Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful campground, would of been better if it wouldn't of rain. Enjoyed our time there.
Aug 14, 2017
We had major issue with ants. Campground blamed the major ant problem on all the rain. I don't believe that the rain would cause the ant issue. We have only had our camper for 4 months and we bought it brand new and had to deal with ants getting inside our camper. Needless to say we were not happy to have to deal with this issue. We also got put at a site that flooded. Not a very pleasant stay.
Aug 13, 2017
We stay here at least once every year and live it! Lots of amenities, close to the beach, and staff is friendly and helpful. We love it!
Aug 12, 2017
The train was a big hit and so was the bounce pillow!! The kids really liked the employees too. The kids could not wait to eat their free pancakes every morning and say goodnight to the KOA family cat named Flounderð
Aug 09, 2017
Very professional staff, friendly and we will be back soon - thank you !!!! William MacMillan and family.
Aug 08, 2017
Great site. We had a back-in with a deck on the water. Premium prices, but right in the city and very competitive for the area. Nice staff & onsite services. Beach shuttle is handy, but the walk is entirely manageable (5 minutes, tops). Ask for directions and cross at the lights; traffic is busy. Only complaint would be the laundry facility; very much in need of an update, especially for the cost
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed here for 6 years but this will be our last. This year they make you rent their golf carts which can't drive on the strip because too slow and have to pull over; the pools were a nice shade of gray, literally could not see feet in the 3 foot section; the pool bathrooms were like using a sewer, I mean standing inside the sewer to pee. Never cleaned a full of urine. I saw a few kids literally
Aug 07, 2017
This is the greatest place if you have children or if you are retired. I loved the idea the children could ride their bikes and motorized cars all over and not worry about fast cars. It is wonderful for children. You don't have to leave to go anywhere unless you want the sand and the ocean. We didn't need that. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We are planning to return in October.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. The staff were energetic and helpful. Weather was beautiful. Great family get away!
Aug 06, 2017
This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and the KOA campground. We decided to stay at one of the new sites with the patio and loved it. The grounds were clean and staff was friendly. Close enough to the beach and shopping, but far enough away and was very quiet after 10pm. Would definitely visit again.
Aug 06, 2017
It would have been nice to know about the ant problem when we checked in so we could have done preventative rather than after the infestation treatment.
Aug 05, 2017
The site is improving with new renovations. The only thing is about these new fees that are not explained on your site. Fees that are mandatory for things like kid rides, pool access and pancakes. You need to let people know about the fees. You also have issues with internet that does not work at all. Let people know. Internet is important now days
Aug 05, 2017
We really loved the idea of an escort to our site it makes getting settled much easier and quicker!!! We loved the size of the treed sites! The TV reception could be better.
Aug 05, 2017
Grand kids had a blast
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed M-F at site #137. My wife and I were amazed at some of the nicer sites - #92, etc., and the next time we stay at the MB KOA we will be sure to reserve one of the premier sites. Very pleasant and enjoyable stay, the staff were very nice and everything so clean. Thanks MB KOA for making our 1st RV experience with a new trailer enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2017
The staff are so friendly. The sites are clean and spacious. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 04, 2017
Loved the spots around the lake. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 04, 2017
Le seul point négatif c est que on paie pour tout les services mais le wifi est vraiment nul très compliquées même pour lire mes courriels.
Aug 04, 2017
Restrooms were clean and staff was very helpful
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Activities for the children. Sunday worship which was awesome. Overall the place was great. Walking distance to the beach & stores.
Aug 04, 2017
Very Bad WI-FI even next to booster tower. Pool was murky most of visit. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wish KOA had a game room for kids and a place to have events like bingo. Loved the pancakes.
Aug 04, 2017
It was one of the best campground I've stayed at thanks will be back
Aug 04, 2017
Had a great time at Myrtle Beach KOA Campground ! Very nice stay !
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice campground! So close to the beach. A lot of activities for the family.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
This was among the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Location was great. Internet was terrible and really needs to be fixed. In today's era of needing to be connected, had to use my phone as a mobile hotspot for the most of the stay. We also have never seen dirtier bathrooms at any campground. I am pretty sure they only cleaned them once during our 4 day stay. Pretty pricey to not have the wifi working and bathrooms not up to standard. Dissapointed.
Aug 04, 2017
Great Staff! lots to do
Aug 03, 2017
Awesome site with friendly staff and great location. Bathrooms and pool kept very clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Not enough golf carts. Restrooms could be cleaned more often.
Aug 02, 2017
My family had a blast. The staff were friendly and helpful. The place was kept up. I would stay there again.
Aug 01, 2017
This was our 2nd year staying at the KOA and I absolutely love the upgrades they made to the pull thru sites! They were kind enough to move our site when we arrived so we could enjoy the new sunny patio, grill and fire pits! We will definitely return every year. Staff is so friendly and this KOA is within walking distance to the beach. Love it there. Thank you for a great vacation.
Aug 01, 2017
This was a nice campground, however a little over priced. We felt Nickel and dimed with all of the added charges. Hotels on the beach were not much higher in price.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground. Lots of activities. Beach shuttle nice. Bath house nice.
Aug 01, 2017
Had a wonderful visit! Close and convenient to the beach and everything in between. Campgrounds extremely nice and clean. Staff was amazing!
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff, wonderful place
Aug 01, 2017
Great camp site and staff. Has that out in the wilderness feel which is amazing considering it 2 blocks from the beach.
Aug 01, 2017
Bathrooms were extremely dirty. No paper towels, no soap. The beach shuttle did not work.
Jul 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. This was our 2nd visit and loved all the improvements. Great activities, excellent location, & helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2017
What impressed us the most was after we checked in, someone showed us to our site and helped my husband back into our site. Very impressed! The staff was so friendly, they had a lot of activities to offer for kids, campground was well maintained and very clean. Loved it!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Bathrooms were okay but not up to the standard cleanliness of a KOA. Beach shuttle needs to show up. On Friday did not come at all at 11am
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground! Clean and well taken care of. We really enjoyed it.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Some of the staff was very nice, but others a little on the rude side. Facility overall was in decent condition. Our campsite was about what I would have expected. We were overtaken by ants but it is SC.
Jul 31, 2017
Would strongly encourage putting in a bike path for kids to ride on. Saw to many kids unsupervised riding in the middle of the road entering the park camping area.
Jul 31, 2017
It was absolutely wonderful! We wish we could have stayed longer. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved every minute I was there, golf cart rental was a little expensive, but all the staff was awesome, and the grounds looked great, location is perfect. Please update dryers took 3.00 to dry one load.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals