Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Although we had a reservation, we have got a poor site no. 35 besides of a cabi with a very noisy air condition. Furthermore we didn't get access to the KOA Wi-Fi, but we should use the TengoInternet for 10 $ per 24 hours, but we stayed knly 1 night. Not customer friendly and not expected from KOA.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Nice staff was great and a very well kept beautiful place will stay here for more time on our next trip Loved It!!
Aug 01, 2013
The people that ran the KOA really made it a great experience. Thanks Chuck!
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
This was our second visit and we enjoyed the campground and the staff very much. Mike was extremely accomadating when we wish to stay an extra day. Thank you so much, see you next year!!
Jul 31, 2013
Clean well organized. In a beautiful setting.
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed at Mt Lassen/ Shingletown KOA with two other families. We all agreed this is the nicest KOA we have stayed in. We have stayed in close to two dozen KOA's in six western states and this rates the tops. The owners realize what is important to campers. The grounds and facilities are impeccable and beautifully maintained. Lots to do in camp or just relax. Great hosts and staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Very clean and friendly sold us on KOA!
Jul 29, 2013
Love the park, employees and owners. The pool area needs improvement. But the rest of the park is beautiful.
Jul 29, 2013
Small campground but pleasent.
Jul 29, 2013
This is the nicest RV campground we have been to in 15 years of RVing. The staff went out of their way each day to make us comfortable and welcome, meticulously cared for from the sites to the doggy playground. They have thought of everything we loved our stay and we can't wait to go back!
Jul 29, 2013
One of the best KOA's I've ever stayed at. They got the extra mile on everything. We will miss Al and his wife but know that Chuck will carry on.
Jul 29, 2013
Great place to stay, best KOA in northern CA
Jul 29, 2013
four nights outside lassen NP. setting is perfect and people are very friendly. Just wish I could have had an rv sewer site since I made the reservation months in advance.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA....Best one we have been to. Campground and facilities are very clean. The staff was great and very friendly. We enjoyed everything about it. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 28, 2013
This is a well-kept facility with pleasant staff.
Jul 27, 2013
The staff are so friendly and helpful. Lots of family fun, ice cream socials, swimming. Spaces are very well sized.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
This was the cleanest and quiet RV park I have ever stayed in. Perfect distance from Mt. Lassen National Park.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Everything was better than expected. The sites were far enough apart that "neighbors" weren't on top of you. The dog park was fun for the dog and grandchildren. We even wanted to extend our stay, but they were booked! That says something too...
Jul 21, 2013
Excellent service, clean,and great appearance. Many amenities available.
Jul 21, 2013
Our stay was AWESOME as usual. We can always depend on the polite, friendly and helpful staff. The campgrounds are always clean and we'll kept. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
You & your friendly staff was very helpful. Ready to help in any way. Our site was private & clean. We were able to relax after a very hectic 1st half of our vacation in Oregon. We'd like to plan a family trip with our daughter, son-in-law & granddaughter soon. I know they'd love all the special family friendly "People Park" amenities.
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice.
Jul 20, 2013
The KOA folks are ALWAYS helpful, kind and willing to spend those extra few moments to ensure that you are having an excellent time. We are very pleased with our stay.
Jul 19, 2013
Fabulous staff! Very relaxing stay. Great fun for the kids. Clean, friendly, and accommodating.
Jul 19, 2013
Wonderfull, always enjoy staying at the Shingletown KOA....
Jul 18, 2013
Helpful and friendly owners. The whole camp is extremely clean. Just a great place to stay!
Jul 17, 2013
Well laid out park with many family activities. Best dog area in the world, and doggie I cream for sale. Only complaint was the shower ran from hot to cold to hot no, medium, would have been 10 but for the shower. We plan on going back. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 16, 2013
All the staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was full and yet extremely quiet. It was a great place to vacation! They don't have free wifi but that just made us enjoy the scenery and the environment. It is a great place to camp!
Jul 16, 2013
great place to stay, very clean an the staff are very helpful. we will be coming back.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We have been in may campgrounds, though this one definitely stands out. The facilities are immaculate, there is a considerable investment by the owners in the property. The sites are large, private and clean. My only comment is the Tango Internet, which I hope KOA in general would find a better provider. Kudos to the owners and staff at Mt Lassen/Shingleton KOA!!
Jul 15, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Our kids loved all of the activities. We will definitely be back.
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice park, we had space 33 and it was quiet and it fit our 35' fifth wheel.
Jul 14, 2013
From the moment I we pulled in, we knew this was a special place. Owners Al and Chuck escorted us to our spot. The spot was clean and level. Close to the pool bathrooms and play area. I have 5 kids, 4,6,8,10 and 12. The pool was great and the grounds were perfect. The proximity to all the Lassen hot spots was perfect. On our last day, they gave a fishing tip and we limited out!
Jul 14, 2013
UNBELIEVABLE!!! This KOA is the cleanest one I've seen. Great K-9 park with obstacles in it. Kodos to the staff(friendly and helpful)!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
This was probably the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff were incredible. The grounds were clean, well developed and enjoyable. It was GREAT~!!!
Jul 13, 2013
This is a top notch KOA. We stay in KOA campgrounds a lot when traveling and this one is clean, cared for, fun for kids and close to all of the fun stuff to do in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.