Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful and clean campground and super nice people. The campground is located 30 minutes off of I-5 E. A little further than I expected but was well worth it when we arrived.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Well maintained kampground in a great setting. Kampground owner/ hosts were awesome and always checking on the guests and their staff was always friendly. Six stars.
Apr 21, 2014
The people here are extremely friendly and the place is very clean and tidy. And best of all, it is only a short 15 minute drive to the beautiful Lassen Volcanic National Park.
Apr 17, 2014
Excellent customer service and friendly staff! Had a wonderful visit and will return!
Apr 17, 2014
Amazing campground! The owners have such amazing customer service and the campground was clean, unique and friendly! They have an entire section built for play (above and beyond the playground). A huge hit with my family!
Apr 16, 2014
Great place. Near the wilderness. Lots of trees. Large spots. Great premium spots with privacy. And best of all, nice people. Will return.
Apr 07, 2014
This campground opened early for us and two or our friends.They cleaned our spots even tho we were the only campers in the park.They were wonderful, we'll be back with more friends.
Apr 07, 2014
Opened early for us
Apr 07, 2014
Our stay at KOA Mt Lassen/Shingletown was wonderful.The park was beautiful.The sites clean and big. Highly recommend it!!
Apr 06, 2014
It was fair
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
The BBQ was amazing and my 6 year old loved the pumpkin carving, hay rides, haunted house and trick-or-treating!! Can't wait to come back!!
Oct 24, 2013
very nice
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay at the KOA in Shingletown. We have stayed in some RV parks and the rules list of rules were long and confining - not so here! We felt very welcome and loved the volleyball court! We will plan to come again next summer when the pool is open!
Oct 21, 2013
very quiet setting. Don't like the charge for wifi especially when so available in this day and age.
Oct 14, 2013
Great campground! Very clean and very nice people.
Oct 11, 2013
Management and owners very friendly and working hard to make a quality campground. Very peaceful and quiet. we stay here in a motorhome.
Oct 11, 2013
We had a wonderful stay! Very clean and well kept campground. My young boys loved Chuck's Swing and the teeter totter along with the tetherball and basketball. Owners, Chuck and Rosie were wonderful. Dog park was also a hit with our lab.
Oct 10, 2013
we will be back
Oct 09, 2013
The campground was very well kept and the entire staff always had a smile and a good word for the day, they were also quite familiar with the local area. GREAT "KOA"
Oct 08, 2013
We had a great time - the K-9 Kamp was GREAT!! Maggie loved it! Your staff onsite are very helpful and accommodating.
Oct 08, 2013
Shingletown KOA has superb facilities and is very well-managed.
Oct 07, 2013
The staff and owners are so friendly and helpful . The park is clean and very well maintained.
Oct 07, 2013
Would be excellent with the addition of a good internet service. Beautiful camping area.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
It was fantastic! Best staff of any KOA. The owners Chuck and Rosie are superb! Chuck bend over backwards to make sure we had the best accommodations for our entire family group! I highly recommend this KOA to those wanting a great vacation spot to explore from.
Oct 02, 2013
I have stayed at other KOA's in California and you are only one who does not have free internet access.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Nice, quiet, quaint campground..
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
This KOA was exceptional. The grounds and restrooms are immaculate and the enclosed dog park was wonderful. The owners are welcoming and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We will return.
Sep 25, 2013
Too much money because the pool is closed and the Tengo Internet at $10/24 hours on top of this is outrageous.
Sep 24, 2013
Staff was very accommodating to our changing vacation schedule. Park was very nice and clean and the staff extremely friendly. Only downside was that the store opened at 09:00. Had to make my own morning coffee.
Sep 22, 2013
great place - extremely well maintained with excellent staff.
Sep 22, 2013
with out a doubt...your koa mt.lassen campground,was the nicest campground we have ever been in! All of the people that worked there,were the nicest and most helpful and so friendly,I felt I have know than for ever.Again thank you for making our vacation a forever memory!!!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
This is one of the nicest, cleanest campgrounds we have stayed in. Liked it so well we are proposing a group trip for next year.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Had a very enjoyable family gathering, this KOA location is outstanding and the staff made our visit one to remember, customer service is a lost art, but this KOA goes out of their way to make you feel special, we would highly recommend this location. Chuck and his staff are great host. Will return for another adventure next year.
Sep 19, 2013
This place is small, extremely clean and quiet. I love the privacy fences for each site.
Sep 19, 2013
Well maintained. Friendly.
Sep 18, 2013
Awesome time met some very Nicholls workers all so very nice wish the pool was open but other than that great time will return
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Our camping experience at your campground was great. You have a beautiful well kept facility that anyone would want to return to. We plan to return in the future. We came up to the Lassen area to fish the lakes and was surprised to find out you do not have a fish cleaning area. That is something that could be added to your park. Hope to see you in the spring. Len and Linda Wallis

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.