Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 18, 2016
Staff at the desk was not that friendly. The KOA in Wilmington NC has the same cabin same price but with TV and refrigerator.
May 17, 2016
KOA of Myrtle Beach is my favorite campground. I tell my friends about KOA.
May 17, 2016
The staff are always wonderful and the facilities nice and clean
May 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our time at the campground and the cabin that we stayed in. I do think the price point is a bit high and will have to take that into consideration next time we come to MB.
May 07, 2016
Everyone is super friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We love that there are so many fun things for the kids.
May 06, 2016
May 04, 2016
My family has stayed at this KOA numerous times and just since last year, this campground has gone downhill fast. There were cockroaches everywhere in the cabins as well as the family bath houses and the office manager was very rude to my son in law. I have been self employeed for over 23 years and if one of my employees spoke to a customer in that manner, they would've been fired on the spot.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
Gracias por todo! Fue una visita magnífica!
May 03, 2016
Cabins were clean and nicely finished. Ac units were like brand new and location was perfect. Would like to see a grill like the tent sites have at the cabins
May 02, 2016
As with our last two stays this past season - the staff and grounds were terrific. Thank you and can't wait to get back!
May 02, 2016
The grounds we not raked, the bathrooms were aged and looking worn with mold in shower stalls. Even the cabin was looking worn. This campground has seen better days but the staff was very frendly. Animals were being left unattended in campers. I would choose another campground next time in the area.
Apr 30, 2016
Peaceful loved our cabin, the lizards, bullfrog named Harry, the swing. It was just the best. 100 percent better then a hotel room. Thank you
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
was very nice, grandson enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the tribute to Prince
Apr 27, 2016
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA BUT this last stay was not as enjoyable The staff was not as friendly There is a huge ant infestation by the grill of K83 We had no trash can in the cabin The outside trash can we normally use was gone Poison oak!! We needed to check out a day early but were informed that no refund could be given as the rules have changed And the ladies were rude about it
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Always a great stay everytime and always very friendly staff
Apr 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA Myrtle Beach.
Apr 21, 2016
This was our first time staying at KOA. We LOVED it! Will will definitely be back! Thank You for an amazing vacation!
Apr 20, 2016
The cottage,grounds and service were excellent. We had a very enjoyable month. Weather was perfect.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
This KOA was great. Clean bathrooms. Close to everything. I wish they had planned activities going on for the kids.
Apr 18, 2016
I was a bit embarrassed for Louise when she spoke with someone from housekeeping regarding a customer issue and was greeted over the handheld with a relatively rude response. I would like to see 5lb bags of ice along with the 10 pounders. Screens in the cabin need attention. Otherwise, all was fine.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
The lady working the front counter the majority of the weekend was not friendly at all. I would love to go into more detail about her, but I can't in 400 characters. The game room only had a pool table and the change machine did not work. Disappointed that they had activities at this campground in March, but not any in April. There were plenty of campers to have activities for the weekend!
Apr 08, 2016
Stayed in Kamper Kabin. Basic but very nice and cozy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would give 5 stars but bathrooms got messy at times and tioilet paper and paper towels were gone half the time. Otherwise was perfect for what we wanted.
Apr 08, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins with 2 children and 2 dogs. It was very comfortable and very quiet. The walk to the beach wasn't long and their were many attractions and restaurants within walking distance. I have already recommended this campground to a few friends that can't wait to experience for themselves. Thank you for offering our family a great time!
Apr 07, 2016
We had a great stay at the Myrtle Beach KOA. I would definitely recommend this campsite to others.
Apr 07, 2016
Great place! Staff super friendly and very helpful.
Apr 06, 2016
Great place to stay
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
We were only able to stay one night because we came to Myrtle Beach for a baseball tournament. We will definitely come again for a longer trip. Staff was friendly and the bathrooms and cabin were clean.
Apr 05, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin and it was perfect for our short visit. We will do this again.
Apr 04, 2016
As always, we look forward to staying at this KOA. I was disappointed to see that the check out hrs. were changed to 10am. Even hotel checkouts are at 11am & their housekeeping has to change sheets, clean bathrooms, etc.
Apr 04, 2016
Our trip was grate the only thing I did not like was how far the bathroom was and it was always nasty
Apr 03, 2016
Had such a great time. Site is clean with lots to do. Staff extremely friendly.
Apr 02, 2016
Very nice and friendly service. We stayed in a cabin. They had a lot of activities for the kids.. We will stay here again. 👍👍
Apr 01, 2016
First cabin 78 had a leak in the roof. Put a bowl under it and reported it. No one came to check on it. Second leak started the following day right over the bed. Discovered it at 930 at night, and it took over an hour to get another cabin. Moving at 1030 at night was not in my vacation plans. On the positive side, there was lots to do and grounds were clean. Staff is friendly. Also wifi sucks.
Apr 01, 2016
Cabin #43 stunk of musty ocean water. Most likely from wet ocean bathing suites coming in contact with the mattresses. Cabin needs a good soak in LYSOL
Apr 01, 2016
Very convenient to the beach, would stay here again. Although bathrooms dirty each time visited over the 2 day stay or it would have been 5 stars.
Mar 31, 2016
This was me and my families 5th trip to KOA Myrtle Beach. 3 times we were in a tent and the last 2 times we were in a cabin. Cabin was in good shape and was quick access to the bath house. All in the bath house was in working order. The grounds were in good shape. Thank you to Dottie at check in/out. She was swamped when we arrived and handled all customers with respect and a smile.
Mar 31, 2016
We had three families that came to camp. We had a great time. The staff were very accomodating, grounds were cleaned and we had no clue that we were talking to the owner and made a suggestion and he did it right away! We love camping and visiting areas vs staying in a hotel. The kids have so much more fun.
Mar 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time and were made to feel welcome by all the staff. Jeremiah was so helpful we cannot wait to go back and have recommended Myrtle Beach KOA to everyone. The activities and facilities make it almost impossible not to have a great time.
Mar 29, 2016
The children's events were great and the General Manager is a hoot (Prince, really?!)! The location is convenient to everything! The shared bathrooms could use a little more attention as by Sunday, a number of them were clogged and the trash had not been taken out all weekend. Overall, we had a great time and are planning our next trip already!
Mar 29, 2016
Overall it was decent. Our Cabin did not have a porch light which made it a lititle difficult at night. We informed the front office and they said they would take care of it but they never did. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Mar 28, 2016
We Stayed in the smallest Cabin w/o bathroom, and it was okay just for staying one night , but a night table beside the bed would have been great .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award