Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 974 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Great KOA! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2016
Great location, excellent staff, CLEAN & orderly, outstanding outdoor facilities, shade & grass + drivethru site, ALL GOOD!
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was perfect from the site location to the Laundromat.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean and usefull. The free internet was unusable.
Aug 19, 2016
Got a warning for going 7mph in the park. Self imposed fine was to clean out all the leaves of the swimming pool so my grandson could go for a dip.
Aug 18, 2016
Excellent park. Great layout. Wi-fi is poor Nd the only reason rating isn't a 5
Aug 15, 2016
Pricey, but very clean
Aug 15, 2016
OUTSTANDING
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent location and place. The turns are extremely tight but otherwise perfect! The people are friendly and the place is very clean!
Aug 14, 2016
Very well cared for & love the grass between sites. Lots of room!
Aug 14, 2016
Our experience ear great. The staff was great and had great role staying there as well. We were able to take out Great Dane with us and never had any problem's with the dog's there, they had a good tin way for the dog's to go potty. The only thing I wished they had was a fenced yard for the dog's to run and they had little fire pit or bbq outside of that it was great, I would recommend it.
Aug 13, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've ever had the pleasure to stay at. Excellent management, and we loved the big shady trees in the park, the pool, and kids' park.
Aug 13, 2016
Well run and a good location with excellent WIFI.
Aug 13, 2016
This is mainly a motorhome park with a few places for visitors. Only One bathroom with an access key. I had to walk 10 mins to go there. Staff not friendly. Everyone smokes and smells horrible.
Aug 12, 2016
Just a great place to stay. Staff was really friendly
Aug 12, 2016
Nice facilities, grassy sites, good people, convenient location. Highly recommended.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice place, well maintained and clean. Iqoulsrecommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 10, 2016
Great RV park. Neat and clean. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 09, 2016
Extremely friendly, helpful and kind!! Can't wait to come back:)
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA is clean, tidy and the grounds are well maintained. The front desk person was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again!
Aug 08, 2016
Nice quiet place.
Aug 07, 2016
The staff bent over backwards to help us mail and rv issues! We have never had a campground so accomodating. Very clean with nice grassy sites with trees!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The management is very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are so nicely maintained and everything is so clean. Shady and nicely landscaped.
Aug 05, 2016
One of the cleanest and well kept park we stay at. Pool and showers are clean. Staff very friendly.
Aug 04, 2016
Great
Aug 03, 2016
It was always so clEan and the staff was always willing to help!]
Aug 03, 2016
Great small park, very clean, staff very nice and accommodating.
Aug 03, 2016
Love this KOA. Large beautiful sites and very quiet. Don't miss it!
Aug 03, 2016
Great location! Great facility!
Aug 03, 2016
This place was one of the best KOA places we have stayed. The facilities were very nice and so was the staff. I did not see as many young kid activities but many youth were enjoying the pool in the late afternoon and evening. There was a nice place for gatherings near the pool with 2 nice sized grills.
Aug 02, 2016
Very convenient to down town and all spots in town. Theater and drive in etc. Internet connection very pokey and intermittent.
Aug 01, 2016
What a nice campground. Large sites with well maintained lawns, clean and large showers plus a refreshing pool and hot tub make this KOA a great stay.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was amazing. I didn't plan my 4x4 trip well and the Ouray KOA was full. Debbie (the owner or manager) was able to pull some strings for me and the rest of my party and accomodate us. Even though we had to move spots mid way through our stay we didn't have to leave and find a new campground. Beautiful place, clean facility, again awesome staff. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice park but overpriced, as is all of your parks.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice campground.It could use a dog park back in the corner but nice other wise
Jul 28, 2016
Campground is well-kept by friendly people. Campsites are shady, good sized big rigs and well laid out. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice park.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful park -- great space between lots and space is grass, not gravel or weeds. Nice location. Nice pool. Great staff. Can't go wrong.
Jul 26, 2016
we enjoyed our stay. great park and the staff was very friendly
Jul 25, 2016
We were very impressed with how nice and clean everything at park was. Had a nice spot with shade. My family especially loved the pool and hot tub which was well maintained. I would definitely recommend this park to friends and family.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice, smaller campground that is well maintained. Bathrooms were older, but clean and everything worked. Heated pool was very nice, and they had a hot tub but we did not get in during our stay. I plan to stay here again when I am in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was only for one night, we were breaking up a long drive. There was absolutely no hastle at all in getting signed in and to our spot. We took a nice relaxing swim after a long drive, the pool and hot tub wee very clean and perfect temps.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Everything was was neat and tidy and clean. Grounds was well kept.
Jul 23, 2016
People were great
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
One of best KOA we have stay in.
Jul 22, 2016
We only stayed one night. People were exceptionally friendly at front desk. Easy parking and exiting. The park was very clean and well maintained and easy to find.
Jul 21, 2016
Stay was originally for 4 days, wrenched my back & stayed 3 additional. No problem with camp & didn't have to move. When leaving the staff came & did all of my unhooking & packing compartments & volunteered to help in any way. I was so pleasantly surprised & happy & grateful. I will come there anytime I can. They are so great. Norm Hansen Bakersfield, ca.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals