Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 28, 2015
Very nice koa ,staff was friendly, joe was very helpful took us to our camp site our fiat wouldn't start came back to us gave our car a boost made sure we were hooked up and ok, very impressed with him and the koa
May 28, 2015
The staff is very nice. The deluxe sites that back up to the water are well worth the money, with a private deck and shade. I can't give five stars because of the insistence that campers have a wristband at all times. Also, don't make the mistake I did - don't go to Myrtle Beach during Biker Week unless you are a biker.
May 28, 2015
the stay was real nice the people was real nice the service was great Thanks.
May 27, 2015
Aokay
May 27, 2015
Wonderful staff, they made us feel safe, and enjoying the clean and nice camp ground
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant staff!!
May 27, 2015
buen servicio al cliente, fabuloso regresare pronto. Gracias
May 27, 2015
Very nice campground!
May 27, 2015
it was wonderful. the staff insure I was able to get to my site, made sure I new where everything was at. Due to spending a lot of time in traffic, ensure that was good to go to be able to setup and get some much needed rest. Awesome. that is why I stay there every year and sometimes twice a year. K
May 27, 2015
The only drawback was the closing of the bath house for an hour from 830-945 when the entire campground needs to use it. Cleaning should be done in afternoons when everyone is out doing stuff.
May 26, 2015
The campground and workers were excellent. I don't think I would return during bike week, other than that my stay was very satisfying
May 26, 2015
People are excellent and the staff superb. Great Job you all.
May 26, 2015
Great customer service and staff. As well our site was very spacious. The only concern would be to add a bath house in the premier 300 section
May 26, 2015
We love the sites that have the private decks overlooking the river. Very nice place to stay and very close to the beach.
May 26, 2015
It was a great stay. Unfortunately it was black bike weekend and the bikers kept everyone up all night but not at the fault of KOA the staff was awesome and they saved the trip for us. We would definitely recommend,but not on memorial day weekend.
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed nice nd clean friendly etc every thing is close by campsite n walkn distance Will b back soon
May 26, 2015
It was our first KOA experience. Very clean and extremely friendly staff. Lots to do within walking distance. Kids loved the bouncing pad! We brought our own firepit based on an earlier review but they have them available at the office along with firewood so it's not necessary. Overall a very nice visit.
May 26, 2015
As always we love the Myrtle Beach KOA
May 26, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful good location to the beach .
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
My only complaint was that the camp sights were so close together that our neighbors fire was right next to our tent trailer so we felt like we were breathing smoke all night. Staff was so nice there.
May 26, 2015
Great hospitality, very welcoming, clean,and very supportive of the military. Thank you
May 26, 2015
It was such an awesome stay we camp all the time but never like this I will definitely will be visiting soon loved it. Staff was super friendly
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. My only complaint is that the lady who works the front desk could have been a little friendly. I felt that I was a bother every time we asked any questions.
May 26, 2015
It was wonderful! The place was clean and peaceful. And the service was great!
May 26, 2015
Awesome time! Very clean park, will stay again.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
We had a great time at the Myrtle Beach KOA! This is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. The staff were friendly and helpful and our site was beautiful. We'll definitely be back!
May 25, 2015
The staff didn't have an activity sheet. There was a bad storm and no one was checking in on our site, the staff said if we stay past 12:00 we would be charged for another night. We thought they should let the storm past and then we would check out.
May 25, 2015
We stayed at this koa in 2008 they are not the same 300% better
May 25, 2015
For the past 2 or 3 times we have stayed at this KOA,including this past weekend, the bathrooms have been an issue. Here it was Memorial Day weekend and the campground was packed. With that many people, there were bathrooms over by the tents that were locked! I, and others, spent time waiting to use a bathroom just about each time we had to go. This was not very accomodating to guests!
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
The campground personnel are exceptionally friendly!! Camp grounds are well kept!!
May 25, 2015
KOA is my favorite place to camp. I love it. Everyone is sooooo nice and helpful. I will be back.
May 25, 2015
Camping was very good.
May 23, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to returning here in the future.
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Love the cooling, shady pines up in the back where it's quiet and big sites with grill, fire pit, level, near facilities.
May 23, 2015
Enjoyed staying at KOA everyone is friendly and profesionable.
May 22, 2015
Stay was great and the people were nice. It was a great location.
May 21, 2015
Great staff. Clean facility We will be back
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
We have stayed at this campground for three years in a row for Spring and Fall bike week. It is a perfect place to get away from traffic and hang out with friends.
May 19, 2015
It Was Awesome everyone was soooooo nice n Helpful
May 19, 2015
Friendly clean loved the deck would love to stay in the same spot next year for bike week!😀
May 19, 2015
Would not stay anyehere else while visiting Myrtle Beach.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Great time, friendly staff. Close to eveyting.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.