Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
The cabin and campground was very clean and the staff were really nice!
Jun 08, 2015
The people working there were some of the friendliest folks I have ever met. They even let me print out my boarding pass, which saved me money. While the cabin was very clean, we did encounter, what appeared to be, a roach making his way toward our baggage one night. I understand that bugs will be encountered while camping, I was just hoping they would not be in the cabin.
Jun 07, 2015
Perfect accomodation for our needs. Will definitely stay again (Kabin 11).
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Great say
Jun 01, 2015
Excellent! Clean and family friendly environment. Will be coming back.
Jun 01, 2015
Cabin was nice and clean.Was quite and no one bothered us.Everyone was helpful when asked a question and wished we could have stayed longer.Loved the forest setting.Lots of info on local attractions was helpful to pick out things to do.Loved the personal favorites list from KOA workers and took their advice on restaurants.Will come back.Thank you for a wonderful time.Gaddys
Jun 01, 2015
We love staying at the Myrtle Beach KOA. Very clean restrooms and curteous staff. Great family atmosphere.
May 30, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay at KOA in Myrtle Beach. Very clean bathrooms/showers. Plenty of activities and fun to be had.
May 28, 2015
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more frequently and all doors need to be unlocked.
May 27, 2015
I stay every year I come for bike week they are absolutely phenomenal and very friendly
May 27, 2015
This being my first stay at koa, I didn't know what to expect, but surprisingly it was an awesome, cozy, and quiet place to stay. I'd definitely stay at koa again! Oh the staff was friendly and helpful!
May 27, 2015
koaa met all of my expectations as usual I do plan to return very soon.
May 26, 2015
Everything was wonderful as always since I been staying there since 2007. Be back to so you next year.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
I have been staying here since 2003 and the staff has been wonderful.
May 22, 2015
Great place to stay staff is great
May 22, 2015
This is a hard one, as we've stayed here before and never had these type of problems. 1. letting someone come in at 1AM and spend an hour setting up in the middle of the night. 2. Not enforcing quiet hours, playing loud music till 2AM 3. Bathrooms in cabin area where our daughter and grand kids stayed closed making them walk in the middle of the night. Long time KOA member, this is the worst.
May 21, 2015
Great
May 20, 2015
very nice place to stay and the staff was very nice
May 20, 2015
This was our 2nd year staying at KOA Myrtle Beach for the Spring Rally - cannot begin to experess how GREAT this location is! Thank you Jerimiah and Staff !!!!
May 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time and will return!
May 20, 2015
Our family love staying here and the staff is great, excellent customer service
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Our stay was very nice it was our firs time staying at this KOA and didn't have any problems at all. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and the restroom and shower was also clean. We do plan on staying there again
May 18, 2015
The Staff is very friendly. Bath house clean and the water was nice an hot. AC in the cabin made of a good nights sleep.
May 18, 2015
We had a nice stay.
May 18, 2015
Had a great time!! Will stay here again.
May 15, 2015
May 15, 2015
I loved our cabin and especially the porch swing.Everyone at the campground was very nice and helpful
May 15, 2015
No complaints! This campground was large and very pretty. The staff was really friendly and the little store was quite helpful. Lots of play stuff for the kids too.
May 13, 2015
As always me and my children had a wonderful time! The staff are amazing! Can't wait to go back!
May 13, 2015
The grounds and buildings were very clean but the cabin needs some updating the curtains were worn, there was a small hole in the cabin floor, our cabin had no outside chairs like other cabins did around us and there was alot of spider webs thru out the cabin. Liked security at all times but wish store and pool stayed open longer then 8pm. The website needs updated but we will stay again and recom
May 13, 2015
Good front desk service...great cabin and environment...best kept secret!
May 13, 2015
This was a very clean and safe KOA.
May 13, 2015
Im starting to realize the value you get when staying at Koa Myrtle beach! Less then a hotel stay ! Beautiful surroundings and the staff seems very nice! I come from a family thats in the franchise business and I felt like this place was run like a family business!
May 12, 2015
The only bad thing about our trip was the weather but being at the KOA made up for it. We had an awesome weekend vacation!
May 12, 2015
My kids loved the Kamping Cabin. My 4 year old said it was the 3 bears cottage. They also loved the splashpad and the bounce pillow. Fishing was not what we expected, and the splashpad could use a fence between it and the deep end of the pool my 1yo and 4 yo wanted to run toward the pool, which was nerve racking, and could be very dangerous. Overall we would do it again!
May 12, 2015
Cabin and campground was very clean and well maintained. Lots of shade and the shuttle to the beach is a very nice amenity. The website said to bring your own linens, which I did, but I was not prepared with my own pillow - just a pillow case. The staff there was very friendly as well.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We have been loyal campers at this location for many years.I was disappointed to find they had a bbq and silent auction on sat.afternoon and was not given any kind of info.as to this either verbally or a paper stating any special events It would have been nice to know about the bbq.We love the campground and was disappointed to know events are not told to patrons.Why the wristbands?
May 11, 2015
KOA staff was very kind and accomodating to us. Our cabin was clean and adequate.
May 11, 2015
May 09, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed in. Friendly staff, very clean and well maintained facility. We will be back
May 06, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
This has been one of the best vacations we have ever had. The campgrounds are friendly and clean also kid friendly. Staying here has been a delight for our whole family.
May 03, 2015
We only stayed one night and found the staff to be very accommodating!!!
Apr 29, 2015
Enjoyed every moment, aside from the rain when it was especially nice not to be in a tent as we have for 45 yeas.
Apr 29, 2015
My stay in a deluxe cabin was even better than expected. Facilities and location were great--just a short walk to the beach. People were extremely nice. I flew into Myrtle Beach and did not have a car. I mentioned at check in that I would have to set up taxi to pick me up early in morning. They told me they could drive me there themselves. Owner was even there a few minutes early. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.