Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
Fantastic!
Oct 14, 2015
A very pleasant stay, friendly staff, clean restroom and showers. Will look forward to another stay there and will recommend this campground to others.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at in the country. Will definitely be returning and recommending it to friends.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Cleanest campground!! The people that run it are really friendly. Lots of fun activities.
Oct 11, 2015
we thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and the staff. Need a better map showing the dog park. I was lost for 20 min. wonderful staff members were most helpful.
Oct 10, 2015
We had a great time at Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA - again!! This as our 4th trip to the camp and we got totally relaxed in record time!
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent KOA.
Oct 07, 2015
This was one of the best KOA's that I've ever stayed at. It was friendly, clean and the sites are roomy and large. We had the deluxe site #4 with the patio. The KOA is close to the national park. The store is well stocked. A special thanks to Doug for giving us the park background and all of the work it has taken to get to Holiday status. See you in the Spring!!!
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful owners and employees. Campground is very well kept. Not a single complaint.
Oct 06, 2015
Great place for kids and fun
Oct 05, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. We just think that you should lower the prices after Labor day since they do not offer all of the activities that they do in the summer. Also please do not do construction of other sites on the weekend.
Oct 05, 2015
Not only was the facility wonderful but so are the people who own and work there. After arriving home we realized we'd lost a remote control and when I called to ask if someone could check around for it, I got a call back that it had been found with the offer to mail it but instead the owner delivered it personally and refused any money to compensate for his time and effort. Thanks so very much.
Oct 05, 2015
Love coming and spending the weekend here!!! Always clean friendly and accommodating!!! Will be back!!
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful setting. Shade for everyone.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice KOA. My only complaint is the main showers for men are too small and the shower head is too low. However, everything worked out fine when I discovered the handicapped showers.
Oct 02, 2015
Beautiful setting very clean and well maintained. Lots of area for kids to play. Like most KOA's the sites are small and crowded in spite of large empty area.
Sep 29, 2015
It was ny first trip in our "new to me" class C motorhome. A close friend who has been RVing for years parked his trailer next to me. This KOA is clean, well managed and located close to Lassen National Park. I will be back next yea!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Year after year this place never disappoints Super clean inside the facilities and around the park. Its like camp for adults with all the activities from horseshoes to giant swings. Great dog park area. My favorite KOA!!!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed at this park a couple times yearly over the last few years. Owners and staff are all great folks. Great sites and good room for larger RVs. Nice restrooms and good dog park. Best place to stay when we visit our Shingletown friends and we have introduced 4 other couples to this park.....all have returned.
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean and well kept park.
Sep 26, 2015
The only problem that I encountered at Mt Lassen KOA is the fact that the site numbering is sort of mixed up and we had to go around twice before we actually got to # 29. Other than that, it is a great place.
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful KOA. Planned to stay 2 nights but ended up staying 5. Very clean and well cared for. Really loved it.
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful campground andvery clean.
Sep 25, 2015
The staff and groundskeepers were very pleasant and helpful. The facilities were very clean. We will definitely come back next year.
Sep 24, 2015
Staff was extremely nice and the campground was very clean. Bathrooms and showers too. Fellow campers are courteous and quiet after hours. I will be back and recommend this place to all I can. C.Cooley
Sep 24, 2015
Very friendly. Clean. Beautiful location.
Sep 23, 2015
Great park--friendly staff and owners, great dog park. We will return.
Sep 23, 2015
Very clean and well organized. Staff friendly and informational.
Sep 22, 2015
Had a wonderful time (as usual) and can't wait until our next visit!
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed here from 9/14-9/21/2015 for Lance Rally.Beautiful KOA; well tended and cared for.The most pleasant and friendly staff...best ever!!Camp K-9 was fabulous with all of the agility obstacles and woodsy run area.Pick-up bags appreciated! Immaculate bathrooms.Large RV sites. Everything about this place was perfect! Loved our stay!
Sep 22, 2015
Best KOA campground I have ever stayed at.
Sep 22, 2015
The best kept KOA I've ever stayed at, the employees were awesome. If I needed help with anything they were right there. I'm definitely staying here again.
Sep 21, 2015
The KOA hosted our large group for a trailer/camper rally and we can't say enough nice things about the park, the owners, and the staff. Spacious sites, plenty of shade, and the facilities are very clean. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean friendly amazing once again!!
Sep 21, 2015
One of the best places we have been to,the pet run is heaven for dogs.the staff very helpful. too bad the park was booked for the entire weekend and we could only stay one night. would have liked to stay for a few more days.Book early you will like this place...
Sep 19, 2015
VERY clean. VERY helpful. Awesome site! This is our very first stay at a KOA and we have both said that if we can help it we will never stay anywhere else!
Sep 19, 2015
People very nice. The grounds were so clean very enjoyable stay
Sep 17, 2015
Spectacular. A hidden treasure. Got a nice spot; got superb help from staff when car radiator went down and then out, including help arranging continuing site while no tow vehicle was at hand. Among the best-maintained camps in the KOA network, and we've been travelling KOA for 10 years. Mike Hock.
Sep 17, 2015
Very welcoming and comfortable with great activities in a beautiful setting.
Sep 16, 2015
Fabulous KOA! Great setting, friendly staff and impeccably clean and well maintained. Even our picnic table was sanitized by Doug upon our arrival! Where else does that happen?
Sep 14, 2015
Please consider installing a light that shines on the outside dinning table of the cabins. We found our own solution using our extension cord and the cabin desk lamp. You have wonderful employees.
Sep 14, 2015
I love this Kamp! We stay every year at least once. Super clean, super friendly!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice clean facility. Only suggestion is would be nice if store was open a bit later.
Sep 14, 2015
outstanding koa
Sep 12, 2015
Only stayed one night but all was a-one okay.
Sep 12, 2015
Great!
Sep 11, 2015
Perfect way to spend a long weekend!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals