Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
We stayed Labor Day Weekend and had a RV spot with a private deck overlooking the water. Site was very nice, clean, and had all the hook-ups ready to go. Good amount of cable channels available. Nice pool. You can rent golf carts and drive to the beach, and stores. Staff is very helpful. We did not use the showers/baths so I can not leave any feedback on that. Overall a great weekend !
Sep 02, 2014
Kudos to the entire staff especially your 'former Marine' who drives the cart to/from the beach and round the campground helping with any/all issues. He is outstanding! Please THANK him for his service to our country.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time as always you guys are the best at what you do My granddaughter was celebrating her birthday and you made it very memorable/thanks again
Sep 02, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we have been to, that is why we keep coming back. The staff goes above and beyond to help. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 02, 2014
Thank you guys, it was a great weekend, very nice and friendly staff and great location, definitely we'll come back!!! :)
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
staff very helpful. campground clean and very well maintained.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff, fun splash pad and jump pillow, great camp sites. Need more bath houses and working showers. Cleaning staff deserve a raise, guests left bath rooms disgusting!! I own a cleaning business and I would never clean up some of the nastiness that they have to clean up. And they do it with a smile on their face!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Our campground did not have a fire ring, grill and the cable did not work. The good thing about our lot was the shade and the activities for the kids.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Our 2nd visit, Great if you choose the deck location along the river, quiet & plenty of space. Would be nice if they had a hot tub or spa at the pool. The location is near everything you need. Staff is very friendly!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Well laid out, lots of room, clean and the staff very accommodating. We were very late arriving, but they waited for us. Really great KOA!
Sep 01, 2014
because it was a holiday weekend, it was very crowded. The old bathhouse, which was closest to us was not clean. We drove across to the otherside to use the new ones. Noticed a lot of underage drinking at the pool and the bigger kids were very rough on the bouncer. I have a 4 year old and he wanted to jump, but I had to make him get off because they were not being careful of the little ones.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We were there only the one night and although we liked the location close to the beach, the sites were extremely tight to pull into due to the trees. The campground was clean and neat and the office personnel were friendly.
Aug 30, 2014
I've been there several times. Campground is clean, staff is very helpful and friendly.... Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach.
Aug 29, 2014
great service, friendly staff. we plan to return every year.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
This is our 3rd year at the KOA myrtle beach and we cannot be more pleased with the cleanliness, friendliness and helpfulness of the people working there. We cannot recommend a better place to camp.
Aug 25, 2014
Well maintained. Best customer service.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a Great Time! The people where friendly,clean camping ground, kids loved the pool & launch pad!(Which, was a Wonderful Idea) Defiantly,would recommend this place for families with kids of All Ages! Thank You for A Great Vacation. The English Family from PA !
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone was extremly friendly and helpful as always. BUT...I was disappointed in the condition of ladies bathhouse. Three closed stalls and dirty. Mens One operating stall.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
My husband and I have stayed at this KOA before. We enjoyed it just as much this time as we did on our other visits. The staff was nice and work diligently to accomodate our needs. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 25, 2014
This is a great location and is conveniently close to the beach.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. Employees are always friendly & helpful. Very convenient to all Myrtle Beach activities. First impressions are that it would be hard to get to in a very congested area - not at all true - very easy in and out from any direction. One of my 5 top RV parks.
Aug 24, 2014
As usual every employee treated us as family would like to say a special thanks to Jim he went above and beyond what I could have expected he is a main reason we will return thank you for everything your entire staff was amazing
Aug 24, 2014
We had a wonderful 5 days there, everyone was very helpful, we had a problem with the step in our rv and we were helped out
Aug 23, 2014
Great location, kids loved the pools! Restrooms needed to be cleaned more frequently...
Aug 23, 2014
Bathrooms need updating and not so clean. RV became ant infested. Disappointed.
Aug 22, 2014
We have stayed at KOA many times for years and are always pleased with our experience. One of your employees has impressed us with his interaction with us and how quickly he solved any problems. We really like Justin. He is a young man that your campers can depend on.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We had a Great time. I was a little concerned about how I would bring a tent and camping gear on a plane but the KOA campground had everything we needed and more!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We really liked the proximity of the KOA to the beach. Everyone was super friendly
Aug 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the campground. Staff members were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the campgrounds...until we were infested on day two with ants. There were numerous anthills at that site....We know that camping is an outdoor event that puts you with nature...bugs...ect...but we have never had a site that caused our RV to be infested with anything... On a more positive note the staff was very friendly and the laundry room was clean.
Aug 19, 2014
Your campground was the cleanest and best maintained of any campground we have stayed in. Your people were extremely friendly! We plan on returning as soon as we can!
Aug 19, 2014
This was my first time and experience at a campground. The staff and the other campers were very friendly. We also felt safe here. My wife and I had a great time and we are looking forward to our next KOA camping trip.
Aug 19, 2014
This is our favorite KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you all for a wonderful stay. We love the KOA and hope to see you all again next year. THAKKS AGAIN. Jack and Vicky Conwell
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Everyone was really friendly and super helpful. I would definitely stay with KOA again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.