Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 18, 2015
The staff was very helpful.. Easy access to the beach..
Mar 18, 2015
Aways enjoy KOA at Myrtle Beach. So pleasant to deal with the staff and the location is handy formal the local attractions
Mar 16, 2015
Lived there for six months , very friendly and helpful staff....great place to stay , would highly recommend staying there
Mar 15, 2015
My wife and I and our dog had a great time. Since this was our first time at a KOA. The employees were very helpful and very pleasant to speak with. I know we will continue to use KOA campgrounds when we travel.
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 14, 2015
Excellent.
Mar 14, 2015
One of the best parks we have stayed at. Also our dog loved your dog run. Will return next year.
Mar 13, 2015
The setting with pine trees and 2 blocks from the ocean can't be beat. The staff was SUPER helpful - even cleaned out our campfire pit ashes!!
Mar 11, 2015
Beautiful camp ground in the centre of the city
Mar 10, 2015
We stayed a week before spring break high season and it was quiet for the most part. the wooded area was very nice but we could still hear the muscle cars accelerating on kings highway during the night. The staff was friendly and we really enjoyed using the dog park.
Mar 08, 2015
Clean washrooms and well-managed environment. An excellent place to stay off-season.
Mar 08, 2015
everyone very welcoming & accommadating. We arrived 4 days earlier than our reservation. They set us up on a nice pull thru site & helped us get situated both times.
Mar 07, 2015
People---you have great people. Thanx for sending my cane up to Harker's island, NC. It's the extras that make the difference.
Mar 07, 2015
Mar 05, 2015
Loved it
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Everybody helpful and all facilities operational.
Mar 02, 2015
The campground is great! This is the second time in a month that we have stayed here. The first time was perfect however, this time we stayed in site 46 and the NEWLY REMODLED bathhouse was so cold and the water was luke warm, no hot water. Once I informed the staff of this issue the water was turned up and hot however the temperature on the heater was never changed.
Mar 01, 2015
Nice lots and very nice greeting even late arrival
Feb 28, 2015
Rudest person I know, Joyce. Asking me if I want to leave, if I do not like it? Was going to stay 2 weeks here, only 6 days now. Will not be back.
Feb 19, 2015
Aside from the weather which none of us can control, it was wonderful and we will be back.
Feb 18, 2015
Beautiful campground! great staff and accomidations.
Feb 16, 2015
We hope to return with the rest of the family. Great campground
Feb 16, 2015
Very well maintained and beautiful. Everyone we dealt with was extremely friendly and outgoing. Great place.
Feb 14, 2015
We enjoyed the place because it's near of everything that we need like resto movie shopping end the best it's near of the beach.The staff always helpfull and polite.
Feb 14, 2015
Nice location to the beach, front portion of campground clean and well kept. Delux site in back section not what I expected. Basically dirt. Back sites could use some work. People were very nice and campground was clean.
Feb 11, 2015
This a a very clean and friendly koa, and in a great location!
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Clean, quiet, well maintained. We took our vintage tin can camper to MB for a winter weekend get away. I ask two questions, could we get a site close to the bath house and is the bath house heated? Our first night the temperture dropped to 24° .....the bath house was freezing! We were told the heat was not working. No one told us we were only a few yards from another bath house .
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
The best place to camp at the beach..Clean and friendly and convenient to everythin
Jan 29, 2015
nice facilities and staff
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Bathhouses warm in spite of cold weather. Staff very friendly.
Jan 20, 2015
Beautiful grounds, excellent facilities! The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Handy to beach and other amenities! We didn't want to leave.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
Great facility. Very well run.
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Love the new shower rooms. Warm hot water, just great! I will be back
Jan 10, 2015
Very friendly,very clean and very quiet.
Jan 07, 2015
Nice campground overall, but our 45' coach was a bit tight. Had to back out of our "pull thru" due to trees, unable to make the swing out. Heated pool was great and overall grounds were clean and upkept. Bathrooms undergoing renovations, but we're self contained and didn't use. Large store with rather complete inventory of basic goods. Friendly staff.
Jan 06, 2015
Awesome, love it, very friendly staff, very helpful. We'll kept and the best.
Jan 05, 2015
great place to stay..staff is always helpful and friendly
Jan 05, 2015
We only stayed for one night, arrived late, and left early, so we didn't spend much time there. The new bath house was very clean and spacious, and the store had everything. Very close to the beach and the main strip.
Jan 05, 2015
Great stay, love to meet new people. The place is well maintained and the staff is very efficient.
Jan 05, 2015
Nice wooded place with lots of clean looking cabins, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Bathrooms were clean but need updating
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
had a great time first time taking grandkids camping they had a great time have been going to your KOA at Myrtle Beach for almost 15 years and have and have never had a bad experience staff is always beeb great and helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.