Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Dec 31, 2013
WE LOVE THE KOA EVERYONE IS SO NICE AND THE BATHROOMS ARE CLEAN BEST CAMPGROUND IN MYRTLE BEACH!
Dec 31, 2013
Great, bathrooms could use some work
Dec 25, 2013
Staff was very nice. Heavily tree lined sites. Kamp K9 was not centrally located which has its pluses and minuses. Farther to walk to however there isn't a lot of foot traffic around it so my dogs don't bark. Showers were a bit outdated but clean and functional.
Dec 21, 2013
We have stayed at the Myrtle Beach KOA, not only because we love Myrtle Beach but because the staff are so nice and helpful. We wouldn't stay at any other campground there!!
Dec 21, 2013
Suffice to say, we are already planning to come back at the beginning of March on our way to N. Carolina. It is a bit out of the way but well worth the extra miles! Thanks for providing such a peaceful and comfortable retreat.
Dec 21, 2013
Dec 19, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and buildings.
Dec 17, 2013
Hard to put in words how much my wife Gail and I enjoy staying at the Myrtle Beach KOA. Moe and his staff are fantastic. They make us feel like family during our stay. The campground is well maintained,clean and we feel secure during our stay.
Dec 17, 2013
Very clean and pleasant staff.
Dec 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Tent site was clean, flat, and comfortable. Will absolutely come back for our next visit!
Dec 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much the camp ground is close to stores and restruants and other shopping needs. I like the fire places at the sites and the cleanes of the rest rooms.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Park is great and staff is even better!
Dec 09, 2013
Had a good trip,campsite was great,quiet.Cable & Wi-Fi worked ok this time.
Dec 08, 2013
very enjoyable great location central to everything we do
Dec 07, 2013
Very nice facility, with great people working there. We would stay here again.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Had a great time, staff was very friendly and helpful. We will return!
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Great location to the entertainment. Nice lots.
Dec 03, 2013
Your employees are your best asset. They were very helpful and pleasant.
Dec 03, 2013
The people were very friendly and absolutely loved the park.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Very satisfied with y our campground,we will probably come back next year about the same time.thanksg
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Only one complaint, upon arrival I was informed of a $5 per pet fee since I have dogs. No mention of this during reservation, on their web site, or in the confirmation email. Kind of surprised me, I was told that it was for "clean up". Since I pick up after my dogs, I am not sure what this was for, other then for them to pocket more of my money.
Dec 02, 2013
very nice people and very nice park. propane too expensive.
Dec 02, 2013
Nice place.
Dec 02, 2013
I had a great time there and everyone was so helpful and pleasant. The campground is beautifully kept. When we checked in they were expecting sub freezing temperatures and the manager advised us to drip the water to avoid freezing our water lines. Just an added bit of customer service. I plan to return here often!
Dec 02, 2013
Love this KOA, always enjoy staying there! Makes me feel i am in the mountains not MB! The only thing i would change is to have some concrete pads, i for one would notind paying extra to have some, other than that i had once again a wonderful stay, just wish i was still there!!!!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Wonderful staff and EXTREMELY hard-working. Well-maintained campground with a "mountain" feel, but close to the beach. Beautiful setting, clean and comfortable. Great Thanksgiving dinner served for campers-real family event! We'll be back!
Nov 30, 2013
The campground is made wonderful not just by the forest it is within but more importantly by the wonderful, helpful staff. Did not encounter one staff member during our month long stay who was not friendly and most helpful. Best ever!
Nov 28, 2013
This KOA is managed with heartfelt consideration for campers. It is our favorite RV park in Myrtle Beach, where there are many campgrounds from which to choose.
Nov 28, 2013
Staff very friendly!
Nov 27, 2013
Getting there is NOT EASY in a motorhome! Good Sam GPS sends you to NORTH 5th Avenue which is a residential area. Stayed in the trees and KOA was great. Leaving by GPS does NOT get you back to Hwy501 either. Contact Rand McNally to get them to update the KOA listing in the Good Sam Gps.
Nov 27, 2013
Our favourite place to stay
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
This is the best campground. The employees are friendly and acted like they wanted you there.
Nov 26, 2013
We arrived after dark and was greeted by Ray, Who was extremely helpful. We had a family emergency and the staff could not have been any better to us. Thanks Ralph sanford
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Outstanding helpful staff! This KOA is a beautiful place to stay. The facilities were clean and in a great location.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nice shaded pull thru site. Very helpful staff and all of the facilities were clean and well maintained would certainly stay there again and recommended it.
Nov 18, 2013
The campground is an oasis in the midst of a busy tourist area. Liked being able to walk to the beach and area attractions.
Nov 18, 2013
enjoyed our stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.