Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133


7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
A well-loved KOA with thoughtful bonuses, like a stable board for a camp stove on the picnic table. The Kabin had a fan and comfortable mattress. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Oct 17, 2016
I have been staying at the mt. lassen KOA sence 2002 during hunting season & its very nice & clean there.but the rates r high. Pete
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful campground nestled in the trees
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time! The facilities are very clean and neat. Any concerns were addressed immediately. Staff was very nice and helpful. Highly recommend this campground!
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice and clean cabins and the grounds are very kept up
Oct 07, 2016
Immaculately clean. Handleless refrigerator obviously not a good choice for renters; frig needed a defrost. Bath towels could have been drier before storage avoiding milldew.
Oct 03, 2016
Same as always...very clean and wonderful staff...
Oct 02, 2016
Very helpful offering local sight-seeing options and called a particular restaurant to confirm their hours for us. Made arrangements on the phone for a possible late arrival so we felt we would be able to arrive and check into our cabin without difficulty. Several new additions to the KOA - a basketball hoop, bird viewing area complete with bench. Well maintained and clean. Always a nice stay.
Sep 27, 2016
We had a wonderful 2 nights and are making plans for another stay in the near future
Sep 24, 2016
Warmest,most friendly and accommodating group of folks.Thank you for your hospitality.
Sep 23, 2016
One of your employees loaned me her own cutting board - wow, what service!
Sep 21, 2016
Great staff and super clean. Highly recommend cabin rental.
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean and wonderful staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderfull !
Sep 18, 2016
Cabins we stayed in were very clean and well maintained. We have stay in Cabins at KOA's on numerous occasions and these are by far the most comfortable mattresses of any we have taken! If we come this way again we will definitely stay there!
Sep 16, 2016
Highly enjoyable and impressed by the high standards of the site
Sep 08, 2016
We take my brother every on a little trip every year. We enjoyed the facility and the staff could not have been nicer. We got ready to leave and all loaded in my pickup and the battery was dead as I had left the light on in the cab. The staff came to our rescue. Put a charger on the battery and we were on our way. Also enjoyed all the swings, bird watching, swings etc.
Sep 07, 2016
We liked this KOA a lot. Just wish the Cabins were not so close to the highway
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Great location just outside of the national park. Cabin was very comfortable. TV in the cabin and basic bedding was an extra bonus. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Comfortable, quiet, a great getaway
Aug 30, 2016
More than I needed but thats ok.
Aug 26, 2016
Helpful, polite, welcoming staff.
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first day at any KOA type campgrounds. All we can say is five stars! Five stars! We absolutely L-O-V-E D loved it. We can't wait to stay again. Especially wonderful was the grounds with the bike rentals and the amazing tree swings. The cleaning staff was so sweet. Due to chronic pain I gave up camping 20 years ago, now I am back! Thank you!
Aug 21, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever stayed at, everything from cleanliness to friendliest most helpful staff. The cabins were immaculate along with the grounds and staff was so nice and helpful. Even went as far as letting us cancel one night without a charge. Loved this place!
Aug 21, 2016
It was a clean camping cabin and site. The Meat bees were irritating but we are understanding that nature does its own thing. The staff was nice and the KOA was clean.
Aug 21, 2016
People who work in the office are very nice. We stayed in their deluxe cabin and it was really nice. I wish the A/C could cool off the back bedroom, but it was OK. It was just hot in Aug. The gas bbq was really nice. The cabin came equiped with all the kitchenware you need.
Aug 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Very clean campground.
Aug 19, 2016
This is the best KOA there is! Chuck and Rosie and the rest of the staff are great! It is the cleanest and most thought out layout we've seen.
Aug 16, 2016
Having the opportunity to stay at such a clean overall setup takes Kamping to a whole bigger campground that allows me to feel very comfortable while staying at the Shingletown KOA camp grounds. thank you to all the staff that seem to always have a professional smile with them at all times.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. Only in for 1 night. Staff attentive and friendly, my cabin was clean, grounds were in good condition. Only concern (very minor), only one toilet and shower block, for a the entire campsite. However in saying that, I'd highly recommend people visit and stay!
Aug 14, 2016
One of the most picturesque campgrounds I have ever stayed in. Log cabin was clean and attractive.
Aug 11, 2016
Very Pleasant, staff was wonderful
Aug 09, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly, AWESOME LOCATION, can't wait to return!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
clean, friendly and peaceful environment-the Sunday pancake breakfast is a great idea for campers heading home.
Aug 07, 2016
Loved it and will come again!
Aug 06, 2016
We found the cabin clean, the bed comfy. Had fun at the kids park and dog park! Loved the walking trails and riding the silly bikes! The camp store has most everything you could need. It was wonderful to use the firepit each evening too. The camp managers were friendly and treated us like family! Coming back soon!
Aug 05, 2016
Totally loved it. Staff were so kind & helpful. My teenage kids were blown away by it. We were on a road trip so didn't have camp stuff with us, so it was a great change from hotels. Would have been better for us if there had been crockery or cutlery, as no cafe on site & we didn't have our own camping things (as flown in from UK). The pool was small, but adequate-but that's being picky. We ϰ
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time at Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA. It is one of the best KOA's I've stayed at. The staff were extremely friendly. If you stay there, make sure you play the Cat Eyes game. It's a blast!
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Loved the cabins and the amenities on the site. Warm friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice and clean 1 of the best I've been to. Staff very friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
Had an amazing stay with my husband, baby, parents, and dogs. Facilities were very clean. Owners were incredibly friendly. Will definitely be coming back here soon!
Jul 27, 2016
The cabin is comfortable and well designed. All public areas are clean. The guests are well behaved. The pool is great. We enjoyed the breakfast on my friend's birthday . We also enjoyed watching the birds.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, safe, and a great location!
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful location, friendly staff, lots of amenities, very clean!
Jul 25, 2016
Price for Cabin deluxe was too high
Jul 23, 2016

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy