Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful place!Very clean and very friendly hosts. We will return for sure!
Jul 28, 2015
We really enjoyed the bike trails, rope swings and woods area at the back of the campground. Pool was small but very nice. Grounds were kept very clean and staff was helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2015
WOW what a gem in the network. Great place to relax. Did not get more use out of the facility. Just sat back and got ready for the next trip.
Jul 26, 2015
Fantastic campground that is kept very clean. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 26, 2015
This is a wonderful camp and we will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2015
Very quiet Very clean Friendly staff
Jul 25, 2015
First time at this KOA park. We had a wonderful, peaceful time. The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. Park was clean and we saw many amenities that people with children really seemed to enjoy. We are a retired couple and walked around and saw a great area in the back with tree swings, horseshoes, bike tracks to ride on. We suggested it to our kids to bring our granddaughter up. Five stars
Jul 25, 2015
The kampground is very nice, with lots of Pine, Fir and Cedar trees for shade. We loved our site and plan on returning soon. A BIG THANKS goes out to the friendly staff for keeping the grounds so clean well run.
Jul 24, 2015
Kid friendly, clean and quiet. Well maintained. The pride in their park shows. Thanks for a great stay...
Jul 23, 2015
Great camp ground. The facility has it all. Very well maintained and friendly staff. Basically perfect only thing that needs an upgrade would be the public showers. But still the showers are fine. Dog park, walki trails, cabins, fire pits, bbq grills, fishing license, horse shoe pits, swings, playground, swimming pool. This Koa has it all!
Jul 22, 2015
Great staff. Wonderful location. Very clean. Excellent activities onsite. Will visit again
Jul 22, 2015
loved our stay. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Love this place. We have been camping here for over 5 years. The entire staff is great and the campground is awesome.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great stay. This is a great little campground, and the staff was wonderful. We so appreciated the kind hook-up help we received at check out. We didn't enjoy the extremely hot weather, so will visit in the early spring or fall next time.
Jul 18, 2015
This KOA is a hidden treasure grounds and bathrooms are clean people are friendly Doug and sonny work great excellent for all families my son and I will be back again with the rest of my family
Jul 18, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was amazing! The grounds were immaculate and the staff was very friendly and extremely professional. The Kamp store was well stocked and had incredible prices on the items for sale. They could take advantage of a captive group, out in the middle of nowhere, and mark up their prices, however they did not and it added immeasurably to our stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Grounds very nice! and staff excellent! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2015
One of the best KOA we have stayed at!!
Jul 16, 2015
Great well kept peaceful KOA, plenty of space, I also like the privacy fences you added, nice touch. The best KOA I've stayed at so far, thanks.
Jul 16, 2015
One of our favorite places to camp, all the best of camping. Always clean & friendly people. We have stayed here many times over the years & it just gets better.
Jul 16, 2015
This is a small KOA, but it is beautiful and well kept. The staff was friendly & helpful and the campground is very kid friendly. Very nice!
Jul 15, 2015
Fun play areas and pretty setting. Some sites are shady while others in the hot sun. Need another bathroom facility down by the tent sites. The walk becomes annoying right away. Also the existing bathrooms have a HUGE issue with hot and cold water flow and are almost dangerous to use on women's side. Without touching the controls they suddenly become extremely hot or cold with no warning.
Jul 15, 2015
So clean, love the manzanitas, and loved hearing all the kids laughing and seeing all the families having so much fun. Also, nice and close to Lassen Np
Jul 14, 2015
It is a beautiful, clean, and well run campground. My girls (5 and 7) loved the parks. It is the perfect place to stay when visiting Lassen National Park.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was great. My husband was handicapped and the staff was very helpful in that they helped us unhook and rehook our trailer. There is one suggestion a swim time for adults only. There were so many children jumping in and out of the pool that we could not use as we would like.
Jul 14, 2015
Perfect elevation to avoid the heat of the Sacramento Valley. Everything was very clean. Chuck used tools to help us out of a jam when we misplaced our keys... what a guy!
Jul 14, 2015
Great clean safe park, But watch out for the firepits!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful setting--two negatives though. every morning at 9 sharp the workers motorized carts go thru the camp. Only one women obeyed the 5 mph speed limit. Wi Fi was useless unless it was the middle of the day when people were gone. Also cable was poor. I guess thats three things.
Jul 13, 2015
Very quiet and beautiful place.
Jul 13, 2015
The stay started with our trailer having issues and we asked Gary the grounds keeper his opinion and he helped solve the the problem. What a beautiful fun camp ground with the best customer service of any KOA we have ever stayed in.
Jul 11, 2015
This is the BEST KOA ever. We love camping here! Friendly staff, super clean sites, lots of activities...They always go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. If you need help they are there for you too. We feel we are at home when we camp here. Thank you Chuck and Rosie and God bless you all and your staff. May you have a wonderful year and we will see you again next year in July.
Jul 11, 2015
Great KOA with friendly and helpful staff.............
Jul 11, 2015
It is a great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2015
What a great place to bring the grandkids. We had a blast!
Jul 10, 2015
Just a short ride to Lassen NP. Great campground for kids, lots of things for them to do. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
THE best KOA ever. Chuck runs a first rate park. Other KOAs should learn from him. This park is a model park for others. Makes you feel like family members.
Jul 07, 2015
top notch stay had a great time 4th of july weekend, will return for another stay in the future.
Jul 07, 2015
We love this camp. It is an ideal place to spend time away with our family which includes grandchildren. We are treated very well and will return soon.
Jul 06, 2015
We felt like we were family, and were treated like kings!!
Jul 06, 2015
BEST site for kids ever !! Super clean. Exceptionality friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2015
Lots of recreational activities. Hosts were very friendly. Beautiful location
Jul 04, 2015
Unclear structure of The campground, Small shower cabins with shower heads hanging low. Guest Wifi instable and completely useless. But in near distance to Lassen Volanic NP
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities & close enough for great access to the stunning Mt Lassen Volcanic park
Jul 03, 2015
Very Clean!!! Amazing staff!!! We will stay again!!!
Jul 02, 2015
Where do I start, loved the location, the people who worked there, how clean it was, the pancake breakfast. To date this is my favorite KOA. Will definitely be back.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
First time at a KOA and thus was was a great experience! We have three kids and when we weren't out seeing the manny local attractions, the kids were kept busy with the swimming pool or playground as well as the wooded trails with the swings, volley ball and basket ball courts. The only negative I can say is the WiFi rarely works. Not a big deal though as your busy with other things.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice campground, handy items in the store, beautiful setting, and a nice clean pool. You'll need it because it gets very hot in the summer.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.