Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
Just a little too crowded for us it would be great if you have kids.
Mar 30, 2016
Campground was clean and staff was pleasant. Unfortunately Mother Nature did not want to cooperate during the last two days of our stay.
Mar 30, 2016
Spent 3 nights. Unfortunately, it rained the first 2 days but the campground was really nice. This was our first experience with our travel trailer and all went well. Only negative comment was that the electrical connection was so worn our plug fell out several times.
Mar 30, 2016
Awesome‼️
Mar 30, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful. They escorted me to my site and helped me get parked. Thank you much.
Mar 29, 2016
You need to repair your washing machines, dryers, and toilets. You need to post a sign in your front office that you have firewood for sale. We were there for 3 months & I found out you had firewood when I overheard a worker telling a tent camper that you sold wood. You need a sign stating you have firewood for sale. You need to paint more yellow signs on the roads at the beginning of the road
Mar 29, 2016
One of the best and cleanest campgrounds we have stayed in the staff was outstanding planning on coming back again!
Mar 29, 2016
We stay here often. love the campground, and the fact that we can run the golf carts down to the local T-Shirt stores.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
We enjoyed the weekend visit. The staff was very kind. Loved the distance to the beach and surrounding areas. We will visit again.
Mar 28, 2016
They replaced one road but the next one over seemed to be the worst one. I did not use the laundry as from what I saw not replaced any machines. They are old and need replacing. They just finish d a new wood fence-looks good but the money should have gone to new washers and driers. Just my thoughts.
Mar 28, 2016
Love camping here. Just wish the water pressure was stronger in the showers!
Mar 28, 2016
Awesome place! Super Clean! The staff is friendly. Close to everything! The only thing that we were disappointed about was the wifi was very slow.
Mar 28, 2016
Staff was friendly and sites were nice size and clean.
Mar 28, 2016
The site was excellent but a bit far from the boathouse . Also mention shuttle to the beach but it was not running the day that we stay. The campground is butifull and well taken care of. Would stay there again
Mar 28, 2016
The spot we had with a 5th wheel would have been impossible to get out going forward (near the stream with the wooden rails. Visitors behind us fortunately left, so we were able to backup in their spot in order to get out. Cecil and his helper are TERRIFIC!!!!! Office is a ways to "walk" to if needed.
Mar 28, 2016
Awesome stay! Awesome staff! Extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks!!!!!
Mar 28, 2016
Great stay friendly staff
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
We had a great time.
Mar 27, 2016
Great location, have stayed at this location many times in the past, and still love the KOA at Myrtle Beach.
Mar 27, 2016
Absolutely amazing place to stay. It felt more like camping than other KOAs that seem like a parking lot. We will definitely camp there again!
Mar 26, 2016
The pet playground was great campground was clean. Wi Fi was sub par. Staff was friendly.
Mar 26, 2016
Great park and the staff were all most helpful.
Mar 26, 2016
The thing we like the most is that the campground was in the centre of everything easy walking distance to everything in the beach
Mar 25, 2016
We were only there the two days, but it was great. Hope to come back and stay longer some time.
Mar 24, 2016
Great staff and very accommodating and very clean campground
Mar 23, 2016
Great location
Mar 23, 2016
Had a great weekend
Mar 23, 2016
We were welcomed with very little fuss and our stay was short but well worth dropping in for the 2 nights that we had to stay. Thank you so much for your hospitality.
Mar 23, 2016
VERY CLEAN STAFF EXTREMELY FRIENDLY LOVELY POOL
Mar 23, 2016
The only issue I had was with the WIFI. I take an online course and it kept kicking me out of my seminar every 10 minutes.
Mar 22, 2016
We had an amazing time there, such a family friendly environment! My kids (and the adults) loved the jumping pillow and the playground. The bathrooms were kept very clean, we were thoroughly impressed. Thanks for such a great experience, we will definitely be coming again soon!
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
This was a great campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
We would definitely stay here again...friendly staff, they made improvements while we were there....thanks for an enjoyable stay
Mar 21, 2016
Easy going people, clean premises, beautiful environment. Than you!
Mar 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. Large site, easy pull-thru. Great stay.
Mar 17, 2016
The second day I asked to be move. College spring breakers being loud. They were very accommodating and moved me very quickly.
Mar 16, 2016
It would be nice to have the sites updated to concrete pads or paved. Our site, #158 especially needs attention. Other than that a nice campsite, friendly people and we had an enjoyable time.
Mar 16, 2016
I will rate it higher when you get all of the dead trees down....they make me nervous. Otherwise excellent.
Mar 16, 2016
Great place, nice looking and a lot of room in the sites.
Mar 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the accommodations were not what I expected for the rate paid for the top priced deluxe campsite.
Mar 15, 2016
Loved this KOA. Only issue I had was the fence around the dog park a small dog could get rhr thru out. I was ecstatic to see you even had a dog park and my dog thoroughly enjoy it but I was worried she would get out when she kept trying to get the squirrels. Lol. But we did live the dog park. We will definitely be back.
Mar 15, 2016
Very nice facility. As it was early in the season, some "fixing up" was going on. Very convenient to "downtown" Myrtle Beach - though "walking distance" would be a stretch for most people.
Mar 15, 2016
Awesome‼️
Mar 14, 2016
We had a very nice stay relaxing and the weather was fantastic.
Mar 14, 2016
Very nice campground, too hard to get in & out for Big Rigs (45' MH... narrow roads & big trees.
Mar 14, 2016
This was our first camping trip in new 5th wheel with 2 grandchildren and we all had a great time, thank you KOA
Mar 13, 2016
One of the nicest KOA s I have stayed in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award