Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Stayed in a cabin with my wife and daughter and we loved it. It is just a short 10 minute walk to the beach and same to the Family Kingdom. My daughter enjoyed the 'Big Bounce' as well as the pool and evening activities.The grounds and facilities were in good shape. We look forward to future stays at KOA Myrtle Beach!
Aug 13, 2015
Great pool and close to beach. Less rock and more grass on the sites. Bigger dog lease free area.
Aug 13, 2015
I'm a KOA member. Confused abt. Charge- 8/6/15-8/9/15= 3 nights @ $67.50 for 2 + 2 kids @ $10.00 = $77..50 per night X 3 = $208.50 + tax $25.94 = $234.44...charged $241.94. Please advise? Thank You.
Aug 12, 2015
There is a vast improvement overall in the KOA and their facilities. The lodge (KL70) was clean and well prepared for our visit.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
It's a wonderfull place, close from the beach and there a thing that could be change.You must find a way to pick your clients to the beach closer from their RV. You got to walk 10 minutes to get the shuttle at the office with all your stuff and the same thing when you're coming back tired from a full day at the beach.That's probably the only reason why I'm not giving you a 5 stars.
Aug 12, 2015
A great family and pet friendly environment. Staff was excellent and knowledgable. I enjoyed the location and the not too noisy environment. Will come back again
Aug 12, 2015
The premium preferred back-in sites are the way to go for us. Roomy, well kept and well laid out. Good power, water pressure and sewage. Staff was friendly enough and attentive. The grass could cutting could use some attention and the permanent party residence section definitely was a bit distracting. Easy in and out, close to beach, the traffic in MB was horrible. Overall a good campground.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice Place...Very clean, a little pricey Lighter fluid $4.00 Every thing was a little over priced....Staff was great...snack bar by pool was not open..
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly, clean, and had lots of shade. Many things to keep kids busy
Aug 11, 2015
Good stay but few things I would change... 1. Add a ramp for wheelchairs/strollers to the office 2. Add times to the gate for the beach. When we walked to beach gate was open & when we walked back it was closed. The sign has time open & closes but the # area is blank. 3. Add a sign when the pool Is closed due to weather & turn off splatter park. pool closes when it rains because water nee
Aug 11, 2015
great place to stay
Aug 11, 2015
Very happy with our stay staff was very nice and the park clean
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great time, staff was friendly as usual. The Prince impersonator (one of the staff members) at Karaoke had us all laughing
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice and quiet place to stay, we would go here again. Staff was friendly and campgrounds was within walking distance to the Beach.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location, close to the beach, friendly
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great campground very friendly people and well-stocked store
Aug 10, 2015
Our third time here and Myrtle Beach KOA continues to impress us. Great staff and clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2015
We loved it there. It was our first family vacation and could not have been better. I'm pretty sure my kids had a better time playing in the splash park, pool, and trampoline than doing anything else! Fantastic experience!
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay in the Kamping Kabin was very nice. The campsite was very nice and clean. The bathrooms were also kept very clean. The staff was also friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Outstanding five night stay. Everything was perfect. Staff extremely friendly and clean bathrooms. We will be back. Thank you for making a exceptional vacation for us.
Aug 10, 2015
We had great times!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Always a pleasure staying.
Aug 10, 2015
I love the splash pad and bouncy thing and everything was so nice. It was close to everything. Our 2nd stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Great location. Interior roads need Attention Overall great.
Aug 10, 2015
We loved it staff is so friendly we stayed there this past weekend for the first time we will defiantly be returning thank you KOA staff for the awesome experience!!! The Lopez family
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was very spacious and lovely tree coverage for sites. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms could use an update - lots of cracked walls and peeling paint in showers.
Aug 10, 2015
The only two complaints I would have is the fact that we could not find out how to login the wifi and we tried using the shuttle to the beach we couldn't find the driver.
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful campground!!! My family had a blast!!
Aug 10, 2015
Only stayed one night and didn't use facilities. Site was good and we enjoyed watching the Anhinga's and Ducks. Close to St. Augustine and near beach.
Aug 10, 2015
The place is ok, pretty big, but that mean lots of noise, we are used to the 10 pm quiet policy, but here we couldn't sleep, at 12:30 pm, there was lights, noise, cars,etc.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Cabin was nice, had a couple of minor things I needed fixed (one was a stopped drain in the tub from beach sand, not the campgrounds fault, the other was the previous occupant had tripped the breaker the refrigerator ran off of) and the campground took care of them quickly, within 20 minutes each time. Kids liked the pool area and the jumping pillow. Store had all the things we forgot to bring.
Aug 09, 2015
Fairly close to beach (2-3 blocks) with shuttle on the hour. Restrooms fair. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. This is the second time the wife and I have stayed with you. This time we brought our daughter and her family.
Aug 09, 2015
Camping près de tout, personnel très gentil et courtois, nous y retournerons.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The shade provided by the mature trees was a major plus. Perfect walking distance to the beach, restaurants and entertainment venues. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 09, 2015
We love this campground. Immaculate facilities with friendly, helpful staff. Convenient to the beach and activities but you feel like you're in the forest. One of our favorite campgrounds anywhere!
Aug 09, 2015
If you camp here using a tent be sure to check the ground before setting up.....dog poop everywhere!!! When packing up it was all over the bottom of our tent, so unsanitary!! They need to check each site before checking someone else in and note it on their account if they didn't clean up after their pets. Also, at night no guard to be found so anyone can enter. Otherwise, we'd go back.
Aug 09, 2015
Read negative comments from 7/26. Not sure they stayed at the same place
Aug 09, 2015
Overall the stay was good. Nice location and walking distance from then beach. We did have a problem where one of the posts on the cabin porch broke from being dry rotted...big safety concern to me. The maintenance man cbame to fix it and said it happens all the time. Not something I feel.he should have said. I could've gotten hurt and all I got from the person at the front desk was a quick sorry.
Aug 09, 2015
The site was setup very well, I was surprised by the availed ammenties. And how helpful the staff was. We will return. Great stay.
Aug 08, 2015
The entire staff was very friendly especially the grounds men.
Aug 08, 2015
It was nice, better than expected. The cabin was cleaner than most hotel rooms I've stayed in. can't wait till next year!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
campsite was a big mud /dirt area, especially when it rained, ants, ants ants, in our entire camper. Was never warned about this before so we had to throw away at least 60.00 worth of food in our cabinets that ants gotten into. Never will stay here again. Not worth the 70.00 a night we paid! After we told a worker, he said that you should always keep your food in tupperware or ziplock bags.
Aug 08, 2015
we enjoyed our stay very much.The staff was very friendly and helpful.The grounds where as camping should be. we will be back and have allready recommended this KOA to friends
Aug 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award