Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Staff were very helpful and professional.
Sep 21, 2016
Needed to set up an account to receive wifi. Never had this at any other KOA. Wasn't willing to give my personal info just to receive wifi.
Sep 20, 2016
Needs better signage as to driving directions within the park and also needs lighting at night. We were in the pull-through section with no lights. Very dark under the trees - with exposed roots! Someone might trip and fall and get hurt.
Sep 20, 2016
Great staff. The grounds / campsites need to be updated and cleaned up. Lots of pine cones and limbs everywhere.
Sep 20, 2016
GREAT!
Sep 19, 2016
Joe who greeted us upon checking in, led us to our campsite. Joe was extremely helpful and needs to get recognized. He stopped by and greeted us daily. Asked if we'd like a fire ring, and set that up for us! Awesome employee!!!! Next trip needs to be longer that just a weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
Just wonderful, love it! Will definitely be back, miss it already :)
Sep 19, 2016
Pull through sight need updating with new tables. They are tight, alot of them have to many trees. Not much room for parking on the lot we were on, but very nice people and staff.
Sep 19, 2016
It was a wonderful stay in the park. The staff there is always friendly and helpful. Only negative was the deli people who are contracted didn't show up. I had my heart set on a wonderful flounder sandwich since the time before. But I understand that it was later in the season.
Sep 19, 2016
The campground was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2016
Great campground, Great people... I had truck issues upon arrival, Jeremiah made a recommendation and EVERYTHING worked out perfect.... Thanks again MB KOA...
Sep 18, 2016
the staff was helpful and friendly , we are coming back for Christmas.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Nice people, nice campground..Showers could us some remodeling
Sep 15, 2016
Great place, very clean, beautiful grounds. Close enough to beach to walk
Sep 14, 2016
Sue and the staff are wonderful. They are very accommodating and helpful. Campground has lots of activities and is clean. We stay there often and will continue to do so, at this time.
Sep 14, 2016
The Campgrounds were in terrible shape. Really is going DOWN. Have Pictures that I had taken and would be glad to share them with you. Just let me know. Was a very friendly place and very clean. Not anymore.
Sep 14, 2016
Made last minute reservations and were taken care of then asked to add one more night and KOA was very accommadating. Nice staff. Friendly people at guard shack!
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay staff very friendly
Sep 12, 2016
Stayed at your campground this weekend staff is very friendly and I will come again Campground was very clean..I've been camping there for over 30 years and going 30 more
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean. All staff were helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
Would be great to have a better check in process for those of us coming in after office hours
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
At $66.00/ night I think it was way overpriced. Nice to be close to down town and the beach, but wasn't anything special.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice campground that is very close to the beach. I especially love the very clean AND AIR CONDITIONED showers.
Sep 08, 2016
There were only 2 bath houses for the whole campground. 2 of the 5 toilets & 2 of the 5 showers were out of order. Bathrooms were nasty. The store also closed too early at 8 pm.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The camp ground staff was out and had the grounds cleaned immediately the next day after a storm had blown through. Camp sights are well spaced and shaded. Looking forward to staying at this KOA again.
Sep 08, 2016
Always a great experience We have stayed there many times
Sep 08, 2016
Great stay. RV spots are quite tight - not too much room. Friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2016
Very pleasant...nice and friendly neighbors...quiet and shady...easy hook ups...and an all round nice stay...thank you
Sep 07, 2016
great stay
Sep 07, 2016
Great Time
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome getaway in myrtle beach! The pull through sits are well shaded and easily accessed. The only thing that precludes a 5 star rating was the condition of the pool. It was very dirty.
Sep 07, 2016
This is a very nice, large campground with spacious sites in a great location. The customer service was outstanding! Our only complaint was the women's bathrooms which were very dirty and insufficient for the number of people in the water/electric site area where we were staying.
Sep 06, 2016
we had lots of fun and enjoyed our stay! It was our first time and the children was pleased! Thank you so much
Sep 06, 2016
Our family had a great stay there. The close walk to the beach and restaurants was definitely a plus. Just don't forget your cable wires for more TV options😀 Night time on the strip is great!loved the live music and swimming pool. Grounds were clean and well kept.Great customer service😊👍👍👍
Sep 06, 2016
very nice experience, everyone very personable. Location close to everything nice about Myrtle Beach. Loved the shady treed RV spots.
Sep 06, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay here! We paid extra to stay on the smaller side of the campground, and it was worth it. Much quieter and less crowded. Staff was friendly and the showers and bathrooms were always clean. I felt the pool could have been kept cleaner, but it was a holiday weekend and very busy! The tent area was very over crowded in my opinion. Loved the band on the outside stage!
Sep 06, 2016
I loved everything but the ladies bath house. I was really disappointed. They were really dirty every time we went to use it. This would be one reasons for not coming back. We have stayed at other KOA and the bath houses were always clean. I gave a 3 star rating because of the bathhouse.
Sep 06, 2016
Easy pull though for 5th wheel and the sites were not on top of each other. Did use the bathroom's that are both gender and they were kind of dirty, but it was very busy. Would stay there again.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very friendly. The camper spaces need grounds maintainence, especially around the pond decks
Sep 06, 2016
The actual campground is great the bathroom needed more attention Booking the site experience was awful
Sep 06, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times and have no complaints. We had a great time.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful location, friendly staff always willing to assist. Plenty to do without ever leaving the campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Very pleased will stay again
Sep 06, 2016
Love staying here, very clean and staff is very friendly. Stayed here twice this year and can't wait to come back next year.
Sep 05, 2016
Overall we were very satisfied with our stay. However there was one particular part that we were quite unhappy about it seems that our spot had an ant infestation which led to many many ants all over our motorhome on the outside and even the inside
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award