Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful and quiet. Great place to relax and enjoy nature. Thanks
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The cabin was very nice, clean and new-ish mattresses. The only complaint I have with the cabin was the AC had to work very hard to cool our tiny cabin. The grounds and pool were very nice but the bathhouse nearest us was atrocious. Multiple stalls out of order, dirty showers, no toilet paper or paper towels and no AC or windows to help cool the room. Needs some work for sure.
Aug 10, 2016
This is my first stay at a KOA so I can't compare it to another KOA. I was extremely disappointed with the Wi-Fi. I decided to go with a KOA because of the Wi-Fi and it barely worked for our phones. It was not because of poor signal strength either because I had an excellent signal. It was just unworkable. Everything just clocked. If you advertise Wi-Fi then it should work.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly, clean and cooperative.
Aug 10, 2016
Brian your KOA staff was fabulous, excellent, friendly, super I think you get it!!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
We usually have a wonderful stay . The lodge at 170 a night was not up to our standards this time . Shower didn't work properly . Bugs bugs everywhere ( they did come and spray ) elec kept going out our last day and every 20 min or so we would have to flip the breaker .
Aug 09, 2016
An exceptional park. Back in sites have a unique patio on the waterfront. We drove around the park and loved the variety of sites from tents to cabins. Very friendly workers too. We just finished a 4300 mile cross country tour at mostly KOAs. Ended with the best here.
Aug 09, 2016
Quiet. Peaceful. Beach shuttle is great! Add bingo and my kid would never leave!
Aug 09, 2016
I was pleased with EVERY aspect of our experience here but for one and that is why I did not rate a 10. That reason is the bathroom cleanliness. I noticed the bathrooms are only cleaned once a day and by the end of the night they are absolutely trashed ie, tampons on floor, tp and paper towels all over floor. There are too many people utilizing these restrooms to only have them cleaned once a day.
Aug 08, 2016
really enjoyed our stay here, walking distance to the beach!
Aug 08, 2016
Myself and my daughter were able to check in early and head to the beach after setting up our tent. The staff were friendly and helpful! My daughter had fun on the jumping pillow and we enjoyed the splash area and the pools! The shuttle to the beach really helped because we didn't have to worry about paying for parking! We definitely will be back!
Aug 08, 2016
Internet did not work. Store closed at 6pm. Staff nice. Site clean.
Aug 08, 2016
good
Aug 08, 2016
Disappointment with the wifi😌 Other then that it was a good experience. Please solve the wifi connection.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time during our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We had plenty of on-site free things to keep us busy and a free shuttle to the beach to help same money on parking.
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed in a small cabin for a softball tournament. Did not get to do much at campground. We plan on coming back for a vacation.
Aug 08, 2016
The cabin was exactly as described on the website. It was small and definitely rustic but exactly what we needed for one night. The cabin was clean and well taken care of and the front desk staff was amazing. Definitely would stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
N/A
Aug 08, 2016
We are devoted KOA campers. We enjoyed our stay at the KOA Myrtle Beach, however our cabin was infested with roaches. I understand the cabins will have bugs, but I am talking about more than five roaches in the bunks and on the walls. In addition to this, the bathrooms looked like they had not been cleaned in days. Very disappointed. Loved the camp ground and location.
Aug 08, 2016
This is my family's favorite beach campground. We dnt use the facilities so can't speak about that. However the campground is nice itself and mostly friendly staff. Some sites are much better than others as with any campgrounds. We always request our favorite site in advance to be sure we get it. Close to everything and you can ride your golf cart almost anywhere you want to go.
Aug 08, 2016
Campground not kept up very well and our camper became infested with ants and bugs maybe because we were near water i dont know
Aug 08, 2016
We had a GREAT time!?6$343 was so much for the kids to do and we were able to relax a little because of that. We were happy with our tent site, it was very shaded in the morning and the evening. I did see a few that had no shade, so I would definitely make sure our next one I ask! Kids can't wait to come back and the customer service was great!!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time there and the staff, for the most part, was very friendly, accomidating, and helpful. The only issue we had were ants. We had ants get into everything.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We are rewards members, so we travel often to KOAs all over. Would like to see this KOA update their cabins as many others have - paid the same price here as with others that had more amenities to offer in their kamping kabins (frig, tv, microwave)...also,the bathrooms are a constant concern at MB - more times than not, one or more are out of order and need attention more than they get.
Aug 07, 2016
It's was great. Easy check in /out close to the beach, clean cabin the staff is friendly.. My son left his bunny (old Easter bunny) and it was the end of the world on our looooong drive home, so I called and the lady that answered (sue I think) was so nice and understanding and got his bunny!! We had a great stay . I would go back.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
This is the second year we stop at this KOA. We like it because it is near the main activity hob. So if you like getting near all or the action, this is the place. The only thing that is bad is the internet access. Don't count on it, it really does not work for anything. It was the same last year. I contacted the provider and they said it is koa that is just paying for reduce service. excellent
Aug 07, 2016
The facility was clean & very nice staff. Issues I had here was the loud music from the events at stage area until 1030 at night. Three of our four nights had loud music, very annoying. The other issue I had was trash all around jumping pillow that I had to ask to be cleaned up. Overall, stay was nice for the area.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Efficient and helpful.
Aug 07, 2016
Great campground clean friendly near everything just wish store was open longer and firewood expensive for what we got. Highly recommend kids had a great time
Aug 07, 2016
Convenient location for the Myrtle Beach things to do. Honestly, among the worst bathrooms of any KOA so far. Black mold, ant infestation, not just a cleaning problem but a maintenance problem. Tent sites nicely away from RVs. Huge space, but also huge price tag; could've Expedia-ed a cheaper hotel!
Aug 07, 2016
Got in late. They met us at the gate and had us set up in just a few minutes. Took advantage of the landary first thing in the morning. Then off to play at the beach. With maps they gave us. Next day kids just wanted to stay at the camp to play with all the extras they offered. We enjoyed everything. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2016
staff were very friendly and helpful.the grounds taken care of & the place was clean however the price to rent a golf cart was wayyy to high.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great stay - the staff was friendly and the facility was nice. The only downside was check in - I had to wait for about 1hr and go inside to the office two separate times after being told it was only going to be another 10 minutes (kids were restless after a 14hr drive to get there). Everything else went great!
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful new cabin we stayed in! Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The grand kids had tons of fun, will definitely return!
Aug 06, 2016
Stay was good - no issues at all. Shaded! Only issue I had was we were not dropped off at the beach but a block away when we took the beach cart over. Maybe a reason why but when you pack to go it's hard to lug what you have a block over.
Aug 06, 2016
The staff was very helpful from the moment we arrived. Only wish the store opened earlier in the morning.
Aug 05, 2016
The laundry room needs some help. The store was well stocked. The pools were nice and the splash pad was too. Never saw a bath house.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
We booked a full hookup site with a patio. The location was great, staff was fantastic and there were plenty of amenities. Showers were ok. Reminded us of the bare bones state park showers.
Aug 05, 2016
Great
Aug 05, 2016
Many campers crammed into small spaces. A mouse squeaking awakened me in the night, as well as getting numerous spider bites. Both the spider infestation and the opening in the cabin was rectified the next day, but it was a memorable first night. Will probably try camping somewhere else in the future...the pool is nice, wash facilities clean. And thankful for the air conditioning in the cabin!
Aug 05, 2016
Cozy and suprisingly quiet for being so close to everything. Very peaceful. Wouldn't mind visiting again.
Aug 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 05, 2016
Great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award