Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

200 Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
I enjoyed the stay, nice and peaceful surroundings, I did not participate in your hot tub or swimming pool, but it is always nice to have such amenities available. The staff was always on top of things and should be commended. I wish that the shower stalls were a tad larger and the mirror above the sinks hung a little higher. all in all I had a very pleasant stay...thank you
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
This was a wonderful campground. Must have been recently re done. Each site had large healthy grass areas and greater spacing between sites, about double compared to other campgrounds. Large mature trees throughout. Entire facility is in excellent condition(newer). And best, no fire pits therefore no irritating thick blanket of smoke choking campground.
Aug 14, 2014
We were very disappointed with our stay at this particular KOA. The staff was not welcoming in any way - in fact, she seemed afraid of the owners. I felt sorry for her, but more sorry for us. We won't be back to this KOA. In fact, we did not renew our KOA membership. Sorry to be so bold and sorry that this is a negative report. Other KOAs have been welcoming and good places to stay. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
This is the most neat and organized KOA that we have stayed at! The grounds were kept neat and tidy. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean. The owners and staff always had our best interests in mind and were very friendly. We were very pleased and will definitely come back!
Aug 12, 2014
Nice park; would request a site farther from the main entrance; noisy in the early morning when folks were leaving for work & such. Otherwise liked the park.
Aug 10, 2014
I really like this kampground, it is big, clean, lots of grass and trees and a nice pool. The only thing preventing me from giving it 5 stars is the Wifi. The wifi is terrible and most of the time you cannot even connect and when you do it is so slow you cannot even check email. I highly suggest they find help with their wifi and switch to a new provider.
Aug 10, 2014
Had a nice time, wish internet was better.
Aug 08, 2014
your koa is perfect in every way. lets hope the new oweners keep it that way thanks for the good time. the /Boughtons MEL/BECKY
Aug 08, 2014
nice quiet location-good spacing between spaces. We have set-up here before and found that It was very acceptable and this-our second visit-confirmed our opinion.
Aug 06, 2014
This is an amazing KOA. Most sites are HUGE with a nice bump out where the utilities hook ups are located. Montrose is a great place to stay if you are doing the. Black Canyon.
Aug 06, 2014
We made the mistake of extending our stay one day before learning that we had to leave town. Dispite our attempt to cancel the refused to refund cash for the extra day that we didn't use. No chance that they turned anyone away because they were far from full. Guess we learned a valuable lesson before our next visit to Montrose.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Need fire pits, it's not camping without having a campfire and s'mores.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great park, it is so well kept that we always enjoy it.
Aug 04, 2014
Motorhome towing in a pull through site. Very nice sized site, landscaped, paved patio with amenities.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Facilities and services are top notch but there were a few rough edges: 1. One washing machine didn't spin dry the clothes...needs fixing. 2. The price increase for people spending a month or more was pretty radical. The loss of a monthly reduced rate is a serious degradation in Value at this park. Please reconsider this change or I will be forced to look at alternatives for a month visit.
Aug 02, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Makes for a nice camping experience.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very, nice and well kept campground. Will be going back in the future
Jul 26, 2014
Lovely place to stay
Jul 24, 2014
great
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Clean quiet pleasant surroundings
Jul 22, 2014
Great location. Nice grassy and shady sites. We were right across from the pool so it was a little noisy. Not too bad.
Jul 18, 2014
A great campground. Staff very helpful and compentent. The caampground is very clean & neat. It sets the stage for visiting RV'ers to to also take care.
Jul 14, 2014
This park is very well kept up and clean. I used the laundry room and was pleased with how spotless and in good working order the machines are. This is a great park!
Jul 14, 2014
The campsite and grounds were very nice and clean. So were the restrooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 14, 2014
Nice shady and grass sites. Nice pool and hot tub. Dryer prices should be a little cheaper or more time for 1.50 like other koas give 45 min not 30
Jul 14, 2014
Very Enjoyable, Staff was very nice and helpful, pool was clean
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and nice, the people that run it were extremely nice. Would stay there again.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
I made a reservation online for 30/50 full hookup with shade but the office sent us to a site with no utilities. A park worker stopped us before we got to that site and we did get the 30/50 but no shade. Please note later that evening the office sent a trailer to the site we were in and it had to be parked next to a building in the park. It appears this park was over booked on the 4th.
Jul 09, 2014
Very nice grass. Just needs a better pet area.
Jul 08, 2014
Really liked the camp grounds, great antique wagon out front. Very nice.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Needs a better sign near the road in. hard to find.
Jul 03, 2014
Beautiful site with very helpful people. We were accommodated with every request...even when 70 or so of my closest biker friends showed up for a BBQ. Definitely recommend this place
Jul 02, 2014
Loved this campground! With shaded sites and a small creek running through in the background, our serene site was serene and relaxing. Facilities were clean, staff was friendly, and the made to order breakfasts were delicious and made it easy to get going early to sight see in the area. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This is a nice, grass covered place with large Aspens shading some sites, but still giving glimpses of the mountains around it. The owners are very hands on, watering the roads often to keep the dust down.
Jul 02, 2014
Excellent
Jul 02, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. It was a short drive to the Black Canyon National Park. Overall, a good experience.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.