Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
In the W/E loop Woman's Restroom, there were serious plumbing problems.
Oct 04, 2016
It was great everyone was nice and helpful
Oct 04, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful
Oct 04, 2016
Too many better choices in Myrtle Beach. Dirty broken down bathrooms, owner talking to other staff about how much money they made that day and WIFI is terrible.
Oct 04, 2016
I stayed on a tent site with my Girl Scouts. We jumped on the pillow, swam in the pool, played miniature golf at course walking distance from camp. It was a wonderful weekend
Oct 04, 2016
I love staying at KOA campground I've been going for over 30 years staff always friendly nice and clean campground and bath house love it love it love it 😄
Oct 03, 2016
The campground was nice it was clean and it was close to the beach. The staff was extremely helpful. Although I do wish the camp store would have stayed open a little later butt this day was great
Oct 03, 2016
the road to enter is not camper friendly . the staff was awesome the only draw back sight we were in was across from some long term stays grass un cut and debris just appearance in general
Oct 03, 2016
Did not know bike week was going on.Thats my on fault. Camper got invaded by ants that ate us up. Smoke got in to our camper and my child was having a hard time breathing.Motor cycles in and out all night. This is a very nice campground and the staff is very friendly. This was just one of those deals where if it could happen it did.Was so ready to return home from this bad experience.
Oct 03, 2016
A lovely place with Beautiful trees,friendly staff, great playgrounds for kids, pool and hot tub and close to everything.We lOVED it for our first time to MB!
Oct 02, 2016
Very clean Courteous staff Our favorite KOA
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Clean, quiet! Only issue was having to change sites due to wrong amp Svc! Great shade trees and short walk to beach"
Sep 28, 2016
we have stayed at this koa for many years. but it seems over the past few years, it has been going down hill. sites used to be well maintained and had very nice appeal. now, they have leaves & pine needles everywhere. they need more stone or something to upgrade & needs new lumber put down to hold it in place. we were very disappointed. when we left we stayed at a different location. MUCH NICER!
Sep 28, 2016
i LOVE koa .. WE ENJOYE DOUR ATAY AS ALWAYS GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Sep 28, 2016
AMAZING STAFF AND CAMPGROUNDS. STAYED 5 DAYS AND HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. THANK YOU ALL; FROM A TEXAS FAMILY.
Sep 27, 2016
Love this place! Very rare to find a KOA with lots of mature trees that make a natural setting. Really one of the prettiest we've experienced. The only negative was buying 2 Kcups from the CG store because we had our brewer but forgot coffee. Thay charged us $2 for each Kcup!! Gotta be kidding!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Had a great time! Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back again :)
Sep 26, 2016
Great check in. Beautiful location and level site. Great internet. Really !!! Polite and helpful staff. Super location. Thank you!!!!!
Sep 25, 2016
We love this place-great staff,we recommend this place for everyone.Adam & Alicja
Sep 25, 2016
Was a great place. Friendly staff. Only stayed one night on our Tour bus, but they did ask us back to sing.
Sep 24, 2016
we enjoyed our stay very much.we are looking forward to coming back.
Sep 23, 2016
Close to every think ou need
Sep 23, 2016
Quiet and peaceful stay! Only drawback is had to switch sites because of fire ant hills everywhere on first site assigned.
Sep 23, 2016
Too short to tell got there at 7:30 p.m. and left at noon the next day. People are extremely friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Staff were very helpful and professional.
Sep 21, 2016
Needed to set up an account to receive wifi. Never had this at any other KOA. Wasn't willing to give my personal info just to receive wifi.
Sep 20, 2016
Needs better signage as to driving directions within the park and also needs lighting at night. We were in the pull-through section with no lights. Very dark under the trees - with exposed roots! Someone might trip and fall and get hurt.
Sep 20, 2016
Great staff. The grounds / campsites need to be updated and cleaned up. Lots of pine cones and limbs everywhere.
Sep 20, 2016
GREAT!
Sep 19, 2016
Joe who greeted us upon checking in, led us to our campsite. Joe was extremely helpful and needs to get recognized. He stopped by and greeted us daily. Asked if we'd like a fire ring, and set that up for us! Awesome employee!!!! Next trip needs to be longer that just a weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
Just wonderful, love it! Will definitely be back, miss it already :)
Sep 19, 2016
Pull through sight need updating with new tables. They are tight, alot of them have to many trees. Not much room for parking on the lot we were on, but very nice people and staff.
Sep 19, 2016
It was a wonderful stay in the park. The staff there is always friendly and helpful. Only negative was the deli people who are contracted didn't show up. I had my heart set on a wonderful flounder sandwich since the time before. But I understand that it was later in the season.
Sep 19, 2016
The campground was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2016
Great campground, Great people... I had truck issues upon arrival, Jeremiah made a recommendation and EVERYTHING worked out perfect.... Thanks again MB KOA...
Sep 18, 2016
the staff was helpful and friendly , we are coming back for Christmas.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Nice people, nice campground..Showers could us some remodeling
Sep 15, 2016
Great place, very clean, beautiful grounds. Close enough to beach to walk
Sep 14, 2016
Sue and the staff are wonderful. They are very accommodating and helpful. Campground has lots of activities and is clean. We stay there often and will continue to do so, at this time.
Sep 14, 2016
The Campgrounds were in terrible shape. Really is going DOWN. Have Pictures that I had taken and would be glad to share them with you. Just let me know. Was a very friendly place and very clean. Not anymore.
Sep 14, 2016
Made last minute reservations and were taken care of then asked to add one more night and KOA was very accommadating. Nice staff. Friendly people at guard shack!
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay staff very friendly
Sep 12, 2016
Stayed at your campground this weekend staff is very friendly and I will come again Campground was very clean..I've been camping there for over 30 years and going 30 more
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award