Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
The staff at Myrtle Beach KOA were very nice, and the campground was well shaded so that helped during the hot afternoons. The one thing that needed major improvement were the bath houses.
Sep 02, 2014
The campground itself was great. I wouldn't recommend the cabins. Lots of issues with cockroaches and we didn't even keep food in there.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The campground was wonderful the only problem I had I the bathroom cleaning schedule. It seems like they would clean it when most people would be getting up in the morning and need to use the bathroom, they should wait till around 10am
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
I pay in season prices which at that price I could have gotten a suite. The only reason I booked with koa was so the kids would have things to do. But I was told we didn't come in season so there were no activities for my kids thanks for over charging me and not having the cabin ready or clean. I will tell everyone I know not to stay at koa what a rip off.
Aug 30, 2014
very enjoyable, staff very helpful, everyone friendly, camp ground very clean. over-all great experience!!!!
Aug 29, 2014
Security was attentive, which made me feel comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2014
Deluxe cabin was comfortable, clean, and cozy. We loved it!!!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and will return for other vacations
Aug 26, 2014
Our visit was going along just fine until I left a pair of shoes behind...they were never turned in...leaves me with a bit of disappointment. They were 12-year old Crocs with special-to-me jibbets.
Aug 26, 2014
My family had a great time!
Aug 26, 2014
Was great but it started raining from the time we arrived. All that day and night. My grandson wasn't too happy about that. But you can't control mother nature. Love the location and the pool.. we be back.
Aug 25, 2014
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. great value. WOuld like to have seen a fan of some sort in the room with bunkbeds. I did not have an oven for baking which was disappointing and no mop in which to keep the floors clean. knobs on AC unit were broken and missing making it hard to regulate the temp. Very guiet atmosphere, wish we could kayak/raft their little water canal. Will def be returning
Aug 25, 2014
We've come to this campground many times over the last 20 yrs. This is the 1st time I disappointed. The room was dirty, signs of termites in the bathroom, the kitchen and bathroom faucets need to be repaired DESPERATELY, and the gril outside had a broken leg and would not stand securely - definitely a safety hazard.I hope to return in the future and find they made the repairs.
Aug 25, 2014
It was great the staff there is awesome.Anything we needed they where right there fixing it. My family and I will be going back this was our second year there. Words can't explain the awesome time we had at the Myrtle Beach KOA!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Coming Back
Aug 25, 2014
We just came in from Stantonsburg, NC for a last weekend getaway with our 6 year old before school started. Had a great time and he can't wait to stay in the "mini house" again!
Aug 24, 2014
Clean and friendly except for one set of bath houses close to my cabin. A busy summer need more help to keep clean in the evenings.
Aug 24, 2014
It was a great stay, and the staff was very friendly. I do wish that you didn't clean all the bathrooms at the same time as that was very inconvenient.
Aug 23, 2014
First time at a KOA. The location was great, campground amenities were good for kids, and staff were friendly. The deluxe cabin was as good as advertised. The kids loved the loft area, although in mid - August it was a bit warm up there until late in the evening. Overall enjoyable stay.
Aug 23, 2014
Staff was very engaging and friendly! Pool and bounce pillow area clean. Playgrounds very nice. Bath Houses were clean. Games room was a bit lacking and had a funny musty or moldy smell. TV was also missing in game room which made bingo night interesting. Lots of activities planned.
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoy the privacy of the campground. All of the staff are super friendly. The overall cleanliness is not good. The bath houses were very unclean. The cabin floors looked like they had never been mopped. Weeds and grass were grown up in several areas. Ants were really bad in several locations. Too high of prices for the cabins and bath houses to look like this.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Cabin was in nice location and campground laid out well and maintained. Cabin could have been cleaner on arrival and needed some maintenance done such as faucett at kitchen sink which worked poorly and towel and toilet paper holders falling off of wall in bath. Also had to get missing utensils and get non operational grill fixed by staff.Kitchen should have better variety of pans and other items.
Aug 19, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 18, 2014
The single restroom/shower rooms half, where locked all weekend.
Aug 17, 2014
don't like you nickel and dime every head that travels with you,and that you don't provide linens 6 sleep cabin,and that night security on aug 13 argued with my husband we spent $1000 at this Koa to stay don't need arguments,otherwise its nice in the woods ,but not cheap, the lady whom checked me in was great
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Great place and nice facilities
Aug 16, 2014
Three issues with my cabin, a bit of a ant problem, water leakage from the uppersill of the front door I reported it however no was available to look into it. Also, the bathroom roll out door was unhinged. Overall the stay was fun, aside from the rainy days. I see myself returning there with my family someday.
Aug 16, 2014
The beach shuttle was wonderful, thank you! My only reason for not giving five stars was the condition of the restrooms. I understand that it has probably been a long and crazy summer for the facilities and everything looked great though the restrooms seemed to wear the battle scars. Many of the stalls were locked at all times. Of those open, more than half had backed up commodes
Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, it was a one night stop over,no problems, the office personel were awesome. Thanks Joyce
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Great facility! Everyone was very helpful, one morning after we showed up for the beach shuttle late they even made a special shuttle trip for us! Great place! Will totally be back!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
What a wonderful place to kamp and right next to the beach as well. Loved the atmosphere and the southern Hospitality. My fiancee and myself will definitely be coming back next year with all four of our kiddos. Lovely lovely place for everyone to enjoy themselves :)
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
it was a noisy place so close to the madhouse tourism of Myrtle Beach
Aug 11, 2014
Front desk was rude and not accomodating. I had requested a specific cabin over a month and a half prior to our reservation, and they moved us to another cabin for no good reason at all. After a day of staying there, our original requested cabin was STILL available and they refused to let us stay in our requested cabin.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
good for families who want a little "campground village". Too much golf cart traffic, very little privacy. 2 out of 5 showers in our bathhouse remained out of order for entire stay, and light working in only 1 shower. Nice swimming pool, friendly staff. Should not have campsites immediately next to and around dog park. Also smallest dog park I have ever seen!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Clean campground, very friendly staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.