Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Level sites. Close together but nice location in the middle of myrtle.
Jul 18, 2016
15 hour drive from upstate NY is time and money well spent staff and facilities are outstanding and the manager Jerimiah goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and fun!
Jul 18, 2016
Other than the thunderstorms while camping it was a great campground. I have been three times now
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome campground and sites. Many fun things to do and you can catch a shuttle to the beach. Great location and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
You have changed some. You used to take campers to their spots but you did not this time. All the people used to be extremely out of their way nice. Now you are just nice. Prices have went up and it is getting to the point it is just as cheap to stay right on the beach at the other campgrounds. But with all this said I will still camp here until it is cheaper to stay right on the beach.
Jul 18, 2016
There so many things to do we didnt have to leave the campground s. Very nice.
Jul 18, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 18, 2016
the campground was clean and the employees were very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The employees were friendly, our children loved the pool and splash pad and evening activities. A couple of negatives though... Our campsite had trash left that we had to pick up, bathroom was a little dirty needed to be cleaned more regularly. last night we had two very large families come in a little after 11 they were quite loud. More frequent shuttles to be beach needed
Jul 17, 2016
Great place great staff
Jul 17, 2016
Bathroom house 1 was not clean. There was no hot water in the dish sink. Site was nicely shaded and there were many great activities. Too many lights on the road at night, especially as a tent camper. Pool was great, had room for adults to swim without kids in the way. Great place to ride a bike with the family and courtesy shuttle to beach was a nice feature.
Jul 17, 2016
The pool area needs some updating other than that it's a great place.
Jul 17, 2016
My family has visited this KOA forthe past 10 years. We love to spend our vacations there in a tent or in one of the cabins you offer. I have gotten my entire family to stay there now and we always look forward to our stays there. The kids would rather stay there than anywhere else.
Jul 17, 2016
I'm not the type to post comments, especially negative ones, but the bathrooms were absolutely filthy ! The rest of the campground was great but I wouldn't return because of the unclean bathroom !
Jul 17, 2016
Amazing facility. Family events scheduling and hosting is amazing. Friendly courteous staff from checkin/arrival to departure.
Jul 17, 2016
very clean and quite
Jul 16, 2016
Staff were the greatest, even seasoners living in park were friendly and helpful Site was great and clean. Pool and other amenities were great and clean . This is a very family friendly place and close to anything you want to do while camping there. Will gladly stay there again and again. I traveled 900 miles to get their for 2 week vac, HAD A GREAT TIME!!! Thank you. KOA
Jul 16, 2016
Me and my grandsons had a great stay at KOA in Myrtle Beach. Everyone was so friendly. Great place to stay!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great place for a vacation. Look forward to coming back.
Jul 16, 2016
Brief stay. Very wooded and scenic. Nice pool. Bathroom by pool not very clean. Nice amenities.
Jul 16, 2016
Really nice place. Walk is longer than we thought to beach. Shuttle golf cart broke down, but that happens. Love being in the woods so close to beach. Best spots are back in by the lake.
Jul 15, 2016
Neighbor by us (194) was very rude one night. Will be back but not stay in 195
Jul 15, 2016
Campground was nice just a long way to beach and dangerous crossing the main roads.
Jul 15, 2016
For the cost to stay here I would expect at least some gravel on site instead of dirt and tree roots
Jul 15, 2016
Great location, clean facilities, helpful/friendly staff
Jul 15, 2016
Bathrooms were not clean
Jul 15, 2016
Comfortable, clean and relaxing. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 14, 2016
This is the best campground I've stayed at since I started full time RVing. I'll b back!!😊
Jul 14, 2016
Really enjoyed it and will be returning soon.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Had a great time.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Best Campground in the area for RV'ers
Jul 12, 2016
The Myrtle Beach KOA was wonderful! We have stayed at many across the country but I believe this rates as the best one! If you stay in a back-in site select site 352 ! It's located on the lake and across from the pavilion where there is nightly entertainment.
Jul 12, 2016
Grass wasn't even cut. Website was misleading. Thought amenities were much nicer than they were. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was great. We went the week of the 4th and while everywhere it was busy we still felt secluded and comfortable.
Jul 12, 2016
The children enjoyed their stay so much. We would recommend to anyone.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great time! Wish could stay longer.
Jul 11, 2016
Spent most of the time fighting the ant problem. Laundry mat had half broken. Pool to small. But location was great, and things for the kids to do were fun. Loved the pirate ship water fight was a blast.
Jul 11, 2016
Very well run campground... one of the best I've ever stayed at.
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome location and very helpful staff... Highly recommend!
Jul 11, 2016
We have stayed at the Myrtle Beach KOA over the July 4th week for the past several years, and once again, they did not disappoint us. The staff were very nice and helpful, especially Joe.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great location. Pool seemed a bit dirty towards end of day and bathrooms were inconsistenly cleaned. Staff was helpful and kind.
Jul 11, 2016
Great amenities for the kids and love the shady spots!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I loved this place. We stayed in a tent in the middle of summer (July 8-10) and yes it was hot but the tent sites are really shaded so its not that bad. The pool is resort like with a shaded gazebo and there is plenty to do here. Oh and they just painted and it looks great. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 10, 2016
Great time
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground, friendly & helpful staff, and incredible atmosphere... This was our second straight year & we'll be back soon!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award