Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
our stay was great. the staff was outstanding. the campground was very well kept and within walking distance to the beach. we cant wait to go back!!!
Sep 29, 2015
We really enjoy our stay at KOA Myrtle Beach. This campground is so laid back & relaxing. Thanks for the environment y'all provide to your residence. Love seeing the employees always doing something to clean or better the visual experience.
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Only observation is, there are several trees very close to the road that have to be carefully avoided!!!
Sep 29, 2015
This park need road work and larger turning lane (intersection). I have a 40ft. RV and had to unhook to exit the park. Great employees. It would be much better if it had paved sites.
Sep 29, 2015
Terrific place and your staff is first rate
Sep 28, 2015
Huge Kampground. Clean and well laid out. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Like a provincial park. Weather was a wreck, but beach and boardwalk lovely. A bike ride away
Sep 28, 2015
Was going to stay 2 nights but when we checked in there were a lot of hidden charges so only stayed one night we went and found room with bathroom,microwave,small fridge and TV for half the cost and could look out door and see ocean but Kabin was clean and bath house also very clean just way to expensive for no bathroom or TV and wifi was totally useless never worked whole time there
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
We had a nice site but discovered we had been infested by tiny ants. If not for that we liked this KOA
Sep 27, 2015
Clean and friendly facility. Great location. Will be back.
Sep 27, 2015
Check in was easy and hassle free! All employees are super nice! Will definitely be back!
Sep 27, 2015
Very freindly staff. But, Hard to get office on the phone. Called a dozen times to get someone to spray wasps in my site. Got stung on 2 seperate occasions. Sprayed but didnt dispose of nest. No activities, bands, nightlife, etc.kind of boring.
Sep 27, 2015
My family and friends had the best time, my son's birthday was perfect. The staff were excellent and we are planning again for next year 👍😀😃
Sep 26, 2015
Cabin was dirty management was rude. In short the worst time we have ever had at koa.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
We love the Myrtle Beach KOA Kabins. We have tried out all the Kabins from one room to deluxe. The experience you get from the smaller ones is more of a true camping experience which is great. The Deluxe Kabins give you the luxury of a Grand Motel with the price and friendliness of a campground. LOVE LOVE LOVE KOA!
Sep 24, 2015
3 of the 4 cabin doors did not shut properly.The grill was out of propane and we had bugs in a deluxe cabin. For $145 a night I expect perfection. The staff was quick to respond. Because of the BOGO weekend we could not have the cabins we wanted & our group was spread out. I won't book on a BOGO weekend ever again.I felt like the price was inflated to give the free night. I guess nothing is free.
Sep 24, 2015
My stay was perfect for me. I wanted to get away and be alone and it turned out great. There were a lot of campers but it was still peaceful and the campground is close to shops and restaurants.
Sep 24, 2015
Had a great time. The campground was very nice!
Sep 24, 2015
Best KOA around!!!
Sep 24, 2015
clean, friendly staff-great place
Sep 24, 2015
Not our first stay at MB KOA, and they continue to make our stays even better!!!
Sep 24, 2015
CABIN WAS NOT VERY CLEAN AND I WAS PUT FAR AWAY FROM BATHHOUSE AND THE CAMPGROUND WAS NOT CROWDED AT ALL.NOT VERY SATISFIED WITH OUR STAY WAS PUT FAR IN THE BACK AWAY FROM EVERYTHING. NOT HAPPY. THANKS ROBIN PRESSLEY
Sep 24, 2015
As always, no problems to report, except for the sand in the bath house, which is to be expected at the beach. Was placed in a different location on the campground other than my usual and loved it, closer to playground and different type of bath house and loved it, more room than older one. Love staying there and hopefully soon will have a week to stay
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great anniversary! Thank you for your great hospitality!
Sep 23, 2015
Love this KOA! People are friendly, bathrooms clean and close to the beach.
Sep 23, 2015
Was not happy with the way we were treated as long time members. First was told would not get cabins we asked for, which was fine but then was just given a cabin nothing close to what we wanted, we had our large dog and wanted room for him to on our site. But were right on top of other campers when there were many open cabins that meet our needs. Didnt feel were appreciated as a returning customer
Sep 23, 2015
Ants everywhere!! Needs to be sprayed. Going down hill since the last time we stayed there. Pool is not heated like they said and needs serious maintenance, will not stay here again.
Sep 23, 2015
Not the best KOA I have stayed at, Checked in and was told the wifi was not good because there were so many campsites. Just was not a enjoyable camp especially since it was probably the most expensive one on our trip. Won't stay there again.
Sep 23, 2015
Stayed in a 2 room cabin...but forgot to bring an extra comforter for padding on the bed...beds aren't very comfortable unless you have extra padding..but it's like that at al KOA's. Besides that everything was good!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Loved all the friendly personal. Location was perfect. Sites were large and shaded (YEA!) Just about walking distance to wherever we wanted to go. Shuttle to and from the beach was an awesome plus. Eagerly looking forward to our next stay. Thanks, KOA!!
Sep 22, 2015
great
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed in cabin #20 and for the first day we killed 4 roach bugs, don't know if someone bombed their trailer or what and they ran to our cabin, but other than that I like the campground, and we also srayed in the same cabin July 4th and the front window opened, but this time it was broke and nailed shut. The air conditioner didnt work that great either.Really do like this place will come again.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean restrooms and great people to work with.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA in Myrtle Beach, SC. Our cabin was the perfect size and also very clean. The bath house was also very clean! Thanks, we will be back!
Sep 22, 2015
Great staff.
Sep 22, 2015
I was amazed with the cleanliness and wonderful staff.
Sep 21, 2015
They are such nice people and it is a great place to stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful campground and staff!! Our cabin was beautiful! We had a great stay!!
Sep 21, 2015
Keep up the good work
Sep 21, 2015
Had a deluxe site & it was great!!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. It's kid friendly, was a relaxing stay and easy to walk to the beach, stores, food, and more. Very good experience for my 2yro's first time camping!!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground. Very pretty and clean. Quiet. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Sites a bit on the small side but adequate.
Sep 21, 2015
KOA location was perfect!
Sep 21, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice well maintained park!
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and nice Campground!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award