Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Courteous and friendly staff. Just an overnight stay, so no use of facilities. Easy in and out with 35-ft trailer and truck.
Jul 22, 2017
Very quiet and nice clean facilities.
Jul 19, 2017
Excellent campground. Quite, clean and friendly staff
Jul 18, 2017
Great KOA! Staff was very friendly. Campground was clean and quite.
Jul 18, 2017
Awesome couple that runs it. Perfect stay
Jul 17, 2017
Jason, just a personal note, you are making this campground better every time I visit!
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent KOA. Very clean restrooms, nice landscaping and super fast WIFI thoroughout campground 👍 Nice pool for cooling off 🏊
Jul 16, 2017
The grounds are kept up very nicely, beautiful trees and plenty of shade. The pool and restroom/bathhouses were very clean. The owners were extremely nice and very accommodating. The camp ground is just minutes away from town so you can shop or eat but yet still feels secluded. We would definitely recommend this camp ground and will come back when we are in their area.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Clean campground and bathrooms! Wonderful people! Very comfortable and welcoming.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice and clean!
Jul 12, 2017
Not very well maintained grass was long and area around you site was small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the site you were on. We work hard to keep the property groomed at all times. We have our executive sites that offer more space. Thank you, KOA
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA has any shaded spots. There are concrete and Travel spots. The gravel spots are pretty level. Bathrooms were great.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice quiet park with enough grassy area for dog to walk.
Jul 10, 2017
Easy in/out off the freeway. Trees could be trimmed back a little for better awning use. Concrete a little rough outside the back of the main building. Overall it's a nice place with a tree canopy to help keep everything shaded.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay.. plenty of room for pet walking... Jason and Amanda are the best

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for visiting our KOA!
Jul 09, 2017
It's always been a pleasurable experience staying here but with the new ownership in place, Jason has not slowed down the upgrades. Excellent!!
Jul 09, 2017
Will definitely be staying again on our way back through to home!
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground. The owners are awesome. Very clean, nice pool,laundry and rec room. Very nice concrete site with patio furniture. Highly recommend this KOA
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice , well maintained. Pool was clean and refreshing. Bathrooms where very CLEAN..
Jul 06, 2017
Great place stayed many times
Jul 05, 2017
Really enjoyed our short stay. Jason and Amanda were the nicest folks we have met in our short adventure with KOA.
Jul 04, 2017
Came here for four days of down time, decompression and to visit with some d friends in Pittsburg Texas. The young couple that run the KOA now were very pleasant to visit with and the set us up with a lovely spot that put neighbors only on one side. Our view of the trees and the pond made for a relaxing visit. We'll be back for sure.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff. Very well maintained park. Concrete pad with full hookups plus cable tv.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Very pretty, small, quiet and clean KOA....we had a concrete pull-thru with table and chairs AND trees and grass! Helpful and pleasant staff!
Jun 30, 2017
Easy access from I30, nice level concrete pull thru pad, escort to camp site.
Jun 30, 2017
Great campground.....awesome staff!!!
Jun 29, 2017
Management went out of their way to be helpful and attentive to our needs.
Jun 27, 2017
This was our third time to stay here. We will be back again.
Jun 27, 2017
Great WiFi service. Pleasant/quite stay. Would stop again.
Jun 26, 2017
Arrived late, but knew what spot for me. Pulled in, hooked up and enjoyed the HUGE T-storm. 67 yr old woman,traveling alone Felt very safe. Quiet. Thanks.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice and quiet.Staff was great and very helpful.Our dog loved the play area.
Jun 25, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA until now. It was wonderful! Nice shade trees, quiet area, and friendly people. Definitely, I'll be staying again.
Jun 22, 2017
Great hosts! Roads were a bit rough and tight for our coach, but friendly service was tough to beat. Thanks for the quick stay!
Jun 21, 2017
Nice level concrete pads; levelers didn't even have to adjust. Access roads could use some work. Clean and quiet park.
Jun 19, 2017
Great people! The camp was well maintained. We had a pleasent stay in Mt Pleasant
Jun 19, 2017
Stopped here on our way to Louisiana. Park was great. Level concrete pad. Only had issue with neighbor leaving their led porch light on all night, right outside our bedroom window. No fault of park.
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean and nice park with easy access and great staff.
Jun 18, 2017
very helpful staff
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean and quiet.
Jun 16, 2017
A great dog Walk
Jun 13, 2017
2nd stay & plan to stop on my way back
Jun 13, 2017
Passing thru overnight accommodated us just right would stay again
Jun 12, 2017
Spectacular!
Jun 11, 2017
Very helpful staff. Great dog park! A little tight for big rigs to maneuver. Concrete pad nice & level but gravel pads lumpy & inconsistently level. We stayed here to break up the drive between Memphis & Dallas.
Jun 10, 2017
Appears to be new owners/operators, nice folks. Roomy and quiet. Easy on off. Good stay.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice park, easy in,easy out. Well kept.
Jun 08, 2017
We stopped for the night and made our reservation last minute. The service was outstanding and we were able to quickly book from the road. It was a very enjoyable experience for a badly road weary driver.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals