Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Clean as a whistle. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Only complaint is that our site 35 was HOT. No shade and all on gravel. Thank God for pool. Great proximity to Lassen park. Glad to have store in Shingletown and campstore with lots of hours. Very friendly hosts/owners and employees. Loved the back area playground.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful campground. The staff are super friendly, restrooms clean, and fellow campers seemed happy to be there. Lots of safe places for kids and dogs to play. We're already talking about our next visit.
Aug 11, 2014
Second time staying at shingltown KOA. Very well maintained and very friendly staff. Family had a great time. Thank you
Aug 11, 2014
Your KOA was the best KOA that I have been in. All the staff members were great. The camp was clean and had many things to offer. The store was well stocked so I didn't have to go to the nearest town for anything. I am planning on returning to your KOA in the future.
Aug 10, 2014
Registered at KOA.COM. We'll never do that again. Our slides barely fit between trees, etc. They don't know your park. Once in place we had a great time.
Aug 10, 2014
We stayed here for 6 nights. The staff and owners do everything the can to accommodate your stay. The campground is kept extremely clean. Even the trash can lids are washed daily. Excellent campground if you have kids. If you don't the noise from the kids can be daunting. In that case, ask for a site away from the pool.
Aug 09, 2014
Many abilities to play games,friendly people at the reception nice place for having a good night...
Aug 09, 2014
we were there only one night and was very impressed with this KOA. Awesome all the way around
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Clean and well cared for!
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice campground. we enjoyed ourselves. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2014
Just a quick overnight stay. Very clean, friendly.
Aug 06, 2014
Fantastic KOA. Best site ever. Wonderful owners.
Aug 05, 2014
This KOA is very clean, quiet and has an excellent, friendly staff. I have already recommended this KOA to three friends since staying there last week.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice grounds, not a very friendly staff. One employee drives their Gator way too fast with kids around!
Aug 05, 2014
Many features are outstanding. In need of improvement are ease of getting into and out of pool, policing of dogs, and allowing companion trailers to park next to each other.
Aug 05, 2014
We love this place. The people are so nice. We come here often. Lots for the kids to keep busy with so the adults can rest.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great Family RV Park. Wi-Fi was great, better than before. Would stay here again. Also close to Lassen National Park.
Aug 04, 2014
Campsites are very clean. They have rules posted all over about dogs, quiet time, etc but no one is there to enforce them so everyone did their own thing. We slept horribly and left a day early due to the people in the cabins up every morning at 5:00 talking loudly to others. Bathroom showerheads are too low, the water fluctuates between freezing and hot, and they flood
Aug 04, 2014
We had a fantastic time. With the pool, dog park, trails, ice cream social and pancake breakfast - it's a great place to stay. The owners and staff are super friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back.....
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
clean park. Site was not for 40'. Could not level. Plenty of other sites available. Poor choice on mngmts part.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Our family misses Al and his pancake flipping and movies outside. We wish him well!
Jul 31, 2014
WE had a very nice visit. The staff was friendly and helpful and the ice cream social on Saturday was fun. The facilities were clean and well kept. Ejoyed relaxing in the pool after a hot day hiking. The newly installed privacy fence on our site is a great idea. Racoons were not so nice though as they stole our SmartWool hiking socks as we slept.... sneaky buggars :-(
Jul 31, 2014
Chuck, the owner, was very personable and keeps an excellent campground, one of the best we've stayed at.
Jul 30, 2014
Outstanding camp grounds that were well kept by great people. I am making this one of my annual visits from now on!
Jul 30, 2014
The staff was friendly and the campgrounds were clean and there was plenty of room. The dog park was one of the best we have been to. The only opportunity we found were the showers. The water temp was hard to regulate and the shower heads were to low. Overall it was a great visit and we would recommend it to our friends
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice facility and great staff. Something for everyone to have fun and very close to Mt Lassen National Park.
Jul 29, 2014
My family had a great time. Check-in was a very smooth process. Everybody was extremely helpful. The amenities were the best we have seen at a KOA. My younger boys loved the tree swings and bike trail with jumps. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 28, 2014
This was the best campground of KOA that I have ever stayed in. It was fabulous. Grounds neat and clean. Bathrooms very clean. All kinds of stuff for the kids to do. Lots of places to walk. Full hook ups, tent spots, cabins, picnic benches. Tons of shade trees. Excellent place to camp with family. One thing. You should extend your curfew to 10:30 p.m.
Jul 28, 2014
Nicest KOA that we have been at.
Jul 28, 2014
The best KOA in CA, especially for children, we highly recommend spending quality family time in this quiet, perfectly located KOA. Our grandson enjoyed the huge swing, long rope swing, basketball court, badminton court, swimming pool and playground. Our dog enjoyed the largest, well-furnished dog run as well as the numerous paths through the wooded, fenced area. Bring the bikes for a fun ride.
Jul 28, 2014
this was our first visit and it was wonderful! the campground was clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Plenty to do and close enough to Mt. Lassen so day trips to the park were great! This will definitely be added to our camping list!
Jul 28, 2014
It amazes me how each time we come back here, they keep upgrading the camp. If you're staying in this area, this is the place to stay. Beautiful and Clean Campground, with courteous camp hosts.
Jul 28, 2014
The camp was very clean and the staff was extremely nice they made you feel welcomed from the moment you arrive
Jul 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Have already recommended your KOA to several people. I would like to make one suggestion. When people have dogs it would be helpful to the rest of us if you informed them of the rules in person about not leaving their dog alone. People do not read the rules. We had to listen to a dog barking inside a trailer for 7 HR NONSTOP.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Nice people and clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2014
Spent 3 nights here-2 grandmas & 3 kids. Wonderful time. Kids LOVED, LOVED, LOVED the pool and playground. Quiet and peaceful.
Jul 23, 2014
I think we got the only site without shade, which was a problem when the temp. was over 100 degrees. The kids play area was good. The young woman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Chuck and Rosie are great hosts. Kids had a great time in playground and pool. Love to take grandkids here. This was our 3rd visit.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.