Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 08, 2016
very pleasant!
Mar 07, 2016
Very nice place! Facilities were first rate and staff could not have been friendlier. We even had an equipment problem and needed a fuse after hours. Staff member gave me one- no charge! Service and kindness are not dead. Thanks KOA
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
We have stayed here before and have enjoyed both times very much. The staff is most helpful and engaging. The 24 hour laundry is great. The location is super, we are able to go and do so many things. We did not care for the "lava rock" at our site, way to rough for older feet; even with sneakers on. See ya next time we return. Thanks.
Mar 05, 2016
On a bien aimé notre séjour à ce KOA, très propre et conviviale.
Mar 02, 2016
The purpose of this trip was to give a very ill friend a chance to get out of his house. The location of the camp ground and the excellent facilities available for people with handicaps made this a very pleasant experience. My friend experienced a feeling of independence that he has not had for a long time. He is still smiling. Staff was very helpful and understanding.
Mar 02, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Very well kept and up to date.
Mar 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there and all the workers were great. Very friendly and willing to help at any time. Campground was great. the weather is why we had to leave. It was a little too cold for us.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 28, 2016
Everyone was very helpful, as we arrived late. John - the night guard - took us to our site without issue. No mess - everything was as expected. No hassle. Will definitely book here again!
Feb 27, 2016
Beautiful park, Quiet, great location and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Feb 27, 2016
great stay staff very helpfull and friendly excellent nitly rate for Canadians from ontario
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Noises, too close to city and al the hub bub. Cool if you have you gins as you can walk to many attractions. This campground is like staying near an amusement park.
Feb 23, 2016
Disappointed that the initial space we requested 145 was not given to us and was not rented all weekend. Also campers next to us left their dogs and the dogs howled and barked until 130am. The general manager did handle the situation and we will return.
Feb 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.We had a flat tire on our coach while there and Dan with the maint. team was very helpful, provided us with an air compressor and even checked back with us later to see if there was anything else he could do. That was outstanding service that will keep us coming back to this KOA!
Feb 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly. Campground and facilities clean.
Feb 15, 2016
This is our third visit to Myrtle Beach KOA in the past four months. Each visit was really enjoyable. Super nice staff, super clean grounds!
Feb 10, 2016
Wonderful people very nice facilities, very clean and well attended to. Special thanks to, Louise and Joe may hundred bills continuously fall at your feet.
Feb 09, 2016
Public showers weren't as clean as they could have been. I would suggest putting something on the website directions that guest's GPS will send them to wrong address, which ours did. Great access to beach, too bad it was too cold to enjoy it.
Feb 06, 2016
The staff are very helpful in recommending places to visit and eat and get repairs done on your RV. Thank you.
Feb 06, 2016
We always stay in this park when in Myrtle Beach. Great location and well maintained. Wooded and peaceful setting. Friendly staff.
Feb 04, 2016
We loved it! It has a great location - beach, shopping, food all within walking distance. The park is wonderful. We will be back!!
Feb 03, 2016
Very nice campground!!
Feb 01, 2016
no comment
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
Would have liked a little heat in the men's room.....pretty cold sitting a spell and showering.
Jan 28, 2016
Planned on one night and ended up staying three. Enjoyed the stay.
Jan 26, 2016
All staff members were very friendly. The bathrooms were clean. The location of this particular KOA was great for finding places to eat and shop.
Jan 26, 2016
This is a great location, however, the weather didn't cooperate. Had a good time anyway.
Jan 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Like the way they keep it so clean and colorful.
Jan 25, 2016
We had an excellent time there at Myrtle Beach KOA. We will be coming back.
Jan 22, 2016
Great location , clean, quiet friendly staff!
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
site full of roots. otherwise very good campground
Jan 17, 2016
Great staff !!! Excellent location !!! Roomy lots, clean, clean, clean. This is a great campground & we'll be back!!!
Jan 15, 2016
Great check in & guidance to our site. {Park is well kept, and they are always working to improve things at the park. real close to the beach and restaurants, shopping, and food stores. real quiet, good size sites.
Jan 15, 2016
The campsite and campground was very clean. The location was convenient to beach and various forms of eentertainment.
Jan 11, 2016
As always, a great stay.
Jan 08, 2016
We were not really there a lot only to sleep. However, the staff was nice and helpful. Our only complaint would be our road did not drain during rains and water stood the entire time.
Jan 07, 2016
Friendly staff, not as opulent as some other KOAs I've camped. Had a voltage spike one night, but had a surge suppressor in line. A little pricy for what you got, but it was in Myrtle Beach, SC.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Exceptional facilities and every staff member an ambassador.
Jan 05, 2016
It was great but I'm
Jan 05, 2016
Very nice campsite. Love the deck by the water.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Not a very large campground but very clean and employees were friendly!
Jan 04, 2016
Excellent service and attentive staff make for a worry-free vacation. Can't wait for Spring vacation visit! Thanks!
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Great stay!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award