Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2016
Everything was great. from the pleasant staff to the clean restrooms and showers. Sites were roomy with lots of shade trees. Plenty for the kids to do within,and a nice touch having a shuttle to and from the beach. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 17, 2016
great clean
Apr 15, 2016
Please give a thumbs up & a commendation to camp workers Joe ,Becky & Ron .One big complaint , The Wi-Fi SUCKS. The recycling should be pick up more often .Would have given 5 stars if I could have used the Wi-Fi.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
The best!!!
Apr 14, 2016
Wifi didn't work at all. Don't understand about extra charge resort fee.
Apr 13, 2016
Loved every bit of our stay, the campground was very clean and well maintained. Can't wait to come back!!!
Apr 12, 2016
I don't like the resort fee so probably will not stay here again although the campground itself is nice.
Apr 12, 2016
Overall pretty good. Activities were a little lacking the week I was there. I realize it was off season but it was spring break for many kids and some activities should have been available. There was an activity sheet on a bulletin board that was dated from last August!?! Some mold in the bathrooms that a bleach wash would easly take care of. Camp store had a lot of empty shelves for food.
Apr 12, 2016
A wonderful camping experience.
Apr 12, 2016
We started off at the hatteras camp ground and the winds there shredded our tents so we moved to Myrtle beach. It rained every night and our tents were leaking because of the weather at hatteras. We left a day early because of this and didn't get a refund for the last day we didn't stay or a credit. The lady was rude about it. I won't stay there again because of her atitude.
Apr 11, 2016
Super nice staff. Clean. Enjoyed the stay. Little noisy Saturday night. But will stay again.
Apr 11, 2016
great campground for families that want that back-country feel but still only a walk to the beach/city
Apr 11, 2016
Perfect except due to smoke Allergys a no campfire area would be great
Apr 11, 2016
ALWAYS VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY!
Apr 11, 2016
This our 2nd KOA and we haven't been disappointed yet.
Apr 10, 2016
Service was great. Park was most tight-spaced KOA we have ever been in however
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice campground close to the beach, close to amusement park. Close to restaurants
Apr 09, 2016
We enjoyed the stay very much. We liked the spacing between sites. Layout is beautiful. If we had any complain it would be TV stations. Not enough.
Apr 09, 2016
Myrtle Beach KOA was a wonderful camping experience for our family over spring break. Plenty of activities, great staff, as well as very clean. Everything regarding our site and the campground as a whole beat expectations... Thinking it may become our annual spring break tradition from here on out!
Apr 09, 2016
Overall campground is very nice. Quiet and close to beach. Easy walk. Very clean rest rooms but shower water pressure low. If you have long hair be prepared to take forever to wet, rinse hair. Dog park nice but no grass and there were 2 holes that needed to be filled. Would stay again.
Apr 09, 2016
This campground is conveniently located to the downtown area, which is why we selected it. Check-in was a breeze thanks to the folks that work there. They show you to your site and assist you with parking your RV. The bathrooms were extremely clean and roads are nicely paved for either biking or walking. We stayed here in a travel trailer and would definitely stay again!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Location 10 min walk to beach. Sites have good separation and staff are very friendly.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
nice campground the staff is very friendly and helpful it is close to everything the only downfall is the distance to the bathhouses when your site is on the main level
Apr 06, 2016
We have stayed here before and have loved it, but this trip was not up their usual standards. Most of the staff that was at the front counter was not friendly and did not seem like they wanted to do any extra work like looking for an available site so we could stay an extra night. There were also no activities for the kids and it was spring break. The store was also completely out of stock.
Apr 06, 2016
after completing our fourth visit we have decided to make myrtle beach KOA our permanent home. it is the most friendliest place we have ever been.
Apr 06, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept!
Apr 06, 2016
Great Stay! The shop was not very well stocked though.
Apr 06, 2016
Just fix the internet.
Apr 05, 2016
Been staying here over 40 years, and the stay gets better every year.
Apr 05, 2016
Our stay was nice. Campground clean and orderly. The convenience store is very under stocked, very lean inventory. Was disappointed that the rates went up in the middle of our stay but the services did not, no activities for the kids and no shuttle service even though the rate increased. We checked out other campgrounds in the area @ prices were equal to yours with many more a entities.
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice campground. It was the first time we camped there. Staff was friendly. The only thing they need better campfire rings. We asked 3 times for a fire ring and never received any. They only had one row of bricks around which is not safe if sparks fly. We went out and bot our own bricks to make 3 rows higher to make it safe. Next time we will bring our own fire ring.
Apr 05, 2016
No wifi service most of our stay, site condition was mediocre, picnic table was a hazard.
Apr 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay there at Myrtle Beach. It is clean; staff helpful and something for all to do.
Apr 05, 2016
Excellent staff, clean campgrounds,
Apr 05, 2016
Very unhappy. Kids were looking forward to the 'heated pool'. The only pool that is heated is a very small one. We left our kids bikes at home because they have bike rentals here. We were told none of the bikes were in good enough condition to be ridden. We left a day early.
Apr 05, 2016
The general manager was a prince as he made our week a great experience. THANK YOU
Apr 05, 2016
An absolutely gorgeous campground with very helpful and courteous staff
Apr 04, 2016
Washers and dryers in need of repair.Upon check- in staff was trying to wait on me and at the same time , wait on someone on the phone.Never giving us information on Wi-Fi or how to get on computer.After we asked we couldn't get on anyway, after many attempts.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice & friendly staff... Very friendly people throughout the park... Clean and beautiful!!!!
Apr 04, 2016
Had a great time, this was our fourth visit and longest visit to the campgrounds but it was our best yet. Will return asap.
Apr 04, 2016
First time here and I know it's an old park, but I could not open my slide unless I moved to miss a tree and then my car was hanging out in the road and I still could not open the compartment door to access my water connections. Way to tight a site for my 40' motor home. Also, the wifi would not work on any Apple device. Good thing I was only here for 1 night.
Apr 04, 2016
When we arrived there was a camper in our reserved spot, so we were given a different spot which was frustrating considering we picked the spot for reasons! Management did make it up by giving us a free night. There are not many things to do for children at this location. A pool and bounce pillow. With 3 kids we need lots of entertainment and this campsite didn't do! Will not stay at this KOA agai
Apr 04, 2016
amazing, well needed get away
Apr 03, 2016
We only have one complaint. After tree was removed no one came back to clear heavy brush and branches or level the ground. We had to park on the ruts etc. I reported to Dottie and she said she would relay to Jerimiah. The grass was never mowed under table. Upkeep of lots could be better.
Apr 03, 2016
None
Apr 03, 2016
Had a great time. Great staff. Coming back ASAP!!!
Apr 03, 2016
Quite and peaceful stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award