Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. Campground was clean with lots of amenities. Nice cabins in a beautiful location.
Sep 11, 2017
Great place Great staff We'll be back!
Sep 11, 2017
As someone who doesn't "camp" this was the perfect compromise for my husband and I. The campground was clean &a well maintained and the cabin provided a sense of home. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. We will definitely be returning in the future!
Sep 10, 2017
Little pricey. But nice
Sep 09, 2017
We did not spend much time in our lodge or at the campground. We were looking for a place to stay near the national park. Although the website says it has wifi, it was really bad and mostly didn't work for us. Other than that, we loved our clean little cabin and it met our needs of having a kitchenette, private bathroom, queen bed, and AC. I wish we had more time to enjoy the campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was great - accommodations were very nice, clean and hospitable. We love the on-site activities; everything from the pool to movie night, ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Our trip to Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA is now an annual tradition for our group of several families - one that we all look forward to each year!
Sep 05, 2017
we were their for 4 days the staff is great it was awesome very clean just peaceful cant wait to go back
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Clean, comfortable Staff was very kind It was the best koa
Sep 01, 2017
Nice small campground in pine trees. We will try definitely to come back when we are in California
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome, clean and friendly staff. We had a great time.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Nice wood-constructed cabin with good ambience. Downsides were the tine bathroom and proximity to Highway 44.
Aug 23, 2017
We reached late night and missed most of the exploration, but area looks pretty good. Came site was maintained pretty well with all modern amenities, but for some reason the air conditioner didn't work. Other than that everything is nice.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Es un lugar muy bonito e incredible donde podemos estar en contacto con la naturaleza y hacer difefentes actividades como caminar, nadar, andar en bicicleta, jugar en el area de juegos etc, tambien podemos visitar lassen volcan, pescar y mucho mas...gracias
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The hosts and all staff were amazing. We love KOA campgrounds and this one is up at the top. Highly recommend this to all.
Aug 21, 2017
very clean, friendly staff, and a beautiful location!! will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2017
Stayed in a 2 room cabin that was very clean. The picnic table was not your standard wooden table, it was steel with a diamond pattern surfaces coated in a hard plastic coating, FABULOUS! The surrounding areas were well maintained. The kids enjoyed the pool and the tree swings. Wish we would have brought bikes because the bike trails through the forest looked amazing. Staff were lovely. Thank you
Aug 18, 2017
Very beautiful and clean campground! Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. Made for an overall wonderful stay
Aug 17, 2017
Friendly check-in and speedy. My lodge was super clean and very inviting. We had a great stay.
Aug 16, 2017
The accommodations were wonderful! The cabins and everything included (beds, showers, fridge) were all very clean and functioning. The are was quiet and had several communal amenities like the dishwashing station. The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly and they made me feel like a valued guest.
Aug 16, 2017
So beautiful and owners were amazing!!! Helped us with a flat tire and were super friendly!!!
Aug 15, 2017
I was impressed with the friendly customer service and the cleanliness of the campground. I will definitely come back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This is a very clean and convenient place to stay if going to Mt Lassen National Park. Staff is friendly, store is well stocked with milk and necessities. We were a group of 17 adults, and 15 kids, and rented 3 deluxe lodge cabins, and 4 tent sites, for 3 nights. Pool is small, but the kids made use of it twice, and loved the ice cream social.
Aug 14, 2017
Comfortable cabin, wonderful helpful staff. Loved the Tesla charger.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice area. Lassen N.T is very interesting. Not many tourists...I like that...even though I'm a tourist my self. The only thing I could wish for, is that the aircons were removed! Here you are in such nice quiet surroundings....and there is this constant noise going on. What a pity. Open the windows - sit in the shade instead.
Aug 11, 2017
2 NIGHTS / iT WAS GRATE The Grandkids had a blast , I am comeing back and soon Thank You All . PS The Staff and owener Are Grate and Helpful .
Aug 09, 2017
This is one of the best KOA facilities that we have stayed at and very clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The tent sites are large and quiet. The cabins were super clean! The bicycle riding and scooters that the kids brought were hard to ride because they are only allowed to ride on the rock surface and not the paved surface. They still had fun though! Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 08, 2017
I had a large family camping trip here and stayed in tent sites, cabins, and a RV site. it was one of the best and well-maintained KOAs we've visited over the past ten years. Tent sites were spacious and cabins well stocked and clean. We loved the patio furniture and cemented fire pit area. The staff were super helpful and nice and greatly added to making or time in Mt. Lassen enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2017
We wish we could of stayed longer, maybe next time.
Aug 08, 2017
We love staying with you at he Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA. Great staff, very clean KOA and a very beautiful setting.
Aug 04, 2017
It was fun! The cabin was clean and the pool was terrific! The staff was wonderful! It was really hot! But we won't blame you for that! 😀 We will be back!
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean and nice place to stay while traveling in Lassen park
Aug 03, 2017
Shingletown was very warm this time and they have AC in each unit . And that made the stay a lot better when it came to sleep. Everything was nice and clean. Friendly staff and helpful too.
Jul 31, 2017
This was our 4th stay at this KOA and it was just as wonderful as the other 3. The quality of this campground is very consistent and keeps us coming back.
Jul 29, 2017
We just stopped for one day on our way to Lassen, but wished we would have booked another day. We stayed in a cabin which was great, but all the facilities were very clean and nice. Cool wooded setting and the kids loved the pool. Would definitely recommend
Jul 26, 2017
VERY NICE~!
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful one of the best campgrounds I've been in
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Great, clean campground with friendly and helpful hosts.
Jul 21, 2017
The Staff is so friendly and made our family feel comfortable.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean well maintained. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
We had our annual family camping trip here and had an amazing time! The owners and staff are very welcoming. If there was anything we needed they were quick to accommodate. We will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful setting. Helpful staff. Kamping Kabin well kept up and clean. Comfy beds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award