Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Great, wish sites had more grass or were paved. Very welcoming and friendly employees! Would stay again.
Jul 01, 2017
The grounds are well-kept and the staff are friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and the temp is just right. Sites are mostly level and shady. Close to Mt. Lassen NP and Hat Creek fishing.
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly, clean, good proximity to Shasta, Lassen, Burney Falls
Jun 29, 2017
Super nice management great weather. Lots to do. Worth every nickel Will be back
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Nice campground except the people camping next to us got some things stolen in the middle of the night.
Jun 27, 2017
Exceptional staff--friendly, courteous, and they go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect...better than family! Thank you Terri and team! Site 30 was awesome...nestled in trees with private patio and grill. Loved it!
Jun 27, 2017
What a great campground! So many things for families and your ice cream socials and pancake breakfast...unheard of! We will be back.
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, had propane I needed, Lots of nice shaded spots that came in handy during the heat wave, Sunday pancake breakfast option was good.Pool was clean and refreshing. Owners and everyone were friendly and helpful. Enjoyable stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Great folks who care about your stay and genuinely are glad you are there. Thank you Shingletown KOA team.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Camping with three generations, what a joy! Friendliest staff, most well maintained facilities, most thoughtful creativity for children, a rare gem among campgrounds! Highest recommendation!
Jun 25, 2017
Only stayed for one night whilst traveling through but found this to be a really well run site
Jun 25, 2017
Love everything about this campground, the staff, how clean and well kept it is. All the amenities! Only downside was the Wi-Fi wish it was better
Jun 25, 2017
Terri was very helpful with sites that we should see. He was an excellent ambassador for this KOA
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Well kept. Helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful sites under huge trees with plenty of shade. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nicest landscaping of any KOA we've stayed at.
Jun 21, 2017
It is situated among the tall pines, is quiet, and feels serene. Spots are fairly well separated, yet relatively close to the pool, showers, laundry. The playground was an unexpected bonus. Very family friendly and close to Lassen.
Jun 20, 2017
great KOA
Jun 20, 2017
Friday night movie, Saturday ice cream social, Sunday pancake breakfast, plus all the other self serve activities. Clean. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. The facility was all it was promised to be. The dog run was amazing. No complaints!
Jun 20, 2017
This was not our first stay and won't be our last. The staff is great and the activities for families are fantastic.
Jun 20, 2017
AERY CLEAN PARK. STAFF ARE ATTENTIVE AND HELPFUL. ESPECIALLY APPRECIATED GUIDING US INTO OUR SIGHT.
Jun 20, 2017
Best KOA ever visited!!!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Great place for a weekend getaway
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice. Lots of extra activities such as movie, ice cream social. Beautiful setting close Lassen NP.
Jun 19, 2017
Very pleasant 2-night stay. We were in #4 and totally enjoyed its first-class amenities... nice to have a well-maintained pool. Very friendly, helpful staff. We'll be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, great and level sites, lots of play spaces for kids, clean showers and baths.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful place and people, the only problem is we can't stay there all the time!!! Just can't get enough!!!
Jun 18, 2017
Fantastic location with great sites, super friendly staff, and a ton of fun activities & amenities. This is one of the best KOAs in California!
Jun 18, 2017
Awesome people and very nice location. Campground is very clean and well laid out :))
Jun 18, 2017
We really appreciated getting a campsite on short notice. Scott was great and got us a nice shaded, level site. The showers were clean and lots of hot water. We also meet Doug and he takes great pride in the upkeep of the campground. This campground is a quiet gem, not to be missed.
Jun 16, 2017
wonderful camp hosts and employees. Clean sites . quiet. would come back in a heartbeat!!
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful, peaceful, clean, well thought out campground. Have been traveling from MD since January and this is by far my favorite spot. Wish we could have stayed longer. Definitely want to come back.
Jun 16, 2017
I wouldn't change a thing if I could. Amazing hosts and staff, spectacular setting, exceptionally well designed camp and activities.
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean grounds, very friendly staff. Met the owner, very friendly, kind man.
Jun 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, laundry facilities were clean. Cost was high - $20 more for the site than we have paid elsewhere and $4 to wash and dry a load of laundry.
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful facility. Not at all what I was expecting for a KOA. I was pleasantly surprised. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2017
We only stayed 2 nights, but thought this was one of the nicest campgrounds. Being in the forest type trees was so relaxing and quiet. We had a 43 ft. RV and towing, and they put us in a nice long pull thru. Only wish we had been there a little longer.
Jun 12, 2017
The personnel were most helpful and friendly. The kampground was very clean and provided a variety of activities for those who wanted to participate.
Jun 12, 2017
The hosts were great and helped us hook up our RV rental as it was the first time we did it and we were total amateurs! The kids loved renting the pedal carts and racing around the off road area.
Jun 12, 2017
Great helpful & friendly staff.Very scenic campground,laundry spotless.Showers cramped but very clean.Sites are gravel & not very level.Quite & remote location.Host went the extra mile for us.
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean and staff was really nice . we had a great stay great location to see the sights from.
Jun 11, 2017
very clean campground. Lots to do with the kids. Very friendly and outgoing staff.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful spots with lots of space in between, fun activities for kids
Jun 11, 2017
Problem with our site (33): uneven and level part too far away from dump.
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful location in a pine forest. Very clean yet friendly campgrounds. Very well stocked store and helpful staff. Best dog park we've seen yet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals