Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
The only reason I gave them a 4 is that the sites are not level.
Aug 30, 2017
Love this campground. Beautiful setting and great staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Great stay, convenient to Larsen. Thanks, Bob
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed the jungle book movie on the lawn, nice family atmosphere.
Aug 29, 2017
Great premium site. Very friendly staff and responsive owner.
Aug 29, 2017
Loved it. Visited both the National Park and State Parks while in the area. We like this KOA and will definitely come back!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
During the eclipse the owners of this KOA were kind enough to find a place for us to get off the road when the campground was full.
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed the movie
Aug 29, 2017
Great staff, great location, and great amenities.
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed five days in a pristine campground and had the good luck to be there on a weekend with a movie, ice cream social and pancake breakfast. All of the staff are kind and helpful. This is our second time here and we plan to keep coming back.
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone there was so nice & friendly. They really made us all feel so welcome. Along with that the campground itself was so meticulously maintained and showed such extraordinary pride of ownership. We will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2017
The location was lovely, easy to access & very well maintained. The staff was attentive, friendly & bent over backwards to make sure we were enjoying our stay. We will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2017
It was wonderful! Talk about an amazing staff that truly love their job. My small kids had a blast exploring the lower woods and trails. They made plenty of friends on the play ground and at all the social events. We will be back! Thank you for a memorable weekend. The Brodericks
Aug 28, 2017
Just stayed one night on a long journey. Everyone was very friendly and helpful!!! Beautiful setting and lots of great activities!!! We will be back!!!
Aug 27, 2017
it was very pleasant .Very neat and clean.....
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 26, 2017
Great facilities, friendly and helpful staff. As with almost any Campground WiFi should be more robust and usable. It would be great if WiFi would work reliably
Aug 26, 2017
The park was beautiful and very well maintained. Everything was clean. Everything worked as expected. The owners were lovely. We'll be back! ðð
Aug 25, 2017
Very welcoming staff. arrived around 1pm. thankfully they let us check in early. loaned us a ladder to open our awning. would gladly go back.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice park. Olny suggestion would be to put gravel on the red dirt silty spots on the driveway to keep down drive-by dust. Super nice people working there.
Aug 24, 2017
One of the top koa's we have stayed at. Well kept very clean.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We stay at Shingletown KOA every summer. We look forward to the beautiful campground and the very friendly staff. It is by far our favorite!
Aug 21, 2017
Great experience, nice staff, clean facility. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 21, 2017
Our favorite campground in our area! Very clean, quiet and friendly staff! Can't wait until October for the Fall Festival :)
Aug 21, 2017
Very warm welcome and lovely site. Large laundry attached to the office - we did 8 days worth of laundry at once in 3 machines.
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful quiet campground with friendly and super helpful staff. Jim was fantastic!
Aug 21, 2017
The camp was very good this is why we came back for another stay. Our site #17 had a bad TV box.We ask the front desk if it could be repaired on our first night. Well it was not done so I had run our TV cable to site #18. The technician that was sent had no idea of what he Doug was doing & told me my equipment was all bad, But the cable works on another sites box. He said deal with it. Wrong Doug

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Doug not only temporarily fixed your TV by bypassing your RV's internal wiring. He came back and fixed your RV wiring completely. The comment of "you will need to deal with it for now" was because once he got you up and running he had other pressing obligations and as you know he came back and fixed your RV's wiring. We are lucky to have Doug working here.
Aug 20, 2017
We are recently back into camping with a small trailer so this was our first KOA. It was beautiful! And all of the employees were so friendly and nice! Great bathrooms and laundry facilities! We liked everything about it!
Aug 20, 2017
friendly service
Aug 20, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The campground is beautiful. The staff are helpful and genuinely interested in you enjoying your stay.
Aug 20, 2017
This is a very nice koa campground. Beautiful setting, friendly helpful staff, dog friendly and a nice play area nestled in the trees.
Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful location and grounds. Super friendly owners and staff. Plenty of clean bathrooms. Quiet and peaceful. Excellent and spotless site. Only issue was WiFi was very poor, but owner is working diligently with the provider to improve it. If there was cell service, this would not be such an issue.
Aug 18, 2017
We found this KOA well run, organized and well thought out with every detail to make our stay so very enjoyable. We stayed in the handicap site across from the office. . Bathrooms and showers immaculate as well as the laundry facilities. Pancake breakfast on Sunday was really good.Lots of kids and lots of retirees, lots of tents trailers and motorhomes. But quiet and controlled!
Aug 18, 2017
Enjoyable
Aug 17, 2017
This KOA park was fantastic. The only thing I would suggest is to wet down the roads more often. Lots of dust!
Aug 17, 2017
Of all the koa's we visited over the past 2 years, this by far was my favorite. Terry and Scott are wonderful!!! Large quiet site on the wood line. Loved it!!!
Aug 16, 2017
great campsite, friendly staff and lots to do. we will be back
Aug 16, 2017
Too short, but it was one of the cleanest, well-maintained campsite facilities we've visited.
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice campground. Nestled among the trees was nice but couldn't get a satellite signal. Lots of things to do in campground. Entry paved but rest very f campground is gravel/dirt streets and pads. Most pads are fairly level. Would definitely return.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice sites, but not level at all even with blocks. Everything worked fine though. Showers sucked. Shower head is about 5 feet off the ground. Seriously. Even my 5'2" wife said they were too low.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and spacious
Aug 15, 2017
Jim and staff were very accommodating with the additions we had experienced while staying in the camp with extra vehicles, people and tents. Thanks to the very friendly staff for making our stay memorable. Roger T. Valinoti (space 35)
Aug 15, 2017
This KOA has been the best so far. Nice clean park, lots of activities for the kids, movie night, Ice Cream social, Pancake breakfast etc. I plan on coming back next year. Still have lots to see at Mt. Lassen.
Aug 14, 2017
the only problem was that I made reservations for 2 sites and was told they would be together by the person on the 800 number, when we arrived, the sites were not together. Was told that if I wanted sites together I had to call the park directly not the 800 number. In the future I will do so.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the grounds and staff. Only complaint was our site being so close to the highway. Our friends were in a tent site and it seems odd that there are no restrooms or even portable potties near the tent campers where they are needed the most.
Aug 14, 2017
Good but I thank they need more. Full hook up with sewer not just water,electric It the camp is a great place to get away
Aug 14, 2017
This KOA was much larger than expected. 2 pet walk areas (one is fenced) which is great for us as we travel with our dogs all the time. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained as well as the entire kampground. We will definitely be returning to this kampground. A word of caution to travelers (not a fault of kampground) is we have AT&T and we had no service at the KOA. The KOA wifi was VERY slow.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award