Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Nice stay despite all the downed pine limbs from the recent ice/snow storm. Because our reserved site had no power, the staff quickly moved us to a site that met our needs. Nice bath house with individual private rooms that had shower, sink, and toilet. We will be back.
Feb 16, 2014
Over night.
Feb 14, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
super
Feb 05, 2014
New General Manager Jeremiah Drew following in Mo Vandesteene's footsteps. Very competent and kind.
Jan 23, 2014
Great place and just 2 blocks to beach and board walk. We have already booked our week in June!
Jan 21, 2014
loved it as always friendly staff always a good time at this KOA have been there quite a few times since I started camping some 25 years thank you
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
THANKS FOR YOUR HELP WITH OUR FURNACE FAILURE LATE AT NIGHT. WHAT A NICE CAMPGROUND YOU HAVE!!!
Jan 18, 2014
We are staying here for the winter. love it here, and the camp staff is the best. Brenda, Dave, Ray, Jim and Dennis are a great help.
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
The site we were given was all dirt. A mess with the rains all week made a mud puddle of the entire site #333 suggest gravel or something to help make the site more desirable.
Jan 08, 2014
arriving late at nite in the rain and cold, and yhe neat man in a gulfcart met us with a smile, led us to site 42, guided us backing in,,,, great 4 days, we wil be back, regards don and ruty
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Ray is the man. The new manager is very helpful. The whole staff is great;
Jan 05, 2014
Clean grounds. Friendly staff. Close to beach.
Jan 04, 2014
Friendly and helpfull staff made our stay very enjoyable. Our late night arrival was welcomed by night person who helped us to our site and got us positioned and hydro and water. Great place to stay!
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
This is our favorite KOA of all always the best Thanks Alex and Brenda Gentry
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Had a really good weekend vist at Myrtle Beach. Campground was in clean condition.
Dec 31, 2013
WE LOVE THE KOA EVERYONE IS SO NICE AND THE BATHROOMS ARE CLEAN BEST CAMPGROUND IN MYRTLE BEACH!
Dec 31, 2013
Great, bathrooms could use some work
Dec 25, 2013
Staff was very nice. Heavily tree lined sites. Kamp K9 was not centrally located which has its pluses and minuses. Farther to walk to however there isn't a lot of foot traffic around it so my dogs don't bark. Showers were a bit outdated but clean and functional.
Dec 21, 2013
We have stayed at the Myrtle Beach KOA, not only because we love Myrtle Beach but because the staff are so nice and helpful. We wouldn't stay at any other campground there!!
Dec 21, 2013
Suffice to say, we are already planning to come back at the beginning of March on our way to N. Carolina. It is a bit out of the way but well worth the extra miles! Thanks for providing such a peaceful and comfortable retreat.
Dec 21, 2013
Dec 19, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and buildings.
Dec 17, 2013
Hard to put in words how much my wife Gail and I enjoy staying at the Myrtle Beach KOA. Moe and his staff are fantastic. They make us feel like family during our stay. The campground is well maintained,clean and we feel secure during our stay.
Dec 17, 2013
Very clean and pleasant staff.
Dec 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Tent site was clean, flat, and comfortable. Will absolutely come back for our next visit!
Dec 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much the camp ground is close to stores and restruants and other shopping needs. I like the fire places at the sites and the cleanes of the rest rooms.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Park is great and staff is even better!
Dec 09, 2013
Had a good trip,campsite was great,quiet.Cable & Wi-Fi worked ok this time.
Dec 08, 2013
very enjoyable great location central to everything we do
Dec 07, 2013
Very nice facility, with great people working there. We would stay here again.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Had a great time, staff was very friendly and helpful. We will return!
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Great location to the entertainment. Nice lots.
Dec 03, 2013
Your employees are your best asset. They were very helpful and pleasant.
Dec 03, 2013
The people were very friendly and absolutely loved the park.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Very satisfied with y our campground,we will probably come back next year about the same time.thanksg
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Only one complaint, upon arrival I was informed of a $5 per pet fee since I have dogs. No mention of this during reservation, on their web site, or in the confirmation email. Kind of surprised me, I was told that it was for "clean up". Since I pick up after my dogs, I am not sure what this was for, other then for them to pocket more of my money.
Dec 02, 2013
very nice people and very nice park. propane too expensive.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.