Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
A nice quiet well kept KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice property. It was clean and uncluttered. Very nice spaces. Overall, the staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
Sites are very nice with grass and trees for shade. The only bad this was the Restroom/shower ventilation fans were broken and it was always hot and VERY humid. Very uncomfortable unless you are taking a shower.
Sep 19, 2016
Great location, roomy spots and very clean park.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
A very nice park the site were surrounded with trees and green grass
Sep 19, 2016
We really liked our stay at Montrose KOA. It is close to airport, but no real sound problem and we are picky about that. Very nice shade, attentive staff, and well maintained facilities. We will return again.
Sep 19, 2016
The people were very nice and accommodating! The spaces were spacious, shady, clean. They were great!!
Sep 18, 2016
The grounds were always clean and the spaces were large with big shade trees and not crowded together The staff were friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay there again.
Sep 18, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. Clean grounds bathroom etc. close to town which is lovely!
Sep 17, 2016
Everything was clean and all the people were friendly we stayed for five days and had a really good stay
Sep 17, 2016
Our only complaint is that they did not have a secured internet connection..
Sep 16, 2016
Flat parking pull thru sites. Easy to get in and out of. Clean bathrooms, grass at all sites.
Sep 15, 2016
Dog walking area sorely lacking....gps directions were horrible....is it possible to send auto reply with good directions?
Sep 14, 2016
Clean park near lots of beautiful country with helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Absolutely lovely. Clean helpful roomy. Tbe only improvement that could be made is better wifi
Sep 11, 2016
very clean lots of shade
Sep 10, 2016
Site not,long enough
Sep 09, 2016
Stayed for three weeks, love the atmosphere in the campground. It is well managed and well maintained. Need much more WiFi bandwidth so you can get reasonable internet response times.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Great spaces, friendly staff, good location, wonderful hot tub!
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground, great staff!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Good campground, very nice people. We did need to unhook our tow vehicle before pulling our 40 foot rig into the site. The first site we were placed on had a tree on each side and we could not open our awning. We immediately went back to the office and they were good enough to work some magic and get us on a better site. It was great. Wwe thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
Sep 03, 2016
Very cheerful and helpful staff. Long pull-through parking spots with grass islands between sites. Clean bathrooms. Definitely would stay there again.
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful campground! We look forward to returning!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Clean , quiet , nice grassy areas at each campsite .
Sep 02, 2016
Great visit. Clean campground, very friendly staff. Lots of green grass.
Sep 01, 2016
Always beautifully maintained. Quiet and easy pull thrus. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed here for years and never disappointed.
Sep 01, 2016
water came on an we were not told ahead of time chairs got we did not like grass parking couldn't put out rugs.
Sep 01, 2016
Everything was very nice ... Clean, courteous staff, etc. Only reason I didn't give it a 5 star would be limited lighting for walking dogs at night (virtually none, most pole lights not working) and the dog walking area was rough. Beautifully well-maintained grounds ... Lots of grass a real plus!
Aug 31, 2016
Owners need to contact the RV Parky Android app developers and tell them that their app is using the wrong icon for this campground. I almost camped elsewhere but my wife discovered the error.
Aug 30, 2016
I stayed from 1 May until the 29th of August 2016. I had a fine time in a very well run park. This was my 8th summer here and I will return for more.
Aug 28, 2016
This park is in a great location to visit the National Park and the beauty of the area. It is conveniently located in town and yet very quiet. Sites are a good size with nice grass space and trees. Did not use the facilities so can't comment. Did have some trouble with our cable but the staff was very quick to rectify the situation. Did need a couple boards to level RV.
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice staff service. Park is excellently clean and showers/bathrooms deserve a 100% wonderful.
Aug 27, 2016
Great KOA! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2016
Great location, excellent staff, CLEAN & orderly, outstanding outdoor facilities, shade & grass + drivethru site, ALL GOOD!
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was perfect from the site location to the Laundromat.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean and usefull. The free internet was unusable.
Aug 19, 2016
Got a warning for going 7mph in the park. Self imposed fine was to clean out all the leaves of the swimming pool so my grandson could go for a dip.
Aug 18, 2016
Excellent park. Great layout. Wi-fi is poor Nd the only reason rating isn't a 5
Aug 15, 2016
Pricey, but very clean
Aug 15, 2016
OUTSTANDING
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent location and place. The turns are extremely tight but otherwise perfect! The people are friendly and the place is very clean!
Aug 14, 2016
Very well cared for & love the grass between sites. Lots of room!
Aug 14, 2016
Our experience ear great. The staff was great and had great role staying there as well. We were able to take out Great Dane with us and never had any problem's with the dog's there, they had a good tin way for the dog's to go potty. The only thing I wished they had was a fenced yard for the dog's to run and they had little fire pit or bbq outside of that it was great, I would recommend it.
Aug 13, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've ever had the pleasure to stay at. Excellent management, and we loved the big shady trees in the park, the pool, and kids' park.
Aug 13, 2016
Well run and a good location with excellent WIFI.
Aug 13, 2016
This is mainly a motorhome park with a few places for visitors. Only One bathroom with an access key. I had to walk 10 mins to go there. Staff not friendly. Everyone smokes and smells horrible.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy