Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin and it was perfect for our short visit. We will do this again.
Apr 04, 2016
As always, we look forward to staying at this KOA. I was disappointed to see that the check out hrs. were changed to 10am. Even hotel checkouts are at 11am & their housekeeping has to change sheets, clean bathrooms, etc.
Apr 04, 2016
Our trip was grate the only thing I did not like was how far the bathroom was and it was always nasty
Apr 03, 2016
Had such a great time. Site is clean with lots to do. Staff extremely friendly.
Apr 02, 2016
Very nice and friendly service. We stayed in a cabin. They had a lot of activities for the kids.. We will stay here again. 👍👍
Apr 01, 2016
First cabin 78 had a leak in the roof. Put a bowl under it and reported it. No one came to check on it. Second leak started the following day right over the bed. Discovered it at 930 at night, and it took over an hour to get another cabin. Moving at 1030 at night was not in my vacation plans. On the positive side, there was lots to do and grounds were clean. Staff is friendly. Also wifi sucks.
Apr 01, 2016
Cabin #43 stunk of musty ocean water. Most likely from wet ocean bathing suites coming in contact with the mattresses. Cabin needs a good soak in LYSOL
Apr 01, 2016
Very convenient to the beach, would stay here again. Although bathrooms dirty each time visited over the 2 day stay or it would have been 5 stars.
Mar 31, 2016
This was me and my families 5th trip to KOA Myrtle Beach. 3 times we were in a tent and the last 2 times we were in a cabin. Cabin was in good shape and was quick access to the bath house. All in the bath house was in working order. The grounds were in good shape. Thank you to Dottie at check in/out. She was swamped when we arrived and handled all customers with respect and a smile.
Mar 31, 2016
We had three families that came to camp. We had a great time. The staff were very accomodating, grounds were cleaned and we had no clue that we were talking to the owner and made a suggestion and he did it right away! We love camping and visiting areas vs staying in a hotel. The kids have so much more fun.
Mar 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time and were made to feel welcome by all the staff. Jeremiah was so helpful we cannot wait to go back and have recommended Myrtle Beach KOA to everyone. The activities and facilities make it almost impossible not to have a great time.
Mar 29, 2016
The children's events were great and the General Manager is a hoot (Prince, really?!)! The location is convenient to everything! The shared bathrooms could use a little more attention as by Sunday, a number of them were clogged and the trash had not been taken out all weekend. Overall, we had a great time and are planning our next trip already!
Mar 29, 2016
Overall it was decent. Our Cabin did not have a porch light which made it a lititle difficult at night. We informed the front office and they said they would take care of it but they never did. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Mar 28, 2016
We Stayed in the smallest Cabin w/o bathroom, and it was okay just for staying one night , but a night table beside the bed would have been great .
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
We had a really great time.The cabin was cute, the bathrooms were clean.The big pool, while cold, was beautiful and the kids didn't mind the cold water!The bounce pillow was a hit!One thing I wish I had known was the shuttle to the beach doesn't run year round and bc we didn't say during peak season, it wasn't running.That didn't stop us though, we just hoofed it (about 4 blocks)!A great time!
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Very pleased with our entire experience.
Mar 26, 2016
The grounds were very clean, the staff was amazing and the location is perfect!
Mar 23, 2016
This campground is a quiet oasis in the middle of busy Myrtle Beach--so close to everything but surrounded by nature! Deluxe cabin was great for our family of four, clean and well stocked. The staff is among the friendliest we've ever encountered at any KOA. Jeremiah makes you feel welcome and will attend to any need you have. We will definitely be back when we have more time to enjoy it!
Mar 22, 2016
Great as always!
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
We really enjoyed the cabin it was clean,area was quite we will stay there again
Mar 21, 2016
Fantastic Friendly
Mar 20, 2016
Employees were friendly. A lot of activities. Bathrooms were clean. Trampoline was amaizng! Only thing that was ehhh was we found two cockroaches in our cabin but I hear it's expected in the southern states with the weather. Overall was a great time.
Mar 18, 2016
We loved it there , we,will be back.
Mar 16, 2016
Bathrooms garbage overflowing when arrived Friday night sinks dirty still In this condition Sunday morning when checking out! Staff extremely friendly
Mar 15, 2016
The cabin was very cute and pretty clean. There was varnish on a few mattresses and the doors were a little sticky because of it but it wasn't too bad. I would definitely come back. The pool was closed so that was disappointing but we enjoyed the jumping blob. The bathrooms were clean for the most part and everyone was friendly. We'll be back!
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
we had a great time,all the staff was real great. the weather was so-so,but we made the best of it. it would of been nice not to have a crew pounding most days,but we know that was the time to fix things.we had to return to mud season.which was worse. stan&linda
Mar 10, 2016
It was perfect, couldn't have asked for anything more.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
The campground itself was beautiful, and the cabin we stayed in was perfect! However, the website needs to be updated based on the season. We were expecting a year round pool, except the pool was closed and under maintenance when we arrived which the website didnt mention. It also stated there was a free beach trolley, which we were planning our trip around, but arrived to find out its seasonal.
Mar 08, 2016
The cabins were really nice and we loved the campground!
Feb 27, 2016
started raining. ran out of firewood. left early, but i will absolutely be back!!
Feb 26, 2016
Staff at the campground were great. The cabins are in need of repairs. Mattresses in bunks need replaced.there were holes in the mattresses.if staying in your own rv unit campground would be ok.
Feb 24, 2016
Cabin was very clean. Staff was very helpful. Could tell they were getting ready for the upcoming season because staff was out in full force getting everything ready. It was our first time staying there, and pray it will not be our last.
Jan 24, 2016
Awesome staff, great cabin, very well kept. Community showers and bathroom was also well kept and clean.
Jan 20, 2016
Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. It was quite and peaceful around the campground. My family and I will definitely be back.🙂
Jan 17, 2016
Not wanting to de-winterize our M/H for a one night stay at KOA, we decided to rent a cabin instead. Found the accommodations to be acceptable, reasonably priced and adequate for our needs.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Appreciated the pet friendly deluxe cabin as the stop was spur of the moment. The far end of the camp was perfect for pets & dog bones were a hit. Cozy & quiet. One item missing was coffee filters, but I found one in the car:)
Dec 26, 2015
Overall the staff seemed very lackadaisical
Dec 01, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin! Our daughter & grandsons came to visit every minute they could and loved it too. The staff was wonderful, even when we had to leave early.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
I have stayed twice at this campground and have thoroughly enjoyed both stays! Management has been wonderful as well as the workers!
Nov 17, 2015
We have used this KOA for over 20 years, staying longer in recent years. Excellant location to visit all local attractions!
Nov 09, 2015
The cabin was nice and ckean, but there is nothing at all there for kids. No amenities at all very outdated it needs some updating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award