Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
Very clean comfortable cabin.
Apr 20, 2015
Very nice
Apr 20, 2015
We had some issues with our cable and when checked with the office the GM upgraded our site with no extra charge or hassle. Very nice of him 😀
Apr 20, 2015
super, clean, and great staff
Apr 19, 2015
the people were friendly and very helpful
Apr 19, 2015
Great campground! Will absolutely be back and tell all our friends about it. Lots of big sites, near the beach , and well maintained . Can't wait to visit soon.
Apr 18, 2015
Thank you for a pleasant stay we had a nice relaxing vacation, even through the rain. You are were great!!
Apr 17, 2015
the staff treats you like family. would not stay any where else.
Apr 17, 2015
awsome
Apr 17, 2015
Always friendly staff. Super clean grounds and close to the beach
Apr 17, 2015
Everything was fine except that we REALLY do not like the Tengo Internet - please go like Mt.Pleasant KOA.
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice people nice koa
Apr 16, 2015
Assistant Manager Dave was fantastic with our reservation for next year Thanks.Best park in Myrtle Beach.
Apr 16, 2015
MANAGER - JERAMIA(?-SPELLING ) IS THE BEST . . .KOA SHOULD BE HONORED TO HAVE HIM AS A KOA MANAGER . . .
Apr 16, 2015
Staff very helpful. Great location and sites.
Apr 16, 2015
Mike & Debbie Davis love this KOA. The staff is great!! See you soon!
Apr 15, 2015
great place...wonderful management...loved karoke night when jeremiah performed. would recommend this campground to everyone.
Apr 15, 2015
we had a great time as always but the campsite itself was not raked of the pinecones Always in the 12 yrs past the site was exceptional
Apr 15, 2015
this was a great time. everybody was so friendly, we would come down again for sure. thank you
Apr 15, 2015
This was the biggest koa my family had stayed at. We rented a cabin everything about this koa was great.Lots of fun for the family and close to the beach.
Apr 15, 2015
It was a great experience and we will visit again
Apr 14, 2015
This manager is surely a great asset to this KOA. Hands on, and available . looking forward to next year, (we hope. ). Walt and Jean
Apr 14, 2015
First KOA that we have been in that allows clothes lines. Spent one day listening to a skilled saw while a camper made some stairs and deck. Other than that it was good.
Apr 14, 2015
had a great time like always
Apr 14, 2015
Dirty bathrooms all times I was in there. Horrible matteress. Roaches in our cabin. Beautiful property , nice aminites there. Evening staff super nice, took us to our cabin.
Apr 13, 2015
A very quiet and peaceful stay.
Apr 13, 2015
We can't wait for next year! We love how the campground feels small but still near everything Myrtle Beach has to offer.
Apr 13, 2015
All of the staff were friendly. The campground was well kept and the restrooms & bath facilities were clean. It was an excellent stay!
Apr 13, 2015
We really liked the location of the campground. It was clean. However we did want to stay a little longer and there was no one on our sight and they would not let us stay over the 12:00pm. We had already been there a week and there was no one coming onto our sight. We wanted to stay till after lunch because we had a 15 hour drive
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great time at your campground can't wait to come back next year thank you
Apr 13, 2015
Family friendly with great staff. Clean grounds and restrooms. Convenient to every thing. Can not wait to come back for another family trip
Apr 13, 2015
Staff was friendly, campground was clean and peaceful... If I could make a couple of suggestions 1. Have childrens activities/craft at least once a day, April is a big vacation month and many child were present Easter week. 2. Round more freq. at showers/bathrooms, shower drains clogged... Otherwise great stay, would return
Apr 13, 2015
it was a great stay. staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 13, 2015
Very quiet! Cozy place in the pines. Lots of entertainment for kids. Close to beach and restaurants! Employees were super friendly and helpful! We will visit again!
Apr 13, 2015
Awesome!
Apr 13, 2015
I will definitely come back. Everything was clean and so close to the beach and boardwalk.
Apr 13, 2015
Great place with friendly people...kind of new to the RVing thing, but, if all KOAs are like this one, I'll not stay anywhere else.. 8-)
Apr 13, 2015
I know bathrooms are cleaned but they do not stay that way very long.
Apr 13, 2015
Great location!! This KOA was everything you could ask for. The cabins were cozy and cute. It is set back from the boardwalk but close enough that a short walk gets you to the beach in minutes. The staff was friendly and helpful!
Apr 12, 2015
Our favourite place to stay for the winter. The staff are all so friendly and helpful and everything is available at the campground that we need. It is also so close to everything outside of the campground that we are interested in and we look forward to spending our winter there again next year.
Apr 12, 2015
The proximity to the ocean was great. Would have been nice if there was a more logical process to renting golf carts, and if the store sold bait.
Apr 12, 2015
Liked the campground except all the restrooms were so very dirty.
Apr 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much, we are planning to come back again next year for Spring Break. The staff goes above & beyond to make sure you are comfortable and any issues are resolved immediately.
Apr 12, 2015
The showers could have been cleaner. Overall a great place.
Apr 12, 2015
We adore this campground. So well managed and well kept. We love the wooded setting right in the heart of Myrtle Beach. Our boys loved the pools and bounce pillow!
Apr 12, 2015
I wanted to say that I was very touched by your staff that understood my situation (blew up a tire on Class A RV and couldn't make it for two night...had to stop at Point South KOA the first night instead)....your staff did not charge me any penalty and ask me to pay just for 1 night instead of the two planned...I will never forget this..will come back to your resort and recommend it to friends
Apr 12, 2015
Jeremiah goes above and beyond and always ensures we have a great stay! Infact, all the staff are amazing! We always have the best time when we visit... and we will be back.
Apr 12, 2015
What a fantastic place!! Prices people and atmosphere. Next time we will book a longer stay!!
Apr 12, 2015
Bien entretenu. Félicitation!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.