Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Great place for a vacation. Look forward to coming back.
Jul 16, 2016
Brief stay. Very wooded and scenic. Nice pool. Bathroom by pool not very clean. Nice amenities.
Jul 16, 2016
Really nice place. Walk is longer than we thought to beach. Shuttle golf cart broke down, but that happens. Love being in the woods so close to beach. Best spots are back in by the lake.
Jul 15, 2016
Neighbor by us (194) was very rude one night. Will be back but not stay in 195
Jul 15, 2016
Campground was nice just a long way to beach and dangerous crossing the main roads.
Jul 15, 2016
For the cost to stay here I would expect at least some gravel on site instead of dirt and tree roots
Jul 15, 2016
Great location, clean facilities, helpful/friendly staff
Jul 15, 2016
Bathrooms were not clean
Jul 15, 2016
Comfortable, clean and relaxing. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 14, 2016
This is the best campground I've stayed at since I started full time RVing. I'll b back!!😊
Jul 14, 2016
Really enjoyed it and will be returning soon.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Had a great time.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Best Campground in the area for RV'ers
Jul 12, 2016
The Myrtle Beach KOA was wonderful! We have stayed at many across the country but I believe this rates as the best one! If you stay in a back-in site select site 352 ! It's located on the lake and across from the pavilion where there is nightly entertainment.
Jul 12, 2016
Grass wasn't even cut. Website was misleading. Thought amenities were much nicer than they were. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was great. We went the week of the 4th and while everywhere it was busy we still felt secluded and comfortable.
Jul 12, 2016
The children enjoyed their stay so much. We would recommend to anyone.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great time! Wish could stay longer.
Jul 11, 2016
Spent most of the time fighting the ant problem. Laundry mat had half broken. Pool to small. But location was great, and things for the kids to do were fun. Loved the pirate ship water fight was a blast.
Jul 11, 2016
Very well run campground... one of the best I've ever stayed at.
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome location and very helpful staff... Highly recommend!
Jul 11, 2016
We have stayed at the Myrtle Beach KOA over the July 4th week for the past several years, and once again, they did not disappoint us. The staff were very nice and helpful, especially Joe.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great location. Pool seemed a bit dirty towards end of day and bathrooms were inconsistenly cleaned. Staff was helpful and kind.
Jul 11, 2016
Great amenities for the kids and love the shady spots!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I loved this place. We stayed in a tent in the middle of summer (July 8-10) and yes it was hot but the tent sites are really shaded so its not that bad. The pool is resort like with a shaded gazebo and there is plenty to do here. Oh and they just painted and it looks great. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 10, 2016
Great time
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground, friendly & helpful staff, and incredible atmosphere... This was our second straight year & we'll be back soon!!!
Jul 10, 2016
I believe that at one time this park was a nice park. It needs in my option a lot of up keep. On a big holiday they didn't even attempt to spruce up the camp sites the weeds needed cut down though I did see someone cutting some sites why not all? Big place must take some ??? To maintain. But I must state the worker by the name of Joe was most helpful and I truely appreciate all his help.
Jul 10, 2016
Great staff we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone!!!!
Jul 10, 2016
We enjoy staying at KOA Myrtle Beach. The location is nearly center of all attractions. The staff is friendly and helpful. They make your stay a family friendly environment. Few suggestions; Upgrade the game room by adding more video games at a more affordable price. $1.00 to play a video game is too high. Also, upgrade your daily activities for kids to include teens. Maybe a teen dance party?
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great campground. Clean and lots of dailyvactivities for the kids.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
To many washer and dryers broke fir the holiday weekend. I have 2 dogs I bring and the dog park looked AWFUL....
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome large shaded sites, kind and helpful employees we will be back 39ft cedar creek 5th er
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. For so many camping, it was pretty quiet and peaceful. There's plenty to do for smaller children. Maybe more for teenagers. Over all we loved it and will definitely come back and recommend to all.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Best campground I have stayed. Great amenities and close to the beach...
Jul 08, 2016
Staff polite and helpful and lots for kids to do. Big problem with ants
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful setting, peaceful and quiet. Need to upgrade the ocean shuttle and slow down the golf carts. Will stay again..
Jul 08, 2016
Although in a great location, the bathrooms were extremely nasty. The campers behind our site broke the 'quiet time' rule by being sued loud and playing music until 1:30 am. After speaking with other customers, this group had been there several days and did the same thing every night. Other than that, the sites were spacious and activities enjoyable.
Jul 07, 2016
Was escorted to a site and then was asked to move two hours later after setup. The communication came from a smoking worker with little to no tack. After the move to a lesser site, the rest of the stay was above average.
Jul 07, 2016
Showers were filthy, laundry room had 10 washers, & only 5 dryers working! Owner needs to give check in employees an education in customer service.
Jul 07, 2016
Loved it!! We had a wonderful stay and will definitely go back!
Jul 07, 2016
the staff is great as always. BUT i stayed there 7/4 last year, the things that needed attention on grounds....are still the same issue.Such as, big bathroom in center, the door SLAMS loud for women's room...needs a $15 part. The bathrooms on back 200 area had live roaches everywhere, mold and where dirty. cabin in back still has tarp on roof. I had to ask to get my grass cut up to my knees.
Jul 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award