Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2013
Our family enjoyed our stay at the campground and Struart and Kathy accommodated our needs and they were the nicest people working at a KOA campground. We are planning to return there 2014.
Sep 19, 2013
First time there. Very nice! Hope to make this an annual trip.
Sep 16, 2013
Great Place to stay, really enjoy the management! They were very friendly and remember us as from months ago. They have made the campground so great from the previous managers
Sep 16, 2013
It was a great stay at the Montpelier KOA
Sep 15, 2013
The owners of this KOA have done a wonderful job of developing a KOA well worth the cost of the stay.
Sep 15, 2013
Awesome KOA. The owners are so helpful and what a beautiful setting, quiet but still fun.
Sep 14, 2013
Friendly owner/managers. They keep the grounds and restrooms in tip-top condition. The 10* rating on the restrooms is well deserved. Adequate space between sites. Good RV park location for traveling through Idaho.
Sep 10, 2013
We drove into the beautiful campground and were immediately greeted by friendly staff. The kamping cabin we stayed in was comfortable and clean. We were surrounded by trees. The facilities were very clean. We definitely plan on staying here again.
Sep 10, 2013
Great park, clean, quiet, great owners, great setting. We will stay there again whenever we are in the area.
Sep 09, 2013
We love quiet campgrounds that are close to a variety of things to do. Montpelier Creek KOA fits that bill. The employees are friendly and helpful. We had never been there and they talked to us for 20 minutes of things to do around Montpelier, ID. Thanks again!! We will be back!!
Sep 09, 2013
We loved the quiet and peaceful ness. However, the website did not indicate that the pool was closed after labor day, would have been nice to know in advance so our daughter was not disappointed.
Sep 09, 2013
We were so glad we found you! Your "home" away from home was as nice as being home. Keep up the great work. Phil and Linda
Sep 09, 2013
superb! very clean, great staff, we loved it.
Sep 09, 2013
very clean, quiet, well run campground. definetly stay here again if in the area.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
I brought my boys (8&10) to spend a weekend with mom in a tipi. Not only was the tipi immaculate, so was the entire park. Fishing in the creek was a highlight and our hosts were warm, welcoming and helpful. Will be back!
Sep 07, 2013
Best KOA. Clean. Well manicured. Friendly owners. We'll be back!
Sep 07, 2013
Our Montpelier Creek stay was wonderful. The amenities were nice and clean. My grandchildren loved the swings. The trees provided nice shade. The staff was polite and helpful. We will definitely stay there again!
Sep 06, 2013
Very nice swimming pool and a great location by a creek.
Sep 06, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's we've been to. This was our 3rd time here and we will be back. Well maintained with pride, Staff/owners make you feel at home.
Sep 05, 2013
The KOA @ Montpelier Creek, ID is, in my opinion, the VALHALLA of all KOAs. Owners Stuart and Kathy have made this campground so beautiful, friendly and appealing. This KOA should be the showcase for what a KOA should be like!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Kathy and Stu are great!!! They make you feel right at home. KOA needs more owners like them!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Beautiful campground, we always enjoy are time here.
Sep 04, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at, very clean, very hospitable, and great facilities.
Sep 04, 2013
Campground is very clean and displays pride of ownership. Hosts went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Dog run was much appreciated. Best KOA we have visited. We camped in a 5th wheel.
Sep 04, 2013
Beautyiful location and very clean. Hosts were very friendly. Would drive out of the way to stay again.
Sep 04, 2013
Clean beautiful campground! Nice walking path near the creek. Showers and laundry room were very clean and updated. What a KOA should be!!! Can't forget the dog run!!
Sep 03, 2013
We have been staying with Stewart and Kathy for several years and always look forward to going back every year.
Sep 03, 2013
Stuart and Kathy and their staff welcomed us upon arrival and we're helpful and cheerful despite being extremely busy. the grounds were clean, OUR pets were welcome d and happy, the bathrooms were immaculate! we booked for next year!! thank you! Lynn and James
Sep 03, 2013
I sent you an e-mail already telling you about how unhappy we were with our stay :( :( :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your response and your email. Unfortunately, you forced us to be policy enforcers due to your speeding in the park and not hanging your parking pass on your rear view mirror. Campers that follow our basic campground etiquette enjoy staying in our safe, well managed campground.
Sep 03, 2013
We loved the campground and the familial atmosphere.
Sep 03, 2013
The campground and facilities were immaculate. We stayed in one of the lodges, and will do so again. Had a wonderful weekend.
Sep 02, 2013
The Montpelier Creek KOA was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The owners have created a beautiful oasis that is a pleasure to experience. A lovely wooden bridge over a creek leads to a wooded nature trail. Everything was spotlessly clean, including the bathrooms and laundry. the owners treated us like guests in their home. would definately stay here again.
Sep 02, 2013
Beautiful facility. Great, friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2013
Fantastic park with the "best" owners who where so accommodating to our needs. Beautiful facilities in a beautiful setting in Idaho!! Thank you!!!
Aug 31, 2013
This KOA is fantastic. The grounds, amenities and facilities are top notch. The restrooms, showers and laundry room are immaculate. Stuart and Karen are excellent hosts.
Aug 31, 2013
We were very impressed with how clean and well maintained your campground was. Best we stayed in. Will be back.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
It was the most clean and well kept KOA campground we experienced on our 2 weeks trip. The hosts take care of every detail. The bathrooms and showers were always maintained perfectly!!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Took my grand daughter and had a great time. Playground, biking, swimming. Very clean and well kept. Kathy is the best. We will be back next year.
Aug 27, 2013
Clean and absolutely beautiful. Pride in the facility and grounds was evident everywhere! We want to come back and just stay for awhile, just to relax and enjoy all that is there!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The best KOA I've ever stayed in!!! Kamping at the Hilton!
Aug 25, 2013
the customer service is amazing!!!Stewart and Kathy go above and beyond they are great people and maintain there campground . always have a very clean bathrooms .make you feel at home and treat you like family. we love them and think they are amazing people>>>> NUMBER 1 K O A in the country>>>
Aug 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.