Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2013
Great place to stay and my kids enjoyed the splash park, pool and the bouncer. We will definitely come back here again.
Sep 19, 2013
Very Quiet Stay. My only suggestion would be to do some ant spraying at the sites
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend. We were impressed with how well kept the kampground was. Employees spent a lot of time cleaning and making sure the area was nice, even raking leaves. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2013
As always the service was amazing. What an excellent place to stay.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time! It's a lovely place & we received nothing but friendly, helpful service with a smile! And it's affordable!! We are locals & this will be our new stay-cation spot! (& we will look for KOA's when we travel too!) Thank you for an enjoyable weekend!!
Sep 16, 2013
The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The campground was like camping in the woods, yet walking distance to all kinds of restaurants, activities AND the BEACHES. The only negatives were dogs barking without being stopped and ants.
Sep 16, 2013
Campers in lot beside us keep a dog chained up outside there entire stay and never cleaned up his "poop" which by the day we left had caused a terrible smell as we were packing up to leave. Otherwise we love your campgroung.
Sep 16, 2013
This is a great park, in a great location. The employees were all very friendly and courteous. We will always come back here when we are close to Myrtle Beach. We are so thankful to our friends who recommended this park to us, we will do the same to others. Great park, great stay!!!
Sep 16, 2013
Great place to relax and enjoy life.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The absolute best staff we have come across at any RV park anywhere! Thank you!!!!
Sep 16, 2013
Wonderfully quiet, peaceful and clean. Great staff and they police the area constantly. I would highly recommend this KOA
Sep 13, 2013
Very nice campground. However, we had our Crocs stolen from the front of our camper - we think it was an employee! They were taken from 1am-7am - kind of strange. Bathrooms need to be repaired in the womens side. The bathrooms were cleaned, but not thoroughly. Also, the knobs in one of the stalls are missing, couldn't use the sink. Several lightbulbs out as well-Need more attention to detail
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
We loved it. We rented one of your golf carts and it was so much fun going shopping with it. We had the best time that we didnt want to go home. All the staff were so friendly. We had the perfect vacation,,,, see ya next year. Wefirst stayed there about 20 years ago and we still love myrtle beach koa ,,,
Sep 12, 2013
Everyone was so helpful, very friendly. You have a GREAT staff of people working for you !!! We will be telling all our friends and we will be back :-)
Sep 11, 2013
It was the last day of our marathon 9-day vacation that took us from our home at Lake Gaston, NC to Tampa, Fl, then off to Clewiston, Fl, and the last day with your KOA at Myrtle Beach. It was our first time there and will be certain to visit again and will stay here. You allowed us a 2:00 PM departure time and that was very much appreciated. Thanks again, Bob & Edna
Sep 10, 2013
We had a blast like we always do. Thanks so much.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Great place with a great staff that really works hard to make sure the campground is clean and everything is in order!
Sep 09, 2013
Loved this campground - happy to have stayed when it was a quiet time after the crowds were gone. Myrtle Beach was wonderful and the beach refreshing. Stopped by the pool after the beach. Regrets that smoking is permitted within the pool fence. Major turnoff for the amenity. Sites were close to each other, but the shrubs gave a natural barrier to neighbors. Staff friendly and professional.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Myrtle Beach KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and waterpark were terrific. Loved the convenient beach access. The only negative is that the bathhouses could use an update in the shower area and due to the large volume of campers, were in need of a little more cleaning. Overall experience was wonderful and would definitely come back.
Sep 05, 2013
I always look forward to Myrtle Beach KOA
Sep 05, 2013
Nous adorons venir à Murtle Beach et ce camping est idéal pour ça. A quelques minutes de la plage, près de très bon resto pour nous c est A1
Sep 05, 2013
I stayed here during the labor day weekend and it was packed! I really enjoyed the wooded camping area and that it was just a walk from the beach and the boardwalk. At night, the campgrounds were very quiet despite all the campers so that was nice. However, the bathrooms do need to be upgraded. I would definitely stay here again in the future and had a great time.
Sep 04, 2013
Love going to KOA at myrtle beach our family had a great time Suggest: need to upgrade rented campers mattress our terrible and tv is to small
Sep 04, 2013
Wonderful, clean, friendly
Sep 04, 2013
I'd like to see more trash cans or Dog clean up stations. Mainly in the area of the trees on either side of the stage. Other than that, everything is just fine and all the employees are friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2013
The only problem we had was not enough time. We will be back for a longer stay. Four nights was long enough to convince us that some of the friendliest people work here. They do a great job with the grounds and all that is involved with making their Kampers feel at home. We will be back.
Sep 04, 2013
Everything nice and clean.Close to the beach.
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time, I cannot wait to go back.
Sep 03, 2013
Great campground, great location. Campground is well maintained, we had a pull thru site with full hook ups, sites are large, level and had nice shade trees. We have camped here several times thru the years and it has always been great !!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
once again, you provided an excellent vacation. Myrtle Beach KOA always delivers. Country serenity in a ocean environment.
Sep 03, 2013
Every thing was real good. Only complaint I have is no handi cap stall in men's room. Made it real hard for a 6-4 400 lb man to use.
Sep 03, 2013
Had a wonderful time, the staff are amazing!!
Sep 03, 2013
A big thank you to Ray, one of the employees, who tried to help us Friday night when we couldn't get our slide out room to extend! Was just a low batttery and it did finally extend about 30 minutes later when the battery charged enough!
Sep 03, 2013
Nice shaded pull thru sites. Great location. Helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Most helpful and accomodating KOA personnel of any KOA we have ever stayed at... thanks and Kudos to all...
Sep 03, 2013
I was tent camping and since it was not a full house we were seperated some from the next camper for more privacy. It was very good as usual.
Sep 03, 2013
This koa was amazing! The staff the grounds outstanding!
Sep 03, 2013
We always choose to stay at this KOA because of how fun it is for the kids. The short walk to the beach and free KOA beach shuttle are a huge plus. We will be staying many more times.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.