Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 840 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Justin overnights for us but very nice staff and very clean grounds!
Nov 28, 2016
All good.
Nov 26, 2016
Great short stay for the holidays. Level concrete pad. Bathrooms and kids playground good.
Nov 23, 2016
Beautiful! Well kept. If you have fur babies this is the place to stay.
Nov 22, 2016
The facilities and grounds were clean. I didn't bring my pet but the dog park looked very nice. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Nov 22, 2016
The cabin and site was clean and everyone was friendly. Definitely will be staying again.
Nov 20, 2016
Only one night but it was clean and queit. Didn't get her name, but the blond lady was freindly and I enjoyed talking to her about the area. Want to come back and stay longer.
Nov 20, 2016
great park. wonderful hosts
Nov 20, 2016
Easy in and out. Very friendly staff.
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
We were so pleased with our stay at this KOA, we made in a point to stay there on our return home trip!
Nov 19, 2016
Wonderful campground. Big sites and beautiful surroundings. Clean and well equipped.Very nice host too! Will definitely go back.
Nov 18, 2016
Very customer friendly.
Nov 17, 2016
It was just an overnight but it was very pleasant. Nice talking to the staff. I wish I could have found more KOA's but my route was off the beaten track.
Nov 16, 2016
Stayed here one night in November 2016. Staff was great and our site very nice. Will stay again when in the area.
Nov 14, 2016
It is a clean pleasant campground with nice sites. No problems and a great stopover Journey camp.
Nov 14, 2016
Very wonderful place to stay! Owners were so friendly and the place was immaculate
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
Nicely kept up. Quiet although close to the interstate. Everything clean and neat. Hosts accommodating.
Nov 11, 2016
Great place! Staff was friendly place was clean. Glad we stayed
Nov 11, 2016
love the campground ,the only thing is the sign for koa we see it at the last minutebut beside that loved my stay
Nov 08, 2016
Easy to find, easy to park and easy to get out. What more do you need? I have stayed before and will stay again.
Nov 07, 2016
Always consistent
Nov 07, 2016
great park - beautiful and very clean -- restrooms are great. Owners are very nice and accomidating :)
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful facility, but it is the management and staff that is really special and accommodating. We came back just for that reason alone, where they bent over backwards to ensure total customer satisfaction. It was this park that made us decide to renew our expired membership and we are so glad we did. Don't miss this gem of a park, very clean and extremely well run! We will be back!!
Nov 07, 2016
GREAT CAMP, NICE FISHING LAKE, PEOPLE ARE FANTASTIC AND THE SITES ARE AMOUNG THE BEST THERE IS ESPECIALLY THE PATIO SITES.
Nov 06, 2016
Had a rough start but that was due to our never staying in a KOA. Very satisfied and enjoyed meeting the owners and the helpful neighbor that assisted us. Will definitely be booking a stay the next time we are in Texas. Highly satisfied.
Nov 05, 2016
The new owners are friendly and right on the ball! The campground is very well maintained, easy to access from the highway yet quiet. My site was level and paved but there are gravel pull throughs also as well as back in and tent sites. Great place for pets and kids! One of my favorite campgrounds! I will certainly be back!
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Great place to stop. Huge well groomed dog fenced area. Ultra clean and manicured. Solid power for any coach. We like this koa a lot, and will always stop here. Really nice young couple owners. Nice to see hard working young people like these two be successful.
Nov 02, 2016
We had a very good site for our 40 ft motor home and tow vehicle. The park is well maintained we will definitely be coming back.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
It was a wonderful RV park. It was clean and we had shade trees. It had a nice place for our grandson to play and a pond to feed the fish. It had very nice and clean restrooms with showers.
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice koa. The grounds were well maintained. Our Great Dane love the dog park! The owners very extremely nice and very helpful. We will stay here again if we find ourselves back in this area.
Oct 31, 2016
Really nice KOA. The young couple owners are really friendly and very helpful. We stayed here a few years ago and it is SO much improved. Grounds are meticulously groomed. Easy in and out from I30, even for our 45 footer with toad. Very nice, large pet area. I can highly recommend this KOA. Great stop over.
Oct 31, 2016
Very relaxing place.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
We stayed for one night on our way through. Nice clean park. Level sites. Wifi worked well.Friendly staff.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Very nice stay. Great facilities. Very attentive owners!
Oct 25, 2016
The campground was clean, staff friendly, but the sites were too close together and some of the units looked like they hadn't been moved in some time, kind of trailer trashy.
Oct 24, 2016
We were an overnight stay. The operators are very friendly and are genuinely concerned that you have everything to enjoy your stay. The camp is located near the interstate but you don't hear the traffic at night. Bathrooms are clean and well appointed.
Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay, very nice people and very pet friendly. Good location to get to, but interstate is a little noisy when sitting outside. Overall great place.
Oct 24, 2016
Great RV park ... very friendly and helpful ....
Oct 23, 2016
We stayd here one night in a travel trailer. Easy off and on I35. Lots of trees, quiet, pleasant surroundings. Very friedly staff. Would stay here again if in the area.
Oct 23, 2016
Great campground, friendly management. Highly recommend.
Oct 23, 2016
We stayed overnight at this KOA Kampground on our way back from Tennessee. This was our first attempt at going cross country in an RV. We stayed in several KOA's on our trip. Just like hotels, some were nicer than others. This one was very nice. Close enough to the Interstate, but far enough for no road noise. As with all of them, we felt very safe and secure. I would recommend KOA to everyone!
Oct 22, 2016
Loved it, nice concrete pads, lovely setting and easy to get to. Showers were exceptionally clean and nice. People in the office were friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.
Oct 21, 2016
Good value with good amenities. Very clean, spacious sites, with a friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals