Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
our stay at your campground was as enjoyable as before, we will be back again!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very Clean and well maintained with many other pluses. A great place for families.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Wonderful stay.With group.The tent was great as was the lawn.Very kind and friendly owners and staff.So clean and tidy.
Sep 16, 2014
great relaxing trip met new friends.
Sep 15, 2014
We always love going to the Mt. Lassen KOA. The staff is always to notch and his so very helpful. The camp forms is extremely clean and beautiful.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Chuck and staff are fantastic.. Clean, safe campground, great for families!
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great visit. Your staff is so friendly and helpful and the place is one of the cleanest campgrounds in California.
Sep 15, 2014
We absolutely love the campground and location. The disappointment we had was the location of our site. We had a back-in site that was not suited to our large 5th wheel trailer (#35). It was extremely difficult to get into and even more difficult to get out of. We love your campground and the people are great; however, we will make sure that we book a pull-thru next visit.
Sep 15, 2014
Great place. Very clean and quiet. Easy to relax and stroll through the trees. Lots of things to do for the kids with a wilderness playground along with the adult amenities. Will definitely return.
Sep 15, 2014
One of the very best in the KOA chain. Cleanest, nicest, friendliest. Love the swings! Just sorry that the pool closes so early would like it to stay open til the end of September, especially since there are still a lot of activities til the end of Sept.
Sep 12, 2014
Excellent property. Very nice location. Very clean and neat. Great amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit again.
Sep 11, 2014
Owners were extremely helpful. Park was spotless and spaces had large eating areas and plenty of shade.
Sep 08, 2014
Our family has stayed at quite a few KOA's over the years. This KOA was the cleanest and friendliest one so far!! The shower facilities/bathrooms are very clean. There was tons for the kiddos to do here. We had the pleasure of meeting one of their employees named Doug, he was so nice and very helpful! Keep up the good work Shingletown KOA!!
Sep 08, 2014
Good long sites, like fencing, impressed by the tent sites (even though we have an RV), wished the swimming pool had been open since it is still warm in mid-Sept.
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice. Thx!
Sep 07, 2014
Great KOA. Well maintained. They've made a lot of improvements since I stayed there about 4 years ago. I.stayed in space 31 in a 35' 5th wheel and its well worth the few extra dollars.
Sep 07, 2014
Great place. Great people run it. Very accommodating....One of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 07, 2014
The people we met in the office were exceptional. We had extra help with our own TV in our trailer as well. The grounds were very clean and the bathrooms were always exceptionally clean. There is a great play area at the far end of the park that was one of a kind and included a K9 enclosed play area also. We are thinking of using this KOA as a base camp for a family reunion.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We have already made reservations for next year. The best KOA in the system, we love it. And happy 50th anaversery Chuck & Rosie. We love the place Rich, Bunny and the Shelties..
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Second time staying here, will be back again! One of the best pet areas.
Sep 02, 2014
One of our favorite KOAs. We had a wonderful time kayaking, and hiking. Our kids enjoyed the rental bikes and playing horseshoes. My son wants to make it our family tradition to visit Mt. Lassen/Shingletown every Labor Day weekend.
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly owner, very clean park.
Sep 02, 2014
Great Staff, great Campground! Thanks!!
Sep 02, 2014
Staff very friendly. Thanks folks!
Aug 31, 2014
Beautiful campground surrounded by woods, friendly hosts, thanks!
Aug 30, 2014
Pleasant, neat, clean.
Aug 30, 2014
Great park. Neat and clean.
Aug 28, 2014
A 5 stars lamp ground.
Aug 28, 2014
Very clean and nice store
Aug 28, 2014
probably a very good place if you aren't 22ft long. Although I asked for shade & privacy they put us in the wide open - needed to ask for full hookups to get a really good site. Nice dog run.
Aug 26, 2014
An excellent campground with so much for the family to do.
Aug 26, 2014
This is a great park. Really clean restrooms, great amemities including the best wi-fi we have had this trip. All the staff are really friendly with a great go-out-of-your way customer service attitude. The whole park is super clean and neat.
Aug 23, 2014
Wonderful stay at a beautifully clean KOA! The staff, Pam, Chatlotte, Rose and others were extremely accommodating and helpful. Lovely camp trip with family! Thank you. We will be returning.
Aug 22, 2014
Outstanding.
Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful property with lots of fun activities to keep a family busy. Friendly owner and staff. Our site was next to the chipmunk house it was very entertaining!
Aug 20, 2014
We really enjoyed this KOA. Lots of fun things to do. They did advertise a pancake breakfast on the website which we assumed was free as part of the stay. We planned on it for breakfast, but it turned out it cost per person and was quite expensive. So we thought it was misleading and should have indicated on the website the cost for it.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We stay here every summer. It is our favorite KOA. The managers are nice and considerate. The campground is spotless and the pool is lovely. It is very close to Lassen Park and has the comforts only known to KOA camps. We like to walk through the park after dinner to see the beautiful trees in the back.
Aug 19, 2014
It is always the same it never changes.
Aug 19, 2014
It was very peaceful and relaxing. The camp and restrooms were clean. The campground was quiet. People were friendly. We really enjoyed it.
Aug 19, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and and various things to do. (I hope it is in correct english, because I am a German).
Aug 18, 2014
We come to this KOA every year. We love it. And every year they improve it. Didn't think it was possible for it to get better, but it was. We will always come back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.