Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Loved the wooded setting and play area. The tree swings were a hit with parents and kids. Pool clean as well as restrooms. Super friendly staff!
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA. By far the best KOA campground that I have been to in California. I have been to at least 13 over the past 20 years. Very, very friendly and very clean. My 2 sisters and I took all of our children with a combined total of 14 people. The only complaint we had was about the bees. I know its nature and hard to control them. The smaller children had a hard time dealing
Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff and owners, clean facilities, perfect for families. Overall wonderful stay!
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground, clean facilities. However there is no WiFi as advertised. And when I brought this up to the guy behind the counter, he threw up his hands and told us to "blame the internet provider". It's wrongful advertising to have it posted on the KOA website that there is wifi throughout the camp. There is actually no service at all.
Jul 17, 2016
Great Staff and very clean campground
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean, spacious, friendly staff, great owners, delicious pancake breakfast, just perfect!
Jul 12, 2016
One of my favorite Koa locations!! Quiet, tranquil with lots of room for my kids to play.
Jul 10, 2016
Well organized, clean, compact, with attentive staff.
Jul 10, 2016
Wonderful location and amenities. Terrific and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Great little place! Cabins were very well kept and clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Glean, well kept campground close to Lassen National Park. They owners & staff are super friendly!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great stay. Everything was awesome. The only issue was that there was no wifi. If KOA advertises that it has wifi, then it has to follow through. Otherwise, just communicate that there won't be any wifi. We didn't miss the network. The owner mentioned that he is out of luck in dealing with frontier communications. Please work with the owner to rectify this issue. Thanks!
Jul 05, 2016
We loved all the activities and our site was very private. Very family friendly except for the price. We did not know that they raised prices so much on a holiday weekend. $45 including tax for a tent site! We like to camp but we also camp because we can't afford hotels so when they doubled the price, that meant we could only stay 1 day, instead of 2 which was very disappointing for my family.
Jul 02, 2016
My 12 y.o. son and i spent 3 nights at this campground. We had a wonderful time. Plenty of fun things for kids to do. THe facilities were in excellent condition and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would come back in a heartbeat!
Jul 01, 2016
The BEST bathrooms ever!! Thanks! They were appreciated!!
Jun 30, 2016
I loved all the trees. Everyone was very helpful.
Jun 30, 2016
Bathrooms and showers on other side of camp would make this a perfect 10
Jun 29, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms.
Jun 28, 2016
Such a wonderful place to stay. Clean facilities, warm pool, friendly staff, beautiful setting, wonderful selection of activities, and more.
Jun 27, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have been to!
Jun 27, 2016
My family and I had such a wonderful time. The staff are so friendly and informative. Lots of fun for the children. Will visit again.
Jun 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time here. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We look forward to our next visit.
Jun 23, 2016
Very clean and well run campground. Love all the amenities, especially the swings and bmx type bike trails. Sunday morning breakfast is so welcome to have a break from cooking.
Jun 23, 2016
Beautiful location and grounds are immaculate! Very friendly, helpful staff. Quiet!! Close to Mt. Lassen National park with lots to see and do.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
This KOA was nice to visit and well maintained. It could use a Spa.... and I can't stand the privacy fences everywhere...
Jun 14, 2016
Quiet hours at 10pm were not enforced. Many sites played loud music partying into the late night. I tried to call the front office and the line was busy over and over again. Loud noises stopped after 1 am. No staff enforced quite hours after 10pm.
Jun 07, 2016
Very enjoyable.
May 31, 2016
The campground was so beautiful and clean. The staff was extremely kind, helpful and friendly. We can't wait to come back!! Thank you for a great weekend!!
May 31, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful, location convenient, but the camp itself is too packed. I wish we could have more space around our site. It's also weird that they placed tent sites really far from the restroom, whether RVs closer. It should be the opposite way in my opinion.
May 31, 2016
Staff was friendly & facilities were clean. It was a beautiful location & we'd definitely stay there again!
May 18, 2016
Stay was nice. Had an encounter with a loose pitbull charging us one night while we were out with our dog and small children. We had to send my husband to sneak past him and get to the call box then go get our car to safely get back.
May 16, 2016
Had a wonderful time. The staff was great!
May 02, 2016
The campground is very well planned with fair amount of space between slots, shows and restrooms are very clean, staff is very friendly. We very much enjoyed staying there!
Apr 17, 2016
we are going to rent a cabin on the 9th of june. very well kept and beautiful location.
Apr 04, 2016
Koa never disappoints us. We normally show up later in the evening and our info packet is always ready and very helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful campground! It was extremely clean and well kept. Loved having electricity at our tent site as well as a lamppost at our site to help w/lighting. (a first) A little bit of a "hike" to the bathroom in the middle of the night from the tent sites w/electricity. Thanks for a nice weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful campground but the construction of another camp site caused a lot of noise during the day and nights were filled with gunshots and barking dogs.
Sep 23, 2015
I was with the LOA group. Your campground is FANTASTIC!!! So much so, that we are reserving next year, too! Great people! Great place!
Sep 21, 2015
Love this KOA. The Location is great and the staff very friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! Beaitful place!
Sep 14, 2015
my family and I thouroughly enjoyed our stay , friendly staff, clean bathrooms, loved the tent sites, pool was great, and gathering areas were perfect, loved the volleyball and amenities, didnt like the bikes too hard to ride on the amazing trails and hills they had, and the playground was just ok, overall great expierience we will return!!!!!!
Sep 13, 2015
friendly and easy
Sep 08, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice - clean and quiet campground. Everyone was very helpful. I would stay there again.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful place close to the national park and very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you, had a great stay
Aug 18, 2015
wonderful stay and super friendly & helpful staff :) Place was very clean and beautifully laid out. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2015
It has everything like staying at a hotel.
Aug 18, 2015
Campground was very clean. GReat for kids with pool and playground, basketball etc.people who worked at the campground were very nice and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals