Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 767 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
Beautiful with trees and grass, nice curbing, and great gravel.
Apr 20, 2016
Clean park friendly staff well maintained
Apr 16, 2016
quite park but not enough involvement with customers. No coffee or extras. sites were ok and the cable and wifi were good.
Apr 14, 2016
very friendly host. They provided a fire pit and firewood so we could roast marshmallows.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Campground and facilities are very clean and quiet! Easy in and out from the highway and the folks are very nice and hospitable!
Apr 11, 2016
The camp site is in the middle of a town, tucked behind homes and business'. Not a 'camping' experience really. Staff was nice and facility was not bad. If you want a good 'camping' experience with the outdoors this is not the place.
Apr 09, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet. 4 stars only because Internet was a little sketchy.
Apr 07, 2016
Facilities were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
Tent camped with electric hookup for our tiny heater. No complaints. Bathrooms were close, showers were hot, staff was extremely kind. I'd recommend it to anybody.
Mar 31, 2016
Manager and maintenance tech very friendly and helpful. Electric heater in cabin worked well except for last night during stay when it wouldn't shut off when it reached appropriate temperature.
Mar 23, 2016
Love this Koa, and the cute cottsge.Debbie is great Ill be back
Mar 21, 2016
Such a beautiful Cottage, and a wonderful woman by the name of Debbie that goes far and above to make your stay very nice. Love this hideaway
Mar 13, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Great staff!
Mar 06, 2016
Thank you
Mar 03, 2016
Simple and clean accommodations. The campground host was very helpful and welcoming!
Feb 17, 2016
Excellent place to stay
Dec 01, 2015
Good location, nicely laid-out, clean. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Oct 31, 2015
Great staff very helpful
Oct 28, 2015
Love the grassy campsites. Park very clean.
Oct 27, 2015
Only spent the one evening but all was great except the men's room. One toilet seat broken and one toilet plugged up. Maybe a bad night??
Oct 26, 2015
Nice campground but high priced
Oct 20, 2015
Beautiful facility, well kept, great lots! Recommend classes in hospitality for the managers! Smiles and a hand wave say a bunch.
Oct 19, 2015
This is a very nice campground. Each space has curbs and grass and our space was level. Not much in the way of K9 amenities but the grassy areas did give our K9s a place to play while leashed.
Oct 18, 2015
We enjoy this campground. Highly recommend.
Oct 16, 2015
The host was helpful, the park is clean, the spaces roomy, and quite.
Oct 14, 2015
Clean, polite, friendly, close to town
Oct 11, 2015
clean facility well kept friendly staff would stay again
Oct 11, 2015
Nice park. Spaces were large and level. Grounds were well maintained.
Oct 11, 2015
Don't let them put you in site # 16, The transformer for the entire park will buzz loudly all the time. Otherwise nice park.
Oct 10, 2015
Stayed for 1 month - all was fine.
Oct 09, 2015
A very nicely maintained campground. Lots of shade trees and nice grassy areas. very clean bath and showers. It's off the highway a bit so it is nice and quiet. The only downside was very weak wifi made it useless.
Oct 09, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Grounds were maintained nicely. Everything was just fine. . .
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff. Clean restrooms and grounds.
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful wide spots with shaded grassy area for each camper. Close in town camp.
Oct 06, 2015
Came through in the middle of the night and was so tired, I could not keep my eyes open. Headed to Ouray. Found this KOA, registered late at night, pulled in plugged in and hit the sack. Simple, safe, and quiet! Thanks KOA!!
Oct 05, 2015
Convenient and quiet location. Bathrooms were spotless. Grassy spots between sites was very nice.
Oct 04, 2015
beautiful hot tub!!
Oct 04, 2015
After a long day on bad roads high winds. WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO UNWIND.
Oct 03, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well kept park with large trees. We will definitely be back. We stayed here in a 43 foot motorhome.
Oct 03, 2015
Nice place wood stay again
Oct 03, 2015
Very clean, very quiet and very friendly staff!
Oct 03, 2015
Staff was helpful, campground and facilities were clean. Showers need bench or something similar. Internet was pathetic, extremely slow connection speed and connection was dropped frequently
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Great place to stay
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
This has to be one of the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Near downtown, all the sites are large and gravel but there are large grassy areas between each one. Many large trees shade the property. We only stayed 2 nights but we will consider staying longer next time.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
outdated bathrooms and weak tenting area
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps