Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
It was a great stay. Close to the beach and very friendly staff. already have reservations for next year.
Jun 21, 2017
Ok here it goes my stay was going good till Friday night people have no respect for your campsite they just walk threw your campsite all night I think that is so disrespectful but beside that I had a good time
Jun 21, 2017
The campsite and location were top notch. The Wi-Fi was absolutely deplorable and unusable. Prefer you not have any if you are just offering this. Stayed in Deluxe site...very nice but perhaps a bit overpriced at $100/night.
Jun 21, 2017
It was an awesome stay, everyone so friendly and nice. My husband and son had a wonderful time with all the activities with the "Sunshiners." We will be back to stay again!!
Jun 21, 2017
We had a great stay. KOA has a very easy-going, laid back atmosphere. There weren't a lot of crazy rules, & it felt safe for our kids & dogs. The pool could be bigger for the amount of people at the campground. And I worried about the safety of small, unsupervised kids running all over the place. I'm not sure how that could be addressed, but I was afraid we'd run over one every time we drove!
Jun 21, 2017
Liked the wooded shadiness of the place. Also liked it was 3 blocks from the beach. Didn't like the fact if you had questions, the most popular answer was " I Don't Know. That's not my job". Also didn't like the uncontrollable water temperature in the bath houses being so hot it burned you out! I asked maintenance and the front desk why it was so hot, both replied "I don't know".
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
I see some great improvement. Going to be great again.
Jun 20, 2017
Enjoyed every minute the site was safe an comfortable an very peaceful
Jun 20, 2017
In a word great. Your crew was friendly and very professional. The camp was spotless and extremely well maintained. We had a great time.
Jun 20, 2017
It certainly is clear there have been alot of improvements to this KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This KOA was the best one we've stayed in! Amazing site, Very friendly and helpful staff! We can't wait to go back!
Jun 20, 2017
Good staff. Clean grounds. wifi needs improvement
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA with 1 exception. My wife and I waited til the day of our departure to eat the pancakes we were offered. Both of our pancakes were still gooey in the middle and we could not eat them.
Jun 20, 2017
Safe clean family friendly
Jun 20, 2017
We had a great time . The staff were friendly and the KOA was clean and well maintained.
Jun 20, 2017
Very close to Myrtle Beach attractions. Friendly staff. Nice facilities. Only complaint was the internet dis not work, or was so slow my phone would not connect.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean and near to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer. If you need internet, bring a hotspot. Although the signal was strong, the connection kept dropping. Everyone was pleasant.
Jun 19, 2017
Very well kept and really impressed with the new deluxe sites. We did not get to use one but will plan on it for our next visit! Quiet and nicely wooded but close to the beach. Perfect!
Jun 19, 2017
Loved it here! Great staff all were very friendly and helpful. One little complaint would have been that our grass around our camper had not been mowed. But it was definitely a wonderful stay! A
Jun 19, 2017
The people here are awesome and very professional. Clean sites,people always working and always speaking to us. Check in was easy! Only complaint was our campsite #125 pull through. The smallest campsite we have ever been in. We had to retract our awning in order to grill and have a campfire. We have a fifth wheel. There were a lot smaller campers on bigger sites. Bigger sites were available too.
Jun 19, 2017
Every employee was great. From Landry to Jessica to the GM , every single person was so nice and welcoming. We will stay again! Our site was perfect and all the amenities were clean!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great kampground. Will be back to stay again. We had a great vacation.
Jun 19, 2017
We did really like the campground. We felt like we were away from it all even though we were so close to town and the beach.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff members were friendly and helpful. Showers were adequate, as were the rest room facilities. Campsite was lovely and nicely shaded. My daughter and I enjoyed our 3 night stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice campground & friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location , nice sites , great staff
Jun 19, 2017
Great
Jun 19, 2017
The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and be as helpful and friendly as possible. The facilities were well maintained. I did think 10 dollars a day for shuttle service was a little high but all in all..well worth the money. Had a great time at CCMF 2017
Jun 19, 2017
So many fun things to do and so close to the action in myrtle beach. Very quiet, very clean.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay, a little tight with a big RV due to trees on corners but all in all was a great stay
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic rv park. Loved the access to the beach.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was perfect except the bathrooms. The showers did not work well and were very dirty. Lots of dirty, dust, hair, etc. all in the showers. Other than that it was great!
Jun 19, 2017
I think the office should stay open later with the store
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent-awesome shade! Sites level. The most amenities I've ever seen at a campground. Wish the dog park was more readily accessible and a bit neater with grass
Jun 19, 2017
Lots of ants around the Camp Site and bathroom need cleaning more often
Jun 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA. We have already told several friends about our "new campground".
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful camp ground with an attentive stafff
Jun 19, 2017
Great place very clean lots of things for kids to do. Pool needs to be watched, lots of things going on not appropriate for kids to see. Love the train an pirate ship for kids to ride on.
Jun 19, 2017
Really friendly people
Jun 19, 2017
We were there primarily to relax after a long day of motorcycle riding. We did eat at the cafe, but there were many other things offered that we did not partake in. Great place for families.
Jun 19, 2017
From the beginning Mr Bernard greeted us at gate guided us to camp site first trip ever with 32 foot travel trailer he guided us in the site and answered all my question as far as setup he was great and very patient,clean nice campground all staff were very friendly
Jun 18, 2017
We absolutely enjoyed staying at Myrtle Beach KOA. The campground was very clean and well kept. We especially enjoyed the shady pull thru site we were on. All of the staff that we encountered were extremely helpful and nice. We stayed during the Country Music Festival and the Express Check-in worked like a charm. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 18, 2017
The MB KOA knows how to run a campground.You see yellow shirts everywhere. They're on the move all day long.They're always smiling and genuinely want to help. We watched families check out of the cabins and within 15 mins staff were on site to prep the cabin for the next family. They even clean the bathrooms a couple of times each day. Their new patio sites are gorgeous!
Jun 18, 2017
The staff were very nice and helpful. It was clean and inviting.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award