Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
Very clean and everyone was friendly and professional! Security was top notch as well
Apr 24, 2016
It was a nice campground and the staff was very friendly I thought it was closer to beach but very nice if you want shade and quiet
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Amazing. Staff was WONDERFUL! BEST VACATION EVER !!!
Apr 23, 2016
Nice facility for a family campground but overpriced for senior camping as we do not use all the frills---just need a place to park.
Apr 23, 2016
Beaucoup trop de chiens sur ce camping,jappement continuel.Wi-Fi trop faible.
Apr 23, 2016
It was great except for the beach shuttle we had to go to office twice to get someone to take us and we ended up just walking back
Apr 23, 2016
Wonderful canopied sites in a central location. Very friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2016
Fantastic workers. Fantastic neighbors.
Apr 21, 2016
Beautiful treed sites. Quiet campground. Very well maintained. Staff were wonderful!
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Nice place and great staff. Its Myrtle Beach so you are paying for that, most other KOS's would be $30/night cheaper.
Apr 20, 2016
recycling yes!!!!Also lovely treed area and large sites great staff. Wonderful stay
Apr 19, 2016
Very Nice, Clean Campground. Great location, close walk to the beach and nearby attractions yet the campground was very wooded and shaded. At the camp site it seemed like a secluded mountain retreat and a short walk outside the gate and there were lots of activities and close to the beach. Highly recommend, would stay there again if I get back to Myrtle Beach.
Apr 19, 2016
Great
Apr 19, 2016
I had inquired about moving to another site, specifically site# 353, and was told there were none available. That site stayed empty our entire stay. Also, there were no activities planned for the kids, which was spring break. The one event we went to was donuts and the only drink was coffee. My daughter went to the needle point event and no one showed up! The bathroom by the pool is disgusting!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
We found the campground very friendly, yet non-intrusive, which was great. Kudos to the couple who pick up the trash and clean the bathrooms. They do a wonderful job and are very personable.
Apr 18, 2016
It's a beautiful campground! Great sites, well kept, clean, friendly staff, and also very good WiFi. :)
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful campground! Friendly workers that are actually WORKING! Very clean grounds.
Apr 17, 2016
as usual, our vacation was great. and had time with family. the campground helped us to be in the same area even one was a cabin.
Apr 17, 2016
Everything was great. from the pleasant staff to the clean restrooms and showers. Sites were roomy with lots of shade trees. Plenty for the kids to do within,and a nice touch having a shuttle to and from the beach. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 17, 2016
great clean
Apr 15, 2016
Please give a thumbs up & a commendation to camp workers Joe ,Becky & Ron .One big complaint , The Wi-Fi SUCKS. The recycling should be pick up more often .Would have given 5 stars if I could have used the Wi-Fi.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
The best!!!
Apr 14, 2016
Wifi didn't work at all. Don't understand about extra charge resort fee.
Apr 13, 2016
Loved every bit of our stay, the campground was very clean and well maintained. Can't wait to come back!!!
Apr 12, 2016
I don't like the resort fee so probably will not stay here again although the campground itself is nice.
Apr 12, 2016
Overall pretty good. Activities were a little lacking the week I was there. I realize it was off season but it was spring break for many kids and some activities should have been available. There was an activity sheet on a bulletin board that was dated from last August!?! Some mold in the bathrooms that a bleach wash would easly take care of. Camp store had a lot of empty shelves for food.
Apr 12, 2016
A wonderful camping experience.
Apr 12, 2016
We started off at the hatteras camp ground and the winds there shredded our tents so we moved to Myrtle beach. It rained every night and our tents were leaking because of the weather at hatteras. We left a day early because of this and didn't get a refund for the last day we didn't stay or a credit. The lady was rude about it. I won't stay there again because of her atitude.
Apr 11, 2016
Super nice staff. Clean. Enjoyed the stay. Little noisy Saturday night. But will stay again.
Apr 11, 2016
great campground for families that want that back-country feel but still only a walk to the beach/city
Apr 11, 2016
Perfect except due to smoke Allergys a no campfire area would be great
Apr 11, 2016
ALWAYS VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY!
Apr 11, 2016
This our 2nd KOA and we haven't been disappointed yet.
Apr 10, 2016
Service was great. Park was most tight-spaced KOA we have ever been in however
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice campground close to the beach, close to amusement park. Close to restaurants
Apr 09, 2016
We enjoyed the stay very much. We liked the spacing between sites. Layout is beautiful. If we had any complain it would be TV stations. Not enough.
Apr 09, 2016
Myrtle Beach KOA was a wonderful camping experience for our family over spring break. Plenty of activities, great staff, as well as very clean. Everything regarding our site and the campground as a whole beat expectations... Thinking it may become our annual spring break tradition from here on out!
Apr 09, 2016
Overall campground is very nice. Quiet and close to beach. Easy walk. Very clean rest rooms but shower water pressure low. If you have long hair be prepared to take forever to wet, rinse hair. Dog park nice but no grass and there were 2 holes that needed to be filled. Would stay again.
Apr 09, 2016
This campground is conveniently located to the downtown area, which is why we selected it. Check-in was a breeze thanks to the folks that work there. They show you to your site and assist you with parking your RV. The bathrooms were extremely clean and roads are nicely paved for either biking or walking. We stayed here in a travel trailer and would definitely stay again!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Location 10 min walk to beach. Sites have good separation and staff are very friendly.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
nice campground the staff is very friendly and helpful it is close to everything the only downfall is the distance to the bathhouses when your site is on the main level
Apr 06, 2016
We have stayed here before and have loved it, but this trip was not up their usual standards. Most of the staff that was at the front counter was not friendly and did not seem like they wanted to do any extra work like looking for an available site so we could stay an extra night. There were also no activities for the kids and it was spring break. The store was also completely out of stock.
Apr 06, 2016
after completing our fourth visit we have decided to make myrtle beach KOA our permanent home. it is the most friendliest place we have ever been.
Apr 06, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award