Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Best KOA yet!! Great staff and wonderful location to explore Mt Lassen
Sep 26, 2016
We took our three granddaughters for an end of summer campout. All they kept say was "best campout ever"
Sep 26, 2016
Absolutely beautiful, well-kept, wooded park with lots of outdoor games for kids, and an awesome K9 Kamp for the dogs. Hosts Charlotte and Mike were very accommodating to us even making some last minute changes when we arrived and it was found that the initial space we were assigned was not big enough for our rig & enclosed trailer. A very enjoyable stay, looking forward to staying there again!
Sep 25, 2016
We had an enjoyable time. We will be coming back.
Sep 25, 2016
A relaxing final two nites of a three week trip to the north lands! Only wish something could be done about the gnats in the PM!
Sep 24, 2016
Great facility and staff!
Sep 24, 2016
This KOA is located in a very beautiful spot. The staff was very professional and friendly. The young lady who checked us in was outgoing and helpful. We will be coming back to this park in the real near future. Thank you for a caring, clean and beautiful KOA kampground!
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff, nicely stocked store. At 6'5" the shower heads were shoulder height. Consider raising?
Sep 21, 2016
Super location - lots to see and do. Great Staff, they could not have been better !!!!
Sep 21, 2016
Grounds were well kept. Trash cans were emptied. Great dog park....best we have ever seen. We did find the streets difficult to distinguish from camping sites. Overall, one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we've visited.
Sep 20, 2016
The most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed in. The staff is awesome and we always enjoy our stay.
Sep 20, 2016
Everything was great! Would be nice if your roads were paved! Lots of dust from vehicle traffic.
Sep 20, 2016
Super clean campground, generous size sites and very friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone at the park was friendly and very helpful. It made the Lance Rally great.
Sep 20, 2016
First time at Shingletown KOA and we love the place. Coming back next year for sure, already have our reservation!
Sep 20, 2016
The staff at this KOA are really great. They were always friendly and made us feel welcome. We've already made reservations for a return visit.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Best KOA ever
Sep 19, 2016
Lovely setting. Clean bathrooms Nice staff Perfect visit
Sep 19, 2016
Super helpful and friendly staff! All the facilities are clean and well maintained. We'll be back again!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay and if we ever come that way again, we are sure to stay there again. Very clean park and friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2016
Great looking RV Park and very well maintained! Asphalt driveways would be nice, a little dusty when cars drive around.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly clean and private. Well maintained.
Sep 13, 2016
Office personnel extremely friendly and helpful. Clean campground, restrooms, and laundry facility. Would definitely go back. Our dog had a problem, and office gal (sorry I forgot her name) was caring and gave me the name of her vet, who was only 3 miles away. Everyone was genuinely concerned and made it a point to check in with us when we got back from the vet (who was also fantastic).
Sep 13, 2016
A wonderful stay yet again!! Our 2 days were a wonderful start to our vacation!
Sep 13, 2016
This was our 4th year at this KOA and we LOVE it !! the scenery is awesome, the staff super fantastic and the owners Chuck and Rosie are superb!!! Thank you all for our wonderful week :-)
Sep 12, 2016
We Love, Love this KOA. The Staff and Owners are great, the park is clean and the surroundings beautiful! This is our favorite get-a-way location. And, we have made new friends at the park (other RVers)who feel the same way we do!
Sep 12, 2016
Great facilities, great staff, and easy access.
Sep 10, 2016
This was a great place. We had lots of trees and because our site was premium we had a patio, patio furniture, slider, fire pit and gas bar-b-que. Could not get any better. Absolutely fabulous.
Sep 09, 2016
This was a nice campground. We enjoyed the pool and having a campfire. The space was nice.
Sep 09, 2016
This KOA was probably the best we have ever stayed at. I loved the fact that it was designed to fit it's surroundings, it felt very natural. Our stay was just after Labor Day weekend so there were only a few campers there but, it was so peaceful. The lady at the desk was so sweet and friendly. They had quite a veriety in the store as well as decorative items and toys for children. We will be back
Sep 07, 2016
Our. Favorite weekend getaway!
Sep 07, 2016
Nicely kept campground mostly used as staying place to visit Lassen Volcanic NP. Configuration is a bit unorthodox, with some campers in close quarters. Staff was friendly All gravel with no grassy spot for dogs.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful setting, clean, well maintained and friendly people. Great spaces for kids and pets to play. Close to Lassen National Park. Great place to stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Got a beautiful pull through. Quiet and in the redwoods. Clean and meticulously maintained camp
Sep 06, 2016
Amazing place with great facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Great family camp!! Everyone is so friendly
Sep 05, 2016
This is a clean facility with much for adults and children to do. Our 14mo was entertained the whole time. We loved it!!
Sep 03, 2016
We loved this large wooded campground! Nice pool and play areas for kids. Everything was well maintained and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful! We would definitely return.
Sep 03, 2016
Best KOA I've ever been to...
Sep 01, 2016
always a pleasure to stay here. sites are not cramped and always clean. staff willing to help anytime you ask.
Sep 01, 2016
Very relaxing. Clean campground, pleasant helpful staff. Something for all ages to do there.
Sep 01, 2016
Really enjoyed the KOA. Our campsite was a beautiful setting between the trees. The campground was outstanding and the staff was top notch!!
Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful Wonderful stay! Clean and nice and lovely spot. We were in Space 32. Everyone was very friendly. I can't wait to visit again!
Aug 30, 2016
I love this KOA...it has to be one of the very best campgrounds for families...my Grand daughter loved her stay...the back trail area is a hit with dogs and kids...great location and convienent to Lassen NPS...ps the KOA bear was a giant hit!
Aug 30, 2016
What a well kept campground. We will definitely come back to this one!
Aug 30, 2016
It was ridiculous that we had to pay $10 extra for our dog. Campsite was lacking privacy; we were right on the road. Staff not friendly and somewhat condescending.
Aug 30, 2016
Great place!!! Wonderful Staff!!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy