Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Very friendly, helpful, flexible hosts. Bathrooms and showers very clean!
Sep 22, 2016
This is one of the better KOA's we've stayed at. The staff is friendly and helpful, our tent site was spacious, sufficiently shaded, and clean. The main problem was with insects - bees, lots of flies, and mosquitos. The distance to the bathrooms was a minor inconvenience, but the bathrooms were well-maintained and super clean. We will definitely go back should we want to visit the area again!
Sep 21, 2016
This is one of my go to KOA's in NorCal. Been here quite a few times. Great staff!!! I'm a tent camper and this KOA accommodates our needs. Thanx Mike!!!
Sep 20, 2016
Great facilities, very close to Lassen Natl Park. Major complaint is that there's a dog kennel or a neighbor with dogs who bark throughout the night. Ear plugs are necessary to get any sleep.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice and friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
Great campground. Wonderful area.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time and will definitely be coming back my wife &I loved it thanks to the great staff
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
This camp ground shows awesome pride of ownership. Everyone was so helpful and friendly! It is a very pretty place and very well maintained.
Aug 29, 2016
Great, friendly people and assistance. Would be nice to have another set of bathrooms at the back of the camp (by the tents spots). Bees and gnats were a bit of a bugger.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice setting, very nice and helpful staff, wifi could of course be better, but that goes for a lot of places.
Aug 21, 2016
My Wife & I stayed in tent site T13. It was the best! The campground was clean, lots of amenities. We forgot pillows and mentioned to the staff, and we came back that day from Lassen and found two pillows for us outside our tent. Very thoughtful staff! First class KOA!
Aug 20, 2016
Terry, the manager, was great! Quite honest and helpful. He is why we tried out KOA after calling to make an inquiry. The campgrounds were exactly as he described. We will definitely stay there again when passing through.
Aug 15, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA many times and have always had an excellent experience. There is nothing not to like about this KOA. It's very clean, the staff is very accommodating and helpful, the sites are well thought out, and it's very peaceful. I'm afraid to go to any other KOA because I'm sure they will pale in comparison to the Shingletown KOA. I have been spoiled by the folks in Shingletown.
Aug 14, 2016
Loved the campgrounds and the friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
What a wonderful place to bring our family! We loved visiting with Rosie and her staff!
Aug 04, 2016
Really great location. Very clean and kept well. Although wifi was offered, it barely worked. It would be better to not even offer it. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Nice store and amenities. Thanks.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time staying. Nice clean campground, awesome pool and a good playground for the kids to play. The only problem were all the wasps and yellow jacket that came out as soon as the food was on the table.
Aug 01, 2016
This campground is always very clean, staff were friendly and helpful, there was lots of fun things for the kids to do. Overall one of our favorite places to camp :) We will definitely be coming back here in the future.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground. Clean. My only issue is the dogs. Never have I ever been afraid of so many dogs running around off leash!!! So disappointing!
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground with a friendly, helpful staff. We made this our home base and visited Lassen, Lake Shasta Caverns and Burney Falls. Wonderful!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, very clean camp site and all the other campers were quiet and went to bed early very enjoyable night.
Jul 23, 2016
Loved the wooded setting and play area. The tree swings were a hit with parents and kids. Pool clean as well as restrooms. Super friendly staff!
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA. By far the best KOA campground that I have been to in California. I have been to at least 13 over the past 20 years. Very, very friendly and very clean. My 2 sisters and I took all of our children with a combined total of 14 people. The only complaint we had was about the bees. I know its nature and hard to control them. The smaller children had a hard time dealing
Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff and owners, clean facilities, perfect for families. Overall wonderful stay!
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground, clean facilities. However there is no WiFi as advertised. And when I brought this up to the guy behind the counter, he threw up his hands and told us to "blame the internet provider". It's wrongful advertising to have it posted on the KOA website that there is wifi throughout the camp. There is actually no service at all.
Jul 17, 2016
Great Staff and very clean campground
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean, spacious, friendly staff, great owners, delicious pancake breakfast, just perfect!
Jul 12, 2016
One of my favorite Koa locations!! Quiet, tranquil with lots of room for my kids to play.
Jul 10, 2016
Well organized, clean, compact, with attentive staff.
Jul 10, 2016
Wonderful location and amenities. Terrific and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Great little place! Cabins were very well kept and clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Glean, well kept campground close to Lassen National Park. They owners & staff are super friendly!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great stay. Everything was awesome. The only issue was that there was no wifi. If KOA advertises that it has wifi, then it has to follow through. Otherwise, just communicate that there won't be any wifi. We didn't miss the network. The owner mentioned that he is out of luck in dealing with frontier communications. Please work with the owner to rectify this issue. Thanks!
Jul 05, 2016
We loved all the activities and our site was very private. Very family friendly except for the price. We did not know that they raised prices so much on a holiday weekend. $45 including tax for a tent site! We like to camp but we also camp because we can't afford hotels so when they doubled the price, that meant we could only stay 1 day, instead of 2 which was very disappointing for my family.
Jul 02, 2016
My 12 y.o. son and i spent 3 nights at this campground. We had a wonderful time. Plenty of fun things for kids to do. THe facilities were in excellent condition and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would come back in a heartbeat!
Jul 01, 2016
The BEST bathrooms ever!! Thanks! They were appreciated!!
Jun 30, 2016
I loved all the trees. Everyone was very helpful.
Jun 30, 2016
Bathrooms and showers on other side of camp would make this a perfect 10
Jun 29, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms.
Jun 28, 2016
Such a wonderful place to stay. Clean facilities, warm pool, friendly staff, beautiful setting, wonderful selection of activities, and more.
Jun 27, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have been to!
Jun 27, 2016
My family and I had such a wonderful time. The staff are so friendly and informative. Lots of fun for the children. Will visit again.
Jun 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time here. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We look forward to our next visit.
Jun 23, 2016
Very clean and well run campground. Love all the amenities, especially the swings and bmx type bike trails. Sunday morning breakfast is so welcome to have a break from cooking.
Jun 23, 2016
Beautiful location and grounds are immaculate! Very friendly, helpful staff. Quiet!! Close to Mt. Lassen National park with lots to see and do.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
This KOA was nice to visit and well maintained. It could use a Spa.... and I can't stand the privacy fences everywhere...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy