Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
I stay here for a week every year the staff is always great.
Jun 08, 2016
We had the unfortunate timing of planning our camping trip during Sport Bike Weekend so we could hear EVERYTHING on US-17, and then a tropical storm hit the coast which is not the Camp's fault. They have a great facility there that is extremely family friendly. We will have to come back when the weather cools down some, and it is quiet in Myrtle Beach again.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome people, great stay
Jun 07, 2016
We were there for the Memorial Day weekend which is also a biker week. Although the campground itself was quiet, the revving or the motorcycles was like being trackside at a NASCAR race! The washrooms were quite grubby by the end of the weekend. I do believe that all KOA's should have notifications in the book regarding biker rallies since they are yearly events.
Jun 07, 2016
First time visit. Sites were spotless. Staff was excellent in every way, checking in, answering questions, etc.
Jun 06, 2016
I had a good stay. I felt everyone was nice except for the person that was running the front desk. Seems she had an attitude and was a bit rude.
Jun 06, 2016
We had such a short stay and didn't really use the camp ground other than for night time. It was very nice park and will come again down the road.
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was fine until Saturday when the gentleman in the log cabin left his little dog and his cabin and I had to listen to him bark all day from 2 o'clock to 6 o'clock
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone is super polite , the place is very clean and lovely . We stayed in a deluxe site which was a great move with the tall trees providing lots of early shade!
Jun 06, 2016
We love staying there, always clean and very comfortable
Jun 06, 2016
Cub Scout Pack 412 loved it. They enjoyed everything there was to do. The camping (tent) sites are always clean and the help is wonderful. The generosity and the friendliness of the other campers are amazing. The clean bathrooms are wonderful as well. But the biggest thing that makes KOA enjoyable is all the shade trees so it don't be so hot. Thank you for all the courtesy and kindness.
Jun 05, 2016
great staff, friendly, close to beach & great facalities
Jun 04, 2016
Clean, large camp site. Our 2nd visit. Very friendly.
Jun 04, 2016
We stayed on site 3. It was large and shaded better than any of the overcrowded concrete campgrounds.
Jun 03, 2016
We would definitely return. Close to the beach. Ron & Becky were very helpful employees of yours.
Jun 03, 2016
our stay was great & the staff here were great
Jun 02, 2016
had no privacy and people walking straight thru your site all the time!!!
Jun 01, 2016
usually we love coming there. we have a favorite site that we always ask for....HOWEVER, this time they had a live band, right across from our site, the music was so loud and the bass was unreal, our whole camper was vibrating and we could not hear ourselves think...my husband and i went down to the office, and explain how bad it was, they said they will ask them to adjust the base....nothing!
Jun 01, 2016
Obviously, Memorial day w/e is typically a high volume event. However, strong consideration should be given to campers prior to confirming a reservation when an event as big as "bike week" occurring as well. How in the world would the "general" population have ever known. We truly did not sleep for 5 nights!I felt extremely unsafe and "strapped" due to safety and traveling to staying at the campgr
Jun 01, 2016
Every one very friendly! Very cooperative and pleasant. Seemed super concerned about our enjoyment.
Jun 01, 2016
Called in advance to make reservations. Never told a bike rally was going on that week & the camp & area would be very noisy. We were put next to the bathrooms, no fire ring. Felt we were just another cash deposit. Had they told us when I called for the reservation, I could have made arrangements to stay somewhere else, but not given that option.
Jun 01, 2016
Love the location and most staff pleasant. There needs to be more attention paid to cleanliness of bath houses.
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone was helpful and polite and the campground was gorgeous, well kept, bathrooms could use some remodeling, but that's minor.
Jun 01, 2016
the campsite given sucked! too many trees stopped us from being able to open our awning. so we had to pick between the slider or awning for a 30ft A class. What you called a game room was just a room with a huge dirty red carpet, two very old arcade machine and one basketball game, a damage screen tv and very limited cable. The wifi had no range whatsoever at any giving time.
Jun 01, 2016
Bathrooms were very unsanitary, someone had a bowel movement in one of the showers and there was paper towel over flowing out the garbage can.
May 31, 2016
Enjoy my stay ! Will be coming back agin ! Thank you koa !!!!
May 31, 2016
The stay at KOA extremely nice, However with the rules regulations, South Myrtle Beach I will not Be staying with you all Next Year.
May 31, 2016
Personal muy buenos ,
May 31, 2016
Excellent customer service. Much appreciated!
May 31, 2016
Nice facility close to the action. Just a bad weekend for our first visit to MB. Memorial Day weekend and black bike week.
May 31, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA in the past and loved it as well as other KOAs. However, we were not as pleased this time. The bathrooms did not get cleaned all weekend until right before checkout time when everyone was needing in them. The store shelves were almost empty so we had to go outside the campground to purchase items such as ice and milk. it was not the same quality as in the past!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Campsite was in the shade spacious and bathrooms were clean. All activities were both fun and entertaining. Staff gave excellent customer service.
May 31, 2016
Great atmosphere and staff was very friendly. Very clean.
May 31, 2016
Great campground and the staff were really nice. They do need some dog poop bag and trash containers though.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time and I will definitely recommend to people in the future !
May 31, 2016
As a tourist it would've been nice to know about bike week and the loop that kept me away from the campground till 2am. A tour on a golf cart would be good too with a listing of activities that are going on. My son and I missed watching snoopy. Communication is lacking. Bathrooms are ok but could've been cleaner the 2nd night we stayed. The cabin is great! Please get more golf carts.
May 31, 2016
Propre Trop bruyant Trop de motos musique a tue tĂȘte toute la journee
May 31, 2016
Very friendly staff from the check-in process, to the gentleman that assisted in the back-in site, to a small issue with a breaker, to the check-out process. Clean park on a VERY busy and challenging weekend. Have stayed here before and already have a reservation to stay again.
May 31, 2016
Bikers riding these motorcycles with a high pitch and high noise level at any time of the day and the nighy on King st and 5th ave made my stay not pleasant at all. Sad for the campground site's reputation. Sorry.
May 30, 2016
Memorial Day weekend was busy . I'm African American and I know that the camp was segregated. It happen last year too. Ireserved my spot a year in advance. When I arrived this year 2016,I have been moved. I was upset but not given a honest reason why I was moved. It's a nice place but need a lot of work when it comes to integrating. Thanks I would love some feedback with a phone call.919-427-4227
May 30, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. I will be back. People there are so nice and the camper are jyst as nice lovely stay i will ve back soon.
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
I great well maintained campground with helpful and nice staff. We camped here for 7 nights in a 5th wheel and enjoyed our stay.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
We always enjoy staying at MB KOA during bike week. We especially enjoyed the band Outlaw Whiskey that entertained us Thurs-Sat. Great idea!
May 27, 2016
Wonderful camp site. Enjoyed the live band every night. Would recommend the site to anyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award