Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
We had a great trip! Sites T9 and T10 are perfect! Best tent sites on the property! All staff members are so nice and helpful. Kids loved the amenities!!
Jun 20, 2017
Always clean, always friendly, just a great place to stay...
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice people..love everything sorry that we couldn't stay much longer but next time we're gonna make plans to stay longer
Jun 19, 2017
The campground is very nice, but in not handicap friendly. There is loose gravel everywhere, go so it is hard to get around without driving and then there is nowhere to park unless you block the road. Also, there is only one bathroom and it is at the top of the campground and tent campers have to walk a long ways to get to it. Another restroom at the lower/middle part of the campgrounds.
Jun 19, 2017
In my opinion this is a must go to if you're in Northern California extremely clean well-kept Campground with very friendly staff my wife and I look forward to coming back here in the future
Jun 19, 2017
Very beautiful and we'll kept campground​. Even though the campground was full it was still very mellow and quiet. Sunday pancake breakfast was amazing. Would recommend this campground for anyone
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed at a basic tent site and enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much.
Jun 17, 2017
This was the best campground we have stayed in! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the grounds impeccable and the setting absolutely gorgeous.
Jun 16, 2017
Best loa that we stayed at,Thank you
Jun 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The campground was beautifully maintained, staff was super friendly, bathrooms were very clean and we enjoyed the pool and other games! Thank you!
Jun 14, 2017
This campground was immaculate!! Very clean, everything was recently painted. All amenities were in perfect working order. Owners/staff wonderful!!!
Jun 14, 2017
My reservation was not complete when we got there. The three staff members were not nice about it. When we got to our site there was no one else there; don't understand what the big deal was. They seemed inapt and computer work
Jun 08, 2017
The site was incredible and the scenery was absolutely beautiful. There is so much to do and our kids loved exploring the property!
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean. Lots of activities for my son to do. Even though we only stayed one night we had a great time! Making memories!
Jun 05, 2017
We had a restful stay. It was nice meeting the owners Jim & Diana Rhine. They are committed to making your stay enjoyable.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Beautiful * well maintained * free, clean showers. Quiet * Thank you * loved my stay & plan to return!
Jun 01, 2017
Awesome tent stay dog friendly
May 30, 2017
May 24, 2017
I travel on my Harley staying at KOA's. The Mt. Lassen KOA is one of the places I will return to soon. No trains, no freeway noise just pure mountain air with great owners and staff. No wonder it's won the founders award of KOA's! Bikers - go there!The tent spaces are great with shade.
May 16, 2017
Our stay was great. Camp sites are spacious and very clean. Will definitely go there again. Thanks Jim, you made our maiden voyage unforgettable!
May 15, 2017
Campsite T3 felt smaller than the other sites, but was adequate. 2 of 5 stars. Amenities were excellent and the kids had a blast on the rope swing 5 of 5 stars. The staff was amazing and very friendly 5 of 5 stars. Overall we enjoyed our stay, slightly pricey, but where else can you get a long hot shower, have all the playground fun and feel so welcomed? Will definitely be returning.
Apr 13, 2017
We recently had to stay here overnight on the way to our destination. We arrived pretty late and everything was already set up and waiting. I didn't feel like I had to wake up/bother anyone working there in order to check in so late. The park was very clean and well kept. After having to sleep all night in my car the showers were a marvelous gift of warmth first thing in the morning. I didn't get
Oct 30, 2016
Pricey place, but premium tent sites with privacy barriers, water, and electricity. Very quiet.
Oct 10, 2016
Another wonderful stay at the Shingletown KOA! Very clean and a helpful staff. I can't wait until my next stay.
Oct 04, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Very friendly, helpful, flexible hosts. Bathrooms and showers very clean!
Sep 22, 2016
This is one of the better KOA's we've stayed at. The staff is friendly and helpful, our tent site was spacious, sufficiently shaded, and clean. The main problem was with insects - bees, lots of flies, and mosquitos. The distance to the bathrooms was a minor inconvenience, but the bathrooms were well-maintained and super clean. We will definitely go back should we want to visit the area again!
Sep 21, 2016
This is one of my go to KOA's in NorCal. Been here quite a few times. Great staff!!! I'm a tent camper and this KOA accommodates our needs. Thanx Mike!!!
Sep 20, 2016
Great facilities, very close to Lassen Natl Park. Major complaint is that there's a dog kennel or a neighbor with dogs who bark throughout the night. Ear plugs are necessary to get any sleep.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice and friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
Great campground. Wonderful area.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time and will definitely be coming back my wife &I loved it thanks to the great staff
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
This camp ground shows awesome pride of ownership. Everyone was so helpful and friendly! It is a very pretty place and very well maintained.
Aug 29, 2016
Great, friendly people and assistance. Would be nice to have another set of bathrooms at the back of the camp (by the tents spots). Bees and gnats were a bit of a bugger.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice setting, very nice and helpful staff, wifi could of course be better, but that goes for a lot of places.
Aug 21, 2016
My Wife & I stayed in tent site T13. It was the best! The campground was clean, lots of amenities. We forgot pillows and mentioned to the staff, and we came back that day from Lassen and found two pillows for us outside our tent. Very thoughtful staff! First class KOA!
Aug 20, 2016
Terry, the manager, was great! Quite honest and helpful. He is why we tried out KOA after calling to make an inquiry. The campgrounds were exactly as he described. We will definitely stay there again when passing through.
Aug 15, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA many times and have always had an excellent experience. There is nothing not to like about this KOA. It's very clean, the staff is very accommodating and helpful, the sites are well thought out, and it's very peaceful. I'm afraid to go to any other KOA because I'm sure they will pale in comparison to the Shingletown KOA. I have been spoiled by the folks in Shingletown.
Aug 14, 2016
Loved the campgrounds and the friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
What a wonderful place to bring our family! We loved visiting with Rosie and her staff!
Aug 04, 2016
Really great location. Very clean and kept well. Although wifi was offered, it barely worked. It would be better to not even offer it. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Nice store and amenities. Thanks.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time staying. Nice clean campground, awesome pool and a good playground for the kids to play. The only problem were all the wasps and yellow jacket that came out as soon as the food was on the table.
Aug 01, 2016
This campground is always very clean, staff were friendly and helpful, there was lots of fun things for the kids to do. Overall one of our favorite places to camp :) We will definitely be coming back here in the future.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground. Clean. My only issue is the dogs. Never have I ever been afraid of so many dogs running around off leash!!! So disappointing!
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground with a friendly, helpful staff. We made this our home base and visited Lassen, Lake Shasta Caverns and Burney Falls. Wonderful!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, very clean camp site and all the other campers were quiet and went to bed early very enjoyable night.
Jul 23, 2016
Loved the wooded setting and play area. The tree swings were a hit with parents and kids. Pool clean as well as restrooms. Super friendly staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals