Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 742 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Heavy rains had left gravel roads with deep potholes - but sure owners repaired as soon as they could. Nice people, pretty pond, nice facilities for play, good trees. Recommend nearby BBQ.
Aug 17, 2016
Great stay. You can tell the new owners are really working hard to improve this KOA and seem very attentive. Loved the water feature in the back. Please move the large rocks further back on the corners it makes it hard to get out with the RV.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very relaxing stay. The entire park was super clean and well kept. If we could give 10 stars for the new host/owners efforts, we would. Great place to relax and unwind. We will definitely be back! Bill and Peggy - Fate, TX
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice and quiet
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful people and wonderful place to stay. The campground was quiet and clean.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Nice and clean and quiet. Pool area was small but nice and clean.
Aug 08, 2016
Verry nice camp & location, will stop again when going thru east Texas
Aug 07, 2016
Nice quit place with all the amenaties.
Aug 06, 2016
Just stopped as an over its. The concrete site was great. The facilities, pool, showers, laundry were in excellant shape. The staff were very friendly, and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
We liked staying here. The dogs loved the dog park. Grounds were very well groomed. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
We only stayed one night and the camp is under new management is was evident that managment was trying to improve the appearance of the park. Large dog run, clean bath rooms and showers. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 30, 2016
The cleanest and freshest restrooms and showers that we have seen in 20+ years of Rv'ing. They obviously had been completely re-tiled and painted recently. It was a refreshing sight to see and use. Clean, neat park and the hosts were very friendly and courteous. We have put this campground on our list of those that we would definitely use again when in the area.
Jul 29, 2016
This campground has potential. Needs freshening up and grounds maintenance. Cable had very limited channels. The campground information sheet had many listed but only a few circled in pen that we could receive.
Jul 28, 2016
We did not use laundry room or pool. Staff was friendly and long pads
Jul 28, 2016
Limited cable TV didn't work. I only stayed overnite, so it was not a big deal. Will stay there again!
Jul 23, 2016
We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly and helpful and the park is rarely crowded. Very nice.
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and well kept campground sites and facilities.
Jul 19, 2016
it was clean and quite.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean quiet and easy access to I-30. Sites are long and narrow.
Jul 15, 2016
We've stayed here 3 times now and we can't say enough good things about it. The KOA is a quick exit off the highway and there are places to eat and shop nearby. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2016
Look forward to staying again
Jul 13, 2016
We found the staff to be helpful and courteous. Would stay here again.
Jul 11, 2016
nice place but needs some upkeep. bathrooms were not very clean and the grass and weeds were knee high around the pool and childrens playground. other than that it was a good stay
Jul 09, 2016
Nice one night stay. Quiet location so close to highway. Nice folks that run the place. WI'll stay again.
Jul 06, 2016
Very close to I-30. Very convenient for one nighters or longer. Have used this place several times in our travels.
Jul 04, 2016
The campground and facilities are clean. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay in Mt. Pleasant!
Jul 02, 2016
I only stayed overnight, so can't give a full critique. However, I live in south Texas and whenever I'm trying to head northeast, this is the place I always stay - you just can't get out of Texas in 1 day!! I'll definitely be back.
Jun 28, 2016
The park attendants were friendly and helpful.Visually it rates a 7 because there were sites with uncut grass and unkept.
Jun 27, 2016
Great, everyone very kind and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
NOT 4.5 AS INDICATED. RUN DOWN
Jun 20, 2016
Has a lot of great features like the K9 camp and concrete pads, with easy pull through sites, but didn't find this KOA as inviting or as conducive to the camping experience. Easy on /off with highway so good overnight stay. I do think the 'undisturbed field' would be better if slightly landscaped.
Jun 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful folks.
Jun 12, 2016
Great place to be, plenty of shade for those that prefer it or lots of open sky for the rest, very nice pull thru's, (it's easier for me being 45'). Looking forward to next time!
Jun 11, 2016
Great lot, all concrete and level. However not all lots are this way. Best WiFi in any park I've ever stayed. Rate was good and treated well.
Jun 06, 2016
Recent heavy rains had caused ruts in the road. This is nothing management has control over and the ground was too wet. Used as an overnight stop.
Jun 06, 2016
There is no place like home!
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful. Very easy to find from the highway.
Jun 03, 2016
Enjoy staying at this KOA. Have been there several times over the last few years. Staff very friendly and helpful, will go out of their way to assist you.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The site we had was excellent. First concrete pad we've used. The Wi-Fi was awesome. Best we have seen. Only downside was a lot of the unused lots needed some mowing and clean.
May 30, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Quite evening under the trees. Also rented a cabin that was clean and comfortable
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great stay. Alittle tight for big rigs but they keep the trees trimmed well for access.
May 30, 2016
Disappointed that the pool was closed, but understandable with the past weather. Bathrooms were clean. Camp sites were clean. Nice park.
May 29, 2016
Just overnight stay. Had nice shady site. Jim worked with us for about an hour to get cable working. Turned out we had a bad cable. Jim loaned us his for the night. Very nice!
May 27, 2016
Nice restful overnite stay.
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Fair rates. Would stay again😎
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals