Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Always a great stay everytime and always very friendly staff
Apr 25, 2016
People very nice, but the grounds are showing their age. Not to standard of other KOAS we have stayed at. Location is great.
Apr 25, 2016
One of the best we stayed at. Very close to everything and 5 minutes from the beach and boardwalk. Very friendly staff. We loved it and say Hi to Cecil. Claude R. Taillon from Canada Ontario.
Apr 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA Myrtle Beach.
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean and everyone was friendly and professional! Security was top notch as well
Apr 24, 2016
It was a nice campground and the staff was very friendly I thought it was closer to beach but very nice if you want shade and quiet
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Amazing. Staff was WONDERFUL! BEST VACATION EVER !!!
Apr 23, 2016
Nice facility for a family campground but overpriced for senior camping as we do not use all the frills---just need a place to park.
Apr 23, 2016
Beaucoup trop de chiens sur ce camping,jappement continuel.Wi-Fi trop faible.
Apr 23, 2016
It was great except for the beach shuttle we had to go to office twice to get someone to take us and we ended up just walking back
Apr 23, 2016
Wonderful canopied sites in a central location. Very friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2016
Fantastic workers. Fantastic neighbors.
Apr 21, 2016
This was our first time staying at KOA. We LOVED it! Will will definitely be back! Thank You for an amazing vacation!
Apr 21, 2016
Beautiful treed sites. Quiet campground. Very well maintained. Staff were wonderful!
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
The cottage,grounds and service were excellent. We had a very enjoyable month. Weather was perfect.
Apr 20, 2016
Nice place and great staff. Its Myrtle Beach so you are paying for that, most other KOS's would be $30/night cheaper.
Apr 20, 2016
recycling yes!!!!Also lovely treed area and large sites great staff. Wonderful stay
Apr 19, 2016
Very Nice, Clean Campground. Great location, close walk to the beach and nearby attractions yet the campground was very wooded and shaded. At the camp site it seemed like a secluded mountain retreat and a short walk outside the gate and there were lots of activities and close to the beach. Highly recommend, would stay there again if I get back to Myrtle Beach.
Apr 19, 2016
Great
Apr 19, 2016
I had inquired about moving to another site, specifically site# 353, and was told there were none available. That site stayed empty our entire stay. Also, there were no activities planned for the kids, which was spring break. The one event we went to was donuts and the only drink was coffee. My daughter went to the needle point event and no one showed up! The bathroom by the pool is disgusting!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
This KOA was great. Clean bathrooms. Close to everything. I wish they had planned activities going on for the kids.
Apr 18, 2016
We found the campground very friendly, yet non-intrusive, which was great. Kudos to the couple who pick up the trash and clean the bathrooms. They do a wonderful job and are very personable.
Apr 18, 2016
I was a bit embarrassed for Louise when she spoke with someone from housekeeping regarding a customer issue and was greeted over the handheld with a relatively rude response. I would like to see 5lb bags of ice along with the 10 pounders. Screens in the cabin need attention. Otherwise, all was fine.
Apr 18, 2016
It's a beautiful campground! Great sites, well kept, clean, friendly staff, and also very good WiFi. :)
Apr 18, 2016
The campground was convenient and the bathhouse was clean. I was a surprised by a $5.00 "Resort" fee which showed up on my bill and was not listed in the original estimate. Bad form... Something to be aware of when all you're looking for is a place to pitch a tent and take a shower!
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful campground! Friendly workers that are actually WORKING! Very clean grounds.
Apr 18, 2016
I loved it! it was absolutely peaceful and the staff was extremely friendly.
Apr 18, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA 3 times. This is the worst one. The person left his motorcycle running from 3AM - 6AM at his tent site near the river. No ranger stopped him. Poor management. I can't believe it happened at a KOA camp site. Very frustrated.
Apr 17, 2016
as usual, our vacation was great. and had time with family. the campground helped us to be in the same area even one was a cabin.
Apr 17, 2016
We loved the secluded feel of the camp ground while having access to all the fun things in Myrtle beach. The campsite was quiet and the bathhouse was great. We loved our stay!
Apr 17, 2016
Everything was great. from the pleasant staff to the clean restrooms and showers. Sites were roomy with lots of shade trees. Plenty for the kids to do within,and a nice touch having a shuttle to and from the beach. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 17, 2016
great clean
Apr 15, 2016
Please give a thumbs up & a commendation to camp workers Joe ,Becky & Ron .One big complaint , The Wi-Fi SUCKS. The recycling should be pick up more often .Would have given 5 stars if I could have used the Wi-Fi.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
The best!!!
Apr 14, 2016
Wifi didn't work at all. Don't understand about extra charge resort fee.
Apr 13, 2016
should have had some signage on tent sites AA, BB, CC etc. Someone was on our site because too confusing
Apr 13, 2016
Loved every bit of our stay, the campground was very clean and well maintained. Can't wait to come back!!!
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
I don't like the resort fee so probably will not stay here again although the campground itself is nice.
Apr 12, 2016
Overall pretty good. Activities were a little lacking the week I was there. I realize it was off season but it was spring break for many kids and some activities should have been available. There was an activity sheet on a bulletin board that was dated from last August!?! Some mold in the bathrooms that a bleach wash would easly take care of. Camp store had a lot of empty shelves for food.
Apr 12, 2016
This is a true oasis of Myrtle Beach hidden just around the corner from all the hustle-bustle.
Apr 12, 2016
A wonderful camping experience.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
We started off at the hatteras camp ground and the winds there shredded our tents so we moved to Myrtle beach. It rained every night and our tents were leaking because of the weather at hatteras. We left a day early because of this and didn't get a refund for the last day we didn't stay or a credit. The lady was rude about it. I won't stay there again because of her atitude.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award