Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Awesome
Aug 18, 2015
had a nice time and I be back soon
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome! We would rather stay there anytime vs. the mega 'sardine' campgrounds.
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome in just about every way. Very clean and lots of helpful professionals. One thing - your in-house karaoke guy is awesome, but there was too much of it. It should be more about the kids. Wasn't his fault, the three women running it were fawning over him and assured that he was up three times to each camper.
Aug 17, 2015
we stay 5 or 6 times a year this the best koa we go to love it Thanks
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful experience. Friendly staff, Very Clean. Can't wait to return.
Aug 17, 2015
Peaceful. Perfect getaway.
Aug 17, 2015
Every time we come we wish we were staying longer!!
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great except for the ants. You might consider some kind of treatment .
Aug 17, 2015
First time at a KOA as we are new travel trailer owners. Loved the site close together but efficient use of space. Everything worked perfectly . Kids loved it ! Close to everything ! Swimming pool and a little splash area for the real little ones.
Aug 16, 2015
The bathrooms were a lil run down compared to other koa's I've stayed at
Aug 16, 2015
Love the campground. Very clean and quiet. Will definitely stay there again. Everyone was very nice and friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff clean bath houses could use some up dates out dated arcade and pool area not much to do at the park
Aug 16, 2015
Always a good time. Folks letting their dogs bark endlessly is unpleasant. Otherwise, it's a KOA at the beach. Not a bad setup.
Aug 16, 2015
We love KOA campgrounds!! You are always assured of spacious lots, great personal & friendly campers! Thanks for making our week great for us & our grandsons!!!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great place, close to the beach, was able to see road from cabin, despite a few trees and brush were in the way. 8/10.
Aug 15, 2015
The park is very nice and clean but for the premium price to stay by the water the slots should have been larger and easier to get into
Aug 15, 2015
ME ENCANTO TODO COMO DE COSTUMBRE,CADA AÑO QUE TENGO LA OPORTUNIDAD DE PASARME UNOS DIAS POR ALLA,ENCUENTRO ALGO NUEVO PARA LA COMODIDAD DE NIÑOS Y ADULTOS,
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed in a cabin but we still felt like we were camping with campfires and the Owl who lived by our cabin everytime someone was cooking there was the beautiful Owl. Thanks we'll be back!
Aug 14, 2015
Nous apprécions les installations propres et disponibles. C'était notre deuxième visite à ce KOA. Nous aimons beaucoup l'espace des terrains. Au plaisir de vous revisiter bientôt.
Aug 14, 2015
The staff had excellent customer service skills. Restrooms were clean and camping areas well kept. Beautiful park setting with partial shade, 3 blocks from the ocean with free shuttle to ocean. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 14, 2015
Stayed in a cabin with my wife and daughter and we loved it. It is just a short 10 minute walk to the beach and same to the Family Kingdom. My daughter enjoyed the 'Big Bounce' as well as the pool and evening activities.The grounds and facilities were in good shape. We look forward to future stays at KOA Myrtle Beach!
Aug 13, 2015
Great pool and close to beach. Less rock and more grass on the sites. Bigger dog lease free area.
Aug 13, 2015
I'm a KOA member. Confused abt. Charge- 8/6/15-8/9/15= 3 nights @ $67.50 for 2 + 2 kids @ $10.00 = $77..50 per night X 3 = $208.50 + tax $25.94 = $234.44...charged $241.94. Please advise? Thank You.
Aug 12, 2015
There is a vast improvement overall in the KOA and their facilities. The lodge (KL70) was clean and well prepared for our visit.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
It's a wonderfull place, close from the beach and there a thing that could be change.You must find a way to pick your clients to the beach closer from their RV. You got to walk 10 minutes to get the shuttle at the office with all your stuff and the same thing when you're coming back tired from a full day at the beach.That's probably the only reason why I'm not giving you a 5 stars.
Aug 12, 2015
A great family and pet friendly environment. Staff was excellent and knowledgable. I enjoyed the location and the not too noisy environment. Will come back again
Aug 12, 2015
The premium preferred back-in sites are the way to go for us. Roomy, well kept and well laid out. Good power, water pressure and sewage. Staff was friendly enough and attentive. The grass could cutting could use some attention and the permanent party residence section definitely was a bit distracting. Easy in and out, close to beach, the traffic in MB was horrible. Overall a good campground.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice Place...Very clean, a little pricey Lighter fluid $4.00 Every thing was a little over priced....Staff was great...snack bar by pool was not open..
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly, clean, and had lots of shade. Many things to keep kids busy
Aug 11, 2015
Good stay but few things I would change... 1. Add a ramp for wheelchairs/strollers to the office 2. Add times to the gate for the beach. When we walked to beach gate was open & when we walked back it was closed. The sign has time open & closes but the # area is blank. 3. Add a sign when the pool Is closed due to weather & turn off splatter park. pool closes when it rains because water nee
Aug 11, 2015
great place to stay
Aug 11, 2015
Very happy with our stay staff was very nice and the park clean
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great time, staff was friendly as usual. The Prince impersonator (one of the staff members) at Karaoke had us all laughing
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice and quiet place to stay, we would go here again. Staff was friendly and campgrounds was within walking distance to the Beach.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location, close to the beach, friendly
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great campground very friendly people and well-stocked store
Aug 10, 2015
Our third time here and Myrtle Beach KOA continues to impress us. Great staff and clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2015
We loved it there. It was our first family vacation and could not have been better. I'm pretty sure my kids had a better time playing in the splash park, pool, and trampoline than doing anything else! Fantastic experience!
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay in the Kamping Kabin was very nice. The campsite was very nice and clean. The bathrooms were also kept very clean. The staff was also friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Outstanding five night stay. Everything was perfect. Staff extremely friendly and clean bathrooms. We will be back. Thank you for making a exceptional vacation for us.
Aug 10, 2015
We had great times!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Always a pleasure staying.
Aug 10, 2015
I love the splash pad and bouncy thing and everything was so nice. It was close to everything. Our 2nd stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.