Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2014
Deluxe cabin was comfortable, and we enjoyed it. Only complaint about our week is that at the rate we were charged for the Deluxe cabins, clean towels should be provided daily. We were given an attitude by one of the staff members about exchanging the towels daily. We left and stayed an extra night in an oceanfront suite for nearly the same rate as the KOA. Will do that instead next time.
Apr 26, 2014
Very clean and people are friendly. Laundry facilities were extremely clean,however about 1/2 their dryers were out of order.The campground is just a short walk to the beach and there are a number of souvenir stores etc along the way. One draw back-they allow motorcycles. Harley bikers were coming and going at all hours and were extremely loud so I'd probably stay somewhere else if I returned.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
This KOA is by far, my favorite! They offer such a relaxing atmosphere and there is so much for the kids to do! Even though it is located right across from the beach, you still feel like you are in the woods! The site is well taken care of and very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will definitly be returning!!!!
Apr 25, 2014
superb as always. Staff is great and caring. only slight is that multiple washers and dryers don't work and the bounce pillow was ripped. Understand things happen, but someone who never stayed here may get the wrong impression. This is our FAVORITE KOA and we will always come back.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Camping très bien accueil très sympatique
Apr 24, 2014
Everyone at Myrtle Beach KOA have always been great place to stay. Had been my 44 year going to KOA.
Apr 24, 2014
The staff was great! And the camp site was awesome! It was a great experience! Planning to come back for sure!
Apr 23, 2014
We love coming to this KOA and have been for the past several years. It is a beautiful campsite, clean and close to everything. Only complaint is the WiFi service this year. It was unusable all week-go back to your old carrier.
Apr 23, 2014
We atayed at the KOA in Myrtle Beach from October to almost the end of April 2014 and we loved it!! It was like living in the country but close to shopping & restaurants. Plus, the staff were super friendly and very nice!! We have already booked our stay for next winter because of the positive experience!!
Apr 23, 2014
Excellent campground with extremely friendly staff. The grounds are well maintained and the sites are moderately sized. The large bath house is clean and functional. A better orientation to activities during check in would be helpful. Overall an excellent experience.
Apr 23, 2014
This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Everyone is very helpfull and they help you get into your campsite.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Big, clean campground with plenty to do and a short walk to the beach. Had trouble with the Wifi (gave up after the 2nd day) and Big Bouncer broke after day 2. Otherwise, trip was great - would stay here again!
Apr 22, 2014
Our entire experience with the Myrtle Beach KOA was better than expected. Great staff, great location and it was very organized.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Wifi was down the whole time. We were not informed until we inquired about it. Also seemed like they had some sort of power surges.. Our power was in and out. Not the best stay we have had. I might look around for other camp sites next time.
Apr 22, 2014
very clean,quiet, staff very helpful
Apr 22, 2014
Beautiful campground. Loved all the big trees. The only complaint we had was with the extremely poor internet service.It is pretty much a must now days when you are far from home and loved ones.
Apr 22, 2014
I frequent Myrtle Beach KOA about 2-3 times a year and as usual, the staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The campsite was clean and in very good shape. This is definitely my favorite KOA.
Apr 22, 2014
The stay was great despite the weather. We did have an issue with writing on the bunks that was inappropriate and frightening to our children. We reported this to the front desk and the said they would check on it.
Apr 22, 2014
Internet was very very slow. Must be upgrade to satisfy so many guest.
Apr 22, 2014
Tranquil, quiet, wooded campsites so close to the hustle of downtown. Lovely.
Apr 21, 2014
What more can you say..friendly service close to everything in myrtle, large nice sites and great amenities. I have never stayed at a campground so private by convenient to everything in a 10 minute walk.
Apr 21, 2014
Not a very good explanation of services on website
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Nice campground!Staff very friendly and helpful.One suggestion is to have more than one person manning the check-in desk/camp store at the same time. The check-in traffic+store purchases made it overwhelming for the front desk staff. Wifi terrible spotty.Never did get connected during our week long stay. Sites are somewhat close. Would definitely stay here again!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Clean,friendly,nice tree cover. Dog park-OK- way to small, fence will let small dogs through. Central location. Thanks, Good Time Had.
Apr 21, 2014
We love staying at this KOA every spring break for 5 years in a row now. We can walk to the beach, the kids love the heated pool and bounce pillow.
Apr 21, 2014
The weather was bad but the camping was great. The staff was very friendly and the campgrounds very clean can't wait to go return.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Bathrooms not cleaned... Items firm previous day still in bathroom. Sinks and showers clogged
Apr 21, 2014
we very much enjoyed the quiet grounds and extremely friendly staff. our cabin was cozy and clean.. bathroom/showers far exceeded our expectations.we look forward to our next visit. thank you so much for a wonderful experience.
Apr 21, 2014
Cut short with medical problems, but will return
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Friendly and accommodating!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
We have stayed at KOA Kampgrounds from east to west north and south and this is one of our favorites. Such beautiful grounds for relaxing and yet, there is so much to see and do. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A great place for safe, family fun!
Apr 20, 2014
Wow! Loved it! Beautiful wooded campground just blocks away from the action. Spacious sites with privacy and room for the kids to play. Very nice pools, splash pad, and bouncer. Excellent management and staff. Everything about this campground was family friendly. When I asked one of my sons what his favorite part of vacation was he said EVERYTHING. A model of excellence in the KOA system.
Apr 20, 2014
Amazing to have this beautiful, wooded campground so close to downtown!
Apr 20, 2014
Bathroom/shower building near us was closed. Bee hive at our cabin. A lot of out of service equipment (big bouncer, washers/driers, beach shuttle). Had to ask for the splash pad to be turned on.
Apr 20, 2014
Most Freindly KOA ever
Apr 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but the internet access was very poor. For this reason we may not stay at this campground again.
Apr 19, 2014
Excellent staff!!! Very well cared for grounds.
Apr 19, 2014
As a highschooler it is extremely difficult to find a place to stay at the beach. The facilities at KOA are great and we had far more fun than we would have had at a cheap motel. We had a great time and hope to be back sometime this summer!
Apr 19, 2014
The campground was fine but our like was assigned without any thoughtfulness. We stayed a few days and were out in a site directly behind the restrooms with the bright light shinging on us even though there were many open sites through out your campground!
Apr 19, 2014
We were quite happy with the staff and our cabin. It was nice being able to walk to the beach and restaurants.
Apr 18, 2014
very friendly and helpful manager and staff. Clean restrooms and very convenient to surrounding activities. I know there is nothing they can do, but my only complaint was the pine sap that dripped all over my truck and camper!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.