Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
We stayed in #344, loved the deck & pools and the quiet of your Kampground...the only drawback was that their was no bath house in this section which I always use when Kamping as the wife takes priority in the kamper.
Sep 02, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. All the staff treated us just great.
Sep 02, 2013
Very nice campground. Baths were keep clean and stocked. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2013
had a great time and grandchildren were not ready to leave
Sep 01, 2013
Everything was great. The people were polite and you knew they were there to help if needed. Great location also.
Sep 01, 2013
entire staff that we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. The ladies at the check in counter were amazing. Grounds were clean, pool was well kept and inviting, restrooms/showers were nice
Aug 31, 2013
My camper was damaged while in storage at this camp ground and now no one will respond to my calls.
Aug 30, 2013
We had an AWESOME Time at this KOA. Super friendly staff and beautiful campsites. We will be back again next year!
Aug 28, 2013
one of the best KOA's we have visited.many things to do and super nice staff.karaoke guys (sing bad)but really funny,good time.....
Aug 28, 2013
Site was large and level.Bathrooms very clean. Staff friendly. Campground too dark at night to navigate easily.
Aug 28, 2013
When you advertize deluxe drive thru sites, you really ought to produce them
Aug 27, 2013
Wonderful kampground where the sun and warmth are always present ! However, why not posting a BIG "No Smoking" sign at the entrance of the new bath house (at least, for the men section...)
Aug 27, 2013
I ask for a 50ampsave they give me a 35amp she I was not right but I know I right
Aug 27, 2013
Everything was just right
Aug 27, 2013
the campground was awesome. It was clean, neat, friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2013
Very, very nice.
Aug 26, 2013
As always we ejoyed our stay at Myrtle beach KOA. It is, without a doubt, the abosolute best campground in Myrtle Beach
Aug 25, 2013
Excellent staff. Clean campground. would have been better if less ants were on grounds. And if shower curtains were cleaner. But overall was a better than good stay!!
Aug 25, 2013
There were only about 4 tent sites occupied, but I was assigned one along a busy road with constant traffic. Why not in the middle?
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Tout ├ętait absolument parfait et propre.
Aug 23, 2013
Beautiful campground we loved our site.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Campground is awesome and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Several times they went out of their way to assist us. We loved everything about it! We have stayed there two times this summer. Will definitely be back again!!
Aug 21, 2013
My family and I have always stays at KOA for the past 15 years.The site is always clean. KOA is #1 in our book. Hope to see you all soon.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Awesome place to stay made us feel like family. Could not have been better the entire staff is very professional and courteous thank you for having us look forward to staying again.
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice KOA. Restrooms and showers were immaculate and always clean. Very friendly staff. Great location.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
we love everthing about this koa...The staff are the best.. Will always give u the best stay ever and keep u comeing back...love it we give koa best place to stay at the beach.:-)
Aug 19, 2013
We stay here often and have always enjoyed. Love the quiet, KOA vol and employees good! Please cont. to keep this KOA maintained... it is great!
Aug 19, 2013
The 'old' shower doesn't drain. You stand in water up tp your ankles. I found the new bath house and the showers were great. Both looked good and were clean, just the old ones didn't drain. Everything else was fine.
Aug 19, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds we've visited. The location is ideal. It is close enough to the beach and area attractions, yet far enough away to escape from the hustle and bustle of the action. The staff goes out of their way to keep the facility clean and well maintained. This is a very well managed facility as every staff member we encountered made sure we felt like a guest. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff as always. I had never stayed here during summer, only during winter as it is a favorite staycation place for us. Weather was miserable and the KOA did an excellent job and trying to overcome all odds. Will definitely be back.
Aug 19, 2013
We liked the activities and the atmosphere, but the ants and flies were horrible at out site. It was hard to use the picnic table for our family because we were constantly killing ants and flies. Our son and his family stayed in a cabin next to us and it had a bad smell inside. You might want to use some sprays! Everything else was great.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The people (campers and staff) were WONDERFUL and we enjoyed ourselves (despite the pouring rain all week). Only issue I would say is the water pressure in the showers and the fact that a handicapped one is not available (to get a wheelchair in there). Also, my husband said the mens showers and toilets always seemed dirty. (Womens were wonderful. Hope this helps. We will see you guys again soon,.
Aug 18, 2013
Excellent campground, in a nice environment and a perfect location in OC.
Aug 17, 2013
Repeat visit. Always great. People are very friendly. Will be back again.
Aug 17, 2013
A quick one night stay but will look for KOA again Very nice clean campground Staff very freindly
Aug 17, 2013
we liked your pool and the hours were great.
Aug 16, 2013
Excellent stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Camp Site was great. Showers and bath were top notch. Only complaint was a squirrel that insisted on eating pine cones over our picnic table. The family and I enjoyed our stay and list this as one of top camp sites over the past 11 years .
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay was phenomenal! We enjoyed being so closed to the beach and all of the areas attractions. The campground is in great shape. The managers are doing a Koa great job! They greeted us with open arms and helped to see that we were comfortable. Jim escorted us to our site and was more than curtious and friendly. Our son really enjoyed the water park and jumping balloon. We will be back!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Wonderful! Very helpful office help. Had a great stay. I will be back.
Aug 16, 2013
It rained while we were there but the kids got to use the pool and big bouncer. We will be back and hopefully the weather will be better. But everybody there was great. Thanks.
Aug 15, 2013
Fantastic campground! Clean, friendly and lots of shade.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.