Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2015
This is a beautiful location with warm and friendly folks. I'd would stay here again when in the area.
Apr 29, 2015
We enjoyed staying at your very clean cabins, especially when it snowed the first two days! A little creepy to be the only campers in the entire campground the last two nights. The bathrooms were very clean. Rather pricey for just a room with beds, even with the amenities of WiFi & bathrooms. The heater did not work good, but we were given a space heater that worked really well
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful campground!! Nice, roomy rv spaces. You won't be disappointed.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Clean, friendly & helpful. What more could we want?
Apr 25, 2015
We stayed here Mon-Fri. Quiet location, very clean showers and bathrooms. The owner is personable and thanked us for staying there. Awesome variety of things for the kids to do. We will return when school is out. Great location for fishing opportunities.
Apr 23, 2015
Fantastic location, very friendly people running it.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Everything was so clean and quite. We got back to the store after it had closed and the camp host were so great to come back so we could get firewood. Thank you so much for making our trip so great.
Apr 15, 2015
Spent a quiet few days with my dogs. On the morning of my departure woke up to find a flat tire on my trailer. Turned out the valve stem had a slow leak. After checking things out the staff was right there to help me get aired up and on my way with less then a 45 min. delay. We love this campground and have 3 more trips already planned for this summer.
Apr 08, 2015
This KOA is wonderful, we stay often and find the owner and workers to be very friendly, and make staying there a pleasure.
Apr 07, 2015
I think it's One of The best KOA in California.
Apr 06, 2015
Very clean and nice maintenance. Most of all,extraordinary nice staffs. We will go there again comming summer.
Apr 06, 2015
One thought: maybe use a golf cart instead of a motor cart to patrol camp at night. It's very loud.
Apr 06, 2015
We had a great stay! The grounds and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kids had a great time, playing on the playground, riding bikes through the trail, finding all the great play equipment "hidden" in the woods and using the basketball court. Our dogs were welcomed. We all really enjoyed ourselves.
Nov 07, 2014
By far the worst KOA we have stayed at. Super small. No privacy.Cramped spaces.Staff friendly owner not so much. We were quoted different fees over the phone than what was given to us at check out. When we question the desk just wanting an explanation for the higher than quoted price,gal at desk stated she would have to have owner call back. She did and she was nothing but rude.Will not go back
Nov 03, 2014
Very clean, large pines, and well marked. Minor traffic noise from CA 44 was easily countered by turning on the heater in the RV.
Nov 01, 2014
Beautiful little spot. Close to Lassen and Shingletown.
Oct 30, 2014
The grounds and all the facilities were immaculate. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Our daughter and son-in-law were in the neighboring campsite making the "maiden voyage" with their new trailer. We all had a wonderful time and look forward to returning next spring.
Oct 29, 2014
What a great weekend. The October-fest was great and managed to get squeezed in between storms. Even a bit of thunder and lighting can't but a damper on this KOA. A great place. rich, Bunny and the Shelties
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great campground and great host and hostess. Support staff is also excellent.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This was our fourth trip to this KOA and had another great time. Beautiful and well maintained campground with a friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2014
Facility is very well maintained and the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful Fall Festival! Great activities planned and great folks who run the show there. @nd stay and loved it as much as the 1st!!!
Oct 27, 2014
Our grand kids had a blast ! And we felt like it was a safe family environment
Oct 23, 2014
we spent two weekends at the KOA. One in a tent trailer and the other in a cabin. loved both! We will be back. loved the bbq available to us and the lawn area with the playground. Being able to spend the week with our bible study group spirit and truth was amazing.
Oct 23, 2014
Great cabins, clean and quiet. Will stay again.
Oct 21, 2014
This is a scenic, well-run and beautiful KOA. We had rv mechanicaltrouble while there. They were very helpful finding us a mechanic and arranging a spot for us to stay another night. Not easy given that it was a holiday weekend.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Nice clean park in convenient location near Lassen Park. Our RV site was nice and level.
Oct 20, 2014
Located in a forest the campground offers a quiet and relaxing place to stay. And the campground is only 14 miles from Laseen Volcanic National Park.
Oct 19, 2014
Very clean campground. Great hospitality from the staff. Thank you Chuck for making this a great experience for our group.
Oct 19, 2014
a wonderful place to rest and relax and rejoin nature!!! everything organized and very clean. thanks!!!
Oct 17, 2014
Wonderful place, extremely clean and friendly staff. Kids love it!
Oct 16, 2014
This KOA was chosen because of it's central location to several area's of interest. The staff was pleasant while the owner (sorry I don't remember your name) was very informative of the surrounding areas and sites to see. Thank you very much.
Oct 16, 2014
Very clean and friendly. Best dog run area we have seen in a long time. Lots of exercise equipment for them. Our dogs had plenty of room to stretch out and run.
Oct 15, 2014
We only stayed the one night although had stayed on a previous occasion. My only criticism would be that the mattress was extremely uncomfortable - probably past its best.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed at KOA-Shingletown 2 years ago and love the added play structures in the woods. The kids were there constantly. We really enjoyed our tent sites T9 and T10-in the woods and, relatively, more private.
Oct 14, 2014
Most fun in a long time I am going back next week end
Oct 14, 2014
Love, love love this campground! Please do not expand its size - leave it nice and quaint!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The campground and bathrooms were clean. There were lots of fun things to do so we didn't even leave the campground.
Oct 13, 2014
Great stay as always, one of the best campgrounds i have stayed at.
Oct 12, 2014
The campground was extremely clean, and the cabin was great, if a bit tight for 3 people. Our only complaint was that I wish I had known ahead of time that the store was closing at 5:00. When we arrived we had no food and were too tired to go out again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.