Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005


2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 792 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2015
This is what a KOA should be...reasonable priced, and very well designed and cared for. Enjoyed the stay! aw
Oct 05, 2015
I and my friends really enjoy the night
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, good facilities, sites had concrete level pads
Oct 03, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The managers were very helpful and the campground was great!
Sep 27, 2015
Clean quiet campground.
Sep 24, 2015
great staff great location
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great relaxing weekend. Exceptionally clean restrooms.
Sep 20, 2015
Mt. Pleasant always makes me feel like I'm home!
Sep 18, 2015
problem with internet but office fixed problem, then wifi was very good. cable tv fuzzy again. some channels not available. will definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
great spot.
Sep 14, 2015
We stopped here on way home and were very tired from three hard days of driving. The staff was very nice, escorted us to our spot. The place was clean and quieter than most.
Sep 13, 2015
wifi worked great very comfortable pull through sites,
Sep 11, 2015
Nice location
Sep 11, 2015
Pleasant staff, relatively quiet surroundings..just not a KOA "gem" like other KOA Campsites.
Sep 10, 2015
We arrived late to find the porch light on and the AC on in our cabin, just as they said it would be. Restrooms were exceptionally clean. Definitely on our favorites list.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed there last year and will problem stay there next year
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Staff was very nice. We spent the night in an improved site. New poured concrete pad.
Aug 31, 2015
I will definitely be staying here again. Great campground and staff. I got lost, I mean completely lost and the host stayed on the phone with me for about a half hour giving me instructions as to the new path to their place. What a team!
Aug 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Dog park is really nice.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Only stayed 1 night but very nice and reasonable price,
Aug 17, 2015
Managers made this most enjoyable. Very friendly and extremely helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
We chose to stay here on the internet because it is extremely hot and we wanted to go for a swim after we arrived. But we were told that the swimming pool was broken. It was windy that day and they had piles of dirt and or gravel in the back of the park so we got dusted out if we tried to sit outside.Luckily we were just staying there 1 night and moving on the next morning.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
it was perfect, our son caught his first fish! Very nice campground. can't wait for the pool to be ready!
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and recommend it!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Pulled in after office closed so did a check in on envelope provided; already had reservation and already paid. Pulled into pull-thru and was shady and pleasant. Feeling of quiet and safety. We camped in 35' travel trailer.
Jul 22, 2015
We always use this KOA as a one night rest stop. They have cement pads that we reserve as they are nice and level and no need to unhook from vehicle. Nice little campground with excellent WIFI. best we have had at any KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice, quiet, very clean restroom facilities.
Jul 21, 2015
It was a good to great place to stay overnight.
Jul 21, 2015
Dusty. Narrow sites. Not well maintained.OK for 1 night.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice, quiet. Good dog park and wifi
Jul 19, 2015
We were looking for a place to bed down for the night on our way home after driving 700 miles. We are KOA members so my wife was looking for a KOA on her phone while I drove. She found Mount Plesant KOA and It was late in the evening and the office was closed. We did the easy sign in. The camp ground was very clean and all the pads were level concrete. Beautiful park!
Jul 18, 2015
Great access, very friendly service. nice grounds and facilities
Jul 15, 2015
just stayed one night and it was a nice KOA
Jul 15, 2015
U need an air compressor to air up trailer tires before ur guests start out on their trip
Jul 14, 2015
It's ok if you have to stop somewhere to sleep. Staff seemed annoyed that we already paid but then had a discount. And a bit annoyed that we arrived at 6:55 and they close at 7. Bathrooms were clean. Sites were really close together. Not for long stays.
Jul 14, 2015
Pleasant campground and staff.
Jul 14, 2015
friendly staff, clean and nice space to walk my puppies
Jul 12, 2015
Air Hockey instead of Foosball. Need to spray for ants!! Overall a nice stay
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean. Quiet. The staff was very courteous over the phone.
Jul 09, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals