Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
I really like the location of the campground. The bath houses are not great but they are clean. The pool was nice as well but I did not like the fact that people were smoking at the pool since I am allergic to smoke and I am pregnant so we didn't stay at the pool as long as I would have liked. The shuttle to the beach is small but is nice that they have one. I would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly staff on a busy summer weekend. Shady, wooded sites in the heart of Myrtle Beach. Nice pool. Doesn`t get much better.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Love, love, the new bath house!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We did have a problem with ANTS!I think everyone did. There was a lady camped near us and she was sitting in her chair with 2 cans of Raid, one in each hand.Lol. We always have a good time. We hope we can come back in the Fall. Love it!!!! I rated you 5 stars.Everyone was super nice.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Filthy bathrooms Many washers and dryers out of order. Clyde the greeter and the bounce house were highlights so was Sunday church service! With this said this was Certainly not our favorite campground.
Jul 21, 2014
I was able to come in and get a type of site that I wanted. Every thing was great for the stay. Did miss the movie Rats.
Jul 20, 2014
No complaints at all! All the staff are so friendly and helpful. Clyde at the gate made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. They treat you like family here. Wouldn't stay anywhere else while in MB!
Jul 20, 2014
it was great except for the ants.They were all over, even in the bathroom. The bathroom door slammed so loud it hurt your ears. Told them about it andthe answer was We have tried to adjust it. Our RVwas right across from the bathroom. Very annoying.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Employees very friendly... Three showers in women's bathroom out of order, and need cleaned more often...
Jul 20, 2014
Over all it was awesome. The greeter at the gate was always happy. People very friendly. Cabin was clean The only problem was had was wifi didn't work at our cabin and the single showers were locked with no one in them a lot. Would love to see a hot tub added.
Jul 20, 2014
The one night we were there the campers next to us were up to 4am. Too noisy with all the traffic.
Jul 20, 2014
You can always expect clean cabins from a KOA. Myrtle Beach was no different. Excellent staff. Hot water and water pressure in the showers was amazing and the stalls gave ample room to dress and undress without getting everything wet. Easy walk to beach that we never ended up using the shuttle service offered. We will be back when we have it in us to do the 15 hr drive again!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Too many dogs in Campground..
Jul 20, 2014
While the staff was very friendly and helpful, we may have gotten 2 hrs sleep all night. Loud neighbors 3 to 4 sites over were talking loud and constantly slamming car doors all night.
Jul 20, 2014
Couldn't find a room for mustang week, decided to stay at the KOA. Very nice little cabin, traffic was a little loud. Very crowded, but perfect for kids. I give it a 8, simply because it was walking distance to beach, location and very friendly employees!!
Jul 19, 2014
This KOA had a lot of activities and the kids enjoyed the Summer Shiners. It was close to the beach and Broadway, both of which we really enjoyed. We also went miniature golfing and visited near by attractions such as Georgetown where we did a river cruise.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Would rank high if restroom facilities were updated and if the washers and dryers were all functioning! The cracked walls in shower stalls and having around half of laundry machines out of service were frustrating.
Jul 19, 2014
The campground was awesome, the only problems that we had were the bath house that was near our cabin didn't have all of the restrooms working and the water wasn't able to be the temp we wanted. Other than that it was a nice campground and I would likely stay again when in the area.
Jul 19, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. I had lost a $300 camera by the pool and someone found it and turned it in to the lost and found. I was so thankful.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Delux cabin had everything we needed. nice short walk to the beach.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Check in was a breeze. The site was ample. The campground was clean. The facilities were very good. Would recommend.
Jul 19, 2014
Everyone was super friendly. Kabin was clean so were the bathrooms. Lots to do there.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
It would be nice if you could post bathroom/shower cleaning hours. You have sign that says it could be throughout the day. I went several times during the week and they were closed for cleaning. It would be nice to know so we can plan accordingly. Also, shuttle didn't come to pick us up from beach on the hour couple of times. Otherwise it was a pleasant time. Very friendly staff and great pool.
Jul 18, 2014
The staff was nice. The tent site was level and nice for sleeping. The location to Myrtle Beach was perfect. The distance to the bathrooms was great. The bathrooms themselves were awful and in poor repair. Two of the 5 showers in the ladies room were "Out of Order", a third should have been as well. We were only there 1 night so we didn't shower.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice place to stay, showers need some work but everything else was ok.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Great campsite, friendly helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2014
Close to the action, golf cart rental a must, would make life easier if they had a map of things to do and local back road places to eat at or purchase things from. Staff could have been friendlier , you wear a yellow shirt remember who you represent. After leaving went to the local state park KOA is definitely a better choice. We have already recommended it to our family.
Jul 16, 2014
My brother was injured on the beach (off KOA Property) that required surgery and and a week long hospital stay in town. The staff at this KOA went far and beyond making sure his wife and daughter were taken care of between their daily visits to the hospital including helping break camp after his discharge. I am very thankful for the care the staff had for my brother and his family.
Jul 16, 2014
This was our 2nd stay. Very disappointed in the lack of maintenance of the sites,bathrooms, pool, laundry room. Sites poorly maintained. Stall doors in bathroom were filthy. Marcite in pool was chipped in many places. More grassy areas should be available. Washers and dryers should work. We will not be back unless we hear that things are improved. For the price of the sites rotted wood not right.
Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time and will come back. The campground does need some maintenance to be done to the bathrooms located in the stand alone building. It was so hot that you came out if the shower sweating. Several lights out.
Jul 16, 2014
Always have a great time at Myrtle KOA. See you next year!
Jul 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much! The people were very friendly and helpful. Kampground was very clean! Will difinately try to come back.
Jul 16, 2014
My family had a great time, we enjoyed the amenities of the campground and everything it had to offer. It's located in a very convienent spot. We won't be staying anywhere else from here on. We did however have three incidents of stepping in dogg poop and would like the pet owners to be more responsible. Thank you
Jul 16, 2014
We loved the campground and would come back. The only thing we would recommend is that they get the bathrooms cleaned more often. Perhaps they should have someone clean them before 7am in order to get them up to speed from the evening use. The bathrooms were dirty during our whole 3 day visit. And the one close to us only had one working shower out of four. We would love to bring a group of friend
Jul 16, 2014
had a wonderful time, wish i was still there,we loved it.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Perfect place for young kids. Great pool, nice staff- especially Clyde at the front!! Easy walk to the beach. We will be back.
Jul 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.