Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
We stayed one night, enjoyed walking around seeing all that was available and thinking about bringing grandkids some day. Would like to have a second bathroom at the far end of the tent area.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean and efficient. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free showers and very clean bathrooms. Facility was very close to Lassen, around 20 minutes from the gate. Very nice!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great time at the Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA. The workers in the store were incredibly friendly, offering us to drive us down to our campsite and offering to deliver our firewood. Our dog loved the dog park, too!
Aug 31, 2013
One of my favorite KOAs! So beautiful, clean and the people are friendly and helpful! Thanks for another wonderful stay!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This is small -mid size camp ground. It was clean & quite. There is small pool, small basket ball court & tennis court. tent area to office where toilet & shower is close enough. It is good place family to stay relax.
Aug 26, 2013
been taking the kids here for the last 5 years. this is one of their fave KOAs. great staff and owners. great fishing nearby too...
Aug 20, 2013
Camp site way too small. The website says for up to 6 people yet every KOA we stayed at (5), we go the single camp sites with 2 adults and 4 kids. my husband could only set up part of our tent. Although we did like the straw layed down for the tent, and the fence to give us some privacy. Other sites we were camping right next to other campers, that is loud with kids.
Aug 19, 2013
This was absolutely the best KOA I have ever stayed at. The staff was very attentive to my needs, whether I asked or not, it was immaculately clean, and just had good karma. I think it's due to the fact the owners are so passionate about it. It shows.
Aug 19, 2013
Clean and friendly. Bathrooms smell great always-could use a few more stalls and showers though. Love the swing and all other fun equipment that has been added.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We arrived late, but everything was in order. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Wonderful stay!
Aug 15, 2013
The owner of the campground and the staff were very nice. I like how they went an extra mile to accommodate us, I felt very at home.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice camp,soft straw under tent sites. A little expensive for the area and the bathrooms were a little far from the tent sites. I would stay again if they lowered their price a little.
Aug 07, 2013
very restful
Aug 06, 2013
The hospitality at this KOA is unbelievable. The staff and the owners make you feel welcomed as you put foot on their campground. The sites were clean and well maintained. Their new horse shoe pit is completely shaded. Our party of twenty raved about this campsite the entire time we were there. We are planning on returning next year. Make no mistake about it. This campsite is five stars.
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful surroundings and excellent service. Lots of activities to keep the whole family busy.
Jul 29, 2013
What a fantastic camping experience. Super friendly hosts, clean campground, beautiful setting. We swam, played horseshoes, volleyball, tetherball, basketball...and of course the icecream social, pancake breakfast and the fire engine showing up made it even more fun for the kids (and grown ups). This was our first stay at this KOA, now we plan to return every year. What a gem!
Jul 28, 2013
This is of our favorite KOA campsites!
Jul 26, 2013
Where do I start...This was the best KOA, or, I should say, the only KOA I have ever been at. The customer service was just awesome. Al, that guy was just the sweeties person I have ever meet. Thanks for everything, Al...I wish that I could remember everyones names but you were all great!! Keep up the great job!! Thank you, Nathan and Tammi Silva
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Loved it. The place was clean and the people were very friendly. Will be back
Jul 22, 2013
Great staff friendly and helpful, peaceful , quiet, & clean campground.Definitely will return when in the area again
Jul 21, 2013
Out of all the KOA's I have stayed at, this the best. You Can't beat the friendly staff and fresh straw for your tent, to make the ground softer. And the crushed gravel so you never touch dirt in campsite.
Jul 20, 2013
We arrived a little after the office closed but they opened up again to register us and let us get some firewood for the chilly evening. Bathrooms were clean. It's a more rustic location- good for the enthusiastic camper.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff is always friendly and the activites are well planned. Great Stay!
Jul 15, 2013
My family really enjoyed our stay here. The campground and facilities were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My children loved biking on the bike trails and playing on the playground. The only negative was the noise from the adjoining property that started around dark and lasted until the early morning hours, with people yelling and using loud power tools.
Jul 14, 2013
The staff was so nice! The campground was clean, the bathrooms were clean. The only improvement I would recommend, is another bathroom at the other end of the campground. I don't think more shower facilities are needed, just toilets at the far end for easier access.
Jul 11, 2013
Very clean, friendly and helpful. Nicely spaced sites, and very woodsy and beautiful. the grounds have perimeter with nearly invisible fencing which kept the critters at bay. The nicest KOA campgrounds I have ever seen. I highly recommend this KOA
Jul 08, 2013
My fourth time at Shingletown KOA. LOVE, LOVE and LOVE the campground and the service A++++.
Jul 08, 2013
It was simply awesome! Restrooms were always clean, and the folks working there super friendly and nice. I loved the hay on the ground :)
Jul 07, 2013
Campground staff VERY friendly and helpful. We had a great time!
Jul 04, 2013
This KOA was great! Everyone on staff was eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Our tent site was outstanding. We loved how the campground was laid out- it was very pretty. We will defiantly stay here again. A special thanks to Chelsea, Jean, and Rosie.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Fantastic camping facilities, including a dishwashing area (unusual for US campsites). Staff are helpful, cheerful & friendly. Dark skies ideal for stargazing. Some down sides: while in the middle of showering often the water became boiling or freezing for no reason; inconsiderate site users (very late/very early noise); passing night traffic loud (only because the site is in such a quiet place).
Jun 28, 2013
Wonderful woman Jean who works there is just fabulous!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the campground is placed in a great environment. It was a very comfortable place for a tend.
Jun 25, 2013
Very friendly helpful staff. Clean beautiful camp and restrooms. We will definitely be back!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Great staff and very clean.
Jun 19, 2013
We had the most wonderful time. We came last year and again this year and we are coming back next year. Our grandchildren had a great time in the park and swimming. See you next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.