Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Very freindly staff. But, Hard to get office on the phone. Called a dozen times to get someone to spray wasps in my site. Got stung on 2 seperate occasions. Sprayed but didnt dispose of nest. No activities, bands, nightlife, etc.kind of boring.
Sep 27, 2015
My family and friends had the best time, my son's birthday was perfect. The staff were excellent and we are planning again for next year 👍😀😃
Sep 26, 2015
Cabin was dirty management was rude. In short the worst time we have ever had at koa.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
We love the Myrtle Beach KOA Kabins. We have tried out all the Kabins from one room to deluxe. The experience you get from the smaller ones is more of a true camping experience which is great. The Deluxe Kabins give you the luxury of a Grand Motel with the price and friendliness of a campground. LOVE LOVE LOVE KOA!
Sep 24, 2015
3 of the 4 cabin doors did not shut properly.The grill was out of propane and we had bugs in a deluxe cabin. For $145 a night I expect perfection. The staff was quick to respond. Because of the BOGO weekend we could not have the cabins we wanted & our group was spread out. I won't book on a BOGO weekend ever again.I felt like the price was inflated to give the free night. I guess nothing is free.
Sep 24, 2015
My stay was perfect for me. I wanted to get away and be alone and it turned out great. There were a lot of campers but it was still peaceful and the campground is close to shops and restaurants.
Sep 24, 2015
Had a great time. The campground was very nice!
Sep 24, 2015
Best KOA around!!!
Sep 24, 2015
clean, friendly staff-great place
Sep 24, 2015
Not our first stay at MB KOA, and they continue to make our stays even better!!!
Sep 24, 2015
CABIN WAS NOT VERY CLEAN AND I WAS PUT FAR AWAY FROM BATHHOUSE AND THE CAMPGROUND WAS NOT CROWDED AT ALL.NOT VERY SATISFIED WITH OUR STAY WAS PUT FAR IN THE BACK AWAY FROM EVERYTHING. NOT HAPPY. THANKS ROBIN PRESSLEY
Sep 24, 2015
As always, no problems to report, except for the sand in the bath house, which is to be expected at the beach. Was placed in a different location on the campground other than my usual and loved it, closer to playground and different type of bath house and loved it, more room than older one. Love staying there and hopefully soon will have a week to stay
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great anniversary! Thank you for your great hospitality!
Sep 23, 2015
Love this KOA! People are friendly, bathrooms clean and close to the beach.
Sep 23, 2015
Was not happy with the way we were treated as long time members. First was told would not get cabins we asked for, which was fine but then was just given a cabin nothing close to what we wanted, we had our large dog and wanted room for him to on our site. But were right on top of other campers when there were many open cabins that meet our needs. Didnt feel were appreciated as a returning customer
Sep 23, 2015
Ants everywhere!! Needs to be sprayed. Going down hill since the last time we stayed there. Pool is not heated like they said and needs serious maintenance, will not stay here again.
Sep 23, 2015
Not the best KOA I have stayed at, Checked in and was told the wifi was not good because there were so many campsites. Just was not a enjoyable camp especially since it was probably the most expensive one on our trip. Won't stay there again.
Sep 23, 2015
Stayed in a 2 room cabin...but forgot to bring an extra comforter for padding on the bed...beds aren't very comfortable unless you have extra padding..but it's like that at al KOA's. Besides that everything was good!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Loved all the friendly personal. Location was perfect. Sites were large and shaded (YEA!) Just about walking distance to wherever we wanted to go. Shuttle to and from the beach was an awesome plus. Eagerly looking forward to our next stay. Thanks, KOA!!
Sep 22, 2015
great
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed in cabin #20 and for the first day we killed 4 roach bugs, don't know if someone bombed their trailer or what and they ran to our cabin, but other than that I like the campground, and we also srayed in the same cabin July 4th and the front window opened, but this time it was broke and nailed shut. The air conditioner didnt work that great either.Really do like this place will come again.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean restrooms and great people to work with.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA in Myrtle Beach, SC. Our cabin was the perfect size and also very clean. The bath house was also very clean! Thanks, we will be back!
Sep 22, 2015
Great staff.
Sep 22, 2015
I was amazed with the cleanliness and wonderful staff.
Sep 21, 2015
They are such nice people and it is a great place to stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful campground and staff!! Our cabin was beautiful! We had a great stay!!
Sep 21, 2015
Keep up the good work
Sep 21, 2015
Had a deluxe site & it was great!!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. It's kid friendly, was a relaxing stay and easy to walk to the beach, stores, food, and more. Very good experience for my 2yro's first time camping!!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground. Very pretty and clean. Quiet. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Sites a bit on the small side but adequate.
Sep 21, 2015
KOA location was perfect!
Sep 21, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice well maintained park!
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and nice Campground!
Sep 21, 2015
Not very impressed!
Sep 20, 2015
We have stayed here twice and both times had a blast! Everyone is so friendly and the fact that we can keep our motorcycles at our campsite is another reason we stay here!
Sep 20, 2015
Staff, as usual was very helpful. The facility was very nicely maintained.
Sep 20, 2015
Was very good
Sep 20, 2015
The retired Marine gate guard after six pm needs to keep his comments about disabled veterans to himself, I was extremely offended.
Sep 19, 2015
We had a short stay. There was a very nice fountain, area and the pool looked nice. Sites are close together. Bugs are hungry. It was nice to be a o close to the beach.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
very well maintained great cabins
Sep 19, 2015
Great place!
Sep 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2015
Good clean people were all nice and helpful. Nice wooded campsites and close to beach. The shuttle to beach was great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award