Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 17, 2015
We arrived after a long, rainy journey and found a lovely welcome and a cosy cabin. Wonderful.
Nov 06, 2015
Loved staying here! quiet beneath the pines exceptionally friendly staff.
Nov 01, 2015
Amazing, beautiful campground with great owners & staff. Thank you!
Nov 01, 2015
Loved it!! Did the Cat Eye trail on Halloween and had a great time. The staff is wonderful. Will definitely come again.
Oct 30, 2015
Everything was perfect!!
Oct 28, 2015
We've stayed here several times. It far surpasses the KOA's that we have been in across the Nation. Friendly and very helpful staff, grounds are so nicely kept. Job well done!!! Dean & Bev Davis.
Oct 28, 2015
Great place. The manager and assistant were very welcoming. Gave us great advice on visiting Lassen and climbing the peak the next day.
Oct 27, 2015
Great for adults and kids!!
Oct 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time at KOA Shingletown! Staff was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. This place could pass a white glove test for cleanliness. Got a free pumpkin and invited back for tri-tip bbq. Doesn't get any better than that! :)
Oct 26, 2015
Staff makes us feel like family. This is our favorite KOA!!
Oct 26, 2015
This is definitely the best KOA that we have stayed at! The owner and staff are very accommodating and go out of their way to make your stay the best! Very family feel to this park and great activities!! Love this place!
Oct 26, 2015
Chuck and Rosie are great campground hosts/owners. All the staff go out of there way to make you feel welcomed.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Joined our grandkids for the Harvest festival. Great time, beautiful grounds. We stayed in the deluxe cabins, which were great, clean and well taken care of. Staff went out of their way. Just a great time, can't wait to return next year.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time with the Halloween Party and visiting with Friends.
Oct 26, 2015
fabulous time... wasn't expecting such fun and entertainment
Oct 26, 2015
Of the five KOAs that we stayed at on our first-ever RV trip, this was the best. The setting among redwoods and pines was beautiful and tranquil. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We will definitely be back!
Oct 24, 2015
This is a beautiful and very well maintained property.
Oct 20, 2015
It was perfect, it rained so it was nice to be in a cabin. The kids loved running around the grounds.
Oct 20, 2015
The staff, from the owners to the girl at the front desk, were friendly, accommodating, and service minded. Exceptional RV campground and hospitality.
Oct 20, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at Great people
Oct 20, 2015
A much smaller park than I thought. Glad I was there in off season. Spot/roads are fairly tight and not well marked. Computer put us next to 2 big rvs when there were plenty of empty spots. Great location in woods near Lassen volcanic park. Very friendly staff!
Oct 20, 2015
Just over night . Arrived in a thunder lighting storm and heavy rains. A warm welcome from the host just the same. He was very helpful!
Oct 19, 2015
Great and helpful staff. Terry and his wife were so friendly and helpful and from our town of Corona CA!! Gorgeous surroundings and so much to see in and around the area! We will be back!
Oct 19, 2015
My only complaint is that the cable reception was terrible during our stay. Many other campers in our groupe had the same problem.
Oct 19, 2015
The park is great but walking at night is very dark, maybe a few more lights would help
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first time in the Shingletown-Lasen KOA. We had booked for 4 days but loved it so much we extended 2 more days. The setting is very wooded, the sites and roadways are gravel (and we even saw the roadways being "groomed"), the K-9 area is awesome, and the staff is very pleasant and accommodating. Terry went the "extra mile" for us. We are definitely going to stay here again.
Oct 17, 2015
This was our second trip to your KOA - we loved it.
Oct 17, 2015
The best little KOA in the west!!
Oct 16, 2015
Fantastic!
Oct 14, 2015
A very pleasant stay, friendly staff, clean restroom and showers. Will look forward to another stay there and will recommend this campground to others.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
I would have gave 5 stars if it wasn't for the grumpy man that check my brother into his cabin and me into our rv site. He was not friendly. Other then that it was a great place and all the other staff was very nice.
Oct 13, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at in the country. Will definitely be returning and recommending it to friends.
Oct 12, 2015
We have been to this KOA three times and will be back again! Staff and campground are great!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Cleanest campground!! The people that run it are really friendly. Lots of fun activities.
Oct 11, 2015
we thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and the staff. Need a better map showing the dog park. I was lost for 20 min. wonderful staff members were most helpful.
Oct 11, 2015
I loved this property. It was a little out of the way for our trip, but I'm so glad we stayed here. It was wonderful to have a ceiling fan in the cabin, and the small lamp by the bed was a nice touch. The attention to detail was evident at every turn. The restrooms and showers were very clean and well taken care of. We will definitely return!
Oct 10, 2015
We had a great time at Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA - again!! This as our 4th trip to the camp and we got totally relaxed in record time!
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent KOA.
Oct 07, 2015
You can see that the owners, Chuck and Rosie, take great pride in keeping this place very special for all the guests.
Oct 07, 2015
Very clean facility and friendly staff!
Oct 07, 2015
I found those who worked this campground very helpful and friendly, and accommodations exceptionally clean.
Oct 07, 2015
This was one of the best KOA's that I've ever stayed at. It was friendly, clean and the sites are roomy and large. We had the deluxe site #4 with the patio. The KOA is close to the national park. The store is well stocked. A special thanks to Doug for giving us the park background and all of the work it has taken to get to Holiday status. See you in the Spring!!!
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful owners and employees. Campground is very well kept. Not a single complaint.
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful campground! It was extremely clean and well kept. Loved having electricity at our tent site as well as a lamppost at our site to help w/lighting. (a first) A little bit of a "hike" to the bathroom in the middle of the night from the tent sites w/electricity. Thanks for a nice weekend.
Oct 06, 2015
Great place for kids and fun
Oct 05, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. We just think that you should lower the prices after Labor day since they do not offer all of the activities that they do in the summer. Also please do not do construction of other sites on the weekend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps