Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms were absolutely horrible! Worst I've seen in years!
Aug 03, 2015
I liked the location and the convenience of being right down town.
Aug 03, 2015
First time camper. Enjoyed our stay
Aug 03, 2015
We loved everything except the bathroom/bathhouse was very dirty. Needs to be cleaned several time a day. It was too nasty to use when we were there around 10:30 on Sunday morning Aug 2nd before we checked out.
Aug 03, 2015
This was the cleanest campground I've ever stayed at, it was wonderful. Joyce was very friendly when we went to check in she gave us all the info we needed and answered all the questions we had.
Aug 03, 2015
During my 18 hours stay the men bathroom was never clean. There must be someone checking every few hours for this. Nice staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Best KOA that I have stayed with ever!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Great campsite very kid friendly with all the extra activities. Will definitely go back.
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed July 24, 2015 through the 31st they were fleas the bathrooms were dirty they also had an aunt problem we rented a golf cart for two days and we had to return it on that Thursday at 12 o'clock we went down to do laundry they took our golf cart and plugged it in and had to go to the office and get the golf cart back because it was not time to turn the golf cart back in
Aug 02, 2015
Very friendly. Park kept clean.
Aug 02, 2015
You need to not park anyone at site 181 as our last night some came in and they would have been on our picnic table if we did move. Also seen alot of underage drivers on golf carts and speeding on the MB rentals. Other wise very nice park and shuttle to ocean nice pool rate it a 10. Had great time for our 20th anniversary.
Aug 02, 2015
The cabin (65) had cockroaches and a neighbor accidentally walked into our cabin at 9am one morning.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Bed comfort was terrible. Shower water temperature fluctuated hot to cold to hot to cold every shower. We tried showering in the campground showers with only little improvement. Floors when we checked in appeared not to have been swept at all. However the pool and facilities for children were quite satisfactory. we were in a large group and were provided a space to
Aug 01, 2015
We were happy to be able to have a family reunion on KOA grounds. Cabins were nice and equipped with airconditioner and a small refrigerator. Location is convenient, close to everything.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful!!! Staff is so helpful!
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful staff the rules are not enforced dogs not leashed loud noise after 11:00 bathrooms not clean had a lot of fun things for children
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The camp store was clean and had a variety of items to purchase. There were a lot of amenities for a camp ground. There were so many ants outside our cabin (kabin) that we could not enjoy sitting at the picnic table or on the porch. The bathrooms were satisfactory for a campground, not great, but not terrible. I would stay again, but would prefer more outside time without the ants.
Aug 01, 2015
Our stay was great! The staff was great and very helpful and friendly. The only negative comments I have is the overall cleanliness of the restroom facilities. We arrived on Monday and they were immaculate! As the week progressed they got worse by the day. Instead of complaining, we decided to cut our stay short and move on.
Aug 01, 2015
If it had 0 stars I would put it😂😂😂👎👎👎👎👎👎
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice and clean. Had a very nice time.
Jul 31, 2015
The cabins were great. The pool was too crowded to swim in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the free ride to the beach but wished it ran pass 6 pm. Great place. Will def come back again
Jul 31, 2015
I was very happy with the cleanliness of the cabin and area surrounding. My girls really enjoyed the planned activities too. Everyone is always very nice and helpful! Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 31, 2015
Tout simplement merveilleux ! Ne changé rien nous avons que du bien à dire, propreté des lieux et service mais surtout le sourire de vos employé(es) Nos vacances sont réussi, Bravo à toute l'équipe. Richard et Nathalie
Jul 31, 2015
Everything was great. Only complaint is bathrooms need a more regular cleaning. More than once per day during busy times please.
Jul 31, 2015
Love the place except.... The restrooms are horrible. But the place is phenominal for kids!!!
Jul 31, 2015
Sites are clean and spacious. Campground personnel are friendly and helpful. The campground is within walking distance of several local attractions. Golf cart rentals are reasonably priced. The only reason I did not rate a 5 stars is because there isn't a lot of activities for teens. Arcade only has one pool table and 3 video games. The swimming pool was crowded.
Jul 31, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Myrtle Beach. Felt as if we were really camping in the woods but still just a minute from town. Kids loved it!!!
Jul 31, 2015
A nice place to stay my family an myself enjoyed it.A very pretty place very clean an nice people.Had a great time.Thank You all.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff and campground was beyond amazing! We held our family reunion here all the staff especially David and Jeremiah went above and beyond! The KOA made this reunion one for the record books!
Jul 30, 2015
Your site is excellent, from all of the other camps site we visited yours is a winner. It is the one closest to all of the action. We will be going back Thanks to all of you
Jul 30, 2015
Had another fabulous week at this KOA! Jeremiah continues to do a great job! Dave and Joe continue to help to make everything run smoothly! Can't wait for next summer!
Jul 30, 2015
I like the size of campsite, it is quiet. Not too many golf cart. it is m'y place
Jul 30, 2015
This place was wonderful. Always clean and very safe.we will stay again at others!!
Jul 29, 2015
No porch swings, no secondary lighting, too many golf carts going in every direction, and poor customer service. The good things are a lot for kids and peaceful setting
Jul 29, 2015
Only complaint was the pool was tooo hot
Jul 29, 2015
This was our third time staying here. Very please with the personnel. Very clean. New bath house was great!
Jul 29, 2015
Had a problem with ants but they were right there to spray.
Jul 29, 2015
Our stay was great!!! Had a great site and children had a ball. Bathrooms could use a little more cleaning attention but overall great place
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
1. Receptionist was so busy she was rude. I asked a ? and she did not check, just said,"No". 2. Person taking us to our lot, took us the wrong way. 3. Lots to small and jammed packed, no picnic table, no fire ring. 4. Cost of lot was over $70 a day and we left 1 day early because it was so bad. 5. Not a pleasant place at all.
Jul 29, 2015
Even with our reservation being messed up. The manager and staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I appreciate all of the trouble that they went through on a very busy weekend.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a nice site and we loved our stay. One think it was less appreciated was a barking dog and no one took care of that. I know dog is very important for some people until it doesn't disturb the neighborhood
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Roads in campground need some work especially aisle 100. Road is buckling and has large pot holes that haven't been fixed in years. It's a shame that we have to take precautionary steps to protect our belongings in your so called gated, secure campground. Night time security should be increased to deter thievery.
Jul 28, 2015
We truly loved our stay. The negative was we drove 15 hours 9 from PA to SC) arrived at check in time (2:pm) we were told we had to wait till 4pm Cabin not ready. ( we still had to leave by noon on check out) We called down to rent 2 golf carts. Came right down only to be told never mind they were no longer available. The rest was truly fabulous !! We will certainly book a deluxe cabin again and
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award