Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 04, 2017
Nice place to stay.
Apr 04, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly staff. Jeremiah is a star! He was very kind to my son.
Apr 04, 2017
Our stay was good. Cabin was clean and we needed linens and KOA was nice enough to lend us some and did not charge us. The only thing I would have changed was the golf car rental. They didn't have any charged upon our arrival. We had to wait until the evening to rent one and then ut was due back by 10am the next morning and we still got charged for 24 hours.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a fantastic time staying here for our honeymoon. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The deluxe cabins were great!! We will definitely be back!
Apr 03, 2017
muddy road due to construction. probably should have placed my in the other cabins where the road was clean. Lack of soap in the restroom. very nice location and one of the largest KOA's ive been to
Mar 30, 2017
It was a great campground. I disliked the construction taking place across from our cabin, but we will return.
Mar 28, 2017
The camps Tengointernet ISP is terrible and was constantly dropping our WiFi signal. This has long been a problem (years) that requires attention and a dependable internet service provider.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
We enjoyed the cabin but the campsite was very small. There was construction directly across from our cabin which was less than ideal.
Mar 27, 2017
Jeremiah and all the staff went over and beyond. They were unselfishly kind and accommodating to our family. The cabin and grounds are super clean.
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
What a GREAT stay! Really enjoyed my stay, such a nice place to stay, all the employees were so nice and accommodating.I will totally be back soon!!First cabin experience was awesome!! Thanks for making my stay wonderful! Keep doing what your doing! You can tell your employees love their jobs and care!!
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
When we arrived we were escorted to our cabin by a very friendly man (even though it was late) The cabin was clean and so were the facilities
Mar 21, 2017
Customer service was the best
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Great place to stay! Cabins were clean and very nice! Loved it.
Mar 17, 2017
The worst part was the terribly strong smell of insecticide in the camping cabin that we rented. The shower stalls had hair in them. I couldn't wait to get out of there and left sooner than expected.
Mar 14, 2017
Small cabin was great! Quiet campground and excellent staff!
Mar 14, 2017
The guy you have working the guard shack at night was great he was extremely friendly and helpful and even brought us up firewood
Mar 14, 2017
Great stay, nice camp, friendly staff.
Mar 13, 2017
I stayed here in January and came back in March with my sisters. Already planning our next visit. Love so many thinga are within walking distance. Excellent campground!
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
I have stayed at multiple KOA locations. Myrtle Beach KOA was not as clean as I expected. Only one staff member exemplified the friendly attributes I have became accustomed to when visiting KOA's.
Feb 28, 2017
Great stay
Feb 28, 2017
Everything was great apart from the floors in the deluxe cabin - they were really dirty, we had a crawling baby and she and our feet were filthy!
Feb 28, 2017
The one thing that would make the stay here even better is if the one room camping cabins had a tv like the bigger cabins and you should make that aware on your site. I thought there was tv in all cabins so I was rather disappointed when I got into my cabin.
Feb 23, 2017
Great time
Feb 22, 2017
We loved it and will defiantly be doing this again. Thank you so much!! Gillian and Tomas Martinsen
Feb 18, 2017
Very clean, happy available staff, great location, my two dogs were happy there, we were comfortable the whole time, looking forward to going back.
Feb 14, 2017
Great! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Feb 04, 2017
Very nice relaxing
Jan 31, 2017
We loved this campground! The staff was kind & very friendly. That's a hard thing to find these days. We will definitely be coming back!! Best camping weekend in a long time.
Jan 17, 2017
Great friendly staff and location. Facilities were very nice and clean.
Jan 05, 2017
Great mini vacation for New Years. Kids had a great time staff were all friendly,
Jan 04, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA. Kids loved the bouncer.
Jan 03, 2017
very nicely laid out - deluxe cabin had all the comforts of home!
Dec 21, 2016
We had a great time. Family really enjoyed it. (Daughter 4, son 1)
Dec 09, 2016
We stayed in Kamping Kabin mid week on the off season after thanksgiving. Things were clean including the restrooms. The hostess was helpful in directing us to local hotspots that were open (it was off-season) and the stay was very enjoyable.
Dec 08, 2016
People were very friendly, cabin was nicely furnished.
Dec 06, 2016
Great. Everyone is outstanding.
Dec 06, 2016
Loved the stay. Staff is excellent. Facilities are awesome. Our children and their families came to visit us and they couldn't believe how nice it was there. We will definitely be back. Perfect time of year for us too.
Dec 02, 2016
Beautiful cabin. Clean, quiet.
Nov 28, 2016
Thanks for keeping the public bathrooms super clean.
Nov 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.The location and amenities were great.The only problems I had were the internet needs a complete upgrade, the cabin wasn't cleaned very well like areas you can see were clean but under the couch, table and corners were very dirty. There was also a cockroach problem so you might want to treat the cabins at this time of year.
Nov 22, 2016
Stayed at a cabin for one night. It was great. Cabin was clean. Kids' playground was very good. Bounce area was amazing. Beautiful pond area.
Nov 17, 2016
hurricane shortened visit, impressed with work of staff cleaning up from storm. after 20plusyears, still enjoyed being there.
Nov 14, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award