Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
Love this location! Great Staff & facilities.
Jun 16, 2015
Jeremiah and the gang always go the extra mile even back to Conway thanks again
Jun 16, 2015
Excellent place to stay, close to the beach and all stores. Staff is very friendly and helpful. will be returning soon.
Jun 16, 2015
We stayed in a cabin during our week at Myrtle Beach KOA. We loved the seclusion of it, but also how close it was to the beach. The bathrooms were always fairly clean. Our cabin was a little dirty, but we were able to clean it. We enjoyed our time.
Jun 16, 2015
Second time staying at this KOA- Staff very friendly and accommodating- clean facilities- quiet yet close to everything. Great place to cabin camp.
Jun 16, 2015
Best camping trip ever!!! Even though our car broke down on the day that we was supposed to leave, everyone at the KOA did everything they could to help us and more and found us a Kanin at the last minute to stay in. These people and the camp ground are amazing! We will be back!!! Thank you all from Danny and Emily Arrowood. Akron Ohio.
Jun 15, 2015
Great people,
Jun 15, 2015
Excellent location. Close to everything. Walking distance to a Redbox. The only complaint was I couldn't stay longer.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice stay and enjoyed all the tree around us
Jun 15, 2015
the campground was very nice. it seemed as if we were staying in the middle of a large forest even though we were only a few blocks away from all the noise and rush of the beach
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice
Jun 15, 2015
The employees were very helpful, friendly, always aware of your needs.
Jun 15, 2015
I only want to comment that the bathrooms really could use some improvements...for example, in the trailer with individual bathrooms, the water temp could not be controlled and the ventilation was bad. My shower got way too hot and the room was so hot that I almost had a panic attack before I could get dressed. I ended worse off than before I started the shower.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time at the campground. All the employees were very nice and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was nice and clean, except the ladies showers smelled poorly and needed cleaning. Otherwise, the staff was VERY friendly and the grounds were nice, clean, and very shady.
Jun 15, 2015
this has been my second time here. and always a pleasure staying here.
Jun 15, 2015
The Koa staff was amazing. The only problems we had with this stay was it wasn't as clean as it was before the pool and the bathrooms by the pool were nasty and had a smell like trash or something that had died. Also, there were people that were leaving condoms laying around and fighting. We had small children and the environment definitely wasn't as family friendly as it was last year.
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was clean, quite and the staff was friendly. However, we had an ant problem. They were everywhere!!! We have never had this issue before. Also, the location of the campground is in a "not so good" section of the beach but when you are in the campground it is quite and there is a gate so you feel safe.
Jun 15, 2015
The campsite was a good size for tenting. The area was clean and neighbors were very courteous and friendly. The staff was very nice and always willing to help. Really great time at KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
Enjoy the stay love the site that we stayed at site 182b.because of the concert patio.campsite very quiet
Jun 15, 2015
Great campsite and shady for the hot summer!
Jun 15, 2015
Bathhouses need AC
Jun 15, 2015
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful check in process. Campground very tidy. Lots of activities for kids. The restroom was the weakest link. It was not as clean as I expected. Paper towels left on floor for hours. Toilets not kept clean.
Jun 14, 2015
Staff was extremly friendly and helpful. The grounds was very clean and well maintained.
Jun 14, 2015
This is our second visit and think it's one of the best Campgrounds in the country. We absolutely love this place. Extremely friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Lots of fun things to do and located close to everything. It's like being in the forest but a block from the action. Amazing!
Jun 14, 2015
Bathrooms should not be cleaned between 8+9 as people are on vacation and like to sleep in. Later in the morning would be more convenient as people would be leaving for site seeing Thanks
Jun 14, 2015
New bathrooms and many amenities. We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Everything was wonderful! The staff were friendly nice and very helpful!!!
Jun 14, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I have stayed at. Very friendly staff. Would definitely come back.
Jun 14, 2015
Buen servicio y muy limpio regreso El prosimo año muchas grasias Personal muy hamable en todo
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
we had a real nice time it is a very nice place to stay . Every one was very open and friendly to us.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at the KOA. Joe escorted us to our site and helped us set up. The campground was clean and we enjoyed fishing in the swash. The only thing I might recommend for improvement is more help in the office when it's busy. Another guest and I were attempting to purchase a few things in the store but both people at the desk were on the phone with customers.
Jun 11, 2015
We stayed the first weekend in June while my daughter and her friend attended the country music festival. My grandaughter loved the daily activities and the pools. We thought the 2 bedroom cabin was nice. We especially enjoyed the porch swing. Next time I want to upgrade to a full cabin with bathroom and kitchen. The community bathrooms/showers were nice. Looking forward to next visit!
Jun 11, 2015
This was our first stay at KOA in Myrtel Beach SC. Unlike some of the other large campgrounds, the KOA is does not have everyone crammed in on top of each other. I love being able to let my awing out and relax under the trees. Everything you need and want are within walking distance or a short drive. The staff were excellent and very courteous. One of the best kept secrets.
Jun 11, 2015
it was one of the best I have ever stayed in thank you
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly staff and clean restrooms are a plus! :)
Jun 10, 2015
Wonderful and I absolutely love the shuttle to the beach! Only thing is I wish there was a dog park closer to the lodge in the back - long walk in the morning!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Bathhouse only had 2 showers working with no air conditioning. Staff was very nice and welcomes you there. Would have liked a deluxe cabin that accepts pets
Jun 10, 2015
Very close to the beach, plus they will take you to the beach. Staff is very very friendly.
Jun 10, 2015
My stay was absolutely amazing! The staff was fantastic and energetic and friendly and the facilities were very clean! The showers were awesome! The shuttle to the beach is awesome too. It's very close to everything in myrtle beach. I can't wait to go back!!
Jun 09, 2015
Overall a great stay. Although there did seem to be a lot of ants around the campsite.
Jun 09, 2015
All staff was extremely nice. My husband and I went with our dogs and both of our parents. We stayed on the campsites with lake and deck. Very nice campsites and plenty of accommodations.
Jun 09, 2015
This was our first visit. We really had a great time. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be returning soon for another stay.
Jun 09, 2015
We had a great stay and very convenient for the Country Concert Series too!
Jun 09, 2015
Only thing I wish was better was the air ventilation in the restroom... It was so steamy and hot, made it rough to cool off and dress after showering... Even hard to breath if u had to use the restroom while people were showering

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.