Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Great place to stay. Holiday weekend and crowded but had a great time.
Sep 06, 2014
It was great there. It was such a big place that I got tired of waking but other than that I liked it. Didn't care for the beach and the brown not clear water but that wasn't KOA's fault.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
great
Sep 04, 2014
Good stay but a little pricey for koa. would like to see the rate reduced.
Sep 04, 2014
The bathrooms/showers could be a little cleaner. Spiderwebs and vents should be cleaned from window areas. Bathsuits were stolen from outside while drying.
Sep 04, 2014
we always have a great time here.The staff is awesome
Sep 04, 2014
Everything was great and everyone was exceptional too. Special
Sep 03, 2014
Loved the activities especially tie dye tshirts. Very clean. Nice staff. Wish dog area was biggr aand had a dog pool.
Sep 03, 2014
I am impressed by the friendly staff. Very accomodating. The campgrounds is well maintained and clean. Facilities are also well maintained. Planned activities for adults and children was wonderful. The site is close to other amenities that is suitable for even the pickiest family member. I enjoyed my stay and and will come again.Thank you.
Sep 03, 2014
Loved our visit to the KOA Myrtle Beach. The staff was outstanding and very helpful. They were also extremely friendly.
Sep 03, 2014
Other than Joyce being rather rude and not very helpful, everything was GREAT. We love the KOA at Myrtle and Ray was very friendly when he stopped by to see if we needed anything. We'll be back.
Sep 03, 2014
friendly and helpful employees. Very nice
Sep 03, 2014
VERY DISAPPOINTED IN YOUR $5/pet one time fee!! I am still picking up my own doggie's waste! Why would Corporate or an Owner induce this kind of fee?! I can't recommend the kind of Kampground !!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed Labor Day Weekend and had a RV spot with a private deck overlooking the water. Site was very nice, clean, and had all the hook-ups ready to go. Good amount of cable channels available. Nice pool. You can rent golf carts and drive to the beach, and stores. Staff is very helpful. We did not use the showers/baths so I can not leave any feedback on that. Overall a great weekend !
Sep 02, 2014
Kudos to the entire staff especially your 'former Marine' who drives the cart to/from the beach and round the campground helping with any/all issues. He is outstanding! Please THANK him for his service to our country.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time as always you guys are the best at what you do My granddaughter was celebrating her birthday and you made it very memorable/thanks again
Sep 02, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we have been to, that is why we keep coming back. The staff goes above and beyond to help. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 02, 2014
Thank you guys, it was a great weekend, very nice and friendly staff and great location, definitely we'll come back!!! :)
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
staff very helpful. campground clean and very well maintained.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff, fun splash pad and jump pillow, great camp sites. Need more bath houses and working showers. Cleaning staff deserve a raise, guests left bath rooms disgusting!! I own a cleaning business and I would never clean up some of the nastiness that they have to clean up. And they do it with a smile on their face!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Our campground did not have a fire ring, grill and the cable did not work. The good thing about our lot was the shade and the activities for the kids.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Our 2nd visit, Great if you choose the deck location along the river, quiet & plenty of space. Would be nice if they had a hot tub or spa at the pool. The location is near everything you need. Staff is very friendly!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Well laid out, lots of room, clean and the staff very accommodating. We were very late arriving, but they waited for us. Really great KOA!
Sep 01, 2014
because it was a holiday weekend, it was very crowded. The old bathhouse, which was closest to us was not clean. We drove across to the otherside to use the new ones. Noticed a lot of underage drinking at the pool and the bigger kids were very rough on the bouncer. I have a 4 year old and he wanted to jump, but I had to make him get off because they were not being careful of the little ones.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We were there only the one night and although we liked the location close to the beach, the sites were extremely tight to pull into due to the trees. The campground was clean and neat and the office personnel were friendly.
Aug 30, 2014
I've been there several times. Campground is clean, staff is very helpful and friendly.... Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach.
Aug 29, 2014
great service, friendly staff. we plan to return every year.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
This is our 3rd year at the KOA myrtle beach and we cannot be more pleased with the cleanliness, friendliness and helpfulness of the people working there. We cannot recommend a better place to camp.
Aug 25, 2014
Well maintained. Best customer service.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a Great Time! The people where friendly,clean camping ground, kids loved the pool & launch pad!(Which, was a Wonderful Idea) Defiantly,would recommend this place for families with kids of All Ages! Thank You for A Great Vacation. The English Family from PA !
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone was extremly friendly and helpful as always. BUT...I was disappointed in the condition of ladies bathhouse. Three closed stalls and dirty. Mens One operating stall.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
My husband and I have stayed at this KOA before. We enjoyed it just as much this time as we did on our other visits. The staff was nice and work diligently to accomodate our needs. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 25, 2014
This is a great location and is conveniently close to the beach.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. Employees are always friendly & helpful. Very convenient to all Myrtle Beach activities. First impressions are that it would be hard to get to in a very congested area - not at all true - very easy in and out from any direction. One of my 5 top RV parks.
Aug 24, 2014
As usual every employee treated us as family would like to say a special thanks to Jim he went above and beyond what I could have expected he is a main reason we will return thank you for everything your entire staff was amazing

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.