Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 24, 2017
Great park and awesome steak cookout by the staff during our stay.
Mar 24, 2017
TRAVEL AND VACATION
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Very well please with everything
Mar 23, 2017
awsome staff, great campground, the cookout held for the run to the sun participants was fantastic.
Mar 23, 2017
The owner had a steak dinner for any street rodder to attend and meet each other ,really wonderful management everyone was so enjoyable
Mar 23, 2017
Each stay at Myrtle Beach, we alway stay at KOA. The staff is most accommodating and pleasant. We had some problems with our TV and the staff member was very knowledgeable and had the TV working quickly.
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Totally pleasurable. Too short. Your staff are first rate. Will have to inquire about longer term rates. We will be back.
Mar 23, 2017
BEST KOA EVER
Mar 23, 2017
spots too tight for my camper, they had several bigger spots but wouldnt let me move, water hook up was almost 40 ft from spot, terrible experience
Mar 23, 2017
Great location very clean
Mar 22, 2017
Awesome stay people is friendly
Mar 22, 2017
great location. People were friendly. they took you to your campsite so you didn't have to ride around looking for it. very helpful staff.
Mar 22, 2017
OK
Mar 22, 2017
The guys who hosted the Karaoke night were real troopers!! Made everyone comfortable and help provide for an entertaining evening.One can really sing!! As always, we were welcomed with open arms and enjoyed our stay. Thanks again!!
Mar 21, 2017
Coming back next year!
Mar 21, 2017
Well kept. Friendly, helpful staff. 3 blocks to the beach, restaurants, amusements. This was our second trip, and we plan to come back again.
Mar 21, 2017
Lots of large trees for shade and a very friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2017
KOA is always great as usual, you get a 10 from me even if you had the worst wi-fi at any park. This needs work. Hope to see you again. Jerry
Mar 20, 2017
The bath house near our campsite could have used a little more attention. Other than that, great stay!
Mar 20, 2017
The only problem we had was the weather was to cold other than that we enjoyed the stay.
Mar 20, 2017
The grounds were clean. The stay was pleasant. Would have liked to have had a bath house on the RV side. The bath house could have used some attention all but one toilet was stopped up and there was hair in the showers.
Mar 20, 2017
KOA has always been a great place to set up camp.
Mar 19, 2017
Wonderful staff.Really made us feel welcome. Very comfortable site with trees and plenty of room.From wifi to dog park it is a very fine park close to all.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Easy access to camp site. No problem to get around the area to the local attractions. Bath houses were very clean. Staff was on point. Store is well stocked. Will definitely come back. 👍
Mar 17, 2017
Nice clean campground that close to the beach.
Mar 17, 2017
Fantastic location! Staff was super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend. We'll be back!!
Mar 17, 2017
Nicely wooded. Friendly and helpful staff. Bathhouse clean and well supplied. It was better than I expected, and in the heart of Myrtle Beach.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Beautiful wooded site, quiet and peaceful.
Mar 17, 2017
Not a bad park ,wifi was really strange ,I even had to turn off my wifi on my cell phone to get it to work .Lots of friendly people except for one of the ladies in the office ,maybe she was having a bad day.I still would stay there again
Mar 17, 2017
The staff was friendly sites clean only thing I wish is that you could tell if there is a charcoal grill at your site before arriving so many had been damaged that only a few had them since our last visit and we had to get a ride to the Walmart to spend $50 for a grill before we could cook our dinner
Mar 14, 2017
Nice, shady campsites. Somewhat narrow lanes in places, but otherwise passable. Need to address constantly barking dogs.
Mar 14, 2017
Excellent!!
Mar 14, 2017
Helpful staff, great location!
Mar 13, 2017
Awesome friendly staff members along with pristine bathrooms and grounds. Great location with beach just a short walk away from campgrounds. Highly recommend!
Mar 13, 2017
Courteous staff - nice sites - great location
Mar 13, 2017
The gentleman on the golf cart was fantastic! The shower water pressure was horrible and took about 6-7 minutes to get warm.
Mar 12, 2017
Everybody was great but need to spend a little more attention to cleaning the showers. The k-9 area was falling apart and stunk like pee. Very dissapointing if you had a dog.the staff made it a good stay
Mar 12, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful in showing us where our sight was. The bath and shower facilities were clean and well kept . The overall cleanliness of the park was great.
Mar 12, 2017
Very friendly and clean campground. Lots of areas to walk our dogs and bike ride. Definitely will go back again!
Mar 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Construction going on but other than a 0700 wake up each morning the campground is clean and centrally located.
Mar 11, 2017
Good sites; good facility; near everything; great staff
Mar 10, 2017
We've stayed at this KOA several times....in season and off season....we especially liked the fact that in the off-season they encouraged us to give them a call if we wanted a shuttle to the beach, and call them when we were ready to come back....prices for camping have increased, and service has gone down...they no longer have an off-season golf cart price....I was told that ownership has changed
Mar 09, 2017
Location is great. There is massive construction including bulldozers at 7 am sharp so that was a major negative.
Mar 08, 2017
The staff is friendly and very helpful. Campsites are quite comfortable. Entire campground is well maintained.
Mar 08, 2017
didn't spend much time at the campground. we were visiting friend and playing golf. can't really judge campground ammendities but seemed to be a nice place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award