Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Mar 30, 2015
Pleasant people at check in and all your needs met.
Mar 30, 2015
Great place to stay.
Mar 30, 2015
Already made reservations to come back!
Mar 29, 2015
Neat and clean, lovely views as we took walks. Staff is fantastic and so ready to help. The golf outing was the greatest. Will visit again!!
Mar 29, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay and the staff is very accommodating. We came in after normal hours and we were escorted to our site. GREAT way to go!
Mar 28, 2015
Love this KOA, Friendlyand very clean!
Mar 28, 2015
Upset, Booked a duplex w/deck on water, ended up with a duplex site in the back. This sites was no comparison and was not happy, my boys wanted to fish & I could not watch them from my site. At first staff was not very pleasant and helpful, went back in 2 hours later when we found another site with full hookup and they seemed to be pleasant and more helpful. Stayed 7 days, had a great time.
Mar 28, 2015
Enjoyable stay
Mar 28, 2015
Excellent park with super friendly and efficient staff. Large and level site with good wi-fi reception. Original plan to stay 3 nights but stayed 5. Will make this KOA a place to stay when we are in the area again.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Beautiful campground and very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to visiting again.
Mar 27, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. It's like a park here with tall lovely pines.
Mar 24, 2015
Would recommend that pot holes along row 130+? be fixed - other than that, stay was great.
Mar 24, 2015
Great, clean facility!
Mar 24, 2015
excellent campsite-would recommend to others but have 2 suggestions. dog park fence is wide picketed & small dogs can get through..when you have "young" people staying in the cabins & you have other empty cabins don't put them right behind campers. Thurs-Sat (3 nights) still going loud & strong @ 1 am while there were many other cabins available to put them off by themselves (12+ people)
Mar 24, 2015
the lots were easy to pull in and out,good space between lots,bath house wer clean,the location was good.
Mar 23, 2015
VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY WE HAVE FOR 4 YEARS IN A ROW, WE WILL ALWAYS COME BACK AS LONG AS THE PARK STAYS THE SAME. WE UNDERSTAND THE PARK IS CHANGING HANDS THIS YEAR, I HOPE THEY DO NOT MAKE A LOT OF CHANGES THAT HURT THE EXPERENICE OF STAYING THERE.
Mar 23, 2015
Every thing it close by
Mar 23, 2015
Great people and service. Might be a better way to leave if you are going north on business 17?
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice campground in the heart of Myrtle Beach. Shady and spacious sites.
Mar 23, 2015
Great location, great staff. sites need a little work was rainy and muddy. but a quite area.
Mar 23, 2015
First time rv camper. It was great. The people that worked there were very nice. Every thing went smooth. Will always look for KOA first.
Mar 23, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the campground. The people were great at there jobs and were very helpful. My only complaint would be that during the rainy days, my site was muddy. thanks for being there. God bless, B. Collins
Mar 23, 2015
Nice and quiet after the hustle of the Grand Strand!
Mar 22, 2015
Extremely clean and friendly place! Everyone was helpful and there were so many kid-friendly things on site. Our family had a fantastic time and will come back next year! Just the greatest time was had by all!!!
Mar 22, 2015
very nice people, convenient location
Mar 22, 2015
Great time, looking forward to our next trip.
Mar 22, 2015
The campground was the best part of our stay. MB is a tourist trap, but the campground was a quiet place to relax and unwind.
Mar 21, 2015
Very Clean and Staff very friendly. We have a great time. Easy access to sites, good roads and easy hook-ups.
Mar 21, 2015
Extended our stay by another night. Have already scheduled a week next month. Cant wait to get there.
Mar 20, 2015
Very nice park. Great wifi and cable. Close to all attractions. Many walking distance. Nice showers and laundry .too. Handy store with nice staff.
Mar 18, 2015
The staff was very helpful.. Easy access to the beach..
Mar 18, 2015
Aways enjoy KOA at Myrtle Beach. So pleasant to deal with the staff and the location is handy formal the local attractions
Mar 16, 2015
Lived there for six months , very friendly and helpful staff....great place to stay , would highly recommend staying there
Mar 15, 2015
My wife and I and our dog had a great time. Since this was our first time at a KOA. The employees were very helpful and very pleasant to speak with. I know we will continue to use KOA campgrounds when we travel.
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 14, 2015
Excellent.
Mar 14, 2015
One of the best parks we have stayed at. Also our dog loved your dog run. Will return next year.
Mar 13, 2015
The setting with pine trees and 2 blocks from the ocean can't be beat. The staff was SUPER helpful - even cleaned out our campfire pit ashes!!
Mar 11, 2015
Beautiful camp ground in the centre of the city
Mar 10, 2015
We stayed a week before spring break high season and it was quiet for the most part. the wooded area was very nice but we could still hear the muscle cars accelerating on kings highway during the night. The staff was friendly and we really enjoyed using the dog park.
Mar 08, 2015
Clean washrooms and well-managed environment. An excellent place to stay off-season.
Mar 08, 2015
everyone very welcoming & accommadating. We arrived 4 days earlier than our reservation. They set us up on a nice pull thru site & helped us get situated both times.
Mar 07, 2015
People---you have great people. Thanx for sending my cane up to Harker's island, NC. It's the extras that make the difference.
Mar 07, 2015
Mar 05, 2015
Loved it
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Everybody helpful and all facilities operational.
Mar 02, 2015
The campground is great! This is the second time in a month that we have stayed here. The first time was perfect however, this time we stayed in site 46 and the NEWLY REMODLED bathhouse was so cold and the water was luke warm, no hot water. Once I informed the staff of this issue the water was turned up and hot however the temperature on the heater was never changed.
Mar 01, 2015
Nice lots and very nice greeting even late arrival

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.