Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We had an outstanding time and we will be back, everyone at the campground was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2013
The grounds were very clean and well kept. The staff was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help us enjoy our time there. They helped make our time in the area a great vacation.
Jun 11, 2013
outstanding KOA one of the best KOA's I have stayed at. Would stay here again owners Chuck & Rosie were great Thanks for the great stay
Jun 10, 2013
Very clean, shaded and friendly campground. They had activities on Friday, Saturday and Sunday for the family to participate in. Had a great time.
Jun 10, 2013
We were really impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and especially the cleanliness of the park and restrooms. We would come back again.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the swing that we discovered walking. The Fire Department made a highlight for my grandchildren's evening. We enjoyed the quit and cleanness of the camp. WE WILL BE BACK!!
Jun 10, 2013
3rd time we've stayed here and the campground and staff only get better with each visit...best KOA in the west!!
Jun 10, 2013
Very friendly host and camp ground is neat and clean.
Jun 10, 2013
Super clean and very well run.
Jun 10, 2013
It's a clean and safe place to enjoy the outdoors. What makes this place stand out above and beyond the competition are the people that work there. I never felt like a customer, I felt like a spoiled kid. Can't wait to go again!
Jun 09, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The owners and managers were very friendly and helpful and the campground was immaculate. We would definitely come back again.
Jun 09, 2013
What's not to love? This "camping" is more like a resort! Heated pool, volleyball, basketball, teatherball, playground, movies in the park, icecream socials, pancake breakfast, dog park with toys, obstacles, fire hydrant and doggie ice cream cones! The camp owners/employees are the very best part and make you feel like family. We loved it so much we extended our stay. Will return for sure!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
We give your campground 10 stars! Your's is the best we have ever visited, in every way, and we can't wait to come back again! Thanks for a beautiful park and a great stay. The McAtees
Jun 03, 2013
Very Clean. Very kind and courteous owners. helped me with a minor repair immediately after I asked. The best KOA i have stayed at thus far.
Jun 03, 2013
Top notch facility and staff. All amenities we in excellent condition and in a perfect location. We will be returning-guaranteed!
Jun 01, 2013
Absolutely BEAUTIFUL setting! Big trees, forest walks and lots of deer/fox/birds. Super clean, super friendly staff. Will be back!
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
The nicest KOA we have ever been to...beautifully maintained, very hospitable staff. We would love to return :)
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
We had a terrific time as always. Shingletown KOA is the best!!!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
This KOA is our home away from home! The facilities are great and we love the staff! Thank you for all their hard work.
May 28, 2013
We enjoyed the wooded setting. Out daughter had so much fun in the pool and the ice cream social was a hit. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast; the staff was so friendly and fun. My dog absolutely loved the doggie play area. We will most definitely be back again!
May 28, 2013
Wonderful...wonderful... wonderful...love this KOA
May 28, 2013
Beautiful camp, great hosts and staff, and wonderful people we met.
May 28, 2013
one of the cleanest and nicest campgrounds we have been too. Loved the badmitten and basketball too great job great job
May 28, 2013
Due to new paint around the pool my wife slipped and fell and hit her head.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Necessary repairs have been made and many campers enjoy our beautiful pool.
May 27, 2013
The pancake breakfast was great
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
Very nice and kind people in office.
May 24, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay at this koa, this trip we brought our dogs and the doggie activity park was beyond most we have seen! The campsites were clean and some spaces had hay for comfortable tent camping. we plan to revisit the park, this time with more relatives and friends!!!!!
May 23, 2013
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds we have stayed in. The camp hosts/owners are friendly, gracious and available. We keep coming back every year.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Owners and staff VERY helpful. Camp VERY clean and VERY dog friendly. This is our third visit and we look forward to coming back next year. Our stay was VERY RELAXING! Thank you Mt. Lassen KOA.
May 21, 2013
The park was very clean and the employees were very nice. We loved being in the trees and hearing the birds sing. The only thing we were disappointed in was there was a large group that rented the cabins and they were very loud until after 11pm. They were the only noise that could be heard in the park. Overall we enjoyed our stay and hiked in the Lassen Park.
May 20, 2013
Very clean and friendly, great place to get away for the weekend.
May 20, 2013
everything was FANTASTIC!! So glad we stopped in on our way home!! This was the BEST K-9 Kamp since the one we stayed at near Pittsburg, PA!! The sites were immaculately groomed and clean and wonderfully spaced to allow provacy - the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and friendly! We will definately be back to stay thereagain in the coming fall!!
May 17, 2013
Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA is the cleanest, most friendly KOA we have ever experienced. The staff make us feel special and like family.
May 14, 2013
Love the people, love the nice clean campground. Missed having pancake brkfst, ice cream social, movie night and the pool... guess it was too early in the season. ;-(
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
One of our favorite places to stay. In Spring before the pool opens, maybe a craft or kid activity or movie night on weekends? But we loved it as we always do!!
May 13, 2013
Our stay was great. The only thing that was poor was the advertised wifi. We paid for it and couldn't get it. On the last day of our stay there was an offer to use it but when I signed up it denied me access. There should be clear instructions on how to use it. Also, they could get a wifi booster so the outlaying spots could get it easier. Other than that it was an enjoyable experience
May 13, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the beautiful, quiet surroundings.
May 12, 2013
May 03, 2013
Peaceful. Beautiful campground.
May 03, 2013
Really clean and neat. Friendly staff. The site layout is a little odd and you could be looking directly at your neighbor if the place is full. We are planning to return again.
Apr 29, 2013
Love this camp ground. Super friendly staff & owners. Will definitely come again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.