Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Nice camp grounds,well maintained. Our delux cabin was great.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean and neat. The dog park is great. Easy access to Lassen Natl. Park. About 1 hr drive to Berney Falls CA State Park. We stayed in a two room cabin that is perfect for our family of 5 and lg dog. There was some traffic noise in morning and evening from the hwy, but nothing that wasn't tolerable. The pool was clean and fun for the kids. There is a nice grass area we played wiffle ball on.
Jul 22, 2015
Simply amazing Kamp ground. It is everything you could posibity want and then some in a Kamp ground. I love the attention to detail, and complete planning of the grounds. Simply Amazing!
Jul 22, 2015
My family had a GREAT time at KOA!The cabin was very spacious and clean.My kids played and made new experiences.KOA is organized and has many options for us.We are grateful that we chose KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly atmosphere. The kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a fantastic stay. The cabin we rented was perfect for us, clean and well stocked. We also enjoyed the many activities that the KOA offered: the pool, playground, and wooded play area. The kids loved the rope swing! Thank you for helping make our vacation a memorable one!
Jul 15, 2015
The beauty of this park was matched by all the friendly helpful staff that went out of their way to make our family reunion a memorable one! Thank you
Jul 14, 2015
Very well appointed site. Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient for Lassen volcanic national park. We enjoyed the sunday morning breakfast event.
Jul 12, 2015
We loved the tree swings. And the staff was very helpful and informative.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Stayed in an RV space and a cabin and enjoyed everything! Nice laundry, great kid areas. Thanks very much!
Jul 07, 2015
This is one of the top KOA's we've stayed at. It was extremely clean and comfortable. Many activities for the kids, they never got board and the owners were extremely helpful telling us the best local fishing spots. We hiked to the top of Mt. Lassen on July 4th and this Koa and its location to the mountain and all the lakes made this one of our most memorable trips. We plan on returning.
Jul 07, 2015
Best campground I have ever stayed at. Clean, friendly staff and owners. Loved the trails and doggy park for my puppy. Totally recommend.
Jul 07, 2015
Our whole family stayed here and had a wonderful time. We felt safe and the grounds were extremely well kept. Very family oriented. We will definitely be coming back!!
Jul 06, 2015
Great little camp - friendly, family owned, great customer service, nice facilities.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first time camping in the US. The site and cabin were clean and staff very friendly and genuinely kind. We will definitely come back. The campers were also friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
Our camp was so nice. The campground is the best ever. We loved the staff they go beyond the call when it comes to helping out...and so friendly you can tell they care for everyone they meet. Thank you KOA Shingletown for making our vacation special.
Jun 26, 2015
It is what we wanted for our birthdays a family camping trip the employees are very caring and do a great job they take great pride in making sure everything is taken care of for you the owners Chuck&Rosie are a delight my our 5 year old grandson will never forget what a great time he had we will be back the Johnson family
Jun 24, 2015
One of the nicest we have been to...everyone was really friendly as well!
Jun 23, 2015
very very clean
Jun 22, 2015
My family and I love,love,love this particular KOA enough to book a return trip this year! We're starting a tradition to come here for father's day every year. The cabin's, and grounds are so well maintained here. The bathrooms are super clean and tons of activities for the kiddies. Friendly group of people
Jun 22, 2015
Nice with air con in hot summer days , new paint , could get rid of old mattress , a mini- frig will be nice . Too much of road noise from front cabin .
Jun 21, 2015
Deluxe cabins were amazing. Proximity for the reason to be in area was exceptional.
Jun 20, 2015
Great place. Very clean and friendly. Everything we needed ans more. Definitely coming again. Mark & Jane London UK
Jun 19, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have ever been to. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. Our granddaughter did not want to leave.
Jun 17, 2015
We totally loved the place.Wanted to come back this week-end but I have to work Thank-YOU
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
The KOA was quiet and there was lots to do. We loved the area. We also had a great time! The reason I didn't rate it higher was because some of the employees were grumpy.
Jun 06, 2015
Lassen/Shingletown is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The owners and staff do everything they can to make your stay great. This was our second stay here and we will be back.
Jun 02, 2015
All facilities are Very clean and convenient. Strongly recommending!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful camp and fun playground!
May 26, 2015
Always love spending time at Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA! Thank you to Chuck, Rosie, Doug, And Pam for making us feel right at home. Looking forward to staying again this summer.
May 26, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Staff were very freindly and helpful and kampground was neat and clean. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was well kept and worked very well for our group of 4 adults and 2 kids. Enjoyed the outside seating area, bbq and fire pit. Only drawback is cabin isn't set up well for mobility issues; ladder to bunkbeds takes up room in hall and limited seating.
May 26, 2015
Great KOA and the owners are fantastic!
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
The place is very clean and the people are very friendly.
May 20, 2015
Great accommodations and staff. Thanks.
May 16, 2015
This KOA is the best overall we have ever stayed at. The management and staff are the friendliest and most helpful when we needed them for any thing. This KOA is located in a great location, very close to Mt Lassen and Burney Falls parks.
May 11, 2015
Chuck & his crew are the best. The campsite itself is beautiflly kept & 11 of us had a great Mother's Day weekend there.
May 11, 2015
I had an issue with my on-line reservation, somehow ended up with a new membership! Rosie and Chuck went out of their way to get everything straighten out and I was refunded the new membership money the next morning....great people, and in my opinion the best KOA in California!!!!
May 04, 2015
we try to get up to shingle town a couple times a year, we always stay at this KOA, the people who run it are always friendly and helpful, we would recommend this KOA to everyone
Apr 29, 2015
We enjoyed staying at your very clean cabins, especially when it snowed the first two days! A little creepy to be the only campers in the entire campground the last two nights. The bathrooms were very clean. Rather pricey for just a room with beds, even with the amenities of WiFi & bathrooms. The heater did not work good, but we were given a space heater that worked really well
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Everything was so clean and quite. We got back to the store after it had closed and the camp host were so great to come back so we could get firewood. Thank you so much for making our trip so great.
Oct 27, 2014
Facility is very well maintained and the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Oct 27, 2014
Our grand kids had a blast ! And we felt like it was a safe family environment
Oct 23, 2014
we spent two weekends at the KOA. One in a tent trailer and the other in a cabin. loved both! We will be back. loved the bbq available to us and the lawn area with the playground. Being able to spend the week with our bible study group spirit and truth was amazing.
Oct 23, 2014
Great cabins, clean and quiet. Will stay again.
Oct 21, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.