Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 786 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2016
Nice people,nice sites,great hot tub!
May 24, 2016
I only saw the front part of the campground so I can only comment on that. Sites were spacious with nice grass between the sites; maybe 15 feet between RVs if not a bit more. They have a pool and hot tub but we didn't use it. Small basic swing set. Other campers were quiet. Decent sized trees in sites as well.
May 24, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff is friendly. We'll maintained.
May 24, 2016
Your front desk staff worked very hard to get us and our friends a great space. Lovely park, laundry not red hot, tho, ate most of my quarters and only got back 3.
May 24, 2016
Clean place, and friendly staff
May 23, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Would definitely recommend to others.
May 19, 2016
We stayed twice at this campground and enjoyed both stays very much! It was easy to access and right on our way. The staff was also very pleasant. Would highly recommend this campground.
May 18, 2016
Clean, quiet, convenient to us as tourists
May 18, 2016
We love to stay at your koa. It's always clean and safe. Thank you for your efforts!
May 17, 2016
Very peaceful and pretty.
May 17, 2016
This is among the very best KOAs we have stayed at. The sites were large with individual grass areas and everything about the campground was perfectly maintained.
May 16, 2016
May 10, 2016
loved the pull thru sites and convenient location
May 10, 2016
Very pleasant so we stayed an extra day.
May 09, 2016
Clean. Very quiet. Very nice.
May 09, 2016
It was a perfect place to stay as we had relatives that live in the area come & visit us.
May 04, 2016
Vey clean, very quiet. Nice and shady
May 01, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
It was only one night,but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Park is clean and really nice. I would go back to this park again!!
Apr 27, 2016
Beautiful with trees and grass, nice curbing, and great gravel.
Apr 20, 2016
Clean park friendly staff well maintained
Apr 16, 2016
quite park but not enough involvement with customers. No coffee or extras. sites were ok and the cable and wifi were good.
Apr 14, 2016
very friendly host. They provided a fire pit and firewood so we could roast marshmallows.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Campground and facilities are very clean and quiet! Easy in and out from the highway and the folks are very nice and hospitable!
Apr 11, 2016
The camp site is in the middle of a town, tucked behind homes and business'. Not a 'camping' experience really. Staff was nice and facility was not bad. If you want a good 'camping' experience with the outdoors this is not the place.
Apr 09, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet. 4 stars only because Internet was a little sketchy.
Apr 07, 2016
Facilities were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
Tent camped with electric hookup for our tiny heater. No complaints. Bathrooms were close, showers were hot, staff was extremely kind. I'd recommend it to anybody.
Mar 31, 2016
Manager and maintenance tech very friendly and helpful. Electric heater in cabin worked well except for last night during stay when it wouldn't shut off when it reached appropriate temperature.
Mar 23, 2016
Love this Koa, and the cute cottsge.Debbie is great Ill be back
Mar 21, 2016
Such a beautiful Cottage, and a wonderful woman by the name of Debbie that goes far and above to make your stay very nice. Love this hideaway
Mar 13, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Great staff!
Mar 06, 2016
Thank you
Mar 03, 2016
Simple and clean accommodations. The campground host was very helpful and welcoming!
Feb 17, 2016
Excellent place to stay
Dec 01, 2015
Good location, nicely laid-out, clean. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Oct 31, 2015
Great staff very helpful
Oct 28, 2015
Love the grassy campsites. Park very clean.
Oct 27, 2015
Only spent the one evening but all was great except the men's room. One toilet seat broken and one toilet plugged up. Maybe a bad night??
Oct 26, 2015
Nice campground but high priced
Oct 20, 2015
Beautiful facility, well kept, great lots! Recommend classes in hospitality for the managers! Smiles and a hand wave say a bunch.
Oct 19, 2015
This is a very nice campground. Each space has curbs and grass and our space was level. Not much in the way of K9 amenities but the grassy areas did give our K9s a place to play while leashed.
Oct 18, 2015
We enjoy this campground. Highly recommend.
Oct 16, 2015
The host was helpful, the park is clean, the spaces roomy, and quite.
Oct 14, 2015
Clean, polite, friendly, close to town
Oct 11, 2015
clean facility well kept friendly staff would stay again
Oct 11, 2015
Nice park. Spaces were large and level. Grounds were well maintained.
Oct 11, 2015
Don't let them put you in site # 16, The transformer for the entire park will buzz loudly all the time. Otherwise nice park.
Oct 10, 2015
Stayed for 1 month - all was fine.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals