Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
The friendliest staff ever. Too notch extras (dog park, sand volleyball, basketball,pool,Sunday breakfast just to name a few)
Aug 23, 2016
Campground immaculate! Dog park very cute. Beautiful setting in trees. Nice trail with swing in trees and teeter for adults. Great location for sight seeing to Mt Lasson Park.
Aug 22, 2016
Met family for camping on the way to Bend Ore. Everyone at campground very friendly and helpful. Playgrounds, dog parks and adult playground very nicely done. Roads and sites are not easily distinguishable which is important when you have a larger rig ours is 40' the space is fine the roads could be marked better. Store is good and well stocked. Loved Lassen and camp is a good base for visiting
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, and staff was very nice
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground en lovely atmosfere. Very helpful people!
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed for 5 days with two boys and had a great time! The facilities were very clean and kept up nicely. The pool was terrific and kept at a comfortable heat level. Our campsite was well maintained, the hookups were good, the play area for the boys and dogs was outstanding, and the staff worked with me on our reservation changes and were always very helpful and courteous. We will be back again.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay
Aug 22, 2016
When I travel with my RV, I rarely ever stay anywhere other than KOA. I enjoy the friendliness, clean campground and restrooms, and all of the other amenities. Every single KOA I've visited has been great, and a few have been exceptional...the Shingletown/Mt. Lassen KOA was one of the exceptional ones. There was a lot to see around the area and we had a fantastic 5 night stay there!
Aug 22, 2016
This campground was very nice. The laundry room was very nice and clean Had a bit of problems making reservations because attendant lost computer connectivity 2 times.
Aug 21, 2016
Well-maintained grounds; spacious campsites with tree cover; friendly and helpful staff; the campground was quite appealing with pool, grassy area, benches for sitting outside ... Just a very pleasant experience.
Aug 20, 2016
The only disappoint was the site we had was located right across the front door of the office/store, so people trapsed through our campsite and the car traffic was heavy. Save this site for overnighters, not weeklong stays like ours. Otherwise, just great!
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, friendly campground, excellent layout and location. Highly recommended!
Aug 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campsite was large enough to accommodate our large party. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean. We loved the ice cream social.
Aug 17, 2016
Always a great stay. Top notch staff and facilities....
Aug 16, 2016
It was a very nice campground but the WiFi / cellular service connections were very sporadic.
Aug 16, 2016
It was very brief, (late arrival-early departure unfortunately)but the hosts were great and the campground is fabulous. Very nicely done, a lot of work has gone into it. We will return if ever in the area.
Aug 15, 2016
Our kids had a lot of fun and met new friends. This KOA is not fancy but is nice and kept up very well. It is convenient to Lassen. The back area was fun to walk the kids through.
Aug 15, 2016
My family had a wonderful stay at Mt.Lassen/Shingletown KOA. We stayed in a pull-through RV site that was spacious and surprisingly private for a pull-through site. The sites have mature trees and offer shade for the hot afternoon hours. We were traveling with our 3 children who found plenty to do at the campground. I would absolutely recommend this campground to anyone who will be in the area!
Aug 15, 2016
Great clean campground. Great for families and super close to Mt Lassen park. If you are looking to take your kids to a great place this is it. If your looking to "get away from it all" this may not be the campground for you. Busy with family and kids and sites are close to each other. We had a great stay and the whole group who work there were amazing.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Love this place! So clean and very friendly staff. Hope to return next year and stay longer.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice campground! A wonderful place for families.
Aug 14, 2016
Campground clean and beautifully maintained. It had a playground, volleyball, pool and a fenced dog 'park' plus lots more. Staff was very helpful. Store well stocked with campers' needs. Very close to Lassen Volcanic Park.
Aug 14, 2016
By far the best KOA we stayed at out of the four we reserved on our two week vacation! Everyone was helpful and the sites were very well maintained. Our 42' fifth wheel had no problems getting in and out of our site. Unlike the other three we stayed at. We highly recommend staying at this resort!
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers. Pool was very clean too. Doggie park was great and clean too.
Aug 13, 2016
Bike riding is a little rough for little kids
Aug 13, 2016
As a 1st time camper in an RV my family including 3 tween boys loved the location to Burney Falls,Shasta caverns and Lassen. Time at the campsite also entertaining with giant swings, bike trails and a pool. Nice shower/restroom facilities-even for a non camper!👍
Aug 12, 2016
5 Stars, wish you were closer to my home. Could have more TV Channels.
Aug 11, 2016
very pleasant and accomodating
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed here to visit Mt. Lassen Volcanic National Park. It was a short drive to the park's entrance. On top of that, there was so much to do at the Kampground. My kids had a great time on the playground, swimming, and playing with other children. If we come through this area again, we will definately consider staying here again.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff & campground were awesome!
Aug 09, 2016
We love this place, the staff is wonderful and the facility is top notch. The pool was the highlight for my children, we will be back in the future for sure
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful campground. So much to do in the area. Our first of many more stays!
Aug 09, 2016
Great facilities and great location. Can't wait to return!
Aug 08, 2016
This was my second time at this KOA, and it was just as great the first time. The best KOA I,ve been too.
Aug 08, 2016
We visited for the fifth time a few weeks ago from BC, Canada. Been to a lot of campgrounds and this one is consistently clean, amenities looked after, wifi, cable all top notch. The owners clearly enjoy being here and it shows. Sites are fantastic, large and clean. Just ensure if booking online if you need sewer etc. that you pick the right site. We feel welcomed and taken care of when here.
Aug 08, 2016
Great Stay, Beautiful Campground, relaxing, Quiet.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
It is an amazing and terrific campground. The Koa staff go out of their way to make your stay wonderful. It is clean- even the bathrooms!
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Loved the pool, icecream social, pancake breakfast, dog park, playground.
Aug 08, 2016
Will be back soon! Loved this KOA
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was neat and clean. The staff was friendly (TERRI WAS ESPECIALLY HELPFUL). This KOA made for a great home base for our visits to Castle Crags, Burney Falls, Lassen Park, and even to the City of Redding for a little shopping! Restrooms were tidy, pool area was comfortable, play areas were well maintained, and sites were easy to access. HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying here!
Aug 07, 2016
We were traveling in a 40 ft motirhome towing jeep. Rented deluxe patio site for three nights. Surrounded by of tent group requested that we turn off a/c due to noise. Suggest moving tent further out into separate area with dish washing facilities. People kept coming to site to wash dishes at faucet at end of site.
Aug 06, 2016
The park was clean and well maintained. Great for kids. Nice, maintained walking trails. The only thing we had a problem with was the depth of the gravel in many parts of the park. As an older couple it made it somewhat difficult to walk.
Aug 05, 2016
Very welcoming and friendly staff. Lovely big pitch and quiet ground. Enjoyed the pool and things for kids to do.
Aug 04, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA.We found it clean, fun and friendly. Would stay there again
Aug 04, 2016
We have stayed at other KOA's before, but this one is the best. Staff was very accommodating, we actually extended our stay one day and were able to get into a full hook-up site. Love the dog run area. Sites were large and bathrooms clean. A great place to stay when visiting Lasson National Park.We will certainly stay here again when in this area.Thanks to Tim and Laura and all staff. Jeff Robbins
Aug 03, 2016
A beautiful KOA. Great friendly personal. We love it here and will be back.Also very clean.
Aug 03, 2016
Best KOA or campground that we have ever stayed at. The staff was so nice and the amenities were OUTSTANDING. If we are in the area we will put this on our place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy