Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Need to get the washing machines and dries fixed or updated when the "extended campers" get moved.
Jun 27, 2016
great campground. The staff is so nice. My kids loved the activities. We go every year and enjoy the campground every year.
Jun 27, 2016
Our campsite was perfect. It was at the top of the road so there was no one in front of us. We had a great view and our dogs loved it.
Jun 27, 2016
Only down-side was the lack of shade at the pool area.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice people
Jun 27, 2016
Good stuff had a really good time. Planning next trip.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff, great amenities and activities for kids, very clean. Definitely will stay again!!
Jun 27, 2016
Did nit want to use bath facilities, really unclean not maintained. Tried different times and we're always a mess. Nice location, sad for that issue.
Jun 27, 2016
The employees were nice and we enjoyed the jumper and the proximity to the beach; however, the we could not enjoy the pool because it was absolutely FILTHY as were the restrooms. There were piles of toilet paper all over the floor, the sinks were dirty and the paper towel dispenser was broken. The campground would be fine if its amenities were clean.
Jun 26, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jun 26, 2016
nice people,very clean,large camp sites.
Jun 26, 2016
I've stayed at a lot of KOA's and I have to say, the Myrtle Beach KOA was great. I joined KOA because there are always things to keep the kids busy and this KOA didn't disappoint. From the pools, splash park, snack bar, bounce pillow and playgrounds the kids were kept busy without even leaving the campground. We had an awesome stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Good staff , great park, close to beach and activities. Bouy's grill on site with good food and prices next to the pool
Jun 26, 2016
Good
Jun 26, 2016
Clean and friedly. Lots to do at the campground and in the area. Walk to mini golf, shopping and beach. Would stay again.
Jun 26, 2016
For the last 5 to 6 years we been coming to this Kamp sit, after staying at a few other sites we found that we love this one the best,b/c the sites have lots of room, more things for the kids to do, lots and lots of shade,we love walking over the grounds meeting other people, it just feels like home away from home.
Jun 25, 2016
clean, staff helpful and friendly...great place to camp and we will be back soon
Jun 25, 2016
Convenient location but bathrooms were not up to koa standards. They were old and dirty. Staff was very friendly
Jun 25, 2016
We thought it was great and will definitely come back again!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice, however a little expensive
Jun 23, 2016
My Sight was good I asked to get the cable fixed 3 times , that never happened. Would of loved to of seen people pick up their dogs poop
Jun 22, 2016
The location is great. the wifi and laundry facility need work. Camp employees were wonderful and friendly!
Jun 21, 2016
Great kia, exellent staff and facillities
Jun 21, 2016
The kampground is beautiful and it is so close to the action! Lot's to do right there. Really nice!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice atmosphere enjoyed my stay
Jun 20, 2016
You should make the small pool adults only
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly people and nice love our stay shame we had to leave to come home
Jun 20, 2016
This was our first visit to your campground and for the most we had a nice experience. The front desk staff was great with the check-in and all the activities were family friendly. The only concern I had was with the bathrooms in our area. We were up on the hill, and the bathrooms progressively got worse throughout the day. I feel like this is one area that should be maintained constantly.
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful band Saturday night.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We loved the place, so much to do for kids and a very awesome location.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved the pirate ship ride through the camp ground. Love that we can ride the golf cart to so many places!!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA at Myrtle Beach, S.C. All the staff were friendly and helpful! The bathhouses were well maintained, and the campsites were spacious and shady. All the attractions including the pools, splash pad, and jumping pillow were awesome! They also had so many fun activities for the children. We especially loved the "pirate ship" this past weekend!
Jun 20, 2016
we have stayed at this KOA before and really enjoy it. The bathhouse was not as clean as it was last year but other then that we enjoyed.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We had an awesome time
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
This was our second trip to the area and this was the better of the two campgrounds. Close to everything and lots of things to do for the kids.
Jun 19, 2016
We love this campground! My only issue this time was that when I added a day to the stay we were mistakenly changed to a site with only 30 amp. Since its season, the only option was a back-in site, so my husband was very unhappy that we had to disconnect everything and then reconnect. Otherwise, staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and well-maintained and close to everything
Jun 19, 2016
All the people at the camp grounds were very friendly an so we're all the campers!!
Jun 19, 2016
Everything was great. Staff was very nice and always polite. The cable connections could be better, channels were always fuzzy. At our next stop this was not the case so it was on your end. Thank you
Jun 19, 2016
Nice place to stay
Jun 18, 2016
From the moment I drove in the staff was there to greet and assist getting my vehicle registered and helping me locate my campsite. Always greeting campers no matter who they were. Thanks
Jun 18, 2016
Great experience, very clean, and extremely fun for the family. Love the activities too! FYI: Please work on WiFi as it didn't work most of the 4 days we were there when trying to find info on local attractions.
Jun 17, 2016
All staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly, campground was clean. The shuttle service to the beach was great, didn't have to worry about parking. Will definitely stay again
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean... Staff very personalable... We had a good time
Jun 17, 2016
Are stay was very pleasant. Our site was perfect. The staff was very pleasant and informative. Thank you for everything.
Jun 17, 2016
We stay at a lot of KOA's. This one needs some Restroom and Shower facility work desperately. Staff and sites awesome as always.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award