Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
Washers and dryers in need of repair.Upon check- in staff was trying to wait on me and at the same time , wait on someone on the phone.Never giving us information on Wi-Fi or how to get on computer.After we asked we couldn't get on anyway, after many attempts.
Apr 04, 2016
As always, we look forward to staying at this KOA. I was disappointed to see that the check out hrs. were changed to 10am. Even hotel checkouts are at 11am & their housekeeping has to change sheets, clean bathrooms, etc.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice & friendly staff... Very friendly people throughout the park... Clean and beautiful!!!!
Apr 04, 2016
Had a great time, this was our fourth visit and longest visit to the campgrounds but it was our best yet. Will return asap.
Apr 04, 2016
First time here and I know it's an old park, but I could not open my slide unless I moved to miss a tree and then my car was hanging out in the road and I still could not open the compartment door to access my water connections. Way to tight a site for my 40' motor home. Also, the wifi would not work on any Apple device. Good thing I was only here for 1 night.
Apr 04, 2016
When we arrived there was a camper in our reserved spot, so we were given a different spot which was frustrating considering we picked the spot for reasons! Management did make it up by giving us a free night. There are not many things to do for children at this location. A pool and bounce pillow. With 3 kids we need lots of entertainment and this campsite didn't do! Will not stay at this KOA agai
Apr 04, 2016
Our trip was grate the only thing I did not like was how far the bathroom was and it was always nasty
Apr 04, 2016
amazing, well needed get away
Apr 03, 2016
We only have one complaint. After tree was removed no one came back to clear heavy brush and branches or level the ground. We had to park on the ruts etc. I reported to Dottie and she said she would relay to Jerimiah. The grass was never mowed under table. Upkeep of lots could be better.
Apr 03, 2016
None
Apr 03, 2016
Had a great time. Great staff. Coming back ASAP!!!
Apr 03, 2016
Had such a great time. Site is clean with lots to do. Staff extremely friendly.
Apr 03, 2016
Quite and peaceful stay
Apr 03, 2016
I checked in at 9 pm and the gate attendant was still there to show me to my site. Very nice staff, clean facilities and close to stores
Apr 03, 2016
My stay was great clean and friendly that is very important to me
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean campsite. There were not many tent campers there when we were and I wish we could have been more spread out from the other tents. There were many open sites but everyone was on top of each other.
Apr 02, 2016
Near 17 Business so city noise can be heard at times. Overall,very clean, well kept, WONDERFUL support staff.
Apr 02, 2016
Nice facility. Great people. Always a KOA employee around and visible. Lots of "city" noise. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 02, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Loved the tall evergreen trees!! Campsite feels like a state park, yet is a short walk to beach, restaurants and amusement park. The best of both worlds. My 12-year-old son loved the jumping pillow! My husband and I enjoyed bicycle trips from the campground, via Ocean drive bike path and boardwalk to the Pier and Skywheel. Recommended.
Apr 02, 2016
Very nice and friendly service. We stayed in a cabin. They had a lot of activities for the kids.. We will stay here again. 👍👍
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
neighbors up until 2 put us next to dog park we do not have dogs they barked all morning
Apr 01, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and close to the beach
Apr 01, 2016
First cabin 78 had a leak in the roof. Put a bowl under it and reported it. No one came to check on it. Second leak started the following day right over the bed. Discovered it at 930 at night, and it took over an hour to get another cabin. Moving at 1030 at night was not in my vacation plans. On the positive side, there was lots to do and grounds were clean. Staff is friendly. Also wifi sucks.
Apr 01, 2016
Cabin #43 stunk of musty ocean water. Most likely from wet ocean bathing suites coming in contact with the mattresses. Cabin needs a good soak in LYSOL
Apr 01, 2016
Very convenient to the beach, would stay here again. Although bathrooms dirty each time visited over the 2 day stay or it would have been 5 stars.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice and friendly people!
Mar 31, 2016
We enjoyed a nice site among lovely trees. All people were nice and helpful.
Mar 31, 2016
This was me and my families 5th trip to KOA Myrtle Beach. 3 times we were in a tent and the last 2 times we were in a cabin. Cabin was in good shape and was quick access to the bath house. All in the bath house was in working order. The grounds were in good shape. Thank you to Dottie at check in/out. She was swamped when we arrived and handled all customers with respect and a smile.
Mar 31, 2016
We had three families that came to camp. We had a great time. The staff were very accomodating, grounds were cleaned and we had no clue that we were talking to the owner and made a suggestion and he did it right away! We love camping and visiting areas vs staying in a hotel. The kids have so much more fun.
Mar 31, 2016
No toilet paper in womens bathroom stalls 2,3,&4 from Friday thru Tues. Preteens driving golf cars above posted speed limit. nearly hitting people that were parking or pulling campers out. Showing No respect for other campers or campsites. Staff member driving golf carts wrong way on one way roads. Worst stay I have had in all of the years that I have been camping here.
Mar 31, 2016
We stayed 4 nights and had a blast . THe campground and bathrooms were very clean and the staff was very nice and very helpful my kids had a lot of fun plenty of things for them to do and the commute to the Beach was easy ... We would defiantly stay again
Mar 31, 2016
Just a little too crowded for us it would be great if you have kids.
Mar 30, 2016
Campground was clean and staff was pleasant. Unfortunately Mother Nature did not want to cooperate during the last two days of our stay.
Mar 30, 2016
Spent 3 nights. Unfortunately, it rained the first 2 days but the campground was really nice. This was our first experience with our travel trailer and all went well. Only negative comment was that the electrical connection was so worn our plug fell out several times.
Mar 30, 2016
Awesome‼️
Mar 30, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful. They escorted me to my site and helped me get parked. Thank you much.
Mar 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time and were made to feel welcome by all the staff. Jeremiah was so helpful we cannot wait to go back and have recommended Myrtle Beach KOA to everyone. The activities and facilities make it almost impossible not to have a great time.
Mar 29, 2016
You need to repair your washing machines, dryers, and toilets. You need to post a sign in your front office that you have firewood for sale. We were there for 3 months & I found out you had firewood when I overheard a worker telling a tent camper that you sold wood. You need a sign stating you have firewood for sale. You need to paint more yellow signs on the roads at the beginning of the road
Mar 29, 2016
One of the best and cleanest campgrounds we have stayed in the staff was outstanding planning on coming back again!
Mar 29, 2016
We stay here often. love the campground, and the fact that we can run the golf carts down to the local T-Shirt stores.
Mar 29, 2016
The children's events were great and the General Manager is a hoot (Prince, really?!)! The location is convenient to everything! The shared bathrooms could use a little more attention as by Sunday, a number of them were clogged and the trash had not been taken out all weekend. Overall, we had a great time and are planning our next trip already!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Overall it was decent. Our Cabin did not have a porch light which made it a lititle difficult at night. We informed the front office and they said they would take care of it but they never did. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Mar 29, 2016
We enjoyed the weekend visit. The staff was very kind. Loved the distance to the beach and surrounding areas. We will visit again.
Mar 28, 2016
They replaced one road but the next one over seemed to be the worst one. I did not use the laundry as from what I saw not replaced any machines. They are old and need replacing. They just finish d a new wood fence-looks good but the money should have gone to new washers and driers. Just my thoughts.
Mar 28, 2016
Love camping here. Just wish the water pressure was stronger in the showers!
Mar 28, 2016
Awesome place! Super Clean! The staff is friendly. Close to everything! The only thing that we were disappointed about was the wifi was very slow.
Mar 28, 2016
Staff was friendly and sites were nice size and clean.
Mar 28, 2016
The site was excellent but a bit far from the boathouse . Also mention shuttle to the beach but it was not running the day that we stay. The campground is butifull and well taken care of. Would stay there again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award