Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 13, 2017
Awesome friendly staff members along with pristine bathrooms and grounds. Great location with beach just a short walk away from campgrounds. Highly recommend!
Mar 13, 2017
Courteous staff - nice sites - great location
Mar 13, 2017
The gentleman on the golf cart was fantastic! The shower water pressure was horrible and took about 6-7 minutes to get warm.
Mar 12, 2017
Everybody was great but need to spend a little more attention to cleaning the showers. The k-9 area was falling apart and stunk like pee. Very dissapointing if you had a dog.the staff made it a good stay
Mar 12, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful in showing us where our sight was. The bath and shower facilities were clean and well kept . The overall cleanliness of the park was great.
Mar 12, 2017
Very friendly and clean campground. Lots of areas to walk our dogs and bike ride. Definitely will go back again!
Mar 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Construction going on but other than a 0700 wake up each morning the campground is clean and centrally located.
Mar 11, 2017
Good sites; good facility; near everything; great staff
Mar 10, 2017
We've stayed at this KOA several times....in season and off season....we especially liked the fact that in the off-season they encouraged us to give them a call if we wanted a shuttle to the beach, and call them when we were ready to come back....prices for camping have increased, and service has gone down...they no longer have an off-season golf cart price....I was told that ownership has changed
Mar 09, 2017
Location is great. There is massive construction including bulldozers at 7 am sharp so that was a major negative.
Mar 08, 2017
The staff is friendly and very helpful. Campsites are quite comfortable. Entire campground is well maintained.
Mar 08, 2017
didn't spend much time at the campground. we were visiting friend and playing golf. can't really judge campground ammendities but seemed to be a nice place.
Mar 07, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location. Very pretty, well kept campground. The entire Staff was courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. We look forward to staying there again in the furure.
Mar 06, 2017
I think we would have been happier if we had been in a different site. Above or one of the concrete pads. Although our stay was Ok there was nothing going on in the camp and Myrtle Beach is an expensive place to vacation. Most of the staff personal were friendly. But I think some of them need to be more informed concerning things around Myrtle Beach.
Mar 05, 2017
We were surprised our site didn't have a fire pit area. But we never had a chance to use it, as we had to leave early for a family emergency. The host refunded us for the night we missed which was unexpected and very thoughtful.
Feb 28, 2017
We love off season in Myrtle Beach. The hosts were very accommodating with our request to be in a site next to our friend. Bathrooms very clean. Security pays attention.
Feb 27, 2017
Love myrtle beach koa, stay there every time we go. Close to everything, quiet, Friendly Staff, Clean restrooms, Been staying there for over 45 Years! Will always go back.
Feb 26, 2017
Short stay to visit friends in the area. can't wait to visit again!
Feb 26, 2017
Great location...we walked towards the Dollar store, Mexican restaurant and the beach.
Feb 26, 2017
Basically was just passing through on our way to FL, but would have liked to have stayed longer. Very nice!
Feb 25, 2017
There were a few hiccups though. Pool was not open and there was construction going on and there were periods of no water.
Feb 24, 2017
Excellent campground with friendly, efficient staff.
Feb 24, 2017
Great place for peace and quiet. Friendly.
Feb 23, 2017
The staff at the campground is the best and the actual campground is beautiful.
Feb 23, 2017
Great Stay!!!
Feb 23, 2017
One of the best KOA's we've stayed in!
Feb 21, 2017
Employees very friendly. Laundry room should be updated. Too many machines out of order. Need more delux sites.and off season storage for return customers.
Feb 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Beautiful site with trees and all amenities. Will return for sure!
Feb 20, 2017
All the campground employees were very polite and helpful and the Campground was very clean.
Feb 20, 2017
Employee's where all friendly and helpful. Site could be more level with stone added. Other than that we totally enjoyed our stay
Feb 14, 2017
site was to tight (narrow) for the size of our rig. Was also tight driving in & out of the campground.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Check in very quick and easy. Camp ground clean. Very close to all the Myrtle Beach amenities.
Feb 13, 2017
So nice backed up to the water and seeing the ducks in the morning. Very peaceful!
Feb 13, 2017
Great site and atmosphere
Feb 13, 2017
Beautiful campground. We will come back again.
Feb 13, 2017
Our stay was very relaxing Mr Dan was very helpful in helping us set up.We will be coming back. Daryl & Susan from Suffolk va
Feb 10, 2017
Excellent service. Bad internet
Feb 09, 2017
Nice campground, great staff. Clean showers and bathroom!
Feb 02, 2017
Clean campground, friendly staff. Currently upgrading 24 lots for "bigger" rigs. We own 45' quad slide and look forward to staying next year (2018) in this new lots.
Jan 21, 2017
👍
Jan 18, 2017
Something for everyone! All ages will have fun. Clean rest rooms and lots of trees for shade. We will be back!
Jan 18, 2017
Our favorite place to stay! Always happy when we are here. Will visit again.
Jan 17, 2017
Thank you for a great weekend.
Jan 16, 2017
We had a great time. This was a trial run with our new camper. Looking forward to coming back in the summer! Kids had a blast on the pedal cars!
Jan 14, 2017
GREAT PLACE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
Jan 10, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jan 08, 2017
the koa is a great place to stay will be back again, people very nice and willing to help
Jan 07, 2017
Nice place,friendly staff. I thought $50 a day for a golf cart in January was a little pricey.
Jan 07, 2017
Very nice campground and convenient to many attractions
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award