love this KOA It is conveniently located a few blocks from the beach, the staff are friendly accommodating, the pool is a great way to cool off, and they have free pancakes poolside! I love that they play music by the pool as well
Jun 01, 2017
We love this place the staff was great Thanks again.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Wish our tent location had at least a receptical but overall our spot was cool. Level, picnic table, fire ring, and a tree for shad with a river/creek. Excellent! Hahah
May 25, 2017
While the campground was lovely on the surface, the customer service was awful and the facilities were not cleaned well. We were placed on the wrong site at arrival and forced to move the next morning via threat of being charged for their mistake. We left early and cut our loses, but they didn't care.
May 25, 2017
We loved our stay at KOA! It was clean, great location, friendly staff and camping neighbors,and a great price! I would definitely come back and stay again! :)
May 24, 2017
Nice place, nice people and clean facilities. A little pricey but that's the beach.
May 24, 2017
Easy to move around the campground. Clean and very well keep up. Very friendly and helpful people that work there.
May 23, 2017
The campground is nice. We went during bike week. Would have been perfect, but there was construction going on that started at 6:30 in the morning. Poor planning on KOA
May 19, 2017
May 17, 2017
We love the place there is so to do and so close to the beach.
May 15, 2017
We had the best experience ever at the Myrtle Beach KOA. We will be back soon!
May 13, 2017
May 02, 2017
Had a great time tent camping with the wife and kids. The kids loved the playground and splash pad. It was also in a great location in Myrtle Beach.
May 01, 2017
I think the only thing that would stop me from returning is the idea of possibly, unlikely, but possibly having to deal with two separate campers. They were rude and inconsiderate of those around them. The staff was amazing!! I loved the campgrounds. I love all of the kid friendly things. It was my daughters first time camping and she wouldn't let me sleep in. She was ready to start the day!!
May 01, 2017
We always like the KOA, Myrtle Beach. Great place to stay.The only problem on this trip was the ride to the beach. Upon check-in they told us the Courtesy rides were every hour on the hour to and from. Two out of our three trips we had to go find someone to take us after waiting until after the hour, and once on our return trip after waiting with others about 30 minutes we looked up the app to cal
Apr 24, 2017
The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The facilities were clean. Lots of things for kids to do at campground and so close to downtown Myrtle Beach!!
Apr 24, 2017
Dirty Bathrooms
Apr 24, 2017
Loved the serenity. All sites were good size to give you plenty of space. Overall , my family and myself were very pleased.
Apr 21, 2017
First time ever at a KOA, very clean bathrooms and very nice place.
Apr 17, 2017
Loved it! Nice campground, friendly staff! Great for my two puppy's!
Apr 17, 2017
I honestly have no complaints what so ever. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our tent site was clean and set up nicely. My sister, who stayed at a nearby "resort", was jealous of our campsite. I guess I do have one complaint....I FORGOT MY BLOW UP MATTRESS LOL. Lesson learned ;) thanks KOA.
Apr 13, 2017
Oct 04, 2016
Great sites. Friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2016
Make sure u bring mosquitoe spray
Sep 28, 2016
The best place to camp in Myrtle Beach. Only a few minutes to the ocean.
Sep 16, 2016
Me and my husband will be bringing it kids back next year
Sep 08, 2016
Great place to stay! We camped in a tent while we were here. The bathrooms were clean, supplied &comfortable. The activities they had were fun & all the amenities where great to have (pool, splash pad, jumping pillow, arcade, etc,..) they also had bike rentals, cart rentals & more. The only thing I wish is that they had their website more detailed with all they have to offer, makes planning easier
Sep 06, 2016
Some of the front desk people were extremely rude. I was told to get a cabin I had to book 3 nights. Then I got a different story the next day I asked. The campground was clean and beautiful.
Sep 06, 2016
the tent section I was in was infested with ants, the cabin next to you campsite had rotten chicken wings in the cabin which smelled horrible and although roughly 80% cabins were empty during the hurricane we couldn't rent a cabin because it was a holiday weekend, camper safety was not priority
Sep 05, 2016
Great location, few minutes away from beach. Very clean.Nice pool area. Great overall.
Aug 26, 2016
Excellent campground. Had an awesome time!
Aug 23, 2016
Very Beautiful place. I'm a big camper so its very likely I will be back. Everyone was extremely helpful and so nice
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was great
Aug 22, 2016
It was a super friendly and amazing stay; however, their ants were crazy.
Aug 22, 2016
My family
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly service, clean and roomy camping sites,nice pool. Will be back in the future.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly help at the information. Restrooms, bathroom was not good. Not clean and stanks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award