Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Very nice - clean and quiet campground. Everyone was very helpful. I would stay there again.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful place close to the national park and very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you, had a great stay
Aug 18, 2015
wonderful stay and super friendly & helpful staff :) Place was very clean and beautifully laid out. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2015
It has everything like staying at a hotel.
Aug 18, 2015
Campground was very clean. GReat for kids with pool and playground, basketball etc.people who worked at the campground were very nice and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Staff is always friendly & accommodating. The campground is always clean in all areas. It's our favorite KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent facilities, super nice activities and great sites!
Aug 16, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
I had a very nice visit first NigHt very noisy I realize people in groups loud our Grandkids had to go to bed By 8:30, even 1 1\² hr later Hooping yelling flashin . Their Lights toward our tents the Camp attendant 5old them at 10:30 then again at 11:00 Finally got quiet by 11:15 I was one that had to go to Office at 11:00 koa nice clean Had great swing, in back, our Spot was great shady
Aug 12, 2015
Superbe endroit, très bien entretenu !
Aug 10, 2015
WE have been coming to the MT. Lassen KOA for many years. It is always a great experience. Clean, fun, great service, friendly staff. Can see many improvements have been made. THANKS
Aug 10, 2015
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the camp- the fun activities on site and general good nature of the other campers.
Aug 08, 2015
The KOA staff is the best. Always is. However, the camping fees are getting higher, and near our willingness to pay. The campers were less courteous this year. One of our neighbors was loud, and another was smoking pot a couple times each day. We still enjoy the amenities.
Aug 06, 2015
It was awesome! The camp hosts were great and it was a very fun environment! It could use a Hot Tub and the maps should be updated to included the fences around certain sites.
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly staff, helpful, clean, great site, and wonderful area. Just need a hot tub and then perfection!
Aug 04, 2015
The campground was very clean, staff helpful and friendly. I walk with a cane and found the gravel road to bathrooms and other amenities hard to walk on - so I drove to handicap bathroom - they have handicap parking there.
Aug 02, 2015
I had never stayed in a KOA. The tent area was separate from the RV section, no generators were allowed, each site was private and clean and most had water and electricity. The bathrooms were clean, safe (lock on women's door) and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area activities and parks. We will go back again soon.
Jul 29, 2015
My family loves this place! The owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The pool is the best part, clean and warm. We have spent 4 summer vacations here, it's a great place to camp.
Jul 26, 2015
That older couple at the office, they were so adorable, the bst people! The camp itself had a great atmosphere.
Jul 25, 2015
Campground is one of the best campgrounds we stayed on! Clean and quiet, with lots of stuff to do for the kids!
Jul 25, 2015
plenty to do for the kids.Everything was great. Bathrooms were clean but too far from the tent area.
Jul 23, 2015
We got a great tent spot with a lot of privacy. The layout of the different campground spot is very well organized to not have a neighbour to close to you. The campground have a lot of shade too. The only low point was the WiFi. I had a hard time to download my e-mails. Itwas iimpossible to connect during the evening. Only the morning, the WiFi start to work slow, but properly.
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The tent site was very large and shady (T7). Enjoyed the ice cream social, and pancake breakfast. Would definitely go back again.
Jul 21, 2015
Fantastic Place!
Jul 20, 2015
We love staying at this campground. So clean and peaceful and their staff is so friendly. We also love that there is so much to do for the kids😍
Jul 20, 2015
Loved everything about Mt. Lassen Koa...very clean, friendly staff, lots to do! Tent sites were huge and everything was well-maintained. Bathrooms were extremely clean! One complaint...you were allowed to smoke at your tent site which meant our neighbors' cigarette smoke drifted into our camp. Didn't think this was legal.
Jul 15, 2015
Super clean, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings well maintained... Would go back in a heartbeat !!
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground! Cleanest bathroom in all camp grounds I have been to. Awesome customer service. Can't say enough. Will definitely come back and bring friends.
Jul 13, 2015
We love staying at this KOA. It's very clean and quiet. The kids love it because there are so many things for them to do. The bathrooms are super clean too!
Jul 11, 2015
One of the best KOA's I have stayed in .
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Mt Lassen/Shingletown, CA. The camp site and facility are very clean. There are a lot of activities to do at the camp site. I suggest at least putting portable restrooms by the tent area. The main bathrooms are too far.
Jul 06, 2015
Great family camping trip with daughters and grandkids! Loved the badminton!!
Jul 06, 2015
Facilities were nice and clean. This is a great location for anyone visiting the park. thanks!
Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed the layout of the sites, offering much more privacy than the typical KOA with the abundance of trees. Kids (and mom) loved the layout of the dog park, tetherball, basketball, swings (super fun) and volleyball court.
Jul 02, 2015
Great location and very friendly staff. Close to the park entrance for Lassen, about 20 minutes up the road. Tent site we stayed at was large and set beneath the pine trees. Beautiful!
Jul 01, 2015
There doesn't look to be a better place to stay near Lassen. Beautiful grounds that were kept very clean, semi secluded tent sites, friendly staff, and a nice pool you can use to cool off during the hot day. Lots of activities if you are there for that sort of thing, but we mostly wanted to visit Lassen. Also the firewood was a great price for what you get.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Great human realness. Rosie, Chuck and now Simon (young man) all made our time special.Thanks! Doug Reid
Jun 25, 2015
The staff was nice. Check in is at 3:00 PM which seems a little late in the day. The restrooms are too far from the tent sites and the tent sites are way too close to one another.
Jun 24, 2015
This is our second year in a row staying here and we are always amazed how clean the park is and how friendly employees are. We already reserved for next year.
Jun 22, 2015
we loved to stay here and we tecomend it. The amenities are cleaned and the attendants are very helpful and nice. The electricity and water in the campsite helps a lot and we loved the division of the campsites. We have a lot of privacy.
Jun 17, 2015
We had an awesome stay, got the campground that we wanted and the atmosphere over there felt great. We wish we stayed longer it flew by much too fast. Thanks for the memories!
Jun 16, 2015
Really nice campground. Good amenities. They do want to close the pool earlier than the stated time of dusk though, which didn't go over well with the kids.
May 26, 2015
Everything was amazing. Only wish that there had been more restrooms as the restroom was so far away from campsite.
May 26, 2015
I LOVED staying here! The owners really take pride in their campsites and all staff provide excellent customer service! Clean, hospitable, and very family-friendly with a nice pool area, great park area for toddlers and kids, and well-groomed grounds. Bathrooms were always very clean as well!
May 26, 2015
Big plus for proximity to Lassen National Park and overall pleasant site. Toilets can use more than once-a-day cleaning and the price was a bit high for our liking, but you can't argue with last minute Memorial-day campground. Would go back if it was cheaper.
May 20, 2015
Too loud. Not the campground but the campground neighbors I was in T3 and on the other side of a narrow row of bushes by my tent was a large family making noise loud TV loud talking weed eaters banging noises all evening long. I had no peace
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.