Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Loved my stay. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The stay there was good and all was very clean. KOA needs to update it's lighting around the camp ground and inside the bathrooms to LED lights
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Park was well maintained, but area was crazy busy and not really geared towards retired folks....more for kids.
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful campground. Pack ant spray! I was glad I read that in comments before we left! Great staff, very clean, and great location from the beach and many things to do. Will be back!!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
enjoyed the campground. Would have liked the shuttle to run later. It doesn't get ark until almost 9 this time of the year stopping the shuttle at 5 doesn't allow for using it to visit the beach and restaurants in the evening.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
First time visit- really enjoyed our time. Everyone was very nice and helpful. And the site was nice, also. We'll definitely plan another trip back!!
Jul 25, 2016
not a happy camper. not close to friends even though campsites were available. charged 80.00 for a tent site for one night. have called but no respond.
Jul 25, 2016
I was given a sight which was infested with small ants. Which led to my camper being infested with them. Not happy!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
This is only the 2nd time we have went camping and it was a great experience. The staff could not have been more helpful or kind. We had issues with our electric outlet and told one of the staff and they had a guy there in about 10 minutes fixing it. It is well shaded and close to the beach. We are already looking at coming back again this year and will be visiting for years to come. Thanks.
Jul 25, 2016
I thought the location was wonderful and the folks were very nice. But I was appalled by how little effort was made to maintain the shower facility. We camp often so we are used to park showers and facilities and this was maintained the worst of any I have been to. While you don't have to do a full cleaning 2x daily, at least check the trash. it was overflowing with diapers and feminine produ
Jul 25, 2016
Stay and staff were great. Only issue we had was site had 2 trees within 3 feet of the side our awning uses. So we could not extend it or conveniently use the outdoor space. Ugh.
Jul 25, 2016
needs gameroom upgrade, otherwise a good time
Jul 25, 2016
Prefer a cabin, can't wait to go again to try out cabins at this location.
Jul 24, 2016
KOA myrtle beachis the best family vacation spot ! The employees are all extremely friendly and go out of their way to help ! Highly recommend this place ! We had the best time ever !
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great time at the Myrtle Beach Koa!!! The staff was friendly and a lot of fun!!! So many activities for the kids and the family! Our kids loved the pirate ship ride thru the camp ground. The camp ground is with in walking distance of the beach, stores and restraints. Bring your bikes!!! You won't regret it!
Jul 24, 2016
Everyone was so nice from check in until check out. Very accommodating when we decided to stay another night. Already booked for next year.
Jul 24, 2016
would have liked to see more attention to details such as flowers, cut grass, more level site, signs posted for one way driving (too many people driving wrong way), speed limit on golf carts (way too many kids driving at full speed without following rules of the road), speed limit on cars on main drives (people do walk there); all staff was very nice
Jul 24, 2016
Poor communication between employees caused confusion more than once and I was actually reprimanded by my assigned site escort because the office staff detained me 10 minutes while he waited to show me to my site. The campground was great but employees with attitude may keep me from recommending you to my friends and family.
Jul 24, 2016
Everything was great except the campsite across from us with 3 Ford mustangs and 2 trucks that spilled out around their camper. Every time the started the Mustangs they had to rev the engines that were loud and then let them idle for 5 minutes disturbing other campers including us.
Jul 24, 2016
Enjoyed the activities, proximity to the beach and cantina.. but giving a 3 because the bathrooms were gross.
Jul 23, 2016
Our stay was positively great. We totally enjoyed ourselves. Some day in the future we would like to work at a KOA.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff, clean site, great pool!!
Jul 23, 2016
The previous campers left something on the site that had magets in it, left cigarette butts everywhere and debris from a campfire (not in a fire ring). The campground did nothing to clean it up. We 1st called the office within an hour of checking in. We had to leave a message 3 at the office and ended up going to the office before someone came to deal with the magets.
Jul 23, 2016
we had an excellent time there. the only thing we were disapointed with was the dog area, it was very overgrown, not maintained and not useable
Jul 22, 2016
Great staff easy to get the beach.ants bad at the lot.they need to spray for ants. It
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Had slot of fun. The campground staff was very helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice people, quick to take care of their guests.
Jul 20, 2016
5 stars very clean great time
Jul 20, 2016
The campsite is in great proximity to the beach and the staff is very friendly however, the shuttle service is not prompt and we have ants all over our camper. We did not see any ant hills when we setup but have found hundreds of them in the camper since then. Very disappointing conclusion to our stay.
Jul 20, 2016
Camping mal tenu et assez sale en aucun cas le prix est justifié beaucoup trop cher par rapport aux autre Koa une arnaque
Jul 19, 2016
The camp grounds were manicured perfectly the workers were friendly and very helpful the campgrounds were close to everything we had a great time will definitely come back
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff. The bathhouse by us didn't appear to be cleaned in the 4 days we were there... Showers had the same pieces of trash from when we arrived til we left. That was disappointing to me.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Level sites. Close together but nice location in the middle of myrtle.
Jul 18, 2016
15 hour drive from upstate NY is time and money well spent staff and facilities are outstanding and the manager Jerimiah goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and fun!
Jul 18, 2016
Other than the thunderstorms while camping it was a great campground. I have been three times now
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome campground and sites. Many fun things to do and you can catch a shuttle to the beach. Great location and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
You have changed some. You used to take campers to their spots but you did not this time. All the people used to be extremely out of their way nice. Now you are just nice. Prices have went up and it is getting to the point it is just as cheap to stay right on the beach at the other campgrounds. But with all this said I will still camp here until it is cheaper to stay right on the beach.
Jul 18, 2016
There so many things to do we didnt have to leave the campground s. Very nice.
Jul 18, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 18, 2016
the campground was clean and the employees were very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The employees were friendly, our children loved the pool and splash pad and evening activities. A couple of negatives though... Our campsite had trash left that we had to pick up, bathroom was a little dirty needed to be cleaned more regularly. last night we had two very large families come in a little after 11 they were quite loud. More frequent shuttles to be beach needed
Jul 17, 2016
Great place great staff
Jul 17, 2016
Bathroom house 1 was not clean. There was no hot water in the dish sink. Site was nicely shaded and there were many great activities. Too many lights on the road at night, especially as a tent camper. Pool was great, had room for adults to swim without kids in the way. Great place to ride a bike with the family and courtesy shuttle to beach was a nice feature.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award