Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
Very wonderful place to stay! Owners were so friendly and the place was immaculate
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
Nicely kept up. Quiet although close to the interstate. Everything clean and neat. Hosts accommodating.
Nov 11, 2016
Great place! Staff was friendly place was clean. Glad we stayed
Nov 11, 2016
love the campground ,the only thing is the sign for koa we see it at the last minutebut beside that loved my stay
Nov 08, 2016
Easy to find, easy to park and easy to get out. What more do you need? I have stayed before and will stay again.
Nov 07, 2016
Always consistent
Nov 07, 2016
great park - beautiful and very clean -- restrooms are great. Owners are very nice and accomidating :)
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful facility, but it is the management and staff that is really special and accommodating. We came back just for that reason alone, where they bent over backwards to ensure total customer satisfaction. It was this park that made us decide to renew our expired membership and we are so glad we did. Don't miss this gem of a park, very clean and extremely well run! We will be back!!
Nov 07, 2016
GREAT CAMP, NICE FISHING LAKE, PEOPLE ARE FANTASTIC AND THE SITES ARE AMOUNG THE BEST THERE IS ESPECIALLY THE PATIO SITES.
Nov 06, 2016
Had a rough start but that was due to our never staying in a KOA. Very satisfied and enjoyed meeting the owners and the helpful neighbor that assisted us. Will definitely be booking a stay the next time we are in Texas. Highly satisfied.
Nov 05, 2016
The new owners are friendly and right on the ball! The campground is very well maintained, easy to access from the highway yet quiet. My site was level and paved but there are gravel pull throughs also as well as back in and tent sites. Great place for pets and kids! One of my favorite campgrounds! I will certainly be back!
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Great place to stop. Huge well groomed dog fenced area. Ultra clean and manicured. Solid power for any coach. We like this koa a lot, and will always stop here. Really nice young couple owners. Nice to see hard working young people like these two be successful.
Nov 02, 2016
We had a very good site for our 40 ft motor home and tow vehicle. The park is well maintained we will definitely be coming back.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
It was a wonderful RV park. It was clean and we had shade trees. It had a nice place for our grandson to play and a pond to feed the fish. It had very nice and clean restrooms with showers.
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice koa. The grounds were well maintained. Our Great Dane love the dog park! The owners very extremely nice and very helpful. We will stay here again if we find ourselves back in this area.
Oct 31, 2016
Really nice KOA. The young couple owners are really friendly and very helpful. We stayed here a few years ago and it is SO much improved. Grounds are meticulously groomed. Easy in and out from I30, even for our 45 footer with toad. Very nice, large pet area. I can highly recommend this KOA. Great stop over.
Oct 31, 2016
Very relaxing place.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
We stayed for one night on our way through. Nice clean park. Level sites. Wifi worked well.Friendly staff.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Very nice stay. Great facilities. Very attentive owners!
Oct 25, 2016
The campground was clean, staff friendly, but the sites were too close together and some of the units looked like they hadn't been moved in some time, kind of trailer trashy.
Oct 24, 2016
We were an overnight stay. The operators are very friendly and are genuinely concerned that you have everything to enjoy your stay. The camp is located near the interstate but you don't hear the traffic at night. Bathrooms are clean and well appointed.
Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay, very nice people and very pet friendly. Good location to get to, but interstate is a little noisy when sitting outside. Overall great place.
Oct 24, 2016
Great RV park ... very friendly and helpful ....
Oct 23, 2016
We stayd here one night in a travel trailer. Easy off and on I35. Lots of trees, quiet, pleasant surroundings. Very friedly staff. Would stay here again if in the area.
Oct 23, 2016
Great campground, friendly management. Highly recommend.
Oct 23, 2016
We stayed overnight at this KOA Kampground on our way back from Tennessee. This was our first attempt at going cross country in an RV. We stayed in several KOA's on our trip. Just like hotels, some were nicer than others. This one was very nice. Close enough to the Interstate, but far enough for no road noise. As with all of them, we felt very safe and secure. I would recommend KOA to everyone!
Oct 22, 2016
Loved it, nice concrete pads, lovely setting and easy to get to. Showers were exceptionally clean and nice. People in the office were friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.
Oct 21, 2016
Good value with good amenities. Very clean, spacious sites, with a friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2016
Great place for tired travellers. It came with wifi, cable, doggy park and someone that drove you to your site to make it as easy as possible We will be back.
Oct 16, 2016
Excellent sites and good bathhouse. Comfortable and clean.
Oct 15, 2016
We enjoyed the site and the staff assistance.
Oct 14, 2016
Good level concrete pads. Clean restrooms. We will stay here again.
Oct 14, 2016
Convenient location, concrete pads but the road need some attention some potholes, overall easy on and off the freeway good for one night, nice staff
Oct 13, 2016
Great campground, very quiet and relaxing. Loved it.
Oct 13, 2016
Location off of the interstate was ideal. Very friendly, accommodating hosts. Made us feel very welcome. Clean sites and restrooms. Pull thru concrete sites were clean and level.
Oct 12, 2016
The best and cleanest showers and restrooms that we have seen in a long time. Obviously, recently new tile and fixtures. Hosts are very pleasant and will do whatever possible to make your stay a good one. We will stay at this KOA again in the future.
Oct 12, 2016
Jason and Amanda were great hosts, very accommodating and friendly ! The site has a LARGE dog park area as well as lots of open areas on the back of the property. Good security lighting and easy Interstate access. Thank you !
Oct 12, 2016
We had a great overnight stay. Very convenient location, and our hosts were very nice.
Oct 12, 2016
Beautiful campground and the campground hosts were very accommodating. We will definitely stay at this park again if we are in this area.
Oct 12, 2016
Pacee want kind of tight because the secton wee stayed in was full. The dog park is one of the best we have ever seen. Wonderful people running the park.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Great park. Overnight stay, didn't want to unhook 30' travel trailer. Owner went to nearby store and picked up a couple of things we needed for us. I call that service above and beyond. Great place for families. Best doggie park I have ever seen in a camp. Six stars for that. Cheerful friendly host. You can tell they have a desire to succeed.
Oct 09, 2016
Very well kept and nice level concrete pad!!!!
Oct 06, 2016
The couple running it were super.
Oct 04, 2016
Always enjoy our stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals