Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
good
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, employees very pleasant. Close to the beach and college.
Jul 27, 2015
I had a great time with most of the family and visits with friends that we came to know over the years that we had been camping at the KOA from 2005.
Jul 27, 2015
It was our First KOA and we really enjoyed our stay! The wood is great for relaxing. The service was so friendly, even when we missed the last shuttle from the Beach the staff sent somebody to pick us up! Next time we will stay longer! Thank you for everything!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I quit going here years ago because the price got too high. I had to pay extra for a third person and then was charged for my dog. The only reason I considered this campground was because it was wooded but my site had No trees and had not been mowed in weeks. The picnic table needed to be replaced and the kiddie pool needed cleaning. The staff was friendly and pleasant but I do not plan to return.
Jul 27, 2015
I would have liked to see the bathrooms, inside the camp, cleaned and stocked more often. The trash seemed to always be full in the afternoons. Otherwise, we had a very good visit and enjoyed our time with everyone at the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
KOA team was great. Quiet, for how full it was. Parking our new rig was a bit challenging due to tight areas, but some of that was driver-related. Plan to stay again in the fall.
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful customer service. Nice clean facilities, great place to stay and wonderful staff. Will be back !
Jul 26, 2015
Restrooms were not cleaned often enough. Ant infestation had developed from site. Taxi service to beach was inadequate. Did not bring us to walkin distance had to walk 2 blocks. We were not provided with a fire pit (bricks set up in an open circle?
Jul 26, 2015
Place was clean. People were nice. Check in was fast and the camp spot I got was great. The shuttle cart to down town every hour was really nice. The people handling the the pool did a great job and also the people driving the shuttle. Thanks for making this a remarkable vacation. The Sheelers.
Jul 26, 2015
Campground is 4 blocks from the beach. Walk is not bad. The size of your rig matters little here. I was put in a site I could not open my slide outs or awning. I was able to switch. A lot of full sun sites.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice campground off of beach. Would like to have had the grass at our sites mowed, it was knee high. Also, would like to see some pool upgrades - a slide, lazy river, etc.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Everything was great except we asked for a fire ring to be brought to the camp site and never received it
Jul 26, 2015
Everyone was very nice, yes not one unpleasant experience in the whole week I was there. The Wi-Fi works majority of the time. Water, electric and cable were great. Your within walking distance to the beach and a lot of restaurants, drug store and water park. I'll be back.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friedly staff
Jul 25, 2015
Love the trees despite the tight roads. Some bathroom fixtures need to be fixed. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed for a week. Nice and Helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Out standing job by everyone. Staff member escorted us to the site and helped me get set up. Thanks. Campground very clean.
Jul 25, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. We hope to visit again.
Jul 25, 2015
1st trip here. Had lots of fun and will be back!
Jul 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campground is so close to everything. It was so hot but all the campsites are very well shaded. We will definitely be back.
Jul 24, 2015
Stay at many KOA campgrounds this is 5 star all day long.we will return and tell others. Thanks for the nice enjoyed stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Le camping comme tel est très bien. Les sites sont grands, les toilettes / douches sont propres, la piscine est parfait. Le seul inconvénient de ce camping est son emplacement, trop près des axes routiers principaux. Durant notre séjour, il y avait un rassemblement de propriétaires de Ford Mustang et on s'est fait cassé les oreilles à toute heure du jour et de la nuit par le bruit des moteurs.
Jul 23, 2015
Needs MAJOR renovation. Pools r horrible. Won't be back.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
friendly staff, beautiful campground, pool and spray park was a little small.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
You were very helpful when we came in late. Took us to our site and offered to help us set up. Thank you
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
had a great time at Myrtle Beach would definitely stay at the KOA again and would tell anybody to stay there was a wonderful place
Jul 21, 2015
The only comment that I have is that the person that helped me at the desk should not be working the front desk. The KOA did not have a "pull thru" site for us even though we had reservation. The person at front desk tried to tell me that I had made the reservation online incorrectly. Manager, Jeremiah, was very helpful and solved our problem. Sorry I did not get the original person's name....
Jul 21, 2015
We had an issue with the site we we were placed in and Jeremiah came out at 10:30 at night on a Sunday and gave us some other options. Great service and another reason we stay at this campground every summer.
Jul 21, 2015
It was great. Everyone was kind and helpful. We are fulltime RV people and see a lot of places. Yours was GREAT!
Jul 21, 2015
Overall very happy. WiFi was not strong. Didn't need the internet a ton but it would have been nice to have.
Jul 21, 2015
very nice,clean.
Jul 21, 2015
Absolutely no mosquitoes during our entire stay. Always a pleasant place to camp during mustang week.
Jul 21, 2015
Great camping site with lots of fun for the kids. Friendly staff members and guests.
Jul 21, 2015
Quiet surroundings, great location, very hospitable staff, reasonably priced: the above is a list of conditions which made KOALA,Morale Beach, SC a great place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Poor layout with really long rows requiring neighbors to cut thru sites to get to comfort station and tight sites. Was also disappointed with the environment, it was the most unfriendly campground I have ever been to, staff seemed to not really want to be there, all the neighbors were obnoxious and rude. The only very positive thing about the park was that it was very close to the action.
Jul 20, 2015
Showers - low water pressure. Middle of summer and the restroom/shower facility did not have exhaust fan or air flowing, extremely hot and humid. Additionally - why close the pool at dusk?
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. It actually started great thanks to the night guard named Dave. KOA head office said we could check in a day earlier than expected. When we got to the campground at 945 pm our name was not on the reservations. Dave came to the rescue. He said don't worry I will get you a site and help you back into it since its dark.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time. Very convenient to everything. Just wish the showers had air conditioning.
Jul 20, 2015
Have been going to koa in myrtle beach every summer for last 5 yrs .it is a great place to camp the employees are always kind and willing to help with any issues.
Jul 20, 2015
It has gone down hill some. The sites are not policed up like they used to be, trash was left next to the old showers the entire week we were there. The shower/rest rooms were poorly cleaned. Why build a new shower facility with A/C if you aren't going to turn it on? Way too hot and unvented in there. We have stayed here many times in the past and things are changing.
Jul 20, 2015
GREAT.... See'ya next year....
Jul 20, 2015
These were the cleanest rest rooms I have ever seen.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps