Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
Very disappointed after long drive was looking forward to sauna, nothing was working even the internet, not happy
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
The Internet is a real problem it is very intermitent.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Huge and very nice park
Apr 11, 2014
Nice property. We will definitely look you up when we head back that direction.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Great location to the beach! Staff the best, would stay here again and again.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Very nice and friendly.
Apr 09, 2014
Our stay was cut short but, we were very pleased. hope to return in the near future.
Apr 09, 2014
Great park..great people. Second time we have stayed there and would go back again.
Apr 08, 2014
loved it, well laid out, nice sites, close to everything in Myrtle Beach, you can walk, ride a bike or drive to anything you could possibly want to see or do there
Apr 08, 2014
Thanks for the late checkout! Great staff and a great location!!
Apr 07, 2014
Great park,great staff,great location. The crappiest internet I have ever seen,It is good for checking emails and basic internet searching but thats it.
Apr 07, 2014
The staf was very friendly and the location is great. Keep up the good work.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Only one night, but could tell that facilities great and location is ideal for access to Myrtle Beach.
Apr 07, 2014
The staff was GREAT as was our site
Apr 06, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The staff were allways curtious and helpful at any time. We loved the location. It was near the beach and many places to eat and shop. We are booked in for next year. William.
Apr 06, 2014
The hospitality was wonderful. The campground and facilities were very clean and warm (which was a plus because it was still a little chilly outside). We enjoyed ourselves and were grateful to be able to ride our motorcycles on the camp grounds. We will definitely come back.
Apr 06, 2014
We had a great stay, location is excellent. The campground and it's facilities are very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It definitely felt like our home away from home! We can't wait to come back!
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Great staff and lodge, we are always happy campers.
Apr 05, 2014
Every one was very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms where very clean. Location was very convient would definatly camp there again if I am in the area.
Apr 05, 2014
Excellent location very close to the beach. Peaceful and quiet area.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Wonderful place- close to the ocean, shopping, etc. with fun things to do in the campground. Staff was very helpful and welcoming.
Apr 04, 2014
First & foremost we found the staff very pleasant & accommodating. We stayed in one of the premier spots overlooking the water & so enjoyed watching the water fowl. We loved that we were camping in the woods yet were so close to walk to so many conveniences. We liked it so much we've already reserved a spot for next year.
Apr 04, 2014
Wonderful!!! Great staff,grounds & bathhouse extremely clean. Convenient to everything. Looking forward to another visit.
Apr 04, 2014
Sites with enough sun are mud pits.
Apr 04, 2014
I had a great vacation. Non-biting Ants were the only problem. But the campground staff was very nice and the campground was very clean.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Enjoyed every minutea of our stay at the KOA. The place is extremely clean and the working people on the ground are so welcoming and enjoyable to see every day. Looking forward to see every one in Jan 2015. Have a good summer. Hopefully the Myrtle Beach KOA will have a storage site for my trailer next year.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Extremely helpful, courteous, and very clean..... Convent to attractions, just all around nice!!!! Thx😊
Apr 03, 2014
This appeared to be an old park but it was very well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Great park in the trees well shaded, friendly staff ,will be back
Mar 31, 2014
I would recommend this site to my friends, walking distance to beach, great camp service friendly and access to stores.
Mar 30, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. It was spectacular to have such a wooded setting in the middle of a beach town. Plenty of room. Management very helpful and friendly. Would've been 5 stars if they had a hot tub, but hey, no one's perfect.
Mar 30, 2014
camping cabins were clean and neat. the workers were very polite even when we were breaking the rules. Joe we xtreamly helpfull and curtious obove and beond his job duties. im ready to stay again.
Mar 30, 2014
As always, a courteous staff, clean restrooms, and a comfortable cabin. The space heater was a welcome surprise.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Lots of friendly people and had a great time! Thanks for the memories!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.