Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2014
This appeared to be an old park but it was very well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Great park in the trees well shaded, friendly staff ,will be back
Mar 31, 2014
I would recommend this site to my friends, walking distance to beach, great camp service friendly and access to stores.
Mar 30, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. It was spectacular to have such a wooded setting in the middle of a beach town. Plenty of room. Management very helpful and friendly. Would've been 5 stars if they had a hot tub, but hey, no one's perfect.
Mar 30, 2014
camping cabins were clean and neat. the workers were very polite even when we were breaking the rules. Joe we xtreamly helpfull and curtious obove and beond his job duties. im ready to stay again.
Mar 30, 2014
As always, a courteous staff, clean restrooms, and a comfortable cabin. The space heater was a welcome surprise.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Lots of friendly people and had a great time! Thanks for the memories!
Mar 29, 2014
Been there before and the campground is still very good. Will be back in August if not before.
Mar 29, 2014
The staff are very helpful, and friendly. My only problem was the laundry room is so very far from our site. It would have been a long haul, so I didn't us it. I would go back if I'm ever in the area, and it looks like it would be great for kids and all ages.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
The Cg is very nice but your wifi is about the worst we have ever encountered in all our years of travel. It needs severe upgrading to accommodate your visitors. If it's not upgraded, we probably will not be visiting you again. We are away from home too long to be without decent internet connections.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
GREAT place!
Mar 25, 2014
my stay is always very good,your staff is always cheerful and very helpful,we love your park and plan to return.
Mar 25, 2014
We have stayed there at least 5x.Grounds & staff is all ok. I have done laundry there each time ths washers r ok but the driers do not dry properly. I as a women hate doing laundry and even more when the task takes longer do to poor equipment. You can only fix them so many times. It is time for new driers. Also our reservation was lost this time. I have to check my statement. Great location.
Mar 25, 2014
The staff was very helpful and courteous. Showers and bathrooms were great. Wish it was closer to the beach. The campground was neat and clean, quiet, and very family oriented.
Mar 24, 2014
I would definitely stay here in my own camper or motorhome but not in the deluxe cabin. Very worn and dirty probably due to previous pet occupancy.
Mar 24, 2014
Our stay was great except for the kid who kept trying to steal our kids bikes!! I must say the KOA got right on it and helped us find it.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Everyone was so helpful and Friendly
Mar 24, 2014
Great time!!
Mar 24, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great location for car show nearby. Quiet, wooded. Definitely will stay again.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
One of the best KOA that I visited this week.
Mar 24, 2014
We have stayed here before and the stay was just like last time. Everyone was great. From check in to check out. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice. They WANT you to be happy and come back. I will always camp here. Thank you KOA of Myrtle Beach!
Mar 24, 2014
Staff was excellent. Check-in was painless. Our site was huge, much larger than most around it. There is lots for kids to do; the heated pool is a big plus. Would definitely visit again.
Mar 23, 2014
Great clean campground. the staff was great and friendly. This is the nicest koa we have been to. We can't Waite to come back again.
Mar 23, 2014
A wonderful stay! Everyone was wonderful! No complaints.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Staff were GREAT n The campground is as GREAT thank you
Mar 20, 2014
Great spot! Close to everything and yet secluded. Great people working there. Very helpful in emergency relocation during the two ice storms we had
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
This campground is extremely well cared for. The staff is friendly and they go above and beyond to make your stay the best it can be. We are repeat customers and hope to come again. Keep up the great efforts! It is truly appreciated!!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
All the personnel at this campground were very pleasant and helpful. Most were very busy cleaning debris from a winter ice storm.
Mar 17, 2014
Everyone was friendly. We really liked the location. It was clean and everyone worked hard to keep it that way. The only thing I thought should have been addressed was the heated pool area. The cover was torn and allowed the cold air to enter. I don't think the area needs 24 hour watch but some kids were putting chairs in the pool. A close area to the pool where you can change would be great
Mar 17, 2014
We love the Myrtle Beach KOA and we come every year.
Mar 16, 2014
What can one say!!! The weather was horrible but the stay with friends and all of the workers was the best. This will be one year to remember. AND we will be back as you can see.Hi Jeremah, Dave and Ray hope you can rest before summer!!!!! Thank you!!!!
Mar 16, 2014
great place to stay..this was my 3rd year
Mar 15, 2014
We love staying at the Myrtle Beach KOA. We consider it our second home. The staff is awesome and we consider them family. Congratulations to our new manager, Jeremiah. Great person and friend.
Mar 15, 2014
Friendly and good service
Mar 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.