Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice. Friendly, awesome pool, cool little trail along the brook, and they even spray to keep the bugs away.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff were great and helpful. We enjoyed our weekend at this location. The other KOA closer to the lake is crazy busy. This koa is tucked away 25 minutes from the lake and well worth the drive to have a relaxing time when you are winding down after a day at the lake. I recommend this low key camp site. Thank you. See you next year.
Jul 25, 2016
This is not the fanciest KOA that we have ever stayed but at the top of the list for the friendliest that have stayed in. The cleanest and that crossed over in the actions of the guests also. Great job.
Jul 25, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. The staff is extremely helpful the koa is so clean and well kept. I would definitely come back again. We had a blowout and wasn't able to make our reservations they changed our reservations for the following night at n/c that was so amazing.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Such nice people running this park!
Jul 23, 2016
Niceplace
Jul 22, 2016
Great bathrooms!!
Jul 21, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay at this beautiful KOA. Everyone was friendly and the facilities were immaculate.
Jul 19, 2016
This was a very beautiful KOA. The hosts were friendly and accommodating and willing to help us find places. The bathrooms were very clean even with a bus full of young people on an science trip. We had a corner spot and it was great. We saw sheep just over the fence a few feet away. Excellent KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful!!! Peaceful!!! Great!!!
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the campground, this was my families first stay in a Koa and was very impressed.
Jul 18, 2016
We've stayed here many times over the years. The new owners are incredibly friendly, and they make the overall atmosphere of the park so enjoyable.
Jul 18, 2016
We were in town for a baseball tournmanent. This was absolutley the best stay we have had. The boys were able to cool off in the pool between games or relax fishing. The campground and restrooms were so clean and well cared for. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be staying here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome campground. New ownership made this place 100 percent better. Highly recommend!
Jul 18, 2016
Located close to town with a nice set up. Creek runs along the grounds and has a nice walking trail. Shower facilities were clean and good condition, but ran out of hot water occasionally. Pool was small but nice, water was chilly, and they close early (9:30). RV sites were in good condition, pads were very level. Back row does have pull thru but parking is tricky. Expensive rates!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful location, relaxing stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Spaces are kinda crammed together But the stay was great the owners are so wonderful Will stay here every time we go to Montpelier
Jul 12, 2016
Our family had such a great time at this campground and are already making plans to go back next year. The camp hosts really take care of you. Couldn't be happier with our experience here!
Jul 12, 2016
Bathrooms are super clean. Great hot showers. Cute creek.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
One of the best KOA'S we have stayed at. Rest rooms were very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
We stay here every year for our daughters softball tournament. Great campground! Very clean, we love it there!
Jul 09, 2016
We have been here twice before. These are new owners and I think they were somewhat unprepared for the big 4th of July weekend. They were friendly and accommodating.
Jul 09, 2016
Put in a campsite that was not appropriate for a big rig. Very clean. Staff helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
Amazing campground with super service. Great for kids with a nice pool and playground.
Jul 08, 2016
It was clean the staff was very helpful loved it
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful camping area and Great Staff.
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was very nice. Sad that the former owners were not there. Everything went smoothly.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean, quiet, and friendly staff. Needs better playground for kids. Staff really slow at register.
Jul 05, 2016
Super friendly staff, very clean bathrooms and a lovely site on the banks of the river. A great stay
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds we stayed in during our 2 week trip. CLEAN and renovated bathrooms, very nice sites and welcoming, friendly hosts. Couldn't have asked for more!
Jul 02, 2016
Great place. New owners Jim and Brenda are wonderful. We will be back again and again.
Jul 02, 2016
Fantastic Rv campground people great location perfect
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Fantastic little camp. Got a spot along the river. Get site 26 if you have an RV, amazing water rushing sound. Bathrooms super clean, very friendly staff
Jun 28, 2016
Was unaware we would have a problem parking, tight spots, no outside grill.
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful campground! We would definitely stay here again!
Jun 25, 2016
This was my first KOA sat and J was blown away. The place was so clean and well kept and perfect for kids. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate!!! The wifi worked well, and the whole camp is nestled at the base of some mountains/hills. I'm hooked
Jun 25, 2016
Great staff. Highly recommended.
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff! It was clean, and organized. Owners were very accommodating.
Jun 24, 2016
Was a late nite check in and early morning check out. Appears to be very clean, and owners extremely outgoing friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Incredible people. Keep up the good work.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean!!
Jun 19, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Beautiful place to stay. Everything was kepted clean.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA! Quiet, spacious, and easy to get around. Friendly, helpful staff! Enjoyed our stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals