Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
pleasant
May 05, 2017
staff was great. Cabin had trash under the bed which made me think it wasn't cleaned.
May 05, 2017
Great place to stay close to myrtle beach
May 04, 2017
Great facilities and will be even better with the new pull-thru sites being added. Good location convenient to area attractions and events.
May 04, 2017
My stay was great as usual. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the campground was clean!
May 03, 2017
We stay here every year as the accommodations and staff are outstanding.
May 03, 2017
Not a bad location - they will shuttle you close to the beach - that is helpful not to worry about parking. Kids had fun in the pool. But, the showers were never really clean, and no water pressure for rinsing hair in the shower. Overall, a nice stay. The folks there were very friendly.
May 03, 2017
Really nice site. Friendly staff. Close to the beach.
May 03, 2017
Out site was outstanding and loved the landscaping!! Will be back.
May 03, 2017
We always love to stay there. Great location and the people that work there are super friendly
May 03, 2017
Really liked the pull through campsite especially with arriving after dark. Another great stay!
May 03, 2017
Clean, great service, very helpful, beautiful grounds
May 03, 2017
Great location with excellent service. Able to walk or ride your bike to the boardwalk and the beach, unlike the other campgrounds. Abundant trees for shade!!!
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
Great location , very helpful staff We had private deck on stream, very nice
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Had a great time tent camping with the wife and kids. The kids loved the playground and splash pad. It was also in a great location in Myrtle Beach.
May 01, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean buildings, clean campsites, within walking distance of many stores and restaurants. Lots of trees just like we want. Only problem on this stay was all the noise from the construction equipment working on the new sites and the loss of power for a couple hours.Woke us up just after 7 each a.m. We were there for a rest & wanting to sleep in for a change.otherwise great stay.
May 01, 2017
I think the only thing that would stop me from returning is the idea of possibly, unlikely, but possibly having to deal with two separate campers. They were rude and inconsiderate of those around them. The staff was amazing!! I loved the campgrounds. I love all of the kid friendly things. It was my daughters first time camping and she wouldn't let me sleep in. She was ready to start the day!!
May 01, 2017
Clean, close to attractions,staff nice
May 01, 2017
Excellent staff and facility. I loved everything about this place
May 01, 2017
We always like the KOA, Myrtle Beach. Great place to stay.The only problem on this trip was the ride to the beach. Upon check-in they told us the Courtesy rides were every hour on the hour to and from. Two out of our three trips we had to go find someone to take us after waiting until after the hour, and once on our return trip after waiting with others about 30 minutes we looked up the app to cal
Apr 30, 2017
One of the best KOA campgrounds I've stayed at ! Good job .
Apr 30, 2017
Great
Apr 28, 2017
excellent campground
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Great central location, however still in the woods.
Apr 26, 2017
The staff is excellent and hard working. We look forward to returning and seeing a new upgraded laundry room.
Apr 26, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! Loved all the new colors and improvements that have been made. Hope to go back soon.
Apr 25, 2017
WIFI needs much improvement. Please try to solve this problem. New laundry facilities will have us staying on site to do laundry. Looking forward to that. As alway, we enjoy the setting, the location and the friendly, helpful staff. Thank you. Art and Janet Clark
Apr 25, 2017
Stay a week during spring break, great site. Manager does everything to make sure you are satisfied. will be back next year.
Apr 25, 2017
The cabin wasn't very clean and had to wait 3 days for clean towels, the sofa bed wasn't in working order and the wifi didn't work. The dishes were dirty in the cupboards
Apr 25, 2017
Washrooms were not up to past standards. Have stayed here many times but was a little disappointed with the washrooms and also that the 6th ave gate was always locked so ealkers had to go all the eay around to the drugstore ?
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Everything was great your staff was really helpful since I was a first time camper! The only thing I had a problem with was the Wi-Fi was slow!
Apr 25, 2017
It was a great stay, had a whole bunch of buddies with us, KOA makes a great and safe place to stay. Made a whole bunch of friends with the "neighbors" we had. Follow me on the gram @dirty_lien
Apr 25, 2017
We stayed twice on the same trip and we were very happy. Second Time was d'urine Easter holidays and we didn't like the noise of motos around 6.00 AM.
Apr 25, 2017
Our stay was over all decent. We stayed in one of the kamping cabins. It was very efficient for our stay, just wish the mattress was more thwn just a piece of foam. Since it was just my fiance and I we ended up taking the two twin mattresses and putting it under neith the full mattress, that made it a little more sleepable. The shower houses need work and to be cleaned more often!
Apr 25, 2017
they are doing upgrades on their sites.. I hope they do all of them...cement would be really nice
Apr 25, 2017
If you need to call this KOA, save your breath. They do not answer their phone and the unsmiling receptionist needs a few friendly lessons. Gate help is outstanding though!
Apr 25, 2017
Please upgrade your Wifi. We love the campground and its proximity to the ocean and many of Myrtle Beach attractions. Bathrooms need attention for mildew on tile grout.
Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful campground, shady level spots, family friendly, walking distance to the beach, will stay here again!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
It is really a nice place to stay.
Apr 24, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was really nice. Everything was in good shape. The pool and jump pillow were great and the staff was all very friendly. My only complaint would be the lack of no smoking signs. There were people even smoking in the pool area. I am used to stricter non-smoking laws in NY, but areas where kids are playing should always be labeled smoke free. Overall, very nice!
Apr 24, 2017
Was a wonderful place to spend a few days. Very well kept, staff was very friendly. Quiet and restful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award