Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Second stay here this summer, nice clean tent site. Close to Rest Room and Showers. Able to walk to beach. Only negative would be noise overflow from some of your neighbors, not the fault of KOA
Aug 22, 2015
The restrooms were dirty and the shower were not the best, no toilet paper! The one in niagara fall Canada was the greatest campsite I had stay at! This campsite at myrtle beach was 2 out of 10!😞
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
The bathrooms were a lil run down compared to other koa's I've stayed at
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was very spacious and lovely tree coverage for sites. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms could use an update - lots of cracked walls and peeling paint in showers.
Aug 10, 2015
The place is ok, pretty big, but that mean lots of noise, we are used to the 10 pm quiet policy, but here we couldn't sleep, at 12:30 pm, there was lights, noise, cars,etc.
Aug 09, 2015
The site was setup very well, I was surprised by the availed ammenties. And how helpful the staff was. We will return. Great stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This was my first time here. Camp sites very nice we stay in a tent it was very peaceful.Staff very nice and helpful. Love that they had fun events for kids. price is reasonable. we will return in the future.
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay was great! The campground was clean and family friendly. Very friendly and courteous staff!
Aug 03, 2015
Other then the noisy neighbors one night, everything was great. We enjoyed our stay. We really liked the fact that we could walk along hwy 17 and didn't have to get in the car and drive in all of the traffic. We will stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
I liked the location and the convenience of being right down town.
Aug 03, 2015
This was the cleanest campground I've ever stayed at, it was wonderful. Joyce was very friendly when we went to check in she gave us all the info we needed and answered all the questions we had.
Aug 01, 2015
If it had 0 stars I would put it😂😂😂👎👎👎👎👎👎
Jul 31, 2015
Everything was great. Only complaint is bathrooms need a more regular cleaning. More than once per day during busy times please.
Jul 29, 2015
Our stay was great!!! Had a great site and children had a ball. Bathrooms could use a little more cleaning attention but overall great place
Jul 29, 2015
Even with our reservation being messed up. The manager and staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I appreciate all of the trouble that they went through on a very busy weekend.
Jul 28, 2015
We asked the front desk to send someone to get a bonfire pit because our site was missing one and the old man who came and gave use one threw it very rudely on the ground and said there put it where ever you want and drove off. It might sound petty but kind of made me not want to go back. Everyone else that worked there were very sweet but I was kind of disappointed how far off the beach was.
Jul 28, 2015
No complaints except for noise very late at about 2:00 am on the night of 7/26. It woke many people up and went on for a good 15 minutes. It sounded like some screaming a noise or something. It is certainly not the fault of the KOA staff in any way, but it was quite irritating.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean camping sites, staff was excellent. The only thing I see that needs attention is the cleanliness of the bathrooms but besides that little detail our stay was great.
Jul 27, 2015
The grounds were beautiful, activities and accommodations for the kids were excellent! The staff were extremely kind and friendly (which caught us off guard because it's so rare to see that these days, sadly.) We are already talking about our next stay here. The only con (which is not the KOA's fault) were the fellow loud "campers" that didn't have a clue on common courtesy of others around them.
Jul 27, 2015
It was awesome I swear. Friendly staff and friendly environment love to come back.
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA has become my favorite one, which is why I'm planning another trip for August.
Jul 27, 2015
They no clean the bathrooms ,I never see bathrooms like that
Jul 27, 2015
We got there just before 9, so unfortunately the office was closed.Not a real issue the gate guards were very helpful. They requested we complete check-in the next day between 8-12, however we were booked on a deep sea fishing trip and were leaving at 0500. The campsite was nice and relatively quiet, given it's location. Only complaint, hard to find a clean restroom.
Jul 24, 2015
Your campground was really nice . We enjoyed it so much we stayed a extra day ... We would stay again ... The stuff was amazing .. Clean campground ...
Jul 24, 2015
We are pleased to say we had a great stay. Very well kept and clean campground. It was quite and not crowded. We plan to stay again next year. Bath house was very well kept and clean. Very satisfied. Thanks KOA
Jul 24, 2015
We love camping here. We camp here every time we come to Myrtle.
Jul 24, 2015
We came in late in the evening. Dave was so wonderful in finding us a campsite to set up our tents which had electrical and water (a necessity for our teenagers!). He also gave us his KOA camp book so we could plan the rest of our way home. Big shout out to Jeremiah's dad!!! We only stayed one night but would stay there again if in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
the staff was great, Brook (breach golf cart driver) went out of her way to meet our needs. We were on tent site AA and the showers just plain sucked !!! Didn't stay on for more then 15 sec. or were way to hot. both the water and the room were way to hot to be anything close to comfortable.
Jul 21, 2015
lots of activities, great for families. Friendly staff. Only concern is the fire pits do not have grills for camping.
Jul 20, 2015
All of the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Facilities were very well kept.
Jul 20, 2015
It was such a great place. Friendly staff. Wonderful park! Bathroom facilities could be much cleaner.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was very nice in person but we could not get anyone to answer on the direct phone line. Facilities were nice enough but the same mess was in a bathroom stall in the ladies room for more than 12 hours which makes me wonder how often they are cleaned. Local road noise and loud neighbors make it hard to sleep.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
My tent site had water and electric and awesome wifi but the ground was wet and had all kinds of tree routes that made trying to get my camper level very frustrating. My camp neighbours were pretty redneck and not people I would want to associate with but that's the luck of the draw. It was also reasonably priced.
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was good about keeping campground clean but the campsites themselves flooded all the time and were way to close together. Would have rated better because you can't control nature, but the office staff was rude.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Awesome
Jul 16, 2015
We were very pleased with staff and amenities! The cabins were great and the bath houses were surprisingly not bad at all considering the storm. Thank you KOA for a great experience! We will be back.
Jul 15, 2015
Staff are very friendly!
Jul 14, 2015
Everyone was very friendly my daughter had a great time with all the amenities n it was very clean we had a great time n def will go agai. Thank you. Very much it was a wonderful experience
Jul 14, 2015
We will return soon
Jul 14, 2015
Wonderful
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time.
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was great even though we only stayed for one night on a campsite. It was a great area with plenty of amenities. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because the bathroom was very dirty. I couldn't even use it.
Jul 12, 2015
Most of the dryers were broken and not marked and was not refunded..older security gaurd was rude... and bathroom stalls wouldnt shut
Jul 08, 2015
Had a good time at KOA. Just wish I had a grill at my campsite.
Jul 04, 2015
Not bad, but I was told to put the trash out before 10 and they would pick up, but it sat there all day - also, what is up with the arm bands? I don't like the arm bands at all, I understand them if I'm going to the beach in the shuttle, but if I'm in my car with the car tag, I shouldn't need the arm band too.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.