Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
We had a tent site so restrooms and showers important. They were always dirty and showers in poor shape. we were there 4 days and facilities were always dirty.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
the park was good but, the road out was very bad with the construction going on.
Jul 16, 2015
1 of your employees were rude
Jul 16, 2015
This is our 5th year of staying here. The biggest complaint is that the Wi-Fi is not very good. A couple of nuisance issues are rules not enforced such as people driving the wrong way (especially on golf carts)and people in the cabins having pets. We follow the rules and expect others to do the same.
Jul 16, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO CAMP I LOVE IT THERE WILL BE BACK AGAIN SOON
Jul 16, 2015
People friendly and helpful Floors on bathhouse need cleaned and painted
Jul 15, 2015
Campground very nice. Staff was excellent. Looking forward to coming back soon!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent! This was our first time to Myrtle Beach and the KOA staff was helpful and friendly. I also had to change our reservation last minute and they made that process smooth. We had a great time!
Jul 15, 2015
Trop de chien qui abois nuit et jours, des fêtes a plus finir après 11 pm!Aucun respect avant 8am. Va et vient en automobile durant la nuit en plus d'avoir des groupes qui s'installe ds la nuit! On a passé 21 nuit cet année comme l'an passé, mais cet année était la dernière avec des toilettes et douches sale des portes de toilette brisé depuis l'an passé ... Non merci KOA Myrtle Beach, SC ces fini
Jul 15, 2015
OUr stay with KOA is always great. We love the layout and the activities for our kids. Most of all, we love how we feel safe inside the campground!
Jul 15, 2015
The worst campground I ever stayed at when it comes to activities for kids. All the events we tried to do did not take place. The arcade had four games two just took the money and didn't work. Pool was filthy. Me and my wife and kids were disappointed. We just joined k.o.a. don't think I'll stay at another k.o.a. thanks Phil Ciccarella 484-744-0354
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay
Jul 14, 2015
Awesome campground with plenty of shade and real close to beach and boardwalk area.
Jul 14, 2015
The stay was great. Friendly and helpful staff. They lent me a ladder to work on my camper, free and dropped it off within minutes. Watch out for the ants though. Bring bait traps
Jul 14, 2015
It was a very nice stay. Easy in and out. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Pool needs to be bigger or have a second pool. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 13, 2015
Could not have it any better everybody Was so nice thank u so much
Jul 13, 2015
They showed us our campsight,helped us back in,every body was very helpful and friendly. We now have our new campground at myrtle beach..thank you all so much The Camerons
Jul 13, 2015
The campground is nice, good location, walking or golf cart distance to plenty of activities and even the beach. Check in was a mess as was the site we were assigned to. It was aggravating but we got it worked out and the rest of the stay was good.
Jul 13, 2015
Got a extra charge when I checked in didn't know why , booked online during my road trip with other KOA every night and didn't get charge extra , the camp sites were nice , showers need curtains
Jul 12, 2015
It was great been coming there for about 8 year and it just gets better every year
Jul 12, 2015
Have always had a great time there.
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time but do recommend a second pool,maybe an enclosed one...........
Jul 12, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very helpful as before. Thanks.
Jul 12, 2015
Just average, not the Best KOA and not the worst.
Jul 12, 2015
Great location and lots of activities for kids. Pool was dirty and access to dump station was hard to access with large bushes in way. Other than those two things everything else was great.
Jul 12, 2015
Jeremiah was awesome to help us out when we lost our hoses. Great site and friendly people.
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was wonderful!!! Plenty of activities for the kids. However... The registration staff needs to take a course in customer service/relations. Rude & condicending... Jeremy (the General Manager was more than helpful)
Jul 11, 2015
Campground was well located. Smaller than some others in the area but perfectly quiet and well laid out. Wish the splash pad/pool was a little larger/updated but still a great time for the kids! Friendly, helpful staff. Sites were nicely sized and a nice concrete pad on ours. We would certainly come stay again!
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice sites. Great amenities. A bit crowded but not too bad. Would stay again!
Jul 11, 2015
Great stay... Very friendly staff & they're always out & busy keeping things neat & clean.
Jul 11, 2015
loved the beach use the shuttle or walk 10 minutes
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground. Great staff. Had a minor glitch checking in (30 amp service instead of 50) but Jeremy immediately corrected the problem. Lots of activities for kids. All facilities are clean and well-maintained. Highly recommend!
Jul 09, 2015
Stayed here several times in different areas of the campground. It is always hard to go home. We love the staff and the grounds are well maintained with lots of activities and fun.
Jul 09, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The campground is very nice, quiet and well maintained. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be visiting again.
Jul 09, 2015
My husband and I camp with our 2 daughters 12 & 15. Here are a few items will felt needed improvement. 1. The game room was awful, they needed more games. The pool wasn't large enough for the size of the campground, it was too crowded and therefore not clean enough, hair in water etc. Our campsite was infested with ants and so was our RV before we left. There weren't enough activities for the kids
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
nice place
Jul 08, 2015
The family had a great time very clean restroom camp site excellent but most of all done a great job controlling the unnecessary visitors That were not guess of KOA...see you next 4th......
Jul 08, 2015
Myrtle Beach KOA is a great campground. Close to all area attractions. Staff are friendly and curtious. Would rate it 5 stars if only there were more things for kids to do inside the campground. Also, would like to see more deluxe sites in the campground. All in all, this KOA is great and we plan to stay again soon!
Jul 08, 2015
Th roads were narrow with pine trees on tight corner lots of pine trees to drip sap on your truck and trailer good water pressures and nice staff to help you get in
Jul 08, 2015
I have been camping there for several years our stays has always been great,will be staying there again.
Jul 08, 2015
helpful staff clean park site was small but we made it work
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
great setup and we had a great site,.
Jul 07, 2015
Myrtle beach KOA is one of Myrtle Beach's best kept secrets. It is very family friendly with a pool, splash pad and jumping pillow. There are lots of trees so that it is like being in the mountains except at the beach. The staff is helpful and friendly and very available. The roads are a little narrow and there could be some replacing landscape timbers on the sites. We would stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.