Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
The location is great. the wifi and laundry facility need work. Camp employees were wonderful and friendly!
Jun 21, 2016
Great kia, exellent staff and facillities
Jun 21, 2016
The kampground is beautiful and it is so close to the action! Lot's to do right there. Really nice!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice atmosphere enjoyed my stay
Jun 20, 2016
You should make the small pool adults only
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly people and nice love our stay shame we had to leave to come home
Jun 20, 2016
This was our first visit to your campground and for the most we had a nice experience. The front desk staff was great with the check-in and all the activities were family friendly. The only concern I had was with the bathrooms in our area. We were up on the hill, and the bathrooms progressively got worse throughout the day. I feel like this is one area that should be maintained constantly.
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful band Saturday night.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We loved the place, so much to do for kids and a very awesome location.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved the pirate ship ride through the camp ground. Love that we can ride the golf cart to so many places!!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA at Myrtle Beach, S.C. All the staff were friendly and helpful! The bathhouses were well maintained, and the campsites were spacious and shady. All the attractions including the pools, splash pad, and jumping pillow were awesome! They also had so many fun activities for the children. We especially loved the "pirate ship" this past weekend!
Jun 20, 2016
we have stayed at this KOA before and really enjoy it. The bathhouse was not as clean as it was last year but other then that we enjoyed.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We had an awesome time
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
This was our second trip to the area and this was the better of the two campgrounds. Close to everything and lots of things to do for the kids.
Jun 19, 2016
We love this campground! My only issue this time was that when I added a day to the stay we were mistakenly changed to a site with only 30 amp. Since its season, the only option was a back-in site, so my husband was very unhappy that we had to disconnect everything and then reconnect. Otherwise, staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and well-maintained and close to everything
Jun 19, 2016
All the people at the camp grounds were very friendly an so we're all the campers!!
Jun 19, 2016
Everything was great. Staff was very nice and always polite. The cable connections could be better, channels were always fuzzy. At our next stop this was not the case so it was on your end. Thank you
Jun 19, 2016
Nice place to stay
Jun 18, 2016
From the moment I drove in the staff was there to greet and assist getting my vehicle registered and helping me locate my campsite. Always greeting campers no matter who they were. Thanks
Jun 18, 2016
Great experience, very clean, and extremely fun for the family. Love the activities too! FYI: Please work on WiFi as it didn't work most of the 4 days we were there when trying to find info on local attractions.
Jun 17, 2016
All staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly, campground was clean. The shuttle service to the beach was great, didn't have to worry about parking. Will definitely stay again
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean... Staff very personalable... We had a good time
Jun 17, 2016
Are stay was very pleasant. Our site was perfect. The staff was very pleasant and informative. Thank you for everything.
Jun 17, 2016
We stay at a lot of KOA's. This one needs some Restroom and Shower facility work desperately. Staff and sites awesome as always.
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean. Lots of trees so there was plenty of shade from the hot sun. The staff were all very pleasant.
Jun 16, 2016
The campground is a very nice clean campground with friendly people. The only down fall is the dogs park, it should be larger.
Jun 16, 2016
the ants seem to be pretty bad and are all over.
Jun 16, 2016
Nothing special. Will look elsewhere next time.
Jun 15, 2016
Great location and great staff
Jun 15, 2016
I had a nice spacious campsite across the street from the bathhouse. Our 7 and 4 year old grandsons absolutely loved the campground and amenities. We'll definitely be back!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
We stayed for 7 nights as we were in town for a music festival. This is the largest, and yet the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. It was clean, the sites in our area were very shaded; in fact, it was like being in a national park or forest. The sites had ample space between them so we did not feel crammed in. The staff were all friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome there.
Jun 15, 2016
Everything was good except for the fact that we called a cab/uber every day for different reasons and they would not let them pick us up at our site. This became annoying and quite and inconvenience. One of the drivers told us that the staff was extremely rude to her. They need to realize that people are camping and not everyone has a vehicle and that walking from the back is ridiculous.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Great location lots to do was great to rent golf cart to tour town and spend some time at beach we will be back
Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful
Jun 15, 2016
Good campground,but not great compared to many of the other KOA's we have stayed at; it just didn't have that manicured look that many have. However, the bath houses were large and clean and we were able to make a reservation for a busy holiday on short notice so that was much appreciated.
Jun 15, 2016
We have never enjoyed a stay so much! The staff was extremely amazing, from arriving late each night and leaving early each morning they were as accommodating and they could possibly be. Our kampsite was clean, the trash was picked up on time, and the firewood was an amazing plus! We definitely will be back and staying at this KOA on our return trip!
Jun 15, 2016
This KOA is wonderful for the children and adults alike. The amenities are always entertaini g for everyone. The sites are clean, the activities are very intriguing for the children, and the memories are always monumental. We always look forward to our stays at this KOA!
Jun 14, 2016
Very pleasant staff, excellent customer service. Best campground in Myrtle Beach
Jun 14, 2016
Amazing staff. Friendly,speedy, and helpful to us as first-time campers at myrtle beach. Have already recommended to several friends who are checking it out. Plan to come back this year! All staff including check in, shuttle drivers, wood delivery, maintenence staff were great! 10× better than expected. Very Clean and orderly! Thanks for making our family mini vacation so memorable!
Jun 13, 2016
It was a really nice Campground they had things for the kids to do the staff was very friendly it was a nice Shady Campground also
Jun 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award