Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 859 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 12, 2017
Great sites and owners went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. A first class KOA.
Jan 11, 2017
Fantastic environment and very accommodating to travelers. Jason and Amanda Baker make you feel like family.
Jan 08, 2017
One of the first KOA'S I stayed at several years ago. Never had a bad experience here. Owner/staff very helpful and friendly. Peaceful and quiet and near freeway.
Jan 05, 2017
This was the most enjoyable KOA we've stayed in!! All the help from the owners was immeasurable. Would highly recommend staying there.
Jan 03, 2017
Beautiful and surprisingly peaceful even though highway is really close. Extremely well maintained although they need to leave Restrooms open 24 hours a day and not restrict access. No one here to greet us at 4 PM but they left site info on the board. Would love to visit again on our way to our next adventure!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback Michael. We close the office 2 days out of the year to allow everyone time with their families- Christmas Day & New Year's Day. Sorry we missed you. Maybe we'll get to meet you on your next adventure!
Jan 01, 2017
It was a nice place to stay. We had a little trouble getting TV stations to work. It was quite but the sites were close together and we did not realize there were no grills to be used.
Jan 01, 2017
The campground was very nice. Normally when you stay at a KOA facility you get ESPN on the cable. Sorry but important time (NCAA bowl games) and no ESPN. That was the reason to stay there that night. Unhappy!!!
Dec 31, 2016
Was very quiet for being so close to the highway. Clean park. Staff is very nice.
Dec 30, 2016
Awesome owners, clean grounds and conveniently located near interstate highway.
Dec 30, 2016
Staff was very helpful and accomodating.
Dec 30, 2016
Neat and clean. Friendly staff. Excellent Wi-Fi.
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Met new owners - great people - kampground needs some love dan
Dec 25, 2016
Nice and convenient. Friendly owners. The campground has a nice area to walk your dog and the pull thru sites were easy in and out. Very clean.
Dec 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owner-operators. The campground is spotless and every works well.
Dec 19, 2016
New owners have this location up to par...very friendlupy and accommodating...many level cement sites...entrance is a bit steep but otherwise no complaints
Dec 08, 2016
great folks. LOVE the huge dog park! We had a great time.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Justin overnights for us but very nice staff and very clean grounds!
Nov 28, 2016
All good.
Nov 26, 2016
Great short stay for the holidays. Level concrete pad. Bathrooms and kids playground good.
Nov 23, 2016
Beautiful! Well kept. If you have fur babies this is the place to stay.
Nov 22, 2016
The facilities and grounds were clean. I didn't bring my pet but the dog park looked very nice. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Nov 20, 2016
Only one night but it was clean and queit. Didn't get her name, but the blond lady was freindly and I enjoyed talking to her about the area. Want to come back and stay longer.
Nov 20, 2016
great park. wonderful hosts
Nov 20, 2016
Easy in and out. Very friendly staff.
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
We were so pleased with our stay at this KOA, we made in a point to stay there on our return home trip!
Nov 19, 2016
Wonderful campground. Big sites and beautiful surroundings. Clean and well equipped.Very nice host too! Will definitely go back.
Nov 18, 2016
Very customer friendly.
Nov 17, 2016
It was just an overnight but it was very pleasant. Nice talking to the staff. I wish I could have found more KOA's but my route was off the beaten track.
Nov 16, 2016
Stayed here one night in November 2016. Staff was great and our site very nice. Will stay again when in the area.
Nov 14, 2016
It is a clean pleasant campground with nice sites. No problems and a great stopover Journey camp.
Nov 14, 2016
Very wonderful place to stay! Owners were so friendly and the place was immaculate
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
Nicely kept up. Quiet although close to the interstate. Everything clean and neat. Hosts accommodating.
Nov 11, 2016
love the campground ,the only thing is the sign for koa we see it at the last minutebut beside that loved my stay
Nov 08, 2016
Easy to find, easy to park and easy to get out. What more do you need? I have stayed before and will stay again.
Nov 07, 2016
Always consistent
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful facility, but it is the management and staff that is really special and accommodating. We came back just for that reason alone, where they bent over backwards to ensure total customer satisfaction. It was this park that made us decide to renew our expired membership and we are so glad we did. Don't miss this gem of a park, very clean and extremely well run! We will be back!!
Nov 07, 2016
GREAT CAMP, NICE FISHING LAKE, PEOPLE ARE FANTASTIC AND THE SITES ARE AMOUNG THE BEST THERE IS ESPECIALLY THE PATIO SITES.
Nov 05, 2016
The new owners are friendly and right on the ball! The campground is very well maintained, easy to access from the highway yet quiet. My site was level and paved but there are gravel pull throughs also as well as back in and tent sites. Great place for pets and kids! One of my favorite campgrounds! I will certainly be back!
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Great place to stop. Huge well groomed dog fenced area. Ultra clean and manicured. Solid power for any coach. We like this koa a lot, and will always stop here. Really nice young couple owners. Nice to see hard working young people like these two be successful.
Nov 02, 2016
We had a very good site for our 40 ft motor home and tow vehicle. The park is well maintained we will definitely be coming back.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
It was a wonderful RV park. It was clean and we had shade trees. It had a nice place for our grandson to play and a pond to feed the fish. It had very nice and clean restrooms with showers.
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice koa. The grounds were well maintained. Our Great Dane love the dog park! The owners very extremely nice and very helpful. We will stay here again if we find ourselves back in this area.
Oct 31, 2016
Really nice KOA. The young couple owners are really friendly and very helpful. We stayed here a few years ago and it is SO much improved. Grounds are meticulously groomed. Easy in and out from I30, even for our 45 footer with toad. Very nice, large pet area. I can highly recommend this KOA. Great stop over.
Oct 31, 2016
Very relaxing place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals