Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
Our stay at Mt. Lassen/Shingletown, CA was simply MARVELOUS. As two "newbies" venturing into the world of camping in a motorhome, we were made to feel like we were part of "the family" starting from our check-in. A big THANK YOU from the both of us. We will be returning!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great place to stay...clean, friendly and easily accessible!!! Will come back again for sure!!!
Sep 16, 2013
1) the site was so unlevel that my tonge on my rig was 6 inches off the ground. 2) The deluxe cabin next to our site had the a/c turn on in mid afternoon by an employee which was pointed in my sites direction. It ran until dark when the campers showed up. It was very noisy. 3) The park states that all sites are shaded,the cabin waal radiated heat into my site
Sep 16, 2013
Loved the setting and the trees but the lack of wi-fi and phone reception will stop us from coming back. And the KOA store closed at 5:00 -- first time we've seen that.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Great KOA. Friendly, helpful people. Good Dog play area. The only thing I would recommend is that they put down gravel in the dog park. The find loose dirt that is there now was quite dirty for the dogs.
Sep 12, 2013
Great place when visiting Lassen Natl Park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They even have dog ice cream. Wonderful pool on a hot day.
Sep 12, 2013
Owners & staff at this KOA are EXCELLENT in terms of being helpful, friendly and just plan great customer service. Some sites are alittle close, and dinging a star because they still charge for wifi! (for $42-46 a night it should NOT be an add on.) Also dissapoined the extras (pool, social times) stopped the day before Labor Day. Would've been nice to have them extend thru the wk. Pretty place!
Sep 11, 2013
Nice campground but a little crowded. Camp host/ owners were fantastic. They were very helpful and accommodating .
Sep 10, 2013
With better wi-fi,showers, and cable TV it would be 5 stars.
Sep 10, 2013
This is a beautiful campground. Sites are widely spaced. Tent sites are very private with fences. Bathrooms were very clean. Really among the pines.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
This was our first trip with our new Airstream and it couldn't have been nicer. The campground was immaculate. Beautiful setting and the owners and staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Thank you Chuck and Rosie.
Sep 07, 2013
I loved my stay there...the staff was great and Doug was very helpful..See you again
Sep 06, 2013
Everyone super friendly and helpful. Loved the pancake breakfast on Labor Day Weekend. Only negative, showers run hot and cold otherwise a perfect stay.
Sep 06, 2013
This is one of the two best KOAs we have ever stayed at. We have stayed at over forty in our travels across the U.S. The staff and facilities are great. Check out the Pet Area, its like a playground for kids.
Sep 06, 2013
nice, quiet campground, very clean, hot showers & friendly staff...thanks for a great camping experience!! :)
Sep 04, 2013
Chuck and Rosie make us feel like family, and the park is well maintained. This is our favorite place of all!
Sep 04, 2013
Best KOA I have ever been to, would come again. Would come again for sure.
Sep 04, 2013
Campground is very clean with lots of activities to keep little ones entertained. Staff is very helpful as friendly. We will definitely be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Staff were friendly and very helpfull...One of our favorite KOAs to stay at.
Sep 03, 2013
The park is very nice in a beautiful forrest setting. The owner at this koa is one of the nicest people I have met. Very clean park.
Sep 03, 2013
Once again a WONDERFUL visit to the Mt Lassen KOA. The facilities just keep getting better. Love the new log size teeter-totter. Fishing at Grace lake was great and the staff ,as usual, was wonderful. See you all again soon. Rich, Bunny and the Shelties
Sep 03, 2013
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT... FOR THE KIDS. ONLY BAD THING IS EVERYONE IS CRAMMED IN LIKE SARDINES... 4 SPOTS IN WERE THERE SHOULD ONLY BE 1. OTHER THAN THAT 5 STARS. STAFF FREINDLY... ONE OF MY NEW SPOTS.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
By far the jewel of tha KOA system - or any of the other campgrounds we've stayed at. We will definitely recommend to others and will stay here again.
Aug 30, 2013
Beautiful, well maintained campground, with large sites and plenty of room for campfires. We appreciated the Subway Cave recommendation.
Aug 30, 2013
Very friendly and helpful owners. Well maintained facilities.
Aug 28, 2013
Wonderful resort for families. The resort is very well kept and clean. The staff was friendly and kind.
Aug 28, 2013
Was disappointed because the website & email confirmation indicated free wifi with our spot. When we asked the front desk they indicated it was an additional fee and it was poor signal. We would of loved to share the facility site pics with family and friends while we were there.
Aug 27, 2013
I Loved this KOA! Wooded campsites and peaceful Camp hosts made you feel so welcomed. I would go back in a heartbeat!
Aug 27, 2013
Clean with very friendly staff. This Campground is one of the top 3 KOA's I have stayed in.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time. Everybody we dealt with was more than friendly, helpful, and answered all our questions, and even showed to our camp spots . We thank All of you very much and we will be back.
Aug 26, 2013
It was so much better than the last time we stayed here.The doggie park is wonderful and the BIG swing brought a lot of members . Thank You Jean Rogers
Aug 26, 2013
We had a fabulous time!!
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice extra clean beautiful trees nice pool very nice hosts
Aug 23, 2013
very friendly staff, nice playground, extremly clean facilities
Aug 23, 2013
Jean, who took my reservation for two trailer sites and three tent sites, did a great job selecting sites that kept our large group together. The hook ups worked well and the straw for the tent sites was a nice touch.
Aug 20, 2013
This is a great campground. It has lots of fun for the family: pool, basketball, volleyball, bike area, walking area, dog area and more. Very Very clean and just beautiful.
Aug 20, 2013
Another great KOA campground. The staff and facilities were super. For those with kids, this is an outstanding campground with so many great things and areas for kids, young and old to enjoy. Great area for your pet also.
Aug 20, 2013
People were very friendly - activities around camp different and fun
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Only stayed one night - on our way home from Oregon and so we could visit Mt. Lassen the next day. Nice place, quiet at night, no midges, yay! Okay facilities - showers go hot and cold If anyone else is using any water- got the surprise of a super hot shower when someone flushed the toilet! Big gravel makes it hard to ride your bike. Nice pool and has volleyball, basketball, and horseshoes.
Aug 19, 2013
We enjoyed this campground. It was small, well priced and very clean. The lady who took our reservation was very nice and helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Had a "best" weekend ever.Son,daughter n law were with us and want to come again soon. Did not leave camp at all!Used pool, dog park , ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Thanks for everything for a perfect weekend!
Aug 19, 2013
Space 15 needs a privacy screen. We sat in our campsite & looked directly at the site which was backed in from the opposite direction which meant our living spaces faced each other.
Aug 18, 2013
Beautiful location in the woods. Our neighbor used wet wood and the smoke inside the trailer was awful.
Aug 17, 2013
Very beautiful surroundings and friendly hosts. Well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.