Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
It is what we wanted for our birthdays a family camping trip the employees are very caring and do a great job they take great pride in making sure everything is taken care of for you the owners Chuck&Rosie are a delight my our 5 year old grandson will never forget what a great time he had we will be back the Johnson family
Jun 24, 2015
One of the nicest we have been to...everyone was really friendly as well!
Jun 23, 2015
very very clean
Jun 22, 2015
My family and I love,love,love this particular KOA enough to book a return trip this year! We're starting a tradition to come here for father's day every year. The cabin's, and grounds are so well maintained here. The bathrooms are super clean and tons of activities for the kiddies. Friendly group of people
Jun 22, 2015
Nice with air con in hot summer days , new paint , could get rid of old mattress , a mini- frig will be nice . Too much of road noise from front cabin .
Jun 21, 2015
Deluxe cabins were amazing. Proximity for the reason to be in area was exceptional.
Jun 20, 2015
Great place. Very clean and friendly. Everything we needed ans more. Definitely coming again. Mark & Jane London UK
Jun 19, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have ever been to. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. Our granddaughter did not want to leave.
Jun 17, 2015
We totally loved the place.Wanted to come back this week-end but I have to work Thank-YOU
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
The KOA was quiet and there was lots to do. We loved the area. We also had a great time! The reason I didn't rate it higher was because some of the employees were grumpy.
Jun 06, 2015
Lassen/Shingletown is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The owners and staff do everything they can to make your stay great. This was our second stay here and we will be back.
Jun 02, 2015
All facilities are Very clean and convenient. Strongly recommending!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful camp and fun playground!
May 26, 2015
Always love spending time at Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA! Thank you to Chuck, Rosie, Doug, And Pam for making us feel right at home. Looking forward to staying again this summer.
May 26, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Staff were very freindly and helpful and kampground was neat and clean. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was well kept and worked very well for our group of 4 adults and 2 kids. Enjoyed the outside seating area, bbq and fire pit. Only drawback is cabin isn't set up well for mobility issues; ladder to bunkbeds takes up room in hall and limited seating.
May 26, 2015
Great KOA and the owners are fantastic!
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
The place is very clean and the people are very friendly.
May 20, 2015
Great accommodations and staff. Thanks.
May 16, 2015
This KOA is the best overall we have ever stayed at. The management and staff are the friendliest and most helpful when we needed them for any thing. This KOA is located in a great location, very close to Mt Lassen and Burney Falls parks.
May 11, 2015
Chuck & his crew are the best. The campsite itself is beautiflly kept & 11 of us had a great Mother's Day weekend there.
May 11, 2015
I had an issue with my on-line reservation, somehow ended up with a new membership! Rosie and Chuck went out of their way to get everything straighten out and I was refunded the new membership money the next morning....great people, and in my opinion the best KOA in California!!!!
May 04, 2015
we try to get up to shingle town a couple times a year, we always stay at this KOA, the people who run it are always friendly and helpful, we would recommend this KOA to everyone
Apr 29, 2015
We enjoyed staying at your very clean cabins, especially when it snowed the first two days! A little creepy to be the only campers in the entire campground the last two nights. The bathrooms were very clean. Rather pricey for just a room with beds, even with the amenities of WiFi & bathrooms. The heater did not work good, but we were given a space heater that worked really well
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Everything was so clean and quite. We got back to the store after it had closed and the camp host were so great to come back so we could get firewood. Thank you so much for making our trip so great.
Oct 27, 2014
Facility is very well maintained and the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Oct 27, 2014
Our grand kids had a blast ! And we felt like it was a safe family environment
Oct 23, 2014
we spent two weekends at the KOA. One in a tent trailer and the other in a cabin. loved both! We will be back. loved the bbq available to us and the lawn area with the playground. Being able to spend the week with our bible study group spirit and truth was amazing.
Oct 23, 2014
Great cabins, clean and quiet. Will stay again.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
a wonderful place to rest and relax and rejoin nature!!! everything organized and very clean. thanks!!!
Oct 17, 2014
Wonderful place, extremely clean and friendly staff. Kids love it!
Oct 16, 2014
This KOA was chosen because of it's central location to several area's of interest. The staff was pleasant while the owner (sorry I don't remember your name) was very informative of the surrounding areas and sites to see. Thank you very much.
Oct 15, 2014
We only stayed the one night although had stayed on a previous occasion. My only criticism would be that the mattress was extremely uncomfortable - probably past its best.
Oct 12, 2014
The campground was extremely clean, and the cabin was great, if a bit tight for 3 people. Our only complaint was that I wish I had known ahead of time that the store was closing at 5:00. When we arrived we had no food and were too tired to go out again.
Oct 06, 2014
Our stay in a 2 room cabin was great. The staff is very friendly and ready to help. The Cabin was in great shape they had a community gas grill to use. Playground could use updating.
Oct 04, 2014
great folks, very nice and helpful. Thanks for a great stay and good tips for what to see.
Sep 30, 2014
Great campground, but Lodge 5 is in the back and your view is of the storage yard and repair facility. Get L1,L2 or L3 instead. The rest of the campground is well maintained and the trailer and tents sites are excellent.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
My cabin was spacious comfortable private and clean. The staff was very friendly. And the camp ground is large and peaceful. We were very happy with our stay.
Sep 24, 2014
Thank You Chuck, Rosie, Sandy, Pam, & Doug for making us feel like family. Our stay as always was a perfect time to relax and enjoy God's mountain creations. This is the best KOA in California and I would recommend you stop, visit and stay a while. You will be glad you did!
Sep 22, 2014
Everything was very nice except the bed needs a new mattress. It sags toward the middle. They need to supply bar soap. We were told we should have brought our own. They did give us a bar when we complained about not realizing they didn't supply a basic item. The cabin was clean and comfortable.
Sep 22, 2014
Loves it!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
This was our third year in a row staying at this camp ground. As usual it was impecably clean, staff friendly and not much room for improvement.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice, clean, friendly KOA. We always enjoy our stay!
Sep 15, 2014
Extremely nice hosts and staff. Super clean and quite. I'll be back if I visit Lassen again.
Sep 14, 2014
the staff were awesome! they left us a note and left the lights on at our cabin as we arrived after the office closed. The only regret we had was it was too late in season for the pool to be open.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.