Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421


613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 17, 2015
Clean, nice, quiet, but some needed street lights on something around dog park would be nice. Long walk in the dark with a flashlight.
Nov 14, 2015
What do you say when a place is the best for the entire family and close to many venues.
Nov 11, 2015
Nov 11, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Staff was very helpful in getting us a site on the day we arrived and working with us for a late check-out so we could attend the last day of our church Marriage Retreat. Enjoyed out stay.
Nov 07, 2015
Please have staff research which restaurants are closed for the season and modify your recommendation list accordingly, loved the campground otherwise.
Nov 06, 2015
Everyone was nice and helpful, campground was well taken care of and clean. Will be staying there on my next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Nov 05, 2015
our favourite place to stay and we try and get there whenever we can. Excellent staff are there to assist when needed or asked. Great place to stay and close to everything you would want.
Nov 04, 2015
At KOA as monthly guests. Love it!
Nov 04, 2015
Everthing and every Body was great they help with problems
Nov 01, 2015
Easy to find, nice pull through lot. Close to beach. Very clean
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Loved it.
Oct 29, 2015
This campground was wonderful! The manager was SO friendly and the free waffles were delicious too.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice area, within walking distance of many attractions. Too bad it was raining when we visited.
Oct 28, 2015
This was the friendliest, most helpful, and hardest working staff we have encountered in our travels. Also, the waterfront sites with the little decks are awesome.
Oct 27, 2015
The after hours check in attendant was great very helpful
Oct 26, 2015
Your staff was very helpful to us the whole time of our stay, from problem solving to meeting our needs while there. We have stayed with you in many of your resorts and of all your parks, this staff was the kindest and most helpful. We had handicapped family with us and they went out of their way to help with their needs. The park and all the facilities were clean and well appointed. Will be back!
Oct 25, 2015
Loved the woodsy atmosphere
Oct 25, 2015
Beautiful grounds with plenty of shade from multiple pines. Within walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Excellent, friendly, beautiful mature trees !
Oct 21, 2015
Super people, very caring, friendly and helpful! Our 3rd stay with them and always a pleasure!! Close to everything and a short walk to the beach!
Oct 20, 2015
Very nice few days, friendly staff & friendly people.
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great. Looking forward to our next visit in November.
Oct 19, 2015
thank you
Oct 19, 2015
We are always happy at KOA's- this one was very accomodating to our needs, very friendly, and a very nice park. I would definately stay here if I go back to Myrtle Beach. Thank you for being motorcycle friendly-that is the only way we travel in our RV!!
Oct 18, 2015
we had a great stay and the weather was extraordinary but i can't give 5 stars because of 2 things. Our neighboor had a dog that was barking all the time. ( i had to tell him many times and nobody in the campground did nothing) and the wifi was not working well (it worked 3 days for me during my stays of 11 days)
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
WiFi did not work for most of my two week stay, this should be looked into.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
The staff is the best at customer care and service!!!
Oct 13, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The only negative thing was the hot water showers in the large restroom. The hot water took a long time to come out and the shower head spread the water too far apart so it took a long time to rinse off.
Oct 13, 2015
WIFI did not work were I stayed. If I walked 4 rows over it worked fine. Everything else was awesome!!!
Oct 11, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpfull. Camp was well kept.
Oct 10, 2015
This place is an oasis in the midst of a beach city. We were very impressed by how neat and clean everything was kept, especially after the epic rain that we all experienced during our stay. The grounds and roads were quickly cleaned up when the weather cleared. Also, the office staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay here again.
Oct 06, 2015
This is our 2nd time staying here, and pretty sure we will come back. Myrtle Beach is one of our favorite places to be,
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
I would have given 5 stars because everything was great until my friends came to pick me up ( in the pouring rain for a conference) and the guard would not let them drive down to the campsite. It was after the office had closed so they could not get a visitor pass. I think the gate keeper should be able to give a visitor pass.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice people, pretty campground. Need to control the ant problem!
Oct 03, 2015
Loved it!
Oct 02, 2015
We always have a great time when we stay at this KOA. When we booked over the phone we actually got put in the space next to the one we wanted and they were able to quickly accommodate the site we originally wanted. Great location and the staff are always wonderful!
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Your staff are ALL great from the you to the seasoned
Oct 02, 2015
Need to work on the Roads and the wet areas around sites Thank You! We really enjoy the Park.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Conveniently located. Clean and well maintained facility. Staff is very accomidating especially Joe Ryan.
Oct 01, 2015
Good location, close to everything. Great facilities and many sites in the pines.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award