Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2016
Very friendly staff with well kept facilities.
May 09, 2016
This is in the top 5 campgrounds we have stayed at from coast to coast
May 09, 2016
Great location, shuttle to the beach, golf cart and bike rentals all a plus. The staff is friendly and the grounds are kept very clean. Sites are plenty long for big rigs. Nice laundry facility however not all machines were in working order. Overall a very nice campground, especially if you have kids.
May 09, 2016
The staff was wonderful! I couldn't belive how clean and well maintained everything was. This was way better than any hotel we could have stayed at. We will be back!
May 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our time at the campground and the cabin that we stayed in. I do think the price point is a bit high and will have to take that into consideration next time we come to MB.
May 09, 2016
Great stay! Friendly staff. It was very convenient to get to the beach and we also enjoyed the pool.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Best campground around and getting better every time we stay.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Very quiet, very clean, help in office excellent. Needs better signage for where to park when checking in. Narrow driveway in/out at "guardhouse."
May 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean
May 07, 2016
great campground, nice people, poor WiFi
May 07, 2016
Everyone is super friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We love that there are so many fun things for the kids.
May 07, 2016
It's close to the beaches and has a shuttle for campers. Anything you could want is here and very close.
May 06, 2016
Thanks for the stay. Will see you in the fall. Rick & Janie.
May 06, 2016
A very quiet park. Personnel were very polite and helpful. Will plan on staying there any time we're in the Myrtle Beach area.
May 06, 2016
This was another great stay here! The staff is cheerful and happy, always ready to help you. The facilities are terrific - the multiple showers are clean and nice. We will be back.
May 06, 2016
Nice campground ,friendly staff and easy access to the beach,don't have to drive far.
May 06, 2016
May 05, 2016
Excellent! Magnificent quiet treed setting; you would never know you were right in the middle of town less than a few blocks from the beach and boardwalk! Well maintained pool and playground areas. Camp sites maintained very well. Baths and shower houses were very clean. Bike and golf cart rentals available on site.
May 05, 2016
Great place to stay, but very expensive.
May 05, 2016
Our big rig fit very well, had to disconnect to do some adjusting. The fire rings are too close so whenever it's used the smoke entered our Motorhome. We would stay here again.
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
My family has stayed at this KOA numerous times and just since last year, this campground has gone downhill fast. There were cockroaches everywhere in the cabins as well as the family bath houses and the office manager was very rude to my son in law. I have been self employeed for over 23 years and if one of my employees spoke to a customer in that manner, they would've been fired on the spot.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
The Management and Staff are the greatest. Facilities were nice and clean. Love the location. Hats off to MBKOA!!
May 03, 2016
Gracias por todo! Fue una visita magnífica!
May 03, 2016
Cabins were clean and nicely finished. Ac units were like brand new and location was perfect. Would like to see a grill like the tent sites have at the cabins
May 03, 2016
Outstanding!!!
May 03, 2016
Very piece full
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
We enjoy the campground. Best sites in Myrtle Beach. Ample room for campfires. Easy walking distance to Beach. Jeremiah and Joe are excellent assets. We have stayed four times. The campground would benefit from stricter enforcement of the leash regulation and a ban of dogs breeds such as Pit bull, Rottweiler,etc. These types of dogs have caused numerous incidents of anxiety during our stay
May 02, 2016
As with our last two stays this past season - the staff and grounds were terrific. Thank you and can't wait to get back!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
The grounds we not raked, the bathrooms were aged and looking worn with mold in shower stalls. Even the cabin was looking worn. This campground has seen better days but the staff was very frendly. Animals were being left unattended in campers. I would choose another campground next time in the area.
May 02, 2016
We stayed at KOA MB when our children were little. The stay was even better this time around!
May 02, 2016
The staff were all very friendly and the property was clean. The kids like the amenities, they need more. If I had one complaint it would be that the price was slightly expensive for tent camping, and for the amount of space alloted. We were practically alone in our area due to it being early season. A packed park, might have make the closeness uncomfortable.
May 02, 2016
Nice tree shaded campsites. Shuttle to the beach was nice. Close to the board walk.
May 02, 2016
It was really clean and the people are very nice.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Staff didn't have any keys for the golf carts even though there was plenty to rent and when they did find keys they didn't even offer to discount since we lost time with them
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
Nice, Quiet,helpful staff, nice pool, close enough to beach
May 01, 2016
It's a nice KOA, but there wasn't a lot of staff there this time. Cleaning sites was slow to get done if at all, no one was at the front gate almost 90% of the time, no one leads you in anymore, and no one even told me anything about what was going on at registration. I paid and that was it.
May 01, 2016
Nice koa. Improvements were being made while we were there looked like it was going to be even better. Would be nice to have more premium pull thru sites. Also hot tub would be nice addition.
May 01, 2016
My husband & I enjoy this KOA very much. Looking forward to returning and staying longer. Thank you.
May 01, 2016
Our site was missing a bbq grill and the store closed too early.
May 01, 2016
Wish we had more time!
Apr 30, 2016
Keep up the good work Jeremiah We really enjoy our stay with u & the KOA family. C U next year
Apr 30, 2016
Peaceful loved our cabin, the lizards, bullfrog named Harry, the swing. It was just the best. 100 percent better then a hotel room. Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award