Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
When we arrived, we were greated by a young man in a golf cart, who escorted us to our site, and was helpful getting the camper set. The grounds were much smaller than I would have imagined. Bath house was very clean.
Jul 23, 2014
bath-house and toilets broke, out of order, ran down in dire need of fixing, foul smell from the backed up water in broke showers, some of the sinks did not work, the washer/dryers most were broke. staff riding around on golf carts trying to look busy but actually doing a good job of doing nothing! not impressed. what a way to spend your hard earned money, this was ridiculous!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Best staff ever!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We found the camp site too run down. Really need upgrading - and cut the grass
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time.
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean, organized, and well taken care of. 3 blocks from the beach and the boardwalk. The people there were all great. Aside from the mosquitos by the river we had no complaints. A great place to stay.
Jul 22, 2014
The "Kampground" and staff were wonderful. Met a number of wonderful people from all over and had a great time. Unfortunately can't say the same for the rest of M.B. not allowed to go in the ocean past waist deep or the life guards whistle you out. We went out past the breakers the water was only chest deep, were called out of the water. Not an enjoyable beach experience. KOA pool is better
Jul 22, 2014
Great sites, super friendly & helpful. BUT someone took a dump on the showers floor (in two of them). Loved all the trees. Pool great.
Jul 22, 2014
Great stay, friendly staff. Didn't have enough fire pits.
Jul 22, 2014
Nice campground. KOA needs to step up their bathroom cleaning requirements.
Jul 21, 2014
The camp was very clean, and the personal were friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a great time. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay & the staff was very friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Wi-Fi lacking and too many out-of-service washers & dryers in laundry!
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful especially Justin and Clyde. The sites were nice. The kids loved the big bouncer and the pool. The only problem we had was the bathroom could have been cleaner and only 3 of 5 showers worked.
Jul 21, 2014
I really like the location of the campground. The bath houses are not great but they are clean. The pool was nice as well but I did not like the fact that people were smoking at the pool since I am allergic to smoke and I am pregnant so we didn't stay at the pool as long as I would have liked. The shuttle to the beach is small but is nice that they have one. I would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly staff on a busy summer weekend. Shady, wooded sites in the heart of Myrtle Beach. Nice pool. Doesn`t get much better.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Love, love, the new bath house!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We did have a problem with ANTS!I think everyone did. There was a lady camped near us and she was sitting in her chair with 2 cans of Raid, one in each hand.Lol. We always have a good time. We hope we can come back in the Fall. Love it!!!! I rated you 5 stars.Everyone was super nice.
Jul 21, 2014
Filthy bathrooms Many washers and dryers out of order. Clyde the greeter and the bounce house were highlights so was Sunday church service! With this said this was Certainly not our favorite campground.
Jul 20, 2014
No complaints at all! All the staff are so friendly and helpful. Clyde at the gate made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. They treat you like family here. Wouldn't stay anywhere else while in MB!
Jul 20, 2014
it was great except for the ants.They were all over, even in the bathroom. The bathroom door slammed so loud it hurt your ears. Told them about it andthe answer was We have tried to adjust it. Our RVwas right across from the bathroom. Very annoying.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Employees very friendly... Three showers in women's bathroom out of order, and need cleaned more often...
Jul 20, 2014
The one night we were there the campers next to us were up to 4am. Too noisy with all the traffic.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
While the staff was very friendly and helpful, we may have gotten 2 hrs sleep all night. Loud neighbors 3 to 4 sites over were talking loud and constantly slamming car doors all night.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Check in was a breeze. The site was ample. The campground was clean. The facilities were very good. Would recommend.
Jul 18, 2014
The staff was nice. The tent site was level and nice for sleeping. The location to Myrtle Beach was perfect. The distance to the bathrooms was great. The bathrooms themselves were awful and in poor repair. Two of the 5 showers in the ladies room were "Out of Order", a third should have been as well. We were only there 1 night so we didn't shower.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice place to stay, showers need some work but everything else was ok.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Great campsite, friendly helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2014
Close to the action, golf cart rental a must, would make life easier if they had a map of things to do and local back road places to eat at or purchase things from. Staff could have been friendlier , you wear a yellow shirt remember who you represent. After leaving went to the local state park KOA is definitely a better choice. We have already recommended it to our family.
Jul 16, 2014
My brother was injured on the beach (off KOA Property) that required surgery and and a week long hospital stay in town. The staff at this KOA went far and beyond making sure his wife and daughter were taken care of between their daily visits to the hospital including helping break camp after his discharge. I am very thankful for the care the staff had for my brother and his family.
Jul 16, 2014
This was our 2nd stay. Very disappointed in the lack of maintenance of the sites,bathrooms, pool, laundry room. Sites poorly maintained. Stall doors in bathroom were filthy. Marcite in pool was chipped in many places. More grassy areas should be available. Washers and dryers should work. We will not be back unless we hear that things are improved. For the price of the sites rotted wood not right.
Jul 16, 2014
Always have a great time at Myrtle KOA. See you next year!
Jul 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much! The people were very friendly and helpful. Kampground was very clean! Will difinately try to come back.
Jul 16, 2014
My family had a great time, we enjoyed the amenities of the campground and everything it had to offer. It's located in a very convienent spot. We won't be staying anywhere else from here on. We did however have three incidents of stepping in dogg poop and would like the pet owners to be more responsible. Thank you
Jul 16, 2014
We loved the campground and would come back. The only thing we would recommend is that they get the bathrooms cleaned more often. Perhaps they should have someone clean them before 7am in order to get them up to speed from the evening use. The bathrooms were dirty during our whole 3 day visit. And the one close to us only had one working shower out of four. We would love to bring a group of friend
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Had a great time there as always, would like to send a awesome job to Clyde at the gate.
Jul 15, 2014
The office staff were not as friendly as the outside staff. The laundry room was a fiasco with more broken machines then working. The pool was dirty and has chuncks of it missing. People were driving the incorrect direction making it unsafe for campers. Our handicap son had to use the hc bathroom with fecal matter all over the floor because the main bathroom was closed for no apparent reason. More

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.