Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Barking dogs seemed excessive at times, especially after 9:00 PM.
Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Fairly level sites Walking distance to shops, eats and beach. Cons: Pricey. Not much room between campsites.
Apr 21, 2017
Suggest you look at site 128. Need limb over entrance taken down NOW. Wood guides in site are rotted and have spikes (rebar) up enough to puncture a tire. Please look at!!!
Apr 20, 2017
Nice park central in Myrtle Beach
Apr 20, 2017
The staff members were courteous and helpful. Bathrooms needed repair and cleaning. Other than the bathroom situation, which is a prominent one for us, the site was acceptable.
Apr 19, 2017
Tent camped with daughter for 4th straight year. Fun campground with all you need. Short walk to the Beach, restaurants and Amusement park.Shaded camp sites are a plus as well as good customer service
Apr 19, 2017
Dirty. :(
Apr 19, 2017
Over all our experience was well except for the dryer at their campground provided ruined over 1/3 of my clothes by putting holes in them-BIG ONES!!!! I documented this as the night attendant suggested and he took pictures of the ruined items yet nothing was ever done about it by anyone! Pretty expensive load of laundry for me!!!! The lack of addressing this was beyond rude!
Apr 19, 2017
Nice campsite not crowded like the larger campgrounds
Apr 19, 2017
The bathrooms suffer on big weekends. Easy fix, I hope they get this review and take action. Everything else was perfect.
Apr 18, 2017
Out of toilet paper in the restrooms 5 out of 7 days. Paper towels were picked up only once daily. enjoyed the stay
Apr 18, 2017
Unpaved and not level sites, narrow roads with site sewage connections much too far from motorhome. Other than these items, it was a pleasant place to stay.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Louise at the front desk was short handed but kept smiling and handled everything with grace and compassion. Joe took us to our site and made sure we were all set and even checked up on us the next day. Thank you to Jeremiah and his team for a wonderful stay in Myrtle Beach. We have already booked our next stay in July. See you all soon.
Apr 18, 2017
My thought is that it was expensive
Apr 18, 2017
Great campground..kid friendly, clean, great staff and close to everything in Myrtle Beach..
Apr 18, 2017
Always enjoy the kindness of the staff.
Apr 18, 2017
Staff was very helpful and accommodating, even when they were very busy. People working on upkeep in the back ground and new site construction was good to see and did not affect the quality of people's stay Darryl Wylie
Apr 18, 2017
Campers and cabins are tightly packed together and pool is not heated. But they were a friendly staff and quiet at night.
Apr 17, 2017
Jeremiah Drew went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic. We love KOA and the MB KOA is our favorite!
Apr 17, 2017
The campground and area was wonderful. The only reason for the low rating we are giving is due to lack of attention to the bath houses. On several occasions, there was no toilet paper and people were having to use paper towels. The last thing and it is the nastiest thing I have ever encountered, someone did a #2 in a shower stall. Just nasty! They need to inspect and clean bath houses regularly.
Apr 17, 2017
Great people all of the time. Very nice campground and great location.
Apr 17, 2017
Loved the campground, very clean. The best part is the access to he beach and restaurants. We rode our golf cart 2 blocks to the main strip. We purchased firewood at the camp store and the fire ring and wood were happily delivered to our site! Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice KOA, love that golf carts and pets are welcome! My only tip would be have 2 people at desk especially when busy like April.
Apr 17, 2017
Kids had a great time. Bathroom/ shower room could have been tended to more often.
Apr 17, 2017
The staff and other campers were so friendly and helpful. Love the area and the facility was very clean.
Apr 17, 2017
The campground and facilities were clean.
Apr 17, 2017
Great place and great staff!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Nice clean facility, very friendly staff and close to many area attractions. Thanks. We had a great time.
Apr 17, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Myrtle Beach KOA. It was very family and pet friendly, our son had the best time ever camping. We will definitely be returning soon!
Apr 17, 2017
Outstanding general manager and staff. Always feels like a welcoming place.
Apr 17, 2017
Paige McDaniels was awesome.
Apr 17, 2017
The camp was very clean and employee were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
3 kids, wife and I really had a relaxing weekend. Always friendly staff and fellow campers.
Apr 17, 2017
Check in was delayed because site readiness could not be confirmed. Shower stalls tight and dark. They worked though. Trailer sites were great. Trees * shade.
Apr 17, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed and Everytime is always great everyone there is very friendly and extremely helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
KOA has never disappointed us.
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful place, quiet! Just right
Apr 16, 2017
The staff was excellent. They went out of there way to help us out. 😎😎
Apr 16, 2017
Have stayed here several times and will definitely be back!
Apr 16, 2017
From the check in to the check out everything was great.
Apr 15, 2017
We had a GREAT time! Our camper site was perfect and our friends cabin was beautiful! When we made the reservations we asked to be placed exactly the way it was done. Only thing I would say was negative was the lady at the front counter wasn't very friendly or informative when asked about pricing on a larger cabin. She just handed her a sheet and walked away. Not my idea of KOA standards.
Apr 14, 2017
What a wonderful campground with a wonderful staff. Everyone was extremely nice especially Dan who went out of his way to make sure we had an excellent stay. We will be back.
Apr 14, 2017
Came in late. Was guided to my spot. Everything went great.
Apr 13, 2017
I enjoyed our stay very much. Second time we've stayed here. The only negative is bathroom/showers need to be updated and more spacious and the loud motorcycles and cars that r allowed to come through and from the main road. Maybe put a wall or something by road to help deflect the street noise.
Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful site and great location. A couple of things that fell short based on comparing to other KOA sites were: bathroom cleanliness, store (didn't carry much and was out of stock), and recreation (kids were looking for teatherball/basketball/volleyball
Apr 11, 2017
once again find that the wifi service is very poor - understandably construction processes result in some distrubances
Apr 10, 2017
No child activities while we were there. Site I was on should not be labeled for 40 foot rv. Pool was nice.Had no room on site for a campfire
Apr 10, 2017
Restrooms were kinda dirty
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals