Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
This was my fourth stay here, and I have always rated it 5 stars. But the constant noise from Atlantic Bike Week, in and out of the park, made it the worst camp ever. A warning when I booked would have been appreciated, as would moving the bikes to entrance parking.
May 26, 2014
Staff is helpful and friendly
May 26, 2014
Everybody was helpful and always have a pleasing smile
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Great friendly staff. Nice facilities. Wooded campsites. Well organized, clean, good location.
May 22, 2014
We had an excellent stay at the KOA in Myrtle Beach,SC. The manager Jermiah runs an exceptional campground. The campgrounds maintenace was very clean. The security guards at nights made us feel very secure. One guard Joe was always very polite and professional as all the workers we met. This is one of the main reasons we always look forward to returning to Myrtle Beach, SC.
May 22, 2014
we stayed for bike week from Wednesday through Tuesday and we enjoyed it very much.we would stay again.Its nice to get up in the morning and walk 2 blocks for the beach to go for a walk.Dave is wonderful person.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
This is the second time we've been to the MB KOA. The night registration went smooth. The lot was huge and perfect location to the bath house. Great stay, we will be back next year!
May 22, 2014
All I can say is wow Everyone was friendly and the grounds are kept up
May 22, 2014
Some of the most nicest, most helpful people ive ever met at the south myrtle beach site
May 22, 2014
EVRYONE at Myrtle Beach KOA went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Best of all, our dogs were welcome without any hesitation or questions. We will definitely be returning to this KOA in the very near future!
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
This KOA has clean,beautiful grounds, and located near some attractions. The staff members were polite and helpful. We enjoyed being there and will return in the future.
May 21, 2014
The campground was clean. Most staff members were helpful but the female in the office was rather rude at times. The cable was out more than it was working. The Harley people were racing throughout the park all night long...keeping everyone awake as it was the spring Harley Rally.
May 21, 2014
Loved being able to rent the golf cart to go to beach, and large clean laundry room. Quiet surrounding for close to town.
May 20, 2014
We stayed at MB KOA the entire week of Spring bike week with two other couples and lots of new friends. This KOA is the friendliest facility I have ever encountered and they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you MB KOA!
May 20, 2014
Pleasant stay with helpful staff.
May 20, 2014
The team and magagement where a happy and helpful group. I will stay again next year like I stayed last year for bike week. A great group of workers
May 20, 2014
Very well done. As always, a great experience. Definitely will visit again.
May 20, 2014
Great as always ! Ray ALWAYS makes sure it's great.
May 20, 2014
it was the best as all ways.
May 20, 2014
Great place and outstanding service. Thanks
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Clean nice quit. All I need to say
May 19, 2014
Everyone was very helpful and curtious. When I checked in I was given a wrist band for my bike but none for my truck. After a long trip and setting up I went to the camp store. When I tried to get back in the guard told I wouldn't be allowed inn without the yellow ticket. He saw me check in an hour earlier. I also have a unique truck which I thought was easy to remember. He was quite rude.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Everything was great until the day we had to pack up and leave. The bathhouse was closed for cleaning for several hours when we wanted to shower. If we have to check out by noon and supposedly can't check in until 2pm, why aren't the bath houses cleaned between 12 and 2? There should at least be a cleaning schedule so that we can plan around it.
May 19, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Camp is very clean. Stayed here twice now and will be back. Highly recommend this KOA.
May 19, 2014
Really like to stay at this Campground. Great place, great people and access to downtown and the beach. What more can you ask for.
May 19, 2014
The staff and campground facilities are exceptional. The best campground we have visited and highly recommend to anyone visiting Myrtle Beach. I commend the entire staff for an outstanding job from the front desk to the maintenance crews.
May 19, 2014
Clean level sites, good power, and friendly employees. What more could you ask for?
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
what can be said about spending time with family. koa is awesome....we will continue to enjoy our stays at koa, and cant return soon enough...we love koa and cant say enough about them, there are clean and friendly..
May 18, 2014
Noisy. No cable. Expensive...
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
This was our first camping trip. We had a blast. Everything was perfect.
May 17, 2014
People were friendly had everything we needed the cable tv wire at our site was not working and i guess some workers knew and after we did trouble shooting threw our camper we had to plug into another campsite. Also there is a lot of people who live there they need to trim the weeds from under the campers. they mowed but did not trim.
May 17, 2014
WiFi slow. Hot water warm at best.
May 17, 2014
Very nice campground. Good facilities, large, shaded & spacious sites and a friendly staff. Better than most destination KOA's at which we have stayed.
May 16, 2014
everyone is very nice and always helpful. campground is very clean. an excellent location,highly recommend this KOA
May 16, 2014
Friendly staff very plain jane for a rather high cost
May 16, 2014
bathrooms could have been cleaner. Site was good and the Staff was very helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.