Montpelier Creek KOA

Open April 18 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863


28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 896 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed at! Incredible hosts and a beautiful vacation destination!
Oct 25, 2015
We have stayed at the Montpelier Creek KOA for the last 11 years. The campground just gets better and better every year. It's really stunning! Kathy and Stuart are the greatest hosts. Chuck and Tami
Oct 21, 2015
The owners are awesome
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first KOA and it was the best campground we've stayed in. Very clean, friendly owners, GREAT dog playground. Loved it and we'll be back. Oh, and we bought a value card too.
Oct 19, 2015
Already have recommended it to others. Extremely clean, gorgeous KOA. Perfectly maintained with extras like a nature trail, dog park and fun playground. Situated along a gurgling creek in a beautiful setting. Highly recommend.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
even though after hours, they came down to register and show me to the site--and ccame out in the am to see if all was ok and say goodby
Oct 12, 2015
Well operated.
Oct 09, 2015
The manager of the montpelier Koa was great and very helpful. It is a beautiful campground with well maintained facilities.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice place to stay, friendly staff. Very clean and nicely fixed up.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
One of my favorite KOA's.
Sep 30, 2015
Peaceful site, very helpful staff
Sep 29, 2015
Excellent facility and staff. Owner has developed a superior quite lovely place to rest and visit.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly and very clean. Its our 4th stay here and will definitely come back. Kids had a great time fishing.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful place, peaceful country setting, nice & helpful staff. Would have loved to stay longer!
Sep 28, 2015
The camp ground was very clean, restrooms and showers were great, and it is in a beautiful location. The owners and others were very friendly, helpful and saw to it that our every need was met. We will go again.
Sep 25, 2015
We loved this KOA. Like new and you can tell the care that is given to every detail of the park.
Sep 21, 2015
This park is EXTREMELY well maintained. Everyone is friendly and helpful . Thanks
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Everything was clean and the people were friendly and helpful I'd stay here again when passing thru.
Sep 20, 2015
Very nice and well maintained grounds on a scenic stream. There is obvious prife of ownership here. Large gravel spaces and grass. Reception people also very friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
Three words "Pride in Ownership" This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 18, 2015
Quiet,very clean facilities. Late evening reservation, night arrival, easy entry but had trouble finding site and needed flashlight and walk down to park.
Sep 16, 2015
Will stay here again
Sep 16, 2015
This one of best KoA's we ever stayed in the country. Like last year we experienced a very warm and friendly welcome, a very well maintained und clean park. Sites are spacious and you do not have your picnic table next to your neighbours dumphose like in many other RV parks. Next RV parks in opposite dirction. This site layout should be standard
Sep 15, 2015
One of the best. We had a pull through on the creek! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 14, 2015
Great campground, wonderful owners. Clean, quiet. We really enjoy staying here. Did have trouble getting wifi consistently.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice people, very clean bathrooms, beautiful campground. I would highly recommend it
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice campground, wish we were able to stay and enjoy longer. Owner very helpful, stayed after hours to help us get set up.
Sep 12, 2015
Great campground love staying here
Sep 10, 2015
The campground was quiet, extremely well laid out with tenters in one place and the traveling rver's in another and all had fun. Thank you, we will return. Patty Henderson
Sep 10, 2015
Great facility staffed by very friendly people.
Sep 08, 2015
best KOA we have been to. Very clean!!! Friendly helpful people.
Sep 07, 2015
This park is very clean and well kept. The owners and staff are great! I will be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Great people. The was clean and kept up well.
Sep 06, 2015
Clean, quiet, very well maintained. It is a hidden gem!
Sep 05, 2015
Beautiful kampground. Great people. Will definitely return!
Sep 04, 2015
My only complaint is the WiFi survive is poor.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay, but we would not hesitate to stay longer if the occasion arose. A relatively out-of-the-way location does not mean primitive at all. We arrived after hours and our paperwork was ready outside the office. The pull-through site was plenty big for us and, boy, was it quiet. Thanks for the great stay!
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice park, meets all the KOA high standards. Very well maintained and friendly owner! Loved the nature trail! Spaces are nicely spaced
Sep 02, 2015
Wow this was an over night stay going to Salt Lake City. We love this KOA and hated to leave. You gotta see this place.
Aug 30, 2015
This is somewhat remote location but definitely is one of the nicest. They take a lot of pride in their campground.
Aug 30, 2015
By far the best KOA I have stayed at this summer, friendly helpful staff, nice level sights, allow you to wash your unit, beautiful location, close to a nice town, only KOA with good wifi
Aug 30, 2015
Very well maintained and laid out campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely surroundings. We will be back
Aug 29, 2015
Quiet, lovely park, very nice hosts
Aug 29, 2015
An absolutely beautiful campground.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy