Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Great location, only thing I would say is that a toilet by the pool or at the end of the campground would be great. All bathrooms are too close to each other.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great place,clean,great staff and nice set up for camping or for a stay in an RV.Cabins looked nice and with a nice setting..It was very hot so the pool came in handy.We had a great couple of days there.Thanks again
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our 3rd trip to this KOA this year. We just love it up there. Brought some friends this trip who tent camped and their parting words were, "we'll be back". Just a great environment.
Jul 14, 2014
My wife and I were meeting some friends for the weekend and arrived here around 3pm. We were greeted by the staff with a very warm and friendly greeting. Mum not sure about other KOA campgrounds but this one had activities set up for the weekend like a ice cream social and a pancake breakfast. The owners were great as well and they were very involved with there guests. We will be back for sure!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This KOA was very clean and well maintained. Our kids had a great time and we never heard they were bored!
Jul 08, 2014
It was wonderful, clean, very friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2014
Our family really enjoyed camping here. The facilities were very clean and all the staff was very friendly. I really liked that it was a small KOA. We love all that the owners have put into this KOA to make it a great place for families. The location is great for day visits to Lassen Volcanic National Park.
Jun 26, 2014
Chuck kept the campground very clean. Staff was very nice and we will definitely stay again. Brad Leach
Jun 24, 2014
clean, quiet, relaxing
Jun 19, 2014
Campgrounds are well run and the staff is friendly and very helpful. Only suggestion I would make is to consider adding some "bathroom facilities" (nice porto-potties?) at other end of grounds as during busy times, the existing facility gets swamped.
Jun 17, 2014
Very quiet place to stay, tent sites in the middle of a wood, shady, very clean bathroom, nice and helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2014
Great stay, wish you still had movie nights though.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
The people working there are extremely nice and the entire resort is clean and open! The sites had a good amount of space between them and enough shade to keep cool on a hot day!
Jun 12, 2014
Wonderful! Very well maintained campground, nicely arranged, lots of great activities. The owners were super friendly and went above and beyond to make our group with special needs feel welcome.
Jun 02, 2014
My family and I enjoyed our stay at KOA overall. We had a great tent site. The facilities were clean and everything was well taken care of. I didn't care for some of the other tent sites which looked small and not very secluded.
Jun 01, 2014
We were here last year and and loved it so we decided to come again this year. We enjoy not only the clean facility but the owners are terrific and make us feel special especially remembering our names and details about us. We are in the hospitality business also and this is so nice to be on the receiving end of the hospitality. The beautiful grounds and clean restrooms are really wonderful.
May 27, 2014
Great stay- super clean and great staff!
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
I'm a veteran camper and took my girlfriend and her 5 year old daughter camping for their very first time. We had such a great time at this KOA that they're both already planning our next camping adventure! Thank you so much!
May 05, 2014
Clean, friendly and overall great campground.
Apr 17, 2014
Everything was so clean and the staff was always there to help and check to see if you need anything. And very dog friendly, the Kamp K9 was awesome!
Mar 10, 2014
Dec 13, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We havent stayed at a KOA in several years. We were impressed with Mt Lassen/ Shingletown KOA. Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful. The camp was clean and well managed with interesting activities and a dog run. Quiet hours were well adhered to. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2013
Fun for kids = easy for parents; clean and well maintained; friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 04, 2013
We stayed one night, enjoyed walking around seeing all that was available and thinking about bringing grandkids some day. Would like to have a second bathroom at the far end of the tent area.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean and efficient. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free showers and very clean bathrooms. Facility was very close to Lassen, around 20 minutes from the gate. Very nice!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great time at the Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA. The workers in the store were incredibly friendly, offering us to drive us down to our campsite and offering to deliver our firewood. Our dog loved the dog park, too!
Aug 31, 2013
One of my favorite KOAs! So beautiful, clean and the people are friendly and helpful! Thanks for another wonderful stay!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This is small -mid size camp ground. It was clean & quite. There is small pool, small basket ball court & tennis court. tent area to office where toilet & shower is close enough. It is good place family to stay relax.
Aug 26, 2013
been taking the kids here for the last 5 years. this is one of their fave KOAs. great staff and owners. great fishing nearby too...
Aug 20, 2013
Camp site way too small. The website says for up to 6 people yet every KOA we stayed at (5), we go the single camp sites with 2 adults and 4 kids. my husband could only set up part of our tent. Although we did like the straw layed down for the tent, and the fence to give us some privacy. Other sites we were camping right next to other campers, that is loud with kids.
Aug 19, 2013
This was absolutely the best KOA I have ever stayed at. The staff was very attentive to my needs, whether I asked or not, it was immaculately clean, and just had good karma. I think it's due to the fact the owners are so passionate about it. It shows.
Aug 19, 2013
Clean and friendly. Bathrooms smell great always-could use a few more stalls and showers though. Love the swing and all other fun equipment that has been added.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We arrived late, but everything was in order. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Wonderful stay!
Aug 15, 2013
The owner of the campground and the staff were very nice. I like how they went an extra mile to accommodate us, I felt very at home.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice camp,soft straw under tent sites. A little expensive for the area and the bathrooms were a little far from the tent sites. I would stay again if they lowered their price a little.
Aug 07, 2013
very restful
Aug 06, 2013
The hospitality at this KOA is unbelievable. The staff and the owners make you feel welcomed as you put foot on their campground. The sites were clean and well maintained. Their new horse shoe pit is completely shaded. Our party of twenty raved about this campsite the entire time we were there. We are planning on returning next year. Make no mistake about it. This campsite is five stars.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.