Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Wonderful place, extremely clean and friendly staff. Kids love it!
Oct 16, 2014
This KOA was chosen because of it's central location to several area's of interest. The staff was pleasant while the owner (sorry I don't remember your name) was very informative of the surrounding areas and sites to see. Thank you very much.
Oct 15, 2014
We only stayed the one night although had stayed on a previous occasion. My only criticism would be that the mattress was extremely uncomfortable - probably past its best.
Oct 12, 2014
The campground was extremely clean, and the cabin was great, if a bit tight for 3 people. Our only complaint was that I wish I had known ahead of time that the store was closing at 5:00. When we arrived we had no food and were too tired to go out again.
Oct 06, 2014
Our stay in a 2 room cabin was great. The staff is very friendly and ready to help. The Cabin was in great shape they had a community gas grill to use. Playground could use updating.
Oct 04, 2014
great folks, very nice and helpful. Thanks for a great stay and good tips for what to see.
Sep 30, 2014
Great campground, but Lodge 5 is in the back and your view is of the storage yard and repair facility. Get L1,L2 or L3 instead. The rest of the campground is well maintained and the trailer and tents sites are excellent.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
My cabin was spacious comfortable private and clean. The staff was very friendly. And the camp ground is large and peaceful. We were very happy with our stay.
Sep 24, 2014
Thank You Chuck, Rosie, Sandy, Pam, & Doug for making us feel like family. Our stay as always was a perfect time to relax and enjoy God's mountain creations. This is the best KOA in California and I would recommend you stop, visit and stay a while. You will be glad you did!
Sep 22, 2014
Everything was very nice except the bed needs a new mattress. It sags toward the middle. They need to supply bar soap. We were told we should have brought our own. They did give us a bar when we complained about not realizing they didn't supply a basic item. The cabin was clean and comfortable.
Sep 22, 2014
Loves it!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
This was our third year in a row staying at this camp ground. As usual it was impecably clean, staff friendly and not much room for improvement.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice, clean, friendly KOA. We always enjoy our stay!
Sep 15, 2014
Extremely nice hosts and staff. Super clean and quite. I'll be back if I visit Lassen again.
Sep 14, 2014
the staff were awesome! they left us a note and left the lights on at our cabin as we arrived after the office closed. The only regret we had was it was too late in season for the pool to be open.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Everything was great except that the pool closed for the year a week earlier than was posted on the website.
Sep 08, 2014
Not our favorite KOA. Pool was closed even though that was not made clear to us at booking. There was a dead squirrel in the partly filled pool. Not much to to do as far as camp activities. Store hours seemed limited.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
This was our second year staying here and we just love it, the owner and staff are the best ! Can't wait to go back next year ... Thank you all so very much :-)
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in one of your cabins and it was immaculate indoors and out. The paved patio was particularly nice. The staff was friendly and helpful and even directed us to the perfect place for stargazing. The only improvement needed was with the beds. The wood supports creaked loudly with every movement made and woke us all several times throughout the night. Otherwise, we loved every minute!
Aug 28, 2014
This KOA is beautiful and well cared for, with lots of little extras like an ice cream social and Sunday morning pancake breakfast.
Aug 26, 2014
I loved this KOA. The surroundings were lovely and natural and the staff was lovely and helpful. But too close to the road-lots of noise from the traffic.
Aug 25, 2014
Great experience, friendly atmosphere, kids loved it!
Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful people,nice helpful and cabin was just what we expected.Pancake breakfast on Sunday is perfect.Love not having to cook on the morning we leave is great..Quiet,even by the highway the privacy fences stop most the noise.When we get away we like a pool,convenience and to be treated like a paying customer..Love this place.
Aug 24, 2014
Best KOA out of all the KOA's we've ever been at (8 of them so far and counting.) Tent sites huge, great play areas for kids.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Overall, the camp was pleasant; cabin was fine. Wifi was nearly unusable. We were given a "high speed" option, which worked no better. The camp owner promised to look into our problem... We never heard back. Window blinds were lightweight & tangled. We were surprised to have to carry all paper refuse out of the camp for recycling !!!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Great facility!
Aug 17, 2014
Excellent campground. Best in the area, without exception.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Best camping i have ever done.
Aug 12, 2014
Great cabin, very clean, great play areas for kids and dogs, friendly staff...this was our first stay at a KOA and we were really impressed! We'll be back in the future for sure!
Aug 11, 2014
The locations was clean, very well maintained and had many family-friendly ammenities. Very much enjoyed this KOA experience. The owners were great and their pride and commitment showed. Loved the Satrday morning pancake breakfast.
Aug 11, 2014
The cleanest and friendliest campground we have ever stayed at. We are already planning a return trip.
Aug 09, 2014
The staff was friendly and the facilities were so clean, it looked as though they had just been built. The entire stay far exceeded our expectations!
Aug 08, 2014
The cabin and grounds were very clean. I was able to use the gas grill each day for cooking. This made cooking easy for a single mom with 2 kids. My kids loved playing on the playground and hiking/play area. I would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2014
Wonderfully close to all of the areas attractions and clean, clean , clean! Wonderfully apportioned considering the demands of all of the seasons demands, Thanks to the owner/operator for the insights to the areas we were to visit and fellowship in Our Lord Jesus!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great owners and staff, fun place to camp, clean and quiet
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The KOA was spacious and lovely. I wish we had brought the dog for the dog run. The staff was helpful in giving us advice about our visit to Lassen Volcanic National Park.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.