Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Mar 24, 2015
Would recommend that pot holes along row 130+? be fixed - other than that, stay was great.
Mar 24, 2015
Great, clean facility!
Mar 24, 2015
excellent campsite-would recommend to others but have 2 suggestions. dog park fence is wide picketed & small dogs can get through..when you have "young" people staying in the cabins & you have other empty cabins don't put them right behind campers. Thurs-Sat (3 nights) still going loud & strong @ 1 am while there were many other cabins available to put them off by themselves (12+ people)
Mar 24, 2015
the lots were easy to pull in and out,good space between lots,bath house wer clean,the location was good.
Mar 23, 2015
VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY WE HAVE FOR 4 YEARS IN A ROW, WE WILL ALWAYS COME BACK AS LONG AS THE PARK STAYS THE SAME. WE UNDERSTAND THE PARK IS CHANGING HANDS THIS YEAR, I HOPE THEY DO NOT MAKE A LOT OF CHANGES THAT HURT THE EXPERENICE OF STAYING THERE.
Mar 23, 2015
Every thing it close by
Mar 23, 2015
Great people and service. Might be a better way to leave if you are going north on business 17?
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice campground in the heart of Myrtle Beach. Shady and spacious sites.
Mar 23, 2015
Great location, great staff. sites need a little work was rainy and muddy. but a quite area.
Mar 23, 2015
First time rv camper. It was great. The people that worked there were very nice. Every thing went smooth. Will always look for KOA first.
Mar 23, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the campground. The people were great at there jobs and were very helpful. My only complaint would be that during the rainy days, my site was muddy. thanks for being there. God bless, B. Collins
Mar 23, 2015
Nice and quiet after the hustle of the Grand Strand!
Mar 22, 2015
Extremely clean and friendly place! Everyone was helpful and there were so many kid-friendly things on site. Our family had a fantastic time and will come back next year! Just the greatest time was had by all!!!
Mar 22, 2015
very nice people, convenient location
Mar 22, 2015
Great time, looking forward to our next trip.
Mar 22, 2015
The campground was the best part of our stay. MB is a tourist trap, but the campground was a quiet place to relax and unwind.
Mar 21, 2015
Very Clean and Staff very friendly. We have a great time. Easy access to sites, good roads and easy hook-ups.
Mar 21, 2015
Extended our stay by another night. Have already scheduled a week next month. Cant wait to get there.
Mar 20, 2015
Very nice park. Great wifi and cable. Close to all attractions. Many walking distance. Nice showers and laundry .too. Handy store with nice staff.
Mar 18, 2015
The staff was very helpful.. Easy access to the beach..
Mar 18, 2015
Aways enjoy KOA at Myrtle Beach. So pleasant to deal with the staff and the location is handy formal the local attractions
Mar 16, 2015
Lived there for six months , very friendly and helpful staff....great place to stay , would highly recommend staying there
Mar 15, 2015
My wife and I and our dog had a great time. Since this was our first time at a KOA. The employees were very helpful and very pleasant to speak with. I know we will continue to use KOA campgrounds when we travel.
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 14, 2015
Excellent.
Mar 14, 2015
One of the best parks we have stayed at. Also our dog loved your dog run. Will return next year.
Mar 13, 2015
The setting with pine trees and 2 blocks from the ocean can't be beat. The staff was SUPER helpful - even cleaned out our campfire pit ashes!!
Mar 11, 2015
Beautiful camp ground in the centre of the city
Mar 10, 2015
We stayed a week before spring break high season and it was quiet for the most part. the wooded area was very nice but we could still hear the muscle cars accelerating on kings highway during the night. The staff was friendly and we really enjoyed using the dog park.
Mar 08, 2015
Clean washrooms and well-managed environment. An excellent place to stay off-season.
Mar 08, 2015
everyone very welcoming & accommadating. We arrived 4 days earlier than our reservation. They set us up on a nice pull thru site & helped us get situated both times.
Mar 07, 2015
People---you have great people. Thanx for sending my cane up to Harker's island, NC. It's the extras that make the difference.
Mar 07, 2015
Mar 05, 2015
Loved it
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Everybody helpful and all facilities operational.
Mar 02, 2015
The campground is great! This is the second time in a month that we have stayed here. The first time was perfect however, this time we stayed in site 46 and the NEWLY REMODLED bathhouse was so cold and the water was luke warm, no hot water. Once I informed the staff of this issue the water was turned up and hot however the temperature on the heater was never changed.
Mar 01, 2015
Nice lots and very nice greeting even late arrival
Feb 28, 2015
Rudest person I know, Joyce. Asking me if I want to leave, if I do not like it? Was going to stay 2 weeks here, only 6 days now. Will not be back.
Feb 19, 2015
Aside from the weather which none of us can control, it was wonderful and we will be back.
Feb 18, 2015
Beautiful campground! great staff and accomidations.
Feb 16, 2015
We hope to return with the rest of the family. Great campground
Feb 16, 2015
Very well maintained and beautiful. Everyone we dealt with was extremely friendly and outgoing. Great place.
Feb 14, 2015
We enjoyed the place because it's near of everything that we need like resto movie shopping end the best it's near of the beach.The staff always helpfull and polite.
Feb 14, 2015
Nice location to the beach, front portion of campground clean and well kept. Delux site in back section not what I expected. Basically dirt. Back sites could use some work. People were very nice and campground was clean.
Feb 11, 2015
This a a very clean and friendly koa, and in a great location!
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Clean, quiet, well maintained. We took our vintage tin can camper to MB for a winter weekend get away. I ask two questions, could we get a site close to the bath house and is the bath house heated? Our first night the temperture dropped to 24° .....the bath house was freezing! We were told the heat was not working. No one told us we were only a few yards from another bath house .
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
The best place to camp at the beach..Clean and friendly and convenient to everythin
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.