Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2014
Sites très étroits pour notr VR(5wheels 38 pieds). Wi Fi médiocre
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
This is a very nice, friendly place to stay.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Campground was very quiet which we liked. Our only suggestion would be better lighting at night. Staff very friendly & helpful.
Oct 23, 2014
The staff at this KOA was outstanding, making a visit very enjoyable. Thanks so much! The renners
Oct 23, 2014
Campground was excellent, great location, super staff!
Oct 22, 2014
staff very helpful to all our needs...thank you
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
fantastic camp very convienent to everything clean and well kept extremely helpful staff would recommend it to my friends and family very strongly will be back for sure
Oct 21, 2014
Extremely friendly family oriented campground. Very helpful and just blocks from everything..... We will definitely see you next year.... Thanks for a great stay....
Oct 20, 2014
Surprised that it was a wooded site which was very nice. I was expecting the typical wide-open beach style campground and this was not. Lots of trees for shade and quiet. Nice place.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Our first time here and in the Myrtle Beach area. We liked this KOA very much as it more compact and manageable than some of the other CGs in this area.
Oct 20, 2014
My husband and I consider the Myrtle Beach KOA, a MUST visit every year! The staff are so nice, especially Jeramiah, who has helped us get to a local golf course each year! We just love the campground, the pool, the dog park and the quick access to the beach. Can't wait to come back next year!!!!
Oct 19, 2014
Persnikity tengointernet service leads to time-wasting and frustration -- even if it's not important stuff. Otherwise facilities are wonderful, people great, but minor interruptions just create irritation.
Oct 18, 2014
We are now spoiled. We have stayed in State Parks in the past but now that we have experienced a "full service" KOA we will not stay anywhere else. It was a very special trip that we will remember.
Oct 18, 2014
Excellent stay. Only set back was the washroom male and female were being fixed. Just outside our camping area. Lots of trucks, service people and loads of toliets and sinks randomly sitting outside. Would have liked a heads up about the service. Would have like to stay away from that mess. Other then that, facilites were decently cleaned, lots to do and very close to the BEACH!
Oct 17, 2014
People great! Bathrooms could be upgraded !
Oct 17, 2014
Because of 24 hour security a friendly staff member lead us to our site even though it was a late arrival.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Would be a good campground if bathrooms were in working order and clean. Camp employees need to monitor grounds as the people next to us partied loudly until 4:30 am.
Oct 16, 2014
2nd stay at this KOA and the staff is incredibly helpful and just so nice.
Oct 15, 2014
Wonderful campground, very clean, the staff was very nice and helpful, would highly recommend!!
Oct 15, 2014
Excellent as always! Thank you very much
Oct 15, 2014
This is the fifth time this year so far, love it, very clean and staff is excellent. Recommend it to anyone
Oct 15, 2014
please very friendly and helpful park kept very clean
Oct 15, 2014
My stay was wonderful,staff All so very kind friendly people..my only disappointment..was that I only got to stay 4 days😞..I will Definitely be back...
Oct 14, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We plan to visit again, hopefully very soon. Thank you
Oct 13, 2014
We love the koa. At myrtle beach it is a great place people very nice.will be back .ore often.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great campsite. We have camped here before and will again. Love the new washrooms and showers. Terrific staff, very friendly and helpful - Thank you
Oct 13, 2014
Had a great time. We wish we had more time. Thanks.
Oct 13, 2014
The staff could not have been any friendlier! I have stayed in quite a few campgrounds but even though this was not a huge campground, it was an excellent experience. Bath house was very clean and well kept which is rare. Site itself was well maintained and clean.
Oct 12, 2014
What a great campground! The close proximity to the beach was amazing and we loved being able to ride our bikes there easily. The staff was awesome too!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
We've been traveling in our RV for 4 months and the Myrtle Beach KOA is the best! This was our 1st experience at a KOA and we will definitely look for KOAs for the remainder of our trip!!
Oct 08, 2014
Very clean, well kept. Excellent staff. Great location. Did miss nature trails and lake fishing found at other KOAs, but Myrtle Beach in October is great. (If you don't have kids)
Oct 08, 2014
We really enjoyed our visit to this KOA. So much to see and do or could just relax. Staff was excellent and took care of our every need. We will be back!
Oct 08, 2014
Staff is so helpful and are more than willing go help out in anyway...especially Dave was very accommodating..
Oct 07, 2014
it was AOK as all way the employee that make the koa. they are the best.
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great time. Will return next summer with the grandkids.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Great location. Super friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay at the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Oct 06, 2014
We stayed at this KOA for Fall Bike week. We were able to get sites near our friends, ride our bikes in and out of the campground, and even have a bonfire with a singer/guitar player one evening. We got no hassle, no complaints, and were made welcome to come back. Awesome.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
the campground was clean and all you can wish. the people were very nice
Oct 04, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with the natural setting of the park. The employees were outstanding. Our site was difficult to pullout of with a toad attached. The roads are narrow. The large bath facility was very nice however the smaller one near our site was a disappointment; old, out of order unusable facilities.
Oct 04, 2014
It was fantastic and too short
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.