Montpelier Creek KOA

Open April 1 - November 21

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Very nice and restful
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
it was a nice family fun place to stay. The camping spaces were very tight for big campers but it worked out.
Jul 18, 2017
Nous avons adoré la proximité de toutes les installations proposées
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing people who run this one they were so friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and our stay here. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice clean park one of the best we have stayed in.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed at this KOA last year and it was kept up better then. We will stay here again though the owners are very considerate and willing to help.
Jul 15, 2017
Used to be a really nice KOA. Looks like it really doesn't get much care any more. Not mowed, overgrown creek banks, Round Up sprayed everywhere that killed the grass, broken fences not repaired, etc, etc.... Where are the teepees. Place has gone down hill quick.
Jul 14, 2017
was a nice stay
Jul 13, 2017
Setting is great - the stream was really nice. My son enjoyed the pool and the basketball hoop, thanks for providing a ball.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground, clean. Would stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
The grounds were dry and overgrown with weeds. The trees were dying and needed pruning. Play grounds needed new bark in them.I stayed at this KOA a few years ago and was very impressed, not so this time. Campground host seemed overburdened and under staffed.
Jul 10, 2017
WE GOT THE WORSE CAMPSITE!! IT WAS ALL ROCK AND ON A HILL WE HAD ANOTHER TRAILER RIGHT UP AGAINST OURS WE HAD NO GRASS LIKE THE PICTURE SHOWED THE MAP SHOWED THERE WAS NO OTHER SITE THAT WENT RIGHT NEXT TO US THE MANAGMENT WERE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL BUT I THINK THEY NEEDED MORE HELP NOT ENOUGH TREES AROUND WAS REALLY HOT MOST EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN BUT THEY NEEDED SOME MAINTANINCE NOT ENOUGH HEL
Jul 09, 2017
The trees drop sap over everything and have large thorns that go through shoes and tents. The bathrooms and pool were extremely dirty. The spaces were cramped and it was hard to get in and out of the campground. The grass was all dead and there were weeds growing everywhere. Some other guests were up very late and were very loud.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
WE enjoyed the quiet and the wifi at your campground. You were msst helpful to us. The town is a treasure!
Jul 08, 2017
Great place to spend the night. Quiet and lots of amenities. Clean too,
Jul 08, 2017
Bathroom needed more attention. There is a couple that are trying to run the whole thing and just can't handle it all.
Jul 08, 2017
They were pretty overwhelmed due to a ball tournament but the staff were very nice to accommodate us in a tent site. The bathrooms were great. The campground itself is not very big.
Jul 07, 2017
Great Time, The Host were a lot of help. God place to go very quite and they have a small creek flowing in front of the park and I saw people catching fish, nice!!!! :)
Jul 07, 2017
Nice park. Clean facilities. Mosquitos were vicious around the stream.
Jul 06, 2017
~
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice and quiet and shady.
Jul 05, 2017
Small but complete campground. Easy access.
Jul 05, 2017
I have been coming here for 14 years through several owners. Though each owner changes it brings new experiences. Brought my grandkids this time they were able to play with the owners kids nothing better than kids making friends over the summer.
Jul 05, 2017
Great location and great camp hosts. Very friendly and helpful. Will return again!!
Jul 04, 2017
Loved the spot by the creek. First time KOA user and was well pleased.
Jul 03, 2017
Everyone was packed in like sardines. People were parked in driveway and a lot of cars around a lot of campsites instead of in the overflow parking as stated on the Internet. We are very unhappy with this KOA.
Jun 30, 2017
Love this KOA, one of my favorites. Only comment I can make is I do not understand why you choose to mow the lawn on Friday afternoon, with the lawn mower blowing crap everywhere. How about Tuesday or one of your slow days. Anyway, I like it, will come back. Thank you.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice Campground...owners were very nice..pool could be cleaner and grass could be kept up better...
Jun 27, 2017
We truly enjoyed the friendly hosts and the peaceful location. Being able to fish right outside the camping cabins was also an added pleasure !!
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA is small but that is what made it perfect! RV's were not squished together and bathrooms were always clean! Owners were very nice!
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice camp ground and owner's very nice. Pool hours could have been better.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. Clean facility with lots to do.
Jun 26, 2017
The pull through site was good , in that the trailers are not to close together. The bathrooms were clean. The rest of the campground was in very poor condition and lacks customer service. Office closed 12 Noon to 6 PM Weeds Grass not mowed/dead Garbage on the ground in the same spot for 4 days we were there. Fire pit still had ashes and burnt logs in it. Overall this KOA was in sad cond
Jun 25, 2017
Good and friendly reception. We arrived early afternoon and were advised to vit the Oregon trail museum.that advice was spot on. The campground itself is tidy and well maintained. Wifi worked as it should. Washing and drying facility worked 100%. Acceptable cost of $2.
Jun 25, 2017
They need to do some weedeating around campsite but was nice otherwise
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean, well maintained campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Nice quiet campground, hosts are very friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic spot near the creek, will definitely come back! We enjoyed this KOA as one of the best we've stayed in.
Jun 24, 2017
Campground rules for guest only, not followed by owners family. Older son's drive fast thru campground, younger children unsupervised, hang out at your campsite & try to come in camper and are LOUD & Obnoxious. Tell campers they are the boss and can't make them go away. Owners turn kids loose on all paying customers in campsite, playground and pool. Wont be back! Won't recommend!!
Jun 23, 2017
They were nice to my family but have no control over there older son as he was driving way to fast in the park and doing donuts by site 26 and throwing gravel everywhere. The park does not look like it used too they don't trim around anything and the mowing isn't very good. A lot of dead grass.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice stop over. The roads were VERY tight maneuvering our 45ft with tow. All hookups worked and the dog park was great.
Jun 21, 2017
Quite. Enjoyed the swimming pool and overall friendly atmosphere.
Jun 19, 2017
We had an amazing stay. KOA was spotless. The couple running it bent over backwards to accommodate our needs. We were part of a softball tournament up from Utah. Yes we would highly recommend this property!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals