Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
The bathrooms were horrible. Lots of mold and a few of the showers were out of order. Of the 3 that were usable 1 had a gap in the door and 1 didn't have a shower head so water sprayed all over the part of the floor where you get dressed.There was paper towels and toilet paper on the floors in the same place all weekend so it is my belief the bathrooms were not cleaned all weekend.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
very good - very friendly !
Aug 05, 2014
There is such beautiful old tile work in the older showers. They could be maintained better. The showerhead provided a dribble, but not a shower. There are good low-flow shower heads available for this application.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Our site was dirty, the picnic was dirty, corner site meant lots of dog poop left by people walking their dogs, no cable and worse even no working wifi. Can't attest to anything else as we left due to excess rain.
Aug 04, 2014
The campground area was very nice, deeply shaded in beautiful old growth trees. The lot was very nice. Check-in was terrible; 5 young people running the desk were inexperienced. They called to verify the Campsite spot availabity and got an earfull for an older gentleman right in front of customers. The young folks were trying, the guest did not need the nasty attitude from 'customer service' mgr
Aug 04, 2014
Me, my wife, and my son stayed here for 3 nights, 4 days. Charged me $5.00 a day for my son. How can this be a family campground when they charge extra to bring them?
Aug 03, 2014
will stay there agin ! thank u very much 4 everthing.!!
Aug 03, 2014
It is a great campground, we love it here! We appreciate all that Jeremiah does to make your stay comfortable. Also, Ray and Joe are terrific. Our daughter enjoyed the summershiners this year, particularly Zach and Blake. See you next summer!
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly staff, great location, and close to the beach.
Aug 03, 2014
Had a great time beautifuul campsite grounds well kept everone who worked there wasvery nice will definetly be bback
Aug 03, 2014
we will be back
Aug 03, 2014
Great location and facility.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Too many bikes and golf carts going the wrong way on one- way roads. We couldn't use the KOA WiFi site. Too far away to connect. We really enjoyed the location to the beach and carnival. Bathrooms were really nice.
Aug 01, 2014
bathroom need work
Aug 01, 2014
It was great. One of the best KOA"S that we have stayed at.
Aug 01, 2014
We stayed there only 2 nights and our campsite was perfect
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great Staff friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Overall we give this campground very high ratings. It's actually on the verge of great, but simply needs someone to take it to that level. The items noted above were not horrible but are avoidable if someone takes ownership, plans appropriately, and stays on top of issues during the busy weeks.
Jul 31, 2014
We are stayed there in the last 7 years . and we always enjoyed it
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The KOA staff were superior. The summer help was also very polite and helpful when asked. The shuttle service to the beach was outstanding the driver loves his job as does the fellow who guides the camper into into the park. If I would improve anything it would be the grass mowing only.
Jul 31, 2014
HAD GREAT TIME STAYED WITH 4 GRANDKIDS ALL ENJOYED THEIR TIME THERE WILL BE BACK
Jul 31, 2014
We love this campground! We have stayed there 4 times already!! Everyone is nice and friendly and the grounds are so nice. There are many shaded lots which we love and they are spacious. Great pool, water play area for kids and they love the huge bouncer! It is a great place to go camping, I highly recommend it!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Great location. Kids activities were plenty. Pool and bounce pad were well used. We had a wonderful time and will come again, maybe not in the summer, but we will come again. Thank you for a wonderful end to our vacation.
Jul 30, 2014
Staff was great, grounds were great. Location to best sites in Myrtle Beach can't be beat. Only suggestion I have is to provide free WiFi via KOA reception desk vice having to go to shopping center for password.
Jul 30, 2014
We came during Pirate Weekend. The weather was gorgeous and the kids had so much fun doing the pirate activities. Everyone was so friendly and made sure we had what we needed to enjoy our stay.
Jul 29, 2014
Great campground. Lots of trees and shady areas. Lots to do in the area. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2014
Awesome KOA, great location, great staff. Beautiful, clean and convenient. We'll be back!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We really loved our Deluxe Site. There was a deck, it was level and there was a cement pad which helped to keep the mud away when it rains. We loved the shuttle to the beach, the short cut to the main road, and the central location to stores and restaurants. A couple things we didn't like was there wasn't a shower near the pool or near our campsite and the karaoke was obnoxious. Great staff!
Jul 29, 2014
The place , love it , employed wonderful , only one thing wrong , I rent a golf car , I spend almos $ 100 dollars for 2 days , the 1 day rent the car didnt charge , they told me it will charge at night , the second day it run good for a little , then never turn back on . The problem was the 2 battery was getting melting in the car , they told it nothing they can do . The was worst service .
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Bathhouse could have been a lot cleaner. Half of the showers were not working.
Jul 28, 2014
The location is really nice, close to the beach, and the staff are amazing. The sites with water and electricity are wooded, more than I would have expected, which was nice. Cosntructive criticism: the washrooms are not up to par (in the part of the campground we were anyway), half the dryers were out of order at the laudromat and the garbage cans are too small near the washrooms.
Jul 28, 2014
Stay was good, park staff very friendly. My only complaint is about the bathrooms...dirty, not cleaned enough in the day and 2 out of 5 showers out of order all week ! Also poor that new comfort station was put in area where trailers are self sufficient, tenters and small trailers shld have had priority. Also sinks drain very poorly in newer bathrooms.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was extremely kind and friendly and helpful I will stay there again when I go to Myrtle Beach
Jul 28, 2014
NICE, Great Location, A Little Expensive compared to other KOA's though.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great time, enjoyed the campground almost as much as the beach, lots to do and this was our first stay in the Myrtle Beach area with NO ANTS in the RV, not sure if y'all spray but we had no issues on our site (181) this was also our first KOA Myrtle Beach stay, we will definitely revisit. My only complaint was the overcrowded shower houses. Thanks for a GREAT STAY
Jul 28, 2014
First time staying with KOA Myrtle Beach. Loved it. Super friendly staff and clean facilities. Very kid oriented.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.