Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
This was the first time we stayed at the Myrtle Beach KOA. It was a fantastic experience! We are new to RVing and the staff was helpful in assisting us to pull in and answered some RV questions that we had. The only complaint I have is the bathroom located next to the swimming pool needed more attention on a more frequent basis. Everyone very friendly!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Verily friendly place, beautiful campground. The staff were very nice. Looking forward to another trip there.
Aug 07, 2013
Had a great time very clean and employees very helpful! Bathroom clean
Aug 06, 2013
We haven't been to Myrtle Beach and stayed at the KOA for 25 years!!! It was great to see all the additions and improvements! There is something for everyone!!! Love the new bathhouse and restrooms! The shuttle to the beach is great!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
There was not enough things for a eleven year old to do.
Aug 06, 2013
Great stay with four kids. The cabin could have been a little cleaner. It needs to be sprayed for bugs , ants and spiders. I had some concerns on safety because there seemed to be no one on the guard house like there used to be. That being said, we all had a wonderful stay.y
Aug 06, 2013
We enjoyed it very much this was are 3rd stay with this KOA. We will be back again from now on at least once a year.Love the cabins.
Aug 05, 2013
My family and I enjoyed staying in one of your deluxe cabins during our stay at Myrtle Beach. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. No major issues or problems. Great atmosphere, great people, great time! Thank you!
Aug 05, 2013
THIS WAS OUR FIRST VISIT TO SC YOUR STAFF WAS WONDERFUL THEY WERE ALL ESPECIALLY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT STAY AT YOUR CAMPGROUND:)
Aug 05, 2013
pleasant and comfortable and lots to do
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had many great days at the Myrtle Beach KOA!
Aug 05, 2013
Smooth and easy set up and centrally located for walkers
Aug 05, 2013
The staff was helpful and friendly. This is a great way experience Myrtle Beach.
Aug 05, 2013
our stay was good, nice place, friendly staff
Aug 05, 2013
This location at the beach certainly has unique challenges with its customers. There was plenty staff to answer questions, clean facilities, and grounds! I have been to much smaller KOA sites that were not as clean. I will definitely recommend this cmpg if friends are heading to Myrtle Beach.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
the staff was very helpful and friendly, the bath house was clean, a plus was that there were so many things to do and walk to..
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Has a great time, cant wait to stay again.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Très beau camping nous y allons depuis 3 ans.Le personnel est très polie et courtois , les blocs sanitaires sont très propres .
Aug 04, 2013
Great location to Myrtle Beach. We stayed in the cabins and they were clean. Wish they had cable and the Wi-Fi could not be picked up in the cabins. Staff was friendly and were on the grounds all day. The beach shuttle was a nice added touch, but should run every 30 minutes instead of every hour. Overall stay was good and would stay there again.
Aug 04, 2013
We stay at alot of koa this is the best hands down allways clean and frendly. Thanks we love you guys Alex & Brenda from VA
Aug 03, 2013
Toujours super belle accueil , site tres propre, Bravo !!!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
our stay was wonderful, staff was great and answered any questions that we had...we stayed in a trailer and the price was very reasonable and definitely will be returning.
Aug 03, 2013
just discovered a very nice place ! can't wait to come back !
Aug 03, 2013
Hugh cockroach lookin bugs in the kabin the first night. Spray before each new check in may keep that from happenin
Aug 03, 2013
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean . Only drawback is distance to beach. Overall stay was good and I would stay again.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The camp was nice and peaceful, but the hookup for the travel trailer was inconvenient. It neccessatated me buying an additional water hose due to the poor placement of the water spigot, and the electric could not be reached and still deploy my awning without a bit of jockeying of the placement of the trailer.
Aug 03, 2013
WE loved the KOA the people were great. Jim was so helpful on our maiden voyage. We will be back soon. It will be a summer destination. It's so close to everything.
Aug 02, 2013
Staff is fantastic. Place is extremely clean. Lots of fun activities. Great site on water. Love the ducks. Great job on great camping experience
Aug 02, 2013
We stayed in a cabin ( 70 ) we enjoyed it. We were 4 adults. In these cabins you canot sleep 4 adults. The upper room is about 3 feet high. It is good for kids but not adults. The cabin we had was a bit dirty, but we still enjoyed it.
Aug 02, 2013
we will be back well kept up workers wer friendlt
Aug 02, 2013
This was the 4th time we have stayed at this KOA. We love it! It is the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. We will definately recommend this KOA and more then likely be back to Myrtle Beach and stay at this KOA.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Called a week before our stay to get a spot we wanted but when we got there they never saved it for us. Dog park needs so light for night time but had good time there and would go back.
Aug 01, 2013
Absolutely wonderful campground with some of the most friendly and caring staff. Very child friendly campground with activities for all. Great location and we'll definitely be returning for a repeat visit.
Aug 01, 2013
The staff were friendly, the bathrooms were the best of the KOAs I've seen, the shuttle to the beach was appreciated, and the grounds were nice as well.
Aug 01, 2013
This place is great for family. Everyone there is super nice and very helpful. They have everything you need.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Loved the camp ground, cabin staff and the activities. the mattresses were not very comfortable. the futon mattress was really uncomfortable.
Jul 31, 2013
This was our 2nd Family Vacation and 2nd positive experience with KOA. Was very pleased with the staff and facilities. The wife and kids loved it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.