Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Very nice as usual.
Sep 19, 2017
This is by far one of the best KOAs we've visited. The facility is extremely well maintained by a very attentive, friendly and competent staff. The sites are nicely positioned and many are well shaded by Pines and Oak. Ice cream social (Saturday) and all you can eat pancake breakfast (Sunday) are just two features not found elsewhere. A real gem!
Sep 19, 2017
Excellent owners and staff. They go above and beyond to keep the campers happy.
Sep 19, 2017
Three years in a row, the KOA has been the location for our Lance Owners of America rally and this year was the best ever. The park is always clean, restrooms and showers are clean, and well stocked. The ice cream social and pancake breakfast were a big hit. The park is well situated to enjoy Lassen National Park. Thank you to the owners and great staff. We look forward to next year.
Sep 19, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying here and we love it! Campground is spacious, clean and staff is very friendly and accommodating. Plus there's lots of fun outdoors things to do close by.
Sep 19, 2017
One of the very best KOAs we have ever stayed at.
Sep 19, 2017
This is the second year we stayed at the Shingletown KOA and I highly recommend it! The staff are always friendly and ready to offer advice or tips. The campground is beautiful with large shady sites and plenty of room for kids and dogs to run and explore. There's trails for nature walks with hidden areas to watch birds or just sit and relax. One note: it's hard to find a level spot at site 24.
Sep 19, 2017
A very clean and nice campground in a beautiful setting! Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Have already booked a return stay.
Sep 19, 2017
I couldn't ask for better service! Top notch service & a well maintained campground. Dump station is the best layout I've seen in a while. Sites are easy to pull in/out. I've already made another reservation to come back. :-)
Sep 19, 2017
Very hospitable and clean. These folks truly love what they do and are proud of their campground...it shows!! We'll be back :)
Sep 18, 2017
we stayed in space #30 the best camping space we ever had. The staff was very nice and the park was clean. The only thing I can't believe is the use of camp fires in California is dangerous,and I have breathing problems which it doesn't help any,but I know camping means a fire at night but some people burn wood all day.Overall it was a great park.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Internet was pretty spotty.
Sep 17, 2017
Had a great time, would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends, people that run it could not be any nicer. They put in a lot of work and it shows. Great job!
Sep 16, 2017
Loved our stay. It was our first time to the park and this KOA. Great camp ground and friendly staff. We would definitely like to return.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
We enjoyed our 4-nite stay with you, for the most part. Unfortunately, we reserved a site that got too much sun, but that was our fault , not yours. The grounds, trails, amenities, and staff were great. We had to tell an rv club to be quiet at 10:15 pm our last night, thought mgmt would be doing that. Hope you're able to enlarge and provide bigger spaces, more bathrooms and trails. Thanks!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Visit here once or twice a year. Campground has improved greatly over the years and the full hook-up sites are well laid out. Could use more full hook-ups. Some of the sites are a bit dicey with tall rigs, as the low tree branches can cause roof and a/c damage. Easy fix, though. Dog park is nice, but very dusty and can be a problem for small, short leg dogs. Great campground overall.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
This KOA is such a hidden treasure with a staff that is incredibly friendly and helpful!
Sep 14, 2017
A very nice quiet time near the end of our vacation trip when there had been strife and struggles with forest fires and smoke along the way. As always, our Golden loved the K9 Kamp and wanted to stay longer!
Sep 12, 2017
Nice clean and well kept up park. I reserved a 30/50 amp site. When I got my site it was only 30 amp. I was told I needed to specify in notes I needed 50 amp. We have stayed at dozens of KOA's and never had this happen.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
A really realy nice cool camp, plenty of trees and shade. Would recommend. Thank you
Sep 12, 2017
Cons: pull through site blocked by airstream. Site not very level. Pros: showers nice
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Third time to stay there. Love it
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Good people great place to stay
Sep 09, 2017
A very nice place to stay!
Sep 09, 2017
We drove 5,400 miles from CA to Canada and back and this RV Park was the best one that we stayed at. It has nice trees for shade that smell good and is kept very clean. Always an employee nearby to help. I could hear a train in the distance but nothing intrusive. I would stay here again.
Sep 09, 2017
Manager and staff were great, had problems with cable Jeff came to try and fix but it was Direct TV problem, manager came by later to check on us and gave us places to go and see. Jeff stopped by the next morning to see if the cable was working.
Sep 09, 2017
Fair comparison to other KOAs, but not great. Be careful following GPS from Redding driving north and be sure to take Hwy 44 and not so of the other options. Even then it's 32 miles from I-5.
Sep 08, 2017
BEST KOA we've ever stayed at. Large sites. Lots of woods. Lots of walking/play area. Clean. Nice pool. We've stayed at about 50 KOA and this one was the best.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
One of our favorite KOAs. Very clean and well maintained. Beautiful with lots of trees, nice pool and great K9 park. Staff have always been very pleasant and helpful. Great little IGA store a few miles down the road if you need groceries.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice and clean and very friendly people
Sep 05, 2017
Omg all I can say is The new owner Jim and his crew are so wonderful! It was so much more fun and laid back then last year ! Thank you for accommodating our extra night in the same site and also giving our boys some great ideas to motorcycle ð ride they had a blast also â¤ï¸ See you all soon love the Cooks â¤ï¸ðð¼
Sep 05, 2017
Pleasant surprise. Staff was very friendly. We used Shingletown KOA as a base to do 3 hikes in 3 successive days in LVNP. Even though it was a crowded weekend (Labor Day) the parked didn't seem overly crazy. BTW, heed the warnings on the KOA website and do NOT take Manton Road if you're coming from the south.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff and ownership are the best we've seen after staying at a dozen KOAs. There is a lot of love that has gone into this park. The kid features are amazing and the the staff will go out if their way to make sure everything is perfect.
Sep 05, 2017
Great staff and excellent facilities. Tons of kid friendly activities too. The staff are very professional even when dealing with less than friendly campers (I overheard an obnoxious camper complaining about ridiculous issues and the young lady at the office handled it with grace). This is one of our favorite places to stay!! Thank you!!
Sep 04, 2017
If you are looking for quiet in the woods setting, this is it. Roads are a bit tight but I made it through with a 40' Fifth wheel. Staff very helpful. Very steep grade from Redding.
Sep 04, 2017
This is a lovely park, near many things. I loved the large spaces and the great kid areas. Even the dog area was large and really nice. What a place for kids!
Sep 03, 2017
Loved the trees. Great hosts.
Sep 02, 2017
The camp ground overall is nice. The grounds are well kept. We have stayed at the Koa when Lassen volcanic national park was full or when staying in the area for more than 4-5 days, because of the inconveniences of dry camping in national park. It's location near Lassen is a big plus. We love Lassen volcanic national park. Hostesses at the koa were very accommodating.
Sep 01, 2017
Great except for very poor to nonexistent Wi-Fi connection. Staff, manager, and owners were exceptional. Great people.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
very nice koa..we loved our deluxe site
Aug 31, 2017
Our 2nd visit. I'm not surprised this KOA has won both the President's & Founder's Club Award. The property is is laid out with lots of thought. Wide spaces , very clean restrooms, nice pool, surrounded by pines & firs. Met Jim, one of the new owners. He Promised to keep it as beautiful as it's been the last 15 yrs. Staff super friendly. Suggestion: Add 2 toilets & a sink in tent area.
Aug 31, 2017
Nice camp, facilities, and staff but a bit expensive for being 32 miles, 64. roundtrip, from freeway (5) and internet although free was unreliable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award