Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 677 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 29, 2016
most koas are not kept up and need work. this one is no exception.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Such a great campground, it is just like family!
Apr 23, 2016
Concrete sites were very level, very awesome and very much appreciated. Clean and quiet. Great follow through with payment receipt for late arrival.
Apr 22, 2016
I love the old-time feel of this KOA! All the needed modern conveniences. It's quiet and calm, lots of nature & birds to view while relaxing; love the peaceful water sounds from the pond. LOVE IT HERE!!
Apr 22, 2016
Stayed in 40' Motorhome towing a pickup. Concrete slabs are awesome, wifi was excellent! Staff friendly. Enjoyed our stay for one night.
Apr 21, 2016
This was our first time at this KOA. We arrived late and left early the next day. It rained from the time we got there to the time we left. What we did see of the campground looked very nice and clean. the bottom portion of the park was wet, but no issues leaving or breaking down. The site was great. Even with the rain it remained dry. Thanks and have a GREAT DAY.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Staff went above and beyond to help with our reservation
Apr 14, 2016
Always a nice stop
Apr 09, 2016
Just an overnight but excellent service and facility.
Apr 07, 2016
We love this campground. Perfect when we'll traveling into Austin. Ground are well kept. Site are level. Bathroom and showers are beautiful and very clean. But our favorite part is Camp K9. Big with lots of space to burn up some energy after riding in the truck all day. A must for our companions.
Apr 06, 2016
A most pleasant and relaxing stay. Everything went just great!
Apr 06, 2016
Reasonable price. We still think KOA should have a winter rate as all amenities are not available.
Apr 05, 2016
This a great campground with great staff. My wife and I enjoy our visits here. The big con of this campground is the really POOR wifi. It virtually useless. My wife and I lost out on campground reservations in our home province of Nova Scotia due to the inability to access your wifi. I use this campground twice a year and it is consistently poor

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had trouble with our wifi. Wish you would have told us about it when you were here. Most of are guests think it works well. Jim
Apr 04, 2016
Nice smooth checkin.Employees extremely nice. Grounds very nice. Have stayed there before and will stay there again.
Apr 04, 2016
NICE PARK, LOT'S OF TREES, SMALL POND. FULL TIME SITES NOT GREAT, TENANT DID NOT PICK UP AFTER DOG. ROADS NEED GRADING AND GRAVEL TO HELP PREVENT DEEP PUDDLES AND HOLES.
Mar 30, 2016
Great location off Interstate. Trains were a little noisy. Very nice staff.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Good for overnight, paved sites
Mar 23, 2016
Very clean sites with easy access
Mar 22, 2016
Very nice!
Mar 21, 2016
Vieux et propre

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Translation, old and clean.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Great stay
Mar 14, 2016
The campground was very clean. The restrooms and showers were very clean. People were friendly. Nice place
Mar 12, 2016
The site was level, the staff was very helpful.
Mar 11, 2016
Very, very nice hosts. We had to extend our stay due to weather and they were so kind. Loved the library/game room.
Mar 09, 2016
Unfortunately, it was frigid cold that night, but the campground looked nice for warm-weather camping. It was a quick stop because we were returning home to TN from CA.
Mar 06, 2016
Great park for the price. Very friendly staff, park is easy off/on from the freeway.
Feb 28, 2016
Nice, quite yet easy to get to and easy to return to the interstate highway. Nice folks.
Feb 25, 2016
I was traveling through - wanted a pull-thru site to get a quick start the next morning. They gave me everything I wanted. Park and facilities were very neat and clean. Nice Park.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Host are great!!!
Feb 03, 2016
Staff very friendly and informative. One of the nicer places we have stayed this year Would highly recommend if looking for a place to stay in the area.
Jan 31, 2016
Excellent park. Easy to get in and out. Very close to the major highway which is a plus and a minus. Easy on, easy off but you do get some traffic noise. Staff are helpful and friendly.
Jan 30, 2016
Came in late - office had our paperwork ready - all was clean and cared for!
Jan 16, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
Always GREAT!
Jan 10, 2016
Great park!
Jan 07, 2016
Everyone at this campground is so helpful! And we enjoy the lovely setting, in the woods but so near the highway. A wonderful place to stay.
Jan 07, 2016
Great camp grounds very well kept will be back
Jan 06, 2016
Great every time!
Jan 06, 2016
It was a great place to stay but unfortunately Texas got a lot of rain and the roads past the campground were flooded. Great area.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Access roads were in terrible shape, site was not very clean, and our site had a weak breaker. Overall, would not go there again....low value for $'s paid!
Jan 03, 2016
Limited cable channels. Poor or no paving.
Jan 01, 2016
We were there for only overnight. Didn't use any of their facilities. The location was super, Applebee close by. Nice person checked us in.
Dec 27, 2015
Very convenient Bath house good and clean Roads could use some gravel Pull thru spots user friendly Information sent from y'all after booking great We are very satisfied Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps