Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Staff was nice and helpful, site was nice clean shady, power water were good - pool play areas were fun - store was nice.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Great location, well run, clean, good security, great amenities.
Jul 17, 2013
Great park, lots of a activities, very accommodating staff. Went out of their way to assist us with handicapped traveler. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2013
We loved how close we were to all the attractions, dinning and beach. The camp ground also stayed pretty clean the entire visit. The staff members were also very helpful and friendly. A great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2013
We have stayed twice and after our second visit will never be back. So disappointing. Our first visit we were awakened at night by a group they allowed in after midnight. They gave us a free night in response which we really appreciated. Second trip we stayed in a park unit where the air constanly tripped all night lone. Every few minutes we had to reset the breaker. It was dirty and moldy.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff was so helpful and nice. I loved how they joke around with you and make you feel comfortable. The cabin was clean and very nice. I will definitely will be staying again!
Jul 16, 2013
This KOA is one of the best on the East and in the south; personnel really helpful with any concerns you may have had. It is a great location for beach time and had plenty of things for the kids to do. thanks, KOA..................
Jul 16, 2013
great!!!
Jul 16, 2013
Gens très accueillants et sympathiques. Nous avons apprécié la gratuité des douches. Le seul hic c'est les éviers des dames proches du site 89 ont été bouchés plusieurs jours. Les enfants ont adoré les activités: SMORES et le candyhunt Aussi, malgré que ça ne soit du ressort du Koa, nous avons déploré le fait qu'il n'y ai aucunes toilettes chimiques à la plage. Très peu accomodant pour famille.
Jul 16, 2013
Nice area. Need less brite lights in cabin maybe wall sconses would be better. Cabins too close together. great staff.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Loved the environment, friendly staff, & things to do inside the camp. Lots of great activities every night. Very family friendly. Cannot wait until our next trip.
Jul 16, 2013
Love it there!!! I will never go any where else!!!!!
Jul 16, 2013
Bathrooms kept very clean!
Jul 16, 2013
Very conscientious staff, we have a child with special needs, and they were interested in making sure that our campsite was acceptable and that he had access to their facilities. First time that we have received a call back from a KOA after putting a note in the comments section. Terrific staff! Keep up the good work!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff. Lots of room at sites and very clean. Pool was very very nice except to much going on at the entrance. Very very nice stay except only one negative - carts traveled at to high of speed - not only people renting but employees as well. Very dangerous - Slow Down!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was friendly and always helpful. The pools were clean and the restrooms and bath houses were clean too. We liked the fact we could bring our golf carts. I do feel that they need to enforce the campground speed limit a little harder. Some drivers definitely went over the 10mph limit. Overall nice stay and we had fun. A little pricey I feel but we would camp there again.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a BLAST! The staff was so great and my kids loved all the activities. The trolley to the beach was so convenient. We hope to visit again!
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was wonderful and even helped out when we had a mechanical problem with our travel trailer. They went above and beyond to help. The only complaint I have is that the site we were given was not one of the nice sites with a defined area. It was also across from the bathrooms and the door to the bathroom slams shut which was terribly annoying and loud.
Jul 15, 2013
This is the third Summer in a row we have stayed here, and we would definitely recommend this Kampground to anyone. It is well maintained, has very good facilities, and a friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2013
We've stayed at this KOA multiple times, and it's always a perfect stay. We'll be back as soon as we can.
Jul 15, 2013
Was driving a chevy express van. Needed water and electricity hookup. Stay was great. Good proximity of the bath house and great communing with nature. Friendly neighbors. Will definitely stay with you again.
Jul 15, 2013
We have been coming to the KOA at Myrtle Beach for several years now; every time we come they have added something new. The staff are great and are always willing to go the extra mile to make sure everyone enjoys their stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Great stay! Especially thank 2 gentlemen who worked at approx. 10pm on 7/11. The rope on the door broke and they promptly "jimmy rigged" it so I could get into my cabin (#65)the cross bar latch would not raise to open the door. Last time I was @ KOA in MB was approx. 15 years ago, very glad I came back. Everyone is very nice & friendly love the bath house!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
i enjoyed my stay this time and every time i stay love KOA
Jul 14, 2013
We think this is a great park in a great location. We had a beautiful, shady lot, and we really like just about everything about this park. Our only suggestions are better Wi-Fi and wider shower curtains.
Jul 14, 2013
Great, beautiful campground. Well kept. Very friendly staff. Many amenities. Wonderful location, walking distance to lots of attractions.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
My stay at koa of myrtle beach was everything that I expected, plus more. The grounds were well kept and peaceful. The people were pleasant and very affirmative.
Jul 14, 2013
Very happy with all the staff,helped us in any way we needed.wonderful time thanks to all.
Jul 14, 2013
Always a good experience at the myrtle beach KOA. Thanks
Jul 14, 2013
The best location and people that are very helpful. Campground is very family friendly and goes out of their way to make you fill at home.
Jul 14, 2013
This is our third visit back at the myrtle beach campground Had a wonderful time Staff are very helpful and friendly Grounds are clean Thanks for adding free wi fi As a single mom the rates are high but manageable it would be great if there were more special offers during the summer months since the kids are out of school
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice and warm friendly staff! Very close to the beach... Free beach shuttle and daily activities scheduled for kids and families!!!
Jul 13, 2013
Always enjoy camping at this KOA campground. Best in Myrlte Beach
Jul 13, 2013
Very friendly staff, sites were nice, shady and roomy; walking distance to all the attractions and beach but still quiet and woodsy; the camp store was awesome. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 13, 2013
This KOA is one of our favorites. The staff is always accommodating and the sites well maintained. Only negative is the Wi-Fi. It's difficult to get access from the provider and it's as slow as slow can be! It's free so I guess I really shouldn't complain. Everything else at this KOA is #1.
Jul 13, 2013
We had a great time, the restrooms were clean, and the staff super friendly, its the only place we camp at Myrtle Beach.
Jul 13, 2013
Even though you are in the heart of Myrtle Beach, it makes you fell like you are in the wilderness. Love it!!
Jul 13, 2013
Excellent campground, great location, clean, friendly and very happy with our stay there.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.