Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 702 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Has a lot of great features like the K9 camp and concrete pads, with easy pull through sites, but didn't find this KOA as inviting or as conducive to the camping experience. Easy on /off with highway so good overnight stay. I do think the 'undisturbed field' would be better if slightly landscaped.
Jun 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful folks.
Jun 12, 2016
Great place to be, plenty of shade for those that prefer it or lots of open sky for the rest, very nice pull thru's, (it's easier for me being 45'). Looking forward to next time!
Jun 11, 2016
Great lot, all concrete and level. However not all lots are this way. Best WiFi in any park I've ever stayed. Rate was good and treated well.
Jun 06, 2016
Recent heavy rains had caused ruts in the road. This is nothing management has control over and the ground was too wet. Used as an overnight stop.
Jun 06, 2016
There is no place like home!
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful. Very easy to find from the highway.
Jun 03, 2016
Enjoy staying at this KOA. Have been there several times over the last few years. Staff very friendly and helpful, will go out of their way to assist you.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The site we had was excellent. First concrete pad we've used. The Wi-Fi was awesome. Best we have seen. Only downside was a lot of the unused lots needed some mowing and clean.
May 30, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Quite evening under the trees. Also rented a cabin that was clean and comfortable
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great stay. Alittle tight for big rigs but they keep the trees trimmed well for access.
May 30, 2016
Disappointed that the pool was closed, but understandable with the past weather. Bathrooms were clean. Camp sites were clean. Nice park.
May 29, 2016
Just overnight stay. Had nice shady site. Jim worked with us for about an hour to get cable working. Turned out we had a bad cable. Jim loaned us his for the night. Very nice!
May 27, 2016
Nice restful overnite stay.
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Fair rates. Would stay again😎
May 22, 2016
Site was great
May 21, 2016
Nice park
May 19, 2016
Stopped for 1 day in 40 ft. motorhome. easy in and out, level concrete pullthrough. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Best WiFi I have had at any campground. Thanks fir a good stay.
May 18, 2016
Nice little park with clean bathrooms for an overnight stop without unhooking our tow.
May 16, 2016
The wifi had been disabled by a storm that had passed through earlier that week. When the cable TV list was shown, the traditional cable channels had been marked out and the only channels available were local and religious channels. The roads were rough and there was high grass that needed to be mowed. All in all compared to other KOA's and Good Sam parks, this one was inferior
May 10, 2016
Not well lit. Grass needed cut.
May 09, 2016
May 04, 2016
Entrance had broken pavement, potholes, and was uneven, which is hard on motorcoach chassis. Gravel roads leading to sites were washed out, had large areas of standing water, and in dire need of gravel or bedrock. WiFi didn't work. There were only a few cable TV channels and reception was poor. This park doesn't meet the standards expected by Class A diesel coach owners of a KOA RV Park.
Apr 29, 2016
most koas are not kept up and need work. this one is no exception.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Almost sure you were the guest that made a reservation for a 30amp site for a 50 amp trailer. Then you wanted someone to guide you around a puddle so you didn't get your tires wet, then left before we opened by driving across 15ft of grass leaving a 6in rut.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Such a great campground, it is just like family!
Apr 23, 2016
Concrete sites were very level, very awesome and very much appreciated. Clean and quiet. Great follow through with payment receipt for late arrival.
Apr 22, 2016
I love the old-time feel of this KOA! All the needed modern conveniences. It's quiet and calm, lots of nature & birds to view while relaxing; love the peaceful water sounds from the pond. LOVE IT HERE!!
Apr 22, 2016
Stayed in 40' Motorhome towing a pickup. Concrete slabs are awesome, wifi was excellent! Staff friendly. Enjoyed our stay for one night.
Apr 21, 2016
This was our first time at this KOA. We arrived late and left early the next day. It rained from the time we got there to the time we left. What we did see of the campground looked very nice and clean. the bottom portion of the park was wet, but no issues leaving or breaking down. The site was great. Even with the rain it remained dry. Thanks and have a GREAT DAY.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Staff went above and beyond to help with our reservation
Apr 14, 2016
Always a nice stop
Apr 09, 2016
Just an overnight but excellent service and facility.
Apr 07, 2016
We love this campground. Perfect when we'll traveling into Austin. Ground are well kept. Site are level. Bathroom and showers are beautiful and very clean. But our favorite part is Camp K9. Big with lots of space to burn up some energy after riding in the truck all day. A must for our companions.
Apr 06, 2016
A most pleasant and relaxing stay. Everything went just great!
Apr 06, 2016
Reasonable price. We still think KOA should have a winter rate as all amenities are not available.
Apr 05, 2016
This a great campground with great staff. My wife and I enjoy our visits here. The big con of this campground is the really POOR wifi. It virtually useless. My wife and I lost out on campground reservations in our home province of Nova Scotia due to the inability to access your wifi. I use this campground twice a year and it is consistently poor

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had trouble with our wifi. Wish you would have told us about it when you were here. Most of are guests think it works well. Jim
Apr 04, 2016
Nice smooth checkin.Employees extremely nice. Grounds very nice. Have stayed there before and will stay there again.
Apr 04, 2016
NICE PARK, LOT'S OF TREES, SMALL POND. FULL TIME SITES NOT GREAT, TENANT DID NOT PICK UP AFTER DOG. ROADS NEED GRADING AND GRAVEL TO HELP PREVENT DEEP PUDDLES AND HOLES.
Mar 30, 2016
Great location off Interstate. Trains were a little noisy. Very nice staff.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Good for overnight, paved sites
Mar 23, 2016
Very clean sites with easy access
Mar 22, 2016
Very nice!
Mar 21, 2016
Vieux et propre

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Translation, old and clean.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Great stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals