Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
It is a wonderful place to stay. Great accommodations and so close to so much. It's only a short walk to the beach or catch shuttle. My family and I love it, we never wanna leave and will come back every chance we get.
Aug 26, 2015
Had a nice stay. When I called to make reservations I asked for a lot with a concrete pad and the lady told me that they didn't have any but once we got there we found out different! we would have liked the concrete pad lot better and there were several that were empty while we were there!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Near the beach. Shuttle every hour to the beach. Nice pool and kids area. Nice laundry facility.
Aug 25, 2015
Great location close to everything. The staff were wonderful and the campground was nice and clean. Will go there again.
Aug 25, 2015
The locate was great, staff was great.
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed here multiple years. Convenient to both beaches and restaurants. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to seeing the changes made by the new owners in January.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. Staff was helpful and friendly!
Aug 24, 2015
This campground is clean and well organized. Love the fact that this place is quiet, yet in the middle of town. Only a 3 block walk to beach! Staff is friendly. Want to go back soon.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice and quiet place to stay as always. Site was in a great location, which made getting in and out no problem with our motor home & tow car.
Aug 24, 2015
nice
Aug 23, 2015
We have always stayed at your KOA when visiting Myrtle Beach. A suggestion: We have encountered ants on our last several stays there. Suggest you treat your campsites to rid them of ants.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and close to everything.
Aug 22, 2015
C'est la 2e fois qu'on va a ce camping. toujours aussi plaisant. Merci
Aug 22, 2015
Enjoyable 4 days.
Aug 20, 2015
We loved the campground, had some unruly neighbors but the Staff handled it very well. Been twice this year and planning on a third soon!!!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The people here were extremely helpful and friendly. Awesome pool Sites were well maintained and the one we had with a deck was great.
Aug 19, 2015
The location of this camp ground to the beach area and the clean, level, shaded areas made it one of the best we have experienced. Staff was curtious and plentiful. Never had to hunt someone up !
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean campground, and close to everything.
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome staff, except for one old guy that patrols in his golf cart that has zero respect for the customers that are responsible for his paycheck. Biggest problem we and many others had was with the ants. However this might be a problem at other Myrtle Beach campgrounds also.
Aug 18, 2015
Very relaxing grreat and helpfull staft go all the time
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was very helpful! The grounds were clean and tidy. Our campsite was level, and the neighbors were quiet. We had a great stay! Thanks!
Aug 18, 2015
No problems: except lot 150 has a high step from the ground to the first step making it hard for a short person and even our dog was apprehensive and had to be lifted... she is 42 #s but other than that we would definitely come back.
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome
Aug 18, 2015
had a nice time and I be back soon
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome! We would rather stay there anytime vs. the mega 'sardine' campgrounds.
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome in just about every way. Very clean and lots of helpful professionals. One thing - your in-house karaoke guy is awesome, but there was too much of it. It should be more about the kids. Wasn't his fault, the three women running it were fawning over him and assured that he was up three times to each camper.
Aug 17, 2015
we stay 5 or 6 times a year this the best koa we go to love it Thanks
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful experience. Friendly staff, Very Clean. Can't wait to return.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great except for the ants. You might consider some kind of treatment .
Aug 17, 2015
First time at a KOA as we are new travel trailer owners. Loved the site close together but efficient use of space. Everything worked perfectly . Kids loved it ! Close to everything ! Swimming pool and a little splash area for the real little ones.
Aug 16, 2015
Love the campground. Very clean and quiet. Will definitely stay there again. Everyone was very nice and friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff clean bath houses could use some up dates out dated arcade and pool area not much to do at the park
Aug 16, 2015
We love KOA campgrounds!! You are always assured of spacious lots, great personal & friendly campers! Thanks for making our week great for us & our grandsons!!!
Aug 15, 2015
The park is very nice and clean but for the premium price to stay by the water the slots should have been larger and easier to get into
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Nous apprécions les installations propres et disponibles. C'était notre deuxième visite à ce KOA. Nous aimons beaucoup l'espace des terrains. Au plaisir de vous revisiter bientôt.
Aug 14, 2015
The staff had excellent customer service skills. Restrooms were clean and camping areas well kept. Beautiful park setting with partial shade, 3 blocks from the ocean with free shuttle to ocean. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 13, 2015
Great pool and close to beach. Less rock and more grass on the sites. Bigger dog lease free area.
Aug 13, 2015
I'm a KOA member. Confused abt. Charge- 8/6/15-8/9/15= 3 nights @ $67.50 for 2 + 2 kids @ $10.00 = $77..50 per night X 3 = $208.50 + tax $25.94 = $234.44...charged $241.94. Please advise? Thank You.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
It's a wonderfull place, close from the beach and there a thing that could be change.You must find a way to pick your clients to the beach closer from their RV. You got to walk 10 minutes to get the shuttle at the office with all your stuff and the same thing when you're coming back tired from a full day at the beach.That's probably the only reason why I'm not giving you a 5 stars.
Aug 12, 2015
A great family and pet friendly environment. Staff was excellent and knowledgable. I enjoyed the location and the not too noisy environment. Will come back again
Aug 12, 2015
The premium preferred back-in sites are the way to go for us. Roomy, well kept and well laid out. Good power, water pressure and sewage. Staff was friendly enough and attentive. The grass could cutting could use some attention and the permanent party residence section definitely was a bit distracting. Easy in and out, close to beach, the traffic in MB was horrible. Overall a good campground.
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly, clean, and had lots of shade. Many things to keep kids busy
Aug 11, 2015
great place to stay
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great time, staff was friendly as usual. The Prince impersonator (one of the staff members) at Karaoke had us all laughing
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice and quiet place to stay, we would go here again. Staff was friendly and campgrounds was within walking distance to the Beach.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location, close to the beach, friendly
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.