Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

200 Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
Appreciated the lush grassy and shady sites.
Aug 17, 2013
A very pleasant place to stay.
Aug 16, 2013
This was the best KOA that we have stayed at (to date)! Beautiful landscaping, green grass, very friendly owner and staff.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice and clean. Staff was great.
Aug 13, 2013
A very nice stay, the grounds are really well maintained. The staff was friendly, everything about the campground was great. Parking pads were level, lots of trees for shade. Will stay here again on next trip to Montrose.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Love this campground. Friendly staff and great facilites!
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly staff and great side yards in RV camp site.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful campground. Very well maintained and clean. Friendly staff. Each site has a lawn area and table. lots of trees and flowers. Close to town yet no road noise.
Aug 11, 2013
Weren't there long...but enjoyed the stay.
Aug 10, 2013
Felt at home from the day we got there. Will try to come back.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Really beautiful grounds. Nice heated pool.
Aug 01, 2013
Commercial campgrounds are never my first choice but I like to use them between stays in the wilderness. This KOA was just what I expect from KOA - clean, well designed, well managed, convenient and comfortable. I am glad someone told me about it, else I would not have found it.
Jul 31, 2013
We were only in Montrose for one night but wish we could have stayed longer, it was lovely!
Jul 31, 2013
This is a beautiful campground and we liked that it is close to Black Canyon. Spaces are long and wide and staff friendly and the landscaping is great. I guess our major complaint would be the WI-FI. It's pretty spotty.
Jul 30, 2013
Outstanding in every respect. Large sites, manicured grounds, clean, well-maintained facilities, excellent laundry and quiet location. All this is backed up by a friendly, helpful staff. We'll be back.
Jul 30, 2013
Very clean campground. Great place to stay.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay at Montrose KOA. The grouds were well taken care of and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
Clean and safe facilities, courteous staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
site, facilities and staff very attentive tour needs
Jul 30, 2013
Beautiful park, lots of grass and trees. Super clean showers ! Awesome, friendly staff. We loved our stay and we will definitely return. Thank you all :)
Jul 29, 2013
Clear why this is an award winner. Just everything good including grass outside every site for table & chairs. No face to face parking so more privacy. All facilities (restrooms/pool) well maintained. We plan to stay there again.
Jul 29, 2013
Beautifully maintained property, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2013
Great location the sites are immaculate and the restrooms very well kempt. If we are back in this area we would stay again.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Tom, the owner did an outstanding job working with the needs of our group. The facility was awesome and we plan to return next year with another group.
Jul 27, 2013
Great campground we have stayed here before and love it
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Nice folks, friendly owner. Campground a little tight to maneuver through with my 40' motorhome and toad. But overall very good experience.
Jul 15, 2013
one of the cleanest KOA's we have stayed in.
Jul 15, 2013
It was clean and everyone was friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Very enjoyable, bathrooms/showers very clean. Pool hot tub was clean and very nice. Host were very helpful. Great JoAll!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Second time here...Tom, the owner, is SUPER. Campground could not be better!!!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great placed to stay with all of the amenities!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
This is a great KOA. Only complaint: I reserved a back-in site, but was given a more expensive pull-trough. The lady at check in told me, its the same price, but it wasn't
Jul 08, 2013
The beautiful shade trees and the lawns are beautiful. Most beautiful park I have been to. A couple days we just stayed in park and enjoyed the lawn and shade. They fed us on July 4th and great band. Had a great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.