Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2015
May 15, 2015
I loved our cabin and especially the porch swing.Everyone at the campground was very nice and helpful
May 15, 2015
No complaints! This campground was large and very pretty. The staff was really friendly and the little store was quite helpful. Lots of play stuff for the kids too.
May 15, 2015
Awesome KOA! People were helpful and very kind. Way to go KOA of Myrtle Beach! We will be back!
May 14, 2015
May 13, 2015
As always me and my children had a wonderful time! The staff are amazing! Can't wait to go back!
May 13, 2015
Although the weather was real cooperative, the stay at the campground was very enjoyable.
May 13, 2015
The grounds and buildings were very clean but the cabin needs some updating the curtains were worn, there was a small hole in the cabin floor, our cabin had no outside chairs like other cabins did around us and there was alot of spider webs thru out the cabin. Liked security at all times but wish store and pool stayed open longer then 8pm. The website needs updated but we will stay again and recom
May 13, 2015
Good front desk service...great cabin and environment...best kept secret!
May 13, 2015
This was a very clean and safe KOA.
May 13, 2015
Im starting to realize the value you get when staying at Koa Myrtle beach! Less then a hotel stay ! Beautiful surroundings and the staff seems very nice! I come from a family thats in the franchise business and I felt like this place was run like a family business!
May 13, 2015
Very plesant and well maintained,a little to much drum noise all day long.
May 13, 2015
Great location. We loved it
May 12, 2015
Very nice , we have been going to your Campground for a long time. Have always enjoyed it , also the staff treat you like family, everyone is friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2015
Stay was great until motorcycle people came in, Then it was noise most of the night.
May 12, 2015
The staff were very professional and friendly. The campground was well maintained and the new bath house was very nice--always clean!
May 12, 2015
The only bad thing about our trip was the weather but being at the KOA made up for it. We had an awesome weekend vacation!
May 12, 2015
My kids loved the Kamping Cabin. My 4 year old said it was the 3 bears cottage. They also loved the splashpad and the bounce pillow. Fishing was not what we expected, and the splashpad could use a fence between it and the deep end of the pool my 1yo and 4 yo wanted to run toward the pool, which was nerve racking, and could be very dangerous. Overall we would do it again!
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Great spot and great stay. thanx .
May 12, 2015
Cabin and campground was very clean and well maintained. Lots of shade and the shuttle to the beach is a very nice amenity. The website said to bring your own linens, which I did, but I was not prepared with my own pillow - just a pillow case. The staff there was very friendly as well.
May 12, 2015
We were pleased with KOA...first time using our 5th wheel at Myrtle Beach....rain kept us from beach but we enjoyed eating out and celebrating our anniversary and Mother's Day!
May 12, 2015
Best campground in Myrtle Beach
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This KOA has a great staff and looks to make your stay welcome. We intended to stay the weekend but the impending storm sent us home.
May 11, 2015
We have been loyal campers at this location for many years.I was disappointed to find they had a bbq and silent auction on sat.afternoon and was not given any kind of info.as to this either verbally or a paper stating any special events It would have been nice to know about the bbq.We love the campground and was disappointed to know events are not told to patrons.Why the wristbands?
May 11, 2015
Campground is clean and has alot of activites for children. The deluxe sites with the concrete pad and private deck is GREAT. Most of the staff were friendly (the evening/night gate guard was kinda rude). Each person at the site had to wear or carry a plastic wrist band which I felt was very distasteful when having a family atmosphere. Only 2 blocks from VERY noisy main highway.
May 11, 2015
I enjoyed it very much, everybody was extremely friendly and welcoming, will definitely stay again
May 11, 2015
KOA staff was very kind and accomodating to us. Our cabin was clean and adequate.
May 11, 2015
Jeramia let my son do his rap during kareokee and I won the raffle. Great time
May 11, 2015
Excellent staff. Joe helped with everything. Great campground.
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
This was a great KOA. Our site was wonderful. It was large and well treed. The facilities were very clean and we especially liked the pool area.
May 10, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. The park and facilities were well kept and clean. I will be back.
May 09, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed in. Friendly staff, very clean and well maintained facility. We will be back
May 09, 2015
So clean quiet peaceful and friendly. One of the best we stayed at. One negative the sand is so messy.
May 09, 2015
Super camp site,within walking distance to beach and other attractions,very much enjoyed our stay.Even bumped into a fellow New-brunswicker during our stay!
May 09, 2015
the ground were clean,bathhouse very clean,worker were friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2015
Great facility Very clean! Staff was polite and efficient
May 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, all KOA team members were great to work with. Location is good. The grounds were well kept and clean. We'll stay here again if we get the chance to get down there. Very nice stay.
May 08, 2015
Very nice campground. People were so nice and pleasant.
May 08, 2015
We always enjoy staying there. The staff are great
May 07, 2015
Staff and Camp Site are Great. This was our second time staying here.
May 07, 2015
Excellent. We were deep inn the woods and walking distance to the beach!
May 07, 2015
Very nice
May 06, 2015
May 06, 2015
Stayed the weekend, early May, few others in my area.
May 05, 2015
Been going to this KOA for 45 years great camp ground.
May 05, 2015
We had a large, shaded site. We have been to this KOA many times. It is close to everything. They provide a shuttle to the beach or walk, it's about four city blocks away. There have been some upgrades in the shower rooms and more cottages. Gave us a chance to rest and relax. That's what we needed.
May 05, 2015
I had an awesome stay. This is a clean and fun campsite.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.