Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 868 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
The new owners have greatly improved the kampground and I discussed what they are planning to improve. They said that if they can improve one thing per day they feel that they are accomplishing their goals
Feb 08, 2017
Great place! Lots trees and a pond! Very helpful staff.
Jan 30, 2017
Close to Elvis and Beale St., very nice people and nice place.
Jan 29, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
Good location. Close to Interstate but quiet. Pleasant owners. Concrete pads
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Only overnight. Gracious host
Jan 17, 2017
Was a short stay. We did use many of the things available. What did use was fine.
Jan 12, 2017
Great sites and owners went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. A first class KOA.
Jan 11, 2017
Fantastic environment and very accommodating to travelers. Jason and Amanda Baker make you feel like family.
Jan 08, 2017
One of the first KOA'S I stayed at several years ago. Never had a bad experience here. Owner/staff very helpful and friendly. Peaceful and quiet and near freeway.
Jan 05, 2017
This was the most enjoyable KOA we've stayed in!! All the help from the owners was immeasurable. Would highly recommend staying there.
Jan 03, 2017
Owner friendly, nice and quiet, easy access, largest dog play area we've come across
Jan 03, 2017
Beautiful and surprisingly peaceful even though highway is really close. Extremely well maintained although they need to leave Restrooms open 24 hours a day and not restrict access. No one here to greet us at 4 PM but they left site info on the board. Would love to visit again on our way to our next adventure!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback Michael. We close the office 2 days out of the year to allow everyone time with their families- Christmas Day & New Year's Day. Sorry we missed you. Maybe we'll get to meet you on your next adventure!
Jan 01, 2017
It was a nice place to stay. We had a little trouble getting TV stations to work. It was quite but the sites were close together and we did not realize there were no grills to be used.
Jan 01, 2017
The campground was very nice. Normally when you stay at a KOA facility you get ESPN on the cable. Sorry but important time (NCAA bowl games) and no ESPN. That was the reason to stay there that night. Unhappy!!!
Dec 31, 2016
Was very quiet for being so close to the highway. Clean park. Staff is very nice.
Dec 30, 2016
Awesome owners, clean grounds and conveniently located near interstate highway.
Dec 30, 2016
Staff was very helpful and accomodating.
Dec 30, 2016
Neat and clean. Friendly staff. Excellent Wi-Fi.
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Met new owners - great people - kampground needs some love dan
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 25, 2016
Nice and convenient. Friendly owners. The campground has a nice area to walk your dog and the pull thru sites were easy in and out. Very clean.
Dec 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owner-operators. The campground is spotless and every works well.
Dec 19, 2016
New owners have this location up to par...very friendlupy and accommodating...many level cement sites...entrance is a bit steep but otherwise no complaints
Dec 08, 2016
great folks. LOVE the huge dog park! We had a great time.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Justin overnights for us but very nice staff and very clean grounds!
Nov 28, 2016
All good.
Nov 26, 2016
Great short stay for the holidays. Level concrete pad. Bathrooms and kids playground good.
Nov 23, 2016
Beautiful! Well kept. If you have fur babies this is the place to stay.
Nov 22, 2016
The facilities and grounds were clean. I didn't bring my pet but the dog park looked very nice. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Nov 22, 2016
The cabin and site was clean and everyone was friendly. Definitely will be staying again.
Nov 20, 2016
Only one night but it was clean and queit. Didn't get her name, but the blond lady was freindly and I enjoyed talking to her about the area. Want to come back and stay longer.
Nov 20, 2016
great park. wonderful hosts
Nov 20, 2016
Easy in and out. Very friendly staff.
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
We were so pleased with our stay at this KOA, we made in a point to stay there on our return home trip!
Nov 19, 2016
Wonderful campground. Big sites and beautiful surroundings. Clean and well equipped.Very nice host too! Will definitely go back.
Nov 18, 2016
Very customer friendly.
Nov 17, 2016
It was just an overnight but it was very pleasant. Nice talking to the staff. I wish I could have found more KOA's but my route was off the beaten track.
Nov 16, 2016
Stayed here one night in November 2016. Staff was great and our site very nice. Will stay again when in the area.
Nov 14, 2016
It is a clean pleasant campground with nice sites. No problems and a great stopover Journey camp.
Nov 14, 2016
Very wonderful place to stay! Owners were so friendly and the place was immaculate
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
Nicely kept up. Quiet although close to the interstate. Everything clean and neat. Hosts accommodating.
Nov 11, 2016
Great place! Staff was friendly place was clean. Glad we stayed
Nov 11, 2016
love the campground ,the only thing is the sign for koa we see it at the last minutebut beside that loved my stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps