Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2014
very friendly and helpful manager and staff. Clean restrooms and very convenient to surrounding activities. I know there is nothing they can do, but my only complaint was the pine sap that dripped all over my truck and camper!
Apr 18, 2014
We had a premium lot with the deck over the water! Beautiful! Very clean and great staff!
Apr 18, 2014
First of all the free wifi did NOT work at all and the park management knew that. Second, I see that the park charged me an extra an desperate $5.00 dollar fee because I used a Visa card to reserve with and pay with. All the time I was in Florida, this never happened anywhere else. So I will be disputing this with visa.
Apr 17, 2014
We stay at Myrtle Beach every winter and have been doing this for 5 years, we love them. The camp worker are to help with everything, from the office staff, Dave L. Ray and Jeremiah, Brenda, Jim, Dennis, and rest of the camp workers all make our yearly stays the best. Thanks to all of them for all their work the did after the ice storm. They all did a great job on the cleanup.
Apr 17, 2014
Staff very pleasant and most helpful. Park grounds kept up nicely.
Apr 17, 2014
Greatest Problem - - Very Poor internet availability-connecting & continance when connected
Apr 17, 2014
My 7 year old daughter and I thouroughly enjoyed our tent camping at KOA. It was her first camping trip and she is already wanting to come back. The pools and Big Bounce she loved the most, as well as the beach. The customer service was great and it is nice staying somewhere where they appreciate you being there.
Apr 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, people were very friendly and helpful, thought sites were narrow.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Employes are the best.
Apr 17, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and very helpfull. We would definately stay again.
Apr 17, 2014
Staff Were Extremely Helpful. Had Problems With RV And Had To Stay An Additional Night. Beautiful Park.
Apr 17, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff!
Apr 17, 2014
Great location. Not the best bath house.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Arrived late without a reservation. The night worker was extremely polite and helpful.
Apr 13, 2014
I don't go camping to do laundry, however when going for a week or more it is inevitable...I must say this was a disappointment as most of the dryers were broken (they all had signs stuck to them that were there for more than a week) so we took our wet clothing up the street to dry them at a laundromat. I also have a gaggle of "today's kids" and the free wireless internet is less than desirable
Apr 13, 2014
Very disappointed after long drive was looking forward to sauna, nothing was working even the internet, not happy
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
The Internet is a real problem it is very intermitent.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Huge and very nice park
Apr 11, 2014
Great location to the beach! Staff the best, would stay here again and again.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Very nice and friendly.
Apr 09, 2014
Our stay was cut short but, we were very pleased. hope to return in the near future.
Apr 09, 2014
Great park..great people. Second time we have stayed there and would go back again.
Apr 08, 2014
loved it, well laid out, nice sites, close to everything in Myrtle Beach, you can walk, ride a bike or drive to anything you could possibly want to see or do there
Apr 08, 2014
Thanks for the late checkout! Great staff and a great location!!
Apr 07, 2014
Great park,great staff,great location. The crappiest internet I have ever seen,It is good for checking emails and basic internet searching but thats it.
Apr 07, 2014
The staf was very friendly and the location is great. Keep up the good work.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Only one night, but could tell that facilities great and location is ideal for access to Myrtle Beach.
Apr 07, 2014
The staff was GREAT as was our site
Apr 06, 2014
The hospitality was wonderful. The campground and facilities were very clean and warm (which was a plus because it was still a little chilly outside). We enjoyed ourselves and were grateful to be able to ride our motorcycles on the camp grounds. We will definitely come back.
Apr 06, 2014
We had a great stay, location is excellent. The campground and it's facilities are very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It definitely felt like our home away from home! We can't wait to come back!
Apr 05, 2014
Every one was very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms where very clean. Location was very convient would definatly camp there again if I am in the area.
Apr 05, 2014
Excellent location very close to the beach. Peaceful and quiet area.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Wonderful place- close to the ocean, shopping, etc. with fun things to do in the campground. Staff was very helpful and welcoming.
Apr 04, 2014
First & foremost we found the staff very pleasant & accommodating. We stayed in one of the premier spots overlooking the water & so enjoyed watching the water fowl. We loved that we were camping in the woods yet were so close to walk to so many conveniences. We liked it so much we've already reserved a spot for next year.
Apr 04, 2014
Wonderful!!! Great staff,grounds & bathhouse extremely clean. Convenient to everything. Looking forward to another visit.
Apr 04, 2014
Sites with enough sun are mud pits.
Apr 04, 2014
I had a great vacation. Non-biting Ants were the only problem. But the campground staff was very nice and the campground was very clean.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Enjoyed every minutea of our stay at the KOA. The place is extremely clean and the working people on the ground are so welcoming and enjoyable to see every day. Looking forward to see every one in Jan 2015. Have a good summer. Hopefully the Myrtle Beach KOA will have a storage site for my trailer next year.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.