Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Love the cooling, shady pines up in the back where it's quiet and big sites with grill, fire pit, level, near facilities.
May 23, 2015
Enjoyed staying at KOA everyone is friendly and profesionable.
May 22, 2015
Stay was great and the people were nice. It was a great location.
May 21, 2015
Great staff. Clean facility We will be back
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
We have stayed at this campground for three years in a row for Spring and Fall bike week. It is a perfect place to get away from traffic and hang out with friends.
May 19, 2015
It Was Awesome everyone was soooooo nice n Helpful
May 19, 2015
Friendly clean loved the deck would love to stay in the same spot next year for bike week!😀
May 19, 2015
Would not stay anyehere else while visiting Myrtle Beach.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Great time, friendly staff. Close to eveyting.
May 19, 2015
We love this campground it's nice to be close to the beach but feel like you are in the woods the setting is beautiful. The workers are awesome very friendly! We will be back!!!!
May 19, 2015
Large sites. Friendly staff. Motorcycle friendly.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Loved it - This was our 1st trip in our camper and loved it all because of your beautiful campground & excellent service. We will definately be back and recommend you to all our friends!
May 18, 2015
The staff at KOA Myrtle Beach is awsome. Started when we were greeted at the front gate with smiles and a grand Hello. The front desk treated you like you were good friends. Escorted to our spot, the staff made sure everything hooked up without any problems. All staff would speak everytime they would drive by. Very very happy with our stay. Will be back.
May 18, 2015
for bike week, and we were very grateful for a well kept campground and personable staff
May 18, 2015
Site 177 was terrible in the fact that the sewer hook-up was by the front door and ran up hill. All other services behind including picnic table. was not able to put out awning either. It was a bad site in my opinion for making my reservation 4 months in advance. This was not my first time here but may be my last.
May 18, 2015
We love this campground. The staff is top notch and the restrooms are always clean and cool.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
#1 campground myrtle beach. See you again soon.
May 18, 2015
We stayed there during bike week, great place, bathrooms and showers always clean and the grounds are well kept, lots of things for the kids as well
May 18, 2015
Bath house was the best one I've ever seen at a camp ground. Visitors could come see me easily. Great.
May 18, 2015
Loved our stay the grounds keepers and other workers were very kind and helpful. My daughter loved the bouncy pillow by the pool and the heated pool was great , only complaint was it was biker week and we had no idea or warning about it and we were placed directly in the middle of bikers that were rude and mean. We were down with 2 babies under 3 that was horrible but other than that it was great
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Always a wonderful stay. Great people, great location, clean, close to the beach, within walking distance to attractions.
May 18, 2015
the staff and amenities are great. staff members checked on us several times to see if we need anything Our overall stay was very pleasant.
May 17, 2015
Great KOA, very pleasant staff. Clean grounds and bath houses. Shaded campsites.
May 15, 2015
Awesome KOA! People were helpful and very kind. Way to go KOA of Myrtle Beach! We will be back!
May 14, 2015
May 13, 2015
Although the weather was real cooperative, the stay at the campground was very enjoyable.
May 13, 2015
Very plesant and well maintained,a little to much drum noise all day long.
May 13, 2015
Great location. We loved it
May 12, 2015
Very nice , we have been going to your Campground for a long time. Have always enjoyed it , also the staff treat you like family, everyone is friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2015
Stay was great until motorcycle people came in, Then it was noise most of the night.
May 12, 2015
The staff were very professional and friendly. The campground was well maintained and the new bath house was very nice--always clean!
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Great spot and great stay. thanx .
May 12, 2015
We were pleased with KOA...first time using our 5th wheel at Myrtle Beach....rain kept us from beach but we enjoyed eating out and celebrating our anniversary and Mother's Day!
May 12, 2015
Best campground in Myrtle Beach
May 11, 2015
This KOA has a great staff and looks to make your stay welcome. We intended to stay the weekend but the impending storm sent us home.
May 11, 2015
Campground is clean and has alot of activites for children. The deluxe sites with the concrete pad and private deck is GREAT. Most of the staff were friendly (the evening/night gate guard was kinda rude). Each person at the site had to wear or carry a plastic wrist band which I felt was very distasteful when having a family atmosphere. Only 2 blocks from VERY noisy main highway.
May 11, 2015
Jeramia let my son do his rap during kareokee and I won the raffle. Great time
May 11, 2015
Excellent staff. Joe helped with everything. Great campground.
May 10, 2015
This was a great KOA. Our site was wonderful. It was large and well treed. The facilities were very clean and we especially liked the pool area.
May 10, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. The park and facilities were well kept and clean. I will be back.
May 09, 2015
So clean quiet peaceful and friendly. One of the best we stayed at. One negative the sand is so messy.
May 09, 2015
Super camp site,within walking distance to beach and other attractions,very much enjoyed our stay.Even bumped into a fellow New-brunswicker during our stay!
May 09, 2015
the ground were clean,bathhouse very clean,worker were friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.