Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 765 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Nice bathrooms. Concrete pads sites are great for motorhomes towing with shaded and open sites. Great value.
Sep 26, 2016
The Mount Pleasant KOA is over the top friendly. Just like all KOAs it is clean and well placed.
Sep 25, 2016
This is a best kept secret campground, well maintained and the owners were wonderful to deal with, if you are passing through it is worth the stop, I am a KOA workamper and I am more picky than most, this place is a 5 star campground for sure

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words. We work hard to keep the park looking nice and it's good to hear that it's being noticed. Look forward to having you stay with us the next time you're passing through.
Sep 22, 2016
Excellent park; excellent location; excellent hosts
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Spots are alittle close. Store was empty. Overall not bad! Was very well kept!
Sep 16, 2016
Level site. Friendly service. Great overnight stop.
Sep 14, 2016
I had a nice quiet relaxing evening. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly and very pleasant stay.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was clean, conveniently located, quiet, had a rec room the kids loved, and a very nice pool for cooling down. Bathrooms were spotless, and the owners were friendly. Our first KOA experience, and it was lovely.
Sep 06, 2016
Had an awesome time. Everyone was kind. Kids had a blast. Will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Great camping grounds. The staff was extremely helpful with me making some last minute changes and the bathroom are spotless clean. Great KOA
Sep 05, 2016
great two nights, very friendly ,would stay again if in USA.
Sep 05, 2016
We liked this park because they had paved,level pads,WiFi and cable TV(for college football). The gentleman who checked us in was cordial. It had a really nice environment with a lot of trees and a nice looking plays cape. We did not use the pool, rec room or showers. We have a 34 foot class A with 3 slideouts
Sep 05, 2016
I so like this KOA. Grandma and Grandpa and the little Beagle. Normally in a Kabin, last time 2 nights in a tent. Amanda, Jason and little one are fixing it up DOUG/JOYCE & BAGEL
Sep 04, 2016
STAYING AT MT PLEASANT KOA IS ALWAYS VERY GOOD
Sep 02, 2016
Nice place. Very courteous service.
Aug 29, 2016
What a terrific place to stay, Jim and Brenda and now Jason continue to give that personal touch that makes you feel at home.
Aug 28, 2016
Great stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Heavy rains had left gravel roads with deep potholes - but sure owners repaired as soon as they could. Nice people, pretty pond, nice facilities for play, good trees. Recommend nearby BBQ.
Aug 17, 2016
Great stay. You can tell the new owners are really working hard to improve this KOA and seem very attentive. Loved the water feature in the back. Please move the large rocks further back on the corners it makes it hard to get out with the RV.
Aug 17, 2016
The campground is old but very clean .need a few things to remodel but i will recommend to a friend. Staff is very friendly
Aug 16, 2016
The camp ground it self was nice, pool, dog park, laundry facilities, rec room with cable, & pool table. The cabin included, a tv with cable & a mini frig. The room was clean, but smelled like cigarettes smoke from the last guest and had a broken window which was boarded up. The cons were there were only 2 cabin, so I ended up with cabin that smelled & had a broken window.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very relaxing stay. The entire park was super clean and well kept. If we could give 10 stars for the new host/owners efforts, we would. Great place to relax and unwind. We will definitely be back! Bill and Peggy - Fate, TX
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice and quiet
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful people and wonderful place to stay. The campground was quiet and clean.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Nice and clean and quiet. Pool area was small but nice and clean.
Aug 08, 2016
Verry nice camp & location, will stop again when going thru east Texas
Aug 07, 2016
Nice quit place with all the amenaties.
Aug 06, 2016
Just stopped as an over its. The concrete site was great. The facilities, pool, showers, laundry were in excellant shape. The staff were very friendly, and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
We liked staying here. The dogs loved the dog park. Grounds were very well groomed. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice, small campground with plenty of shade. Mostly older folks in RVs passing through. I stayed in a cabin and loved it. It served as a great home-base to explore local state parks. I will definitely be going back!
Aug 01, 2016
We only stayed one night and the camp is under new management is was evident that managment was trying to improve the appearance of the park. Large dog run, clean bath rooms and showers. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 30, 2016
The cleanest and freshest restrooms and showers that we have seen in 20+ years of Rv'ing. They obviously had been completely re-tiled and painted recently. It was a refreshing sight to see and use. Clean, neat park and the hosts were very friendly and courteous. We have put this campground on our list of those that we would definitely use again when in the area.
Jul 29, 2016
This campground has potential. Needs freshening up and grounds maintenance. Cable had very limited channels. The campground information sheet had many listed but only a few circled in pen that we could receive.
Jul 28, 2016
We did not use laundry room or pool. Staff was friendly and long pads
Jul 28, 2016
Limited cable TV didn't work. I only stayed overnite, so it was not a big deal. Will stay there again!
Jul 23, 2016
We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly and helpful and the park is rarely crowded. Very nice.
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and well kept campground sites and facilities.
Jul 19, 2016
it was clean and quite.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean quiet and easy access to I-30. Sites are long and narrow.
Jul 17, 2016
With only a tent, we reserved a water/electric site. Was informed that no tent sites available due to electrical problems so they placed us on an rv site with very little shade coverage when several were open the whole time we were there. The rest rooms are not well marked after dark, so my first time looking for them at 3:30am left me unable to locate them. I had to go behind our tent.
Jul 15, 2016
We've stayed here 3 times now and we can't say enough good things about it. The KOA is a quick exit off the highway and there are places to eat and shop nearby. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2016
Look forward to staying again
Jul 13, 2016
We found the staff to be helpful and courteous. Would stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals