Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Pool needs to be bigger or have a second pool. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 13, 2015
Could not have it any better everybody Was so nice thank u so much
Jul 13, 2015
They showed us our campsight,helped us back in,every body was very helpful and friendly. We now have our new campground at myrtle beach..thank you all so much The Camerons
Jul 13, 2015
The campground is nice, good location, walking or golf cart distance to plenty of activities and even the beach. Check in was a mess as was the site we were assigned to. It was aggravating but we got it worked out and the rest of the stay was good.
Jul 13, 2015
Got a extra charge when I checked in didn't know why , booked online during my road trip with other KOA every night and didn't get charge extra , the camp sites were nice , showers need curtains
Jul 12, 2015
It was great been coming there for about 8 year and it just gets better every year
Jul 12, 2015
Have always had a great time there.
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time but do recommend a second pool,maybe an enclosed one...........
Jul 12, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very helpful as before. Thanks.
Jul 12, 2015
Just average, not the Best KOA and not the worst.
Jul 12, 2015
Great location and lots of activities for kids. Pool was dirty and access to dump station was hard to access with large bushes in way. Other than those two things everything else was great.
Jul 12, 2015
Jeremiah was awesome to help us out when we lost our hoses. Great site and friendly people.
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was wonderful!!! Plenty of activities for the kids. However... The registration staff needs to take a course in customer service/relations. Rude & condicending... Jeremy (the General Manager was more than helpful)
Jul 11, 2015
Campground was well located. Smaller than some others in the area but perfectly quiet and well laid out. Wish the splash pad/pool was a little larger/updated but still a great time for the kids! Friendly, helpful staff. Sites were nicely sized and a nice concrete pad on ours. We would certainly come stay again!
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice sites. Great amenities. A bit crowded but not too bad. Would stay again!
Jul 11, 2015
Great stay... Very friendly staff & they're always out & busy keeping things neat & clean.
Jul 11, 2015
loved the beach use the shuttle or walk 10 minutes
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground. Great staff. Had a minor glitch checking in (30 amp service instead of 50) but Jeremy immediately corrected the problem. Lots of activities for kids. All facilities are clean and well-maintained. Highly recommend!
Jul 09, 2015
Stayed here several times in different areas of the campground. It is always hard to go home. We love the staff and the grounds are well maintained with lots of activities and fun.
Jul 09, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The campground is very nice, quiet and well maintained. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be visiting again.
Jul 09, 2015
My husband and I camp with our 2 daughters 12 & 15. Here are a few items will felt needed improvement. 1. The game room was awful, they needed more games. The pool wasn't large enough for the size of the campground, it was too crowded and therefore not clean enough, hair in water etc. Our campsite was infested with ants and so was our RV before we left. There weren't enough activities for the kids
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
nice place
Jul 08, 2015
The family had a great time very clean restroom camp site excellent but most of all done a great job controlling the unnecessary visitors That were not guess of KOA...see you next 4th......
Jul 08, 2015
Myrtle Beach KOA is a great campground. Close to all area attractions. Staff are friendly and curtious. Would rate it 5 stars if only there were more things for kids to do inside the campground. Also, would like to see more deluxe sites in the campground. All in all, this KOA is great and we plan to stay again soon!
Jul 08, 2015
Th roads were narrow with pine trees on tight corner lots of pine trees to drip sap on your truck and trailer good water pressures and nice staff to help you get in
Jul 08, 2015
I have been camping there for several years our stays has always been great,will be staying there again.
Jul 08, 2015
helpful staff clean park site was small but we made it work
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
great setup and we had a great site,.
Jul 07, 2015
Myrtle beach KOA is one of Myrtle Beach's best kept secrets. It is very family friendly with a pool, splash pad and jumping pillow. There are lots of trees so that it is like being in the mountains except at the beach. The staff is helpful and friendly and very available. The roads are a little narrow and there could be some replacing landscape timbers on the sites. We would stay there again.
Jul 07, 2015
Highly recommend the Myrtle Beach KOA. I noticed how the whole team worked together to make our accommodations comfortable and enjoyable as well as everyone else staying there. We Would like to say thank you and we love this KOA
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice. The best
Jul 07, 2015
Wasn't on the grounds much. But found the employees friendly. Liked the pool, our location #119. Thanks
Jul 07, 2015
"Magic show" is only once a week. "Rock climbing wall" is 3 ft high not enough to be advertised. "Swimming pool" Is extremely small and kiddie pool is a joke at best. "Outdoor movie" had hard seats no backs, old movie, no popcorn as advertised. Costs more than pirateland and other campgrounds around that are FAR superior. Very disappointed!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Thanx Jeremiah for all your help! Jef Mort
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent camping location; very close to the beach. Great shade for RV pull thru. Only stayed a couple of days, would like to try renting a golf cart on next visit to see how much better the experience would be.
Jul 06, 2015
Great experience, wonderful staff available at all hours to address any questions or problems.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful campground ! Highly recommend this campground. Wonderfully shaded, nice size pool, spacious campsites, convenient ! Only negative for us was, that not all sites have a grill ??
Jul 06, 2015
Absolutely love it there. See you again next year!
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean campground and the staff was very helpful and nice. Will definitely be back. Thanks for the wonderful vacay!
Jul 06, 2015
We had previously stayed multiple times in another campground in Myrtle Beach and loved every second of our stay. We booked our stay at KOA because the other campground was full. I did not think the people were friendly at all. I hated not having a concrete pad for our camper. The concrete keeps everything so much cleaner and neater. we were not told to bring a hookup for our cable and had to
Jul 06, 2015
Great camp ground just wish they would run beach shuttle more constiant
Jul 06, 2015
Ants ants ants!!! Everywhere. They were everywhere in our camper. Still trying to get then out.
Jul 06, 2015
We went to MB KOA during the 4th of July weekend. Our site was right next to a mobil bathroom unit. There were about 10 individualized bathrooms with showers. We had a problem of finding available bathrooms/showers because some of units were locked each day. Im not sure if campers or staff accidentally locked the unit's doors, but it caused an inconvenience with us as well as other campers.
Jul 06, 2015
it was great, the people working were very helpful THANKS to all
Jul 06, 2015
The biggest issue was the ant problem we had which we have never encountered at any other campground. Other than that it was fine.
Jul 06, 2015
I've been staying at Myrtle Beach KOA for years. I've tried other places, and yet I keep coming back. With largely wooded/shady camp sites, the facility maintains a camping feel - even though it is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach. The location, the sites, and the staff are all beyond compare. I've simply never had a bad experience, and in fact have always had an exceptional time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.