Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We stayed here on our way back from FL. It is centrally located to everything in Myrtle Beach! Great pool, snack bar and store. They are currently renovating a lot of sites and there gonna be great paved sites. The bath houses could be updated as well.
Apr 24, 2017
Koa is a great family campground!! It was very nice, and relaxing! I've been to plenty of camp sites and this one had the best bathrooms!! Highly recommend everyone to stay at KOA!!
Apr 24, 2017
Jeremiah is the most friendly, yet professional, manager we have ever dealt with. He made our stay a relaxing and stress free visit.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice sites, clean facilities. Everyone was friendly and having someone at the gate at all times makes us feel secure.
Apr 24, 2017
What a nice koa.
Apr 24, 2017
Dirty Bathrooms
Apr 24, 2017
Loved the campground and location. Not sure if it was just short staffed but bathrooms were not clean the whole week we were there. Garbage was out for 2 days before being picked up
Apr 24, 2017
Great for families with kids.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice place with a great location. My kids absolutely loved it here.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Loved the serenity. All sites were good size to give you plenty of space. Overall , my family and myself were very pleased.
Apr 24, 2017
great people and a wonderful place! we will go back thank you bob and norma
Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful and clean. Got upgraded (at our cost) to a paved site. Nice with bbq, didn't use it but it was there. Very helpful employees especially Dan.
Apr 24, 2017
Clean and friendly
Apr 24, 2017
Really good, but a couple negatives. No bags in dog run and all trash cans overfull.
Apr 24, 2017
Mattress was a little uncomfortable and the private showers were aggravating. Had push nobs and u have to press them every 35 to 40 seconds or the water turned off.
Apr 23, 2017
Was a little disappointed that the office didn't know about the bus routes or maps with local attractions. Bathrooms were not kept very clean or supplied and would like to see fan's installed in the shower/bathrooms. Loved the water pressure of the showers! It was a busy weekend with lots of children so that may have been the cause of the bathrooms. Great location to the beach. Will be back!
Apr 23, 2017
Such a wonderful place to spend my son's Spring Break! Very clean, friendly staff, and lots to do for kids! Also, close to everything in Myrtle Beach! We had an awesome time!
Apr 23, 2017
Peaceful campground. I enjoyed my stay. Can't wait until my next trip.
Apr 23, 2017
I loved our stay. Wish I didn't have to go back to work. I love all Koa that I have been to. This is one of my favorites. I plan on being back in a few weeks for memorial day and fathers day as well :-) *wink wink* discount!! Jk
Apr 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but the restrooms could be cleaned better, more often!!
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Great time, great value. Clean cabin. My youngest are 15 & 18 and still love staying here.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Myrtle Beach Beach KOA. There were many activities for our grandson and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that the showers were old and not very clean. It was disappointing, but was otherwise great! We plan to return.
Apr 22, 2017
Loved the park and staff where very helpful
Apr 22, 2017
748 steps to the beach! Cabin was clean and had nice little area to sit for fire. Friendly staff. Decent bathrooms and showers. Will go back!
Apr 22, 2017
Great staff and wonderful family environment!!
Apr 21, 2017
nice campground, bathrooms could use a little more cleaning
Apr 21, 2017
This campground is very friendly and family oriented.
Apr 21, 2017
Good park everything was good no issues at all. Some construction going on but actually it was respectful and did not bother us. glad to see they are working to make things better.
Apr 21, 2017
I had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back again!
Apr 21, 2017
Staff very helpful
Apr 21, 2017
Sites too close together. Rate was a little high.
Apr 21, 2017
A very clean and welcoming place. Super helpful and friendly staff. A very enjoyable stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Excellent site conditions and service s usual. Firewood delivery by polite junior staff much appreciated. Saturday evening concert music not good and very loud. Otherwise, thank you for a terrific stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Paige did a great job with all the activities for the kids. Easter weekend will be remembered for a long time. Also special thank you to Jeremiah for all your help. Plan on making this my second home.
Apr 21, 2017
Campground was nice showers were to far away
Apr 21, 2017
Barking dogs seemed excessive at times, especially after 9:00 PM.
Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Fairly level sites Walking distance to shops, eats and beach. Cons: Pricey. Not much room between campsites.
Apr 21, 2017
Suggest you look at site 128. Need limb over entrance taken down NOW. Wood guides in site are rotted and have spikes (rebar) up enough to puncture a tire. Please look at!!!
Apr 21, 2017
First time ever at a KOA, very clean bathrooms and very nice place.
Apr 20, 2017
Nice park central in Myrtle Beach
Apr 20, 2017
Only disappointment was that there wasnt a hot tub and the pool wasnt heated. Otherwise great campground
Apr 20, 2017
The camping is great. I loved the high trees, the amenities it offered, but the restrooms could have been cleaner.
Apr 20, 2017
The staff members were courteous and helpful. Bathrooms needed repair and cleaning. Other than the bathroom situation, which is a prominent one for us, the site was acceptable.
Apr 20, 2017
We really like our vacation at this KOA but we have to complaint to main store about dirty restroom (very dirty, no toilette paper and bad plumbing, they take care very fast to rectify the situation. Instead of that everything was perfect.
Apr 20, 2017
First time at a koa and it was a wonderful experience. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms were better than expected.
Apr 19, 2017
Tent camped with daughter for 4th straight year. Fun campground with all you need. Short walk to the Beach, restaurants and Amusement park.Shaded camp sites are a plus as well as good customer service
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award