Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
It was really clean and the people are very nice.
Apr 27, 2016
We were so impressed by the friendly staff and wonderful sites, very clean and very attentive about the upkeep of the entire campground! We will definitely be back!! We had the best time!!
Apr 18, 2016
The campground was convenient and the bathhouse was clean. I was a surprised by a $5.00 "Resort" fee which showed up on my bill and was not listed in the original estimate. Bad form... Something to be aware of when all you're looking for is a place to pitch a tent and take a shower!
Apr 18, 2016
I loved it! it was absolutely peaceful and the staff was extremely friendly.
Apr 18, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA 3 times. This is the worst one. The person left his motorcycle running from 3AM - 6AM at his tent site near the river. No ranger stopped him. Poor management. I can't believe it happened at a KOA camp site. Very frustrated.
Apr 17, 2016
We loved the secluded feel of the camp ground while having access to all the fun things in Myrtle beach. The campsite was quiet and the bathhouse was great. We loved our stay!
Apr 13, 2016
should have had some signage on tent sites AA, BB, CC etc. Someone was on our site because too confusing
Apr 12, 2016
This is a true oasis of Myrtle Beach hidden just around the corner from all the hustle-bustle.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stagy at this KOA and will most likely stay here again when in the area down the road. Nice, clean, quite and friendly campers and staff.
Apr 02, 2016
neighbors up until 2 put us next to dog park we do not have dogs they barked all morning
Mar 28, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and accomadating! It was a wonderful stay! We will definitely stay at another KOA next vacation we take.
Mar 28, 2016
This KOA was so clean and well kept ! It made camping AWESOME FOR ME ! Very friendly staff and very clean !
Mar 27, 2016
The placement was fantastic but I wish we would've had a fire pit instead of the grill, but other than that, I am definitely recommending this place to friends!
Mar 25, 2016
Everyone was so nice! Everything was clean and the staff was so helpful with all of our questions. Will definitely be staying again!
Mar 21, 2016
It was ok but seemed like a lot of money for such a noisy place
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Best thing, of course, was the incredible weather - a balmy sixty-odd degrees, partly cloudy. The KOA had everything to do with that, naturally.
Mar 11, 2016
Space was nice, neighbors were loud, not the camps fault
Mar 06, 2016
Overall I was fairly happy with our stay. We didn't spend much time at the campsite, but it was a good size and the grounds were well kept. We did see several rather large cockroaches in the bathroom, however. We understand we are outside, though, so it didn't take away from our stay much. Also very friendly staff!
Feb 03, 2016
Great service.Love staying.Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2015
one of the nicest I've stayed at. deluxe accommodations and located right near the action.
Oct 06, 2015
thanks will be back
Sep 22, 2015
I was amazed with the cleanliness and wonderful staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Don't like that people are allowed to smoke inside the pool area at the KOA in Myrtle Beach. There are a lot of children in the pool area and they should not be breathing in second hand smoke. Seems pretty stupid you can't drink but are allowed to smoke and harm people........
Sep 08, 2015
The only problem that we had was super noisey neighbors till 2 and 3 in the middle and then the next night at 430am.
Sep 08, 2015
I've stayed a few times and it's very peaceful...
Sep 08, 2015
10th yr. Love to camp,this stay NOT great. strictly staying in primitive camping didn't expect much but entire site covered w ants. Asked techs to come spray they did, but still millions of ants inside and out. Got to site and already taken. Dogs weren't made to stay attended to. Barked constantly. Couldve been offered another site, but wasn't even after telling about issues.
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleasant stay , my only complaint is that the bathrooms were really really nasty on Monday morning .... Like truck stop nasty
Aug 31, 2015
Second stay here this summer, nice clean tent site. Close to Rest Room and Showers. Able to walk to beach. Only negative would be noise overflow from some of your neighbors, not the fault of KOA
Aug 22, 2015
The restrooms were dirty and the shower were not the best, no toilet paper! The one in niagara fall Canada was the greatest campsite I had stay at! This campsite at myrtle beach was 2 out of 10!😞
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
The bathrooms were a lil run down compared to other koa's I've stayed at
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was very spacious and lovely tree coverage for sites. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms could use an update - lots of cracked walls and peeling paint in showers.
Aug 10, 2015
The place is ok, pretty big, but that mean lots of noise, we are used to the 10 pm quiet policy, but here we couldn't sleep, at 12:30 pm, there was lights, noise, cars,etc.
Aug 09, 2015
The site was setup very well, I was surprised by the availed ammenties. And how helpful the staff was. We will return. Great stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This was my first time here. Camp sites very nice we stay in a tent it was very peaceful.Staff very nice and helpful. Love that they had fun events for kids. price is reasonable. we will return in the future.
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay was great! The campground was clean and family friendly. Very friendly and courteous staff!
Aug 03, 2015
Other then the noisy neighbors one night, everything was great. We enjoyed our stay. We really liked the fact that we could walk along hwy 17 and didn't have to get in the car and drive in all of the traffic. We will stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
I liked the location and the convenience of being right down town.
Aug 03, 2015
This was the cleanest campground I've ever stayed at, it was wonderful. Joyce was very friendly when we went to check in she gave us all the info we needed and answered all the questions we had.
Aug 01, 2015
If it had 0 stars I would put it😂😂😂👎👎👎👎👎👎
Jul 31, 2015
Everything was great. Only complaint is bathrooms need a more regular cleaning. More than once per day during busy times please.
Jul 29, 2015
Our stay was great!!! Had a great site and children had a ball. Bathrooms could use a little more cleaning attention but overall great place
Jul 29, 2015
Even with our reservation being messed up. The manager and staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I appreciate all of the trouble that they went through on a very busy weekend.
Jul 28, 2015
We asked the front desk to send someone to get a bonfire pit because our site was missing one and the old man who came and gave use one threw it very rudely on the ground and said there put it where ever you want and drove off. It might sound petty but kind of made me not want to go back. Everyone else that worked there were very sweet but I was kind of disappointed how far off the beach was.
Jul 28, 2015
No complaints except for noise very late at about 2:00 am on the night of 7/26. It woke many people up and went on for a good 15 minutes. It sounded like some screaming a noise or something. It is certainly not the fault of the KOA staff in any way, but it was quite irritating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award