Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Super clean and peaceful KOA. We had fun exploring Lassen while staying there. Our kids loved the tree swings, playground and pool!
Jun 24, 2016
As always a wonderful trip to our favorite KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
Pretty, clean, quiet with lots of activities for the grand kids. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you, we'll be back!
Jun 24, 2016
Well maintained, level sites. Wifi works well!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
This is a great place. We had lots of fun and the people were great. Definitely kid friendly and Sunday pancake breakfast was delicious. The people were very helpful with our trailer too.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great location, great staff and great sites...roomier than most KOA's. The bathrooms could use some upgrading though...
Jun 20, 2016
The park was very well maintained and clean. The camp store is very well stocked for those things you just forget or want. The owners and staff are very accommodating. Bathrooms are clean, and trash is emptied at least once daily. I was impressed and will stay here again! Thank you, Mt. Lassen KOA!
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff, facility, sites, location..
Jun 20, 2016
It was our first time there and we had so much fun very clean campground! We used the pool took our dogs to the dog park and the kids to play at the park for them! Will be back for sure!!
Jun 19, 2016
I loved how are the spots were not uniformed and they were large and spread out. Love all the big trees.
Jun 19, 2016
Great kamp hosts, very nice and accommodating.
Jun 18, 2016
Great people great place😀
Jun 18, 2016
Great location.
Jun 17, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. Great for families. Will camp there again!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
The end toilet in the ladies room needs work, always seemed to be clogged up.
Jun 14, 2016
Awesome! Can't wait to make plans to stay there again .
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, well run, super friendly....Best KOA I have ever experienced. Tons of activities in the big,beautiful pine trees.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place with nice people running the place. We enjoyed our time there.
Jun 11, 2016
Staff is awesome! The grounds and failities are clean and maintained nicely. Best KOA I've stayed at!
Jun 10, 2016
Limited full hook up sites. Otherwise very nice
Jun 10, 2016
Staff were great, caring about our stay and comfort. Location easy to get to but a bit of a drive from I5, we just stayed over night as we were passing through. Our Grandkids, and us too, loved the pool after a long day on the road. Tether ball seems like a new hit for the kids too! We have a nice stay, great staff!
Jun 10, 2016
The staff is very friendly and facilities are clean and nice. The campground is nestled in a wooded area making it a real cozy place.
Jun 08, 2016
lots of stuff to do
Jun 08, 2016
Great site really nice owners. They seem to enjoy their work. Everything seems either new or well maintained. Very kid and pet friendly. Pool, bikes to rent, many other fun things.
Jun 08, 2016
Beautiful, friendly, very clean!
Jun 06, 2016
This is a great park. It has everything. Very nice people. Nice pool, play area for kids and dogs. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was our very large site had tent area on one side and cabins on the other and the people in each were walking back and forth across our site even though the road was right behind us. Kids yelling and running past our front door. Will go back but not that site.
Jun 06, 2016
We reserved three nights and stayed five! Staff is awesome, facilities are clean, amenities are fun! Have already booked our return trip in September!
Jun 06, 2016
Terry and the staff are all great, plesant and cheerful. We stayed 2 nights. While it a was the cable company problem, the poor to non-existent wifi and not clear cable tv is the only reason this is not a great rating.
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean and picturesque camp area. Bathrooms were good and the staff was very helpful. Internet/ wifi were iffy. Site layout is interesting with the roadway not that distinctive from the sites.
Jun 05, 2016
Beautiful, quiet, great wooded area to walk(people & pets). Worth a trip back!
Jun 04, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves while at this KOA. Would definitely come back.
Jun 03, 2016
clean camp ground loved the child play area and dog play land. beautiful area. Camp sights are not very secluded so you hear noise from neighbors when camp ground is full but it is a pretty setting
Jun 02, 2016
This was the finest KOA we have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect. We will be back for sure.
Jun 02, 2016
I'd read reviews of Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA. They were all excellent, and for a good reason. This is a wonderful place to stay! Nice location with plenty of shade and good amenities. The staff was exemplary. They made the stay worth every minute.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Very pleased we stayed here. So peaceful! The campground is well maintained and bathrooms clean and showers hot! We were traveling alone but definitely would return with the grandkids. Big swings, a track for remote control vehicles and a trail for BMX cycling thru the woods. The place was awesome! And so close to Mt Lassen too!
May 31, 2016
We love our Mt Lassen KOA. Chuck and Rosie have done a wonderful job with this campground. Fantastic owners who take pride in their business! Lots of activities both at the campground and nearby.
May 31, 2016
Chuck and Rosie are great people and run an amazing campground. We return as a large family group year after year, and we continue to enjoy it every time!
May 31, 2016
Went up this way to attend a wedding and chose to stay here at this KOA. It is managed & maintained PERFECTLY!!! We WILL be going back. A+ Thank you all.
May 31, 2016
Great,helpful,friendly staff.Very clean throughout the whole park.Highly recommend staying at this KOA. Had a 5 ***** star experience!!!
May 31, 2016
Love this place all staff members are so kind and helpful. My husband really took a liking to Chuck he was the best !! We come every year and bring friends or family for their first time and they love it as well. Place is always clean. Great place we will always come back !
May 31, 2016
Close quarters - poor wifi and cable. When traveling, I need to be connected to work. Not a chance here with their wifi. nice dog run. so close that you feel like you're at walmart. 2nd time staying here - I won't stay a 3rd.
May 31, 2016
Staff was amazingly nice and helpful. Facilities were clean and campsites were perfect. Can't say enough good things, we loved it and we will be back!
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
We've stayed at this campgrounds 4 times and every time we've had a great time. The entire staff is outstanding, they go out of their way to do what ever we needed to enjoy our stay. The grounds are always clean and cared for. We're looking forward to another trip there. THANK YOU .
May 30, 2016
campground is small and congested with no clear marked streetways. lack of streaming wi-fi!! this is the 21st century you know!
May 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals