Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Great campsites and close to attractions. Would definitely stay again
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay had a great time great place for kids to play
Jun 20, 2015
We had a very nice stay at this KOA. It was very clean and the staff were friendly people. It would be nice if the store was open a little later.
Jun 19, 2015
Great location, friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2015
You have a big problem and need to improve your electric lines to provide better voltage to the campsites. My EMS kicked off due to low voltage the afternoon before we left and again the next morning before we pulled out. Thankfully my EMS saved our AC unit due to your less than adequate electric system. I know the temperatures were high but you are in the south where these temps are common.
Jun 18, 2015
The campground needs some work. Especially the roads leading to the campsites. They had pot holds and roots from the trees growing across them. The office staff was pleasant but one gentleman on the gate was rude.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
My stay was fine. The campground was clean and the pool was nice. Overall... I don't understand what I'm getting vs. paying for with KOA. The pool in particular was very crowded and there were particularly unruly crowds there. No staff were present at the pool at all and I had to protect my children from rude kids/families. Is it open to the public?
Jun 18, 2015
Stayed there many times. The only thing I wished they would spray more for the bugs.
Jun 18, 2015
We had a great stay and all of your employees were polite and very helpful.
Jun 18, 2015
Every thing good, nice trees, central location, good staff. Thanks
Jun 17, 2015
Was pleasantly surprised to find such a quiet, wooded campground so close to the beach. Had a great time!
Jun 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our visit and had a great site at 183. We like the extended beach areas and that it runs as needed.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful clean friendly campground would recommend to anyone going to Myrtle Beach !!!
Jun 16, 2015
Jeremiah and the gang always go the extra mile even back to Conway thanks again
Jun 15, 2015
Great people,
Jun 15, 2015
Excellent location. Close to everything. Walking distance to a Redbox. The only complaint was I couldn't stay longer.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice stay and enjoyed all the tree around us
Jun 15, 2015
The employees were very helpful, friendly, always aware of your needs.
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was nice and clean, except the ladies showers smelled poorly and needed cleaning. Otherwise, the staff was VERY friendly and the grounds were nice, clean, and very shady.
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was clean, quite and the staff was friendly. However, we had an ant problem. They were everywhere!!! We have never had this issue before. Also, the location of the campground is in a "not so good" section of the beach but when you are in the campground it is quite and there is a gate so you feel safe.
Jun 15, 2015
The campsite was a good size for tenting. The area was clean and neighbors were very courteous and friendly. The staff was very nice and always willing to help. Really great time at KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
Enjoy the stay love the site that we stayed at site 182b.because of the concert patio.campsite very quiet
Jun 15, 2015
Great campsite and shady for the hot summer!
Jun 15, 2015
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful check in process. Campground very tidy. Lots of activities for kids. The restroom was the weakest link. It was not as clean as I expected. Paper towels left on floor for hours. Toilets not kept clean.
Jun 14, 2015
Staff was extremly friendly and helpful. The grounds was very clean and well maintained.
Jun 14, 2015
This is our second visit and think it's one of the best Campgrounds in the country. We absolutely love this place. Extremely friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Lots of fun things to do and located close to everything. It's like being in the forest but a block from the action. Amazing!
Jun 14, 2015
Bathrooms should not be cleaned between 8+9 as people are on vacation and like to sleep in. Later in the morning would be more convenient as people would be leaving for site seeing Thanks
Jun 14, 2015
New bathrooms and many amenities. We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I have stayed at. Very friendly staff. Would definitely come back.
Jun 14, 2015
Buen servicio y muy limpio regreso El prosimo año muchas grasias Personal muy hamable en todo
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
we had a real nice time it is a very nice place to stay . Every one was very open and friendly to us.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at the KOA. Joe escorted us to our site and helped us set up. The campground was clean and we enjoyed fishing in the swash. The only thing I might recommend for improvement is more help in the office when it's busy. Another guest and I were attempting to purchase a few things in the store but both people at the desk were on the phone with customers.
Jun 11, 2015
This was our first stay at KOA in Myrtel Beach SC. Unlike some of the other large campgrounds, the KOA is does not have everyone crammed in on top of each other. I love being able to let my awing out and relax under the trees. Everything you need and want are within walking distance or a short drive. The staff were excellent and very courteous. One of the best kept secrets.
Jun 11, 2015
it was one of the best I have ever stayed in thank you
Jun 10, 2015
Very close to the beach, plus they will take you to the beach. Staff is very very friendly.
Jun 09, 2015
Overall a great stay. Although there did seem to be a lot of ants around the campsite.
Jun 09, 2015
All staff was extremely nice. My husband and I went with our dogs and both of our parents. We stayed on the campsites with lake and deck. Very nice campsites and plenty of accommodations.
Jun 09, 2015
This was our first visit. We really had a great time. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be returning soon for another stay.
Jun 09, 2015
We had a great stay and very convenient for the Country Concert Series too!
Jun 09, 2015
Only thing I wish was better was the air ventilation in the restroom... It was so steamy and hot, made it rough to cool off and dress after showering... Even hard to breath if u had to use the restroom while people were showering
Jun 09, 2015
enjoyed my stay. very friendly and helpful staff. would definetly recommend to others
Jun 09, 2015
Great time in a good atmosphere, walking distance from many downtown attractions. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 09, 2015
Large pot holes in interior roads.Electric and water hook up places in need of repair. Employees travel way to fast in golf carts. Dogs were allowed to be left outside unattended resulting in los of barking.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.