Mount Pleasant KOA

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2013
Great place. Nice and easy to get in and out. Beautiful place and great hook ups and pads. Highly recommend.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Friendly staff made sure all my needs as a tent camper were met. A little noisy as it's close to the highway but overall I was satisfied and will return when I'm in the area.
Oct 01, 2013
It is a very well maintained park with excellent management. We enjoyed conversing with the owners and workers. I would rate this park five stars.
Sep 30, 2013
came in late stayed overnite was a lovely campground. late night checkin was easy and so was the hook up thank you
Sep 30, 2013
Great showers and loved the concrete pad. Clean campground and extremely friendly staff. Loved staying here and will stay again.
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly staff
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The Internet worked even when it was raining!
Sep 25, 2013
We were met with a friendly greeting by the staff, and escorted to our parking site. The KOA is clean and inviting. And, the Mt. Pleasant KOA is a regular stop for us.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The cabins were comfy. The facilities were clean and very nice. We can't wait for our next trip!
Sep 23, 2013
AMAZING. This is the third time we have stayed at this one on a mini vacation and as the other times..very very pleasant. Will do it again and will recommend this camp to anyone in the area for an overnight or long term. Great job Mount Pleasant, Tx. keep up the great work.
Sep 22, 2013
Great
Sep 22, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Great K-9 area. Clean facilities.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
10 plus, concrete pads,great cable tv, free wi fi, escort to site, friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2013
very nice layout of park. level layout sites depending on your wishes. level concrete pull thru's gravel or highly shaded sites available to your liking. very clean. nice staff. well lighted. good store.
Sep 16, 2013
great location and team. pretty park area. the pads were a bit close together but otherwise a great place to stay.
Sep 14, 2013
This was our second visit to this KOA. We liked it so much that we actually stopped early so we could stay there again. Very friendly staff. I know how they received the Presidents Award. They deserved it for the great service they provide.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
This was our first time staying at any KOA and we will definitely be returning to not only the Mount Pleasant campgrounds but others across Texas and the United States.
Sep 08, 2013
We were placed in site #44 which had known sewer problems. When attempting to dump sewer in AM, camp system overflowed causing obvious issues.
Sep 06, 2013
Very nice and peaceful. Will stay again the next time I'm in the area
Sep 05, 2013
WE REALLY LIKE THE PARK BECAUSE IT IS VERY CLEAN AND QUIET(during quiet times)AND THE PEOPLE WORKING THERE ARE VERY PLESANT TO COME TO FOR ANYTHING.
Sep 04, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the park was very clean.. However, the roads need more definition and smoother and need a bathroom and shower at the lower section of the park.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Location and they are always friendly and helpful. They even kept a step that we left and we picked it up the next stay. We will always stop when in that area.
Aug 30, 2013
Love the dog park. So did my dog.
Aug 28, 2013
Nice and quite.
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly staff and owner.nice pool also
Aug 24, 2013
Great campground, one of,if not our favorite to stay in
Aug 24, 2013
Great staff! Sites were very clean and LEVEL.
Aug 23, 2013
Very clean park- newer bathrooms also- very nice
Aug 23, 2013
The grounds are beautiful and the pond is serene. My dogs enjoyed the K9 park as well with its great mix of sun and shade. The pool is clean and cool on hot days. The hosts are friendly. The cabin was clean and fresh. The fridge and tv w/cable were a pleasant surprise. There is free coffee every morning! The only downside is the traffic noise which cannot be heard while you are inside
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Pretty park with a lovely pond and a large doggie park, great people, easy access to the freeway - even a couple of sites with nice concrete pads. Perfect spot for an overnight.
Aug 13, 2013
Everything was fine until the second, of our three day stay, your electrical outlet died. If we were not resourceful enough to carry an extension cord AND the space next door was empty, we would have been spending the night at a hotel!! This event occurred after dark and there was no way to let anyone know when or why we left. The manager informed us the electrical outlets were old.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Arrived late for an overnight stay in a camper kabin. The nice lady I spoke to on the phone described everything perfectly and the kabin was clean and ready to go when I got there. They even had coffee available in the morning. Great overnight stay. Thanks.
Aug 11, 2013
Love all the KOA's we have stayed at. Tell everyone how great they are.
Aug 10, 2013
Great people, really nice neat campground. Escort to site. Info on local bsiness. I wish all camp grounds where this congenial. Thank you
Aug 06, 2013
nicely kept grounds. modern and clean restrooms. very helpful staff. A nice place!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.