Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the amenities...
Aug 04, 2015
It was wonderful...
Aug 03, 2015
Great clean place!
Aug 03, 2015
Very good experience. Would definitely return...
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time.Everyone was helpful,although restrooms need more attention. Will definitely go back.
Aug 03, 2015
We loved everything except the bathroom/bathhouse was very dirty. Needs to be cleaned several time a day. It was too nasty to use when we were there around 10:30 on Sunday morning Aug 2nd before we checked out.
Aug 02, 2015
Best KOA that I have stayed with ever!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Great campsite very kid friendly with all the extra activities. Will definitely go back.
Aug 02, 2015
The cabin (65) had cockroaches and a neighbor accidentally walked into our cabin at 9am one morning.
Aug 01, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Bed comfort was terrible. Shower water temperature fluctuated hot to cold to hot to cold every shower. We tried showering in the campground showers with only little improvement. Floors when we checked in appeared not to have been swept at all. However the pool and facilities for children were quite satisfactory. we were in a large group and were provided a space to
Aug 01, 2015
We were happy to be able to have a family reunion on KOA grounds. Cabins were nice and equipped with airconditioner and a small refrigerator. Location is convenient, close to everything.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The camp store was clean and had a variety of items to purchase. There were a lot of amenities for a camp ground. There were so many ants outside our cabin (kabin) that we could not enjoy sitting at the picnic table or on the porch. The bathrooms were satisfactory for a campground, not great, but not terrible. I would stay again, but would prefer more outside time without the ants.
Jul 31, 2015
The cabins were great. The pool was too crowded to swim in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the free ride to the beach but wished it ran pass 6 pm. Great place. Will def come back again
Jul 31, 2015
I was very happy with the cleanliness of the cabin and area surrounding. My girls really enjoyed the planned activities too. Everyone is always very nice and helpful! Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 30, 2015
The staff and campground was beyond amazing! We held our family reunion here all the staff especially David and Jeremiah went above and beyond! The KOA made this reunion one for the record books!
Jul 30, 2015
This place was wonderful. Always clean and very safe.we will stay again at others!!
Jul 29, 2015
No porch swings, no secondary lighting, too many golf carts going in every direction, and poor customer service. The good things are a lot for kids and peaceful setting
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We truly loved our stay. The negative was we drove 15 hours 9 from PA to SC) arrived at check in time (2:pm) we were told we had to wait till 4pm Cabin not ready. ( we still had to leave by noon on check out) We called down to rent 2 golf carts. Came right down only to be told never mind they were no longer available. The rest was truly fabulous !! We will certainly book a deluxe cabin again and
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay as first time campers and will hopeful enjoy other KOA campgrounds in the future.
Jul 27, 2015
Needs a new queen mattress. More shade in pool area.
Jul 27, 2015
It was great! Bathrooms could have been cleaner, but it was amazing!
Jul 27, 2015
friendly, great location
Jul 27, 2015
The location was great! The amenities were various and fun for the kids. Staff was friendly and the grounds well kept. I will definitely go there again!
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay. Really like the televisions that have been added to the cabins. Clean campground, and only a nice short walk to the beach.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We love this KOA. It's in a perfect location and the people are always friendly and helpful. We especially like the shuttle to and from the beach and that we can bring our two little dogs with us...they love it too. We do wish the bathrooms on the far side of the campground were not so hot and kept in better repair. The air conditioning doesn't do any good in these bathrooms. We will be back.
Jul 26, 2015
The cabin was great! And our children had a blast! The only complaint that we have is that the bathrooms on our row were always nasty, hot, and most of the time not supplied with everything it was supposed to be supplied with.
Jul 26, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful experience. We will definitely do it all over in the future.
Jul 26, 2015
Great as always!
Jul 25, 2015
Lots to do!
Jul 24, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. My husband and I enjoyed it very much. The location is great and everyone is very friendly. We will be back again!
Jul 24, 2015
We rented a camping cabin for the 5th year in a row. We love this campground.
Jul 24, 2015
This was our first time renting a cabin from KOA. We rented the Deluxe Cabins for our mini getaway to Myrtle Beach. It was perfect! Loved that the cabin came stocked with everything including paper towels & toilet paper. This location is withing walking distance to Family Kingdom but you still have the felling of seclusion. Loved sitting outside at night listing to the crickets & frogs.
Jul 22, 2015
Overall pretty good location, 7 min walk to the beach, quiet, with lots of shade from trees. WiFi sucks - had to use my mobile internet. Cabin was clean, a/c worked fine (a bit noisy at night), TV had snowy picture on all channels. Enjoyable stay overall.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Our stay at Koa sas ok but we didn't like Myrtle Beach environnent and sole noise neighbours...
Jul 21, 2015
KOA Myrtle Beach was the best KOA we've ever visited! The facilities were top notch and we could not believe we were so close to the beach and all the amusements. My boys loved the trampoline and had a ball at the pool. I told our basketball coach to book cabins for the entire team next year. We will definitely visit again soon! Thanks for a wonderful vacation, KOA Myrtle.
Jul 21, 2015
The TV had snow on over 20 channels which was very upsetting for me spending $184 per night. And a permanent resident was loud and obnoxious waking us up over and over again revving his VW bug all morning until noon and it was my first vacation in 3 years !
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff, shuttle to beach, nice pool
Jul 20, 2015
We had our whole family down for a week and had a great time.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay staff was very friendly. BUT, restrooms and cabins need alittle more attention when cleaning.
Jul 20, 2015
Love it here but I have one small problem I have been twice now and both times I've had to show shot records for my dogs which is not a problem because they are alway up to date on them but when other people tells me that they didn't get check and they was glad because their dog had no shots what so every is a problem to me. So my point is you might want to check everyone that brings pets in.
Jul 19, 2015
We enjoyed the camping atmosphere while only being 5 mins from the beach & restaurants too! We enjoyed the clean pool, jumping pillow, & laundry room was a must since we were playing baseball every day at The Ripken park! We would recommend this KOA to everyone! Thanks for a great stay!--The Stoner Family, Belle Center, Ohio
Jul 19, 2015
No air conditioning in the bathrooms was pretty darn uncomfortable in the middle of a hot and humid summer.
Jul 18, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.