Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
KOA is beautiful, we'd love to visit again. Hope the family who owns the Koa gets additional help with management and that the children are more closely supervised...
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was lovely and very well maintained.
Sep 03, 2016
Convenient and relaxing
Sep 02, 2016
What an awesome family campground! Welcoming staff, clean grounds and pool, fun playground, well-stocked store. We'll definitely be back. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed for the weekend in one of the teepee sites recently and had a great stay. Kids loved the teepee and the staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were also the cleanest I've seen at a campground in quite a while
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time. Lots of activities for my little ones. Love the walking trails by the stream. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a great time.
Aug 17, 2016
Hosts were very helpful . Everything was neat and clean and it was great having showers and a laundry.
Aug 15, 2016
The camp ground was great. My kids loved the nature trails and pool. Very nice hospitality. Very clean grounds. Scenic area. My only complaint was I wish they would have cleaned the bathrooms more often. The bathrooms were only cleaned once a day. By the evening they were gross. And sometimes out of soap and toilet paper. Very nice bathroom facilities but needs to be maintained a little better.
Aug 14, 2016
The owners are SO nice and extremely helpful. The kampground is very clean and the location is ideal. We are definitely going back as soon as we can !
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Cleanest nice new bathrooms and showers and laundry. Beautiful area with nice creek.
Aug 08, 2016
We pulled in late, got a tent spot and slept in the next morning. Got a nice hot shower in the clean facility and left at check out. Nice organized place
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed at a tent site. Everything is very clean; needed more space for a large tent. We barely fit. The pool was nice. I thought it was expensive for a tent site and we were also fully charged at the time of making the reservation instead of waiting until we checked in. The bathrooms were very clean. We also loved the creek and the games available. The people were very friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our visit. The restrooms were very clean. The area where it is located is beautiful. The camp sites were plenty large with lots of space.
Aug 01, 2016
Wow where can I start, Jim and Brenda along with their GREAT children made us feel like one of the family we went as far as to bring one home with us lol to Continue our adventures.We already have booked our next stay for Labor Day and can hardly wait!
Aug 01, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! Immaculate, spacious, trees, rushing stream, accomodating staff, 5+ stars! Even loved the tipi!
Aug 01, 2016
I've stayed at KOA kampgrounds for years, and this one has the nicest and cleanest restrooms I've ever seen. Very friendly owners. Small enough to be quiet even when full. I'll definitely be back to this KOA!
Jul 30, 2016
Quiet, clean!!
Jul 28, 2016
I it was very clean. We stayed in the teepee and had a great time with the family. The teepee door was ripped so it did not close all the way. This KOA is close to the mountains and away from the city life. It felt like real camping.
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed in a Tipi and enjoyed the pool and nature walk. The Tipi door needed replaced. Everything else was great.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Facility was great but the party next to us stayed up ALL night and were very loud. Someone should have patrolled a couple of times throughout the night to avoid my family not sleeping ALL night too!
Jul 23, 2016
Very pleasant owners/staff! Everything was very clean, from the restrooms and showers to the campsites.
Jul 20, 2016
loved it, every thing was very clean even the bathrooms were really clean at midnight after all the campers had arrived. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a large family and set up tents it was great. Thank you for helping us have a memorable experience.
Jul 17, 2016
It was my first time staying at a KOA and I was so pleased. I will definitely recommend and stay here again.
Jul 17, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable our stay was. Thank You!
Jul 17, 2016
Great pool, clean bathrooms
Jul 15, 2016
The camp is a quiet, clean and staff is friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
it was alot of fun as usual looking forward to next year
Jul 12, 2016
Nice place! We stayed in a tent spot that was small but ok
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff is very friendly and very helpfull.
Jul 06, 2016
this is one of the best KOA I have been , very clean and the staff was so friendly ..we really love stayed there !!! 5 stars .
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice, clean, and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2016
love the location, people that run the place were friendly, I hope all future KOA experiences I have can be this good
Jul 01, 2016
We really liked camping here, as our tent sight came with a nice grassy area for both our tents and the babbling stream was a real comfort at night to sleep.
Jun 24, 2016
Clean and well run. We had everything we needed for a great vacation.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is amazing
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! The KOA itself was very clean welcoming. The best KOA we have been to!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
May 30, 2016
Love the new owners they are so friendly and helpful and bubbley we have already booked to come back for 9 days!
May 23, 2016
The best campground I've ever stayed at. Well kept and super clean. Hosts were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable during out stay.
Oct 19, 2015
This place is amazing. Very clean and the owners are very engaging.
Oct 12, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
It was convenient, and scrupulously clean. Restrooms were fantastic. Manager was friendly and polite. Really a nice stay.
Sep 08, 2015
one of the best camping I had been , very clean , beautiful spots! I recommend ...
Aug 29, 2015
Very impressed with the cleanliness. Needs more activities for children. Would definitely stay there again. Very gravelly not motorcycle friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Very clean, lots of facilities and lovely site beside a stream.
Aug 24, 2015
This is our third time at this KOA and I can tell you - we will never stay anywhere else. There are not enough words to describe how much I love this KOA. Stuart and Kathy have done an AMAZING job with this camp. It is well taken care of, the staff is beyond friendly. There is a sense of home whenever we are there. Keep doing what you do, guys. We love you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy