Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Great atmosphere. Everyine was real friendly. Walking distance to the beach and they lots to do for families.
Sep 07, 2015
Always will stay here. The staff are always there to help and have never had an issue here with anything. All campgrounds should use this one as a model.
Sep 07, 2015
Well planed out campsite,staff very friendly and knowledgeable we'll be returning again
Sep 07, 2015
For my first time it was ok. ... the bathrooms stayed nasty for to long...I did not appreciate having to take a shower in deplorable conditions.. the same trash stayed on the floor for a couple of days, the showers and the floors was filthy. ..I had to clean with my own bleach and pine... for that I should have been reimbursted something
Sep 06, 2015
Great campground,friendly staff. The sites, however, for big rigs are narrow making navigation in/out challenging. Would like to see more recycle stations. Where they are currently makes is discouraging for many to take advantage.
Sep 06, 2015
Beautiful wooded campsite within walking distance of the beach! Extraordinary!
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Clean and well organized. Staff was friendly. The close proximity to the beach and events while still maintaining a nature feel was perfect.
Sep 05, 2015
Despite Erika heavy rains we enjoyed our stay. We truly appreciate your great helpful staff and the cleanliness of your facilities
Sep 03, 2015
Very quiet considering how many campers were around. Bath areas were very clean! Shuttle to beach was convenient and always had a friendly driver.
Sep 03, 2015
Loved it!
Sep 02, 2015
We only stayed two days and it rained. It was very clean and the people were very nice.
Sep 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in our one-room Kampin' Kabin under the shade trees. We found the campground to be quiet and easy to navigate. The staff was very helpful & friendly. The activities were plentiful and the location to the beach, as well as, other activities was great. There's a lot to do, but you're away from the major traffic congestion of the beachfront strip. Would highly recommend!
Sep 02, 2015
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was well-equipped. The campground was fun & easy to navigate. Jeremiah, the manager, & his staff were all very helpful & friendly. There's lots to do on & off the campground-close walking distance to restaurants, mini-golf & the beach. Even though there's a lot to do nearby, you're away from the major congestion of the beachfront strip. We highly recommend it!
Sep 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in our two-room Kampin' Kabin. We found the campground to be quiet and easy to navigate. The staff was very helpful & friendly. The activities were plentiful and the location to the beach, as well as, other activities was great. There's a lot to do, but you're away from the major traffic congestion of the beachfront strip. Would highly recommend to others!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Clean, quiet, and everything you want a campground to be.
Sep 01, 2015
The KOA Campground was very unclean when it came to the cabins and the bathroom areas where there were trash cans. When we first got to the campground we were in such high hopes, the campgrounds was very beautiful and it looked like a very nice place to stay and camp. When we went to sleep on the first night that's when we saw the roaches and saw them throughout our entire stay.
Aug 31, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent.
Aug 31, 2015
We get the chance to stay here twice a year on combined business/pleasure trips and we're never disappointed. Staff are friendly and present - grounds and sites are clean and security is excellent. It's like camping in the mountains only you're at the beach!
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground for couples and pets!
Aug 31, 2015
Second stay here this summer, nice clean tent site. Close to Rest Room and Showers. Able to walk to beach. Only negative would be noise overflow from some of your neighbors, not the fault of KOA
Aug 30, 2015
Our stay was great! Friendly helpful host. Wonderful campground. We will stay there anytime we are in Myrtle Beach!
Aug 26, 2015
our stay in the past has been great. this time it was hard to get things need. could be the new staff.
Aug 26, 2015
It is a wonderful place to stay. Great accommodations and so close to so much. It's only a short walk to the beach or catch shuttle. My family and I love it, we never wanna leave and will come back every chance we get.
Aug 26, 2015
Had a nice stay. When I called to make reservations I asked for a lot with a concrete pad and the lady told me that they didn't have any but once we got there we found out different! we would have liked the concrete pad lot better and there were several that were empty while we were there!!!
Aug 26, 2015
My family and I stayed a weekend at the Myrtle Beach KOA and had a BLAST! Lots of fun stuff to do for the kids.. Bounce Pillow, Splash pad, fishing, a large pool for adults (with a small kiddie pool) and a separate larger kiddie pool. We rented a golf cart and went to the beach a few times, just 2 blocks away. Nice bath houses and kabins and friendly staff! :) We will definitely return!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice cabin, helpful staff. I will be back!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Near the beach. Shuttle every hour to the beach. Nice pool and kids area. Nice laundry facility.
Aug 25, 2015
Great location close to everything. The staff were wonderful and the campground was nice and clean. Will go there again.
Aug 25, 2015
The locate was great, staff was great.
Aug 25, 2015
I came for a one night stay but this incredible campground for kids will see me again. In the heart of the city with lots for the kids to do I plan to be back next year for a week or two stay where the kids can go to the beach when I feel like it and be happy to stay put any other times. Well shaded and friendly, Great pools, spotlessly clean bathrooms and showers, cute cabins, I'll be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed here multiple years. Convenient to both beaches and restaurants. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to seeing the changes made by the new owners in January.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. Staff was helpful and friendly!
Aug 24, 2015
Had a blast. Staff was laid back and helpful, facilities were clean and the location is so convenient to the beach.
Aug 24, 2015
It was wonderful, we had a great time. We will come back again. just one thing would be nice to have more hooks in the cabins.
Aug 24, 2015
This campground is clean and well organized. Love the fact that this place is quiet, yet in the middle of town. Only a 3 block walk to beach! Staff is friendly. Want to go back soon.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice and quiet place to stay as always. Site was in a great location, which made getting in and out no problem with our motor home & tow car.
Aug 24, 2015
I always love coming to this KOA..Its my favorite. This time I wasnt happy with the last night though. I got about zero sleep because I was fighting bees of some kind off of my daughter and myself all night long. I told the lady upfront. I expected a discount of some sort but I didnt get anything. If it was my establishment, i would've given half of the $ back or something. Fun place nonetheless.
Aug 24, 2015
This has been my favorite KOA. However, this time, ants filled my car, in which I tried to vacuum them out before making the trip back to NC to no avail. I had parked my car in front of the cabin, the allotted area...not realizing that it was consumed with ants. Unbelievable!!
Aug 24, 2015
nice
Aug 23, 2015
Had an excellent time, cabin was great will be back next year.
Aug 23, 2015
KOA Myrtle Beach is always a great experience. This time we upgraded to a deluxe kabin and were very satisfied. The grounds are always well kept and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2015
A very nice romantic get away for my wife and I,enjoyed the facility, only downside was we pitched 10 dollars inququarters for the game room, but the buttons and knobs were stuck or broken on the games,:-(, still enjoyed our stay!
Aug 23, 2015
Had a great time. Campground near to beach, shopping and restaurants. Lots of activities for my grandchildren. Only negative is that the pools need replaced and could have been cleaner.
Aug 23, 2015
We have always stayed at your KOA when visiting Myrtle Beach. A suggestion: We have encountered ants on our last several stays there. Suggest you treat your campsites to rid them of ants.
Aug 22, 2015
Loved our stay in the deluxe cabin. Family of 6 and there was plenty of room. The pool was wonderful and I loved that there was a small pool for my toddler! The only things that were not to my liking are easily fixed, housekeeping should pay attention to the grills, ours was so dirty and filled with grease we has to spend a lot of time cleaning it and all but 2 shades were broken.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and close to everything.
Aug 22, 2015
C'est la 2e fois qu'on va a ce camping. toujours aussi plaisant. Merci
Aug 22, 2015
The restrooms were dirty and the shower were not the best, no toilet paper! The one in niagara fall Canada was the greatest campsite I had stay at! This campsite at myrtle beach was 2 out of 10!😞
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award