Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful setting
Jun 22, 2015
The staff are so friendly and helpful and the grounds are beautiful.
Jun 21, 2015
We are always amazed and pleased with the truly helpful, kind and enthusiastic staff of the Mount Lassen KOA. A beautiful setting. A quiet campground with a great family atmosphere. We were energized by the week we stayed. Web highly recommend Mount Madsen KOA.
Jun 21, 2015
We were in site 30. It was amazing!! So private and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2015
very clean, very nice and caring staff would definintely stay again
Jun 16, 2015
There was a mixup for our groups assigned spaces, but once it was brought to their attention it was quickly remedied with a smile. They went out of their way to fix it and they are always focused on the quality of your visit. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Lovely, clean,beautiful KOA. Peaceful, forrest setting and easy drive to Mt Lassen. Our dogs loved the K-9 Camp dog run. We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful area, extremely clean, friendly and helpful staff, many activities for children, adults and dogs, i.e. play ground, bike runs, pool, horse shoes, even had a dog obstacle course. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely return.
Jun 11, 2015
Such a nice park. Beautiful trees. Wide spaces. We had plenty of room with our 39 ft. fifth wheel. Would stay here a few days next time.
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly people. Clean and convenient for visit to Mt Lassen Natioal park
Jun 11, 2015
The tent sight could have been a little more level.
Jun 09, 2015
This was a great place very well kept and the staff where really great !! Love it
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Most beautiful setup of sites as they are large and staggered instead of all lined up. Very beautiful place.
Jun 08, 2015
Best-run KOA that we've seen; perfect mix of amenities and rustic.
Jun 08, 2015
Lots of tall trees for shade, lots to do for kids, very friendly hosts and grounds keepers.
Jun 07, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds that I have stayed in.
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful area. Very well kept facility.
Jun 07, 2015
I generally like all the only thing I would ask is that the showers were a little higher, so bathing is uncomfortable, and I'm not very tall.
Jun 06, 2015
we've stayed at 30+ KOAs and this one is the best. Extensive upgrades to all systems and sites. Very private with the small number of sites. 40 minutes to Mt. Lassen. Very friendly owners.
Jun 06, 2015
This was our second stay at this wonderful park, the staff is so friendly and knowledgable, we really enjoyed Kathy, she just brightened our day! The park and restrooms are ultra clean and quiet, nice dog park and too many amenities to mention. We plan on telling all our friends and also returning in future!
Jun 04, 2015
Great!
Jun 04, 2015
Big beautiful campground. Very friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
We always look forward to staying at Mt Lassen KOA. The staff make it special. And the Kampground is beautiful!
Jun 02, 2015
Excellent management and very friendly too...Clean and well maintained park.
Jun 02, 2015
Very friendly owners and staff. Clean campground.
Jun 02, 2015
outstanding camp ground which is reflective of the outstanding staff, personal & ownership.
Jun 01, 2015
Amazing place. First class on every level.It is the best run, cleanest camp I have ever stayed at.
Jun 01, 2015
Everything was great: site, clean showers, heated pool, very friendly, helpful staff and very easy access to Lassen National Park.
May 31, 2015
May 29, 2015
Wonderful nice and clean
May 28, 2015
This is a small KOA with only about 34 RV spaces and a couple of dozen tent sites. The layout is lovely and rustic with pine trees surrounding each site. The staff was very helpful and even lent us a battery charger when our dinghy battery went dead. I'd highly recommend this KOA to anyone going to the Lassen area.
May 27, 2015
We love this KOA. One of the best in the system....
May 27, 2015
This is one the loveliest KOA's we've had the pleasure stay at. The staff were so pleasant and helpful. Everything was clean, inside and out! Job well done to all at Mt Lassen KOA. Dean & Bev Davis. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
May 27, 2015
We have visited many KOA parks and this was hands down our best experience. It oozed with pride of ownership. Organized, clean, beautiful, but most of all, friendly. Rosie and Chuck were all over the park in contact with guests everyday, serving ice cream at the social, and breakfast the next day. When we get home we will book a return trip in October.Thanks for sharing your gem.
May 26, 2015
This is one of the best we have been to, always friendly, very helpful. We will return!
May 26, 2015
Absolute best KOA that we have ever stayed at! Super friendly Staff! Immaculate campground! Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Only downside was limited wifi access, but hey, you're camping...put your phones away and enjoy your family and this great campground!!!
May 26, 2015
Chuck and Rosie are great, friendly and do a great job with the activities and campground
May 26, 2015
We had a great family Memorial Weekend. The weather turned out great and all the kids were greatly entertained.
May 26, 2015
The best that I stayed at. Great family park!
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. Plenty of activities and a very clean campground. The Owners and Staff were friendly and helpful.We will definitely come back. Thank You.
May 25, 2015
The property is absolutely beautiful. A very nice wooded area. And the owners Chuck and Rosie are the best!
May 24, 2015
Beautiful very nice grounds. Love the dog park.
May 18, 2015
Great camp ground. Cable service was OK but no CBS?
May 18, 2015
Well thought out park...clean, maintained nicely.great for family or groups.hope to return soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals