Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
We always enjoy our stays. Friendly staff. Great grounds. Love the improvements!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We stay there every time we go to myrtle beach and we refuse to camp anywhere else friendly staff, always clean
Jun 20, 2017
Cabin was perfect! The bed was comfy and the ac cold and blocked out any noise from the campground!
Jun 20, 2017
Wondetful location, great cabuns. Everything is perfect
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful campground. Sites were shaded and clean. Lots of activities for families especially kids. Staff was available and helpful. I loved this campground. We will definitely stay KOA Mrytle Beach again.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean, fantastic location, great customer service, tucked away nature spot walking distance to the beach. We loved it!
Jun 20, 2017
We normally camp but just stayed in a cabin one night. The bathhouse shower was a push button (like on sinks)...did not like that. Could not adjust for hot or cold either.
Jun 19, 2017
We stay at this koa every year but i think $100 a night for cabin is kinda high and the staff wasn't as friendly as normal bath houses weren't cleand but twice the whole time we were their we stayed right beside it they had ac last year but very hot in them this time i don't know if.its new owners or what they use to.have things for.kids every night but only weekends now didntenjoy it this time
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
This was our first time at Myrtle Beach KOA and we had so much fun. The pool was real nice, and the two girls loved the bounce pillow. And everything you need was right there around us. The wonderful hospitality and everyone made us feel right at home. I hope we have a nother trip real soon.
Jun 18, 2017
This was a great place! We loved our cute little cabin. Staff was very friendly
Jun 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in the Cabin. Was very nice to have the Shuttle to the Beach and pancakes in the morning. Beautiful and quiet grounds. Bathrooms could have been much cleaner.
Jun 17, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! Also a special thank you to Paige. Our family had a great time. Only negative we had is bathrooms could have been cleaner, but the rest of our vacations was so tremendous we give it 5+ stars.
Jun 17, 2017
Great fun and a relaxing few days in a peaceful environment. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2017
VERY nice place with lots to do. STaff was great.
Jun 17, 2017
Stayed here twice, I will never stay anywhere but here. I love it! Great, clean environment.
Jun 16, 2017
Stayed for a week. Clean very nice park. Pool was wonderful and great location to lake norman
Jun 16, 2017
We've always stayed here and enjoyed it; not this time! The mattresses in the cabins are so worn, the beds are hard as rocks. May as well have slept on the ground. Then when we returned the key at 10 a.m. checkout, we were told we couldn't go to the pool before heading out. Staff told me "You checked out you must leave." Even Captains Quarters lets you stay to enjoy their amenities checkout day!
Jun 15, 2017
Everytime I visit Myrtle Beach, I stay here and I love it! Great service and I never have any complaints. Thank you!
Jun 15, 2017
Great atmosphere and very clean campground, just wish you could change the temperature in the bathhouse.
Jun 15, 2017
It was clean and beautiful. I thought I was in the woods and not the middle of Myrtle beach. I didn't get her last name but an employee named April was amazing so helpful so nice she helped us with everything, and answered every question. The pancake breakfast was good but the service at that front cafe is rediculous one thing I would recommend is for the cafe by the pool to be more organized.
Jun 14, 2017
The campground was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The shower houses nearest to my cabin had awful water pressure and since they were individual stalls, I often found myself waiting for people to finish showering to just use the bathroom. Overall, i would stay again.
Jun 14, 2017
I loved the campground. Everything was great. The only reason I am not giving a 5 is because I feel the rentals for carts were very unorganized. It took 45 minutes to get all paperwork done and guy at rental place had no idea what he was doing. As for other workers there they were great
Jun 14, 2017
We had a great time, lots of fun activities and helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The campground was clean and quiet. The mini-fridge in our cabin could've been cleaner but other than that absolutely no complaints!
Jun 13, 2017
I want to say a special Thank You to Jeremiah Drew, the General Manager, who made our stay the best stay that my wife and I have ever had on a vacation. She is pregnant and it was her birthday week and he made sure to do some special things for her to help us celebrate that. We come here every year, twice a year, and will be vacationers for life here. All because of Jeremiah. He is wonderful!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Can use a second mattress or a more comfortable one
Jun 11, 2017
This was our first stay EVER at a KOA and definitely will not be our last. Every experience from booking the camper cabin at the call center to checking in, and conversing with the general store clerk. Everything was above and beyond our families expectations. The cabin was clean. The bathrooms were immaculate. Clean, family friendly pool and playgrounds were well maintained. Thanks KOA!!!!!! A++
Jun 06, 2017
Great location. Rented a cabin-looked great until we started looking deeper. Dishes were filthy-still dripping wet and dirty. Air filter for A/C was filthy - hair/dust caked on it. TV remote didn't work. Told staff and they said someone would be right down to fix-no one showed. Top it off, BED BUGS! At these prices, these places should shine! Be very wary if you rent a cabin at this location.
Jun 05, 2017
Simply love this place! Great Stay all the way around!!!
Jun 02, 2017
Was a wonderful stay but the beds could use more padding as they were highly uncomfortable
Jun 02, 2017
Overall, loved it! Little disorganized though! e.g., said trains started running every half-hour, at 10:30am. Took my kids to "train stop" at 4:15pm and was told trains hadn't run at all that day because of other activities, but they'd start "soon". Free pancakes every a.m., but no coffee! I'd pay a lot for that coffee! WiFi never worked. Big prob for ppl who must stay connected w/work.
Jun 01, 2017
This is my 3rd year staying. I decided to stay in a deluxe cabin. It was infected with bedbugs and roaches. No discount was giving to me. We had to move to another cabin. Really made my trip tiresome instead of relaxing.
Jun 01, 2017
No wifi at cabin, no TV hookups like at other KOA campgrounds for the same type cabin
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
the store is not well stocked. at all. and the desk staff, are not exactly bubbly. all in all ok, we only go there becuase of the great location. probably do pirateland next time, they seem a little friendlier.
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, we will be back in July.
May 30, 2017
Can't say enough about Paige, the activities director and Louise who worked in the office. They were both wonderful.
May 29, 2017
I loved how woodsy it felt, and that there were no rv's near us
May 26, 2017
This was our third time to Koa and we plan to plan another trip this coming September.
May 25, 2017
Every one was friendly and helpful. I lost my anklet and you found it and called me. We plan to stay in Oct. May I make a suggestion: Is it possible to have a few brick pavers available for motorcycles to set kickstands down on ground and gravel. Thanks.
May 25, 2017
Great as always
May 24, 2017
It was a great stay. Despite the campground being crowded, the staff went out of their way to help us with anything we needed.
May 24, 2017
Stay with them 2 times a year and everybody is always so nice and helpful
May 24, 2017
My stay was wonderful. The only reason why I gave 4 stars and not 5 is because of the customer service at the store. If this was a separate category I would give it 1 star
May 24, 2017
Very clean, great activities and amenities. We really loved the pool and the beach shuttle!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award