Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
It was a good and clean KOA.
Jul 24, 2017
Great people, who really care about your experience at the park and the area.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Except that my site did not have shade, (a plus in the winter) it was great. Lot's of shade throughout the rest of the campground. Great staff and well kept site. Hope to be back.
Jul 24, 2017
beautiful site, great staff HOT TUB!!!!!
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoy the site. It was quite and pleasant. The only thing wish people would pick up after pets. Dog park was filthy.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice trees-a plus. Small sites for $. I got yelled at by staff for going over 5 mph. Very embarrassing- was going 10 mph. Could have been handled better. Dog area not nice.
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and good rate
Jul 21, 2017
Beautifully maintained campground. Large campsites, best bathrooms we,be been to this trip.
Jul 21, 2017
Great except for the very slow, unreliable wi-fi
Jul 19, 2017
A great stay. Had fun.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved it
Jul 18, 2017
Crowded, bathrooms not clean, shower drains backed up,
Jul 17, 2017
It was very nice. It was quiet and clean. I enjoyed my stay. Lots of amenities and workers were super nice and friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and large sites. I'll be back next year.
Jul 17, 2017
Had an issue checking in. They allowed the previous camper to stay past check out time. They would not give us another spot. Had to wait over an hour for those people to come back and leave, which caused us to miss events we were in town for.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was great. The people were friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
very friendly staff nice park and very clean
Jul 16, 2017
This was a very clean & tidy site with plenty of trees for shade. This is probably one of the best KOA sites tht we have visited.all of the staff were very freindly & a credit to KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice
Jul 16, 2017
Weak WiFi. Clean laundry. Well shaded spaces. Quiet.
Jul 16, 2017
It's usually great but this time we were in the back site 71 I'm assuming where everyone who lives there stays and we had no grass for our kids to play in. Then we attempted to take them to the pool Saturday morning only to be told the chlorine levels were to high and we had to leave. On a positive side we finally checked out the bathrooms and I have to say they are pristine and great
Jul 14, 2017
Well maintained - the campsites and the bathrooms.
Jul 12, 2017
The park is in excellent condition and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Very well kept grounds. Cable Sux.
Jul 10, 2017
Pool was great. Beautiful campground. Level parking with extra parking. Best KOA we have stayed in.
Jul 10, 2017
We were supposed to have a grassy spot, nothing was mentioned about AstroTurf being our grass. There was little to no shade available at our spot. The other spots had real grass and trees but ours did not. We were on a time crunch because of the slow checkin otherwise we would have either requested to be moved or our money back.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice pool. Sites close together but there was grass and trees in between. Wifi did not work at all!
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and quite well kept I will pass this on to my friends and family and will be staying there again in the future thank again
Jul 09, 2017
Nice clean facilities. Good staff - very helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
We only had one issue and that was they had a sewer problem and we paid for full hook up and had to go to the dump station.
Jul 09, 2017
nice people - accommodating
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice, clean park with grass and trees at every site.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean park. Only request would be to keep pool/spa open later than 9 pm.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Really liked this campground and the people working there. Nice restrooms, good cable and wifi. Well maintained campground with some shade and grass. They had a nice cookout on the 4th with a very good band. Would love to go back sometime.
Jul 07, 2017
Enjoyed sitting out in the large grassy site. Level site. Pleased with laundry facilities.
Jul 05, 2017
I have been to this campground many times and it always is a great place to stay. Debbie and Joe are awesome
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
The park was wonderful! The spots were large and had the most trees of any park we've stayed in that super close to downtown. The grounds and pool were very well maintained. Will stay here again if in the area!
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground! Friendly, helpful staff! Great activities in the area. Stayed 3 days last summer, then 8 days in June with family and friends!
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean with lots of room. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Nice Level sites. Close to the friends we were visiting in Montrose /Centrally located.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Just stayed overnight. But the facility was very clean and well-maintained.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice trees.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals