Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Excellent staff!
Jul 09, 2013
Great family place. Staff was excellent. Very clean (especially considering the number of campers).
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The staff is super nice and made us feel at home. Request was honored and got the location we wanted. Bathrooms were clean but found trash to be a big issue. The small cans could not handle that many people. The gate that went to the beach access was kept closed and was far to narrow to get our stroller through it. More movie nights would be great!
Jul 09, 2013
The staff is super friendly and always ready to help. The activities were great. The bathhouse was always clean, a big plus! All in all a great kampground!
Jul 09, 2013
We highly recommeded your camping site it was a pleasure to stay there...we had a great time and we planning on coming back to stay before the summer is over..the employees where very nice and help full in our stay...thanks again.
Jul 09, 2013
Overall the campground was nice, clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. The one complaint I have is that our campsite seemed to be infested with ants, not sure if that would be a common theme throughout the park or not. I would request a different site next time but I would come back.
Jul 09, 2013
very enjoyable. was more than i expected.
Jul 09, 2013
More communication between employees. Also first come to counter..first serve.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Our stay started out not so fun. We arrived at 1030am, was told check in wasn't until 2pm. Cabin was not clean yet. So, we left and did some things in town and returned at 245. Cabin was still not ready because no one had put it on the clean list. We left AGAIN and went back in town and came back at 6pm. They had to find the key, waited 20 minutes and were able to find it in box of check outs.
Jul 08, 2013
Thank you
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Be back in one week! Just love your campground!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Ive been coming here now for three years and the bathroom area and cleaning staff just keeps getting worse. I was actually told to hurry up and use the stale so thry could clean. I understand cleanness but the rudeness is unexceptable. As well as the times you decide to clean during busy times of the day like 8-9 am right after people eat breakfast and need the restroom. Staying at Lakewood next.
Jul 08, 2013
Our family had a great time at KOA. It is so good for the kids to have so much to do each day. See you next time!
Jul 08, 2013
had a great time. Plan on going back soon
Jul 08, 2013
My family had a great time. The grounds and bathrooms were neat and clean and the staff, esp. the Sunshinners were great, my son is still talking about them and the trip!
Jul 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with you. We only have 2 issues that we would like to improve on. Our cabin didn't appear to have been swept or mopped and in the women's bathhouse 2 out of 3 sinks stayed stopped up during the whole 5 days.
Jul 08, 2013
Very nice KOA! Cabins were great!
Jul 08, 2013
Todo maravilloso, se lo recomiendo a todos, pasamos una semana inolvidable, todo era major de lo imaginado. Por favor si alguien lee esto y lo puede traducir, digan que es un maravilloso lugar. Gracias Thank you KOA
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time. We always do. The only thing I could recommend is the concrete pad on site 352 is cracked and could be a hazard. My wife tripped over it several times.
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Fun activities and a convenient shuttle to the beach all made our stay great.
Jul 08, 2013
this was the worst stay anywhere we.ve been. we had to fix our roof from the tree limbs falling on it and all the rain leaked around our tv that didn;t leak before.we have ants we can;t get rid of.by rights you should owe me all my money plus the cost to fix everything and clean our motorhome.would rather stay at walmart parking lot.will be filing complaints to other people
Jul 08, 2013
The cabin floor was very nasty if walked on barefooted feet were black.The bath houses needed cleaning more often. The pool water was cloudy and had trash and sand in it. There were people setting on side of pool drinking alcohol, thought this place was family oriented?
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Nice campground, only problem was with our neighbors which is not their fault.
Jul 08, 2013
Really loved the deluxe cabin it was very nice.. Hope to come and stay again..
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This KOA Campsite is a good distance from the Beach and lots of activities. The only negative point is that the bathrooms are a bit outdated.
Jul 08, 2013
I like the fact that it was walking distance from the beach and the shops around town. I really liked how they had everything set up in the front of the campgrounds.
Jul 08, 2013
being a busy holiday weekend, we ended up reserving a spot with only water and electricity for our 26 ft. travel trailer, the spot was very shady, with lots of older trees, and this was nice, minus the backing in at night with all the trees, but all in all, quite nice. the park was kept quite clean and the staff was quite friendly. we never used the beach transportation for 3 blocks to the beach.
Jul 07, 2013
This campground is beautiful and very clean. We had a great time and will definitely vacation here again. The sites are big and shady.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
the campground was great place to stay because it preserve the beauty of nature. the staff were all very friendly and helpful. the cleanliness of the washroom was superb. the other facilities were easy to use and very convenient. excellent in maintaining a peaceful and quiet night. we had a wonderful time and for sure we will recommend it to our friends and relatives. see you soon.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
the cost was beyond belief. I booked another 6 days at other KOAs and those days cost me less than half of my stay here. I have more to say than 400 characters, so it will come in the letter I am writing
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
It was our first time camping at Myrtle beach. We just googled and picked KOA first . Boy am i glad we did . It was wonderful and will definately be back. Thank you everyone for being so kind and friendly and helpful. Had a great time.
Jul 07, 2013
We were given an aweful campsite. We were placed in a small, unshaded spot that backed up to the "pet exercise area". Which means, dog-pooping area! Even the pet owners felt awkward walking their dogs there while we ate, slept and tried to relax. Anyone that understands the camping experience, would think it incomprehensable to put a site there! For $50 it was a very poor value.
Jul 07, 2013
Ever one is all was nice
Jul 06, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay at this campground.we stayed in a delux cabin,and it was so nice.
Jul 06, 2013
The deluxe sites on the river were incredible! We really liked watching all the nature from the deck - turtles, ducks, eagles and egrets. We also loved that it was only a few blocks walking distance to the ocean! Great place to stay!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
I been to this Koa severa times before and it was great, but this last time I had a problem whith a man name guy.and told th and they do nothing about it .
Jul 06, 2013
Fabulous location and a very nice camp. Clean. Beautiful shady lots.
Jul 06, 2013
Had reserved a premium site with patio but did not get one and no price adjustment. Had to request a fire ring. I like shade but the site had trees so close to my camper that I could not put my awning out.
Jul 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.