Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Stayed in a 2 room cabin...but forgot to bring an extra comforter for padding on the bed...beds aren't very comfortable unless you have extra padding..but it's like that at al KOA's. Besides that everything was good!
Sep 22, 2015
great
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed in cabin #20 and for the first day we killed 4 roach bugs, don't know if someone bombed their trailer or what and they ran to our cabin, but other than that I like the campground, and we also srayed in the same cabin July 4th and the front window opened, but this time it was broke and nailed shut. The air conditioner didnt work that great either.Really do like this place will come again.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA in Myrtle Beach, SC. Our cabin was the perfect size and also very clean. The bath house was also very clean! Thanks, we will be back!
Sep 22, 2015
Great staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful campground and staff!! Our cabin was beautiful! We had a great stay!!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
very well maintained great cabins
Sep 15, 2015
Negatives- cabin not very clean, mattress extremely uncomfortable and squeaky, fridge smelled like dead fish. Positives- friendly staff, fun facilities (splash pad, pools, jumping pillow, playground, etc.), close to beach.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was nice; however, there were ants in our cabin and they ended up getting in my vehicle. When my husband told the staff they didn't seem concerned about it.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff and campers were nice. Good place to stay while at the beach.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
It was a nice campground however I felt there weren't enough activities. There was a lot of boredom. I've stayed in campgrounds many times in the past and had much more fun. Nightly DJ and dancing. Paddleboat rentals. Miniature golf. I realize this facility is in the heart of Myrtle beach, however not everyone wants to leave the campground to have fun. They need more activities fot teens.
Sep 13, 2015
The check in and security booth staff were great! Bathrooms were very clean and there were plenty of them! Pet friendly with no extra fees which was great! We will be back!!
Sep 13, 2015
Had a fabulous weekend at the Kampground! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Cabins were clean and very nice as well. Our family Will definitely be back to the Myrtle Beach KOA
Sep 12, 2015
I've only been to aa few KOAs, but this one is large and well maintained. My only suggestion is that towels would be changed from time to time instead of having to exchange them at the store.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great weekend and look forward to coming back!
Sep 10, 2015
purchased firewood that did not burn. Too many cockroach in or around cabin . disgusting.
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful campground that we will stay at again. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
we have made multiple trips we always have a blast and plan many more future trips .the one and only complaint I have is that I wasn't able to utilize my military discout I served 8 years but because I dint retire or wasn't currently active I didn't qualify ?
Sep 09, 2015
Bottom door lock did not work. Pull out couch mattress was worn out and difficult to maneuver. Looked like mold on floor in bathroom. Overall not pleasant.
Sep 09, 2015
The Kabin was clean as were the showers. The picnic table needed to be fixed and leveled. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay even with all the rain. Friendly staff with good hints as to what to do.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Very quiet considering how many campers were around. Bath areas were very clean! Shuttle to beach was convenient and always had a friendly driver.
Sep 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in our one-room Kampin' Kabin under the shade trees. We found the campground to be quiet and easy to navigate. The staff was very helpful & friendly. The activities were plentiful and the location to the beach, as well as, other activities was great. There's a lot to do, but you're away from the major traffic congestion of the beachfront strip. Would highly recommend!
Sep 02, 2015
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was well-equipped. The campground was fun & easy to navigate. Jeremiah, the manager, & his staff were all very helpful & friendly. There's lots to do on & off the campground-close walking distance to restaurants, mini-golf & the beach. Even though there's a lot to do nearby, you're away from the major congestion of the beachfront strip. We highly recommend it!
Sep 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in our two-room Kampin' Kabin. We found the campground to be quiet and easy to navigate. The staff was very helpful & friendly. The activities were plentiful and the location to the beach, as well as, other activities was great. There's a lot to do, but you're away from the major traffic congestion of the beachfront strip. Would highly recommend to others!
Sep 01, 2015
The KOA Campground was very unclean when it came to the cabins and the bathroom areas where there were trash cans. When we first got to the campground we were in such high hopes, the campgrounds was very beautiful and it looked like a very nice place to stay and camp. When we went to sleep on the first night that's when we saw the roaches and saw them throughout our entire stay.
Aug 31, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent.
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground for couples and pets!
Aug 30, 2015
Our stay was great! Friendly helpful host. Wonderful campground. We will stay there anytime we are in Myrtle Beach!
Aug 26, 2015
our stay in the past has been great. this time it was hard to get things need. could be the new staff.
Aug 26, 2015
My family and I stayed a weekend at the Myrtle Beach KOA and had a BLAST! Lots of fun stuff to do for the kids.. Bounce Pillow, Splash pad, fishing, a large pool for adults (with a small kiddie pool) and a separate larger kiddie pool. We rented a golf cart and went to the beach a few times, just 2 blocks away. Nice bath houses and kabins and friendly staff! :) We will definitely return!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice cabin, helpful staff. I will be back!
Aug 25, 2015
I came for a one night stay but this incredible campground for kids will see me again. In the heart of the city with lots for the kids to do I plan to be back next year for a week or two stay where the kids can go to the beach when I feel like it and be happy to stay put any other times. Well shaded and friendly, Great pools, spotlessly clean bathrooms and showers, cute cabins, I'll be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a blast. Staff was laid back and helpful, facilities were clean and the location is so convenient to the beach.
Aug 24, 2015
It was wonderful, we had a great time. We will come back again. just one thing would be nice to have more hooks in the cabins.
Aug 24, 2015
I always love coming to this KOA..Its my favorite. This time I wasnt happy with the last night though. I got about zero sleep because I was fighting bees of some kind off of my daughter and myself all night long. I told the lady upfront. I expected a discount of some sort but I didnt get anything. If it was my establishment, i would've given half of the $ back or something. Fun place nonetheless.
Aug 24, 2015
This has been my favorite KOA. However, this time, ants filled my car, in which I tried to vacuum them out before making the trip back to NC to no avail. I had parked my car in front of the cabin, the allotted area...not realizing that it was consumed with ants. Unbelievable!!
Aug 23, 2015
Had an excellent time, cabin was great will be back next year.
Aug 23, 2015
KOA Myrtle Beach is always a great experience. This time we upgraded to a deluxe kabin and were very satisfied. The grounds are always well kept and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2015
A very nice romantic get away for my wife and I,enjoyed the facility, only downside was we pitched 10 dollars inququarters for the game room, but the buttons and knobs were stuck or broken on the games,:-(, still enjoyed our stay!
Aug 23, 2015
Had a great time. Campground near to beach, shopping and restaurants. Lots of activities for my grandchildren. Only negative is that the pools need replaced and could have been cleaner.
Aug 22, 2015
Loved our stay in the deluxe cabin. Family of 6 and there was plenty of room. The pool was wonderful and I loved that there was a small pool for my toddler! The only things that were not to my liking are easily fixed, housekeeping should pay attention to the grills, ours was so dirty and filled with grease we has to spend a lot of time cleaning it and all but 2 shades were broken.
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time
Aug 21, 2015
Falto mas tenedores , vasos ,tazas , colador,el refrigerador esta fallando al igual que el stove Todo lo demas estuvo muy bien.!! Gracias por su atencion Gracias por su atencion
Aug 21, 2015
Our first time there. Our key would not work the door. I started calling the front desk at 7:50pm and cont. until after 8pm(when they were suppose to close). My husband went to guy at front gate. He wasn't able to bring us another key until 8:45pm. We were only staying the one night and just wanted to get to bed.
Aug 20, 2015
The pool is great and the cabin was adequate for our needs.
Aug 20, 2015
This was my second time at koa and both times were awesome times my kid's love the play grounds and the pool also they enjoy the ride on the golf cart tha we rent at the koa everything was great.thank you koa myrtle beach.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps