Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177


200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 749 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2015
Great staff very helpful
Oct 28, 2015
Love the grassy campsites. Park very clean.
Oct 27, 2015
Only spent the one evening but all was great except the men's room. One toilet seat broken and one toilet plugged up. Maybe a bad night??
Oct 26, 2015
Nice campground but high priced
Oct 20, 2015
Beautiful facility, well kept, great lots! Recommend classes in hospitality for the managers! Smiles and a hand wave say a bunch.
Oct 19, 2015
This is a very nice campground. Each space has curbs and grass and our space was level. Not much in the way of K9 amenities but the grassy areas did give our K9s a place to play while leashed.
Oct 18, 2015
We enjoy this campground. Highly recommend.
Oct 16, 2015
The host was helpful, the park is clean, the spaces roomy, and quite.
Oct 14, 2015
Clean, polite, friendly, close to town
Oct 11, 2015
clean facility well kept friendly staff would stay again
Oct 11, 2015
Nice park. Spaces were large and level. Grounds were well maintained.
Oct 11, 2015
Don't let them put you in site # 16, The transformer for the entire park will buzz loudly all the time. Otherwise nice park.
Oct 10, 2015
Stayed for 1 month - all was fine.
Oct 09, 2015
A very nicely maintained campground. Lots of shade trees and nice grassy areas. very clean bath and showers. It's off the highway a bit so it is nice and quiet. The only downside was very weak wifi made it useless.
Oct 09, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Grounds were maintained nicely. Everything was just fine. . .
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff. Clean restrooms and grounds.
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful wide spots with shaded grassy area for each camper. Close in town camp.
Oct 06, 2015
Came through in the middle of the night and was so tired, I could not keep my eyes open. Headed to Ouray. Found this KOA, registered late at night, pulled in plugged in and hit the sack. Simple, safe, and quiet! Thanks KOA!!
Oct 05, 2015
Convenient and quiet location. Bathrooms were spotless. Grassy spots between sites was very nice.
Oct 04, 2015
beautiful hot tub!!
Oct 04, 2015
After a long day on bad roads high winds. WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO UNWIND.
Oct 03, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well kept park with large trees. We will definitely be back. We stayed here in a 43 foot motorhome.
Oct 03, 2015
Nice place wood stay again
Oct 03, 2015
Very clean, very quiet and very friendly staff!
Oct 03, 2015
Staff was helpful, campground and facilities were clean. Showers need bench or something similar. Internet was pathetic, extremely slow connection speed and connection was dropped frequently
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Great place to stay
Oct 01, 2015
This has to be one of the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Near downtown, all the sites are large and gravel but there are large grassy areas between each one. Many large trees shade the property. We only stayed 2 nights but we will consider staying longer next time.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
This KOA is exceptional. Great WiFi, good spacing between units and the grass is very welcome. The people in the office are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 28, 2015
Great camp!
Sep 28, 2015
Vtry nice place. Lots of grass and trees at every space. Friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
Clean restrooms and property
Sep 27, 2015
Great camp ground!!! We were on the pond and hiked around to the river. Served pizza the night we were there.
Sep 26, 2015
Kudos to Debbie, Ed and crew for keeping the park up. Need to tell RVers to use dog walk, not the grass areas at site. The owners need to invest a better dog walk area, the slope by the canal is dangerous. Slope prevents owners from picking up. See you all next September.
Sep 26, 2015
Clean and very well maintained
Sep 26, 2015
Laundry room was small. Need a place other than laundry room for people to use wifi that tent camp. Nice grassy area next to site. Would stay again.
Sep 25, 2015
Got to be the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. The manager Deb. is a superior person in everything she does.
Sep 25, 2015
Loved the shade trees and easy walk to downtown.
Sep 25, 2015
Very clean, quiet, friendly, well maintained.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautifully kept up park with nice green space between sites.
Sep 22, 2015
Best one we've stayed at in the whole 4 weeks of our vacation!
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean and great staff.
Sep 22, 2015
very nice,would like to have stayed longer.
Sep 20, 2015
Enjoyed the sites but really wish they had facilities for our pets. The "pet walk" was terrible.
Sep 19, 2015
Hosts very accommodating. Facilities impeccably clean; pool was perfect;
Sep 18, 2015
We had a great stay with Debbie! Thank you! From the couple in 22.
Sep 16, 2015
Very accommodating.
Sep 16, 2015
Came into the park with a flat tire and the park personnel made sure they gave us the name and number of tire company to make the repairs on site.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy