Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Love, love, the new bath house!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We did have a problem with ANTS!I think everyone did. There was a lady camped near us and she was sitting in her chair with 2 cans of Raid, one in each hand.Lol. We always have a good time. We hope we can come back in the Fall. Love it!!!! I rated you 5 stars.Everyone was super nice.
Jul 21, 2014
Filthy bathrooms Many washers and dryers out of order. Clyde the greeter and the bounce house were highlights so was Sunday church service! With this said this was Certainly not our favorite campground.
Jul 20, 2014
No complaints at all! All the staff are so friendly and helpful. Clyde at the gate made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. They treat you like family here. Wouldn't stay anywhere else while in MB!
Jul 20, 2014
it was great except for the ants.They were all over, even in the bathroom. The bathroom door slammed so loud it hurt your ears. Told them about it andthe answer was We have tried to adjust it. Our RVwas right across from the bathroom. Very annoying.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Employees very friendly... Three showers in women's bathroom out of order, and need cleaned more often...
Jul 20, 2014
The one night we were there the campers next to us were up to 4am. Too noisy with all the traffic.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
While the staff was very friendly and helpful, we may have gotten 2 hrs sleep all night. Loud neighbors 3 to 4 sites over were talking loud and constantly slamming car doors all night.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Check in was a breeze. The site was ample. The campground was clean. The facilities were very good. Would recommend.
Jul 18, 2014
The staff was nice. The tent site was level and nice for sleeping. The location to Myrtle Beach was perfect. The distance to the bathrooms was great. The bathrooms themselves were awful and in poor repair. Two of the 5 showers in the ladies room were "Out of Order", a third should have been as well. We were only there 1 night so we didn't shower.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice place to stay, showers need some work but everything else was ok.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Great campsite, friendly helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2014
Close to the action, golf cart rental a must, would make life easier if they had a map of things to do and local back road places to eat at or purchase things from. Staff could have been friendlier , you wear a yellow shirt remember who you represent. After leaving went to the local state park KOA is definitely a better choice. We have already recommended it to our family.
Jul 16, 2014
My brother was injured on the beach (off KOA Property) that required surgery and and a week long hospital stay in town. The staff at this KOA went far and beyond making sure his wife and daughter were taken care of between their daily visits to the hospital including helping break camp after his discharge. I am very thankful for the care the staff had for my brother and his family.
Jul 16, 2014
This was our 2nd stay. Very disappointed in the lack of maintenance of the sites,bathrooms, pool, laundry room. Sites poorly maintained. Stall doors in bathroom were filthy. Marcite in pool was chipped in many places. More grassy areas should be available. Washers and dryers should work. We will not be back unless we hear that things are improved. For the price of the sites rotted wood not right.
Jul 16, 2014
Always have a great time at Myrtle KOA. See you next year!
Jul 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much! The people were very friendly and helpful. Kampground was very clean! Will difinately try to come back.
Jul 16, 2014
My family had a great time, we enjoyed the amenities of the campground and everything it had to offer. It's located in a very convienent spot. We won't be staying anywhere else from here on. We did however have three incidents of stepping in dogg poop and would like the pet owners to be more responsible. Thank you
Jul 16, 2014
We loved the campground and would come back. The only thing we would recommend is that they get the bathrooms cleaned more often. Perhaps they should have someone clean them before 7am in order to get them up to speed from the evening use. The bathrooms were dirty during our whole 3 day visit. And the one close to us only had one working shower out of four. We would love to bring a group of friend
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Had a great time there as always, would like to send a awesome job to Clyde at the gate.
Jul 15, 2014
The office staff were not as friendly as the outside staff. The laundry room was a fiasco with more broken machines then working. The pool was dirty and has chuncks of it missing. People were driving the incorrect direction making it unsafe for campers. Our handicap son had to use the hc bathroom with fecal matter all over the floor because the main bathroom was closed for no apparent reason. More
Jul 15, 2014
friendly staff, great sites, and clean. had a wonderful time.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Street's need's repair
Jul 15, 2014
It was our first KOA and we are now hooked. Already looking at other koas throughout the country. Clean fun restful great staff everything was enjoyable.
Jul 15, 2014
Always feels like we are going home when we stay at this KOA.
Jul 14, 2014
we had a great stay!
Jul 14, 2014
Although the KOA itself was pretty, the campground was noisy with loud music till late (even way after 11pm) and the showers where far away on an other part of the campground. Not walkable from our spot. Therefor, highly overpriced! We had better KOA's for half the price we paid here. First sad experience at a KOA campground :/
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Absolutely wonderful place. Close to the beach. Extremely friendly staff that go above and beyond.
Jul 14, 2014
Great people good service a great place to stay
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Would def stay here again.
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed two nights and loved it so much we went ahead and made future reservations for more trips this summer very nice staff and very clean you need to bring your own grill not provided on any camp site but is stated there not just saying so you don't show up thinking there pose to be one loved it will be back in two more times this summer Forest city NC
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The campground is very nice. It is within walking distance from the beach and tourist stuff. Every time we ask for directions or about an activity we were told "I don't know." As a business owner when I don't know and a customer inquires I tell them to give me a minute and let me research that for them. Half the washers and dryers were out of order.
Jul 13, 2014
I was a little skeptical staying at a campground not on the beach. That was put the door the first night. There was nothing better than having the beach by day and a fire and stores by night. It's was great having the best of both worlds. We rented a golf cart during our stay, which I would recommend. We were able to drive it to the beach. Highly recommend MB KOA.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Don't clean the showers at 9am! 5 showers in the ladies room, 2 were "OUT OF ORDER" and 1 leaked water 24/7 !! Other than that, watch out for the squirrels and loud, rich, drunk kids! All in all, our experience was great. The staff was awesome and the pool was chill. My favorite was the golf cart shuttle to the beach!
Jul 13, 2014
Always at great stay at the Myrtle Beach KOA. Love the campground and the location is perfect, too!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
I have stayed here many times but this is the first time I chose a premium back in site on the lower level. Excellent choice. Everyone associated with this KOA is top notch and the campground is always clean. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable.
Jul 11, 2014
Love the Myrtle Beach KOA. The staff is very friendly and you can walk to the beach. We had a fantastic time.
Jul 11, 2014
We planned on only an overnight stay, but after seeing the park decided to stay an additional night..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.