Montrose / Black Canyon Nat'l Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9114

Info: 970-249-9177

Email

200 N Cedar Avenue

Montrose, CO 81401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
The park sewer/water systems had problems. Good thing our RV was self contained. The internet was basically unusable. Office staff were absolutely wonderful. Friendly, courteous, helpful, and very pleasant.
Jun 21, 2017
Enjoyed the staff, RV site was great for our 33 foot 5th Wheel. Met some friendly guests.
Jun 20, 2017
One of the better KOAs. Decent separation between sites. Beautiful large trees and good shade. Great customer service and very clean facilities. Convenient to South Rim - Black Canyon of the Gunnison.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Placed beside a buzzing electrical panel and night light. Asked to move when OTHER SPOTS WERE AVAILABLE the two nights I was there. A very rude woman in the office told me I had to stay where they put me. I have never had such a miserable experience at a KOA. I could not sleep for the buzzing. Horrible experience.
Jun 20, 2017
One of the KOA employees in a yellow shirt was constantly walking back and forth on the road next to the pool or near the office entrance while smoking a cigarette. This is disgusting to smell her cigarette breath. Also, the spa sign rules state "no one under age 14 (allowed in spa)". A KOA female employee kicked out my daughter who is over 14 years of age. Teach your KOA employees the rules!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice staff. Shade trees very welcome with heat. Grounds immaculate.
Jun 19, 2017
This campground is beautifully maintained. Very clean and a nice location too.
Jun 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful the grounds were well kept and the best thing it was quiet where we were at.
Jun 15, 2017
Great campground. No signage in park for direction as well as on highway. Wifi is not good, kept kicking you off in the middle of things.
Jun 15, 2017
Have stayed here before; would again. Sites nicely spaced apart with grass between Sun & shade. Quiet park. Laundry clean & reasonably priced. Restrooms will maintained. Lovely pool & not very busy, esp if you want a late evening swim (pool open until 10:00). Would have liked fire pits at sites. Recommend Ted's Steakhouse for a nice sit-down dinner & Daily Bread Bakery for breakfast.
Jun 12, 2017
Comfortable quiet park. We stay here almost every summer for an extended visit.
Jun 12, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, VERY CLEAN bathrooms and showers and grounds, convenient location, shade in most spots, Would return here!
Jun 11, 2017
Very friendly, quiet, and well run.
Jun 11, 2017
The grounds maintenance is the best I've seen. All is groomed and picked up. We always enjoy our stay at a clean and neat campground.
Jun 11, 2017
My wife and I stayed here in early June 2017 in our travel trailer. The staff were very helpful, the bathrooms were very clean and well maintained, and the grounds were very well groomed and maintained. Great location too.
Jun 11, 2017
large level spaces great shade trees and nice grass
Jun 10, 2017
great check-in as was receptionist. Plenty of space between sites; we were in travel trailer. Amenities in very good shape as was laundry and bathroom/showers. A little tight in dry/changing space in shower stalls. A bit of ant colony problem in one timber that lined space; maintenance called and responded quickly to control situation. Nice job.
Jun 10, 2017
Great grassy area at each site. Some permanent dwellers in back.
Jun 10, 2017
Montrose KOA is fabulous. Clean, excellent landscaping and friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2017
Very quiet. Good Verizon and Dish service. Helpful and polite staff.
Jun 07, 2017
Especially the internet connection was very bad. We tried to book another KOA, but were kicked out several times.
Jun 05, 2017
It is a beautiful campground and well maintained. We enjoyed it very much.
Jun 04, 2017
One of the best KOA we have stayed at. Clean, quiet and a great staff!!
Jun 03, 2017
One star .... unfortunately there aren't negative numbers to give
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
The pull thru sites where nice. Grass and trees. Unfortunately, we were in a back in site and our grass was an outdoor carpet on top of gravel. A bit disappointing.
Jun 01, 2017
It's a beautiful place and Karen is great! We had a problem with our RV had to leave for a day she is working with us on another spot! She is a joy to work with!! Thank you Karen so much see you later today!!?,😇🤗
Jun 01, 2017
Lovely, well maintained KOA!
May 31, 2017
Love this quiet clean grassy park. 2bd time here and will be back!
May 30, 2017
Great park clean well maintained friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
We had a very nice time. Didn't care for the sap raining down on us though.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Bad: They shut off the water for a day and never offered any type of rebate. People living across the street in storage areas. Made noise all night. Good: nice pool area and wide sites
May 29, 2017
The first night the water pressure to our trailer failed due to a broken pipe in the park that they couldn't fix. They did not offer us any compensation for the inconvenience.
May 28, 2017
Nice. Convenient. Staff needs to be more aware of what goes on in the park and surrounding area. Use of facilities by outsiders. Strains/unusual dealings going on. Otherwise was very nice stay.
May 28, 2017
Everything was clean and operational. Cold weather made things just a bit challenging, but the campground was fine.
May 27, 2017
Long term campers in back letting their dogs poop in the tent sites without picking up. Water line broke, no water last night. Nice office staff
May 26, 2017
Best looking site (nice green grass) we have stayed in for quite some time.
May 26, 2017
Wide gravel sites, pleasant hosts
May 25, 2017
Very beautiful. Loved the grassy area and pool and hot tub.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great campground. Clean and well maintained. People there helpful
May 20, 2017
Owce owners and management very accomidating. Super nice park
May 19, 2017
Been staying here for 9 years every summer and always have a fine time with friends both old and new.
May 18, 2017
Nice clean campground. Staff was friendly. Brand new bathroom and showers were really nice. We Enjoyed our stay.
May 18, 2017
Nice campground and friendly staff. Nice clean bGhrooms.
May 17, 2017
Extremely clean campground well laid out. No campfires allowed which is a major plus. Great location for exploring the Black Canyon.
May 16, 2017
Our first stay @ KOA. The facility was well maintained with many amenities. Newly redone showers, centrally located. We will likely use them again.
May 15, 2017
We were delighted to find out the pool opened a few days early. The campground was clean, well lit, and with nice amenities. Conveniently located.Directions through Google maps were confusing, kept telling us to turn onto Third St. which doesn't exist - not sure how that gets fixed. Also, would recommend cleaning the bathrooms after check-out time so people leaving can make one last visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals