Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Staff was very pleasant. Our site and campground was very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Just overnight, but felt the water runoff and full time stayers take away from the KOA approach. Might be necessary to have those long-term campers. Friendly people.
Aug 12, 2017
The people at the park found out I was traveling alone, and came right down to see I was all hooked up and ready to go. That is a personal touch that is very much appreciated. I had come 400 miles by myself and was very weary. I give them a very hearty thumbs up and a very sincere thank you. Sue McLaughlin
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We were so impressed with this KOA. The owners were so friendly and helpful. The park was clean and well maintained. We reserved a premium 50 amp spot. It was fabulous! Nice level concrete pad. Freshly mowed manicured grass, table and chairs with a umbrella. We had a great stay! I would highly recommend staying at this nice KOA.
Aug 06, 2017
Great people a lot of new improvements good site
Aug 05, 2017
A wonderful one night stop, would have loved to stay longer. Beautiful grounds, very clean, well maintained, owned by a nice young couple, Jason and Amanda. Definitely recommend Mount Pleasant KOA.
Aug 05, 2017
Best KOA in the USA!
Aug 05, 2017
The only reason that I didn't give a five star rating is that the hand air dryer in the ladies restroom was not working, and there were no paper towels to dry your hands.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback regarding the air dryer in women's restroom. We have added paper towels. Hope to see you back at our KOA!
Aug 04, 2017
The staff was great and the sights were very nice and well maintained.
Aug 04, 2017
Smaller than some but nice. Accommodating staff. Big dog walk around catch and release pond and a nice off lease area with toys. Mostly shaded.
Aug 03, 2017
Very Clean and well maintained. Responsive and well managed. Definitely recommend.
Aug 01, 2017
I was injured at another campground, left a message that we had to cancel because of injury never received a call back. Charged in full for the night rather than the $10 cancellation penalty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My apologies for any confusion with this cancellation. We always work with our campers when the unexpected happens and refund according to the KOA policy. The full night has been refunded back to your account. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
Well run, clean park. Great location from I30. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice park with trees. Great dog park. Brenda was awesome. The owner/mgr and his wife were very friendly also.
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly personnel and the sites were perfect for our RV and Toad. We fully enjoyed.
Jul 26, 2017
The security lights are over some sites and it seem like day light.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Courteous and friendly staff. Just an overnight stay, so no use of facilities. Easy in and out with 35-ft trailer and truck.
Jul 22, 2017
Very quiet and nice clean facilities.
Jul 19, 2017
Excellent campground. Quite, clean and friendly staff
Jul 18, 2017
Great KOA! Staff was very friendly. Campground was clean and quite.
Jul 18, 2017
Awesome couple that runs it. Perfect stay
Jul 17, 2017
Jason, just a personal note, you are making this campground better every time I visit!
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent KOA. Very clean restrooms, nice landscaping and super fast WIFI thoroughout campground 👍 Nice pool for cooling off 🏊
Jul 16, 2017
The grounds are kept up very nicely, beautiful trees and plenty of shade. The pool and restroom/bathhouses were very clean. The owners were extremely nice and very accommodating. The camp ground is just minutes away from town so you can shop or eat but yet still feels secluded. We would definitely recommend this camp ground and will come back when we are in their area.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Clean campground and bathrooms! Wonderful people! Very comfortable and welcoming.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice and clean!
Jul 12, 2017
Not very well maintained grass was long and area around you site was small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the site you were on. We work hard to keep the property groomed at all times. We have our executive sites that offer more space. Thank you, KOA
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA has any shaded spots. There are concrete and Travel spots. The gravel spots are pretty level. Bathrooms were great.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice quiet park with enough grassy area for dog to walk.
Jul 10, 2017
Easy in/out off the freeway. Trees could be trimmed back a little for better awning use. Concrete a little rough outside the back of the main building. Overall it's a nice place with a tree canopy to help keep everything shaded.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay.. plenty of room for pet walking... Jason and Amanda are the best

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for visiting our KOA!
Jul 09, 2017
It's always been a pleasurable experience staying here but with the new ownership in place, Jason has not slowed down the upgrades. Excellent!!
Jul 09, 2017
Will definitely be staying again on our way back through to home!
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground. The owners are awesome. Very clean, nice pool,laundry and rec room. Very nice concrete site with patio furniture. Highly recommend this KOA
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice , well maintained. Pool was clean and refreshing. Bathrooms where very CLEAN..
Jul 06, 2017
Great place stayed many times
Jul 05, 2017
Really enjoyed our short stay. Jason and Amanda were the nicest folks we have met in our short adventure with KOA.
Jul 04, 2017
Came here for four days of down time, decompression and to visit with some d friends in Pittsburg Texas. The young couple that run the KOA now were very pleasant to visit with and the set us up with a lovely spot that put neighbors only on one side. Our view of the trees and the pond made for a relaxing visit. We'll be back for sure.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff. Very well maintained park. Concrete pad with full hookups plus cable tv.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Very pretty, small, quiet and clean KOA....we had a concrete pull-thru with table and chairs AND trees and grass! Helpful and pleasant staff!
Jun 30, 2017
Easy access from I30, nice level concrete pull thru pad, escort to camp site.
Jun 30, 2017
Great campground.....awesome staff!!!
Jun 29, 2017
Management went out of their way to be helpful and attentive to our needs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals