Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Your campground was really nice . We enjoyed it so much we stayed a extra day ... We would stay again ... The stuff was amazing .. Clean campground ...
Jul 24, 2015
We are pleased to say we had a great stay. Very well kept and clean campground. It was quite and not crowded. We plan to stay again next year. Bath house was very well kept and clean. Very satisfied. Thanks KOA
Jul 24, 2015
We love camping here. We camp here every time we come to Myrtle.
Jul 24, 2015
We came in late in the evening. Dave was so wonderful in finding us a campsite to set up our tents which had electrical and water (a necessity for our teenagers!). He also gave us his KOA camp book so we could plan the rest of our way home. Big shout out to Jeremiah's dad!!! We only stayed one night but would stay there again if in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
the staff was great, Brook (breach golf cart driver) went out of her way to meet our needs. We were on tent site AA and the showers just plain sucked !!! Didn't stay on for more then 15 sec. or were way to hot. both the water and the room were way to hot to be anything close to comfortable.
Jul 21, 2015
lots of activities, great for families. Friendly staff. Only concern is the fire pits do not have grills for camping.
Jul 20, 2015
All of the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Facilities were very well kept.
Jul 20, 2015
It was such a great place. Friendly staff. Wonderful park! Bathroom facilities could be much cleaner.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was very nice in person but we could not get anyone to answer on the direct phone line. Facilities were nice enough but the same mess was in a bathroom stall in the ladies room for more than 12 hours which makes me wonder how often they are cleaned. Local road noise and loud neighbors make it hard to sleep.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
My tent site had water and electric and awesome wifi but the ground was wet and had all kinds of tree routes that made trying to get my camper level very frustrating. My camp neighbours were pretty redneck and not people I would want to associate with but that's the luck of the draw. It was also reasonably priced.
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was good about keeping campground clean but the campsites themselves flooded all the time and were way to close together. Would have rated better because you can't control nature, but the office staff was rude.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Awesome
Jul 16, 2015
We were very pleased with staff and amenities! The cabins were great and the bath houses were surprisingly not bad at all considering the storm. Thank you KOA for a great experience! We will be back.
Jul 15, 2015
Staff are very friendly!
Jul 14, 2015
Everyone was very friendly my daughter had a great time with all the amenities n it was very clean we had a great time n def will go agai. Thank you. Very much it was a wonderful experience
Jul 14, 2015
We will return soon
Jul 14, 2015
Wonderful
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time.
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was great even though we only stayed for one night on a campsite. It was a great area with plenty of amenities. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because the bathroom was very dirty. I couldn't even use it.
Jul 12, 2015
Most of the dryers were broken and not marked and was not refunded..older security gaurd was rude... and bathroom stalls wouldnt shut
Jul 08, 2015
Had a good time at KOA. Just wish I had a grill at my campsite.
Jul 04, 2015
Not bad, but I was told to put the trash out before 10 and they would pick up, but it sat there all day - also, what is up with the arm bands? I don't like the arm bands at all, I understand them if I'm going to the beach in the shuttle, but if I'm in my car with the car tag, I shouldn't need the arm band too.
Jul 02, 2015
Wonderful area. Adequate facilities. Bike rentals needed!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We planned a spur of the,moment trip and your location gladly accommodated us. It was beautiful location within close proximity of the beach. Kids had a great time. If I had to make a suggestion would be to update the bathhouse near campsites. I was very happy to see laundry facilities but the dryer didn't work well.more games to game room. Had a great time, Thank you
Jun 29, 2015
It was very nice and fun my kids loved the splash pad and does did the rest of us ...
Jun 29, 2015
First visit to a KOA. Very satisfied. Great people working there. Great facilities. I stayed in the primative tent side. I would probably use a cabin next time. I will try other KOA Kamps now and see if they can compare to you guys !!
Jun 24, 2015
We felt we were treated right from the beginning. For example, we didn't have a fire ring on our site when we arrived. I made the 15 second drive to the office to ask for one, they called over the walkie talkie and I made the 15 second drive back. The crew was pulling up in a golf cart with it when I arrived. This is just one example of how well we were treated this trip. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2015
The bathrooms are very hot but everything else was awesome! Nice staff and everything is clean!
Jun 24, 2015
It was everything that was listed on the website. Great location close to everything. The only thing was that we didn't have a fire ring at our site I requested one the 1st day and was told one would be dropped off. We never received it. I had to go to the office the next day and request it again. We were planning to have a campfire and s'mores both nights. We did the 2 bd night. I will return
Jun 23, 2015
We had an ok stay. A few issues, but overall pleasant place. We were placed by the dog play pin which wasn't ideal. Multiple dogs and people walked right by our site all hours of the night waking us up and left us feeling disturbed. As a suggestion, perhaps not place people so close to the dog park. We arrived later in evening and found it hard to find general information from staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Loved KOA @ Myrtle Beach! Very reasonable rates & very clean. Staff goes above & beyond for any need you may have! They even shuttle you back and forth to the beach! We will definitely be back!!
Jun 22, 2015
Friendly staff, a great place to stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was really clean and easy to access! The staff was helpful and friendly and so were the campers around us.
Jun 22, 2015
When they close down bathrooms the women are nice but take hours !yes hours our bathroom was down while they talked and carried on .the campground felt like a party town with many tent campers that seemed to only be there to drink . While employees are very polite there's more to it then that .
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean employees always saying hello and constantly checking on my needs and comfort of my stay excellent place will stay again.
Jun 20, 2015
Had a great stay, very friendly staff and very accomittable and extremely understanding staff... Would highly recommend...
Jun 17, 2015
At 11:00 pm it was so hot I could not stay. No cabins available so I had to go elsewhere 😑
Jun 16, 2015
Had a lot of fun stuff for our daughter to do on a hot day. Close to the beach and friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice
Jun 15, 2015
I only want to comment that the bathrooms really could use some improvements...for example, in the trailer with individual bathrooms, the water temp could not be controlled and the ventilation was bad. My shower got way too hot and the room was so hot that I almost had a panic attack before I could get dressed. I ended worse off than before I started the shower.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time at the campground. All the employees were very nice and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
This was Our first visit. Very nice place to stay and We will be back again this summer! Thank you KOA staff!
Jun 01, 2015
Very welcoming and accommodating. The only thing that I would ever recommend is that the guards at the gate have a reflective tape to find on the windshield rather than a postcard on the rear view... so much easier for them to see
May 28, 2015
Rented a tent site. It was well maintained and clean. The restrooms were clean. Thank you.
May 27, 2015
Fantastic place, super friendly employees, and a well kept grounds. Had a wonderful time in Myrtle and it's all because I could camp out here. Thank you!
May 20, 2015
I stayed at a tent site with no hookups. Was fine except thorns or burrs of some sort in the grass so I couldn't go barefoot or sleep directly on the ground, I expected better for the price. Also to get to the site with a car involves driving around the whole campground, shorter entry would be nice. Nice and close to the beach though which is mostly what I was going for.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.