Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177


200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
Uber friendly and helpful staff! Very clean facilities! Next time in the area we will definitely stay here again!
Oct 13, 2016
Black Canyon KOA is a friendly, quiet, well laid out place to stay. Fall and spring in the off seasons are wonderful times to be here. Thanks for another great weekend in Montrose!
Oct 12, 2016
The staff was all very polite and helpful. However the shower curtain in the large shower needed to be cleaned or replaced. Also when we were about to depart (after winterizing our travel trailer) I walked up to the bathroom and it was closed for cleaning. A much better time to clean would be middle of the afternoon when all departing campers had left and most other campers we off site.
Oct 12, 2016
I fealt the office staff was cold, and not friendly
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Quiet place considering the park was in city limits. Well maintained grass sites would come again.
Oct 10, 2016
We have stayed here for last 5-6 years in a row. It is always clean and managed well.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Nice people, nice spots. No fire pits, or "ground fires", even though we saw a few people cheating with this rule. Kind of a bummer when you really want a small camp fire during a cold fall evening. Otherwise nice.
Oct 05, 2016
After having a long day dealing with Rv issues, it was wonderful to be welcomed and directed to a site and told we could pay in the morning.
Oct 04, 2016
Wish we could pack up our campsite here and take it to all KOAs with us. Love the spacing with lush grass divides between sites. Good laundry. Just wish it had a fire ring on each site.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice place! Very convenient to get to Black Canyon NP.I'll stay here again if I am in the area.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
I rate parks by how they compare across my experience; the only reason for giving 4 vs 5 stars is that the sites are gravel, not paved. The park is very clean and well-maintained. The pool and hot tub are nice. The laundry room and bathrooms are clean. Debbie and Joe are responsive to any requests.
Oct 02, 2016
nice people and great place
Oct 01, 2016
Good place to stay for home base for exploring the southwest portion of Colorado
Sep 30, 2016
This was our second time there. The staff was friendly and helpful and the campground was nice and clean. Bathrooms were clean as well. We had a good time.
Sep 27, 2016
What a great campground to stay! Convenient to town, lots of shade, good interior roads and a great staff that will accommodate any requests.
Sep 26, 2016
A great location for us and a 5 star. Thank you.
Sep 26, 2016
Location in town is great. Facilities were clean, everyone very friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean neat and everyone was friendly. Easy in and out off of the highway.
Sep 24, 2016
A nice quiet well kept KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice property. It was clean and uncluttered. Very nice spaces. Overall, the staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
Sites are very nice with grass and trees for shade. The only bad this was the Restroom/shower ventilation fans were broken and it was always hot and VERY humid. Very uncomfortable unless you are taking a shower.
Sep 19, 2016
Great location, roomy spots and very clean park.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
A very nice park the site were surrounded with trees and green grass
Sep 19, 2016
We really liked our stay at Montrose KOA. It is close to airport, but no real sound problem and we are picky about that. Very nice shade, attentive staff, and well maintained facilities. We will return again.
Sep 19, 2016
The people were very nice and accommodating! The spaces were spacious, shady, clean. They were great!!
Sep 18, 2016
The grounds were always clean and the spaces were large with big shade trees and not crowded together The staff were friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay there again.
Sep 18, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. Clean grounds bathroom etc. close to town which is lovely!
Sep 17, 2016
Everything was clean and all the people were friendly we stayed for five days and had a really good stay
Sep 17, 2016
Our only complaint is that they did not have a secured internet connection..
Sep 16, 2016
Flat parking pull thru sites. Easy to get in and out of. Clean bathrooms, grass at all sites.
Sep 15, 2016
Dog walking area sorely lacking....gps directions were it possible to send auto reply with good directions?
Sep 14, 2016
Clean park near lots of beautiful country with helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Absolutely lovely. Clean helpful roomy. Tbe only improvement that could be made is better wifi
Sep 11, 2016
very clean lots of shade
Sep 10, 2016
Site not,long enough
Sep 09, 2016
Stayed for three weeks, love the atmosphere in the campground. It is well managed and well maintained. Need much more WiFi bandwidth so you can get reasonable internet response times.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Great spaces, friendly staff, good location, wonderful hot tub!
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground, great staff!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Good campground, very nice people. We did need to unhook our tow vehicle before pulling our 40 foot rig into the site. The first site we were placed on had a tree on each side and we could not open our awning. We immediately went back to the office and they were good enough to work some magic and get us on a better site. It was great. Wwe thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
Sep 03, 2016
Very cheerful and helpful staff. Long pull-through parking spots with grass islands between sites. Clean bathrooms. Definitely would stay there again.
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful campground! We look forward to returning!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Clean , quiet , nice grassy areas at each campsite .
Sep 02, 2016
Great visit. Clean campground, very friendly staff. Lots of green grass.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy