Mount Pleasant KOA

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Lots of cardinals
Jul 23, 2014
Nice little campground, traffic noise is loud. Showers were clean. I did not give it a 5 because areas of the campground were a little over grown with very tall grass.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Very helpful hosts Thnk you for everything
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Only an overbite stay but the staff was friendly and the grounds very clean.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Simple Koa. Did the job of hosting our overnight stay, but didn't seem like much was going on here (in this area of TX)
Jul 01, 2014
Extremely nice, helpful managers. Escort you go your site and offer help if you need any. Our refrigerator had problems and he printed out a manual for it and brought it to our door. Quiet and very shady there too. Stay here when passing thru, you won't be disappointed.
Jun 30, 2014
we had just been rear-ended coming out of Dallas and suffered damage - the owner of this KOA went out of his way to assist us with damage control - the pool was a great relief for my grandson after the accident.
Jun 29, 2014
Wonderful KOA! Friendly staff and great facilities.
Jun 29, 2014
When we arrived the greeting was pleasant.Our spot was clean with a concrete pad.The rest rooms were very clean as was the swimming pool.We only stayed overnite therefore we didn't get a chance to enjoy all of the camp grounds.However,all and all,our short stay was enjoyable.
Jun 28, 2014
I just needed a place for an overnight stop on a trip. The pull through site was easy to get into and level. Campground was quite. Perfect for me that night.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Camp ground were nice, smaller than the pictures led on. Staff is amazingly nice and helpful. Grounds are nice and clean. The play areas could use a total renovation. Its broken and dilapidated. Rope latter is rotted and hard to climb with missing portions. The roofs and lookouts are completely gone/broken out. The pool, although small, was very clean and the perfect temp with child safe lock.
Jun 21, 2014
This KOA has become a regular stop for us!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We stayed 7 days to meet up with relatives and our stay was great. Very nice clean campground and informative owners, enjoyed talking with them. Hope to return one day.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Nice and quiet and clean.
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
Good folks. However no Handicap facilities. Nice location and easy access. Really has nice set up for families with children. Great place for road warriors passing thru!
May 25, 2014
this is a nice KOA, the people are very friendly. We left a water regulator the morning we left and didn't realize it until we were in a another state setting up the next night. I call and it was still on the water faucet. They were nice enough to mail it to us. This was a %60.00 regulator.
May 21, 2014
Friendly people, and very helpful staff, I would highly recommend this camp, roads are a little rough, but they were hit with heavy rains before we got in, we will definitely come back
May 20, 2014
Very narrow pads, not much area for sitting around campsite. Grass extemely high and needed to be mowed in playground area. Pool said it was supposed to be open on 5/15/14 and it was not. Was going to buy some milk and it had expired over 2 weeks ago.
May 20, 2014
Very unhappy that the pool was not open on 5-18-14 when their website states it would be open the 15th of the month. It was hot and we were looking forward to swimming. The gate on the K9 Kamp was broken so small dogs could get out. The grass around a set of benches was as tall as the benches. Poor upkeep.
May 19, 2014
Very pleasant.
May 19, 2014
meet the expectations
May 18, 2014
Would be nice if dinner was offered as well as breakfast. We have been staying here twice a year for 9 years enroute to Ca. We miss Roxey! So friendly and kind. Always escorted us to our site and helpful in every way. Present staff friendly.
May 17, 2014
This is a nice RV park and we would stay there again. Many of the pads were concrete and the rest gravel. The WIFI worked well. There had been heavy rain that left some puddles, but we were able to get around. The staff was friendly and showed us to our site.
May 09, 2014
nice park
Apr 30, 2014
Beautiful, quiet, friendly and very helpful staff.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Enjoyed the stay, easy access and liked the doggie park.
Apr 21, 2014
Small park but very peaceful.
Apr 21, 2014
Nice people, nice sites, quick registration..would definitely stay again!
Apr 20, 2014
If your traveling I-30 west just 85 miles before Dallas stay here instead of Rest Areas. It's easy on, easy off. Level concrete sites, well kept and nice owners. Little main drag traffic noise but not to bad.
Apr 14, 2014
Nice place. In need of maintenance of the interior roads.
Apr 12, 2014
Stayed overnight in a Fifth Wheel. Very nice park, have stayed there four times, I recommend it to everybody. Great Internet signal.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Always enjoy our trips to Mt. Pleasant twice a year. Quiet and a great view of the pond.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Bonne information
Apr 07, 2014
The park is great for an overnight stay. It was unusually full. The Kafe, was out of their special, and we had to wait a long time for our food. The food is way overpriced for the amount you get, and not very good. The Kafe needs a lot of cleaning and upgrading. They also need more workers to serve the customers properly. If you stay at the park,do not eat at the Kafe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Review must be for another park. We do not have a Kafe.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Beautiful site with trees.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.