Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
great KOA
Jun 20, 2017
Friday night movie, Saturday ice cream social, Sunday pancake breakfast, plus all the other self serve activities. Clean. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. The facility was all it was promised to be. The dog run was amazing. No complaints!
Jun 20, 2017
This was not our first stay and won't be our last. The staff is great and the activities for families are fantastic.
Jun 20, 2017
AERY CLEAN PARK. STAFF ARE ATTENTIVE AND HELPFUL. ESPECIALLY APPRECIATED GUIDING US INTO OUR SIGHT.
Jun 20, 2017
Best KOA ever visited!!!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Great place for a weekend getaway
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice. Lots of extra activities such as movie, ice cream social. Beautiful setting close Lassen NP.
Jun 19, 2017
Very pleasant 2-night stay. We were in #4 and totally enjoyed its first-class amenities... nice to have a well-maintained pool. Very friendly, helpful staff. We'll be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, great and level sites, lots of play spaces for kids, clean showers and baths.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful place and people, the only problem is we can't stay there all the time!!! Just can't get enough!!!
Jun 18, 2017
Fantastic location with great sites, super friendly staff, and a ton of fun activities & amenities. This is one of the best KOAs in California!
Jun 18, 2017
Awesome people and very nice location. Campground is very clean and well laid out :))
Jun 18, 2017
We really appreciated getting a campsite on short notice. Scott was great and got us a nice shaded, level site. The showers were clean and lots of hot water. We also meet Doug and he takes great pride in the upkeep of the campground. This campground is a quiet gem, not to be missed.
Jun 16, 2017
wonderful camp hosts and employees. Clean sites . quiet. would come back in a heartbeat!!
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful, peaceful, clean, well thought out campground. Have been traveling from MD since January and this is by far my favorite spot. Wish we could have stayed longer. Definitely want to come back.
Jun 16, 2017
I wouldn't change a thing if I could. Amazing hosts and staff, spectacular setting, exceptionally well designed camp and activities.
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean grounds, very friendly staff. Met the owner, very friendly, kind man.
Jun 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, laundry facilities were clean. Cost was high - $20 more for the site than we have paid elsewhere and $4 to wash and dry a load of laundry.
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful facility. Not at all what I was expecting for a KOA. I was pleasantly surprised. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2017
We only stayed 2 nights, but thought this was one of the nicest campgrounds. Being in the forest type trees was so relaxing and quiet. We had a 43 ft. RV and towing, and they put us in a nice long pull thru. Only wish we had been there a little longer.
Jun 12, 2017
The personnel were most helpful and friendly. The kampground was very clean and provided a variety of activities for those who wanted to participate.
Jun 12, 2017
The hosts were great and helped us hook up our RV rental as it was the first time we did it and we were total amateurs! The kids loved renting the pedal carts and racing around the off road area.
Jun 12, 2017
Great helpful & friendly staff.Very scenic campground,laundry spotless.Showers cramped but very clean.Sites are gravel & not very level.Quite & remote location.Host went the extra mile for us.
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean and staff was really nice . we had a great stay great location to see the sights from.
Jun 11, 2017
very clean campground. Lots to do with the kids. Very friendly and outgoing staff.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful spots with lots of space in between, fun activities for kids
Jun 11, 2017
Problem with our site (33): uneven and level part too far away from dump.
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful location in a pine forest. Very clean yet friendly campgrounds. Very well stocked store and helpful staff. Best dog park we've seen yet.
Jun 09, 2017
Great campground, staff very friendly, grounds upkeep is a 10+.
Jun 07, 2017
A very friendly staff. Clean campground with a central location to different venues. They have a nice ice cream social and a pancake breakfast.
Jun 07, 2017
THE BEST KOA we have ever stayed in. Super clean, accessible, perfect setting with ever amenity one could think of. Gracious accommodating hosts
Jun 06, 2017
Enjoyed the large campsites and friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2017
Sweetest Place. Beautiful, resting in the Oregon Mountains. Clean. The staff helped us out when our puppies peed on a pillow that wouldn't fit in the washing machine. So the lady behind the desk took the pillow to her own washing machine and cleaned it up for us and delivered it to us. Nicest people, nicest place; we would go there again in a minute.
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jun 04, 2017
The wonderful people at the Shingletown KOA made our stay delightful!
Jun 04, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Shingletown KOA, we were welcomed with open arms by Terry the manager and Jim the owner. They both went out of their way to make our stay as enjoying as possible, including Jim loaning us his personal Kayak to use at nearby Lake Manzanita! I have always recommended this KOA to my friends in the past and will continue to do so with new owners and management.
Jun 04, 2017
This place is great. Staff so friendly and the camp ground was Very well maintained. We will be going back soon. This place Deserves campground of The year.
Jun 03, 2017
Fantastic camp ground! Beautiful location and a very beautiful camp. Will stay again!!
Jun 02, 2017
Wonderful sites facilities and staff. Washrooms could use some upgrades but impeccably clean. Almost all campsites are excellent offering some privacy. We've stayed at many rv parks and this is number one.
Jun 02, 2017
Great place! ...and great office staff! Spoke with Shaelean on the phone and in the office when we arrived! Very much a 'people person'! Such a pleasant young lady! We would definitely return. Wish we could've stayed longer. So neat and clean! First class maintained!
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
We have been coming hear fo years always a good ,clean camp ground we will be there Labor Day also thank you for the good time
Jun 01, 2017
It was wonderful! We love this KOA. We lived there for 2 months when we built our home.
Jun 01, 2017
We love it there. Great location, scenic, clean, spacious between sites, best dog park for KOA anywhere.
May 31, 2017
I had a great stay. Some of the sites could be more level. My site #13 was OK though a little narrow. I have a 39 foot 5th wheel with four slides. We are coming back in the end of October for a three day stay.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
It's been over 10 years since we've camped on a major holiday due to problems with rowdy groups in the past. We decided to give Lassen KOA a try this past Memorial Day. I'm sure glad we did! Friday night movie night, Saturday ice cream social and Sunday pancake breakfast just goes to show how family oriented this place is. We can't wait to go back!
May 30, 2017
Nice family campground. very clean. friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals