Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpfull. Camp was well kept.
Oct 10, 2015
This place is an oasis in the midst of a beach city. We were very impressed by how neat and clean everything was kept, especially after the epic rain that we all experienced during our stay. The grounds and roads were quickly cleaned up when the weather cleared. Also, the office staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay here again.
Oct 06, 2015
This is our 2nd time staying here, and pretty sure we will come back. Myrtle Beach is one of our favorite places to be,
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
I would have given 5 stars because everything was great until my friends came to pick me up ( in the pouring rain for a conference) and the guard would not let them drive down to the campsite. It was after the office had closed so they could not get a visitor pass. I think the gate keeper should be able to give a visitor pass.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice people, pretty campground. Need to control the ant problem!
Oct 03, 2015
Loved it!
Oct 02, 2015
We always have a great time when we stay at this KOA. When we booked over the phone we actually got put in the space next to the one we wanted and they were able to quickly accommodate the site we originally wanted. Great location and the staff are always wonderful!
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Your staff are ALL great from the you to the seasoned
Oct 02, 2015
Need to work on the Roads and the wet areas around sites Thank You! We really enjoy the Park.
Oct 02, 2015
great
Oct 01, 2015
Conveniently located. Clean and well maintained facility. Staff is very accomidating especially Joe Ryan.
Oct 01, 2015
Good location, close to everything. Great facilities and many sites in the pines.
Sep 30, 2015
Excellent
Sep 29, 2015
our stay was great. the staff was outstanding. the campground was very well kept and within walking distance to the beach. we cant wait to go back!!!
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Only observation is, there are several trees very close to the road that have to be carefully avoided!!!
Sep 29, 2015
This park need road work and larger turning lane (intersection). I have a 40ft. RV and had to unhook to exit the park. Great employees. It would be much better if it had paved sites.
Sep 29, 2015
Terrific place and your staff is first rate
Sep 28, 2015
Huge Kampground. Clean and well laid out. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Like a provincial park. Weather was a wreck, but beach and boardwalk lovely. A bike ride away
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
We had a nice site but discovered we had been infested by tiny ants. If not for that we liked this KOA
Sep 27, 2015
Clean and friendly facility. Great location. Will be back.
Sep 27, 2015
Very freindly staff. But, Hard to get office on the phone. Called a dozen times to get someone to spray wasps in my site. Got stung on 2 seperate occasions. Sprayed but didnt dispose of nest. No activities, bands, nightlife, etc.kind of boring.
Sep 24, 2015
Had a great time. The campground was very nice!
Sep 24, 2015
clean, friendly staff-great place
Sep 24, 2015
Not our first stay at MB KOA, and they continue to make our stays even better!!!
Sep 23, 2015
Ants everywhere!! Needs to be sprayed. Going down hill since the last time we stayed there. Pool is not heated like they said and needs serious maintenance, will not stay here again.
Sep 23, 2015
Not the best KOA I have stayed at, Checked in and was told the wifi was not good because there were so many campsites. Just was not a enjoyable camp especially since it was probably the most expensive one on our trip. Won't stay there again.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Loved all the friendly personal. Location was perfect. Sites were large and shaded (YEA!) Just about walking distance to wherever we wanted to go. Shuttle to and from the beach was an awesome plus. Eagerly looking forward to our next stay. Thanks, KOA!!
Sep 22, 2015
Clean restrooms and great people to work with.
Sep 21, 2015
They are such nice people and it is a great place to stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Keep up the good work
Sep 21, 2015
Had a deluxe site & it was great!!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. It's kid friendly, was a relaxing stay and easy to walk to the beach, stores, food, and more. Very good experience for my 2yro's first time camping!!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground. Very pretty and clean. Quiet. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Sites a bit on the small side but adequate.
Sep 21, 2015
KOA location was perfect!
Sep 21, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice well maintained park!
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and nice Campground!
Sep 21, 2015
Not very impressed!
Sep 20, 2015
We have stayed here twice and both times had a blast! Everyone is so friendly and the fact that we can keep our motorcycles at our campsite is another reason we stay here!
Sep 20, 2015
Staff, as usual was very helpful. The facility was very nicely maintained.
Sep 20, 2015
Was very good
Sep 20, 2015
The retired Marine gate guard after six pm needs to keep his comments about disabled veterans to himself, I was extremely offended.
Sep 19, 2015
We had a short stay. There was a very nice fountain, area and the pool looked nice. Sites are close together. Bugs are hungry. It was nice to be a o close to the beach.
Sep 19, 2015
Great place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award