Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2015
KOA is my favorite place to camp. I love it. Everyone is sooooo nice and helpful. I will be back.
May 25, 2015
Camping was very good.
May 23, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to returning here in the future.
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Love the cooling, shady pines up in the back where it's quiet and big sites with grill, fire pit, level, near facilities.
May 23, 2015
Enjoyed staying at KOA everyone is friendly and profesionable.
May 22, 2015
Great place to stay staff is great
May 22, 2015
This is a hard one, as we've stayed here before and never had these type of problems. 1. letting someone come in at 1AM and spend an hour setting up in the middle of the night. 2. Not enforcing quiet hours, playing loud music till 2AM 3. Bathrooms in cabin area where our daughter and grand kids stayed closed making them walk in the middle of the night. Long time KOA member, this is the worst.
May 22, 2015
Stay was great and the people were nice. It was a great location.
May 21, 2015
Great
May 21, 2015
Great staff. Clean facility We will be back
May 20, 2015
very nice place to stay and the staff was very nice
May 20, 2015
This was our 2nd year staying at KOA Myrtle Beach for the Spring Rally - cannot begin to experess how GREAT this location is! Thank you Jerimiah and Staff !!!!
May 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time and will return!
May 20, 2015
Our family love staying here and the staff is great, excellent customer service
May 20, 2015
I stayed at a tent site with no hookups. Was fine except thorns or burrs of some sort in the grass so I couldn't go barefoot or sleep directly on the ground, I expected better for the price. Also to get to the site with a car involves driving around the whole campground, shorter entry would be nice. Nice and close to the beach though which is mostly what I was going for.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
We have stayed at this campground for three years in a row for Spring and Fall bike week. It is a perfect place to get away from traffic and hang out with friends.
May 19, 2015
It Was Awesome everyone was soooooo nice n Helpful
May 19, 2015
Friendly clean loved the deck would love to stay in the same spot next year for bike week!😀
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Would not stay anyehere else while visiting Myrtle Beach.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Great time, friendly staff. Close to eveyting.
May 19, 2015
We love this campground it's nice to be close to the beach but feel like you are in the woods the setting is beautiful. The workers are awesome very friendly! We will be back!!!!
May 19, 2015
Large sites. Friendly staff. Motorcycle friendly.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Our stay was very nice it was our firs time staying at this KOA and didn't have any problems at all. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and the restroom and shower was also clean. We do plan on staying there again
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Loved it - This was our 1st trip in our camper and loved it all because of your beautiful campground & excellent service. We will definately be back and recommend you to all our friends!
May 18, 2015
The staff at KOA Myrtle Beach is awsome. Started when we were greeted at the front gate with smiles and a grand Hello. The front desk treated you like you were good friends. Escorted to our spot, the staff made sure everything hooked up without any problems. All staff would speak everytime they would drive by. Very very happy with our stay. Will be back.
May 18, 2015
for bike week, and we were very grateful for a well kept campground and personable staff
May 18, 2015
Site 177 was terrible in the fact that the sewer hook-up was by the front door and ran up hill. All other services behind including picnic table. was not able to put out awning either. It was a bad site in my opinion for making my reservation 4 months in advance. This was not my first time here but may be my last.
May 18, 2015
The Staff is very friendly. Bath house clean and the water was nice an hot. AC in the cabin made of a good nights sleep.
May 18, 2015
We love this campground. The staff is top notch and the restrooms are always clean and cool.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
#1 campground myrtle beach. See you again soon.
May 18, 2015
We stayed there during bike week, great place, bathrooms and showers always clean and the grounds are well kept, lots of things for the kids as well
May 18, 2015
Had a great time, thanks
May 18, 2015
We had a nice stay.
May 18, 2015
Had a great time!! Will stay here again.
May 18, 2015
Bath house was the best one I've ever seen at a camp ground. Visitors could come see me easily. Great.
May 18, 2015
Staff is fantastic! Store was closing and they let me in to get the couple of items I needed. That meant a lot! Only disappointment was at my tent site there is no fire pit. How can u go camping and not have a fire! We went to Walmart and got one for 29.00. They really need to consider pits for each site. Otherwise stay was organized, friendly and clean facilities.
May 18, 2015
Loved our stay the grounds keepers and other workers were very kind and helpful. My daughter loved the bouncy pillow by the pool and the heated pool was great , only complaint was it was biker week and we had no idea or warning about it and we were placed directly in the middle of bikers that were rude and mean. We were down with 2 babies under 3 that was horrible but other than that it was great
May 18, 2015
Stay was great but no toilet paper in men's bathhouse and sink drains are to slow other than that great stay.
May 18, 2015
This is the second year in a row, my boyfriend and I have stayed at KOA Myrtle Beach fr Spring Bike Week and WE LOVE IT! The bathrooms are ALWAYS clean and the staff friendly. We will be back again! Thank you!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Always a wonderful stay. Great people, great location, clean, close to the beach, within walking distance to attractions.
May 18, 2015
the staff and amenities are great. staff members checked on us several times to see if we need anything Our overall stay was very pleasant.
May 17, 2015
Great KOA, very pleasant staff. Clean grounds and bath houses. Shaded campsites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.