Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

200 Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Apr 09, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
It was great. I would have stayed longer.
Mar 17, 2014
We love staying there.
Mar 16, 2014
very nice location and park is great well set up with good PT sites for RVs towing a vehicle and very friendly staff We will go back for sure
Nov 15, 2013
Had RV problems and host graciously gave us a refund on a night that we couldn't stay. Also let us pick the perfect spot for us. Thanks
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
you have to many trees 90% of your spaces you can't use your dish and you put small r/v in large spaces and large r/v in small spaces
Oct 06, 2013
Staff is very friendly. Bathrooms and grounds very clean. Nice location - quiet.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Pleasantly surprised at the quality of the transient sites and especially that the cost was comparable to other RV parks in the area. Typically, that is not the case with KOA parks.
Oct 02, 2013
Had a great time nice campground
Sep 30, 2013
The campground is great. It is neat and clean and the sites are good size, with shade. The office was not open for the full hours stated, but the staff were friendly and helpful when there.
Sep 28, 2013
Good campground except: signage is very poor. Almost missed turn off US50 because sign was small and off the road. The sign telling where to stop for registration looked like a Stop Sign with graffiti. Also, WIFI very slow, frequently.
Sep 25, 2013
We checked in and asked to be near the pet walk since we had 3 dogs with us in our travel trailer. The map showed a nice long grassy area for the "pet walk". This was NOT true, it turned out to be a deep dangerous irrigation ditch! And it was apparent the operators never toured the park since we noticed several dogs off lease and dumping without being cleaned up after. Won't stay there again.
Sep 23, 2013
We like end sites and you gave us one. Nice clean sites . We will tell our friends.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Our RV site was fine, but the folks who were with us had a. Cabin that smelled like cat urine.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
The place was very clean and quiet. The rest room were always clean. The staff was the best!!!!
Sep 14, 2013
Lovely sites and great facilities!
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Nice campground. Rainy weather precluded much exploring outside, but spaces were roomy and wifi worked well, even in the rain.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
nice clean place
Sep 09, 2013
The only thing I didn't care for was the very loose gravel throughout the campground. With a 1000 pound motorcycle it makes it hard to drive.
Sep 09, 2013
Good park. Short stay. Need signage to direct exit. Serious issue.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We only wish the check-out time was noon! thank you!
Sep 04, 2013
Was very friendly and quite.
Sep 03, 2013
Loved the hot tub. Flowers in park were beautiful. Very clean & well maintained. Onli negative is the price. We rarely stay at KOA's. just too expensive.
Aug 28, 2013
This was the most beautiful and well maintained campground we've stayed at this year. Will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The most friendly staff!
Aug 20, 2013
Nice park, good wi-fi, clean restrooms, nice grass under the picnic table, pool was a bonus, location close to town and restaurants, easy check-in, a little tight getting in and out with a 36' 5th wheel
Aug 19, 2013
This is a very nice KOA. We loved the "fenced yards" with each site. I rated this 4 stars, but it would be at least 4 1/2 if your rating scale allowed it. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 17, 2013
Appreciated the lush grassy and shady sites.
Aug 17, 2013
A very pleasant place to stay.
Aug 16, 2013
This was the best KOA that we have stayed at (to date)! Beautiful landscaping, green grass, very friendly owner and staff.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice and clean. Staff was great.
Aug 13, 2013
A very nice stay, the grounds are really well maintained. The staff was friendly, everything about the campground was great. Parking pads were level, lots of trees for shade. Will stay here again on next trip to Montrose.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Love this campground. Friendly staff and great facilites!
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly staff and great side yards in RV camp site.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.