Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I like the convenience of the location. It was walking distance to everywhere we went. I just wish it was ocean view. That is the only set back but over all it is a great place to stay.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
JUST AWESOME...LIKED IT THE LAST TIME WE WERE THERE AND EVEN BETTER THIS TIME.MY GRANDSON JUST LOVED ALL THE ACTIVITES
Aug 17, 2014
Did not have lots of time to enjoy. We visited down and back to Disney. We're happy with campground. Bathrooms could be better.
Aug 16, 2014
What a surprise to find such a gem! This was a great place and great service!
Aug 15, 2014
The campground was nice but our bathroom the first two days was very dirty and i asked about a grate for the firepit and said they didn't have any but as i walk around i did see them.Employees where great and pool was nice.Kids loved it
Aug 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and would return. We will refer our friends to stay with you too.
Aug 14, 2014
Wireless wasn't worth a whole lot.couldn't connect and the one time I did it was so slow.COULD NOT USE IT
Aug 13, 2014
Really enjoyed your KOA. . . . now if you could do something about the traffic . . . .
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
easy to get around; very centrally located; staff was friendly; site was roomy
Aug 12, 2014
Great stay as always will be back in September
Aug 12, 2014
My daughter and I were back for our second trip. Last camping trip was in April. The campground again was clean and the staff very friendly. The only negative was my daughter stated that the women's room had not all showers operational. Other than that, we are ready to go back again in the Spring!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We usually stay here two times a year, April and August and no matter the timing, the campground is great. Friendly staff, clean facilities and close to everything. With all the trees, you'd never know you were at the beach. We think of it as a deep woods adventure with beach access.
Aug 11, 2014
jai bien aime nos vacance sauf a mon retour a la maison nous avons decouver des tonnes de fourmis dans notre RV cela est vraiment pas agreable jai du donner un traitement a mon arriver apres 17hrs de conduite cela est vraiment plate jai meme du vider le RV au complet voici pourquoi je donne une note de 5 la prochaine fois je vais faire sure d'aller a un autre camping Merci Dan
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice. Space tight. Sewer line too close. Couldn't stretch hose out. Justin was a great help several times. He was very accommodating. Great employee!
Aug 11, 2014
As always everyone on the staff were extremly helpful and nice. Never had a complaint for this campground. However, I turned in a free nights stay which they honored, but they would not give me my KOA discount on the value card which I pay for every year. The free nights stay coupon did not state that it was not good with any other offer and since I PAID for the value card I believe I get. Both.
Aug 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay - the people were personable and accommodating.....The bathroom and showers, however were not up to the KOA reputation, and gave the appearance of not being very sanitary.
Aug 11, 2014
good people great service
Aug 10, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpfull 5 stars for them.the bathrooms for campsite should be upgraded for tents and pop-up sites they need it more than rv'ers .5 stars for staff.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Always enjoy our stay at the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Aug 10, 2014
It truly was one of the best stays that we had in a koa. As always everyone was very nice and helped with a smile. we particularly enjoyed the transportation to and from the beach. Also all the security presence all the time. we like to thank the security guard who welcomed us in after hours, he even escorted us to our site and helped parking our RV.
Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed the campground, but the rule of having to be eighteen to drive a golf cart will keep me from returning. A sixteen year old can drive a automobile all over the state but can not drive a golf cart on the KOA property. The other campground in the area will now get my business.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
I really liked the layout of the campground and the facilities were awesome. The only reservation I had was the WIFI was terrible. It didn't really work for us at all. It wouldn't allow us to connect and it when it did - it was extremely slow. Fortunately, I had my own backup with a hotspot on my phone.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We had no picnic table or firepit;2 shower stalls out of service all wk,1 toilet didn't work;sink in bathhouse w/no water, a sink w/running water & no soap dispenser. 3 days without soap in bathroom, had to complain about it, should have been filled when bathrooms were cleaned. We will not be coming back to campground. You really need to make some improvements.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Our grandson loves this place. The group of kids working the summer activities are awesome. Love this!
Aug 06, 2014
What time I got to stay was great. Rain & Storms cut my stay short but i will be back.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
cart run to fast.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This place is infested with ants. I fully understand the terrain is ideal for ants, but I think preventive measures could be taken to minimize the problem. I would be surprised if I was the only one to complain.
Aug 05, 2014
The bathrooms were horrible. Lots of mold and a few of the showers were out of order. Of the 3 that were usable 1 had a gap in the door and 1 didn't have a shower head so water sprayed all over the part of the floor where you get dressed.There was paper towels and toilet paper on the floors in the same place all weekend so it is my belief the bathrooms were not cleaned all weekend.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
very good - very friendly !
Aug 05, 2014
There is such beautiful old tile work in the older showers. They could be maintained better. The showerhead provided a dribble, but not a shower. There are good low-flow shower heads available for this application.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Our site was dirty, the picnic was dirty, corner site meant lots of dog poop left by people walking their dogs, no cable and worse even no working wifi. Can't attest to anything else as we left due to excess rain.
Aug 04, 2014
The campground area was very nice, deeply shaded in beautiful old growth trees. The lot was very nice. Check-in was terrible; 5 young people running the desk were inexperienced. They called to verify the Campsite spot availabity and got an earfull for an older gentleman right in front of customers. The young folks were trying, the guest did not need the nasty attitude from 'customer service' mgr
Aug 04, 2014
Me, my wife, and my son stayed here for 3 nights, 4 days. Charged me $5.00 a day for my son. How can this be a family campground when they charge extra to bring them?
Aug 03, 2014
will stay there agin ! thank u very much 4 everthing.!!
Aug 03, 2014
It is a great campground, we love it here! We appreciate all that Jeremiah does to make your stay comfortable. Also, Ray and Joe are terrific. Our daughter enjoyed the summershiners this year, particularly Zach and Blake. See you next summer!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.