Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
We planned a spur of the,moment trip and your location gladly accommodated us. It was beautiful location within close proximity of the beach. Kids had a great time. If I had to make a suggestion would be to update the bathhouse near campsites. I was very happy to see laundry facilities but the dryer didn't work well.more games to game room. Had a great time, Thank you
Jun 30, 2015
Clean and nice cabin.
Jun 29, 2015
We opted for the deluxe hotel for the air conditioning and a little more space for our family. While we had a few issues, would highly recommend it.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff were fantastic, and there was always some type of activity to do. My family can not wait until our next time.
Jun 29, 2015
Need to treat for ants.
Jun 29, 2015
It was FANTASTIC! Everything was convenient & right at the beach yet we were still tucked away in the woods away from all the hustle & bustle of Myrtle Beach in the summer! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 29, 2015
My wife and I traveled by motorcycle from Toronto, Canada to Myrtle Beach staying in KOA's the whole way. Myrtle Beach KOA is by far the BEST one we stayed at on our entire trip. We can't wait to go back!! My only suggestion would be to have a mini fridge in the cabins.
Jun 29, 2015
I thourghly enjoyed my stay! Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful! Very impressed with the park as well.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great cabin and very friendly staff. All around great facilities and wonderful stay!
Jun 29, 2015
Found the office staff from day in to day out, to be most professional, courteous and eager to help, Enjoyed our site and stay. Located in great place to bicycle and relax. Look forward to next visit. Clean, shaded & level parksites.
Jun 29, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, went up & above duties to help or be accommodating. Had exciting activities for all ages .. Over GREAT place to try!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We were missing some sheets in the deluxe cabin. The sleeper sofa is horrible you can feel the springs it needs to be replaced. All other was good.
Jun 29, 2015
It was very nice and fun my kids loved the splash pad and does did the rest of us ...
Jun 29, 2015
Love staying at KOA Jeremiah and staff our great
Jun 29, 2015
We had ants really bad. Did not have that problem the last time we stayed - they were so bad they found their way into our RV and we had to go buy spray to get rid of them. I realize we are outdoors.....but in all of our years camping we have never had an insect issue as bad as this. Also the water pressure was absolutely terrible at times.
Jun 29, 2015
First visit to a KOA. Very satisfied. Great people working there. Great facilities. I stayed in the primative tent side. I would probably use a cabin next time. I will try other KOA Kamps now and see if they can compare to you guys !!
Jun 29, 2015
Extremely large campground. Very well kept. The staff members are super friendly. This is definitely a resort with kids in mind. If you have kids this is one place you want to stay. You are close to everything and a shuttle service to the beach, you don't have to worry about the parking. The store is very well stocked.
Jun 29, 2015
Great staff!!
Jun 28, 2015
Great camp ground. The staff was great.
Jun 28, 2015
Staff was helpful. Recommended good restaurants and had a nice golf cart shuttle to/from the beach.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice park, great location, what a great park for families, very nice pools and activities for kids. Liked thegolf cart ride to the beach !
Jun 28, 2015
Excellent.
Jun 28, 2015
I had good service and very friendly people. Thank you
Jun 28, 2015
Loved camp ground. Will stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
If you are looking for true camping with the beach this is the place for you. We stayed in a delux cabin and it was beautiful. Theres plenty to do at the campgrond a pool, splashpad, bounce pillow, and you can rent golf carts etc. The staff was great. The beach is about 2 and a half blocks away but they take you and all your stuff in a golf cart. The price wasnt bad either. I will stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice staff, shuttle access, clean bathrooms, all around great place to vacation, definitely will come back. Beautiful campground.
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean well maintained facilities.
Jun 28, 2015
The cabin was great and the facilities were just as good. The only suggestion is that the signage to the cabins be better. Was difficult to initially find, and for our company to find the cabin.
Jun 28, 2015
The place was convinient and pretty close to the beach.
Jun 27, 2015
Too many uncontrolled kids! My husband was ran into and injured by a kid on a bike. When he told managment they were very unconcerned.
Jun 27, 2015
We found our stay pleasant. The folks at the desk were friendly, helpful a joy to talk to. The kindness is important and feel for the most part all passed. I would come back if the opportunity pervals. Thank you all. Linda and Art.
Jun 27, 2015
We loved the KOA our first time coming (last month) seems that in that little bit of time every hateful person had come thru the woodworks . We asked about a little but longer stay since were in between houses looking for property and asked about rate for our camper to stay a whole month and were told no . We wer only allowe to stay 14 days well we'll be taking our camper and business elsewhere
Jun 26, 2015
Staff....EXCELLENT Everything else....EXCELLENT
Jun 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay..staff was very friendly.. nice shade trees.
Jun 26, 2015
We have stayed here for the past six years. It is always so peaceful and relaxing. Great camping in the shade!
Jun 26, 2015
Great family environment and conveniently located to various entertainment spots.
Jun 26, 2015
Great KOA. So much to do, very friendly and helpful staff and central to everything in south Myrtle Beach.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice quiet campground!
Jun 26, 2015
Campsites were nice and level and easy to get in and out of, but the staff was rude and unfriendly, pool was dirty, facilities were dirty and in disrepair!
Jun 26, 2015
we stayed in a cabin, which was very nice and roomy and very clean!! Great amenities and especially loved the shuttle to and from the beach!! Only thing I can say bad about this koa was the bath house. The individual rooms were very nice and private and had the potential to be the best I had ever been to, unfortunately there was no ac and in triple digit heat there was no showering....
Jun 26, 2015
My family had a great time at the Myrtle Beach KOA. The staff was awesome and we had some much fun with the activities that was offered. Our only complaint was that the floors in the rustic cabins were really dirty. They swept and dusted the place but they never washed the dirt off the floors I had spilled something on the floor and wiped it up and the paper towels were black. always wear shoes
Jun 26, 2015
Our second year staying at KOA for our family vacation, and we couldn't be happier with the experience! The staff is just delightful. The grounds and accommodations are lovely. You can tell the staff loves what they do. We recommend the Myrtle Beach to all our family and friends any chance we get.
Jun 25, 2015
Site was so unlevel I needed to purchase steps to get in/out of MH. Also had ants all over the place. Been staying at this KOA for years but now will look further for another location.
Jun 25, 2015
It was very nice shade was very nice camp site was very clean helpful staff
Jun 25, 2015
It was a great place. The cabin was just what we expected. The only thing we didn't like was the tents between the cabin. Especially the nights when the campground was not full. That's the only thing that we didn't like. We will most definitely do it again. Staff was great.
Jun 25, 2015
Loved this KOA!! Very nearly all RV/Tent/Cabin sites are shaded. Lots of space between sites to spread out in the main wooded section. We stayed in a site on the water and it was very nice for quiet couple time. I think we would rather be in the middle with the kiddos, though, for optimal community fun!
Jun 24, 2015
Great stay as always...only issue was the ants!
Jun 24, 2015
We stayed 4 nights in a deluxe cabin and had a great time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps