Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was so friendly. Nice atmosphere. Loved it!
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was extremely polite and accommodating. Cabin was excellent and exactly what we needed
Jul 12, 2015
Close to beach, nice pool, nice jumping pillow
Jul 12, 2015
I enjoyed the stay at the myrtle beach KOA and can't wait to go down again. I want to thank all of the staff for keeping the bathrooms clean and grounds looking so nice I know it can be difficult with everyone there. A huge thank you to Jeremiah for helping us with our golf cart.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed in a a cabin for a week it was excellent! Great price great space! Bathrooms always clean. Staff very nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2015
The campground is so clean. And the staff is super friendly. We'd go back in a heartbeat.
Jul 11, 2015
I had an extremely great time it was really fun I just really wish that I had been put in a cable-ready cabin so that I could have watched my TV but other than that everything was nice I will be back next year...
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff; best value and closest proximity to the beach.
Jul 10, 2015
Our campgrounds were clean, the employees friendly. We will definately be back!
Jul 09, 2015
Ma blonde et moi avons restez au koa myrtle beach pendant 7 jours dans une cabine régulière (sans salle de bain) le camping n'est pas trop loin de la plage mais il faut quand même traverser 2 boulevards achalandés. Les portes des cabines ne sont pas étanchent alors nous nous sommes battus tout la semaine avec les fourmils qui rentraient. Aucun savon à mains dans la salle de bain pendant 5 jours.
Jul 07, 2015
the stat was great the beds in the cabins could have been,softer but over all good stay
Jul 07, 2015
Incredible. Already planning my next visit. Thanks for the reasonable cabin rates and great hospitality. Can't wait to return!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great place lot to do and close to everything
Jul 06, 2015
Enjoyed the stay! Dave L. (Assistant Manager) went out of his way to accommodate our request! Like the fact that some of the bathhouses were separate rooms!
Jul 06, 2015
Bath houses need cleaning better. There was hair on shower walls and floor. The AC does not cool the cabins very well. Could use ceiling fans to help circulate air.
Jul 06, 2015
Wish I could have stayed longer, love this place
Jul 05, 2015
Best place I've ever stayed on vacation! The level of customer service, just upon checking in, was impeccable. Absolutely fantastic! :) Tons of activities and suggestions for activities, restaurants, and attractions provided upon arrival! :)
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly staff great activities for the family very nice stay
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Initially, the kabin's air conditioner was not cooling until staff replaced the unit the same evening of our check in. An unwelcome visitor (Blackwidow Spider) found in the back corner by a bunk bed fled through a crack in the corner of the wall. Thankfully, it was not seen anymore during our stay. Other than those issues, KOA delivered once again with great camping experience.
Jul 02, 2015
Peaceful, relaxing, friendly, clean
Jul 02, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 01, 2015
Friendly staff, pool was warm...Door didn't lock, bugs in our cabin, bathroom bulbs burnt out....
Jun 30, 2015
We were not happy at all with our stay. First of all the loft in it you could not stand up.You have to crawl around up there.Second the TV in both the bedroom and living was so fussy we could not watch TV. Third we saw roaches in the living room and bedroom. We only stayed 2 nights but had originally booked for 4 nights. We will not stay there anymore.
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin and we're not impressed at all. The cabin needed a lot of repair and the air conditioner would not cool on the highest setting. The bathhouse was very clean at anytime that I went to it. For the price of $77 per night plus taxes, we would have been better off to stay in a hotel. We will not be back!
Jun 30, 2015
Clean and nice cabin.
Jun 29, 2015
We opted for the deluxe hotel for the air conditioning and a little more space for our family. While we had a few issues, would highly recommend it.
Jun 29, 2015
It was FANTASTIC! Everything was convenient & right at the beach yet we were still tucked away in the woods away from all the hustle & bustle of Myrtle Beach in the summer! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 29, 2015
My wife and I traveled by motorcycle from Toronto, Canada to Myrtle Beach staying in KOA's the whole way. Myrtle Beach KOA is by far the BEST one we stayed at on our entire trip. We can't wait to go back!! My only suggestion would be to have a mini fridge in the cabins.
Jun 29, 2015
Great cabin and very friendly staff. All around great facilities and wonderful stay!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We were missing some sheets in the deluxe cabin. The sleeper sofa is horrible you can feel the springs it needs to be replaced. All other was good.
Jun 29, 2015
Love staying at KOA Jeremiah and staff our great
Jun 28, 2015
I had good service and very friendly people. Thank you
Jun 28, 2015
If you are looking for true camping with the beach this is the place for you. We stayed in a delux cabin and it was beautiful. Theres plenty to do at the campgrond a pool, splashpad, bounce pillow, and you can rent golf carts etc. The staff was great. The beach is about 2 and a half blocks away but they take you and all your stuff in a golf cart. The price wasnt bad either. I will stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean well maintained facilities.
Jun 28, 2015
The cabin was great and the facilities were just as good. The only suggestion is that the signage to the cabins be better. Was difficult to initially find, and for our company to find the cabin.
Jun 27, 2015
We loved the KOA our first time coming (last month) seems that in that little bit of time every hateful person had come thru the woodworks . We asked about a little but longer stay since were in between houses looking for property and asked about rate for our camper to stay a whole month and were told no . We wer only allowe to stay 14 days well we'll be taking our camper and business elsewhere
Jun 26, 2015
we stayed in a cabin, which was very nice and roomy and very clean!! Great amenities and especially loved the shuttle to and from the beach!! Only thing I can say bad about this koa was the bath house. The individual rooms were very nice and private and had the potential to be the best I had ever been to, unfortunately there was no ac and in triple digit heat there was no showering....
Jun 26, 2015
My family had a great time at the Myrtle Beach KOA. The staff was awesome and we had some much fun with the activities that was offered. Our only complaint was that the floors in the rustic cabins were really dirty. They swept and dusted the place but they never washed the dirt off the floors I had spilled something on the floor and wiped it up and the paper towels were black. always wear shoes
Jun 26, 2015
Our second year staying at KOA for our family vacation, and we couldn't be happier with the experience! The staff is just delightful. The grounds and accommodations are lovely. You can tell the staff loves what they do. We recommend the Myrtle Beach to all our family and friends any chance we get.
Jun 25, 2015
It was a great place. The cabin was just what we expected. The only thing we didn't like was the tents between the cabin. Especially the nights when the campground was not full. That's the only thing that we didn't like. We will most definitely do it again. Staff was great.
Jun 24, 2015
We stayed 4 nights in a deluxe cabin and had a great time.
Jun 24, 2015
This was our 1st stay & our son's 9th birthday, we couldn't be happier and look forward to staying again soon.
Jun 23, 2015
We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for years, staying in hotels. Tried the KOA this time and absolutely fell in love. It was clean and safe, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, the location was perfect. We will be making the KOA part of a new family tradition and cant wait to return. Thanks KOA!
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was great with the exception of the private bathrooms. no ventilation and toilet paper always soaked because of humidity.
Jun 22, 2015
My kids loved making tie die shirts with you guys! Staff is extremely nice and facilities made for a great stay. Loved the deluxe cabin w/ loft for the kids and cold A/C made daddy happy! Thanks
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed myself greatly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.