Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Our stay would have been better had we not been parked directly next to the Restrooms - not only do the lights stay on all night (very bright), but there was no shade. Being in the heat, in direct sun, next door to the Restroom - well, you figure it out. The Raccoons come out and stay out, during the day. The ants are also a big struggle.
Aug 04, 2015
I've stayed at many KOA RV Parks this side of the Rockies and I the best KOAs are right here in SC with the exception of the KOA in Ladson. The amenities and park cleanliness of KOA Myrtle Beach were the best I've experienced. The camp sites were large and well maintained. This park is a do-over for sure!
Aug 04, 2015
we love koa and have came for years but this visit the call center had mixed our cabins up and we had four different families for a reunion.They did try on site to get us close but I was unhappy with call center for reservations
Aug 04, 2015
We are from Suffolk,Va.We had a great time. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The campround is great. The ants were bad, but what can say it is camping in the woods. We had a great time at the pool and our grandchildren enjoyed the surrounding attractions.
Aug 04, 2015
Second time staying at this KOA and had a blast!
Aug 04, 2015
It's a very nice campground You wouldn't know that it's in the middle of a busy area It's very quiet and I would recommend this campground Really enjoyed my stay
Aug 04, 2015
Very freindly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay in Myrtle Beach. The staff was great and went out of their way to give you any help you needed. This was our 2nd stay there and you can be sure we will return.
Aug 04, 2015
It was great. Best ever
Aug 03, 2015
Campsites were too close together, we got infested with ants at our site (the people next to us gave us bug spray because they said that happenes every time they visit), there were no dog parks or anywhere to walk them not what I have experienced at any koa.
Aug 03, 2015
Lots of activities for kids, very clean, polite and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
This campground was excellent for little kids! The staff was excellent for helping get you settled in when you arrive. Close proximity to the beach, a few blocks, but they have a shuttle on the hour. also when we arrived we requested a golf cart, they were sold out but had no problem providing us a name and number for another company that would deliver a cart. Best time the whole summer!
Aug 03, 2015
We go to MYRTLE BEACH'S KOA for several years and we always appreciated it. Unfortunately this year we were disappointed by the lack of air conditioning of toillettes and low pressure of water in showers. The lack of soap to wash hands and pipes broken in certain washbasins (in ladies' room and men).
Aug 03, 2015
Not crowded and very quiet the week we stayed. Our rest room could have been cleaner some days. Lots of ants in our camping area.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice everything and everybody
Aug 03, 2015
The sites are too close together.
Aug 03, 2015
WE had a very pleasant TIME IT WAS VERY CLEAN JUST A VERY clean and quit place will be returning very soon
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms were absolutely horrible! Worst I've seen in years!
Aug 03, 2015
First time camper. Enjoyed our stay
Aug 03, 2015
During my 18 hours stay the men bathroom was never clean. There must be someone checking every few hours for this. Nice staff.
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed July 24, 2015 through the 31st they were fleas the bathrooms were dirty they also had an aunt problem we rented a golf cart for two days and we had to return it on that Thursday at 12 o'clock we went down to do laundry they took our golf cart and plugged it in and had to go to the office and get the golf cart back because it was not time to turn the golf cart back in
Aug 02, 2015
Very friendly. Park kept clean.
Aug 02, 2015
You need to not park anyone at site 181 as our last night some came in and they would have been on our picnic table if we did move. Also seen alot of underage drivers on golf carts and speeding on the MB rentals. Other wise very nice park and shuttle to ocean nice pool rate it a 10. Had great time for our 20th anniversary.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful!!! Staff is so helpful!
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful staff the rules are not enforced dogs not leashed loud noise after 11:00 bathrooms not clean had a lot of fun things for children
Aug 01, 2015
Our stay was great! The staff was great and very helpful and friendly. The only negative comments I have is the overall cleanliness of the restroom facilities. We arrived on Monday and they were immaculate! As the week progressed they got worse by the day. Instead of complaining, we decided to cut our stay short and move on.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice and clean. Had a very nice time.
Jul 31, 2015
Tout simplement merveilleux ! Ne changé rien nous avons que du bien à dire, propreté des lieux et service mais surtout le sourire de vos employé(es) Nos vacances sont réussi, Bravo à toute l'équipe. Richard et Nathalie
Jul 31, 2015
Love the place except.... The restrooms are horrible. But the place is phenominal for kids!!!
Jul 31, 2015
Sites are clean and spacious. Campground personnel are friendly and helpful. The campground is within walking distance of several local attractions. Golf cart rentals are reasonably priced. The only reason I did not rate a 5 stars is because there isn't a lot of activities for teens. Arcade only has one pool table and 3 video games. The swimming pool was crowded.
Jul 31, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Myrtle Beach. Felt as if we were really camping in the woods but still just a minute from town. Kids loved it!!!
Jul 31, 2015
A nice place to stay my family an myself enjoyed it.A very pretty place very clean an nice people.Had a great time.Thank You all.
Jul 30, 2015
Your site is excellent, from all of the other camps site we visited yours is a winner. It is the one closest to all of the action. We will be going back Thanks to all of you
Jul 30, 2015
Had another fabulous week at this KOA! Jeremiah continues to do a great job! Dave and Joe continue to help to make everything run smoothly! Can't wait for next summer!
Jul 30, 2015
I like the size of campsite, it is quiet. Not too many golf cart. it is m'y place
Jul 29, 2015
Only complaint was the pool was tooo hot
Jul 29, 2015
This was our third time staying here. Very please with the personnel. Very clean. New bath house was great!
Jul 29, 2015
Had a problem with ants but they were right there to spray.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
1. Receptionist was so busy she was rude. I asked a ? and she did not check, just said,"No". 2. Person taking us to our lot, took us the wrong way. 3. Lots to small and jammed packed, no picnic table, no fire ring. 4. Cost of lot was over $70 a day and we left 1 day early because it was so bad. 5. Not a pleasant place at all.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a nice site and we loved our stay. One think it was less appreciated was a barking dog and no one took care of that. I know dog is very important for some people until it doesn't disturb the neighborhood
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Roads in campground need some work especially aisle 100. Road is buckling and has large pot holes that haven't been fixed in years. It's a shame that we have to take precautionary steps to protect our belongings in your so called gated, secure campground. Night time security should be increased to deter thievery.
Jul 28, 2015
Great Campground. Great service and friendly staff. Location is awesome....right in the middle of all the action.
Jul 28, 2015
This park was beautiful, extremely well maintained, friendly staff. We were very impressed. The campsites are decent size and you are not packed on top of one another.
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much, however we felt misled as the KOA directory clearly states the beach shuttle offered at the campground will take you into the heart of Myrtle Beach, where you can enjoy live music theaters, Broadway Grand Prix, Broadway at the beach, more than 100 golf courses and the new Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Boardwalk & Promenade. It takes you within 2 blocks of the beach!!
Jul 28, 2015
Quiet campground.. Bathrooms need improvement.. Didn't have a shower curtain on the shower and no privacy because of door having half inch crack for public to see me
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps