Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2016
We like it so much we keep going back.
Oct 26, 2016
Spent 4 days and enjoyed it very much. Easy travel to beach and other attractions. Friendly and helpful. A great job having the campground in such great shape after the hurricane.
Oct 25, 2016
Wonderful stay, we were there during hurricane Matthew and the staff was more then helpful answering our questions about evacuation and being very patient with our numerous calls to see when we could get back to our site. When we came back after the hurricane out site had been cleaned off and was ready for us. Everyone very helpful and friendly.
Oct 25, 2016
great stay, very quiet
Oct 25, 2016
Great staff. We did not get firewood for our spot. Went to vacant spot to get some wood and was promptly told we cannot take it. Explained we were not given any and they too bad.
Oct 24, 2016
Staff was very helpful during y stay.
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great and relaxing time. Everyone was great and very helpful and friendly. Look forward to next stay!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Nice, clean wooded sites! VERY friendly and helpful staff! Wonderful location...close to all attractions!
Oct 21, 2016
Super nice staff and nice clean campground. Shuttle service to the beach was awesome. The only disappointment was no planned activities or fully stocked store due to near end of season I guess.
Oct 21, 2016
We love staying at the Myrtle Beach KOA. We have been here several times and will be back. They had a lot of tree damage because of the hurricane that came through the week before we arrived and were doing a great job of cleaning it up. It is located close to shopping, restaurants and the beach. Can't wait until next year when we visit again.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Excellent except the cost allowed us to only stay one night.
Oct 19, 2016
Great hospitality! We came in the day after the hurricane and they had already cleaned up the campground. Got there late due to traffic and flooding. They were nice enough to open the closed store to get a couple of items for us. Will be coming back.
Oct 19, 2016
Even after the hurricane your park was cleaned up quite quickly. Your reservation staff changed our arrival date without a penalty as we did not want to come on the Monday after the storm. Will be back at a future date.
Oct 19, 2016
Had a great stay. Staff was extremely busy putting the campground back together following Hurricane Matthew but were extremely accomadating to our every request.
Oct 18, 2016
The campground was very nice. The staff was not. When we arrived the lady who checked us in told me we could get the shuttle to the beach "on demand, but next day said "I didn't say it would be today". No shuttle. Pool closed. Inflatable not inflated. Not what we're used to at KOA. Very disappointing for a company we have relied on for years.
Oct 18, 2016
We stayed here 3 days after Hurricane Matthew and this campground was working very hard to make sure we had everything we needed.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
stay was good, staff was cleaning up after hurricane damage.
Oct 13, 2016
We have stay 10 days !!! Lovely place and clean. Very good staff; very friendly !!!
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
When I am in this campground I feel like I am in my home.
Oct 12, 2016
accept for the hurricane making us leave early we always enjoy myrtle beach we await our credit for missed days
Oct 12, 2016
was not given a refund on time unused for a mandatory evacuation for hurricane Matthew
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful campground and great people. Very accommodating when we had to check out early for hurricane. Full refund
Oct 07, 2016
Liked the grounds, did'nt have enough time to see all will return again
Oct 07, 2016
Very friendly people.
Oct 07, 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful campground, great location
Oct 06, 2016
Very satisfied. Moved us to a larger site to accommodate the motorhome and trailer.
Oct 06, 2016
very enjoyable and relaxing
Oct 06, 2016
Great Stay, All staff was excellent.
Oct 06, 2016
Great helpful Staff. Excellent location to activities and Beach. Deluxe site near Pond with Deck was a delight with concrete pad.
Oct 05, 2016
Was infested with little black ants the whole time. Not a happy camper.
Oct 05, 2016
Convenient location in heart of Myrtle Beach. Wooded and shady location. Cable and hookups were great. Stayed here in a 38 foot MH towing.
Oct 05, 2016
Très bon accueil personnel poli et accueillant, très beau choix de sites, block sanitaire très propre, terrain bien aménagé avec piscine très propre Excellent
Oct 04, 2016
In the W/E loop Woman's Restroom, there were serious plumbing problems.
Oct 04, 2016
It was great everyone was nice and helpful
Oct 04, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful
Oct 04, 2016
Too many better choices in Myrtle Beach. Dirty broken down bathrooms, owner talking to other staff about how much money they made that day and WIFI is terrible.
Oct 04, 2016
I stayed on a tent site with my Girl Scouts. We jumped on the pillow, swam in the pool, played miniature golf at course walking distance from camp. It was a wonderful weekend
Oct 04, 2016
I love staying at KOA campground I've been going for over 30 years staff always friendly nice and clean campground and bath house love it love it love it 😄
Oct 03, 2016
The campground was nice it was clean and it was close to the beach. The staff was extremely helpful. Although I do wish the camp store would have stayed open a little later butt this day was great
Oct 03, 2016
the road to enter is not camper friendly . the staff was awesome the only draw back sight we were in was across from some long term stays grass un cut and debris just appearance in general
Oct 03, 2016
Did not know bike week was going on.Thats my on fault. Camper got invaded by ants that ate us up. Smoke got in to our camper and my child was having a hard time breathing.Motor cycles in and out all night. This is a very nice campground and the staff is very friendly. This was just one of those deals where if it could happen it did.Was so ready to return home from this bad experience.
Oct 03, 2016
A lovely place with Beautiful trees,friendly staff, great playgrounds for kids, pool and hot tub and close to everything.We lOVED it for our first time to MB!
Oct 02, 2016
Very clean Courteous staff Our favorite KOA
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award