Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Stayed in Kamper Kabin. Basic but very nice and cozy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would give 5 stars but bathrooms got messy at times and tioilet paper and paper towels were gone half the time. Otherwise was perfect for what we wanted.
Apr 08, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins with 2 children and 2 dogs. It was very comfortable and very quiet. The walk to the beach wasn't long and their were many attractions and restaurants within walking distance. I have already recommended this campground to a few friends that can't wait to experience for themselves. Thank you for offering our family a great time!
Apr 07, 2016
We had a great stay at the Myrtle Beach KOA. I would definitely recommend this campsite to others.
Apr 07, 2016
nice campground the staff is very friendly and helpful it is close to everything the only downfall is the distance to the bathhouses when your site is on the main level
Apr 07, 2016
Great place! Staff super friendly and very helpful.
Apr 06, 2016
We have stayed here before and have loved it, but this trip was not up their usual standards. Most of the staff that was at the front counter was not friendly and did not seem like they wanted to do any extra work like looking for an available site so we could stay an extra night. There were also no activities for the kids and it was spring break. The store was also completely out of stock.
Apr 06, 2016
after completing our fourth visit we have decided to make myrtle beach KOA our permanent home. it is the most friendliest place we have ever been.
Apr 06, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept!
Apr 06, 2016
Great Stay! The shop was not very well stocked though.
Apr 06, 2016
Great place to stay
Apr 06, 2016
Just fix the internet.
Apr 05, 2016
Been staying here over 40 years, and the stay gets better every year.
Apr 05, 2016
Our stay was nice. Campground clean and orderly. The convenience store is very under stocked, very lean inventory. Was disappointed that the rates went up in the middle of our stay but the services did not, no activities for the kids and no shuttle service even though the rate increased. We checked out other campgrounds in the area @ prices were equal to yours with many more a entities.
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice campground. It was the first time we camped there. Staff was friendly. The only thing they need better campfire rings. We asked 3 times for a fire ring and never received any. They only had one row of bricks around which is not safe if sparks fly. We went out and bot our own bricks to make 3 rows higher to make it safe. Next time we will bring our own fire ring.
Apr 05, 2016
No wifi service most of our stay, site condition was mediocre, picnic table was a hazard.
Apr 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay there at Myrtle Beach. It is clean; staff helpful and something for all to do.
Apr 05, 2016
Excellent staff, clean campgrounds,
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Very unhappy. Kids were looking forward to the 'heated pool'. The only pool that is heated is a very small one. We left our kids bikes at home because they have bike rentals here. We were told none of the bikes were in good enough condition to be ridden. We left a day early.
Apr 05, 2016
The general manager was a prince as he made our week a great experience. THANK YOU
Apr 05, 2016
We were only able to stay one night because we came to Myrtle Beach for a baseball tournament. We will definitely come again for a longer trip. Staff was friendly and the bathrooms and cabin were clean.
Apr 05, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin and it was perfect for our short visit. We will do this again.
Apr 05, 2016
An absolutely gorgeous campground with very helpful and courteous staff
Apr 04, 2016
Washers and dryers in need of repair.Upon check- in staff was trying to wait on me and at the same time , wait on someone on the phone.Never giving us information on Wi-Fi or how to get on computer.After we asked we couldn't get on anyway, after many attempts.
Apr 04, 2016
As always, we look forward to staying at this KOA. I was disappointed to see that the check out hrs. were changed to 10am. Even hotel checkouts are at 11am & their housekeeping has to change sheets, clean bathrooms, etc.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice & friendly staff... Very friendly people throughout the park... Clean and beautiful!!!!
Apr 04, 2016
Had a great time, this was our fourth visit and longest visit to the campgrounds but it was our best yet. Will return asap.
Apr 04, 2016
First time here and I know it's an old park, but I could not open my slide unless I moved to miss a tree and then my car was hanging out in the road and I still could not open the compartment door to access my water connections. Way to tight a site for my 40' motor home. Also, the wifi would not work on any Apple device. Good thing I was only here for 1 night.
Apr 04, 2016
When we arrived there was a camper in our reserved spot, so we were given a different spot which was frustrating considering we picked the spot for reasons! Management did make it up by giving us a free night. There are not many things to do for children at this location. A pool and bounce pillow. With 3 kids we need lots of entertainment and this campsite didn't do! Will not stay at this KOA agai
Apr 04, 2016
Our trip was grate the only thing I did not like was how far the bathroom was and it was always nasty
Apr 04, 2016
amazing, well needed get away
Apr 03, 2016
We only have one complaint. After tree was removed no one came back to clear heavy brush and branches or level the ground. We had to park on the ruts etc. I reported to Dottie and she said she would relay to Jerimiah. The grass was never mowed under table. Upkeep of lots could be better.
Apr 03, 2016
None
Apr 03, 2016
Had a great time. Great staff. Coming back ASAP!!!
Apr 03, 2016
Had such a great time. Site is clean with lots to do. Staff extremely friendly.
Apr 03, 2016
Quite and peaceful stay
Apr 03, 2016
I checked in at 9 pm and the gate attendant was still there to show me to my site. Very nice staff, clean facilities and close to stores
Apr 03, 2016
My stay was great clean and friendly that is very important to me
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean campsite. There were not many tent campers there when we were and I wish we could have been more spread out from the other tents. There were many open sites but everyone was on top of each other.
Apr 02, 2016
Near 17 Business so city noise can be heard at times. Overall,very clean, well kept, WONDERFUL support staff.
Apr 02, 2016
Nice facility. Great people. Always a KOA employee around and visible. Lots of "city" noise. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 02, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Loved the tall evergreen trees!! Campsite feels like a state park, yet is a short walk to beach, restaurants and amusement park. The best of both worlds. My 12-year-old son loved the jumping pillow! My husband and I enjoyed bicycle trips from the campground, via Ocean drive bike path and boardwalk to the Pier and Skywheel. Recommended.
Apr 02, 2016
Very nice and friendly service. We stayed in a cabin. They had a lot of activities for the kids.. We will stay here again. 👍👍
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
neighbors up until 2 put us next to dog park we do not have dogs they barked all morning
Apr 01, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and close to the beach
Apr 01, 2016
First cabin 78 had a leak in the roof. Put a bowl under it and reported it. No one came to check on it. Second leak started the following day right over the bed. Discovered it at 930 at night, and it took over an hour to get another cabin. Moving at 1030 at night was not in my vacation plans. On the positive side, there was lots to do and grounds were clean. Staff is friendly. Also wifi sucks.
Apr 01, 2016
Cabin #43 stunk of musty ocean water. Most likely from wet ocean bathing suites coming in contact with the mattresses. Cabin needs a good soak in LYSOL
Apr 01, 2016
Very convenient to the beach, would stay here again. Although bathrooms dirty each time visited over the 2 day stay or it would have been 5 stars.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award