Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a good time. The campground was almost full and everything was surprisingly clean
Aug 12, 2013
I came in late after the main office had closed for the evening. The Gate keeper was able to set me up in a camp spot and even got me better than I was expecting for the same price. Great stay again.
Aug 11, 2013
We had a wonderful time at your KOA! People were so friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and the shuttle to the beach. The bathrooms were clean and the campsites were spacious and quiet. Will be back next year!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground well maintained and clean. Better than we experienced 3 years ago.
Aug 11, 2013
Seasonal residents in our area were rude. We cleaned up after our pets and still got scolded by a seasonal resident. Then we were walking our dogs at 10 pm and another resident scolded us for a leash longer than 7ft. We were not informed of any leash law.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
once again w had a great visit ........the staff was great and entertaining.... be back soon
Aug 11, 2013
Great location... Great site... First time staying in a KOA cabin and it will not be our last!
Aug 10, 2013
Everyone was so friendly! The campground was clean, even the bathhouse! It was close to everything, but when you were on the campground you felt like you were miles away from civilization.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Wonderful staff. Very clean and well designed facility. Will be back again!
Aug 10, 2013
It was great!! This was the second time staying at Myrtle Beach KOA and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Times they chose to clean the bathrooms in the morning were a little inconvenient, but other than that, it was great!!
Aug 10, 2013
Excellent campgrounds and wonderful staff, washroom very clean and shuttle to the beach every hour. Keep up the great work
Aug 10, 2013
Always a great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2013
All staff encountered were cheerful, knowledgeable, & most accommodating -- absolutely "perfect hosts"! All areas & facilities were very clean, and there was plenty to keep my young grandsons entertained. My only disappointment was the conditions in the bathhouse nearest our cabin -- many of the sinks lacked operative handles, and the lack of shower curtains created difficulties.
Aug 09, 2013
We love the cabins. The only problems were that the air conditioning didn't work when we arrived (we changed cabins immediately) and that there was no hot water in the bath house for 2 days but that wasn't bad for the beach. The people that worked there were wonderful. They've always been the best part of staying at KOA.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Mostly good. I found it difficult to manuever through the park while towing a car and my RV is 38 feet long. Too many trees in the wrong places. Overall great, just difficult to get out. VERY friendly staff. LOTS of activities.
Aug 09, 2013
Great KOA!! Tons for the kids to do! Splash park was so cute as well as the jumping pillow. Magic show was good for the kids as well. We stayed in a cabin with kitchen and bathroom was very cute. My only complaint would be that the floors need to be mopped but honestly no big deal in the grand scheme of it! We will return!
Aug 09, 2013
Overall OK...no hot shower though..
Aug 09, 2013
the price was equivalent to a low end motel on ocean blvd.
Aug 08, 2013
Our stay was exceptional! Staff was super friendly, very helpful, and welcoming! I liked that they had someone available at all times and monitored traffic coming into the park. Facilities were clean and close to sites. Enjoyed the "woodsy" feel especially since it was close to the beach. Wifi, which is important to me, was the best here out of all the KOA's I have been too!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Had a great stay. Everything is kept extremely clean with friendly, helpful staff. Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2013
The campground was beautiful! The sites were all well shaded which was nice after a day at the beach in the sun. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The kids program was excellent, my daughter really enjoyed every event she joined. The bouncer was lots of fun too! We highly recommend this KOA!!
Aug 08, 2013
We love Myrtle Beach KOA. I love to take our yearly beach vacations here.
Aug 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and have stayed here before. I think you should put lights around the pool instead of closing it at dusk. You should also have a shower house close to the pool area instead of going so far.
Aug 08, 2013
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a good experience and will use KOA at Myrtle Beach again.
Aug 08, 2013
We just bought a travel trailer and this was the first time we had ever went camping. We loved it ! really enjoyed how peaceful it was but yet so close to the beach. We will definitely be back.
Aug 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay except for our Cabin was not what we reserved and we were very unhappy with it..everything else was wonderful I hope that our next stay we will get what cabin we book for.. family was unhappy with it not enough room at all.
Aug 07, 2013
Super friendly and helpful staff! My kids had a great time in the pool, and its within walking distance to the beach, only downfall was there seemed to be a lot of ants around the campsite
Aug 07, 2013
This was the first time we stayed at the Myrtle Beach KOA. It was a fantastic experience! We are new to RVing and the staff was helpful in assisting us to pull in and answered some RV questions that we had. The only complaint I have is the bathroom located next to the swimming pool needed more attention on a more frequent basis. Everyone very friendly!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Verily friendly place, beautiful campground. The staff were very nice. Looking forward to another trip there.
Aug 07, 2013
Had a great time very clean and employees very helpful! Bathroom clean
Aug 06, 2013
We haven't been to Myrtle Beach and stayed at the KOA for 25 years!!! It was great to see all the additions and improvements! There is something for everyone!!! Love the new bathhouse and restrooms! The shuttle to the beach is great!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
There was not enough things for a eleven year old to do.
Aug 06, 2013
Great stay with four kids. The cabin could have been a little cleaner. It needs to be sprayed for bugs , ants and spiders. I had some concerns on safety because there seemed to be no one on the guard house like there used to be. That being said, we all had a wonderful stay.y
Aug 06, 2013
We enjoyed it very much this was are 3rd stay with this KOA. We will be back again from now on at least once a year.Love the cabins.
Aug 05, 2013
My family and I enjoyed staying in one of your deluxe cabins during our stay at Myrtle Beach. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. No major issues or problems. Great atmosphere, great people, great time! Thank you!
Aug 05, 2013
THIS WAS OUR FIRST VISIT TO SC YOUR STAFF WAS WONDERFUL THEY WERE ALL ESPECIALLY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT STAY AT YOUR CAMPGROUND:)
Aug 05, 2013
pleasant and comfortable and lots to do
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had many great days at the Myrtle Beach KOA!
Aug 05, 2013
Smooth and easy set up and centrally located for walkers
Aug 05, 2013
The staff was helpful and friendly. This is a great way experience Myrtle Beach.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.