Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
It was not the fault of the KOA but 2 people passed away at the campground during our stay which was a bit unnerving. The campground itself was nice with good staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Cable not operational. So unlevel tha my self leveling wouldnt work. When i went to the office i was told there was noone to help.
Sep 18, 2017
Super clean grounds, quiet campground, conveniently located to downtown, wonderful, friendly and helpful staff!! We will def return!! (Kinda bummed the pool was closed due to a broken part. But we will look forward to going back in may!) 10 star rating!!
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful stay at a really nice KOA!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice facility, with grass for many sites and trees planted for almost all sites to provide shade. Clean, flowers all around. A very pretty setting. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
staff was very friendly and helpful. very clean grounds.
Sep 17, 2017
Great park in a very good location for exploring the National Park and other attractions. The park was kept very clean. The sites were large pull through and well kept/clean. The laundry room had great appliances (used them). The bathrooms were pristine and were spacious. The location of the park was well away from the main road to keep out noise but close enough to amenities in town. Will return!
Sep 17, 2017
Nice & clean, very helpful people. Visited the Black Canyon, it was beautiful. Good place & would stay there again.
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice park, staff was very helpful - we would without question return
Sep 15, 2017
We did not have a good site, tight for us and we were right next to a big power thing and a bright light. We were there for 5 nights but luckily really just slept there as we were in Montrose to visit a friend whose husband had recently died so we spent a lot of time except for sleeping with her. I think another sight would have been desirable if we were spending more time on site. Quiet ,
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
NICE CLEAN FACILITIES. THE STAFF WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE US COMFORTABLE. EMJOYED THE STAY
Sep 14, 2017
Campground was nice, except for the long term campers - the one next to us was really trashy - literally trash all over the site and old empty and dead flower pots- not what we usually see at a KOA. Turned us off and would probably look elsewhere next time.
Sep 13, 2017
We stayed for a month and thoroughly enjoyed the area and the campground. Large sites and a friendly, attentive staff.
Sep 13, 2017
Excellent campground. Good location, great landscaping, clean laundry and restrooms and the managers, Deb and Joe , go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
Sep 12, 2017
Wonderful people and accommodations! Quiet and relaxing.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good stopping place to see the surrounding ding area.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Very clean, very nice and very friendly-THANKS!!!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very pleasant. Clean and well kept. Restrooms were spotless and personnel helpful and friendly
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly staff, nice quiet pretty park with lots of trees
Sep 07, 2017
Nice .........
Sep 06, 2017
Well kept campground. Nicely spaced sites with grass and trees. Always quiet. Friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I wouldn't have rated the campground higher but when we book a reservation that says the pool is going to be open until 9/15 and that our cabin site would have pit and then find out at check in pool was closed most of season for mechanical issues and no pit or outside grill at site just a community Chimemea put away for season. Cabin 5 needs work bed boards very saggy. Big gaps around door.
Sep 05, 2017
This KOA is mostly residential. That dramatically changes the feel of staying at a KOA.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice place. Level sites. Quite. Very clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground. Didn't need their bathrooms or laundry so don't know about them, but usually when everything is clean and beautiful outside, its is the same inside. Thanks!!!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Very clean and inviting CG - nice laundry and friendly & helpful staff. Wifi was slow and their pool was closed. Was a little tight getting around with 35 ft 5er.
Sep 03, 2017
Only problem was a massive amount of mosquitos. The campsite was clean, the staff was friendly, and the facilities were well maintained.
Sep 02, 2017
Front desk very friendly and helpful. Great pool. Nice and clean. We stayed for 3 days, lots to see and do.
Sep 02, 2017
We were a little surprised to see the pool already closed up before Labor Day. Also a little surprised by the number of permanent residents there. Not use to seeing that in KOAs. But overall it's a nice park. Spaces are level and well spaced out. Sprinklers during the day surprised some visitors.
Sep 02, 2017
This is a very nice park; we have stayed there before. And will again. Staff are super and our site was wonderful.
Sep 02, 2017
The hosts were very friendly on check-in, and accommodated all my special needs. The bathrooms and showers were nicer than my club back home. Only negative was some guests that started a smoky fire next to my tent site and went to bed...
Sep 01, 2017
Great!!
Sep 01, 2017
Très content dans l'ensemble. Sauf pour la piscine : petite et le wifi quasi inutilisable.
Sep 01, 2017
Large sites with green grass and trees makes a nice environment. Very friendly and we even got a goodie bag on arrival. Excellent shower and restroom facilities.
Sep 01, 2017
great folks
Aug 31, 2017
I've been spending several months here every summer for the past 9 years and have always enjoyed my stay.
Aug 31, 2017
Great park lots of shade & grass areas between sites. Only issue I had was the power pedestal has a cable connection box right below the plug in. Couldn't use my surge protector because it wouldn't stay connected. Other than that it's a nice place.
Aug 29, 2017
We arrived late as tent campers. The tent area is not well marked and we were not sure which place to put our tent. This is the first KOA that we have frequented where the staff was not very visible or friendly. We have stayed at KOAs all over the west and the staffs are usually noticiable and greet you.
Aug 28, 2017
Have stayed in Montrose KOA 4 times and have been treated extremely nice every time. All the personal go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. THANK ALL OF YOU, till next year.
Aug 28, 2017
love the camp sites. wide, grass, and trees
Aug 28, 2017
Just passing through, but everything was really nice. Always try to stay IN KOA Cabins when we travel. No complaints!
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy