Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Everything was perfect, the campground was beautiful and extremely dog friendly and the staff couldn't be more helpful!
Nov 28, 2016
This was our first trip with a new trailer. The staff came over and explained several things to us. Additionally, it snowed while we were at the KOA. I had left the awning open, not really thinking about snow the owner came over while we were gone and pushed the snow off. Great place!
Oct 31, 2016
We love it here will be back for sure!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
clean the restrooms and showers.
Oct 26, 2016
Late in the season (Oct.24) so it was peaceful. Fabulous site, wonderful laundry facilities. Only down side was WiFi did not work unless I stood in front of the office.
Oct 26, 2016
Certainly in the top five of all KOA campgrounds I've visited (over 50). Camp personnel make the difference. Friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Secondly, a clean, modern KOA. Well-stocked store and lots to do on site and in the area. A MUST visit!!!
Oct 25, 2016
Great location, great people, we will return soon!
Oct 24, 2016
My friends (6 Trailers full) and I having been staying here for the last 3 years for there Haloween Party Weekend! We would still be staying there again but the Camp Host filled our spaces for next year without even asking us if we wanted to reserve them for next yeat. They lost all of mine and our friends loyalty. We are very disapointed with the Host!!
Oct 24, 2016
Unfortunately loyalty to this particular KOA means nothing! Our group has been staying in the same spots at this KOA 5 years for their end of the season closing party. We stayed 3 nights & planned to do the same in years to come. However, they allowed other people to reserve our same spots while we were there!Never before was this a problem. Poor customer service! Time for new memories elsewhere
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great 1st stay at the KOA. We live down the road from there and this was a wonderful get away, last chance camping trip. Lots of family and friends also camped there and enjoyed the harvest/Halloween activities. Thanks so much
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Great place to stay. Facilities well maintained; staff friendly and provide things to do; lots are level and shady. Gift shop had many things to support dampers.
Oct 19, 2016
Our campsite fell victim to THEFT. Per the Sheriff this is a reoccurring problem. Unfortunately staff failed to alert us. A note stapled to our checkin info recommended locking vehicles, which we did.. We lost tent, tools, food from ice chest etc. Please have your staff take the time to tell those checking in to not leave anything outside or risk it being stolen.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very cozy and clean, organized camp with friendly personnel. Ideal place to rest.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice KOA. Close to Lassen VNP. If you have kids it has one of the biggest playgrounds we have seen. We would stay again if we are in the area.
Oct 17, 2016
We wish we had more time to spend in this park - very nice. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because the lighting in the ladies bathroom is extremely poor and the shower stalls are small, as are the shower curtains - otherwise it was great.
Oct 16, 2016
Wonderfully thought out campground. Something for everyone. Very clean and extremely well managed. Best KOA we know of.
Oct 16, 2016
That is a first class camp ground, great doggie run with lots of room and cool activities out in the woods
Oct 15, 2016
Unfortunately the wifi was just avaiable at the office and not on the campgrounds.
Oct 14, 2016
Pleasant and quiet. Cleanest laundry room ever!!! FOUR washers and dryers! Close to Lassen national park.
Oct 14, 2016
Very pretty, well maintained. Staff very friendly helpful and friendly.
Oct 14, 2016
Laura was especially helpful and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful campsite...very clean and well taken of. Office staff were extremely nice and helpful. My dog loved the doggie park! Thank you!
Oct 13, 2016
This is a beautiful and very well run and managed facility. The grounds and facilities are kept immaculate and we can't say enough about how kind and caring the staff was. Highly recommend!
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful, quiet, clean....very helpful staff...love this place!!!
Oct 11, 2016
Clean, great setting, level site.
Oct 10, 2016
Love our time there. Couldn't be better.
Oct 10, 2016
Just the kind of park we like to stay in! Plenty of trees, walking trails, beautiful scenery, and a clean and well maintained park. We will be back again!!!
Oct 08, 2016
The only thing I would do to.make it better would be to pave the RV pads. Even Lassen National park has paved pads.
Oct 06, 2016
Great staff and nice RV spots! We will be back!
Oct 05, 2016
The manager and maintenance man at his KOA are awesome! They went out of their way to help me with a couple of problems I had with my rig and my propane tank. They were so so helpful and welcoming!! This KOA is on my top 10 list!
Oct 05, 2016
This was our first time staying at Mt. Lassen KOA and we had a great time.
Oct 05, 2016
We love Shingletown KOA. We stay here often. The staff is friendly and helpful and the campground is well cared for and very clean.
Oct 04, 2016
Staff members were very nice. There is an enclosed pen with many activities for dogs
Oct 04, 2016
Very well maintained campground. We would definitely return.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice and quiet. We met the maint man. We talked as he was working. We had very good words about KOA, the new owners, and this camp ground. He said that they have done a lot and had a lot still to do. Companies need people like him.
Oct 03, 2016
Super nice folks greeted us @ registration. Always someone cleaning or spiffing up--and it shows. The campground is lovely, bathrooms & showers immaculate. Will be back for sure!
Oct 03, 2016
The KOA hosts were very friendly. The campground is very well kept. They have thought of everything to make it a comfortable stay. We especially like the basketball hoop and nice area in back for walks and birding. Lassen Nat'l park is not and is a beautiful!
Oct 02, 2016
Very clean, very nicely laid-out, fun area for kids, Great employees, no facility issues in a 7 night stay, beautiful area, unbelivevable night-time stars.
Sep 29, 2016
loved it!
Sep 29, 2016
The campground is beautiful, lots of trees plenty of shade. For us dog owners we found it to be extremely dirty, both dogs at groomers today, for us would really like it to be cleaner mostly dog park wood chips would help out a lot. The personnel great and we will return hopefully before pool closes
Sep 29, 2016
Best KOA ever.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice, clean, and friendly.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
This KOA had all the right stuff. Only issue was WIFI stability. Also the beautiful trees negated the satellite system on our 39 foot 5th wheel. A great place to explore Lassen.
Sep 27, 2016
Everyone that works here was so friendly and helpful. The spaces are large and have ample area to relax and use the fire pits. Great dog park and dog friendly as well as lots of property to roam on paths through the trees.
Sep 27, 2016
Great location,very helpful and well be back
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy