Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, employees very pleasant. Close to the beach and college.
Jul 27, 2015
I had a great time with most of the family and visits with friends that we came to know over the years that we had been camping at the KOA from 2005.
Jul 27, 2015
It was great! Bathrooms could have been cleaner, but it was amazing!
Jul 27, 2015
Clean camping sites, staff was excellent. The only thing I see that needs attention is the cleanliness of the bathrooms but besides that little detail our stay was great.
Jul 27, 2015
It was our First KOA and we really enjoyed our stay! The wood is great for relaxing. The service was so friendly, even when we missed the last shuttle from the Beach the staff sent somebody to pick us up! Next time we will stay longer! Thank you for everything!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
friendly, great location
Jul 27, 2015
The location was great! The amenities were various and fun for the kids. Staff was friendly and the grounds well kept. I will definitely go there again!
Jul 27, 2015
I quit going here years ago because the price got too high. I had to pay extra for a third person and then was charged for my dog. The only reason I considered this campground was because it was wooded but my site had No trees and had not been mowed in weeks. The picnic table needed to be replaced and the kiddie pool needed cleaning. The staff was friendly and pleasant but I do not plan to return.
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay. Really like the televisions that have been added to the cabins. Clean campground, and only a nice short walk to the beach.
Jul 27, 2015
I would have liked to see the bathrooms, inside the camp, cleaned and stocked more often. The trash seemed to always be full in the afternoons. Otherwise, we had a very good visit and enjoyed our time with everyone at the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
The grounds were beautiful, activities and accommodations for the kids were excellent! The staff were extremely kind and friendly (which caught us off guard because it's so rare to see that these days, sadly.) We are already talking about our next stay here. The only con (which is not the KOA's fault) were the fellow loud "campers" that didn't have a clue on common courtesy of others around them.
Jul 27, 2015
It was awesome I swear. Friendly staff and friendly environment love to come back.
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA has become my favorite one, which is why I'm planning another trip for August.
Jul 27, 2015
They no clean the bathrooms ,I never see bathrooms like that
Jul 27, 2015
We got there just before 9, so unfortunately the office was closed.Not a real issue the gate guards were very helpful. They requested we complete check-in the next day between 8-12, however we were booked on a deep sea fishing trip and were leaving at 0500. The campsite was nice and relatively quiet, given it's location. Only complaint, hard to find a clean restroom.
Jul 27, 2015
KOA team was great. Quiet, for how full it was. Parking our new rig was a bit challenging due to tight areas, but some of that was driver-related. Plan to stay again in the fall.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful customer service. Nice clean facilities, great place to stay and wonderful staff. Will be back !
Jul 26, 2015
Restrooms were not cleaned often enough. Ant infestation had developed from site. Taxi service to beach was inadequate. Did not bring us to walkin distance had to walk 2 blocks. We were not provided with a fire pit (bricks set up in an open circle?
Jul 26, 2015
We love this KOA. It's in a perfect location and the people are always friendly and helpful. We especially like the shuttle to and from the beach and that we can bring our two little dogs with us...they love it too. We do wish the bathrooms on the far side of the campground were not so hot and kept in better repair. The air conditioning doesn't do any good in these bathrooms. We will be back.
Jul 26, 2015
Place was clean. People were nice. Check in was fast and the camp spot I got was great. The shuttle cart to down town every hour was really nice. The people handling the the pool did a great job and also the people driving the shuttle. Thanks for making this a remarkable vacation. The Sheelers.
Jul 26, 2015
Campground is 4 blocks from the beach. Walk is not bad. The size of your rig matters little here. I was put in a site I could not open my slide outs or awning. I was able to switch. A lot of full sun sites.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice campground off of beach. Would like to have had the grass at our sites mowed, it was knee high. Also, would like to see some pool upgrades - a slide, lazy river, etc.
Jul 26, 2015
The cabin was great! And our children had a blast! The only complaint that we have is that the bathrooms on our row were always nasty, hot, and most of the time not supplied with everything it was supposed to be supplied with.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful experience. We will definitely do it all over in the future.
Jul 26, 2015
Everything was great except we asked for a fire ring to be brought to the camp site and never received it
Jul 26, 2015
Great as always!
Jul 26, 2015
Everyone was very nice, yes not one unpleasant experience in the whole week I was there. The Wi-Fi works majority of the time. Water, electric and cable were great. Your within walking distance to the beach and a lot of restaurants, drug store and water park. I'll be back.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friedly staff
Jul 25, 2015
Love the trees despite the tight roads. Some bathroom fixtures need to be fixed. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed for a week. Nice and Helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Out standing job by everyone. Staff member escorted us to the site and helped me get set up. Thanks. Campground very clean.
Jul 25, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. We hope to visit again.
Jul 25, 2015
1st trip here. Had lots of fun and will be back!
Jul 25, 2015
Lots to do!
Jul 24, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. My husband and I enjoyed it very much. The location is great and everyone is very friendly. We will be back again!
Jul 24, 2015
We rented a camping cabin for the 5th year in a row. We love this campground.
Jul 24, 2015
Your campground was really nice . We enjoyed it so much we stayed a extra day ... We would stay again ... The stuff was amazing .. Clean campground ...
Jul 24, 2015
We are pleased to say we had a great stay. Very well kept and clean campground. It was quite and not crowded. We plan to stay again next year. Bath house was very well kept and clean. Very satisfied. Thanks KOA
Jul 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campground is so close to everything. It was so hot but all the campsites are very well shaded. We will definitely be back.
Jul 24, 2015
We love camping here. We camp here every time we come to Myrtle.
Jul 24, 2015
Stay at many KOA campgrounds this is 5 star all day long.we will return and tell others. Thanks for the nice enjoyed stay.
Jul 24, 2015
This was our first time renting a cabin from KOA. We rented the Deluxe Cabins for our mini getaway to Myrtle Beach. It was perfect! Loved that the cabin came stocked with everything including paper towels & toilet paper. This location is withing walking distance to Family Kingdom but you still have the felling of seclusion. Loved sitting outside at night listing to the crickets & frogs.
Jul 24, 2015
We came in late in the evening. Dave was so wonderful in finding us a campsite to set up our tents which had electrical and water (a necessity for our teenagers!). He also gave us his KOA camp book so we could plan the rest of our way home. Big shout out to Jeremiah's dad!!! We only stayed one night but would stay there again if in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
Le camping comme tel est très bien. Les sites sont grands, les toilettes / douches sont propres, la piscine est parfait. Le seul inconvénient de ce camping est son emplacement, trop près des axes routiers principaux. Durant notre séjour, il y avait un rassemblement de propriétaires de Ford Mustang et on s'est fait cassé les oreilles à toute heure du jour et de la nuit par le bruit des moteurs.
Jul 23, 2015
the staff was great, Brook (breach golf cart driver) went out of her way to meet our needs. We were on tent site AA and the showers just plain sucked !!! Didn't stay on for more then 15 sec. or were way to hot. both the water and the room were way to hot to be anything close to comfortable.
Jul 23, 2015
Needs MAJOR renovation. Pools r horrible. Won't be back.
Jul 23, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.