Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Have been going to koa in myrtle beach every summer for last 5 yrs .it is a great place to camp the employees are always kind and willing to help with any issues.
Jul 20, 2015
It has gone down hill some. The sites are not policed up like they used to be, trash was left next to the old showers the entire week we were there. The shower/rest rooms were poorly cleaned. Why build a new shower facility with A/C if you aren't going to turn it on? Way too hot and unvented in there. We have stayed here many times in the past and things are changing.
Jul 20, 2015
GREAT.... See'ya next year....
Jul 20, 2015
All of the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Facilities were very well kept.
Jul 20, 2015
It was such a great place. Friendly staff. Wonderful park! Bathroom facilities could be much cleaner.
Jul 20, 2015
These were the cleanest rest rooms I have ever seen.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was very nice in person but we could not get anyone to answer on the direct phone line. Facilities were nice enough but the same mess was in a bathroom stall in the ladies room for more than 12 hours which makes me wonder how often they are cleaned. Local road noise and loud neighbors make it hard to sleep.
Jul 20, 2015
For the most part, the staff is very helpful and a rather happy bunch of people.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly employees. Clean facilities. Grounds well kept.
Jul 19, 2015
We enjoyed the camping atmosphere while only being 5 mins from the beach & restaurants too! We enjoyed the clean pool, jumping pillow, & laundry room was a must since we were playing baseball every day at The Ripken park! We would recommend this KOA to everyone! Thanks for a great stay!--The Stoner Family, Belle Center, Ohio
Jul 19, 2015
We spent a week at this KOA Kampground. The staff were very helpful backing into the campsite. Also the coupons off for a round of 18 holes!
Jul 19, 2015
This was our 15th year at KOA Myrtle Beach. We love the location, the staff is always friendly, love the shade from the trees and the size of the sites. The only update we see that is needed are new picnic tables for the sites.
Jul 19, 2015
No air conditioning in the bathrooms was pretty darn uncomfortable in the middle of a hot and humid summer.
Jul 19, 2015
Wonderful staff clean campground really enjoyed our stay
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful shady campground
Jul 19, 2015
Very Nice
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
It was great the only thing I would suggest is better ventilation in the bath house.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time at myrtle beach . Very beautiful campground,nice pool,nice play area for dogs,nice restrooms.
Jul 18, 2015
A nice campground with great facilities. The public restrooms and the laundry facility were very nice.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We have stayed here three times this year. We love the friendliness of the staff and the clean, family atmosphere. It may not be on the beach but we like it better than any other campground we have stayed at in Myrtle Beach.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
My tent site had water and electric and awesome wifi but the ground was wet and had all kinds of tree routes that made trying to get my camper level very frustrating. My camp neighbours were pretty redneck and not people I would want to associate with but that's the luck of the draw. It was also reasonably priced.
Jul 17, 2015
Our stay was outstanding!! There is soon much to do at Myrtle Beach KOA !! And all the employees and management are extremely dedicated to making sure you have an outstanding stay!!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We had a tent site so restrooms and showers important. They were always dirty and showers in poor shape. we were there 4 days and facilities were always dirty.
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was good about keeping campground clean but the campsites themselves flooded all the time and were way to close together. Would have rated better because you can't control nature, but the office staff was rude.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
the park was good but, the road out was very bad with the construction going on.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
1 of your employees were rude
Jul 16, 2015
This is our 5th year of staying here. The biggest complaint is that the Wi-Fi is not very good. A couple of nuisance issues are rules not enforced such as people driving the wrong way (especially on golf carts)and people in the cabins having pets. We follow the rules and expect others to do the same.
Jul 16, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO CAMP I LOVE IT THERE WILL BE BACK AGAIN SOON
Jul 16, 2015
Awesome
Jul 16, 2015
People friendly and helpful Floors on bathhouse need cleaned and painted
Jul 16, 2015
We were very pleased with staff and amenities! The cabins were great and the bath houses were surprisingly not bad at all considering the storm. Thank you KOA for a great experience! We will be back.
Jul 15, 2015
always a wonderful time at the koa !!this time it was a special time in honoring my husbands request [passed away 7/12/14]to make sure all 9 grandkids get to myrtle beach and koa!!! we made that happen and the kids enjoy every moment there!!! thank you
Jul 15, 2015
The check in staff were very friendly as well as other staff we saw riding around. This trip we stayed in a one room cabin. The cabin was nice and the bed was comfortable. However the bath house was not cleaned well. This the 3 stars. Good location and proximity to beach areas. I would stay there again.
Jul 15, 2015
Campground very nice. Staff was excellent. Looking forward to coming back soon!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent! This was our first time to Myrtle Beach and the KOA staff was helpful and friendly. I also had to change our reservation last minute and they made that process smooth. We had a great time!
Jul 15, 2015
This is our second time to this KOA and we love it there. The staff is incredibly nice and accommodating. We're already planning for our trip back next summer!
Jul 15, 2015
Trop de chien qui abois nuit et jours, des fêtes a plus finir après 11 pm!Aucun respect avant 8am. Va et vient en automobile durant la nuit en plus d'avoir des groupes qui s'installe ds la nuit! On a passé 21 nuit cet année comme l'an passé, mais cet année était la dernière avec des toilettes et douches sale des portes de toilette brisé depuis l'an passé ... Non merci KOA Myrtle Beach, SC ces fini
Jul 15, 2015
OUr stay with KOA is always great. We love the layout and the activities for our kids. Most of all, we love how we feel safe inside the campground!
Jul 15, 2015
This KOA was perfectly ok. I think it is just with so many people, the pool area and toilets were hard to keep entirely clean at all times. The area is full of mini golf, theme parks, tattoo airbrush etc. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean and tidy.
Jul 15, 2015
REMEMBER this is supposed to be "Camping" but still. We rented a one room cabin for the air conditioning. Rate of a motel room. Don't expect a clean cabin. We had cobwebs, dust an inch thick on the walls and dirty floor. Ants and roachs are a problem though we didn't have any food inside the cabin. The pool, splashzone + bouncy area made it worth the trip w/ kids. Rent a golf cart to get to beach
Jul 15, 2015
We love the beach access the KOA provides by using their staff to haul our belongings in a golf cart trolley! Clean park and friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2015
The worst campground I ever stayed at when it comes to activities for kids. All the events we tried to do did not take place. The arcade had four games two just took the money and didn't work. Pool was filthy. Me and my wife and kids were disappointed. We just joined k.o.a. don't think I'll stay at another k.o.a. thanks Phil Ciccarella 484-744-0354
Jul 15, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.