Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Cozy, pretty, fun, lots to do, great location, mature trees, nice staff!
Jul 11, 2016
Since my last review of this campground it has sold to new owners. Only time will tell if they can continue to run it at the previous high standards. Appears to be more seasonal/permanent residents than on our previous visits over the years.
Jul 11, 2016
Sites are very close together. It is right in town. Had an issue at home come up and had to leave early. Would not refund any money. Very inflexible. What about credit for a future stay???

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for your emergency at home We would give you a rain check for future stay if asked, You are more than welcome to email me and I will gladly mail you a rain check good for 1 year. Thank You, Debbie
Jul 10, 2016
Great
Jul 10, 2016
A well maintained campground with clean showers and bathrooms, good campsites and nice facilities. Also, friendly and proficient staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful KOA. Clean, safe, well kept. Lovely grass areas at each site. Will return and recommend others.
Jul 09, 2016
This campground we can highly recommend. Renate and Immo Schill
Jul 08, 2016
Lovely place. Very close to the Black Canyon. Made our explorations easy.
Jul 08, 2016
Always a great place to stay when in the Montrose area. Large, well separated sites in most of the CG. Well managed and maintained.
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome park!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA campground was beautiful - very clean and nice large sites.
Jul 06, 2016
We loved our stay.we were also impressed by the staff. There was a storm blowing in and the staff went around the campsites and put up the awnings to motorhomes for people that were gone for the day.very impressed!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in. Green grass between each campsite, plenty of space and no dust like we have found in most of the south west campgrounds.
Jul 04, 2016
Great swimming pool. Great bathrooms, grassy sites, some shade trees.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice park. Nice sites. Well maintained gravel pull throughs and grassy picnic table area for each site. People cutting through site next to us with vehicles and on foot.
Jul 03, 2016
Good location, clean, and staff was great.
Jul 03, 2016
Camp sites where good size, restrooms are good and clean. Only too many motorcycles parked driveway area hard to drive through RV park with motorhome
Jul 03, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Nice grass for me and my dog. Beautiful grounds and flowers. Convenient. Would stay again.
Jul 02, 2016
Park in very well kept. Host are erythromycin friendly and ready to help. We have 42' fifth wheel and had no problems. Great grass area at each space.
Jun 27, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Large, level sites with a good amount of space in between sites. Great pool, wifi and cable TV.
Jun 27, 2016
As usual the campground was impeccably clean and the staff friendly. All the facilities were well kept and the pool blue and inviting.
Jun 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! Very convenient, well kept, friendly staff. We met several guests that return each year. We are planning a return visit as there is so much to see and do in this area. Loved our stay! Thank you!
Jun 21, 2016
A beautiful campsite. Very clean restrooms. Much space around .
Jun 21, 2016
Great place to stay
Jun 21, 2016
Beautiful campground! Well maintained, quiet, lots of shade.
Jun 21, 2016
It's a very nice campground, EXCEPT there is no dog park. And there's the perfect place for one in the vacant area at the north end of the campground. Hope you'll get one put in soon.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
From check-in to check-out, this place was great. We loved the new hot tub. Everyone was friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
Excellent
Jun 18, 2016
Very pleasant campground. Sites are a good size: you don't feel cramped or squeezed between your neighbours.
Jun 13, 2016
This is an awesome campground. The managers definitely take a lot of pride in maintaining this KOA. Plenty of Shade and Very Clean!!!!!
Jun 12, 2016
We've stayed at 4 KOA's on this trip, and Montrose was by far the best. Big campsites, grass and shade. Clean and updated bathrooms. I would recommend they supply firewood for sale, since they do supply fire pits.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice, clean
Jun 10, 2016
Beautiful park. Shady, neat, grassy areas, and well designed. I could stay there all summer. The only negative at all is that there is no fenced dog park.
Jun 10, 2016
A wonderful, relaxing place. Great camp host
Jun 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. But the pool needed maintenance, it was a foot below the filters. Other than that it was great.
Jun 08, 2016
Loved the big sites with beautiful grass "lawns" and shade trees. My daughter was thrilled with the pool and playground! We'll definitely be back. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2016
Everyone on staff were helpful and friendly. Very clean and wonderful shaded spots!
Jun 08, 2016
Always enjoy staying here
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
The people were very friendly! We had space #9 and it was perfect.
Jun 05, 2016
Very neat clean well maintain KOA Great stay
Jun 05, 2016
Great koa
Jun 04, 2016
The campground is very nice and very clean. The hot tub and pool were great! The pet walk area could have used more grass but it was nice to have a place for pets to "go". Only issue we had was there were no campfire rings. They did bring a portable one to our site though. Laundry facility was clean too. Could use more grassy areas on sites but it is Colorado where you need to irrigate.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Nice campground and staff
Jun 01, 2016
They kept family sites together and the sites were beautifully maintained. The staff was very nice and brought us a fire pit for grandson's to roast marshmellows. Pool clean and warm.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy