Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Campground is well-kept by friendly people. Campsites are shady, good sized big rigs and well laid out. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice park.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful park -- great space between lots and space is grass, not gravel or weeds. Nice location. Nice pool. Great staff. Can't go wrong.
Jul 26, 2016
we enjoyed our stay. great park and the staff was very friendly
Jul 25, 2016
We were very impressed with how nice and clean everything at park was. Had a nice spot with shade. My family especially loved the pool and hot tub which was well maintained. I would definitely recommend this park to friends and family.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice, smaller campground that is well maintained. Bathrooms were older, but clean and everything worked. Heated pool was very nice, and they had a hot tub but we did not get in during our stay. I plan to stay here again when I am in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was only for one night, we were breaking up a long drive. There was absolutely no hastle at all in getting signed in and to our spot. We took a nice relaxing swim after a long drive, the pool and hot tub wee very clean and perfect temps.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Everything was was neat and tidy and clean. Grounds was well kept.
Jul 23, 2016
People were great
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
One of best KOA we have stay in.
Jul 22, 2016
We only stayed one night. People were exceptionally friendly at front desk. Easy parking and exiting. The park was very clean and well maintained and easy to find.
Jul 21, 2016
Stay was originally for 4 days, wrenched my back & stayed 3 additional. No problem with camp & didn't have to move. When leaving the staff came & did all of my unhooking & packing compartments & volunteered to help in any way. I was so pleasantly surprised & happy & grateful. I will come there anytime I can. They are so great. Norm Hansen Bakersfield, ca.
Jul 20, 2016
great time,great staff,and no problems.
Jul 19, 2016
This KOA is one of our favorites. Clean, nice pool and friendly staff! We will be back!!
Jul 19, 2016
Fantastic - super friendly staff, great place. Debbie called me back 2 different times, helping me get the nights I wanted. Thanks Debbie and staff!
Jul 18, 2016
Peaceful campground
Jul 18, 2016
Great park! Would have given it 5 stars if their wifi & cable were better. Everything else about the park is 5 stars!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice park! Sites were wide and level, and very well maintained. Clean facilities, and very friendly staff! Wonderful stay!
Jul 17, 2016
nice place and well taken care of
Jul 17, 2016
lotsvofntrees. GPS did not take us directly tonpark. We should have looked for the KOA sign though with it being dark that was not easy. The town has shopping a great brewery and another with good food.
Jul 17, 2016
WE enjoyed our stay. very quiet campground and nice amenities. It would have been nice if there were fire pits-part of the camping experience!
Jul 17, 2016
These facilities are very nice.
Jul 16, 2016
We arrived late, and they had our site information taped to the office door, so that was nice. Since we arrived late, we were not awake very early, went to shower at 9:45 am and the showers were already closed for cleaning (posted 10-12 closed for cleaning). If checkout is at 11, why not wait until after 11 to clean? OK for a quick overnight stop but would never stay longer. Wifi doesn't work!
Jul 14, 2016
Everyone was very curtious and the bathrooms were clean!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great people, great RV spots extremely clean, very helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2016
Love this KOA. Clean, nice wide spots, friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2016
Cozy, pretty, fun, lots to do, great location, mature trees, nice staff!
Jul 11, 2016
Since my last review of this campground it has sold to new owners. Only time will tell if they can continue to run it at the previous high standards. Appears to be more seasonal/permanent residents than on our previous visits over the years.
Jul 11, 2016
Sites are very close together. It is right in town. Had an issue at home come up and had to leave early. Would not refund any money. Very inflexible. What about credit for a future stay???

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for your emergency at home We would give you a rain check for future stay if asked, You are more than welcome to email me and I will gladly mail you a rain check good for 1 year. Thank You, Debbie
Jul 10, 2016
Great
Jul 10, 2016
A well maintained campground with clean showers and bathrooms, good campsites and nice facilities. Also, friendly and proficient staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful KOA. Clean, safe, well kept. Lovely grass areas at each site. Will return and recommend others.
Jul 09, 2016
This campground we can highly recommend. Renate and Immo Schill
Jul 08, 2016
Lovely place. Very close to the Black Canyon. Made our explorations easy.
Jul 08, 2016
Always a great place to stay when in the Montrose area. Large, well separated sites in most of the CG. Well managed and maintained.
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome park!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA campground was beautiful - very clean and nice large sites.
Jul 06, 2016
We loved our stay.we were also impressed by the staff. There was a storm blowing in and the staff went around the campsites and put up the awnings to motorhomes for people that were gone for the day.very impressed!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in. Green grass between each campsite, plenty of space and no dust like we have found in most of the south west campgrounds.
Jul 04, 2016
Great swimming pool. Great bathrooms, grassy sites, some shade trees.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice park. Nice sites. Well maintained gravel pull throughs and grassy picnic table area for each site. People cutting through site next to us with vehicles and on foot.
Jul 03, 2016
Good location, clean, and staff was great.
Jul 03, 2016
Camp sites where good size, restrooms are good and clean. Only too many motorcycles parked driveway area hard to drive through RV park with motorhome
Jul 03, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Nice grass for me and my dog. Beautiful grounds and flowers. Convenient. Would stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy