Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and our pups love it also.
Aug 11, 2016
Everything was wonderful except for the store located on campgrounds. I dont understand why it took 3 Customer Service Representatives to help one person while there was a line waiting to buy things.
Aug 11, 2016
We have stayed at KOA several times over the past ten years and have enjoyed ourselves. On this stay, we enjoyed the pool and were excited about the new addition (Buoys) as well as the bouncing pillow. It was the least crowded it has ever been on one of our stays. The only negative experience we encountered was one of the workers being rude, especially to the children, on numerous occasions.
Aug 11, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Well maintained facilities, clean and many well planned activities. The shuttle running regularly to and from the beach was very nice. Staff was very friendly, helpful and clearly enjoyed their work.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful and quiet. Great place to relax and enjoy nature. Thanks
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
This is my first stay at a KOA so I can't compare it to another KOA. I was extremely disappointed with the Wi-Fi. I decided to go with a KOA because of the Wi-Fi and it barely worked for our phones. It was not because of poor signal strength either because I had an excellent signal. It was just unworkable. Everything just clocked. If you advertise Wi-Fi then it should work.
Aug 10, 2016
Brian your KOA staff was fabulous, excellent, friendly, super I think you get it!!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
An exceptional park. Back in sites have a unique patio on the waterfront. We drove around the park and loved the variety of sites from tents to cabins. Very friendly workers too. We just finished a 4300 mile cross country tour at mostly KOAs. Ended with the best here.
Aug 09, 2016
I was pleased with EVERY aspect of our experience here but for one and that is why I did not rate a 10. That reason is the bathroom cleanliness. I noticed the bathrooms are only cleaned once a day and by the end of the night they are absolutely trashed ie, tampons on floor, tp and paper towels all over floor. There are too many people utilizing these restrooms to only have them cleaned once a day.
Aug 08, 2016
really enjoyed our stay here, walking distance to the beach!
Aug 08, 2016
Internet did not work. Store closed at 6pm. Staff nice. Site clean.
Aug 08, 2016
good
Aug 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time during our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We had plenty of on-site free things to keep us busy and a free shuttle to the beach to help same money on parking.
Aug 08, 2016
N/A
Aug 08, 2016
This is my family's favorite beach campground. We dnt use the facilities so can't speak about that. However the campground is nice itself and mostly friendly staff. Some sites are much better than others as with any campgrounds. We always request our favorite site in advance to be sure we get it. Close to everything and you can ride your golf cart almost anywhere you want to go.
Aug 08, 2016
Campground not kept up very well and our camper became infested with ants and bugs maybe because we were near water i dont know
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
This is the second year we stop at this KOA. We like it because it is near the main activity hob. So if you like getting near all or the action, this is the place. The only thing that is bad is the internet access. Don't count on it, it really does not work for anything. It was the same last year. I contacted the provider and they said it is koa that is just paying for reduce service. excellent
Aug 07, 2016
The facility was clean & very nice staff. Issues I had here was the loud music from the events at stage area until 1030 at night. Three of our four nights had loud music, very annoying. The other issue I had was trash all around jumping pillow that I had to ask to be cleaned up. Overall, stay was nice for the area.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Efficient and helpful.
Aug 07, 2016
Great campground clean friendly near everything just wish store was open longer and firewood expensive for what we got. Highly recommend kids had a great time
Aug 07, 2016
Convenient location for the Myrtle Beach things to do. Honestly, among the worst bathrooms of any KOA so far. Black mold, ant infestation, not just a cleaning problem but a maintenance problem. Tent sites nicely away from RVs. Huge space, but also huge price tag; could've Expedia-ed a cheaper hotel!
Aug 07, 2016
Got in late. They met us at the gate and had us set up in just a few minutes. Took advantage of the landary first thing in the morning. Then off to play at the beach. With maps they gave us. Next day kids just wanted to stay at the camp to play with all the extras they offered. We enjoyed everything. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2016
staff were very friendly and helpful.the grounds taken care of & the place was clean however the price to rent a golf cart was wayyy to high.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great stay - the staff was friendly and the facility was nice. The only downside was check in - I had to wait for about 1hr and go inside to the office two separate times after being told it was only going to be another 10 minutes (kids were restless after a 14hr drive to get there). Everything else went great!
Aug 06, 2016
Stay was good - no issues at all. Shaded! Only issue I had was we were not dropped off at the beach but a block away when we took the beach cart over. Maybe a reason why but when you pack to go it's hard to lug what you have a block over.
Aug 06, 2016
The staff was very helpful from the moment we arrived. Only wish the store opened earlier in the morning.
Aug 05, 2016
The laundry room needs some help. The store was well stocked. The pools were nice and the splash pad was too. Never saw a bath house.
Aug 05, 2016
We booked a full hookup site with a patio. The location was great, staff was fantastic and there were plenty of amenities. Showers were ok. Reminded us of the bare bones state park showers.
Aug 05, 2016
Great
Aug 05, 2016
Great
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground to stay at, it's walking distance to the beach from the campground.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Our first camping trip in our New Camper. Check in was quick. Had a guide to take us to our site. Helped us back in and was extremely nice! Everyone was very friendly . Loves our site, shade, beach wind and peace and quiet. Did not want to leave! we will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
This KOA was absolutely wonderful! I love that they have a bar and grill by the pool. Staff was so nice. Will definitely return.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We appreciated the friendliness of the staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The stay was good. The staff were excellent!! The only reason I'm giving it a 5 is the bathhouses. The were terribly dirty and smelled bad. We may try it again not sure yet. We have stayed at alot of places we goto bike rally's alot and by far the worst bathouses. Enjoyed everything else. Thanks!!
Aug 02, 2016
Staff very nice, and great activities.
Aug 02, 2016
Expensive. It would have cost less to stay at a hotel on the beach. I did not like the fact that I was charged a half day because I did not leave till 5p. The park was empty! I did not get there till 7p the night before. The facilities were OK, but the spot itself was just ucky.
Aug 01, 2016
we where put on a site that was loaded with fire ants. after 2 days of getting bit and trying to keep them out of our camper, we switched to a different site-it was to late, they got inside the camper in EVERYTHING,and these ants BITE. the womens showers where just awful !!! all where covered in hair and the first 1 I went to use had a dirty diaper in it, black hair all over,just filthy !
Aug 01, 2016
real nice campground enjoyed our stay looking forward to our next stay
Aug 01, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, clean, our granddaughters loved the pool and splash pad. Close to beach, grocery shopping and everything else you want to do.
Aug 01, 2016
Easy walk to the beach and they had a lot activities going on in the campgrounds. No real bug problems and my only problem was the pull through site was 3 inches out of level and I only have 2 inch blocks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award