Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
This is a scenic, well-run and beautiful KOA. We had rv mechanicaltrouble while there. They were very helpful finding us a mechanic and arranging a spot for us to stay another night. Not easy given that it was a holiday weekend.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Nice clean park in convenient location near Lassen Park. Our RV site was nice and level.
Oct 20, 2014
Located in a forest the campground offers a quiet and relaxing place to stay. And the campground is only 14 miles from Laseen Volcanic National Park.
Oct 19, 2014
Very clean campground. Great hospitality from the staff. Thank you Chuck for making this a great experience for our group.
Oct 19, 2014
a wonderful place to rest and relax and rejoin nature!!! everything organized and very clean. thanks!!!
Oct 17, 2014
Wonderful place, extremely clean and friendly staff. Kids love it!
Oct 16, 2014
This KOA was chosen because of it's central location to several area's of interest. The staff was pleasant while the owner (sorry I don't remember your name) was very informative of the surrounding areas and sites to see. Thank you very much.
Oct 16, 2014
Very clean and friendly. Best dog run area we have seen in a long time. Lots of exercise equipment for them. Our dogs had plenty of room to stretch out and run.
Oct 15, 2014
We only stayed the one night although had stayed on a previous occasion. My only criticism would be that the mattress was extremely uncomfortable - probably past its best.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed at KOA-Shingletown 2 years ago and love the added play structures in the woods. The kids were there constantly. We really enjoyed our tent sites T9 and T10-in the woods and, relatively, more private.
Oct 14, 2014
Most fun in a long time I am going back next week end
Oct 14, 2014
Love, love love this campground! Please do not expand its size - leave it nice and quaint!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The campground and bathrooms were clean. There were lots of fun things to do so we didn't even leave the campground.
Oct 13, 2014
Great stay as always, one of the best campgrounds i have stayed at.
Oct 12, 2014
The campground was extremely clean, and the cabin was great, if a bit tight for 3 people. Our only complaint was that I wish I had known ahead of time that the store was closing at 5:00. When we arrived we had no food and were too tired to go out again.
Oct 11, 2014
A wonderful, clean well run campground. We will return.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
GREAT!! This was our third stay in your campground and we have found our perfect spot in Site 30!!
Oct 09, 2014
Excellent park! Great spot (#32) in the trees, quiet, clean, plenty of space between sites, great amenities, good wifi and cable, picnic area, fire pit, dog area with agility course, horse shoes, rope swing, and last but not least, tether ball. Had to extend our stay to enjoy it all.
Oct 07, 2014
Perfect Park, Great people! I love how you have little fun things tucked around like swings and dog parks and hills to bike over and trails...so very lovely.
Oct 06, 2014
We have been enjoying this gem of a campground for 10 years. Everytime we visit there is a new improvement but the charm still exists. Love it!
Oct 06, 2014
Fantastic owner and staff. The facility was extremely clean and well maintained. This place will go on the "revisit" list.
Oct 06, 2014
Enjoyed my stay very much was first time at an KOA, if they were all like this one I would stay a KOA more. Mt Lassen KOA keep up the good work!
Oct 06, 2014
Our stay in a 2 room cabin was great. The staff is very friendly and ready to help. The Cabin was in great shape they had a community gas grill to use. Playground could use updating.
Oct 04, 2014
great folks, very nice and helpful. Thanks for a great stay and good tips for what to see.
Oct 04, 2014
Friendly staff, impeccable amenities. Owners treat it like it was their home with incredible pride and interest in making it inviting and fun! Beautiful!
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Our favorite KOA!! Every time we stay there, they've made some improvement. And they just keep getting better, if that's possible. Great dog area!!!
Sep 30, 2014
This KOA is the very best RV park we stayed in on this last month-long trip! It has amazing amenities! The dog area is way beyond any I have ever seen. Lots of privacy fences. Lovely staff!!!
Sep 30, 2014
Great campground, but Lodge 5 is in the back and your view is of the storage yard and repair facility. Get L1,L2 or L3 instead. The rest of the campground is well maintained and the trailer and tents sites are excellent.
Sep 30, 2014
Facility was very clean and well kept. Garbage cans emptied daily, restrooms cleaned daily, etc. Staff was courteous and willing to help out.
Sep 30, 2014
Super clean and well organized. Better than average WiFi and a really outstanding fenced-in doggie play area.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Well we were going to celebrate our BD's that weekend but 4 months no rain and no one thought it would ? guess what it poured and unfortunatly our entire situation was ruined fact we left one day early, Doug was fantastic!! Both wife and I were so very impressed with his positive attitude and being so darn helpfull God Bless The O'Neil Family
Sep 28, 2014
Again, I want to thank everybody at KOA of Shingle Town! Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience.. Not only was the staff helpful, but we were treated like family! Very clean park.. The showers were very nice and clean at all times. Just wished the pool was still open a little longer in the season.. Will return and recomend to friends!!:)
Sep 28, 2014
We were looking for a quiet week and got it! The staff was friendly and helpful. We'll be back.
Sep 27, 2014
We arrived very late for our first night stay. KOA had our campsite reserved with instructions on location,registration, & amenities (taped to the office front door). Our trailer site was lovely & private. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice park, we'll laid out and super quiet We stayed here in a motorhome
Sep 26, 2014
I loved that this KOA was not a large campground. From what I saw, all the spaces were really nice. I loved the sizes of our space. All the people there were extremely nice and went out of their way to make you feel welcome and appreciated.
Sep 25, 2014
My cabin was spacious comfortable private and clean. The staff was very friendly. And the camp ground is large and peaceful. We were very happy with our stay.
Sep 24, 2014
Wonderful KOA. Site is beautiful, clean, full of amenities, great location. Sites are nicely spaced with plenty of shade.
Sep 24, 2014
Thank You Chuck, Rosie, Sandy, Pam, & Doug for making us feel like family. Our stay as always was a perfect time to relax and enjoy God's mountain creations. This is the best KOA in California and I would recommend you stop, visit and stay a while. You will be glad you did!
Sep 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and hope to have the opportunity to come again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.