Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2017
Was great
Jun 01, 2017
I know it was a busy holiday weekend, but we were jammed in between a whole lot of tents. It was difficult to get our trailer in the spot. We had to ask the campers in front of us to please move their car so we could back in. Why would they put a 30 ft trailer I with all the tents. They should have just told us they were full. It was not fun.
Jun 01, 2017
1st stay at koa. new to camping but will be back, people were very helpful
May 31, 2017
Great staff. Great amenities.
May 31, 2017
I had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I don't have any kids but I really enjoyed watching the kids ride on the train the camp ground provided. I thought that was a very welcomed experience for the families with children. Looking forward to what the site will look like next year after renovations are completed.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
I had an excellent stay at Myrtle Beach. I am looking forward to my next stay there!!!!!
May 31, 2017
the store is not well stocked. at all. and the desk staff, are not exactly bubbly. all in all ok, we only go there becuase of the great location. probably do pirateland next time, they seem a little friendlier.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Campground is too commercial and noisy with sites very close together allowing for an unpleasant sleeping experience in the evenings.
May 31, 2017
When we got there, we had to wait at least an hour and half to get 30 amp power. The switch was bad and needed replacing. Second, the attitude on one employee was unpleasant. He told me to turn my music off. I have no problem with that but my bike was louder than the music so the only way he heard it was to hold his head near the speaker. The attitude needs improving.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Wonderful
May 31, 2017
I think $125.00 was a little to much, and no grill that was said we should have.
May 31, 2017
It was wonderful to have a site that would fit our 45' motorhome and tow car. The site we had was large and very spacious, we loved the cement patio! The best KOA site we ever had.
May 31, 2017
Great time! Loved the beach shuttle, the jumping pillows & the peddle carts. Staff was super friendly and helpful!
May 31, 2017
Still one of my favorite campsites. I love the upgraded pull through sites.
May 31, 2017
Excellent campground, extremely nice folks, very helpful and courteous. We stayed in one of the new deluxe sites, it was roomy and easy to get into, we loved it!
May 31, 2017
Everything was perfect. Will stay here again.
May 31, 2017
The staff was great. The stay was great.
May 31, 2017
Had trouble getting to campsite due to roads not being wide enough but eventually got in. Not enough room to park our vehicle on our campsite because it stuck out in the road. Had to rent golf cart which didn't really have the money to do so but I am unable to do a lot of walking due to bipass surgery. Other than that the campground and staff is great
May 31, 2017
I didn't like that we were the only camp site without a picnic table. They should all come with at least a table. Other than that, it was a great stay and everyone working there were very nice and welcoming.
May 31, 2017
The staff was very rude.
May 31, 2017
Had a great time. Staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Will stay there in the future again.
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, we will be back in July.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful staff. Loved it!
May 30, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The entertainment was great lots of stuff for kids to do. Next time we may stay longer and we recommend this KOA to everyone. Thank you and your staff for a wonderful stay.
May 30, 2017
Great place to share and celebrate with family and friends.
May 30, 2017
Everything was nice but the customer service at the front desk Needs improvement.
May 30, 2017
Very friendly staff, only complaint would be that I would have liked to see the grounds a little better maintained. Overall very nice park.
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay, will be back!!!
May 30, 2017
Excellent service and a great family environment. Truly something for everyone and while not on the beach, it was very accessible - even with 3 kids under age 7!
May 30, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this campground to others. My granddaughter had plenty to do between the pool, splash pad, bounce pad and barrel ride. Not to mention the beach just a short distance away.
May 30, 2017
Can't say enough about Paige, the activities director and Louise who worked in the office. They were both wonderful.
May 30, 2017
Wish our tent location had at least a receptical but overall our spot was cool. Level, picnic table, fire ring, and a tree for shad with a river/creek. Excellent! Hahah
May 29, 2017
Great location ready to get around the beacy
May 29, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean.
May 29, 2017
Pleasant campsite with large lots. Clean bath and showers. A little too much noise during bike week and would have preferred it to be closer to beach.
May 29, 2017
Not what it used to be. The staff. I see improvements are being made and that's great. Some of the staff I dealt with at the desk, although friendly did not seen too bright. One morning the rest room had no paper in any of the stalls. Large pet droppings on our site. Not hatting, Just saying. I know help comes and goes. I'll be back. Location, Location, Location.
May 29, 2017
I loved how woodsy it felt, and that there were no rv's near us
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Location was convenient to everything we had planned. Restrooms and showers were satisfactory. Quiet hours were not enforced with loud parties continuing on into the wee hours of the morning.
May 28, 2017
Waking up to the sound of construction equipment at 8:00 was very unpleasant while on vacation. A start up time of 10:00 would have be very much appreciated.
May 26, 2017
Great day courteous staff can't say much more than that but I will be back
May 26, 2017
This was our third time to Koa and we plan to plan another trip this coming September.
May 25, 2017
While the campground was lovely on the surface, the customer service was awful and the facilities were not cleaned well. We were placed on the wrong site at arrival and forced to move the next morning via threat of being charged for their mistake. We left early and cut our loses, but they didn't care.
May 25, 2017
We came down for spring bike week and enjoyed our stay at this very nice park. The personnel were very courteous, and I liked the way they escorted you to your RV site. I also noticed the new improvements they are making to a row of new sites. We will definitely return again.
May 25, 2017
Every one was friendly and helpful. I lost my anklet and you found it and called me. We plan to stay in Oct. May I make a suggestion: Is it possible to have a few brick pavers available for motorcycles to set kickstands down on ground and gravel. Thanks.
May 25, 2017
We loved our stay at KOA! It was clean, great location, friendly staff and camping neighbors,and a great price! I would definitely come back and stay again! :)
May 25, 2017
Very relaxing and met new friends. We also like the location and the shuttle to the beach.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award