Myrtle Beach KOA

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
The staff was extremely kind and friendly and helpful I will stay there again when I go to Myrtle Beach
Jul 28, 2014
Great
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
NICE, Great Location, A Little Expensive compared to other KOA's though.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great time.I'll be back soon
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great time, enjoyed the campground almost as much as the beach, lots to do and this was our first stay in the Myrtle Beach area with NO ANTS in the RV, not sure if y'all spray but we had no issues on our site (181) this was also our first KOA Myrtle Beach stay, we will definitely revisit. My only complaint was the overcrowded shower houses. Thanks for a GREAT STAY
Jul 28, 2014
Great location, wonderful staff and well keep park. We can't wait to go back. Thank you❤️
Jul 28, 2014
Your staff and the smiling faces really created a wonderful weekend retreat for my husband and I. Thank you for caring for the campground and the campers so well ;) Keep being amazing The Greenfields
Jul 28, 2014
First time staying with KOA Myrtle Beach. Loved it. Super friendly staff and clean facilities. Very kid oriented.
Jul 28, 2014
Un de mes campings préférés. Bien situé, propre et près de tout.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice well-kept campground. Lots of activities geared to children. Shuttle to beach was better than expected, but even a walk is not that bad if you don't carry a lot of stuff. Most sites have shade.
Jul 28, 2014
Disappointed in the bath house. Was told it was cleaned around the clock but no Toilet paper for 2 days and the floors were never hosed down the entire time of my stay which was 4 days. Site beside us was up all hours of the night talking loud and had 8 adults and too many kids on the site. Thought there was a limit of persons to a site. Never again will I stay here. Improvement a must!
Jul 28, 2014
We were very pleased with the campground. We had plenty of space between campsites even though we were not in a premium site. It was also great to see the security.
Jul 28, 2014
It was such a luxary to have someone guide us to our rv site. The site was clean and quiet. The guide even helped guide us to back in. The staff were all kind and helpful. The activities were great! I was worried not being ocean side of the Hwy. It was fine they will rake ypu and pick you up from the beach! Awesome. 3 pools clean, splash pad clean! Great place to stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was great and friendly, the only thing that me and my kids disliked were the showers. Just after ruining the water for a minute, we noticed the water not draining and felt kind of dirty standing in dark water. My daughter had the same experience and toilets were either clogged or extremely dirty. We still had a great time and more than likely will comeback and use the facility
Jul 27, 2014
This was our 3rd year in a row at this campground. Disappointed this year. Bathrooms were bad this year. Very unsanitary conditions. Floors never cleaned nor sanitized, no soap at sinks, door slammed. We like location and staff but the bathrooms may cause us to go elsewhere next year. Also our site had standing brown water for most of stay. West Nile a concern.
Jul 27, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA many times. It is so centrally locate to all the things we enjoy. We really enjoyed meeting Clyde Reed. He was so helpful and always had a smile for all of us.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We come to this campground on a fairly regularly. Note that the place is fairly well mantained and clean. Store seemed a little under stocked. The only real problem seems to be that the WI-Fi that I wish we did not need but do is not very good. It is hard to get on line and drops out often. It has worked better in the past.
Jul 27, 2014
Great family friendly KOA. Close to the beach and other Myrtle beach attractions. Was surprised how small the full hook-up RV spots were, especially for the cost but we were able to setup comfortably. One of the first locations were the cable tv hookup actually worked.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Our party of 7 enjoyed all that you had there and your staff was great along with helpful. We will be back again. Thank you again.
Jul 27, 2014
Everything was great but the bathroom could use a little remodeling. Their was showers out of order as well and toilets. So we waited for showers. And the bathroom was being cleaned right around check out. Kinda unrealistic. The cabin was nice and staff very friendly.
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean and very friendly staff. Family oriented place. Has things to do for the kids and nightly events.
Jul 27, 2014
The gate attendant was too overly friendly. He talked talked talked and then talked. He called my family names. Hillbilly which we are not. He waisted about our time everyday. I didn't want be rude we just listen wishing he shut up soon and let us go in.
Jul 27, 2014
spots r two close the prcies were higher than cherokee nc
Jul 26, 2014
Great KOA and great, helpful staff.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This was our 4th stay at this campground. We have always LOVED staying there but this visit didn't go as well only because of the shower house/bathroom. In BOTH the men's and women's there were 2-3 toliet stalls that were out of order the entire week and 2-3 shower stalls that were closed the entire week. The showers that were available did not have drainage and over flowed. Staff was wonderful!!
Jul 26, 2014
Sites were good. Staff was warm and friendly.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a Deluxe site by the lake which was awsome with all the wildlife to watch. We walked thru the entire campground on evening walks. The center trsnsient section was ok. We are looking for a future snowbird location for fulltiming and the full-time area looks like a run down trailer park. We have also seen much cleaner bathrooms at other KOAs.
Jul 25, 2014
Très bien comme camping mais le Wi-fi est médiocre. En deux semaines je n'ai eu le réseau qu'environ 4 ou 5 fois quelques minutes seulement. Place à amélioration.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We had a great time at Myrtle Beach KOA. The staff was friendly and very helpful. A very family friendly vacation spot which is within short distance to the beach. Will recommend KOA to friends.
Jul 25, 2014
we love it
Jul 25, 2014
We have been coming to this Kampground since 2010. The staff is always friendly and helpful, but the facilities continue to decline. The game room and the laundry room are in desperate need of attention. The only game that works is the pool table, and close to half of the washers and dryers are out of service.
Jul 25, 2014
My wife and I have stayed at this KOA many times. We have always enjoyed our stay. The employees are always kind and courteous to us. They always seem to try to please us if we have any concerns. However, on our last visit, we had a real problem with ants. Each of our four days stay was interrupted by an army of ants crawling around in our camper. We bought an ant killer and tried to eradicate the
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Lots of people which means lots of wear and tear on things such as the gate on the north side of pool is broken at bottom and could cause hazard. Also. I understand not allowing dogs in the pool area but it does not make sense to allow people to bring their dogs to the pool and tie them up at the fence and have them bark for hours.
Jul 24, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and look forward to seeing you guys in the future.
Jul 24, 2014
Wonderful trip had the staff very friendly n helpful especially a young man named justin n so very pleasant n the guy that worked the gate (dont knw his name but always had cowboy hat on so very out going each time we came pass the gate all in all a good time had tks koa
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Bath rooms need cleaning
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The KOA Kampground at Myrtle Beach is a very beautiful place.The pool is great,love the fishing,and the consideration of folks pets.I also love that it is within walking distance of lots of things such as the Family Kingdom and putt putt golf ,the beach,and lots of places to eat.The fireworks on the weekends are nice too.
Jul 23, 2014
This was the first time at a KOA and I was very impressed. I can not wait to come back!
Jul 23, 2014
When we arrived, we were greated by a young man in a golf cart, who escorted us to our site, and was helpful getting the camper set. The grounds were much smaller than I would have imagined. Bath house was very clean.
Jul 23, 2014
bath-house and toilets broke, out of order, ran down in dire need of fixing, foul smell from the backed up water in broke showers, some of the sinks did not work, the washer/dryers most were broke. staff riding around on golf carts trying to look busy but actually doing a good job of doing nothing! not impressed. what a way to spend your hard earned money, this was ridiculous!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.