Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Overall, I will be back again due to location. From prior years it seems as though the management recently changed. Not the same vibe this year as last. Bathrooms were very dirty, staff did not seem as friendly, and there was a lot of disorganization when checking in.
Jul 06, 2016
MY EXPERIENCE WAAS GREAT AND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Jul 06, 2016
This year the place was not clean at all. You Need more people cleaning bathrooms, and a lot of roach in my son cabin. Sorry not happy, like last year.
Jul 06, 2016
Great location however the bathrooms were in constant need of cleaning and without toilet paper.
Jul 06, 2016
Great vacation at my favorite KOA
Jul 06, 2016
Great KOA of Myrtle Beach! We will be back! Thank you!!
Jul 06, 2016
The ants were absolutely horrendous. They attached ked everything inside and outside of our camper. The breakers continuously flipped off. The value for $$ was just not there. The rates were just as much as some of the other top rated campgrounds in the area. The pool was too warm to swim in and dirty. There were not as many activities as we had anticipated and there was never any campfire forSmo
Jul 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Think it would look nice for this campground to take a little more effort in landscaping especially around the pool area. I would definately stay here again though.
Jul 06, 2016
CROWDED
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great stay and will be back to the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful time in a great location
Jul 05, 2016
Overall a nice place. Good location and friendly staff. We were over run with ants!! It would be nice if one of the pools was adult only.
Jul 05, 2016
The bathrooms were very unsanitary and I did not want to use them at all. My Husband said the men's bathroom was no better. I was very disappointed in this KOA. We also checked out for the day around 10am and we got a phone call around 12pm that we needed to check out by 12pm and our camper was still there. We had a tent and had already checked out. They seemed very unorganized and confused.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved the closeness to the beach but even better was that it felt like you were in the mountains with the trees.
Jul 04, 2016
I love the many mature trees the cover this KOA. The ants were horrible! Koa sprayed but it did no good. Filled our RV
Jul 04, 2016
We had a good time. A lot of activities to enjoy. Con: Bathrooms were unpleasant. Pool not large enough to accommodate the amount of people in camp ground
Jul 03, 2016
No comment
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice sites, size of them was very good. The camp grounds kept clean.
Jul 01, 2016
Loved it
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
We had a great stay
Jun 30, 2016
Loved the pools. My daughter had a great time on the bounce pillow, at the pool activities/games and on the pirate ship.
Jun 30, 2016
Customer service was very good and friendly. Wifi is very slow and does not work well.
Jun 29, 2016
Awesome campground!!!very clean and staff is great.
Jun 29, 2016
The people were very nice and extremely helpful. The grounds were clean, shady and nice and roomy. My only complaint the laundry room was not kept clean and the machines were dirty and in need of repair. I opened one and saw a huge brown bug running around in it.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice campground and quick access to the beach!
Jun 29, 2016
This was part of a trip and all stays were perfect
Jun 29, 2016
This ws a part of a series of stops in a vacation and all sites etc were perfect
Jun 28, 2016
Only issue was no toilet paper and bath house was messy each morning. The rest of the campground was awesome and much improved over our stay 2 years ago. This campground is on the way up with plenty of shaded camp spots. Overall great job.
Jun 28, 2016
This is a nice campground but the internet leaves a lot to be desired. Most of the time you can't get connected. Also they need to clamp down on the speeding golf carts being driven by teenagers.
Jun 28, 2016
It was heavily wooded which is nice being close to the beach--it helped keep the temperture comfortable. ALso, very quite considering how many people were there. Nice size spots.
Jun 28, 2016
The kids loved it
Jun 28, 2016
There is a problem with ants and a hot tub would be nice. Other than that, it is a wonderful campground!
Jun 28, 2016
Great location. Good size sites. Plenty to do at KOA or in the area. My chief complaint was that half of the dryers ( 5) in the laundry were broken during our stay. The bathrooms were in need of cleaning more ofter then schedule cleanings times. Especially, on the weekend.
Jun 28, 2016
I like this campground, don't get me wrong. But, here are somethings to work on. You need a good supervisor to drive around and look for issues to help keep the park clean. I don't think that was done during my stay.
Jun 28, 2016
always stay nice people and close to the beach been going there for 20 years
Jun 28, 2016
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was the pool was very dirty and the bathhouses were not maintained to keep up with the amount of guest and use!
Jun 28, 2016
I have been to a few KOA 's and I have always liked the friendly feeling you get when I arrive till the end of my visit. This KOA goes above and beyond the standards of normal campgrounds. It is a few blocks away from the beach for when you need a little piece and quiet. Cheap rates, clean bathrooms, shade cover and I had a great time. If you want to go to Myrtle Beach,save a thousand dollars....
Jun 28, 2016
We had the best time at the KOA lots of activities for the kids to do and keep busy. The beach is just a little walk and you are there. Looking forward to going back
Jun 28, 2016
Love this place. Was able to get in for two nights with 3 days advance booking. The kids love the bouncy pillow , pools and splash pad. Was relieved to find out that you got rid of the wrist bands.
Jun 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here at Myrtle Beach KOA. The staff was friendly and very helpful. This was our first trip to a campsite with our camper and they made it a nice experience
Jun 27, 2016
Need to get the washing machines and dries fixed or updated when the "extended campers" get moved.
Jun 27, 2016
great campground. The staff is so nice. My kids loved the activities. We go every year and enjoy the campground every year.
Jun 27, 2016
Our campsite was perfect. It was at the top of the road so there was no one in front of us. We had a great view and our dogs loved it.
Jun 27, 2016
Only down-side was the lack of shade at the pool area.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice people
Jun 27, 2016
Good stuff had a really good time. Planning next trip.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff, great amenities and activities for kids, very clean. Definitely will stay again!!
Jun 27, 2016
Did nit want to use bath facilities, really unclean not maintained. Tried different times and we're always a mess. Nice location, sad for that issue.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award