Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Great staff we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone!!!!
Jul 10, 2016
We enjoy staying at KOA Myrtle Beach. The location is nearly center of all attractions. The staff is friendly and helpful. They make your stay a family friendly environment. Few suggestions; Upgrade the game room by adding more video games at a more affordable price. $1.00 to play a video game is too high. Also, upgrade your daily activities for kids to include teens. Maybe a teen dance party?
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great campground. Clean and lots of dailyvactivities for the kids.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
To many washer and dryers broke fir the holiday weekend. I have 2 dogs I bring and the dog park looked AWFUL....
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome large shaded sites, kind and helpful employees we will be back 39ft cedar creek 5th er
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. For so many camping, it was pretty quiet and peaceful. There's plenty to do for smaller children. Maybe more for teenagers. Over all we loved it and will definitely come back and recommend to all.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Best campground I have stayed. Great amenities and close to the beach...
Jul 08, 2016
Staff polite and helpful and lots for kids to do. Big problem with ants
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful setting, peaceful and quiet. Need to upgrade the ocean shuttle and slow down the golf carts. Will stay again..
Jul 08, 2016
Although in a great location, the bathrooms were extremely nasty. The campers behind our site broke the 'quiet time' rule by being sued loud and playing music until 1:30 am. After speaking with other customers, this group had been there several days and did the same thing every night. Other than that, the sites were spacious and activities enjoyable.
Jul 07, 2016
Was escorted to a site and then was asked to move two hours later after setup. The communication came from a smoking worker with little to no tack. After the move to a lesser site, the rest of the stay was above average.
Jul 07, 2016
Showers were filthy, laundry room had 10 washers, & only 5 dryers working! Owner needs to give check in employees an education in customer service.
Jul 07, 2016
Loved it!! We had a wonderful stay and will definitely go back!
Jul 07, 2016
the staff is great as always. BUT i stayed there 7/4 last year, the things that needed attention on grounds....are still the same issue.Such as, big bathroom in center, the door SLAMS loud for women's room...needs a $15 part. The bathrooms on back 200 area had live roaches everywhere, mold and where dirty. cabin in back still has tarp on roof. I had to ask to get my grass cut up to my knees.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great Place to stay, Can't wait to go back, and have a GREAT hamburger at BUOYS CREEKSIDE CANTINA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2016
A very nice facility in the heart of Myrtle Beach Grand Strand. There is a lot of things to do inside the campground where you never have to leave, awesome for families with kids or grandkids
Jul 07, 2016
Great atmosphere for family with energetic kids
Jul 06, 2016
Overall, I will be back again due to location. From prior years it seems as though the management recently changed. Not the same vibe this year as last. Bathrooms were very dirty, staff did not seem as friendly, and there was a lot of disorganization when checking in.
Jul 06, 2016
MY EXPERIENCE WAAS GREAT AND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Jul 06, 2016
This year the place was not clean at all. You Need more people cleaning bathrooms, and a lot of roach in my son cabin. Sorry not happy, like last year.
Jul 06, 2016
Great location however the bathrooms were in constant need of cleaning and without toilet paper.
Jul 06, 2016
Great vacation at my favorite KOA
Jul 06, 2016
Great KOA of Myrtle Beach! We will be back! Thank you!!
Jul 06, 2016
The ants were absolutely horrendous. They attached ked everything inside and outside of our camper. The breakers continuously flipped off. The value for $$ was just not there. The rates were just as much as some of the other top rated campgrounds in the area. The pool was too warm to swim in and dirty. There were not as many activities as we had anticipated and there was never any campfire forSmo
Jul 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Think it would look nice for this campground to take a little more effort in landscaping especially around the pool area. I would definately stay here again though.
Jul 06, 2016
CROWDED
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great stay and will be back to the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful time in a great location
Jul 05, 2016
Overall a nice place. Good location and friendly staff. We were over run with ants!! It would be nice if one of the pools was adult only.
Jul 05, 2016
The bathrooms were very unsanitary and I did not want to use them at all. My Husband said the men's bathroom was no better. I was very disappointed in this KOA. We also checked out for the day around 10am and we got a phone call around 12pm that we needed to check out by 12pm and our camper was still there. We had a tent and had already checked out. They seemed very unorganized and confused.
Jul 05, 2016
Loved the closeness to the beach but even better was that it felt like you were in the mountains with the trees.
Jul 04, 2016
I love the many mature trees the cover this KOA. The ants were horrible! Koa sprayed but it did no good. Filled our RV
Jul 04, 2016
We had a good time. A lot of activities to enjoy. Con: Bathrooms were unpleasant. Pool not large enough to accommodate the amount of people in camp ground
Jul 03, 2016
No comment
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice sites, size of them was very good. The camp grounds kept clean.
Jul 01, 2016
Loved it
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
We had a great stay
Jun 30, 2016
Loved the pools. My daughter had a great time on the bounce pillow, at the pool activities/games and on the pirate ship.
Jun 30, 2016
Customer service was very good and friendly. Wifi is very slow and does not work well.
Jun 29, 2016
Awesome campground!!!very clean and staff is great.
Jun 29, 2016
The people were very nice and extremely helpful. The grounds were clean, shady and nice and roomy. My only complaint the laundry room was not kept clean and the machines were dirty and in need of repair. I opened one and saw a huge brown bug running around in it.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice campground and quick access to the beach!
Jun 29, 2016
This was part of a trip and all stays were perfect
Jun 29, 2016
This ws a part of a series of stops in a vacation and all sites etc were perfect
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award