Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Had a deluxe site & it was great!!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. It's kid friendly, was a relaxing stay and easy to walk to the beach, stores, food, and more. Very good experience for my 2yro's first time camping!!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground. Very pretty and clean. Quiet. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Sites a bit on the small side but adequate.
Sep 21, 2015
KOA location was perfect!
Sep 21, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice well maintained park!
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and nice Campground!
Sep 21, 2015
Not very impressed!
Sep 20, 2015
We have stayed here twice and both times had a blast! Everyone is so friendly and the fact that we can keep our motorcycles at our campsite is another reason we stay here!
Sep 20, 2015
Staff, as usual was very helpful. The facility was very nicely maintained.
Sep 20, 2015
Was very good
Sep 20, 2015
The retired Marine gate guard after six pm needs to keep his comments about disabled veterans to himself, I was extremely offended.
Sep 19, 2015
We had a short stay. There was a very nice fountain, area and the pool looked nice. Sites are close together. Bugs are hungry. It was nice to be a o close to the beach.
Sep 19, 2015
Great place!
Sep 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2015
Good clean people were all nice and helpful. Nice wooded campsites and close to beach. The shuttle to beach was great.
Sep 18, 2015
Everyone was very nice. It was a beautiful campgrounf. We really enjoyed our stay. If we come back, we will definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2015
I got ants in my trailer and no shuttle to go down town area to shop or beach even if you had reasonable charge for it. Well spend. so if not pulling your car You walk every where. Camp grounds Just supply you a ride in golf cart drops you off across street to the beach then you walk 3 blocks
Sep 17, 2015
Nice clean camp among the owls.
Sep 15, 2015
Joe was very helpful in loaning us an air compressor to inflate our trailer tires.Great staff!
Sep 14, 2015
Love love I've best campground ever. People are great and make you feel like family.
Sep 14, 2015
me gusto mucho por todo limpieza,el trato y muy Buena organizacion.
Sep 14, 2015
We called spur of the moment after 6:00pm and was able to book a spot (128 awesome)staff excellent,ease A+,bathrooms clean, rates ok,problem: didn't like rocks at sites hurt my feet could've found better material for sites. Still good time with the wifey😍😘😏
Sep 12, 2015
You have to try this campground. Has everything and a short walk to the beach, It is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the beach but in the middle of everything. Has plenty of things for kids to do. We even enjoyed some fresh crab that was caught in the stream that runs through the campground. The only issue be prepared for rain at the drop of a hat. Our site held a lot of water.
Sep 12, 2015
Way too dark at night. Could use a few more lampposts!!
Sep 11, 2015
Bathrooms were pretty dirty. Rec room was gross. Was not happy.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed our time at loan myrtle beach. It was convenient to everything yet secluded . Campground was clean and everyone was helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
There is so much to do at this KOA, we never left the campground for our 3 day stay. Kids loved the splash pad and making the dyed shirts.
Sep 09, 2015
great stay staff friendly and helpful as always
Sep 09, 2015
Very kind people with freat customer service Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
I came here 1 time and that's all it took. Just got back this past weekend from our 4th visit and I will be going back first weekend in October.... Its very relaxed, nice campground, friendly staff, LOTS of shade, full hookup. Would recommend to anyone
Sep 08, 2015
Front of park is what we expect of a KOA. Immaculate office, laundry and pool area. Office personnel very friendly and helpful. Deluxe back in sites are great. Loved the private deck on the water. Site immaculate upon arrival. Beyond those deluxe sites, it feels like you are in another campground. Poorly maintained sites, particularly the long term sites. Tall grass, disabled vehicles...
Sep 08, 2015
Holiday weekend and it was awesome.
Sep 08, 2015
All personnel at the camp ground were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
But the lady bath they need remodeling because the toilet is to close to the shower
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff that are always willing to help or answer questions. Clean bath houses considering the nature of beach camping. Nice shaded spots that felt like true camping compared to other beach campgrounds. Great beach shuttle service.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great weekend. The staff were some of the nicest people we have ever met. We will be back
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Campground was clean and easy access to all. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Well my stay was great however my campsite was not. I will request not to be put on that site again
Sep 08, 2015
Our grass and mud site was filled with ants that were all over the outside and now the inside of our camper.
Sep 08, 2015
Space was too narrow to allow extension of awning. Ants were a problem and staff lacked an effective sprayer so i went and bought my own.
Sep 08, 2015
Great atmosphere. Everyine was real friendly. Walking distance to the beach and they lots to do for families.
Sep 07, 2015
Always will stay here. The staff are always there to help and have never had an issue here with anything. All campgrounds should use this one as a model.
Sep 07, 2015
Well planed out campsite,staff very friendly and knowledgeable we'll be returning again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award