Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
We had a wonderful time dogs included! Even though there are so many things to do and see outside of the park we decided to stay in and utilize most all of the options and we're glad we did!
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground, wonderful staff, clean with plenty of extras to enjoy.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is lovely.
Aug 24, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Clean, neat, and a friendly staff. And, perhaps most importantly, the trees are all trimmed high enough that today's larger RV's can maneuver without hitting branches. The owners/managers deserve a huge "pat on the back."
Aug 24, 2015
This was our first trip to an RV park with our new RV..We totally loved the facility. We will definitely be back soon.. We live in Redding and it felt like we were hundreds of miles away. Staff very friendly. Facility is extremely clean!
Aug 24, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and honestly we were a bit reserved in booking it since most of the KOA's we've seen are run down and dumpy. This place was awesome; great owners/staff and clean grounds. Very good base camp for Lassen and surrounding areas. Well stocked store without inflated prices. This is luxury camping and the owners definatley set standard IMO.
Aug 24, 2015
We had an amazing time. Very clean, friendly, and lots of activities for the kids. We will be returning!! :)
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Very neat campground. Friendly and courteous staff. Many many things for the to do. Shower and bathrooms very clean. We are definetly going back again.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Nice place, clean and enjoyable
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful campground with well maintained grounds, friendly staff and private spaces. This will be one of our favorites places!!
Aug 16, 2015
This was our second time at this KOA. Store manager a bit grumpy. Otherwise it is one of our favorites.
Aug 15, 2015
This is the 2nd year in a row that we've spent a weekend at the Mt Lassen KOA and just love it. The owners and staff are so friendly and everything is kept in wonderful condition.
Aug 14, 2015
The cleanest and best KOA yet!! Although it would be nice to buy wine ;0)
Aug 12, 2015
Great campground, very friendly and clean A lot to do in the campground
Aug 12, 2015
This was our third time here and we absolutely love it !! We are defiantly going back ! Chuck, Rosie and all the staff are AWESOME... Thank you all so very much :-)
Aug 12, 2015
Thia is one of the nicest koa's we have stayed at yet! Had a great time and really enjoyed the large, shady sites, pool and recommend getting a larger super site with a bbq and pstio set!
Aug 12, 2015
The staff were amazing. They were friendly, courteous, and helpful. This is the best KOA we have stayed in to date. They are very kid friendly (we had our 3 grandkids) and cheerful. The greeted us every time we saw one of the staff. We feel they went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. We loved our stay and will be back. Our grandkids said they wanted to come back here next year for our trip.
Aug 11, 2015
Work on the WiFi and cable tv esp. WiFi! Very nice and peaceful spot. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2015
A welcome stop on a long road trip!
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Fun place for adults and families with kids. Clean bathrooms. Best of all two giant rope swings.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time and really enjoyed the pool and Sunday morning pancake breakfast. Missed the Friday night movie on the lawn they had the last time we stay there.
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Super friendly staff and lovely spacious sites, this KOA is a real gem! Strongly recommend - one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at!
Aug 08, 2015
This is a very nice campground on a large property with lots of trails and a great dog play area. We enjoyed staying here.
Aug 07, 2015
Just great
Aug 05, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice facility. It was clean, organized and well run. All thoughts are positive. Thank you
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Different but interesting layout of sites.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Well maintained facility, friendly staff, and very well staffed!! The family enjoyed both the ice cream social and the pancake breakfast ! Warm clean pool, well kept play areas and equipment.
Aug 03, 2015
I've never been a fan of camping in camp grounds and y'all have changed my minds my children had a blast. They are 10 and 8 there was plenty to keep them having fun. Not one time dos I hear,I'm board!!! My father enjoyed visiting with staff and when he had a issue with his motor home. The staff saved the day. I enjoyed the grounds so clean and well maintained. We are already planning coming back!
Aug 02, 2015
I wish I could give this Kampground 10 stars rather than 5. This is undoubtably the best KOA there is. It is ver very equipped and maintained. Sites are large, well shaded, level and very well arranged. We will be sure to put this Kampground on our visit again list. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2015
Excellant...KOA could have adult swim times or adult pools. Lots of kids ruin swims by seniors
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground. Very well managed. Guests will want to know cellular & TV reception are limited. Limited # of sewer hookups, so reserve early.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice ! Well maintained !!
Aug 01, 2015
loved it, very friendly people,liked the site we had, 6, large. Would return for sure
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
nicely maintained facility, great activities for kids, pool was refreshing.
Aug 01, 2015
Overall all a clean park. We didn't not realize that we would not get sewer hook-up for the price of $50 a night. The other KOA in Trinity provided all of that for the same price. Cable worked well but limited channels. Folks were very nice there.
Jul 31, 2015
had a good time. swimming pool was great, dog run is the best, and the store had everything. the campground is close to lassen national park
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful place!Very clean and very friendly hosts. We will return for sure!
Jul 28, 2015
We really enjoyed the bike trails, rope swings and woods area at the back of the campground. Pool was small but very nice. Grounds were kept very clean and staff was helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2015
WOW what a gem in the network. Great place to relax. Did not get more use out of the facility. Just sat back and got ready for the next trip.
Jul 26, 2015
Fantastic campground that is kept very clean. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 26, 2015
This is a wonderful camp and we will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2015
Very quiet Very clean Friendly staff
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.