Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
My family loves this place! The owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The pool is the best part, clean and warm. We have spent 4 summer vacations here, it's a great place to camp.
Jul 26, 2015
That older couple at the office, they were so adorable, the bst people! The camp itself had a great atmosphere.
Jul 25, 2015
Campground is one of the best campgrounds we stayed on! Clean and quiet, with lots of stuff to do for the kids!
Jul 25, 2015
plenty to do for the kids.Everything was great. Bathrooms were clean but too far from the tent area.
Jul 23, 2015
We got a great tent spot with a lot of privacy. The layout of the different campground spot is very well organized to not have a neighbour to close to you. The campground have a lot of shade too. The only low point was the WiFi. I had a hard time to download my e-mails. Itwas iimpossible to connect during the evening. Only the morning, the WiFi start to work slow, but properly.
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The tent site was very large and shady (T7). Enjoyed the ice cream social, and pancake breakfast. Would definitely go back again.
Jul 21, 2015
Fantastic Place!
Jul 20, 2015
We love staying at this campground. So clean and peaceful and their staff is so friendly. We also love that there is so much to do for the kids😍
Jul 20, 2015
Loved everything about Mt. Lassen Koa...very clean, friendly staff, lots to do! Tent sites were huge and everything was well-maintained. Bathrooms were extremely clean! One complaint...you were allowed to smoke at your tent site which meant our neighbors' cigarette smoke drifted into our camp. Didn't think this was legal.
Jul 15, 2015
Super clean, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings well maintained... Would go back in a heartbeat !!
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground! Cleanest bathroom in all camp grounds I have been to. Awesome customer service. Can't say enough. Will definitely come back and bring friends.
Jul 13, 2015
We love staying at this KOA. It's very clean and quiet. The kids love it because there are so many things for them to do. The bathrooms are super clean too!
Jul 11, 2015
One of the best KOA's I have stayed in .
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Mt Lassen/Shingletown, CA. The camp site and facility are very clean. There are a lot of activities to do at the camp site. I suggest at least putting portable restrooms by the tent area. The main bathrooms are too far.
Jul 06, 2015
Great family camping trip with daughters and grandkids! Loved the badminton!!
Jul 06, 2015
Facilities were nice and clean. This is a great location for anyone visiting the park. thanks!
Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed the layout of the sites, offering much more privacy than the typical KOA with the abundance of trees. Kids (and mom) loved the layout of the dog park, tetherball, basketball, swings (super fun) and volleyball court.
Jul 02, 2015
Great location and very friendly staff. Close to the park entrance for Lassen, about 20 minutes up the road. Tent site we stayed at was large and set beneath the pine trees. Beautiful!
Jul 01, 2015
There doesn't look to be a better place to stay near Lassen. Beautiful grounds that were kept very clean, semi secluded tent sites, friendly staff, and a nice pool you can use to cool off during the hot day. Lots of activities if you are there for that sort of thing, but we mostly wanted to visit Lassen. Also the firewood was a great price for what you get.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Great human realness. Rosie, Chuck and now Simon (young man) all made our time special.Thanks! Doug Reid
Jun 25, 2015
The staff was nice. Check in is at 3:00 PM which seems a little late in the day. The restrooms are too far from the tent sites and the tent sites are way too close to one another.
Jun 24, 2015
This is our second year in a row staying here and we are always amazed how clean the park is and how friendly employees are. We already reserved for next year.
Jun 22, 2015
we loved to stay here and we tecomend it. The amenities are cleaned and the attendants are very helpful and nice. The electricity and water in the campsite helps a lot and we loved the division of the campsites. We have a lot of privacy.
Jun 17, 2015
We had an awesome stay, got the campground that we wanted and the atmosphere over there felt great. We wish we stayed longer it flew by much too fast. Thanks for the memories!
Jun 16, 2015
Really nice campground. Good amenities. They do want to close the pool earlier than the stated time of dusk though, which didn't go over well with the kids.
May 26, 2015
Everything was amazing. Only wish that there had been more restrooms as the restroom was so far away from campsite.
May 26, 2015
I LOVED staying here! The owners really take pride in their campsites and all staff provide excellent customer service! Clean, hospitable, and very family-friendly with a nice pool area, great park area for toddlers and kids, and well-groomed grounds. Bathrooms were always very clean as well!
May 26, 2015
Big plus for proximity to Lassen National Park and overall pleasant site. Toilets can use more than once-a-day cleaning and the price was a bit high for our liking, but you can't argue with last minute Memorial-day campground. Would go back if it was cheaper.
May 20, 2015
Too loud. Not the campground but the campground neighbors I was in T3 and on the other side of a narrow row of bushes by my tent was a large family making noise loud TV loud talking weed eaters banging noises all evening long. I had no peace
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campground, fun playground, nice trail.
May 11, 2015
No enforcement of quiet time. A neighborhood dog barks non stop all night. When I did complain about the drunk, loud and obnoxious people the owners did a lap on an atv. So the drunks shushed each other until the owners left. How are you going to hear the offenders over an engine? Worst KOA experience I have ever had. I Love to camp but in the future I will use a hotel for this area.
May 07, 2015
Chuck and Rosie are great hosts and the grounds are immaculate. The restrooms were very clean, and they recommended some great sights for us to see while we were in Lassen. Thank you!
Apr 23, 2015
Fantastic location, very friendly people running it.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
One thought: maybe use a golf cart instead of a motor cart to patrol camp at night. It's very loud.
Oct 20, 2014
Located in a forest the campground offers a quiet and relaxing place to stay. And the campground is only 14 miles from Laseen Volcanic National Park.
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed at KOA-Shingletown 2 years ago and love the added play structures in the woods. The kids were there constantly. We really enjoyed our tent sites T9 and T10-in the woods and, relatively, more private.
Oct 14, 2014
Most fun in a long time I am going back next week end
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Well we were going to celebrate our BD's that weekend but 4 months no rain and no one thought it would ? guess what it poured and unfortunatly our entire situation was ruined fact we left one day early, Doug was fantastic!! Both wife and I were so very impressed with his positive attitude and being so darn helpfull God Bless The O'Neil Family
Sep 22, 2014
A great KOA. Highly recommended. Very clean, fantastic people work there.
Sep 15, 2014
We have stayed at Shingletown KOA several times, with and without family members. We ALWAYS enjoy the cleanliness of the campground, friendly staff, the amenities and quietness, especially at nite. We had an awful experience at Garberville KOA & we so appreciate this KOA, which is why we keep coming back!
Sep 08, 2014
This is my forth year coming and I have never had a bad experience! The owners are amazing and always take phenomenal care of us! (We forgot to buy firewood before the shop closed and a lady came all the way back to let us buy firewood after hours)
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The owners really went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Very clean, safe, and family friendly. We will definitely be visiting again.
Sep 02, 2014
Great staff. Great facilities. Very clean and well run campground.
Sep 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.