Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
friendly staff very helpful spaces ease to get in and out clean areas
Nov 06, 2016
Great staff, Awesome location.
Nov 06, 2016
Awesome place! Loved it.
Nov 05, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first real attempt at camping and I hope the rest of our travels go as well. Thank-you! Rocco and Barbara Longona
Nov 04, 2016
This KOA was excellent with the Hurricane evacuation with letting us know safe spots to evacuate to. They reopened the next day and allowed us all back in. Repeat customer yearly.
Nov 04, 2016
had a ball when are you announcing the winner of the Halloween site contest
Nov 04, 2016
Not that impressed with the deluxe spot we had. It's my understanding that folks that have been there in the older units are being told to leave. Sorry, this wasn't a very nice area in the park were we stayed. No bathhouse close by either in this area.
Nov 04, 2016
Very friendly staff. Sites are nice
Nov 01, 2016
The area was very enjoyable. Pleasant for taking our two small dogs for walks. Only bad thing was that the restrooms were not kept up. There were at least three toilets on the same facility that were not working. Ran out of paper towels and the hand dryer needs to be replaced. Would still revisit.
Nov 01, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay so far the best koa I've visited will be staying again in future. Thanks for great hospitality and friendly service you guys are great!!!
Nov 01, 2016
Really like the friendly and helpful staff. We also choose this campground because of the beautiful majestic shade trees. One of the few of its kind left on this side of NC
Oct 31, 2016
GREAT Halloween weekend, lots of activities for the kids!!!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Horrible RV set right next to rest room, door slamming day and night. Several other lots were available??
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
The camp site we were given was hard to get our 5th wheel in. It wasn't level, the electrical box was too close to the slide out and the grill made it almost impossible to open the other slide. The grill was only 4 inches from our slide. Also although it''s advertised to have a shuttle to the beach, when I asked I was told it wasn't running because of special events.
Oct 31, 2016
Had a great time, enjoyed the Halloween weekend!!!
Oct 31, 2016
staff was great and friendly. They did a lot of work to ensure everyone had fun during halloween weekend. Cabin we stayed in was clean and in a great spot. Very dog friendly
Oct 31, 2016
We came for the Halloween weekend and had a ball. The camp went all out decorating and planning fun stuff for the kids both Fri and Sat. We are definitely going back next year!!
Oct 31, 2016
Such an awesome weekend! We loved the facility, everyone was so nice @ND helpful. Our kids enjoyed the Halloween festivities and we hope to be back soon.
Oct 31, 2016
LOVE this KOA, the staff is STELLAR and the Campground is clean. We stayed going down from NJ in our Wolf Pup and came back to stay before going home. Will be returning again next trip down in Dec.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
A full service facility that appeals to those requiring either R&R or access to Myrtle Beach activities within reasonable proximity. We loved the abundance of a trees throughout. A well planned out facility.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Been coming here about 20 years and really like it.Very good location.
Oct 26, 2016
We like it so much we keep going back.
Oct 26, 2016
Spent 4 days and enjoyed it very much. Easy travel to beach and other attractions. Friendly and helpful. A great job having the campground in such great shape after the hurricane.
Oct 25, 2016
Wonderful stay, we were there during hurricane Matthew and the staff was more then helpful answering our questions about evacuation and being very patient with our numerous calls to see when we could get back to our site. When we came back after the hurricane out site had been cleaned off and was ready for us. Everyone very helpful and friendly.
Oct 25, 2016
great stay, very quiet
Oct 25, 2016
Great staff. We did not get firewood for our spot. Went to vacant spot to get some wood and was promptly told we cannot take it. Explained we were not given any and they too bad.
Oct 24, 2016
Staff was very helpful during y stay.
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great and relaxing time. Everyone was great and very helpful and friendly. Look forward to next stay!
Oct 24, 2016
Half of the ladies restrooms and showers were unusable. Not sure if that had to do with Hurricane Matthew or not. The camping cabins were sufficient but not as nice as others we have stayed in. Purchased wood but neighbors said they were told to grab what they needed from stacks left from trees fallen in storm. Overall ok but could use improvement.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Nice, clean wooded sites! VERY friendly and helpful staff! Wonderful location...close to all attractions!
Oct 21, 2016
Super nice staff and nice clean campground. Shuttle service to the beach was awesome. The only disappointment was no planned activities or fully stocked store due to near end of season I guess.
Oct 21, 2016
We love staying at the Myrtle Beach KOA. We have been here several times and will be back. They had a lot of tree damage because of the hurricane that came through the week before we arrived and were doing a great job of cleaning it up. It is located close to shopping, restaurants and the beach. Can't wait until next year when we visit again.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Excellent except the cost allowed us to only stay one night.
Oct 19, 2016
Great hospitality! We came in the day after the hurricane and they had already cleaned up the campground. Got there late due to traffic and flooding. They were nice enough to open the closed store to get a couple of items for us. Will be coming back.
Oct 19, 2016
Even after the hurricane your park was cleaned up quite quickly. Your reservation staff changed our arrival date without a penalty as we did not want to come on the Monday after the storm. Will be back at a future date.
Oct 19, 2016
Had a great stay. Staff was extremely busy putting the campground back together following Hurricane Matthew but were extremely accomadating to our every request.
Oct 18, 2016
The campground was very nice. The staff was not. When we arrived the lady who checked us in told me we could get the shuttle to the beach "on demand, but next day said "I didn't say it would be today". No shuttle. Pool closed. Inflatable not inflated. Not what we're used to at KOA. Very disappointing for a company we have relied on for years.
Oct 18, 2016
We stayed here 3 days after Hurricane Matthew and this campground was working very hard to make sure we had everything we needed.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
You need to have someone call me there was to many problems and this was are6trip to this koa and probably won't be back
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
stay was good, staff was cleaning up after hurricane damage.
Oct 13, 2016
We have stay 10 days !!! Lovely place and clean. Very good staff; very friendly !!!
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
When I am in this campground I feel like I am in my home.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award