Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Stay was great, cabins are awesome and super cute, and staff is very friendly and helpful!!
Jul 20, 2013
The staff was absolutely fantastic. The only thing that was slightly lacking was pool cleanliness. It was very busy, so this is understandable, but even my young children mentioned that the pool was quite dirty. However, we will definitely visit again, as both the adult and teen staff were awesome. Activities and amenities were great as well. Thanks for a great experience so far from home!
Jul 20, 2013
The campground, pools and bath houses were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. With four grand-children ages 3-13 there was plenty to entertain them. Loved it so much we are coming back in 2 weeks with our daughter and her 3 year old. Thanks for the camping experience and wonderful memories.
Jul 20, 2013
Another great time at KOA. Short trip this time. will be back!!!
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice, clean, friendly staff. looking forward to return there again
Jul 20, 2013
VERY HELPFUL AND PROFFESSIONAL STAFF MADE US FEEL VERY WELCOME. A SITE WITH EASY EASY ACCESS TO ALL SERVICES
Jul 19, 2013
Beautiful location in the middle of the Myrtle Beach circus!
Jul 19, 2013
Pool was dirty and female shower sinks only 2 worked
Jul 19, 2013
It was nice to camp among the trees. Ray, who escorted us to our camp site was friendly and funny. He does a great job in keeping the facilities clean.
Jul 18, 2013
We had a great time. Staff very helpful and knowledgable. Pool was great for little kids as was the big bouncy pillow.
Jul 18, 2013
Toujours très agréable d'y aller. Nous y retournerons certainement.
Jul 18, 2013
My family had an awesome stay in Myrtle Beach. We didn't really get to utilize all the fantastic amentities that your park offers, but we will definitely be back. The restrooms are very clean, and the kids waterpark is great. My grandkids had a fabulous time.
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice campground. Lots of trees and shade which is welcomed after a full day of sun at the beach. The bathhouses are pentiful and clean. The campground is 3 blocks from the beach. You do have to cross a busy road. We rented a golf cart which was very convenient to take to the beach and nearby attractions.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
I wish it were a little less expensive per night, but I enjoyed my overall experience. The people were very nice.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Staff was nice and helpful, site was nice clean shady, power water were good - pool play areas were fun - store was nice.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Great location, well run, clean, good security, great amenities.
Jul 17, 2013
Great park, lots of a activities, very accommodating staff. Went out of their way to assist us with handicapped traveler. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2013
We loved how close we were to all the attractions, dinning and beach. The camp ground also stayed pretty clean the entire visit. The staff members were also very helpful and friendly. A great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2013
We have stayed twice and after our second visit will never be back. So disappointing. Our first visit we were awakened at night by a group they allowed in after midnight. They gave us a free night in response which we really appreciated. Second trip we stayed in a park unit where the air constanly tripped all night lone. Every few minutes we had to reset the breaker. It was dirty and moldy.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff was so helpful and nice. I loved how they joke around with you and make you feel comfortable. The cabin was clean and very nice. I will definitely will be staying again!
Jul 16, 2013
This KOA is one of the best on the East and in the south; personnel really helpful with any concerns you may have had. It is a great location for beach time and had plenty of things for the kids to do. thanks, KOA..................
Jul 16, 2013
great!!!
Jul 16, 2013
Gens très accueillants et sympathiques. Nous avons apprécié la gratuité des douches. Le seul hic c'est les éviers des dames proches du site 89 ont été bouchés plusieurs jours. Les enfants ont adoré les activités: SMORES et le candyhunt Aussi, malgré que ça ne soit du ressort du Koa, nous avons déploré le fait qu'il n'y ai aucunes toilettes chimiques à la plage. Très peu accomodant pour famille.
Jul 16, 2013
Nice area. Need less brite lights in cabin maybe wall sconses would be better. Cabins too close together. great staff.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Loved the environment, friendly staff, & things to do inside the camp. Lots of great activities every night. Very family friendly. Cannot wait until our next trip.
Jul 16, 2013
Love it there!!! I will never go any where else!!!!!
Jul 16, 2013
Bathrooms kept very clean!
Jul 16, 2013
Very conscientious staff, we have a child with special needs, and they were interested in making sure that our campsite was acceptable and that he had access to their facilities. First time that we have received a call back from a KOA after putting a note in the comments section. Terrific staff! Keep up the good work!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff. Lots of room at sites and very clean. Pool was very very nice except to much going on at the entrance. Very very nice stay except only one negative - carts traveled at to high of speed - not only people renting but employees as well. Very dangerous - Slow Down!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was friendly and always helpful. The pools were clean and the restrooms and bath houses were clean too. We liked the fact we could bring our golf carts. I do feel that they need to enforce the campground speed limit a little harder. Some drivers definitely went over the 10mph limit. Overall nice stay and we had fun. A little pricey I feel but we would camp there again.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a BLAST! The staff was so great and my kids loved all the activities. The trolley to the beach was so convenient. We hope to visit again!
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was wonderful and even helped out when we had a mechanical problem with our travel trailer. They went above and beyond to help. The only complaint I have is that the site we were given was not one of the nice sites with a defined area. It was also across from the bathrooms and the door to the bathroom slams shut which was terribly annoying and loud.
Jul 15, 2013
This is the third Summer in a row we have stayed here, and we would definitely recommend this Kampground to anyone. It is well maintained, has very good facilities, and a friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2013
We've stayed at this KOA multiple times, and it's always a perfect stay. We'll be back as soon as we can.
Jul 15, 2013
Was driving a chevy express van. Needed water and electricity hookup. Stay was great. Good proximity of the bath house and great communing with nature. Friendly neighbors. Will definitely stay with you again.
Jul 15, 2013
We have been coming to the KOA at Myrtle Beach for several years now; every time we come they have added something new. The staff are great and are always willing to go the extra mile to make sure everyone enjoys their stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Great stay! Especially thank 2 gentlemen who worked at approx. 10pm on 7/11. The rope on the door broke and they promptly "jimmy rigged" it so I could get into my cabin (#65)the cross bar latch would not raise to open the door. Last time I was @ KOA in MB was approx. 15 years ago, very glad I came back. Everyone is very nice & friendly love the bath house!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
i enjoyed my stay this time and every time i stay love KOA
Jul 14, 2013
We think this is a great park in a great location. We had a beautiful, shady lot, and we really like just about everything about this park. Our only suggestions are better Wi-Fi and wider shower curtains.
Jul 14, 2013
Great, beautiful campground. Well kept. Very friendly staff. Many amenities. Wonderful location, walking distance to lots of attractions.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.