Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
Had a great time, thanks
May 18, 2015
We had a nice stay.
May 18, 2015
Had a great time!! Will stay here again.
May 18, 2015
Bath house was the best one I've ever seen at a camp ground. Visitors could come see me easily. Great.
May 18, 2015
Staff is fantastic! Store was closing and they let me in to get the couple of items I needed. That meant a lot! Only disappointment was at my tent site there is no fire pit. How can u go camping and not have a fire! We went to Walmart and got one for 29.00. They really need to consider pits for each site. Otherwise stay was organized, friendly and clean facilities.
May 18, 2015
Loved our stay the grounds keepers and other workers were very kind and helpful. My daughter loved the bouncy pillow by the pool and the heated pool was great , only complaint was it was biker week and we had no idea or warning about it and we were placed directly in the middle of bikers that were rude and mean. We were down with 2 babies under 3 that was horrible but other than that it was great
May 18, 2015
Stay was great but no toilet paper in men's bathhouse and sink drains are to slow other than that great stay.
May 18, 2015
This is the second year in a row, my boyfriend and I have stayed at KOA Myrtle Beach fr Spring Bike Week and WE LOVE IT! The bathrooms are ALWAYS clean and the staff friendly. We will be back again! Thank you!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Always a wonderful stay. Great people, great location, clean, close to the beach, within walking distance to attractions.
May 18, 2015
the staff and amenities are great. staff members checked on us several times to see if we need anything Our overall stay was very pleasant.
May 17, 2015
Great KOA, very pleasant staff. Clean grounds and bath houses. Shaded campsites.
May 17, 2015
The staff was very helpful. The facility and campsites were nice and clean. I will definitely stay here next year.
May 17, 2015
The stay was great, everyone was so nice and helpful. Thank you ,Ricky R. Clark
May 15, 2015
May 15, 2015
I loved our cabin and especially the porch swing.Everyone at the campground was very nice and helpful
May 15, 2015
No complaints! This campground was large and very pretty. The staff was really friendly and the little store was quite helpful. Lots of play stuff for the kids too.
May 15, 2015
Awesome KOA! People were helpful and very kind. Way to go KOA of Myrtle Beach! We will be back!
May 14, 2015
May 13, 2015
As always me and my children had a wonderful time! The staff are amazing! Can't wait to go back!
May 13, 2015
Although the weather was real cooperative, the stay at the campground was very enjoyable.
May 13, 2015
The grounds and buildings were very clean but the cabin needs some updating the curtains were worn, there was a small hole in the cabin floor, our cabin had no outside chairs like other cabins did around us and there was alot of spider webs thru out the cabin. Liked security at all times but wish store and pool stayed open longer then 8pm. The website needs updated but we will stay again and recom
May 13, 2015
Good front desk service...great cabin and environment...best kept secret!
May 13, 2015
This was a very clean and safe KOA.
May 13, 2015
Im starting to realize the value you get when staying at Koa Myrtle beach! Less then a hotel stay ! Beautiful surroundings and the staff seems very nice! I come from a family thats in the franchise business and I felt like this place was run like a family business!
May 13, 2015
Very plesant and well maintained,a little to much drum noise all day long.
May 13, 2015
Great location. We loved it
May 12, 2015
Very nice , we have been going to your Campground for a long time. Have always enjoyed it , also the staff treat you like family, everyone is friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2015
Stay was great until motorcycle people came in, Then it was noise most of the night.
May 12, 2015
The staff were very professional and friendly. The campground was well maintained and the new bath house was very nice--always clean!
May 12, 2015
The only bad thing about our trip was the weather but being at the KOA made up for it. We had an awesome weekend vacation!
May 12, 2015
My kids loved the Kamping Cabin. My 4 year old said it was the 3 bears cottage. They also loved the splashpad and the bounce pillow. Fishing was not what we expected, and the splashpad could use a fence between it and the deep end of the pool my 1yo and 4 yo wanted to run toward the pool, which was nerve racking, and could be very dangerous. Overall we would do it again!
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Great spot and great stay. thanx .
May 12, 2015
Cabin and campground was very clean and well maintained. Lots of shade and the shuttle to the beach is a very nice amenity. The website said to bring your own linens, which I did, but I was not prepared with my own pillow - just a pillow case. The staff there was very friendly as well.
May 12, 2015
We were pleased with KOA...first time using our 5th wheel at Myrtle Beach....rain kept us from beach but we enjoyed eating out and celebrating our anniversary and Mother's Day!
May 12, 2015
Best campground in Myrtle Beach
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This KOA has a great staff and looks to make your stay welcome. We intended to stay the weekend but the impending storm sent us home.
May 11, 2015
We have been loyal campers at this location for many years.I was disappointed to find they had a bbq and silent auction on sat.afternoon and was not given any kind of info.as to this either verbally or a paper stating any special events It would have been nice to know about the bbq.We love the campground and was disappointed to know events are not told to patrons.Why the wristbands?
May 11, 2015
Campground is clean and has alot of activites for children. The deluxe sites with the concrete pad and private deck is GREAT. Most of the staff were friendly (the evening/night gate guard was kinda rude). Each person at the site had to wear or carry a plastic wrist band which I felt was very distasteful when having a family atmosphere. Only 2 blocks from VERY noisy main highway.
May 11, 2015
I enjoyed it very much, everybody was extremely friendly and welcoming, will definitely stay again
May 11, 2015
KOA staff was very kind and accomodating to us. Our cabin was clean and adequate.
May 11, 2015
Jeramia let my son do his rap during kareokee and I won the raffle. Great time
May 11, 2015
Excellent staff. Joe helped with everything. Great campground.
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
This was a great KOA. Our site was wonderful. It was large and well treed. The facilities were very clean and we especially liked the pool area.
May 10, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. The park and facilities were well kept and clean. I will be back.
May 09, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed in. Friendly staff, very clean and well maintained facility. We will be back
May 09, 2015
So clean quiet peaceful and friendly. One of the best we stayed at. One negative the sand is so messy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.