Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2017
Been staying here for 9 years every summer and always have a fine time with friends both old and new.
May 18, 2017
Nice clean campground. Staff was friendly. Brand new bathroom and showers were really nice. We Enjoyed our stay.
May 18, 2017
Nice campground and friendly staff. Nice clean bGhrooms.
May 17, 2017
Extremely clean campground well laid out. No campfires allowed which is a major plus. Great location for exploring the Black Canyon.
May 16, 2017
Our first stay @ KOA. The facility was well maintained with many amenities. Newly redone showers, centrally located. We will likely use them again.
May 15, 2017
We were delighted to find out the pool opened a few days early. The campground was clean, well lit, and with nice amenities. Conveniently located.Directions through Google maps were confusing, kept telling us to turn onto Third St. which doesn't exist - not sure how that gets fixed. Also, would recommend cleaning the bathrooms after check-out time so people leaving can make one last visit.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Good shade, nicely kept and landscaped. Clean. Friendly staff. WILL be back!
May 09, 2017
friendly staff, site/pedestal was well maintained, and up to date - including proper TV/cable connection which I often see is poorly kept in staying at many campgrounds.
May 07, 2017
Clean, gravel sites with some grassy area.
May 01, 2017
This location does not accept route 66
Apr 23, 2017
One of the nicest and well-kept KOA's we've stayed in, in the last 6 months of traveling.
Apr 20, 2017
Both bathrooms were closed throughout our entire stay. Had a portable potty and bungalow restroom available from 9 to 9 only. The bungalow bathroom was disgusting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry for the inconvenience but our restrooms were out of date and needed to be remodeled we are doing the best we can to accommodate our guests again sorry the inconvenience
Apr 19, 2017
Disappointed that the restrooms were not available due to remodel. But they did what they could to make it work.
Apr 19, 2017
We usually have a wonderful stay at this KOA. This time with both bathrooms being renovated, it was not the best experience.
Apr 18, 2017
Restrooms were closed. Had to share a shower with the campground so made it hard to get the family ready for the day.
Apr 12, 2017
Clean and nice koa, enjoyed the grassy picnic area in our spot. No fenced dog run, no firepits but overall we enjoyed our peaceful, quiet stay. We had full hookups so did not use campground amenities. We would stay here again :-)
Mar 31, 2017
Thanks
Mar 31, 2017
Clean and quiet!
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
No bathroom no showers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry about the bathrooms as you were told on arrival our bathrooms are down for remolding I hope you can give us another chance once are restrooms are complete
Dec 17, 2016
Staff was friendly. Park was very clean. Sites were spacious. Not real secure with a self-storage complex across the street.
Dec 06, 2016
Loved staying there
Nov 14, 2016
Quiet... clean laundry... good starting point for sightseeing...
Nov 10, 2016
Great place to stay. Level pull thru sites. Grass area next to rig with picnic table. Close to Black Canyon & shopping. We will return.
Nov 04, 2016
Too expensive
Oct 28, 2016
There for 7 days along with 3 other campers for hunting season. The folks took great care of the Kampground and facilities.Very friendly group of folks. Wifi very slow but not bad.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
We were there for 5 days to visit our son's family. the staff is always friendly. Bathrooms could have been cleaner. There were never any seat protectors in the ladies bathroom and one of the soap dispensers did not work. It would be nice if the showers were a little larger.
Oct 20, 2016
No comment
Oct 15, 2016
Uber friendly and helpful staff! Very clean facilities! Next time in the area we will definitely stay here again!
Oct 13, 2016
Black Canyon KOA is a friendly, quiet, well laid out place to stay. Fall and spring in the off seasons are wonderful times to be here. Thanks for another great weekend in Montrose!
Oct 12, 2016
The staff was all very polite and helpful. However the shower curtain in the large shower needed to be cleaned or replaced. Also when we were about to depart (after winterizing our travel trailer) I walked up to the bathroom and it was closed for cleaning. A much better time to clean would be middle of the afternoon when all departing campers had left and most other campers we off site.
Oct 12, 2016
I fealt the office staff was cold, and not friendly
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Quiet place considering the park was in city limits. Well maintained grass sites would come again.
Oct 10, 2016
We have stayed here for last 5-6 years in a row. It is always clean and managed well.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Nice people, nice spots. No fire pits, or "ground fires", even though we saw a few people cheating with this rule. Kind of a bummer when you really want a small camp fire during a cold fall evening. Otherwise nice.
Oct 05, 2016
After having a long day dealing with Rv issues, it was wonderful to be welcomed and directed to a site and told we could pay in the morning.
Oct 04, 2016
Wish we could pack up our campsite here and take it to all KOAs with us. Love the spacing with lush grass divides between sites. Good laundry. Just wish it had a fire ring on each site.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice place! Very convenient to get to Black Canyon NP.I'll stay here again if I am in the area.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
I rate parks by how they compare across my experience; the only reason for giving 4 vs 5 stars is that the sites are gravel, not paved. The park is very clean and well-maintained. The pool and hot tub are nice. The laundry room and bathrooms are clean. Debbie and Joe are responsive to any requests.
Oct 02, 2016
nice people and great place
Oct 01, 2016
Good place to stay for home base for exploring the southwest portion of Colorado
Sep 30, 2016
This was our second time there. The staff was friendly and helpful and the campground was nice and clean. Bathrooms were clean as well. We had a good time.
Sep 27, 2016
What a great campground to stay! Convenient to town, lots of shade, good interior roads and a great staff that will accommodate any requests.
Sep 26, 2016
A great location for us and a 5 star. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals