Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Another Great 👍🏼 stay! Tried the new concrete pull through site and feel in love 😍 with the concrete patio, Huge Grill and the hookup was so easy! Be back soon Jeremiah 💪🏼From The Bell's (NC)
Jul 17, 2017
We loved camping there! So kid friendly!!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Everyone was great the activities that were offered to the children were also great can't wait for next summer to visit again
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent facility and very friendly and experienced staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful campground and close to the beach. Great amenities, even a live band on Saturday night. Staff were great and very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. One of the best KOA's ever and we have stayed at quite a few.
Jul 14, 2017
When we arrived we found that there was hidden charges not reflected in the online reservation. We reserved a "Deluxe Patio Site". What we got was a dirt patio with potholes and roots. We raised these concerns at the office and were basically told to go away. The full timers are bullies and rude. We have been coming to this KOA for years. This was our last time.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great place! Feels like we are in the woods but we are a few blocks from the beach and Family Kingdom. We come every year.
Jul 13, 2017
Such a great time, staff if friendly and helpful. Activities were fun and and family friendly!
Jul 12, 2017
Campground is set up perfectly! Easy to get around. Recommend a few more activities for the youth to include teenagers. Arcade should have games in it! All in All, awesome place to camp!
Jul 12, 2017
Campsite did not have fire ring so had to ask for one. Campgrounds not best and got significant roach problem in my camper mid-week.
Jul 12, 2017
It may have been our first stay, but it won't be our last. The Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The sites were large and clean, plus the bathhouse was awesome. Had great neighbors and made new friends.
Jul 12, 2017
Our plan was to stay at MB camp 7/5 thru 7/8.Just as quick as we settled in we ran into the most Rambuncious Staff member.."Dan" He was rude and disrespectful to say the least. This man was yelling at my guest and just would not stop for her to get a word in. There was alcohol on his breath which explained his unexcused behavior. Dan should be fired. We left.No response from management at all.
Jul 12, 2017
great place
Jul 11, 2017
It was great
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
1 we get there lot waas not what we purchased on app but finally figured it out that app was misleading called corporate a d they seemed not to care about my problem so talked to people at front desk they help get me the lot I thought I was getting for remainder of our8 day stay our kids had a. Blast with bounce thing and pool and train ride at campground
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the campground
Jul 10, 2017
Great place and the staff were fantastic
Jul 10, 2017
Had a nice stay,very friendly staff and clean campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Within walking distance of the Carolina Music Fest if you are a walker, the shuttle was 10 pp one way. If we go again I will stay here.
Jul 10, 2017
We stay here every summer on vacation. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The activities are fun for the kids and adults alike. Anytime anyone asks for recommendations for places to stay in Myrtle Beach this one is always on top of my list.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice
Jul 10, 2017
The pool and bathrooms weren't clean. Very noisy and busy. The shuttle for the beach isn't worth it. It should run every 30 minutes and not hourly.
Jul 10, 2017
It was fun!!! Had never been camping before and now I think I might do it more often. Great for families.
Jul 10, 2017
Ant infested; feces in men's shower stall; people throwing garbage (watermelon rinds, etc.) near our campsite; awning limited by small campsite area; pool too small for the amount of campers; people going wrong way on one-way roads; no WiFi; people walking through our site to get to bathroom/showers; attitude of majority of the campers seem to not take pride or clean-up after themselves; etc. :(
Jul 10, 2017
There where drug deals in the camp site, the person next to us where blaring music all night, the workers were rude and not at all helpful and the bath houses were discusting
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY & EAGER TO MAKE THINGS RIGHT BUT SO MANY THINGS WENT WRONG. THE PRICE WAS MUCH HIGHER THAN I WAS QUOTED ONLINE, THE PCITURE OF THE MAP MAKES IT LOOK LIKE THE BEACH IS RIGHT ACROSS THE ROAD, BUT IT'S ABOUT 4 BLOCKS AWAY (ROUGHLY 1 MILE), WE BOUGHT FIREWOOD & WERE TOLD IT WOULD BE DELIVERED BUT NEVER GOT IT, THE FREE PANCAKE BREAKFAST WAS UNCOOKED & STILL RUNNY BATTER
Jul 10, 2017
Our camp site was great new updated drive thru with patio gas grill & fire pit .The staff was helpful & friendly .Had one of the staff own a golf cart escort us to our site made sure we had everything we needed .Will be returning.
Jul 10, 2017
Great service and amenities. Very secure. Didn't have a fire pit on our site, but not a big deal given that it was so hot! Great walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants
Jul 09, 2017
Having stayed there for over 20 years and enjoying this excellent area...something has gone wrong. The camp site was not clean and grass was not cut prior to arrival. The sewer sewer was not working properly...foul oder throughout sites. The laundry rooms was not clean the game room had been removed. This is a great camping area these details cannot be overlooked.
Jul 09, 2017
the site we had 148, was not adequate. We were unable to open our awning all the way because of a tree and the tree had many, many roots that made even walking difficult. Very disappointed this time around. I didn't ask to be moved because I knew it was a busy weekend but it is not adequate for a 30 ft camper. Something smaller would have been better. Otherwise we love it there!!
Jul 09, 2017
Clean. Very friendly. Definitely will go back.
Jul 09, 2017
Great campsites with shade, awesome activities and friendly staff!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Clean, new bathrooms and nice pool. Staff extremely helpful. Highlights include beach transportation, entertainment, and a great garden railroad.
Jul 09, 2017
The pool hours were awesome. The campsite were close together. The bathrooms were always dirty.
Jul 09, 2017
The campground was very nice " Bathrooms and showers are very clean. The campsites are large and shady. The campground has lots for the kids to do.
Jul 09, 2017
This Koa is in the best place for Mrytle Beach close to beach to walk to beach or around town. They do a lot for kids and this year they added free pancakes that are very good.
Jul 09, 2017
Kids had a great time lots of activities for adults and kids love the train 2 blocks away from beach 2 blocks from boardwalk and not far from boardway lots of places to eat love the store and best ice cream cones camping their was a very delightful the workers are very helpful and you can tell they love their jobs pool was very clean and the park had anything you needed we will enact next year
Jul 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time in Myrtle Beach as a whole but enjoyed the KOA so much more! Great space and atmosphere and lots of fun activities!
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly operators
Jul 09, 2017
First time at a KOA, took the grand-kids to Myrtle Beach and stayed at the KOA there. The staff was excellent!! The kids enjoyed the activities throughout the day. The showers were clean and the free pancakes were great! I would highly recommend.
Jul 08, 2017
We had the best time, love all the upgrades your in the process of doing. Can't wait to come back!! Already made our reservations, till next time...
Jul 08, 2017
Loved it. Friendly people great facility will be back again soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award