Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 702 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2015
A nice place to stay - friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 14, 2015
Few campgrounds in the industry rate 5 stars, though if using a different standard, sure ... they qualify because they're close to Interstate, ease/friendliness of check-in, sufficiently long ,level pull-thru didn't need to disconnect tow for an over-night stay) and excellent showers make it a reason to return when taking same I-30 route.
Oct 13, 2015
Having level sites are very important
Oct 13, 2015
Location was right in the along the way path , and the tent site was proper for a overnight stay. Thanks for inviting the stars to light the night and the sun to be our alarm clock. It was a pleasure to get s night of outside in where most of our times are locked indoors.
Oct 13, 2015
just an overnite stay. staff were very friendly and helpful!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Thankfully it was quiet
Oct 09, 2015
Very clean campgrounds and restrooms.
Oct 08, 2015
asdf
Oct 07, 2015
This is a great place to stay for an overnight stop. The bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Oct 07, 2015
This is what a KOA should be...reasonable priced, and very well designed and cared for. Enjoyed the stay! aw
Oct 05, 2015
I and my friends really enjoy the night
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, good facilities, sites had concrete level pads
Oct 03, 2015
Great!
Sep 28, 2015
The managers were very helpful and the campground was great!
Sep 27, 2015
Clean quiet campground.
Sep 24, 2015
great staff great location
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice.
Sep 23, 2015
Great
Sep 21, 2015
Great relaxing weekend. Exceptionally clean restrooms.
Sep 20, 2015
Mt. Pleasant always makes me feel like I'm home!
Sep 18, 2015
problem with internet but office fixed problem, then wifi was very good. cable tv fuzzy again. some channels not available. will definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
great spot.
Sep 14, 2015
We stopped here on way home and were very tired from three hard days of driving. The staff was very nice, escorted us to our spot. The place was clean and quieter than most.
Sep 13, 2015
wifi worked great very comfortable pull through sites,
Sep 11, 2015
Nice location
Sep 11, 2015
Pleasant staff, relatively quiet surroundings..just not a KOA "gem" like other KOA Campsites.
Sep 10, 2015
We arrived late to find the porch light on and the AC on in our cabin, just as they said it would be. Restrooms were exceptionally clean. Definitely on our favorites list.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed there last year and will problem stay there next year
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Staff was very nice. We spent the night in an improved site. New poured concrete pad.
Aug 31, 2015
I will definitely be staying here again. Great campground and staff. I got lost, I mean completely lost and the host stayed on the phone with me for about a half hour giving me instructions as to the new path to their place. What a team!
Aug 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Dog park is really nice.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Only stayed 1 night but very nice and reasonable price,
Aug 17, 2015
Managers made this most enjoyable. Very friendly and extremely helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
We chose to stay here on the internet because it is extremely hot and we wanted to go for a swim after we arrived. But we were told that the swimming pool was broken. It was windy that day and they had piles of dirt and or gravel in the back of the park so we got dusted out if we tried to sit outside.Luckily we were just staying there 1 night and moving on the next morning.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
it was perfect, our son caught his first fish! Very nice campground. can't wait for the pool to be ready!
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and recommend it!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Pulled in after office closed so did a check in on envelope provided; already had reservation and already paid. Pulled into pull-thru and was shady and pleasant. Feeling of quiet and safety. We camped in 35' travel trailer.
Jul 22, 2015
We always use this KOA as a one night rest stop. They have cement pads that we reserve as they are nice and level and no need to unhook from vehicle. Nice little campground with excellent WIFI. best we have had at any KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice, quiet, very clean restroom facilities.
Jul 21, 2015
It was a good to great place to stay overnight.
Jul 21, 2015
Dusty. Narrow sites. Not well maintained.OK for 1 night.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice, quiet. Good dog park and wifi
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals