Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
The grounds are well maintained, clean and plenty of room at the site. One issue with the shore power, quickly taken care of. Great staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Great camping, friendly staff
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice campground, only complaint beach shuttle not real timely, didn't even show up a few times at the beach, otherwise everything was good.
Jun 29, 2017
in general we enjoyed our stay,love the location, things we did not enjoy is the fact that motor cycles(Harley Davidson)are allowed on the camping they are very noisy early in the morning,it seems that the speed limit of 10 mpr is not enforced for the campers and for KOA carts, alike,the number of small dogs should be limited to 1 per family and be of the non barking type,we are on vacation
Jun 29, 2017
Our first time here and was very pleased. Friendly staff, clean bathhouses, and quiet. Will stay again.
Jun 28, 2017
Bathrooms and game room need updating but the free breakfast, activities and clean site were great. Had a great stay!
Jun 28, 2017
I love this KOA. So close to the beach, yet in a beautiful wooded setting.
Jun 28, 2017
Super nice people. Nod great campground.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained area. Lots of fun activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2017
This place has it together. They gave us amazing service from the time we pulled in till we left. My family has a great time and will definitely be back. Also the free pancakes was awesome for breakfast
Jun 27, 2017
I think it was a nice KOA but we did not care for our site. While we appreciate the shade we don't really care for the mess that Pine Trees make. We prefer a concrete pad with a nice grassy lot.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Good stay, also rented cabin for daughter, she did have spiders on the bed. Might need to get pest control for cabins
Jun 27, 2017
Nice, clean campgrounds. Many activities and close to beach. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Great staff, lots of activities, near the beach. Look forward to next trip there.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean and taken care of, the staff was friendly and helpful. It was close to area attractions. Would stay there again on our next trip to the area.
Jun 27, 2017
We have stayed at this location my times. On this visit we reserved one of the new deluxe pull thru sites and all I can say is WOW ! Huge site, patio set for seating, fire pit with chairs, gas grill, hammock it was great and plenty of room to spread out. Honestly one of the best sites I have had anywhere .
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Me and my family had a great time at your place, Thank you guys, see you soon!
Jun 27, 2017
The staff with whom we dealt was very pleasant and prompt. In particular, the breath of amenities, including the shuttle to the beach was impressive. My family and I stayed here just for one night passing through from Florida on the way back up to home but based on what we experienced we're definitely going to come back and stay a few days.
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The sites were nice and clean. Everyone was nice and friendly. The cost of the washers were a bit high in my opinion.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
friendliness not what is was three years ago. not as many things to do for the kids.
Jun 26, 2017
Well shaded, 10 min walk to beach, quite.
Jun 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay even with the rain. Would like to see some more concrete padded sites though.
Jun 26, 2017
The babroom was really clean and the staff really helpful I will stay there again
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Relaxing and very quiet, Love this KOA, Recommend to everyone to stay at this KOA, and enjoy the pool and the beach.
Jun 26, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. And a great time again. The KOA crew is very nice and helpful. Great location. Will be going back!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderfully surprised. Never stayed here before and was very happy with the campsites, the staff was very friendly, and the beach was very close!
Jun 26, 2017
From the moment that we arrived the staff did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. We were escorted to our spacious site and the staff member even helped to guide us as we positioned our trailer. We lost our dog's name tag off of his collar and a staff member stopped mowing and helped us look for it. Very clean resort.
Jun 26, 2017
Very family friendly and top notch staff... Amazing kampground
Jun 26, 2017
it was good put us at site 153 and was very hard to get out with the way it was set up
Jun 26, 2017
Always a good time here! Plenty of shade, and always super friendly staff! Jeremiah is always on top of his game! My favorite place to start in Myrtle Beach!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice
Jun 26, 2017
Had a awesome stay at Myrtle Beach KOA! Very friendly environment and all the staff were so welcoming and laid back to deal with. Will definitely make plans to return in the very near future! Thanks KOA for the great weekend 👌👌🍻🍻😁😁
Jun 26, 2017
The employees were very friendly. The campground was nice and clean. It was a nice little retreat in the middle of aa very commercialized area
Jun 26, 2017
Great experience. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 26, 2017
Perfect location. Great activities.
Jun 25, 2017
Bad out of control park to loud will not enforce quiet time
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly people
Jun 24, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful, the campground was clean and good location and plenty of things to keep the the kids busy
Jun 23, 2017
The grounds were beautiful. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is the ants. I know we're camping and I expect to encounter bugs and animals but our camp site was full of ants. They were all in our tent, even got in my car. They ruined a lot of our food. Wasn't super happy about that, but again, to be expected I guess.
Jun 23, 2017
Other than the annoying GM who's favorite word is "no" and the lady at the front desk who is NOT customer friendly at all (the older lady)everything was fine.
Jun 22, 2017
Great KOA! Tall pines provided a beautiful, shady setting. Just a 10-minute walk to the beach. Toilets, showers and pool were very clean. Not impressed with the free breakfast, but this was during the CCMF and the staff seemed overwhelmed (plus wasted $25 for extras, but received little). Went to a nearby Dennys the rest of our stay. Still one of the better KOAs weve visited and hope to return.
Jun 22, 2017
It is a clean and friendly campground. It is convenient to the beach and restaurants as well.
Jun 22, 2017
Getting out on main drag is a killer. Had problem in cottage, but taken care of quickly. Next cottage had A/c prob, quickly fixed. Maint lady was great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award