Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
Great place with friendly people...kind of new to the RVing thing, but, if all KOAs are like this one, I'll not stay anywhere else.. 8-)
Apr 13, 2015
I know bathrooms are cleaned but they do not stay that way very long.
Apr 12, 2015
Our favourite place to stay for the winter. The staff are all so friendly and helpful and everything is available at the campground that we need. It is also so close to everything outside of the campground that we are interested in and we look forward to spending our winter there again next year.
Apr 12, 2015
The proximity to the ocean was great. Would have been nice if there was a more logical process to renting golf carts, and if the store sold bait.
Apr 12, 2015
Liked the campground except all the restrooms were so very dirty.
Apr 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much, we are planning to come back again next year for Spring Break. The staff goes above & beyond to make sure you are comfortable and any issues are resolved immediately.
Apr 12, 2015
The showers could have been cleaner. Overall a great place.
Apr 12, 2015
We adore this campground. So well managed and well kept. We love the wooded setting right in the heart of Myrtle Beach. Our boys loved the pools and bounce pillow!
Apr 12, 2015
I wanted to say that I was very touched by your staff that understood my situation (blew up a tire on Class A RV and couldn't make it for two night...had to stop at Point South KOA the first night instead)....your staff did not charge me any penalty and ask me to pay just for 1 night instead of the two planned...I will never forget this..will come back to your resort and recommend it to friends
Apr 12, 2015
Bien entretenu. Félicitation!
Apr 12, 2015
Beautiful campground.
Apr 12, 2015
Absolutely great guy led us into our ste, cleaned up the site, gave us weather report. Super dog exercise area. Aplus
Apr 11, 2015
Our second year camping here & we loved it.
Apr 11, 2015
Friendly staff.. Store closed too early and out of fire wood.
Apr 11, 2015
Thank you for a great stay
Apr 11, 2015
We have been camping for years and this was the best maintained and camper friendly park yet. Joe could not do enough for us. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Will be back for sure.
Apr 11, 2015
We booked our reservations months in advance for our Spring Break vacation. When we arrived we saw the campground was pretty full. But we were given #146, a high traffic corner lot, with no fire pit and no grill. It made for a noisy week as every car truck, trailer, RV and golf cart from #147 up had to come past our site. Why not give those who book the earliest,get the better sites?
Apr 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we really enjoyed it. The camp is close enough to enjoy the beach but not too close that you hear all of the people. We love the sites that are very spacious. The only thing we suggest is that KOA install doggie waste bags at different locations of the park and not just at the dog park and the dog walk areas. Parents not picking up after their babies.
Apr 11, 2015
My family had a great wonderful time at the KOA in Myrtle beach! The kids loved playing in the pool/splash zone and bouncing on the bounce pillow. We meet great people there too. It is in a great location to Lot of things and we will deffinitly be back! Thank you for a fun Spring break!
Apr 11, 2015
We love the Myrtle Beach KOA. Have stayed many times and will be back!
Apr 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Campground has a lot to offer and is so close to everything. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Yes, we have already told several of our friends about this KOA.
Apr 11, 2015
We had a great time. Staff is very friendly. Kids had a great time at the pool, splash pad, and bounce pillow. Bath house and campsite was very clean too. We were so pleased, we stayed another night! So glad we brought our bikes, the kids had fun riding bikes all over. We will stay again. Oh, and the store is not over-priced either.
Apr 10, 2015
Enjoyed our annual 3 month stay. Great location for restr's and golf. Well managed clean park.
Apr 10, 2015
Our 4 month visits to the KOA over the past 8 years testifies to our satisfaction. Our only complaint is falling branches which has caused three separate instances of damage to our truck. Mick and Carol
Apr 10, 2015
Strong gas smell in the laundry room that made me nervous. Narrow roads between sites weren't ideal for pulling a bigger rig. Waited for a long time to get checked in. On the plus side, nice fun options for kids.
Apr 09, 2015
Nice, friendly people, nice pool. Sites are nice except for all the pollen on everything. Close and convenient to everything in Myrtle Beach, Would stay again.
Apr 09, 2015
location was great staff was friendly and helpful
Apr 08, 2015
It was beautifully landscaped, great location, the staff were all friendly and helpful. Great place for kids. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 07, 2015
Nice quiet campground with good facilities
Apr 07, 2015
we had a great stay at the Myrtle Beach koa
Apr 07, 2015
I had a wonderful stay! The help I had setting up and leaving was wonderful! The people were really friendly, too.
Apr 07, 2015
The campground was great. We were totally satisfied with our stay. All of our family members rated it the "best vacation ever". The staff was friendly facilities clean and the sites were spacious.
Apr 07, 2015
The employee the guided me to the site was not aware of obstacles that may impede a clear turning radius required to access this our site. Hence guided me into a tree damaging my trailer and completely destroying the bicycles mounted on the rear.....
Apr 07, 2015
Jeremiah went out of way to accommodate my family while we stayed there. He and his staff showed total professionalism, our site was clean. We made two more reservations to stay over the summer and will likely make a couple more before fall. Again, thank you for a pleasant enjoyable stay
Apr 07, 2015
Was in myrtle beach to visit family.we decided to stayat the koa there.the staff was very friendly.i was glad to see it was a clean well kept campground.we enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
The kids enjoyed themselves. It's a great location, walking distance to the beach and amusement park.
Apr 07, 2015
Great family campground even for teenagers. Quiet, well kept, lots of trees, makes you feel that you are in the mountains not a few blocks from the beach. Staff is wonderful and you can tell they care about their facility. Only issue was the internet, it is super slow. We loved it so much we booked another vacation in a few weeks.
Apr 07, 2015
Can't wait to come back.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
The pull thru sites were long enough but very narrow; our picnic table was not in good shape and we did not have a fire ring. The laundry building needs to be updated. Not enough washers and dryers. I am short and the stacked dryers is not a good choice for me. I had to wait over an hour to get a bottom dryer. And one of the bottom dryers was out of order. Playground & pool great for kids!
Apr 06, 2015
Like the area. Need another set of bathrooms/showers.
Apr 06, 2015
Use to enjoy this park but way too expensive now. Would not come back.
Apr 05, 2015
sights a little tight for big rig/tow dolly access
Apr 05, 2015
Had a real nice time and enjoyed the campground very much. Will likely come back again
Apr 05, 2015
Quick and efficient checkin. Restrooms and showers clean. Liked shower stalls each with sink and mirror. Park is clean. Nice sized sites well shaded. Park is near beach and attractions. Friendly staff. Will definitely return.
Apr 05, 2015
My only issue was that the campsites where too close to each other as in they should have separated us from neighbors.
Apr 05, 2015
This was our second stay at Myrtle Beack KOA. If all staffs are this awesome I will always look for a KOA. We were there for 5 nights. We hate to see Ray leave, Butblook forward to seeing David and Dave next trip!
Apr 05, 2015
Very nice place with lots of things for children. Close to shopping, restaurants and other points of interest.
Apr 05, 2015
Very helpful staff and friendy I will stay again thank-you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.