Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
Your location was clean and employees were friendly and courteous 😍 we will be back to stay with you in June
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
it was 37friend of mine that came with me some for the first time and we had a ball
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
I was horrified that I was made to pay an extra $10 per person just fir a wrist band! Then was told it was for security reasons. If you pay for a cabin for 6 people you should be allowed 6 guests. If you have other guests, they should be allowed free wrist bands. My parents stayed a week prior to me for Harley week and they were not charged extra for any wrist bands. Discrimination is unacceptable
May 26, 2014
This was my fourth stay here, and I have always rated it 5 stars. But the constant noise from Atlantic Bike Week, in and out of the park, made it the worst camp ever. A warning when I booked would have been appreciated, as would moving the bikes to entrance parking.
May 26, 2014
Staff is helpful and friendly
May 26, 2014
Everybody was helpful and always have a pleasing smile
May 24, 2014
We recently sold our camper so we were trying the deluxe cabin for future stays at KOA. Everything was great and we will definitely do it again elsewhere.
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Great friendly staff. Nice facilities. Wooded campsites. Well organized, clean, good location.
May 22, 2014
We had an excellent stay at the KOA in Myrtle Beach,SC. The manager Jermiah runs an exceptional campground. The campgrounds maintenace was very clean. The security guards at nights made us feel very secure. One guard Joe was always very polite and professional as all the workers we met. This is one of the main reasons we always look forward to returning to Myrtle Beach, SC.
May 22, 2014
we stayed for bike week from Wednesday through Tuesday and we enjoyed it very much.we would stay again.Its nice to get up in the morning and walk 2 blocks for the beach to go for a walk.Dave is wonderful person.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
This is the second time we've been to the MB KOA. The night registration went smooth. The lot was huge and perfect location to the bath house. Great stay, we will be back next year!
May 22, 2014
All I can say is wow Everyone was friendly and the grounds are kept up
May 22, 2014
Some of the most nicest, most helpful people ive ever met at the south myrtle beach site
May 22, 2014
EVRYONE at Myrtle Beach KOA went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Best of all, our dogs were welcome without any hesitation or questions. We will definitely be returning to this KOA in the very near future!
May 22, 2014
Very clean and quiet! It's a great little home away from home and is convenient to everything! Also liked that they have security. Made us feel much safer! The staff was very friendly and even our neighbors were polite!
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
We really liked the park. I am rating it based on a one night stay in a cabin. Restrooms were clean. Grounds seem well maintained and staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2014
Everyobe was so friendly and accomodating. We will definatly be going back.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
This KOA has clean,beautiful grounds, and located near some attractions. The staff members were polite and helpful. We enjoyed being there and will return in the future.
May 21, 2014
The campground was clean. Most staff members were helpful but the female in the office was rather rude at times. The cable was out more than it was working. The Harley people were racing throughout the park all night long...keeping everyone awake as it was the spring Harley Rally.
May 21, 2014
Loved being able to rent the golf cart to go to beach, and large clean laundry room. Quiet surrounding for close to town.
May 20, 2014
We stayed at MB KOA the entire week of Spring bike week with two other couples and lots of new friends. This KOA is the friendliest facility I have ever encountered and they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you MB KOA!
May 20, 2014
Pleasant stay with helpful staff.
May 20, 2014
The team and magagement where a happy and helpful group. I will stay again next year like I stayed last year for bike week. A great group of workers
May 20, 2014
Very well done. As always, a great experience. Definitely will visit again.
May 20, 2014
Stay in a cabin, sole my motorhome and haven't found another one yet, but still looking. But also still camping while looking. Had a great time at this KOA, will come back.
May 20, 2014
Great as always ! Ray ALWAYS makes sure it's great.
May 20, 2014
Stayed there Bike Week and there we several other bikers staying there as well. Not once were we disturbed by any loud noises or bikers. Awesome place to stay.
May 20, 2014
it was the best as all ways.
May 20, 2014
Great place and outstanding service. Thanks
May 20, 2014
This was the first time we have stayed at a KOA Kampground. The cabin was very nice and exactly what we wanted. The location of the cabin was very private (#77). The bath houses were very clean as well. We had a wonderful time and will definitely stay there again
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Clean nice quit. All I need to say
May 19, 2014
Everyone was very helpful and curtious. When I checked in I was given a wrist band for my bike but none for my truck. After a long trip and setting up I went to the camp store. When I tried to get back in the guard told I wouldn't be allowed inn without the yellow ticket. He saw me check in an hour earlier. I also have a unique truck which I thought was easy to remember. He was quite rude.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
The cabin was very nice and the staff was very friendly. It's a great place to stay!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Everything was great until the day we had to pack up and leave. The bathhouse was closed for cleaning for several hours when we wanted to shower. If we have to check out by noon and supposedly can't check in until 2pm, why aren't the bath houses cleaned between 12 and 2? There should at least be a cleaning schedule so that we can plan around it.
May 19, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Camp is very clean. Stayed here twice now and will be back. Highly recommend this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.