Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Very clean, lots of facilities and lovely site beside a stream.
Aug 24, 2015
This is our third time at this KOA and I can tell you - we will never stay anywhere else. There are not enough words to describe how much I love this KOA. Stuart and Kathy have done an AMAZING job with this camp. It is well taken care of, the staff is beyond friendly. There is a sense of home whenever we are there. Keep doing what you do, guys. We love you!
Aug 24, 2015
Been visiting KOA's for years. This one is the best. Cleanest bathrooms, nicest and friendliest (seniors. of course) employees. Will be back!!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Montpelier Creek is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. It was clean and everything was very well kept. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. If we are ever in the area again,we definitely will be staying here.
Aug 19, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful, the campgrounds and facilities are very clean, and we had a fabulous stay. Returned back home yesterday and I've already recommended this KOA to two families. Thanks so much!
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, and clean and pleasant campground
Aug 16, 2015
We loved our stay there, everything is clean and nice, and the people were super nice
Aug 10, 2015
My family lives spending time at this KOA. We frequent many kampgrounds every year but this is the one we return to again and again. It is not the KOA nearest our destination, it IS our destination.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean and well kept. Would recommend to anyone!
Aug 03, 2015
Nice, small campground and beautiful location. Nice pool and a nice creek flowing through the property. The woman who runs the place is very nice, but the man (her husband?) wasn't very nice or welcoming.
Jul 31, 2015
Beautifully maintained, groomed,cleaned with the traveller in mind. One disappointment was the pool hours. Driving all day I had hoped to do my water exercises in the a.m. Pool does not even open until after checkout.
Jul 28, 2015
I was very impressed with the Montpelier KOA. Right when we arrived, the friendly staff jumped up to greet us. The campground was very well maintained, as were the bathrooms. Overall it was a very pleasant place to stay.
Jul 28, 2015
The owners are terrific! Very friendly and accompanying! Everything was very clean and nice.
Jul 28, 2015
We've stayed there twice, always a great experience. Such a friendly and clean place. Our favorite KOA! Thanks....
Jul 27, 2015
The campground is actually very nice but the people who run it are very very rude. Don't try having a family reunion there because you'll be asked to move even though you paid to camp there. The people are all over you so you can't even enjoy your time there without getting yelled at. I will never go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are very serious about our 5 MPH speed limit in the park and enforce it for the safety of our guests. Last year your family loved us and that is why you returned. It's a shame that family reunions can't get along and don't respect each other's space.
Jul 26, 2015
Organized, clean, rules enforced so all could enjoy being there. Owners went the 2nd mile to assist us. We absolutely LOVED being there!
Jul 26, 2015
It was extremely clean and well kept.
Jul 21, 2015
This KOA was a very nice play to stay if you are on your way through that area. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The owner even walked around and talked to the campers. It was not a super fancy KOA but they did have some extra things to do for the kids like a pool,small playground and yard games ,
Jul 18, 2015
Beautifully maintained. Lovely quiet site.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly, and very helpful. The whole camp was clean, and the bathrooms were the cleanest public bathroom I've every used! We will be staying again very soon!
Jul 13, 2015
Loved it Thank you so much we will be back next year! !!
Jul 13, 2015
Cleanest/best maintained KOA on our journey. The tent spots are very exposed, so no privacy and noisy. That is why the lower rating. I would have done a 4 star if we could actually get some sleep. There was a large group being noisy.
Jul 09, 2015
This is the NICEST KOA I have EVER seen/been to. The owner is stellar, the accomodations are so clean and beautiful... he has even put in an nice nature trail along the creek/river! I was just floored by it. I would travel back to Montpelier Creek to just stay here again. First class!
Jul 05, 2015
The hosts we friendly and helpful. The facilities fantastic, clean and new looking.
Jul 05, 2015
The site is very well maintained and the staff is extremely welcoming and kind.
Jul 04, 2015
Hosts were very accommodating. Guided me to where I could park my 16ft rental truck. Tent site was shaded and close to showers.
Jul 03, 2015
Great location. Cool nights in summer. Away from freeway. clean quiet tent sites. Best KOA we've stayed in.
Jun 28, 2015
We stayed in one of the tipis, and loved it! It was a unique experience, and my kids and I had a great time.
Jun 26, 2015
Love this Koa! Peaceful, beautiful surroundings and well maintained site. The bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. I can't think of anything negative about this place- thank you for taking pride in your property and making sure your guest are taking care of. Hands down I rate this site number one out of the other six we stayed at. Also try the Mexican restaurant in town.
Jun 22, 2015
The person running the KOA was very bossy and overstepping boundaries.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Your issue was about wearing armbands. Upon registration you agreed to, and signed the Tournament Agreement that stated the exact terms and conditions of your stay, which included the wearing of armbands at all times. We enforce this equally with all campers.
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean and amazing staff.
Jun 19, 2015
Clean camp. Fun activities. Kind and attentive staff. When we pulled in, there was a fisherman with a string of trout that he had just caught from the creek. I wished I had brought my pole! Instead I had my telescope for a star party with girl's camp. Beautiful night with stars blanketing the sky. ISS flew over, too!
Jun 18, 2015
we had a broken hitch The owner accommodated us until the next day so we could retrieve our trailer with another vehicle. This koa is very clean with a friendly owner
Jun 17, 2015
Outstanding place...something for everyone (tents, cabins, RV's)...great staff...clean facility. Unbelievably beautiful night time sky.
Jun 04, 2015
Stuart was friendly and welcoming. The campground was the cleanest I have ever been to! We were sorry to leave but will be back for sure!
May 24, 2015
Clean facilities, nice friendly owners. One of the best!
Sep 26, 2014
Over the years we have stayed at many KOA's, and found this one to be one of the best. It was clean, well organized, beautifully landscaped and maintained. And the owner was very nice. :)
Sep 24, 2014
Best WIFI
Sep 02, 2014
Always a good time! Clean, friendly and we love that our dog is always welcome.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
By far the best campground I've ever stayed! The owner is amazing!
Aug 11, 2014
This is the cleanest KOA I've ever stayed at. The bathrooms are immaculate! The owners are extremely involved and very friendly - even taking time to play with the kids. The campground is so peaceful and quiet. This is our new favorite place to stay when we go to Bear Lake!
Aug 07, 2014
Loved the creek running through the campsites. Beautiful KOA!
Aug 06, 2014
The grounds were well kept, bathrooms very clean, it was quiet at night, people who worked there were very nice. I will come back.
Jul 28, 2014
Great Staff, friendly and personable. Clean property.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Loved this KOA! The owner went out of his way in every way.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.